130x130_sq_1347926755280-edgedesigngrouplogoblack

Edge Design Group

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2164 Faulkner Rd
Atlanta, GA US 30324 (map)

PHONE

404-321-3491

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a premier event design company specializing in weddings for over 10 years. We design and stylize for large scale events as well as smaller more intimate affairs . From bouquets to... Read more
We are a premier event design company specializing in weddings for over 10 years. We design and stylize for large scale events as well as smaller more intimate affairs . From bouquets to ceremony and reception decor we design with each bride's personality in mind. Refined and innovative designs are our signature. Read less
Flowers , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347926980969-mhp541
130x130_sq_1347927008642-sdwed1115
130x130_sq_1342202364108-562585101511055806186421356624776n
130x130_sq_1342202261902-ekkeurn
130x130_sq_1347926925973-0263u3m9339
130x130_sq_1326216850273-knot
130x130_sq_1342202524544-bekermanfurmanmilanesphotographyariellejeremyw0681
130x130_sq_1326217177028-pak243
130x130_sq_1326217273213-reitz
130x130_sq_1326216980644-september252011195729
130x130_sq_1326217309868-reitz1
130x130_sq_1326216887178-september252011174330
130x130_sq_1326217348039-reitz4
130x130_sq_1326216821415-grimes0961

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Floral Design

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barry
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Edge was really great. They listened well and were very pleasant to work with. The best part was walking into the venue. Everything we imagined was right there in front of us. It was perfect. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! They really do a great job taking romantic and glam to a different level!!! They are great to work with!!! AMAZING PEOPLE!!! Gab and Maxine are exactly what you are looking for!! Don't look any further, you have found the right people...they will have people WOWED!! My guest are still talking about how beautiful, romantic, elegant, and FABULOUS the wedding was!!! CALL THEM NOW.... Before its to late!!! If you want wonderful memories on your wedding day....then EDGE DESIGN are your people!!!

Love you guys!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1372863605647-192
April
Wedding:
10/20/2013
2.4/5.0
Edge Design provided floral and decor for my reception on October 20, 2013. I regret to say I was disappointed by the outcome. I had several meetings and presented photos of my desired design and what I received is not what I wanted. I wanted a beautiful lush estate table design with lots of candles- There may have been 12 candles on the table. I asked for amber lighting for a romantic feel. I walked in to bright white lighting. There was no decor on the cake table or the escort card table as discussed in planning meetings. My husband and I went in to look at the reception area a few minutes prior to the guests walking in and I was so upset that the venue (St. Regis) took it into their hands to add additional candles to the tables and change the lighting to amber as discussed. This caused the guests to have to have to wait until the changes had been made even though they were already told to move from the cocktail area.

My biggest frustration is that you have to a pay in full a week prior to the wedding hoping that they deliver what they promise. Unfortunately if they don't the only recourse is to write an honest review hoping someone else doesn't have the same experience. I do believe Edge is capable of producing a spectacular design (I've seen photos and all of the decor items in the warehouse). However for my wedding they completely missed the target, they did the bare minimum and if it weren't for the venue making last minute changes, I would've been completely crushed.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Gabrielle Mecca of Edge Design Group was a pleasure to work with. I had something specific in mind and she completely captured my vision in every way. Not only did she pull off the look I wanted (vintage/old Hollywood/Gatsby style), she was a wealth of advice. Any questions I had about my event (even those not related to flowers or decor) she answered for me and gave good advice based on her years of experience. She helped me with logistics such as: programs, bride's book, guest favors, etc. Anything that needed to be in place at the ceremony, reception and/or moved from one place to another she took care of (at no additional charge). I took all those things to her ahead of time and didn't have to worry about taking them to the venue and placing them. This gave me time to focus on getting ready and enjoying my wedding! I interviewed (and got quotes from) 4 other florists before choosing Edge Design Group. The others were less expensive, but they could not capture my vision. Also, Gabrielle was more than a floral designer. She was an adviser who had a calming effect on me. She was worth every penny and I hope to retain her services again some day.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Edge Design gives just that to any event - edge. The theme for my wedding was Old Hollywood Glamour. I was given that and more. Drama, flair, lights, camera, action! There was no cookie-cutter designs. I can say hands-down what they did for our wedding, I haven't seen anywhere else. My husband's boutonniere matched my bouquet, my dad's my mom's, best man to bridesmaid and so on. Those are a lot of arrangements and they did it with ease. Their personalities are awesome and I hope one day I'm able to work with them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlon & Cassandra
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Edge Design for our wedding- Maxine and her team brought my fairytale to life from the paper to the venue! They gave us everything exactly as we requested! They were very professional and willing to assist with any last minute changes or additions with no problem.

My floral bouquets and arrangements were all made by the amazing team at Edge Design Group in Atlanta. We used hydrangeas, tulips, orchids, peonies, anemones and David Austin Roses. My bouquet was all David Austin Roses adorned with beautiful broaches made from black crystals. The hydrangeas, tulips, orchids, peonies, anemones were all used throughout the reception at every dinner table.

Our ceremony decor was very clean and classic. We stood upon a stage with four white columns topped with floral on each corner. The stage had a custom teal cover to match our wedding colors and also so that my dress would pop. Our stage was surrounded with the all black elegant chiavari chairs.

The reception decor was magical. We pairs black chiavari chairs with teal linens with silver chargers. Some tables had tall floral arrangements in milk white vases with a large hydrangea puff - others had low and lush floral close to the base. And then the entire room was filled with candle light for a warm glow. The dance floor was white with a custom monogram in the center with both of our names on it which we loved!
I would recommend Edge Design without hesitation!! Their work is over the top FABULOUS!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1336962460406-engagementbyjenna95
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Maxine and her design team brought my wedding day vision to life! They took care of all decor, from flowers, to tablescapes, to ceremony details, to lighting. It was a one-stop-shop for all design elements. They are an expert design team, fully capable of transforming any space into a dream wedding spot!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1354637798764-fbavatar2482682
Davis/Burton Wedding
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Gabrielle did a wonderful job! It was more then I expected. I highly recommend them they are the best. I LOVE MY WEDDING DECOR!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1343252704798-46145736849874317019910000030228200312759211770995122o
angela
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Gabrielle is the best! My wedding was beautiful. She made my visions on the decor come alive. I highly recommand Edge Design Group.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbissinger
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Was blown away when I saw the final product on the wedding day! The decor and Flowers were better than ever imagined! Made our day that much better to be in love with everything! Wish I could post a pic here!! Don’t think twice...Book Edge design. Gabrielle was AMAZING!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1293160806359-dsc03638cropped
Amy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.5/5.0
Edge Design did an awesome job with the flowers and design for our ceremony reception. I especially love the flower that they made for my hair. Everything was beautiful! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Maxine and her team did a wonderful job with the flowers for my entire wedding weekend this past weekend at Barnsley Gardens Resort... they did the flowers for the bridesmaid luncheon, rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception. I knew exactly what I wanted and gave her tons of pictures and she pulled it all together for the price I wanted to pay. Everything looked beautiful... my bouquet was amazing!!! Had the exact flowers I wanted! I highly recommend Edge Design!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We really cannot say enough good things about Maxine and Gabrielle. They were so amazing to work with and they both have awesome ideas! Our ceremony was gorgeous and the reception was just wonder! If it didn't move it had flowers on it and it looked gorgeous! Not only was the work they did spectacular, they were very affordable! I hate that the wedding is over because it was such a pleasure to work with them both and I will miss working with them both! Love you guys!

Danielle and Ryan Scott
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
2/11/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! Edge Design is everything you want and more. We had no idea what we want except for possible colors. We had our first consultation and never worried again. Everything from the flowers, the aisle, the centerpeices was taken care of. We were in love with the look created for us and so were our guests. Amazing service and truly unique!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliecl1
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING.....AFFORDABLE. they are not the cheapest but they are definitly reasonable. If you love Flashy showy but classy this is the place to go! Their store is so cute and i wanted to use all of their designed. They have over the top but willing to budget down to accomidate any Brides budget. Honestly I made it a point to thank them on my wedding day while they were setting up on how great they did. They were so sweet. The young girl knew exactly what I wanted! I wish I could remember her name. If we ever need flowers again for anything we will definitly be going back to them. LOVE LOVE LOVE. PLEASE just go and check them out and get a quote trust me it is worth it. I went to 5 different florist and they all quoted me 10k more than Edge Design and Edge Design offered 100% more than the other places. Well worth and so happy with them! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU EDGE Desgin GROUP!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/7/2010
1.4/5.0
Edge Design group did the flowers for my wedding last month. I wanted all white flowers with no greenary. The centerpieces were half greenary. We also paid for linens through Edge because we wanted a splash of color with our all white flowers. Since the flowers had a lot of greenary, we basically paid for linens that we didn't need. They also neglected to include my favorite flowers in the centerpieces. It wouldn't have been a problem if this was communicated prior to the event because I could have chosen other flowers. There was never any mention that they could not get the anemones. It took them weeks to respond to emails, and the only reason they did was because our month of planner got involved. When we communicated our disappointment with them and a way to make things right, they chose not to respond. Do not book this florist. We had excellecnt vendors with the exception of Edge Designs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktoes
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Edge Design was everything I wanted and more. Going into my first consultation, I only had a general idea of what I wanted...I ted to get carried away with the big picture and Max helped me work out the details to arrive to exactly what I wanted on my wedding day. Edge Design is not cookie cutter - and that is one of their best qualities! They will however work with you - to your style and what you want. I know this because they did a friend's wedding as well which was much more low key - 2 completely different weddings - 2 totally different brides, both with a floral arrangement that ended up EXQUISITE complementing the style and personality of the couples involved. Edge design is a top tier professional group that will carry you through this vital detail from beginning to end. They understand the industry, but they also know the importance of making your dream wedding a reality...5 STARS!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tuquyen
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
I ordered the Rose package from Daddy's Got a Budget, a site that is part of Edge Design Group. They were very easy to reach via email, which was important since I was living in Florida/south Georgia as I was planning my wedding in Atlanta. There were a couple of things I didn't need in the package, so they worked with me to adapt the order to what I needed. All the flowers turned out beautifully - I adored my bouquet, and the 2 altar arrangements looked stunning at our ceremony. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracey
Wedding:
11/10/2007
4.1/5.0
My flowers were beautiful and perfect!! I didn't want to have to worry about the small details of my floral arrangements and I felt totally comfortable to provide Maxxine a swatch of my bridesmaid's dresses and a short list of likes and dislikes and let her be her wonderfully creative self.

What's more- Max was really helpful in identifying ways for me to cut costs (suggesting floral centerpieces on half of the tables, and giving me her secrets of the trade to create affordable candle centerpieces myself!). She made me feel like she was more concerned with me and my goals than her bottom line, which was quite refreshing!

For a small fee, she set up my other candle centerpieces for me, which was very much appreciated.

On the day of the wedding, she arrived at our hotel suite to drop off the bridal bouquets and THEY WERE GORGEOUS!! They far exceeded anything I could have imagined up. I'm so glad I gave her free reign, because if I would have micromanaged her, I would never have ended up with anything close to what I had.

I only had one issue with the vendor worth noting: When I went to drop off my candle centerpieces, there was nobody at the studio when I arrived at our scheduled time. (Later I would find out it was due to an unexpected trip to the emergency room for a sprained ankle, so I understood this was completely abnormal, but it was still frustrating to a bride who was a few days shy of her wedding day. I believe her assistant could have called me on my cell to reschedule, rather than me wasting my time driving there and then having to drive back the next day- an hour each way from my house).

Overall, I would highly reccomend this vendor. My piece of advice for any and all vendors- get cell phone numbers and contact names for the days leading up to and the day of the wedding. Also, confirm all details in the days leading up to the event. It will give you peace of mind.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
LOve Love Love them!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ambagby
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.0/5.0
We were satisfied with not having to have reservations so far ahead. We were going to use to this company and then ended up with a family member helping us out. It was great.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1171917940656-e&m,july29,2006
Elaine
Wedding:
4/29/2007
4.8/5.0
I love Daddy's Got A Budget!!! They delivered gorgeous flowers to my venue outside of town and for a gorgeous price. I highly recommend them to any couple who is not looking to spend a fortune on flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jimandtiff
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.3/5.0
Edge Design was a spur of the moment decision for my mom and myself. I was very pleased with what they had to offer and they were very willing to work with us. Unfortunately I didn't do a lot of research as to the price of flowers, as I may have been able to have more if I went with a more cost efficient vendor.

Nonetheless... I was elated with my flowers. The bouquets were absolutely beautiful and the arrangements and centerpieces were gorgeous. They had a large amount of rental items available that were absolutely stunning and really added a touch of elegance at our reception.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephaniee404
Wedding:
3/26/2007
3.8/5.0
The flowers were great for the price. Met with the vendor only once before the wedding and was able to iron out all of the details at once. The showroom was really nice, but know what you want going in. The base packages are great, but the extras add up--like the grandmother's flowers.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2164 Faulkner Rd, Atlanta, GA 30324 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Edge Design Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo