130x130_sq_1403874644858-136527166345423b224c7o

East Wind Long Island

Wading River , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5720 Route 25A
Wading River, NY US 11792 (map)

PHONE

631-929-3500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located at the gateway to Long Island’s famed North Fork and set on 26 lush acres, East Wind Long Island is the perfect backdrop to your picturesque day. Home to 50 grand rooms and... Read more
Located at the gateway to Long Island’s famed North Fork and set on 26 lush acres, East Wind Long Island is the perfect backdrop to your picturesque day. Home to 50 grand rooms and suites, a 10,000-square-foot lavish and tranquil full-service spa, and an award-winning catering facility with more than 50,000-square-feet of indoor and outdoor banquet, event, meeting, retreat, and conference spaces, we offer incomparable service and exquisite cuisine – and can tailor a menu to your requirements and budget.


To learn how easy it is to book your dream event, call 631.929.3500. Visit EastWindLongIsland.com for more. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403876831546-136527166345423b224c7o
130x130_sq_1403876868508-1365277578406ddfce8beo
130x130_sq_1403876816905-1365238810379c230325eo
130x130_sq_1309383253939-veranda
130x130_sq_1309383253487-verandabalcony
130x130_sq_1272242180700-eastwindbgstairwell
130x130_sq_1272242603919-staircasechandelier
130x130_sq_1403877137511-b00c52e3-730d-4b78-8a3c-7eda0527365d
130x130_sq_1272242319122-eastwindbgonbridge
130x130_sq_1403877132301-13770192624a0e430d7f4o
130x130_sq_1309383252941-theestateeveningaffairtablesetting
130x130_sq_1403877127200-13770190104ae12b6540co
130x130_sq_1403877107706-136523896051c1fbdd0cbo
130x130_sq_1309382895404-img0808
130x130_sq_1309382955900-img8255
130x130_sq_1403877100684-0e9b03c2-16d3-47fa-b309-fa6c1cbacbfe
130x130_sq_1403876881564-unknown-3
130x130_sq_1403877057449-steves-relax-room-2
130x130_sq_1403877000588-steves-couple-hot-tub
130x130_sq_1403877018771-steves-make-up
130x130_sq_1403876967771-salon
130x130_sq_1403877034985-steves-mani-pedi
130x130_sq_1309383077612-newpubshot
130x130_sq_1309383142102-patio
130x130_sq_1403877154927-patio

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1991
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Inn / Bed & Breakfast, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
50
Number of suites
7
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue needs more hotel rooms!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the cottage and we had an amazing time. Everything was perfect. The staff was extremely attentive, and helpful. We didn't have to worry about a single thing on the wedding day. They were organized and really knew what to do (which is awesome because I had no idea what I was doing.) They kept the party flowing and had the perfect timing for all of the food and activities. They worked well with our DJ (LI Sound) and photographer (Marco) and all got along perfectly. The weather was perfect sunny and 70. They had the grounds immaculate with beautiful flowers everywhere. We even had an after party in the hotel lobby and the bar. We couldn't have had a better location, weather, or staff. It was the perfect way to start our lives together.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Penny from banquet sales is the girl to call she was helpful guided us thru the process smoothly. Alyssa from room block worked with me answered my calls accurately and helped us even up to three days before the wedding. ALSO last but not least Suzanne the mater d she was so awesome from the first phone call to every single detail of my wedding loved her and Mary Lou the bridal attendant she was great she got us food if we needed it helped us to relax and have a great time whoever gets married at east winds will not be disappointed...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The most wonderful experience from start to finish! Our first encounter was with Penny who helped us in every way to plan our daughter's wedding. Her professionalism, patience, and fabulous personality made our planning a pleasure. The day of the event, Scott, our Maitre d, managed to have the entire wedding day run smoothly and made sure our guests had every possible offering available to them at all times without being intrusive, a true professional characteristic. His friendly demeanor helped us through this special day. Diane, special attendant for the event, went over and beyond her duties as she catered to everyone including my son and his family. She also was such a warm, caring, professional person. We cannot say enough about the service our guests received by each and every staff member. If I could rate it more than 5 stars I certainly would!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Just had our wedding on 5/25/14 in the Veranda Room. We are still amazed at how perfect everything was! Our guests haven't stopped raving about the food and how beautiful the grounds are. Our staff was unbelievably helpful. We booked with Michelle and from the minute she greeted us until our wedding day she treated us like royalty. She really made all of our dreams a possibility. Our day could not have turned out better and we couldn't be happier. Our Maître D and bridal attendant were the best! They made sure we wanted for nothing the entire night and took extra care of our VIP guests as well I can honestly say with confidence that if you want peace of mind when selected a wedding venue then East Wind is for you! It was perfection start to finish!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhonda
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My son had the most amazing wedding there. The salon and make up was the best, everything was great
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything at East Wind was absolutely PERFECT! I did my pictures at the Inn then went over to the Estate. We did some cocktail hour stations outside, being that it was an absolutely perfect day. Guests raved about all of the food, and what we tasted was absolutely out of this world, which still amazes me as we had a ton of all different types of food. Our bridal attendant, Mary Lou, was absolutely amazing the entire time. She made sure that my husband and I were eating and drinking plenty of water, along with whatever we were drinking. The reception was absolutely flawless! The food there was just as good as the cocktail hour, and the service was impeccable! Everyone who was there absolutely raved about the food, service and venue. Scott was my Maitre'd and he went above and beyond! Every detail I told him was executed perfectly, I can't say enough good things about him! He's an absolute rockstar!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the cottage. Everything was perfect. Judy my bridal attendant was amazing and so was my maître d.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Place is amazing! Had my wedding here and had an amazing job. Everyone is amazing.. very helpful and proffesional. We stayed over the night before and the night of.. we had the time of our life
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing wedding we had. This place is so great. I love the vintage cottage. It's so warm and the gardens r great! Landscaping is amazing. Mike my wedding planner was fantastic. He was so welcoming and accommodating. The mate d was fantastic and my bridal attendant was so on point. The group of people are amazing I recommend having u r wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! We just got married on Saturday (4/26), at the Estate at East Wind. We couldn't have been any happier.

