130x130_sq_1317871331323-001

Eclectic Songs

Amsterdam , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

196 Smith Road
Amsterdam, NY US 12010 (map)

PHONE

518-883-3911

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ECLECTIC SONGS, based in upstate New York, is the Capital District's BEST CHOICE for your Professional Entertainment needs! We also travel throughout upstate New York and areas of... Read more
ECLECTIC SONGS, based in upstate New York, is the Capital District's BEST CHOICE for your Professional Entertainment needs! We also travel throughout upstate New York and areas of Massachusetts and Vermont. Discover how we can make your special event UNFORGETABLE, SUCCESSFUL, AND FUN, while taking the stress out of planning your celebration. My Associate and I have a passion for music and entertainment. Both of us treat DJing as a LOVE and our passion and commitment willmake your event SPECIAL AND MEMORABLE! Read less
DJ , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326829272530-pic2
130x130_sq_1326829259834-pic1
130x130_sq_1326829287803-pic3
130x130_sq_1366923597989-setup
130x130_sq_1354049215762-hrl3437
130x130_sq_1354049120626-cherylandlisaweddinguplighting
130x130_sq_1354049161192-hrl3143
130x130_sq_1354049238260-weddingpic
130x130_sq_1354049381326-227chapel

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
ECLECTIC SONGS is professional, extremely customer oriented, committed, passionate, enthusiastic and fun.
What is your usual attire?
My Associate and I come professionally dressed in tuxedos.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We make every effort to provide all music that is requested. However, if a song is extremely rare and we can't locate it, we request that it be provided by the couple.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Two
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our minimum price is based on three hours of service.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
There will be at least 2-3 in-person meetings prior to your event. Continuous communication with the Bride and/or Groom through e-mail and phone will be held from the first in person meeting until that special day.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
As our Title( ECLECTIC SONGS) suggests, we will do it all.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we are known for our professional and unique light show. We have the latest lighting system, bubble machine, lasers, and fog machines
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our set up time depends on what is required. For example, with For our light show, we need 120 minutes for set up. Without the light show a minimum of 60 minutes is required. Due to our affordable rates, yes we ask that the banquet hall provide a table or two as needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We request two tables for our complete light show.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, but we do not talk in between every song as many couples find that annoying. However when there is a fun song that is played, there is interaction and guest involvement.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We provide music for the wedding ceremony(seating guests), cocktail hour, and dinner.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is $100.00 pr. hr.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel Expenses are required when the location of the event is beyond the 2 hrs of our business location. The charge depends on the distance and the rate is based on current IRS mileage standards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryAnn
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Eclectic songs was great to work with. Very professional, courteous and accommodating to our individual needs. Music selection is unmatched and Linda T and Doug. will provide you with exactly the experience you want for your wedding or party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug did a great job at our wedding in June! Linda was responsive and did everything she could to make our day as perfect as possible, including buying filters for the up-lighting. Linda had everyone on the dance floor all night and we could have danced til morning for sure. Both were extremely professional and Doug went unnoticed as he videoed our wedding. A+ and a big thank you.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug of Eclectic Songs were amazing as they provided MC/DJ and video services for our daughter's wedding.My husband and I have attended many weddings over the years and have never seen the dance floor so crowded.
Linda is organized, professional, listens to her clients and goes above and beyond our expectations.

We have heard so many compliments from family, friends and even the staff at Beardslee Castle and would highly recommend Ecletic Songs for any event.They're a class act!
Phyllis





We have heard so many cmplimen
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassandra
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Love love love them :) very fun and I recieved so many compliments on how awesome our DJ was at the wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug did our wedding and they went above and beyond our expectations. Absolutely fantastic job! Highly recommended!! They also had uplighting and giveaways throughout the reception which made the whole night. Everyone commented on how beautiful the lighting was and I couldn't be happier!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda ans Doug went absolutely above and beyond to make our wedding perfect! Our venue was completely transformed by the lighting she provided and that was just the beginning. Throughout the dinner and dancing our guests could barely sit in their seats! I wish I could give 10 stars for their professionalism and willingness to work with our crazy schedules, Linda was just so accommodating. What struck us the most about all their hard work was the reasonable price, they should be charging triple what they do for their quality! All of our guests commented how great they were. I would HIGHLY recommend eclectic songs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely totally happy with Linda and Doug. Wonderful DJ and weddinf masters of ceremony service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoAnn
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Ecletic Songs made it so easy for us. We all had a great time on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs was great to work with. They were able to make the wedding extra fun, special, and beautiful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug did a terrific job at our wedding.
Always easy to get in touch with and happy to communicate anyway we liked, text, e-mail, phone calls etc.
She provided us with a large list of common wedding songs which greatly helped get us started in picking our music.
Volume and quality for our outdoor ceremony was superb,the microphone helped our guests to hear our officiant and our vows.Doug did a terrific job of effortlessly floating around the event capturing every moment on video, we actually talked about it later and realized we never even noticed he was there, exactly like you want a videographer to be.
We are very particular about our music and sound quality; Eclectic Songs met our expectations in every way. When we walked into our reception hall for a sneak peek at the set up we were stunned. The up-lighting provided by Eclectic Songs was beautiful.Their LED lighting and lighting effects completely transformed the space, helping to make everything look even more elegant.
The sound quality was top notch, we like our music loud and clear and it was perfect, loud enough to dance to and get lost in the music but not so loud that people around the dance floor couldn't have a conversation. Even the dinner music was the perfect volume.We had some specific sentimental songs we wanted played during dinner and we were able to hear them nicely in the background as we ate and visited with our guests.
Overall we highly recommend Linda and Doug of Eclectic Songs for both DJ and videographer services.The amount of value for your dollar is incredible, they skip no detail,their setup for both music and lighting is beautiful and very modern, providing us with a great experience. Doug's videography was terrific, never being obtrusive but always there for the important moments.They are willing to do anything you would like to make your day special,
We are confident that anyone who chooses Eclectic Songs for their event will be very happy that they did.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug were absolutely wonderful. I would recommend them for any event. The interaction with the people of the wedding was wonderful and there props, lights and there entertainment was wonderful. I have been to a lot of other weddings this year and nothing as great as Eclectic Songs. Can't wait to have them at our next event.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter-in-law were married on October 19, 2013, Linda Terricola with Eclectic Songs was their DJ. We were very impressed with Linda and her team at the wedding reception as they made it a perfect and stress free day for Michael and Genna. To start out the evening they played relaxing music during cocktail hour. During the reception the lighting was beautiful. Linda interacted with the guests and gave out props which had everyone dancing all night. Linda played all the songs that were requested. She is friendly and very professional. I highly recommend Linda Terricola with Eclectic Songs for any event.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Art
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a professional team. Linda was amazing and had the place rocking all night. Not to mention she stayed later than she was supposed to and entertained us even longer. Linda had amazing props that got everyone into it even more. She made sure she knew everyone's name and she even had the resort team dancing. i would recommend Eclectic Songs to any group or for personal use. Thank you, Eclectic Songs, for a fabulous night,
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not say enough positive and wonderful things about Linda Terricola of Eclectic Songs. Our wedding would not have been as fun or as wonderful if she hadn't been our DJ. Linda is so great to work with. She is organized, professional, listens, and has great experience when it comes to DJing. She kept the party going all night, I've never seen people dance as much as they did at our wedding. The music was absolutely AWESOME and fit the mood of the reception PERFECTLY. She also was kind enough to provide the music at our ceremony site and made things so easy and stress free I didn't worry at all!! Her beautiful up lighting at our reception made our venue shine and become even more beautiful. She helped us have the wedding of our dreams and it was perfect. We love Linda!! You'd be crazy not to hire her for her skilled and awesome DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! What a time with Linda and Doug at our daughter's wedding. Unbelievable music and videography. Professional, accommodating and an overall great experience. They catered to our numerous request changes without blinking an eye. We never stopped dancing. Thanks to the props, we had policemen, firemen and a few other professionals mastering all the dances. The bridal party answered with their finely choreographed number of YMCA. Family of the bride and groom received complimentary cd's of the bride and groom's favorite songs. Doug encouraged the guests to "step up to the video camera" and have their best wishes recorded. These memories are priceless and we certainly had the best. Kudos to Linda and Doug for making this day the great time that it was! (just ask our guests)!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buddy and Kylie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Very professional. Never gave up on us even after we changed our songs 100 times a day before our wedding. Great equipment, fun and energetic. Everyone loved them. Couldn't beat the value, kindness, or professionalism.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, there are not enough words or stars to describe the awesomeness of Eclectic Songs.
Excellent Job!!! 50 out of 5 stars. My third event (one graduation and two weddings including poolside wedding music) and would ask no one else to do this job. Linda can not do enough for you, so easy to work with. Professional, kind, generous, she provides such service that she will feel like she is a part of your family♥ She remembered details about my son from 6 years prior (graduation) while at my son's wedding (DJ services). Truly Amazing!!! They looked great, always on time and delivers everything promised and more!! Worth every cent and more!!
We all worry that at the event guests won't participate but with Eclectic Songs, no worries, they know just how to make the event the best ever with tons of fun and dancing. Great to have events where she guides it along with not a worry, as mother of the bride/groom (I have had their DJ services for both) and I could focus elsewhere with no worries. Linda Terricola is the best ever!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Linda was awesome helped in every way and was on top of everything.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug are FANTASTIC ! We have the best memories of a FUN wedding! All of our guests enjoyed the perfect blend of music that kept us celebrating on the Dance floor all night.

Linda was very professional and attentive to our families requests. Her and Doug went above and beyond our expectations

I would highly recommend Eclectic Songs for any event !!!!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
felicia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug were the best .. Doug was able to capture a lot of good moments during the ceremony and the reception .. they made our day extra special.. and Linda is great with taking last minute changes right up to hours before the even started!!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My family and myself highly recommend Eclectic Songs for any event, They show professionalism and is courteous not only to the adults but to children as well, The songs requested was all played with courtesy, Eclectic Songs even sets up equipment and background as well as dresses very professional,,,, I'm so proud and honered to have them at our son's wedding. Sincerely, Gail Polidori
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda was absolutely wonderful to work with! Even with our somewhat demanding requests of hard to find songs and the difficulties of having an outdoor ceremony, everything went perfectly! We couldn't have found a better DJ service who caters to your individuality. We loved all of the activities - especially the newlywed game! Thank you so much for making our wedding just that much more special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly & Amy
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a responsive, professional, and affordable vendor don't look any further than Eclectic Songs!! We could not be any more pleased with the service they provided for our wedding last month. Linda Terricola is a JOY to work with and she made certain that every detail was EXACTLY as we anticipated. She had great suggestions for our event, provided really cool props and lighting to keep the party moving and even matched her tuxedo vest to our color scheme. Doug the videographer was WONDERFUL. He captured all the important moments while blending into the event. They both arrived early for set-up to test for perfect sound. They worked really hard to make sure we were happy and satisfied with their service and I wish all vendors were as conscientious as Eclectic Songs. They would be an asset at ANY event. We are very appreciative of their great service.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Eclectic was wonderful. Linda was truly amazing! The wedding for my daughter was a smash hit thanks to her efforts and special surprises at the reception. She was eager to please my daughter and easy to work with. Her prices were extremely fair and everyone at the wedding had a sensational time because of her efforts. You cannot go wrong with Eclectic!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I was more than thoroughly impressed with Eclectic Songs. Linda was more than willing to help and ensure that our special day was perfect. I never met her or her crew until the day of our event but I couldn't have wished for a more pleasant relationship. Whenever I had a concern or question, I could know without a doubt that she'd answer or return my calls and emails. She and her staff were extremely friendly and generous. The games, music, and freebies were fantastic! I would highly recommend Eclectic Songs to anyone looking for a professional and personable DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda was amazing, she helped guide us through every step making sure that all the important wedding stuff was taken care of and leaving us enough time to dance and have fun. We had made several special requests and she did every single one of them and more :-) We did not plan on doing a video, but they offered us this option and at the last minute we decided to do it and we are so glad we did, the video is beautiful and they are memories we can never get back. As a daughter who has a terminally ill father, it is even more meaningful to always be able to has this video of my dad, it is a memory I will cherish forever, thank you so much Linda and Eclectic Songs, you made our day even more special.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
130x130_sq_1334868326717-meandrod
Tina~Bo~Bina
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we went with Eclectic Songs for our wedding! The entertainment will definitely make or break your celebration and needless to say with the ratings you see for this vendor, they do a great job of making the day a blast. Linda is not like some other DJs who take your personal taste/requests, toss them out and just do whatever they feel like. She linked up with me multiple times to ask me what I wanted and how I felt about different aspects that she planned to incorporate the day of. I loved the CDs they made for us and our guests with all of our special highlight songs on them! And the uplighting they provided was absolutely GORGEOUS! Their prices are very competitive and the value is outstanding. All in all, I was very pleased with their services and I would definitely recommend this vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug provided us with quality services. They add a very special touch with the lighting and the personalized name and date projected on the wall. I recommend Linda and doug and would use them again . Thank you so much.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved Eclectic Songs! They tailored everything to our wants and needs, and kept everything running smoothly. We didn't have to worry about anything. They were very professional and personable. Our guests are still raving about the fun they had between the music, games, and props proveded by the dj. Eclectic Songs made our special day a blast and unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne & Mary
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda and Doug helped make our special day so much fun and worry-free. The process was easy and we had the songs we wanted when we wanted them. They helped coordinate picture taking and even snapped some photos for us themselves. Linda thought of everything and we left the event wishing we had more time with them. We highly recommend Linda and her team for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs lighting was such a beautiful addition to our decor, the uplighting and laser light show truly brought our reception to the next level. The videographer was practically invisible yet captured every important moment of our day plus more! The Wedding Highlight Video is something will cherish forever.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with, from the beginning of my wedding planning process through the end. Linda is extremely responsive, and listens to the bride and groom's requests very well. I was impressed by her professionalism, and felt at ease through the process, knowing Linda understood our needs, and would deliver. For example -- we needed to incorporate hard-to-find ethnic music into our reception, and Linda worked very closely with us and carefully to provide the exact music we requested. She also went above and beyond -- proactively reaching out to us along the way and providing fun extras for our guests (such as CDs, fun props and prizes). Our guests are STILL talking about how wonderful our DJ was. Eclectic Songs definitley exceeded our expectations, and we HIGHLY recommend their work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Pleasant working with Linda & Doug! She made us feel very comfortable and wanted our day to be the most amazing ever!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304348911417-487253r11116012
heidi
Wedding:
7/9/2012
5.0/5.0
great comunication and very willing to do things the way we wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They had awesome up lighting to add to our decorations. They had cute games to play and always had to guest moving!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda and her partners were amazing in there help and support during a time that can be stressful. If you are looking for an amazing DJ and great people - these are the people you need to hire.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa & Cheryl
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The service provided to us was outstanding!! We have been told by our guests that this was the best wedding that we have been to!! Linda and Doug are the best. Linda made the planning experience easy with her timely responses, suggestions, and flexibility. They exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda is a great choice. She is very easy to work with.. and very flexible with her schedule. I could call her anytime of day, and she would always pick up with excitement about my wedding!! Her light show is amazing and she is very organized in planning out your wedding day! I brought a lot of non-traditional ideas to the table, and was 100% okay with every idea. She helped me make our day perfect!! Eclectic songs is the way to go!! ***** 5 stars across the board!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah.mactal
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda was so professional and fun. My husband and I received numerous compliments throughout our wedding reception on how great the DJ was and how there was a great mix of music for everyone to enjoy. The guests also loved the Newlywed Game, which was an entertaining way to break up the dining and dancing. Our reception was a blast and Eclectic Songs made it possible. If you are looking for a DJ to work with you to make your event personal and fun, these DJs are the perfect choice for you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrazedGemini34
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda from Eclectic Songs was very easy to work with and fit our budget quite well. She found all the extra songs we requested and followed our lead on how we wanted our night to go! She had many wonderful surprises for us and our guests and everyone loved the atmosphere Eclectic Songs helped create for our special day. We highly recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ for any occasion and they certainly went the extra mile for us compared to other DJ services in the area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda and her staff were absolutely amazing! They provide a personal, individualized service to meet your needs and the needs of your guests. My husband and I could not have been happier with our choice and I would strongly recommend booking them for any special event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maxwell
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the service of Eclectic Song. Linda and her associate helped to make our wedding the most memorable day of our life. We would recommend Eclectic Songs to anyone needing a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhogan
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT service - From day one it was like we'd known each other for years. Linda has such a wonderful, down to earth, personality. I loved the flexibility to create my wedding schedule of events and the DJ's read word-for-word what I had asked them to say. I felt like I could relax and enjoy everything that was going on around me. There were SOO many special surprises at the wedding: I was going to list them out but I don't want to spoil it for anyone. The unique lighting, bubble machine, their suits! So cute! The music set was awesome, they even made CD's for our guests! Everyone still says how much fun they had at our wedding and how they've never seen so many people dancing at a wedding before! The memories are amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barb
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs was a wonderful choice for our wedding. They provided all the music for our ceremony and reception. We had a mixed crowd and Linda responded to all our requests. They made our special night one to remember.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlyons28
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
The Eclectic Songs is AMAZING! I cannot say enough about them. My friends and family all said how great the DJ was and the dance floor was never empty. They played music during the cocktail hour, then ceremony and then dinner and it was the perfect volume. Did not interfere with people's conversation at all. Great background music. Really festive. During the dancing, they were able to really read the crowd. They really kept the people up and dancing. Weeks later people kept saying how great our DJ was and how much they enjoyed the music. If you are throwing a wedding and Eclectic songs is one of your options you should go with them! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SeanPerry2010
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs worked hard and was devoted to making our wedding day perfect! They were always attentive and flexible to our needs, even before the wedding, helping us create the playlist and itinerary that we wanted to have. People are still telling us and our parents that our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they had ever attended. It takes a lot of elements, but it’s because of a great DJ that a wedding can be both that much fun and memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia and Tony Merritt
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Eclectic Songs on a web search of local DJ's and from the beginning it was a great match. We desired a no-fuss DJ that was experienced with making a connection to the audience while giving us bang for the buck and Linda provided just that. She asked us to take her song book and select 150 songs and being an engineer I started calculating the impact of playing this many songs...150x5 minutes per song - what are we doing???

