Nophoto-130

Edgewater Wedding Chapel

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

210 E. Ocean Bl
Long Beach, CA US 90803 (map)

PHONE

562-435-4000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine C.
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Alan Katz as our Officiant from Great Officiants in Long Beach for our wedding and he did an amazing job. He made our ceremony everything we wanted and we would definitely recommend him & his company!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We used So Cal Officiants for a wedding at Ebell Club (did not use the Edgewater Chapel itself)

Carolyn Leal of So Cal Officiants married us in mid January in Long Beach. We loved working with her ... she's smart and fun and funny, but makes sure her brilliance never overshadows the bride or groom. Carolyn took the time to understand us, and what's important to us and that totally showed up in our ceremony. She met with us twice to get the ceremony right where we wanted it (Christian and Jewish with some extras:). She handled our rehearsal very skillfully, and became part of our extended family from that point on. Most importantly, she married us with heart and soul ... left our family and friends marveling at how real, and fun, and loving our ceremony was that night. Carolyn and So Cal Officiants also handled our licensing, and we're grateful for the great service and real care all around. Thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Matt
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan Katz was our officiant. The ceremony was short and sweet. He kept all of us entertained and laughed throughout the ceremony. Our guests are still talking about our ceremony. We will always remember this special day. Thanks Alan.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1265414941053-proposal
Erin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The service was more than I could ask for, they kept in touch throughout the wedding process making sure all paperwork was set up and ready to go for the big day.For the money you couldn't beat them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
We used SoCal Wedding Officiants for our wedding on 10/10/10. Our officiant was Carolyn and she was fantastic!!! From the time we first had a consult to the morning of the ceremony, through the ceremony, all the way up till time for her to leave, she was GREAT! They were very professional and always seemed super excited to handle our ceremony. Our nerves were calmed by her friendly and relaxing persona. We couldn't be happier with how everything went. Carolyn is funny, friendly and fantastic! Thank you SoCal Wedding Officiants!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Jeff
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan was great! He was very patient, and listened to what we wanted, making fabulous suggestions. As a result, everyone really enjoyed the ceremony, especially the bride and groom (me).

Highest ratings!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Samantha
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I have to say that Alan was AWESOME!! He has a wonderful sense of humor, and it really was a wonderful time. We laughed through out the entire ceremony. He was nice enough to lets wait a little extra time for all.our guests to come, which was great, since some of our guests were late due to traffic.
When Art and I were signing the paperwork, Alan could see how nervous we were and started to do jokes, and that put us in a more relaxed state for the ceremony. We are truly appreciative of how he was able to be so professional, relaxed, and funny on such stressful. day.
I happened to wear a Nightmare Before Xmas scarf, and Alan had incorporated it in the wedding, and we even sang some of the song, which made the guests laugh as well.
I would truly use this group for a wedding. Budget wise, it is very comparable to any church, and is a very comfy, relaxed setting.
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
peichi
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan was amazing, he made everyone laugh and cry at the same time. He also didn't read out of a book and we were really impress how he memorized what to say all while keeping good eye contact with our guest.
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Heather
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Alan did a handbinding for me & my husband's 2 year anniversary. It was unusual circumstances, as we were celebrating a reconciliation more than an anniversary! It was heartfelt, very personal, and so incredibly special. Fabulous Officiant, FABULOUS service!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
210 E. Ocean Bl, Long Beach, CA 90803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Edgewater Wedding Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220