We worked with Penny F. to book everything and she was a doll. She answered all our questions, threw in an ice sculpture, drinks for guest before the ceremony, and lowered the head count we needed for a Saturday afternoon wedding to help us with the price. We even got a huge deal on chair covers and sashes (at the last minute!), because we were not even sure we wanted them until 2 weeks before the wedding.

The staff at the Estate the day of the wedding was mind blowing. They were so great. Words cannot describe how great the maitre'd Suzanne and the bridal attendant Diane were. They made us feel so special and helped us through every step of the day. The waitstaff was excellent. The food was superb. The room was GORGEOUS. We got married inside because of the weather, but the window in the Estate was a gorgeous background. All we heard all day was how beautiful everything was, and how great the people and food were.

People couldn't believe how much food there was for cocktail hour, and how GOOD it all was. Everyone was so surprised and loved it. When seconds came around for dinner people's jaws dropped. Which halls let people how seconds?! It was fabulous. They even wrapped up food for my 91 year old grandma so she could take it home, and they did the same for both of us as well.

The staff even in the main building was great. Our photographer saw the big bridal sweet for the South Hampton Room, and wanted to take pictures there. The staff at East Wind said we could have it for 30 minutes (even though we weren't getting married in that room)!! We took gorgeous photos there. I can't wait to see the photos in that room.

I could go on and on about how great the day and the entire process with the staff at East Wind. I hope they read this and pass along all these words. We thank you all so much, and our wedding day was perfect!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I cannot thank everyone at East Wind enough! It was absolutely the best day ever. The staff was professional and everyone one of my guests are still raving about the venue and food. Planning the wedding with Mike was extremely easy. He was responsive, gave great advice, and just made the process enjoyable. Every one of our wishes came true! Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing wonderful job!
Services Used: Catering
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind. Everything was absolutely beautiful! From the weather right down to the table settings. The grounds at The Cottage are stunning! We just loved the whole landscaping. Our wedding coordinator, Mike was amazing. From the moment I emailed him for information about the venue, he was informative and friendly. He couldn't do enough for us. Our maître d', Kathleen and Bridal Attendant Judy were outstanding!! They had the entire day running flawlessly. The food was delicious. Everyone commented how much there was too. All-in-all, I would highly recommend East Wind!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edward
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The service that Eastwind provided to us for our wedding was nothing less than excellent. The grounds were beautifully kept, the food was incredible, and the staff was very attentive. I would strongly recommend Eastwind to anyone looking to host an event that will keep people talking about for years!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our october wedding was Amazing from beginning to end. Jeffery was the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Cottage at East Wind and used their all inclusive package. The Photos, video, centerpieces, DJ and limo or hotel night stay were all included. The deal was amazing! Everything was top of the line, no shortcuts because of the deal. Beautiful grounds, excellent staff and all around perfect atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Nancy,
We are so glad that you and Lorne enjoyed your special day with us at East Wind! Glad to see that you used our inclusive wedding package - a great deal all around! We truly enjoyed hosting you and your guests. Congratulations, Nancy and Lorne! Good luck and enjoy your new marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not truly express the gratitude we have for the staff at the Eastwind. Jeff our wedding planner, answering emails at 10 o'clock at night, and putting us at ease knowing are in great hands. Kathleen our maître d, being every where yet by our side when ever we had a question. Judy our bridal attendant, being a sweet heart and making sure we had what me needed food, drink, flip flops, and grabbing a person when we had to speak to them.

Many of our guests are saying this was one of/ if not the best wedding they have been to.
The cottage grounds were abso-freakin-beautiful, and the weather was 68 and sunny.
I could not have asked for a better time THANK YOU.

The bride says for a day that most girls have been dreaming of and waiting for, was executed far beyond what my mind ever could have created from when I was little up until now. Marrying my husband was a dream come true, but doing it at Eastwind was the second best decision I've ever made. ( first was marrying him)
Mr. & Mrs. Hilley
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Meredith and John,
We are so happy that you gave us the opportunity to make your special day all that you dreamed. We are even more happy that you and your guests enjoyed themselves while here at East Wind. We wish you both the best of luck! Enjoy your new marriage!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing is all I can say. The food, staff, grounds they are perfection. Thanks for making our day so beautiful. Jeff was a pleasure to work with and we can't thank him enough for being with us every step of the way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Aja! It was a pleasure to host you and your guests. We are so glad that everything went wonderfully for you. Enjoy your new marriage and good luck to you both in the future!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at the East Wind was awesome. They made the whole process easy and fun. We had a wonderful time and the staff took great care of us. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Dana,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you and Denise got to enjoy your special day here at East Wind! We loved having you and your guests, everyone was a pleasure. Congratulations to you both and enjoy your new marriage!
130x130_sq_1352411414621-stephaniebryanengagementpics18
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My reception was at the estate at Eastwind. Not only was is beautiful but the food was amazing! They were so accommodating and gave me whatever I wanted! Everyone raved about the food! Even though everyone was stuffed after cocktail hour, guests could get more than one entree if they wanted! Being the bride, I didn't get a chance to eat my dinner so they were nice enough to pack each dish I wanted to go. My husband and I ate in our gorgeous room that night! They have an indoor pool and we took advantage of that the next morning! It was so nice to just relax the next morning! We got breakfast and went wine tasting! It's like a mini destination wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed everything, Stephanie! Thanks for the great review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a comfortable location with a lot of accommodations, East Wind is absolutely perfect. We had our ceremony and reception at the Estate. We also had friends and family stay at the Inn for the weekend, and had our rehearsal dinner at Desomnds. Perfect cozy destination wedding weekend not to far from home!!! Jeff Edmonds is an awesome person to work with and he will go above and beyond to help you along the way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Cassie,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you, Alfredo, and all of your guests enjoyed your special day at East Wind. Good to hear that Jeff was a pleasure to work with - he is great! We hope you keep us in mind for any future events or if you just want to get away for the weekend with your new husband. Congratulations to Cassie and Alfredo! Enjoy your new marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful! Everything went smoothly! Absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344442712877-july2012290
lauren
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
East Wind was a wonderful place to have our wedding! It's totally self-contained and has all that you need in one place. Our party was in the Veranda Room, and the cocktail hour overlooked their famous staircase. The room itself has a huge bar and giant dance floor and was perfect size for my 135 guests. The food was fantastic, and the setting can't be beat. It's a beautiful venue with tons of places to take pictures. We had many guests stay over and we had a little after party and then a breakfast buffet the next morning as Desmond's. The breakfast was very good and the pricing was so reasonable for a buffet.
My ONLY complaint would be that they never served the hot food from the cocktail hour in the bridal suite when we got there. We got a few trays of hors de ouvres and drinks but that was it. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour, and I never got to try any of the food. We spent most of the cocktail hour saying hello to our guests, and it goes so fast. I would have appreciated having the food set up in the bridal suite right when we arrived at East Wind so I would have been able to enjoy it as well. The people that we worked with at East Wind from beginning to end were fantastic and knew what they were doing every step of the way, especially Jeff!! I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of, and after the party all my gifts and extras were packed up and wheeled right to my room. We had a great time and got tons of food to go home with (except the cocktail hour food! ; ) I'll need a friend to have their wedding there so I can go as a guest and eat everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough space to rave about Eastwind! From the moment I walked in I knew that was where I would get married. It is such a beautiful place. Mike was Fantastic! He completely took care of us. All the staff was Fabulous-my bridal attendant MaryLou was amazing. I didn't need a thing that day-she took care of everything. The food was incredible, I am still getting compliments on how great my wedding was. I can't say enough good things about Eastwind.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
East Wind was absolutely amazing! I have no complaints! Penny and the staff at East Wind were amazing! We got married in the main building in the Veranda room. It is definitely worth checking into. The food and service was impecable! I would get married all over again and use them. We also used East Wind for our rehersal dinner. (Desmonds Restaurant)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nithya
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
PRIME JUNE 15TH 2013 DATE AVAILABLE - HUGE DISCOUNT!