But it was a great beginning for planning our reception. Out of our selections, she created a list of songs that we loved and our guests loved, young, small, big and tall we danced the night away.... She also created custom CD's as door prizes and I STILL have guests that are complaining that they didn't "win" the CD. I highly recommend Linda and would gladly hire her again for any function where music and fun is needed..

Hats off for a fantastic job at our wedding... where memories were made and our lives as a married couple began.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krissypoo23
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Electic Songs was the dj for my wedding last May & did a phenominal job. Couldn't have asked for a better dj service. Linda was flexible with songs as we had some last minute changes. All songs on my list were played. Everyone truely enjoyed the inflatable guitars. Mics, and hats. I don't run into anyone who attended our wedding thst still doesn't talk about it. I know we have Linda to thank for that especially with all the props. Great dj service for ur buck. You will not be disappointed.
Kristin Smith
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Linda was very professional. She spent a lot of time working with my son and his fiance to be sure she made their special day exactly the way they dreamed it would be. They came dressed professionally and was in constant contact with the bride and groom during the reception. She played special requests from the guests also. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
This dj was extremely helpful and did everything my daughter asked for. Linda had a couple of face to face meetings to be sure everything was exact. My daughters main concern was that the dj would be able to get the guests up and dancing and to interact with them. Linda's personality insured that everyone had a great time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Eclectic Songs was amazing! They were so professional and flexible with of all my needs/wants. My wedding would not have been the same without them!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
196 Smith Road, Amsterdam, NY 12010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eclectic Songs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317871331323-001