130x130 sq 1279046450875 profilepic

EBE Events & Entertainment

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20008 US (map)

PHONE

888-323-2263

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events Beyond Expectation
EBE is an award-winning, full-service event planning, production and entertainment company that has the experience and expertise to plan and execute any... Read more
Events Beyond Expectation
EBE is an award-winning, full-service event planning, production and entertainment company that has the experience and expertise to plan and execute any event and top it off with exceptional entertainment - from dance bands, party DJs and elegant ensembles to lighting design, videography and much more. At EBE, we're all about enthusiasm, passion and professionalism.



Music & Entertainment

Wedding Bands
EBE's wedding bands range from 5 to 15 pieces with a repertoire that spans all genres and the flexibility to add strings, extra vocalists, percussion and more.


Wedding DJs
Our wedding disc jockeys bring energetic talent along with the latest equipment and the ability to play almost every song imaginable.


Ensembles
EBE's soloists, duos and trios allow you to explore various genres including jazz, classical, strings, Latin music and more for your ceremony or cocktail hour. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1437072663172 1 cover page
130x130 sq 1423253089242 amsterdamwm
130x130 sq 1423253096166 barcelona
130x130 sq 1423253098770 dj
130x130 sq 1423253101951 dj drums
130x130 sq 1423253106347 dreamtimewm
130x130 sq 1423253114319 imaginewm
130x130 sq 1432748639479 london update
130x130 sq 1423253205561 love77wm
130x130 sq 1433362045018 milan ww
130x130 sq 1423253219203 montecarlowm
130x130 sq 1433367115062 paris ww
130x130 sq 1423253244274 popphillywm
130x130 sq 1423253252426 rio
130x130 sq 1423253256565 starzwm
130x130 sq 1423253265596 sydneywm
130x130 sq 1423253272737 vegas
130x130 sq 1247504720381 steinsomerman2903
130x130 sq 1210973752500 gallery 3
130x130 sq 1210973793734 gallery 4
130x130 sq 1247504719991 steinsomerman2818
130x130 sq 1247504721084 steinsomerman2978
130x130 sq 1247504721538 steinsomerman3013
130x130 sq 1247504722163 steinsomerman3923
130x130 sq 1247504722663 steinsomerman3924
130x130 sq 1247504722975 thekiss
130x130 sq 1247504723928 perinmcdonnell2049
130x130 sq 1247504723975 perinmcdonnell2253

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Clarinet, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Oboe, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/25/2015
5.0/5.0
You will NOT regret choosing EBE!!! I attended 2 events which Matt Ostroff was the DJ. After the first wedding, I knew I had to have him at our wedding. From the start, EBE was timely in their correspondence, friendly and just plain awesome!!! Matt Ostroff made recommendations for songs and feedback if we wanted a bad song to play. He was attentive and responded back to emails right away!

The day of the wedding, Matt was there as planed with a smile on his face. The ceremony music was perfect and the reception music even better. When I got distracted by talking to guests, he kindly told me that I should be dancing and having fun. During my sisters MOH speech, she referenced a song that had sentimental value. Next thing I know, Matt was playing that song during dinner. How thoughtful! Matt really connects with the client to make them feel special.

Although EBE is pricier than other local DJ's, it is 100% worth every penny!!!! We are SO happy we went with EBE. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT
You will NOT regret choosing EBE!!! I attended 2 events which Matt Ostroff was the DJ. After the first wedding, I knew I Read more...
You will NOT regret choosing EBE!!! I attended 2 events which Matt Ostroff was the DJ. After the first wedding, I knew I had to have him at our wedding. From the start, EBE was timely in their correspondence, friendly and just plain awesome!!! Matt Ostroff made recommendations for songs and feedback if we wanted a bad song to play. He was attentive and responded back to emails right away!

The day of the wedding, Matt was there as planed with a smile on his face. The ceremony music was perfect and the reception music even better. When I got distracted by talking to guests, he kindly told me that I should be dancing and having fun. During my sisters MOH speech, she referenced a song that had sentimental value. Next thing I know, Matt was playing that song during dinner. How thoughtful! Matt really connects with the client to make them feel special.