Due to unforseen family circumstances, my fiance and I have had to move our wedding to a location closer to home. I wanted to share the info to newly engaged brides of "prime" June 15th available date at the East Wind Inn Estate in North Fork, Long Island. It's beautiful - right in the heart of wine country! We are heartbroken to have to move locations but I hope someone else gets to enjoy it!!

We're offering up half our deposit for anyone interested in booking it! Feel free to give me a call. 860.214.0724
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
After hurricane Sandy ruined our wedding venue, we were scrambling for a place to hold our wedding just TWO days before!. We booked with East Wind Friday night & had our beautiful fall wedding that Sunday morning. I don't even know where to begin with East Wind! first of all, they matched the price of our original venue (who refunded us), tried their best to match our menu as well (though I did have to throw away my old menus) and they tried to make my day as perfect as I had envisioned for the last 15 months as they could. They set us up in their Cottage area, which I loved since it's off their main property and totally secluded with one wedding at a time!. They unlocked the bridal suite at 6am for us so we could start getting ready because we still had no power at our home, amazing. Mike, Suzanne and Judy went above and beyond for us. They got all of my little details in like my signature drink and fingerprint guest book tree, they really did everything they could possibly do to make my wedding just like the wedding I was supposed to have at our previous location. We are so blessed to have found them!. When Judy found out that we did not have a hotel room for the night because of our original venue losing power (it was an Inn) they found us a king sized suite within minutes! we were so floored, since we had been on the waiting list!. We were so, so impressed with East Wind for not only their hospitality but their kindness and their compassion towards our situation and for all of their help!. Book now, you will not be disappointed. All of our guest were totally floored with this beautiful, stunning location out east...it really was the perfect place for our fall wedding. Even if it wasn't what we had booked and imagined for so long, it was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
East Wind was an AMAZING place to get married! Even though it is a large catering hall, the fact that it has separate entrances and parking lots for each of its events makes you feel as if you are the only bride there. The service we received was amazing. Penny, our consultant, was unbelievable - incredibly responsive and always on hand if we needed anything at all. On the day of the wedding my husband and I were treated like royalty - we never wanted for anything and were literally waited on hand and foot - it was incredible! The price was fantastic for what we got - we didn't even purchase any extras and still had more food and fabulousness than we ever could have wanted! All of our guests commented on how beautiful the hall was, how delicious the food, and how great the overall experience. I would definitely recommend East Wind to anyone looking to have a great time in a gorgeous place!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristal
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
East Wind Caterers did an excellent job with my wedding. The staff is extremely thorough, cooperative, and helpful. The entire day went off without a hitch and as a nervous bride, I couldn't have been happier. My banquet manager, Elizabeth, stepped up to handle my wedding after my previous banquet manager had left. She was very nice and I was very pleased to get to work with her. She assigned Suzanne as my maitre'd and Marylou as my bridal attendant. These two ladies were unbelievably helpful and attentive. I wouldn't have been able to juggle all the vendors, questions, and responsibilities without their assistance. Besides being excellent workers, they were incredibly sweet. I would gladly recommend East Wind as a venue to any future bride. Excellent staff, beautiful ballroom, and an even more beautiful ceremony site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at East Wind in September and words can’t express the amazing job they did across all areas. They exceeded our expectations in more ways than one. Our wedding was perfect and absolutely beautiful. Everything from the atmosphere, to the food, from the staff, to all the accommodations, was just beyond 100% quality. I really don’t have the words to express how happy my husband and I were with EVRYTHING!!!! We would recommend East Wind Hands Down to anyone for any occasion but especially a perfect wedding!!!!!! Thank you to everyone at East Wind who was a part of our wedding and helped make it as perfect as it was!!!!!!
Tony and Heather Botelho
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Estate at East Wind.
I live in NYC, so I turned my wedding into a destination wedding close to home.
My entire bridal party and many of my guests stayed Friday-Sunday.
The Rehearsal dinner was held at Desmod's Restaurant located in the Inn at East Wind on Friday.
The reception was held in the Estate at East Wind on Saturday.
Desmond's Restaurant offers a brunch on Sundays which my guests were extremely grateful for after a night of parting!
-Eastwind's website does not do it justice. I would recommend actually going there to see the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything came out better than i could have ever imagined. The food was amazing, room looked beautiful, the ceremony was absolutely gorgeous!!! Also the staff including the maitre d' and the "Lady in Waiting" were absolutely the best!!! They made the entire wedding go seemlessly. Any thing i could of possibly needed they had within seconds. I would most definitely recommend this place to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333770597364-dscn0051
