130x130 sq 1279046450875 profilepic

EBE Events & Entertainment

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20008 US (map)

PHONE

888-323-2263

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Events Beyond Expectation
EBE is an award-winning, full-service event planning, production and entertainment company that has the experience and expertise to plan and execute any... Read more
Events Beyond Expectation
EBE is an award-winning, full-service event planning, production and entertainment company that has the experience and expertise to plan and execute any event and top it off with exceptional entertainment - from dance bands, party DJs and elegant ensembles to lighting design, videography and much more. At EBE, we're all about enthusiasm, passion and professionalism.



Music & Entertainment

Wedding Bands
EBE's wedding bands range from 5 to 15 pieces with a repertoire that spans all genres and the flexibility to add strings, extra vocalists, percussion and more.


Wedding DJs
Our wedding disc jockeys bring energetic talent along with the latest equipment and the ability to play almost every song imaginable.


Ensembles
EBE's soloists, duos and trios allow you to explore various genres including jazz, classical, strings, Latin music and more for your ceremony or cocktail hour. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1437072663172 1 cover page
130x130 sq 1423253096166 barcelona
130x130 sq 1449609010996 london update
130x130 sq 1449599126643 newamsterdamwm
130x130 sq 1423253098770 dj
130x130 sq 1423253101951 dj drums
130x130 sq 1464810054219 newdreamtime
130x130 sq 1423253219203 montecarlowm
130x130 sq 1423253244274 popphillywm
130x130 sq 1423253252426 rio
130x130 sq 1423253256565 starzwm
130x130 sq 1423253265596 sydneywm
130x130 sq 1423253272737 vegas
130x130 sq 1449599145247 newimaginewm
130x130 sq 1449599168900 newlove77wm
130x130 sq 1449599188714 newmilanwm
130x130 sq 1449599212200 newpariswm
130x130 sq 1247504720381 steinsomerman2903
130x130 sq 1210973752500 gallery 3
130x130 sq 1210973793734 gallery 4
130x130 sq 1247504719991 steinsomerman2818
130x130 sq 1247504721084 steinsomerman2978
130x130 sq 1247504721538 steinsomerman3013
130x130 sq 1247504722163 steinsomerman3923
130x130 sq 1247504722663 steinsomerman3924
130x130 sq 1247504722975 thekiss
130x130 sq 1247504723928 perinmcdonnell2049
130x130 sq 1247504723975 perinmcdonnell2253