Although EBE is pricier than other local DJ's, it is 100% worth every penny!!!! We are SO happy we went with EBE. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
The band was absolutely amazing! Several people came up to us and said they could not tell the difference between them and the actual singers of the songs, especially for the first dance and parent dances. We will be using them and referring them to anyone who asks. They made our event absolutely perfect and we are so happy with their performance. Many guests said this was the best wedding they have ever been to and gave the band most of the credit! We couldn't be more thankful!!
The band was absolutely amazing! Several people came up to us and said they could not tell the difference between them and Read more...
The band was absolutely amazing! Several people came up to us and said they could not tell the difference between them and the actual singers of the songs, especially for the first dance and parent dances. We will be using them and referring them to anyone who asks. They made our event absolutely perfect and we are so happy with their performance. Many guests said this was the best wedding they have ever been to and gave the band most of the credit! We couldn't be more thankful!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
The music was excellent and the entire night flowed smoothly. Corey from Pop Philly was very accommodating from start to finish.
The music was excellent and the entire night flowed smoothly. Corey from Pop Philly was very accommodating from start to Read more...
The music was excellent and the entire night flowed smoothly. Corey from Pop Philly was very accommodating from start to finish. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/9/2015
5.0/5.0
I am SO happy we went with EBE for all of our music! Matt was so great to work with and helped make our wedding planning so much easier. Everything went so smoothly - Matt managed every minute - and we didn't have to worry about one thing, but have fun! I definitely recommend them!!
I am SO happy we went with EBE for all of our music! Matt was so great to work with and helped make our wedding planning Read more...
I am SO happy we went with EBE for all of our music! Matt was so great to work with and helped make our wedding planning so much easier. Everything went so smoothly - Matt managed every minute - and we didn't have to worry about one thing, but have fun! I definitely recommend them!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Milan 77 was spectacular!!!...Lamont Walker and his band delivered a fantastic performance and had the crowd dancing non-stop all night long. I still have songs playing in my head three days after the wedding. What a blast...talented, creative and professional in every way. Everyone is raving about Milan 77 and asking how we found them. We are happy to be a reference for EBE/Milan 77 anytime you need one. Also special thanks to Jonathan H for perfectly setting this event up on behalf of EBE.
Milan 77 was spectacular!!!...Lamont Walker and his band delivered a fantastic performance and had the crowd dancing Read more...
Milan 77 was spectacular!!!...Lamont Walker and his band delivered a fantastic performance and had the crowd dancing non-stop all night long. I still have songs playing in my head three days after the wedding. What a blast...talented, creative and professional in every way. Everyone is raving about Milan 77 and asking how we found them. We are happy to be a reference for EBE/Milan 77 anytime you need one. Also special thanks to Jonathan H for perfectly setting this event up on behalf of EBE. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
In every way, the band is exceptional. They are professional, courteous, nice and most of all they are an amazing band! My daughter in law and son, who were just married, heard Milan 77, the band they first heard at a friend's wedding months before, and they knew that was the band they wanted for their wedding. They absolutely made the perfect choice. Everyone was dancing the entire night to a great sound, wonderful song choice and phenomenal singers.
In every way, the band is exceptional. They are professional, courteous, nice and most of all they are an amazing band! My Read more...
In every way, the band is exceptional. They are professional, courteous, nice and most of all they are an amazing band! My daughter in law and son, who were just married, heard Milan 77, the band they first heard at a friend's wedding months before, and they knew that was the band they wanted for their wedding. They absolutely made the perfect choice. Everyone was dancing the entire night to a great sound, wonderful song choice and phenomenal singers. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
EBE was phenomenal! We used a drummer, MC, DJ, and uplighting and it was all fantastic. They truly made our wedding one to remember. Ben Was so accommodating, professional, and great to work with. They really put on a great show and had the whole crowd dancing the entire time. I would definitely refer them to a friend and use their services in the future!
EBE was phenomenal! We used a drummer, MC, DJ, and uplighting and it was all fantastic. They truly made our wedding one to Read more...
EBE was phenomenal! We used a drummer, MC, DJ, and uplighting and it was all fantastic. They truly made our wedding one to remember. Ben Was so accommodating, professional, and great to work with. They really put on a great show and had the whole crowd dancing the entire time. I would definitely refer them to a friend and use their services in the future! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I wish I could go beyond 5 stars to thank EBE for going above and beyond all our expectations! Upon my first conversation with Matt, I knew he was dedicated to keeping guests dancing and smiling. He delivered! He kept the right energy and momentum flowing all night, ensuring that my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing except having a great time. Along with Matt, we had the DJ and drum duo and it was the best decision we could have made! It was the perfect combo to match the mood and energy of our guests. Highly recommend!
I wish I could go beyond 5 stars to thank EBE for going above and beyond all our expectations! Upon my first conversation Read more...
I wish I could go beyond 5 stars to thank EBE for going above and beyond all our expectations! Upon my first conversation with Matt, I knew he was dedicated to keeping guests dancing and smiling. He delivered! He kept the right energy and momentum flowing all night, ensuring that my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing except having a great time. Along with Matt, we had the DJ and drum duo and it was the best decision we could have made! It was the perfect combo to match the mood and energy of our guests. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marina
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We worked with Thomas Heffron over Skype on the music selection for Ceremony, Cocktail hour and reception. He helped us to choose great songs for key moments during the ceremony and personalize the music selection for our mixed crowd of europeans and americans. He followed the plan we created together. Everything happened exactly the way we discussed. It was smooth sailing throughout the evening. He made our wedding fun. EVERYBODY was dancing! Even people who never dance. Thomas was professional, polite, projected confidence and good vibe, he was never over the top.
We worked with Thomas Heffron over Skype on the music selection for Ceremony, Cocktail hour and reception. He helped us to Read more...
We worked with Thomas Heffron over Skype on the music selection for Ceremony, Cocktail hour and reception. He helped us to choose great songs for key moments during the ceremony and personalize the music selection for our mixed crowd of europeans and americans. He followed the plan we created together. Everything happened exactly the way we discussed. It was smooth sailing throughout the evening. He made our wedding fun. EVERYBODY was dancing! Even people who never dance. Thomas was professional, polite, projected confidence and good vibe, he was never over the top. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
EBE, Entertainment Beyond Expectations, key word in the best way possible is Beyond! We hired Sydney one of the many bands to choose from through EBE and when I tell you that they exceeded all expectations and went above and BEYOND all expectations, that's still an understatement. Chris and Nick and the rest of the members were amazing from beginning to end. Most importantly, the day of the wedding was an absolute killer party! They kept the partying going from start to finish with high energy of all the current hits and all the classics and really knew how to read the crowd. I cannot say enough about this band. One specific comment that stood out in my mind was that my uncle was at a wedding two weeks prior to ours with another EBE band. He mentioned it was one of their “high-end”, 15+ piece bands and while they were also great, my uncle mentioned that Sydney blew them out of the water with their level of energy and sound! Sydney might not be a large as some of the others out there, but they pack a much bigger punch than most! The best part is a close friend of mine has booked Sydney for their wedding for November 2015, so I get to rock out with them all over again! Thanks to EBE and Sydney, our wedding will go down in history as one of the best parties that our friends and family have ever been to and will always remember. Most importantly though, they made our day even more memorable than it already would have been.
EBE, Entertainment Beyond Expectations, key word in the best way possible is Beyond! We hired Sydney one of the many bands Read more...
EBE, Entertainment Beyond Expectations, key word in the best way possible is Beyond! We hired Sydney one of the many bands to choose from through EBE and when I tell you that they exceeded all expectations and went above and BEYOND all expectations, that's still an understatement. Chris and Nick and the rest of the members were amazing from beginning to end. Most importantly, the day of the wedding was an absolute killer party! They kept the partying going from start to finish with high energy of all the current hits and all the classics and really knew how to read the crowd. I cannot say enough about this band. One specific comment that stood out in my mind was that my uncle was at a wedding two weeks prior to ours with another EBE band. He mentioned it was one of their “high-end”, 15+ piece bands and while they were also great, my uncle mentioned that Sydney blew them out of the water with their level of energy and sound! Sydney might not be a large as some of the others out there, but they pack a much bigger punch than most! The best part is a close friend of mine has booked Sydney for their wedding for November 2015, so I get to rock out with them all over again! Thanks to EBE and Sydney, our wedding will go down in history as one of the best parties that our friends and family have ever been to and will always remember. Most importantly though, they made our day even more memorable than it already would have been. Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

Sign up for EBE's monthly newsletter and get $250 off any services! (No strings attached!)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Our monthly e-newsletter is filled with party planning tips and special offers... and it's free! You can unsubscribe at any time -- we promise. You can't lose! Sign up for our FREE monthly newsletter for $250 off our services!
Deal #WW07cd42e1d10be7bd
220x220 1279046450875 profilepic

MAP

 
1030 N. Delaware Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19125 See On Map
 
Baltimore, MD 21210 See On Map
 
Washington, DC 20008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EBE Events & Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1279046450875 profilepic