Kristina
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Estate and it was by far the most amazing thing... The food was fantastic, people are still talking about it a month later!!!, the drinks was perfect, NOT watered down one bit (you can ask a few guests lol)... We had 18 rooms booked and each guest said how beautiful it was... I would say the only thing that bothered my husband and I was that the breakfast was not included in anyway for the guest we had to stay, so we had to pay per plate at Desmond's... Which it was a decent breakfast but not exactly worth as much per person as we paid... I wish they would come up with a breakfast plan for the morning after the wedding since it does cost a pretty penny per plate... But other than that, it was AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guest were stunned... the venue, the food, the variety of drinks at the bar, and the service were excellent. So many said it was the best weddings they have been apart of. Just wonderful!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Estate and couldn't be happier with how the night turned out! From our first meeting with Penny at East Wind, I knew it was the right place for us. They were so helpful and accommodating. Every time we went there for a meeting I left feeling so happy! As soon as we arrived the day of the wedding our maître de Scott and bridal attendant Suzanne were so helpful. When it was time to bustle my dress and my mom, mother-in-law and Suzanne couldn't find the last button, Scott jumped right in to help! Suzanne was amazing, she was always there with a drink waiting for us, she also got a stain out of my dress after being stepped on, then one of the buttons popped off my bustle, she sewed it right back on. At the end of the night they packed up everything for us including meals for the next day! The venue itself was exquisite. They had just renovated the Estate last summer and it looks beautiful. We took pictures at the Inn and they turned out amazing! Our night was perfect and I highly recommend East Wind!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1286654086644-paulandi061110
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The best!! Food was delicious, place was beautiful; every guest was giving positive feedback on everything that went on in the wedding. They were one place that was willing to work prices for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320263953364-wed0001
Jana
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
From the minute my now husband and I drove up to the East Wind we were amazed by the beauty of the place. After speaking to John our banquet manager (who ended up feeling like family) we knew that was it! He was accommodating and really put a smile on our faces. Everything and everyone at the East Wind really makes your wedding day a dream come true! The decor at the Estate is mind blowing, the food is exceptional (my guests raved), and the service is superb. My bridal attendant Diane and maitre'd Scott made the day run so smoothly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K&Fhassett
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the staff at East Wind. We had the best time and the accommodations were more than I would ever ask for! My guests were amazed by food, decor and hotel rooms. Best place to have a wedding on the island. You feel like you are someone else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wndrwmn4409
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
East Wind gave us the perfect wedding! Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. Suzanne and Mary Lou were outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The best thing I can say about East Wind was that from the very first meeting with John until our wedding day with our maitre de, Suzanne,and bridal attendant, JoAnne, we were treated with the utmost priority and respect. It felt like our wedding was their most important wedding they ever had, to every little detail. The ceremony outside was the talk of the wedding. It was so beautiful full of flowers,naturally. It just started off a great day! The grandeur of the entrance way with the stairs and chandeliers were a major hit with the guests. The cocktail hour was amazing with so much food that everybody was saying they couldn't choose a favorite.

Well then came the reception... The Southampton Room was amazing! We had our touches that we asked to be put into the hall and not only did they do that they blew us away! We wanted a simple fun wedding reception and they did that with flair that we didn't even expect.

We wanted a candy buffet, that Diana, the bride set the jars and candy up, but how they displayed it was exact. They were in our heads when it came to our vision of the wedding.

No matter what came up we had Suzanne and JoAnne there the whole time attending to our needs as well as the guests needs. All of our guests complimented all of the staff on their professionalism as well as their service.

The food was magnificent! All the guest said there wasn't one thing they didn't like!

The best thing we can say about East Wind is that they made our dream come true after a very rough year and for one day we were in such a state of bliss it made up for everything!

Our guests said it best when they said we don't want to leave the party! All the guests still are raving about our wedding!

We could never thank you enough East Wind!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The Ceremony site is BEAUTIFUL. It looks so great in pictures. The Northampton room was wonderful. The wait staff is so great! They accommodated everyone. The Matri'd and Bridal attendant were so great to me. I always had a fresh drink in my hand, they did my bustle for me etc.

The East Wind Hotel is another story, I would give them an F. But I'm not reviewing the hotel, just the ceremony and reception site.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdiaz30
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Food was great, everything ran smoothly very pleased
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dustin
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
East Wind was absolutely spectacular! Everyone we worked with was friendly, professional, and extremely accomodating. The staff on the day itself was incredible and took care of the few problems that arose almost instantly. The whole process was as painless as it could possibly be thanks to the staff here. Everyone we spoke to recommended them highly, and now we know why!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather montero
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
John was the one who helped us when we were looking for a venue. We had Suzanne as our Matire D and she was amazing! Everyone on the staff was just so great. I can't even thank East Wind enough for our PERFECT wedding day! our guests are STILL talking about food at cocktail hour because they thought they were at the reception when it was only the cocktail hour!! everyone was so happy with 5 hours open bar, hahaha.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time. The food, the staff, the service, and the place we all perfect. We were married in the Country Gardens on a friday. They literally gave us free rain on the area for pictures prior to the ceremony. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our Matride Susan was perfect and extremely flexable for things we needed/wanted. My bridal attendent Judy was amazing!! She took care of my party and I perfectly. She is definelty a treasure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SherryT
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony in The Country Gardens was beautiful! We were married on a July evening just as the sun was setting. Our guests enjoyed the outdoor cocktail hour before heading into the reception hall. Our coodinator, Elizabeth Hudson, could not have been more helpful. The East Wind was the perfect place for our wedding. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Eastwinds was great! The food was great! The bridal attendant, Mary Lou, was awesome!! She was the best part! She was so attentive! She made the experience better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1311091097910-rayandty
Mrs. Brown!!!!
Wedding:
7/8/2010
5.0/5.0
WOWOWOWOWOW! Is all i can say!!!! My guests are still talking about the food and how much food there was! I'll start with Scott...the Maitre D! He was the bomb!!! Scott, you are more than awesome!!! Our whole experience was great with East Wind from the very beginning! We were blessed beyond measure with the cost and for all we received for that cost is more than good enough. My bridal party and I stayed in the Inn the night before and check in was a breeze, the inn was spotless and just absolutely wonderful. Krysten Elo was a dream keeping our wedding block together and Elizabeth (the planner) helped us through our menu process and other questions we had. I think i bombarded her email and each time she emailed back or called back just as polite as the next. They were great to my vendors as well. The day before when i met scott - he was just a dream! He kept everything together and did an awesomely great job! My bridal party LOOOOVED him! You get your bang for your money.! The property is Exquisite and your guests will never forget your wedding!!!!!! If I could, I've go off the charts looking for stars for the Value of Cost!!!!! They treated us like Royalty and really make you feel special on YOUR day. If you want to feel like Royalty - East Wind is the place to go. The food was out of this world. Everything tasted delicious. From the Bridal show food tasting i asked my mom what we should choose for menu selections and she said "it doesn't even matter - all of it is delicious"...so we had an easy time choosing the menu and when we made a bad choice (duplicates or something) Elizabeth advised and helped us in making another choice. Everything was just like I dreamed it would be! Thank you East Wind!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bisogno15
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
East Wind at the Estate was a beautiful establishment! They catered to our every need. Very attentive and helpful! The food was DELICIOUS! The hotel was amazing! Could not have asked for a better wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
profpanz1
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
East Wind Caterers is simply put - THE BEST. We had our wedding at the Estate at East Wind on the Sunday over Memorial Day weekend and it was just "magical." We have all been to so many weddings, but East Wind is SOOO unique and beautiful. The outdoor area was amazing for our ceremony (we lucked out with beautiful weather, but no worries because their indoor back-up plan is amazing). Their food is exceptional-cocktail hour, entrees and dessert. We got the Chocolate Fountain at dessert - adults and kids LOVE it. Our guests were SO impressed by East Wind - the place is SO beautiful - out of a fairy tale story book. We did our dinner and brunch at Desmond's-also great. The service at EW is superb across the board. The people who work there are very accommodating and down-to-earth YET still make you feel so special on your wedding day. John and Mike in catering are so awesome. We really got to know John, our catering manager-he is AWESOME. Also, I did my hair and make-up at the Spa at East Wind-Desiree and Lisa are the best-they did my hair and make-up!!! One Suggestion: Spend the extra cash for white slip covers and sashes - it lightens the room-never thought I'd be a slip cover person, but we LOVED it. Enjoy your day and live in the moment -we had the BEST time. One last note: the house vendors for EW are also great: we used JAMES CRESS FLORIST-EXQUISITE and BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS, WITH ALL MY HEART did our Invitations, sashes/chair covers and placecards-they are AMAZING, too. Finally, can't say enough about Franklin Wayne/VISION-GREAT BAND. :)----Thanks to everyone for making our wedding so unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimerrr
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We were married on May 1, 2010 at the Country Gardens. Truthfully, the day could not have been more perfect. My husband and I agree that even if we won the lottery, we wouldn't have changed the venue -- and it's really affordable!

The grounds are gorgeous, the food is unreal, and the staff make everything so easy. Suzanne was our maitre'd, and she and our bridal attendant were right on top of everything. Before I realized I had left my purse in the bridal suite, it was already on my table.

If your date is available, book it. If your date is not available, change your date. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maurabug
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing we booked the entire hotel, had our reception at the estate, afterparty at the hotel bar/restaurant and a breakfast the following morning amazing to say the least and we also had all of our make up and hair done at the spa and salon at the east wind definately a great choice everything was done at one place we also had our ceremony there as well. We also used with all my heart for flowers, decor, and invitations which is on site at the east wind. East wind provided our wedding cake as well they use rolling pin bakery ...yummy!!!!. I highly recommend the east wind.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The East Wind helped us plan a wedding in 3 weeks. John our banquet manager was very professional and willing to help us with anything we needed. The ceremony, cocktail and reception was amazing. The food and service there is like no other.. We also stayed there the night of the wedding and the rooms are beautiful. Our family enjoyed the convenience of staying after the wedding as well. The next morning we had brunch at desmonds restaurant. Overall, we had a great experience with the east wind and would highly recommend having your affair there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in The Estate at East Wind. I loved it. The food was amazing, the room was set up just how I wanted it and extra. The bridal attendant and Matre D' were wonderful, they were willing to work with me on anything. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding there.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding at East Wind. I had been to a wedding their a few years prior and fell in love. The food and staff were both amazing. The planning phase was so easy because East Wind had a wonderful banquet manager. I loved each moment of my wedding. My guests still talk about the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimg78
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff of the East Wind were very attentive to our needs and the needs of our guests. We had our ceremony and reception in the Estate. The ceremony was in the dining room and the staff of East Wind, along with our amazing florist Pedalstals, did such an amazing job that numerous guests commented that they didn't realize that they were in the same room for the ceremony and dinner. The food was great and every detail was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better night and everything was just amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216136507832-attempt4
deanna862
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how amazing the East Wind was in making my wedding day a beautiful success. The food was absolutely incredible and the maitre'd was on top of EVERYTHING. Example: I was at my cocktail party talking to a couple of my friends with a plate of food in my hands, and looked around for somewhere for us to sit. Not 15 seconds later, Scott, my maitre'd wheeled up a fully decorated high table for us to put our food down on and with it brought over a sample of every appetizer being served.

The bridal suite was beautiful, and our signature drink (which we paid extra for), the strawberry mojito, was delicious. Everything was so professional and taken care of that I had a FABULOUS time at my wedding and had nothing to worry about. They were amazing.

Deanna Schnepp Jennings

We booked a year and a half in advance and we paid approximately $120 per head.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jemk27
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
What an amazing place!!! As soon as we walked into the Country Gardens room, we new this was the place we wanted to celebrate our marriage. It has such a quaint, personal feeling. We didn't want anything to flashy and this was the place. Working with them was a pleasure and they answered all my questions and then some. The food is amazing and the staff was wonderful. I have been to many events at Eastwind and they always get better. They definetly made our wedding day and night unforgetable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanineabee
Wedding:
7/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BOBBIE
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
They were amazing, I had absolutely NOTHING to worry about. My friends and family still rave about the cocktail hour 2 years later. HIghy reccommended. I have been to numerous weddings here and have never been disappointed.
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmcdaniel92
Wedding:
2/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Its a great place and experiance
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Travel, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peach6777
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
East Wind Caterers had done an amazing job for my husband's and I wedding. We had such a spectacular day, it was more than what we had expected! The service was great! They provided you whatever you needed and was there hand in hand with assistance! Overall, the venue was amazingly impressive to us and our guests! Exquisite!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1237331613386-77822375512
krisdd
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
We got married on 8/21/10 at the Country Gardens. Everything was wonderful and all had a blast. Suzanne was awesome and a doll. My bridal attendent was wonderful as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmgoncal
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
We knew from the second we walked in to the estate that it was exactly what we wanted - and luckily it was within our budget! The grounds are just beyond gorgeous and the staff is incredibly attentive and willing to answer any questions and deal with any problems you may have leading up to your wedding.