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Clarinet, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Oboe, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
They are the best! Music, interactions, professionalism, first class. On a 1-10, they were. 20
They are the best! Music, interactions, professionalism, first class. On a 1-10, they were. 20
They are the best! Music, interactions, professionalism, first class. On a 1-10, they were. 20 Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Sydney was amazing!!! In my opinion you should save your money on chiavari chairs...no one will use them if Sydney from EBE is at your wedding!!! Thanks you Sydney for the best night ever!
Sydney was amazing!!! In my opinion you should save your money on chiavari chairs...no one will use them if Sydney from Read more...
Sydney was amazing!!! In my opinion you should save your money on chiavari chairs...no one will use them if Sydney from EBE is at your wedding!!! Thanks you Sydney for the best night ever! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Look no further than EBE - they have everything you could want or need for your affair!
I especially liked working with Nick C., and Chris M....2 professionals!
Look no further than EBE - they have everything you could want or need for your affair!
I especially liked working Read more...
Look no further than EBE - they have everything you could want or need for your affair!
I especially liked working with Nick C., and Chris M....2 professionals! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
They were responsive and attentive to all our questions and concerns. The band, "Dreamtime" was phenomenal !!
They were responsive and attentive to all our questions and concerns. The band, "Dreamtime" was phenomenal !!
They were responsive and attentive to all our questions and concerns. The band, "Dreamtime" was phenomenal !! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Love 77 was the band we used for our wedding on 9/17/16 and they were the best decision we ever made. We had sooo much fun at our wedding and that was in large part due to the awesome band!! We couldn’t be more happy about how everything turned out. Our friends and family like to party and we communicated this expectation with the band and they 100% delivered. All of our guests were on the dance floor having the time of their lives and had to keep looking back to confirm it wasn't a DJ (that's how amazing they sounded). Our legs were sore the two days after our wedding from dancing so much (in a good way) and everyone was so complimentary saying how amazing the band was. The band was our #1 priority for our wedding reception and we're so happy we went with Love 77. They were very thorough in getting to know us, creating an appropriate timeline for our specific vision, and then executing in a way that allowed us to have no worries. Thank you Love 77/ EBE!!
Love 77 was the band we used for our wedding on 9/17/16 and they were the best decision we ever made. We had sooo much fun Read more...
Love 77 was the band we used for our wedding on 9/17/16 and they were the best decision we ever made. We had sooo much fun at our wedding and that was in large part due to the awesome band!! We couldn’t be more happy about how everything turned out. Our friends and family like to party and we communicated this expectation with the band and they 100% delivered. All of our guests were on the dance floor having the time of their lives and had to keep looking back to confirm it wasn't a DJ (that's how amazing they sounded). Our legs were sore the two days after our wedding from dancing so much (in a good way) and everyone was so complimentary saying how amazing the band was. The band was our #1 priority for our wedding reception and we're so happy we went with Love 77. They were very thorough in getting to know us, creating an appropriate timeline for our specific vision, and then executing in a way that allowed us to have no worries. Thank you Love 77/ EBE!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
EBE dreamtime was absolutely incredible! The band leader, Tiffany, was a pleasure to work with and all of the 14 Band members were truly amazing! They played a variety of music based on our genre requests and kept the dance floor crowded all night. Our friends and family are still raving about our band! I would HIGHLY reccommend them!
EBE dreamtime was absolutely incredible! The band leader, Tiffany, was a pleasure to work with and all of the 14 Band Read more...
EBE dreamtime was absolutely incredible! The band leader, Tiffany, was a pleasure to work with and all of the 14 Band members were truly amazing! They played a variety of music based on our genre requests and kept the dance floor crowded all night. Our friends and family are still raving about our band! I would HIGHLY reccommend them! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They are simply the best! They made our wedding, everyone was on the dance floor for the night!
They are simply the best! They made our wedding, everyone was on the dance floor for the night!
They are simply the best! They made our wedding, everyone was on the dance floor for the night! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Sydney, the EBE band that we had for our wedding, was AMAZING. All of the band members were super nice. Nick, the band leader, was very responsive to all of our wants. He responds very quickly to email. I would highly recommend this band.
Sydney, the EBE band that we had for our wedding, was AMAZING. All of the band members were super nice. Nick, the band Read more...
Sydney, the EBE band that we had for our wedding, was AMAZING. All of the band members were super nice. Nick, the band leader, was very responsive to all of our wants. He responds very quickly to email. I would highly recommend this band. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian Lizzi and Monte Carlo were exceptional. Brian is great to work with offering great advice and opinions but respecting what my husband and I wanted. He was super flexible and even invited us into his home for a meeting when office hours were not aligning with our schedules as we live in NYC. The band was fantastic! The playlist was perfect and there was not one moment the dance floor was not full. People came up to me for information on the band all night. The ceremony music was perfect. I picked very different types of music for the ceremony (coldplay and the lumineers) and Monte Carlo did an excellent job playing these. Book EBE, especially Brian Lizzi, and you will be happy.
Brian Lizzi and Monte Carlo were exceptional. Brian is great to work with offering great advice and opinions but Read more...
Brian Lizzi and Monte Carlo were exceptional. Brian is great to work with offering great advice and opinions but respecting what my husband and I wanted. He was super flexible and even invited us into his home for a meeting when office hours were not aligning with our schedules as we live in NYC. The band was fantastic! The playlist was perfect and there was not one moment the dance floor was not full. People came up to me for information on the band all night. The ceremony music was perfect. I picked very different types of music for the ceremony (coldplay and the lumineers) and Monte Carlo did an excellent job playing these. Book EBE, especially Brian Lizzi, and you will be happy. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend EBE. We worked with Matt Ostroff initially and he helped us find the right band for our wedding celebration. Matt was responsive to every email we sent, always answering within a short period of time. We attended a showcase and that is something I highly recommend doing to get a better idea of the individual bands and their "personalities". They are not all the same. We decided to go with Brian Lizzi's band Monte Carlo because we loved the diversity of musical genre this band is capable of. Rock, Soul, Pop, even some of the older classics. Great instrumentation on both their dancing and their acoustic sets. Brian was incredibly wonderful to work with. We met with him about a month before the wedding and went through the entire "script" for the evening. We wanted to do things a little differently than what he is used to doing and he told us he would honor our vision of how we wanted this evening to go. Some band leaders tell you that and then go ahead and do what they want. Not Brian. He told us he was a little concerned about some of the things we wanted but that he would honor our wishes. The wedding was last night. Monte Carlo knocked it out of the park. All night long people came over to me to tell me they couldn't believe this was a "wedding band". When I went over to Brian to thank him for doing what we asked he told me he actually wound up enjoying our off the beaten path style. Excellent excellent company to work with.
Highly recommend EBE. We worked with Matt Ostroff initially and he helped us find the right band for our wedding Read more...
Highly recommend EBE. We worked with Matt Ostroff initially and he helped us find the right band for our wedding celebration. Matt was responsive to every email we sent, always answering within a short period of time. We attended a showcase and that is something I highly recommend doing to get a better idea of the individual bands and their "personalities". They are not all the same. We decided to go with Brian Lizzi's band Monte Carlo because we loved the diversity of musical genre this band is capable of. Rock, Soul, Pop, even some of the older classics. Great instrumentation on both their dancing and their acoustic sets. Brian was incredibly wonderful to work with. We met with him about a month before the wedding and went through the entire "script" for the evening. We wanted to do things a little differently than what he is used to doing and he told us he would honor our vision of how we wanted this evening to go. Some band leaders tell you that and then go ahead and do what they want. Not Brian. He told us he was a little concerned about some of the things we wanted but that he would honor our wishes. The wedding was last night. Monte Carlo knocked it out of the park. All night long people came over to me to tell me they couldn't believe this was a "wedding band". When I went over to Brian to thank him for doing what we asked he told me he actually wound up enjoying our off the beaten path style. Excellent excellent company to work with. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
1030 N. Delaware Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19125 See On Map
 
Baltimore, MD 21210 See On Map
 
Washington, DC 20008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EBE Events & Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1279046450875 profilepic