The day of the wedding East Wind was INCREDIBLY AMAZING!!! There wound up being no other wedding on the grounds that day (except for an earlier wedding at the actual Estate), so we were able to use the grounds as early as we wanted for pictures. We were allowed at the Estate at 6:30 for pictures with our extended families (about 50 people total) and they immediately started passing out champagne to everyone even though we were 30 minutes early. Our maitre’d Scott and my bridal attendant Lisa were amazing. They dealt with any last minute cancellations with no problem (so there wouldn’t be any empty chairs at the tables). Lisa had a steady stream of food going into the bridal suite during the CH and she helped my mother bustle the dress. For dinner, Lisa brought us plates filled with a sample of ALL SEVEN dinner options – and they were all AMAZING. And during the Viennese Hour (which was AWESOME), she asked us what kind of desserts we liked, and went in and made us plates – there was a full plate of chocolate desserts sitting on the dais when I finished dancing. She then packed us up dinner plates to go since we didn’t get the opportunity to eat that much during the reception! And Scott was nothing short of phenomenal and could not have been more attentive. After the reception ended at 1, we all headed over to the bar at East Wind for a few more drinks and Scott noticed that the sprinkler had inadvertently turned on. Not wanting me to get my dress dirty – although at that point it basically was – he actually put his hand over the sprinkler head to keep my dry!! EAST WIND, SCOTT AND LISA WERE PHENOMENAL!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.9/5.0
There is nothing bad to say ... only good. From beginning to end the staff @ EW was exceptional. The food and service were incredible. I would recommend EW to anyone in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1233195225250-img_6723
Nicole
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.9/5.0
I loved everything about our wedding. The only advice I would have is to designate a go to person for the caterer to go to with any problems. I had 2 extra children at my wedding that weren't supposed to stay and the staff made my aunt feel a little uncomfortable. I just wish that they would have gone to my mom or someone instead of having a conflict with my aunt at the table.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eliatlanta
Wedding:
4/28/2006
4.9/5.0
This was a great place and you get so much for your money here. When we first drove up I did not think we could afford it. I was so pleased. We even had our rehearsal dinner there! I can not say more about the East Wind. It's a must see venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.8/5.0
The whole day was wonderful. You all gave us such courteous and cheerful service. The venue, meal and service was superb. We would have pleasure and confidence in recommending your venue to other parties.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
npk82
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
East Wind is absolutely beautiful! We were married at the Estate, which is a secluded building from the main hotel area. The grounds were beautiful, perfectly manicured. But the best part of East Wind quite simply are the people. John was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He helped us through every aspect of the planning. He was fun, knowledgeable, and so flexible with any ideas we had. The chef's food was absolutely delicious. We have received feedback from many of our guests that the food was delicious - and there was so much of it! The bridal attendants, maitre'd etc were there every step of the way to make sure our day was flawless (right down to handing us champagne the second we walked back down the aisle as a married couple!) Everything was like clockwork because of the staff at East Wind. A lit bit costly - but thats the price I paid for having a beautiful wedding on a Saturday night in the summer on Long Island. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swati
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
The East Wind was incredible. I had my ceremony and reception there. The grounds were absolutely beautiful! The food was amazing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is getting married. Everything went off perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.7/5.0
WOMDERFUL JOB ! I LOVED everything about my cocktail hour . the great help from the bridal attendant , & martee d
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1203528800422-engagementandkitties004
dannisayz
Wedding:
7/11/2008
4.7/5.0
What can I say about East Wind? The food was amazing. The staff was more than helpful and responsive to our needs. The decor was beautiful. They met and exceeded my expectations on everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SJacob726
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.6/5.0
We were very pleased with the arrangements made for our Wedding Reception at the Grand Ballroom at East Winds. We had a wonderful maitre'd and everyone was gushing about the wonderful assortment and amount of food during the cocktail hour and dinner.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.6/5.0
The place is beautiful, including the grounds. We took our pictures inside and outside, both were very well cleaned and kept.. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The food was delicious. All different rooms available for all sizes of affairs. They are also a hotel for your guests to stay at, we got a room for free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evira
Wedding:
11/18/2007
4.6/5.0
I love Eastwind!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant
130x130_sq_1284073677271-dsc3477
Kristie
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
Overall, I am rating them a 4.5. I loved the place, it was gorgeous. The food was delicious. The salespeople were extremely professional and always responded to my calls/emails. I gave them a 4.5 on responsiveness because my maitre d' and I clashed. It was a woman and she really did not pay attention to what I asked her to do with certain aspects of my day. She was also very pushy. Flixibility was a 3 because they don't let you take pictures in certain places because they have multiple brides at one time...so I could not take pics on the grand staircase, which is a staple to this venue. Overall, I would have my wedding there again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.4/5.0
Our June 2014 Wedding at East Wind was picture perfect. We used the Estate property, which I recommend because it is private. I also recommend using Michele, Manager of Catering; she was fantastic to work with. She even helped me find a place on the property to take first-look pictures 48 hours prior to our event! While we used an outside floral vendor for the centerpieces and personal flowers, we did use East Wind's in house florist, With All my Heart. Lania was wonderful to work with as well, and helped us add personal and elegant touches. Additionally, the Inn at East Wind did provide an excellent rehearsal dinner, after party bar and next day brunch location. And price for their on-site accommodations were comparable to nearby hotels. I also had my hair and make-up done at their in-house salon. Both my trial and wedding day make-up and hair lasted through the entire event, and the stylists really listened to my requests. One thing I would point out to brides is that East Wind can hold multiple events on their property on the same day. We were married on Saturday 6/7/2014, and they were completely booked with both afternoon and evening weddings.So if you want to be the only wedding at the venue, you may not find that at East Wind.
Additionally, the wedding we had may be priced high due to several factors: the time of year, day of the week, venue (the estate is the exclusive property), size of our wedding and all the additional ad-on's we chose to do. You may be able to have a more budget friendly wedding if you are flexible. Overall, my husband, our families, wedding party and guests had a wonderful wedding experience. I couldn't ask for anything more, and I highly recommend East Wind to future brides & grooms!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TomCass1212
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.4/5.0
Our wedding was wonderful.. we had a great time, and overall can't complain...
For those who want to know... the only wrongs I can think of are;
Cake was wrong, Hotel blocking was messed up followed by bad attitude when comfronted, they let someone not staying in my friends room into her room without checking, and occassionally it was difficult to get ahold of my bridal consultant. Some of these things aren't the Halls fault so I still rated them fair.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/14/2007
4.2/5.0
Our day was perfect, from the ceremony site and it's GORGEOUS flowers to the North Hampton ballroom that our reception was held in. Our guests raved about the food for weeks afterwards! The service was great and our maitre de and bridal attendant anticipate all of our needs even before we asked for something!
I got ready in our hotel room on the ground floor of the main building and they allowed me to check in earler than usual so my makeup artist could put me together!
We even went to the spa the next morning and had a great experience there as well. Although it would have been nice if they had offered to discount something since we had our wedding there the night before!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/18/2013
3.8/5.0
Wedding went smoothly and event manager was helpful to work with throughout the whole planning process. Bridal attendant although nice, really didn't do anything to be overly helpful or go out of her way at all. When it came time for the staff to pack things up, things were disorganized, thrown out, my grooms cake was thrown in a box and damaged, My groom and I paid for additional meals that were not boxed up. We did not receive any of the cookies we payed for or any of the extra cake, It was very wasteful. The staff broke one of the centerpieces in front of me (luckily at the end of the night) and when I told the matred she just shrugged her shoulders and was like sorry. And then before I left she came over to me and said it was actually a guest who broke it and I was mistaken! They were just trying to cover their staff, but I know what I saw and the next day my mom said she saw the same thing. Staff could have been more honest and professional. We went for our final walk through the night before and the bride and grooms chairs were not covered with chair covers so I told the MD that and she again said they would be on the chairs for the wedding itself, which they weren't, so my husband and I were the only two without chair covers! No one liked how our favors were handled at the affair and I did feel the MD truly dropped the ball on that. There was no though in how they were placed and whole tables didn't receive them and some guests took more than they were supposed to. My husband and I had to give the remaining favors to those people after the wedding. All in all they were minor in the grand scheme of things, but enough to be irritating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
East Wind Long Island responded with the following comments:

Michelle,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our staff and services. We are so glad that you enjoyed working with Mike throughout your planning process! We so enjoyed having you and your guests and we hope that you keep East Wind in mind for any of your future events. We all wish you and Jesse the best of luck in your new marriage. Enjoy!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.6/5.0
While we just love the venue we had some trouble with our follow up meetings. We met with different managers each time and that led to a bit of confusion on the original agreement. Penny was professional and met our needs although she was always unavailable to us when we had our follow up meetings. Another manager Mike had to step in when our final payment was miscalculated by another representative and then had to be readjusted...it made our celebratory dinner that evening very unpleasant as we rec'd multiple messages and texts once they figured out there was an error...there was no offer to appease us after several calls and we just were too busy to try to persue them...WE made a complete timeline schedule and it was immediately dismissed by the maitre'd wo told us we'd keep and 'ish' schedule 6-ish, 7:30 ish...it was obvious that our wants were not in line with their offers...I have to say overall we were dispappointed with the service even though the wedding and party were great!!! as were some-not all of the staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
11/24/2012
3.5/5.0
East Winds was actually a great place. Everyone was very nice however the person who saw over or wedding Katherine was not. We met Katherine a few days before the wedding and she was all business no excitement and acted like yeah I do this a lot. That's great but we don't get married a lot so it was special to us. My wife and I are really laid back people and she was just rude. We didn't get one hd during cocktail hour and our ceremony ran 20 min. late (we were ready and so were our vendors) and that cut into our cocktail hour. Plus while we were cutting the cake she came over and said I got this and put the cake on the plate......hm....that's our job thanks for being in the photo. Judy who was our bridal attendant rocked !!! Took care of everything and she was soooo nice. I like Eastwinds again just ask who is running your party. The bar was also set-up weird for cocktails....one bartender just poured wine but you didn't know that til you got up there. Oh lol our wedding cake was wrong it was suppose to be marbled and it wasn't.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
3.4/5.0
I loved planning my wedding with East Wind I felt so comfortable. On the day of my wedding there was a security guard which just looked like an uninvited guest starring all of our guests down at the corner of the bar. It was very uncomfortable for everyone at our wedding. Also the bartenders were very rude and unprofessional. I would not use east wind if you are looking for great service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldie820
Wedding:
10/12/2007
2.0/5.0
I have to say the place is absoultely beautiful. You walk in and you're blown away by the staircase and the decor. However, we had such a terrible experience with them. There's a lot of nepotism going on there. They're unprofessional, rude, we're not accommodating to our needs. The only reason why we went ahead with them was because we already paid the deposit otherwise I would have went elsewhere. The presentation of the place and food is wonderful but the quality of service was awful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
5/26/2012
1.4/5.0
This is the hardest review I've written so far. The venue is beautiful, our wedding attendants the day of the wedding were wonderful, and the food is delicious. But the lack of professionalism in their sales office made me wish time and again that we had chosen a different venue. When we signed our contract, our sales rep told us to get in touch a few months before the wedding to set up a tasting. When we called in February, we were told to attend the bridal showcase. For us, it was completely useless because we had already hired all of our vendors and just wanted to pick our menu. They served a good number of appetizers, which are all included in the wedding package anyway, but only a tiny sampling of the entrees - the course where you actually have to make a choice. It took several calls to the sales office before we were invited in for a real tasting, where we sampled the menu and decided what we wanted to serve. Next, we were charged a $150 surcharge for the cake flavor that we chose (because I guess bananas are really expensive?). I realize that the cake comes from a third party vendor, and East Wind has since updated their materials so people will know about the surcharge in advance, but it was disappointing that East Wind wouldn't honor the price originally quoted. After being told we could go with a different vendor, and get back $2/guest, we decided to go that route. Only a week or two before the wedding did we find out we could get a $2 CREDIT per person, but not a refund. The list is endless, but these are two good examples of East Wind selling us one thing, and giving us something different. Luckily, Scott and his staff at the Estate were fabulous, and our wedding day was wonderful because of all their hard work and ours, but no thanks to sales team, which caused us nothing but stress in the months before the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327637856919-fbavatar2198054
Michelle
Wedding:
5/17/2013
1.1/5.0
Horrible Service by the Matradee and the Bridal attendant...
Very disappointed in the service I received and the general attitude disturbing.
No regard to the top tier of my cake which was just thrown in an oversized box and thrown in with the boxes of left over décor. I found it the next morning.
I told Mike the Sales person about it and his blatant disregard was incredible.
I was told I was to receive things that I never received.
They pushed my guests out of the room as if they didn't even care.
The Matradee just threw my glass décor items into the boxes with no care at all.
Too many things to list.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
Would Not Recommend Getting Married Here! My wife and I got married here in July 2013 and every step of the planning process to the day of was fraught with frustration, lies, incompetence and unbelievably rude cliental. The amount of grievances we had with the establishment is too long for this board however here are a few examples: They started two weddings simultaneously (after we were told this would never happened) and during our ceremony we heard the trumpets announcing the other bride on the other side of the bushes... not allowing the bride in the bridal suite until a couple hours before the ceremony because they didn't want to turn the AC on... promising to keep Desmonds open for an after party for as long as people were buying but instead they closed it in one hour, a meathead bouncer/security jerk that showed up at the end of our wedding and after party who was rude to all our guest, young, old, drinking and not drinking... only opening Desmonds for breakfast the following morning after continued requests so we could eat breakfast with our guest but they still charged an arm and a leg for the meal and it was no better than any other hotel buffet (the other wedding bride and groom ate there themselves with their guest after we begged them to open it up for our wedding)... our coordinator Penny, was extremely pretentious and rude ever step of the way. I am military and during the course of the planning my wife was in North Carolina and I was conducting small deployments so our ability to get to east wind and take part in the planning process was constrained. Penny and the rest of the hotel cliental were extremely unhelpful, never returned phone calls and continually said one thing and did another. And everytime we did speak or meet with Penny we were made to feel like second class citizens. At the end of the day and after a year of planning my wife was at the point of tears at how frustrating and inconsiderate the entire East Wind experience was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I was seriously disappointed with this place. It is absolutely beautiful and I had booked my wedding with much excitement. Unfortunately, the staff has horrendous communication. No one calls you back. I had to go through at least 6 people to try to communicate my needs and no one ever responded. I had to explain myself all over every time I got on the phone with someone who would then tell me a supervisor would call back and of course that never happened. Then I finally spoke to a supervisor who said she would call me back in three hours and a week later, nothing. I cannot believe such an impressive place like this could have such an unprofessional, amateur staff. Needless to say I cancelled my wedding because I didn't want people like this in charge of my big day who couldn't answer a question or return an email or phone call. I am not a high maintenance person and am very patient. But no one seemed to care about my needs as a customer and when you can't even get someone to talk to you on the phone, how can you depend on them to plan a wedding! I am sad that this all happened but I believe it was NOT meant to be that I get married here. I was blown away by the appearance of the grounds and the whole venue. All I am going to say is be weary. The staff does not communicate at all and seems to have no idea what is going on. Keep that in mind if you consider getting married here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
DO NOT use Colleen!!!!!! The only regret that I have about my wedding at Eastwind was having Colleen do my hair! Colleen is terrible, she had to fix my basic half up and half down style multiple times and it still looked terrible, and it came out less than an hour later!! I have done better hairdo's myself without even trying! I get angry any time I look at my wedding pictures which would have been perfect had my hair not been done by COLLEEN!!!! If she payed more attention to me the bride, instead of her twin sister who also works at the Spa at Eastwind, maybe my hair would not have looked like a complete amature did it! As the bride it looked like I had done my own hair and then took a nap on it!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
5720 Route 25A, Wading River, NY 11792 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for East Wind Long Island
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo