130x130_sq_1352738458223-edolynecreativelogoww
(8)

Edolyne Creative

Clinton , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Clinton, CT US 06413 (map)

PHONE

860-704-9582

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi my name is Edolyne and I am a wedding and lifestyle photographer based out of Middlesex County in Connecticut. I specialize in recreating the story of your wedding day through candid... Read more
Hi my name is Edolyne and I am a wedding and lifestyle photographer based out of Middlesex County in Connecticut. I specialize in recreating the story of your wedding day through candid moments, casual portraits and all of the intricate details which make up your special day. I love the brides and grooms whom I photograph and believe that I am able to meet and work for the coolest people. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291141040130-villacapriwedding002
130x130_sq_1291141042270-villacapriwedding003
130x130_sq_1291141043911-villacapriwedding004
130x130_sq_1291141045677-villacapriwedding005
130x130_sq_1291141048239-villacapriwedding009
130x130_sq_1291141050489-villacapriwedding010
130x130_sq_1291141052130-villacapriwedding011
130x130_sq_1291141054255-villacapriwedding012
130x130_sq_1291141057114-villacapriwedding013
130x130_sq_1291141059083-villacapriwedding014
130x130_sq_1291141061036-villacapriwedding016
130x130_sq_1291141063755-villacapriwedding017
130x130_sq_1291141065880-villacapriwedding018
130x130_sq_1291141067661-villacapriwedding019
130x130_sq_1291141069083-villacapriwedding020
130x130_sq_1291141071020-villacapriwedding021
130x130_sq_1291141072895-villacapriwedding043
130x130_sq_1291141074692-villacapriwedding044
130x130_sq_1291141078317-villacapriwedding045
130x130_sq_1291141080286-villacapriwedding048
130x130_sq_1291141082911-villacapriwedding050
130x130_sq_1291141085692-villacapriwedding053
130x130_sq_1291141087645-villacapriwedding057
130x130_sq_1291141089458-villacapriwedding058
130x130_sq_1291141091552-villacapriwedding059
130x130_sq_1291141093911-villacapriwedding061
130x130_sq_1291141095770-villacapriwedding062
130x130_sq_1291141098317-villacapriwedding063
130x130_sq_1291141100692-villacapriwedding064
130x130_sq_1291141102927-villacapriwedding065
130x130_sq_1291141105380-villacapriwedding066
130x130_sq_1291141107130-villacapriwedding068
130x130_sq_1291141109270-villacapriwedding069
130x130_sq_1291141111755-villacapriwedding070
130x130_sq_1291141115192-villacapriwedding072
130x130_sq_1291141117536-villacapriwedding074
130x130_sq_1291141119520-villacapriwedding076
130x130_sq_1291141121880-villacapriwedding077
130x130_sq_1291141124724-villacapriwedding078
130x130_sq_1291141233692-chrislaurasneakpeek001
130x130_sq_1291141237661-chrislaurasneakpeek002
130x130_sq_1291141239239-chrislaurasneakpeek003
130x130_sq_1291141241239-chrislaurasneakpeek004
130x130_sq_1291323444942-chrislaurasneakpeek005
130x130_sq_1291323449255-chrislaurasneakpeek006
130x130_sq_1291323453895-chrislaurasneakpeek007
130x130_sq_1291323459177-chrislaurasneakpeek008
130x130_sq_1291323464630-chrislaurasneakpeek009
130x130_sq_1291323472708-chrislaurasneakpeek010
130x130_sq_1291323478692-chrislaurasneakpeek011
130x130_sq_1291323482333-chrislaurasneakpeek012
130x130_sq_1291323484208-chrislaurasneakpeek013
130x130_sq_1291323486349-chrislaurasneakpeek014
130x130_sq_1291323488724-chrislaurasneakpeek015
130x130_sq_1291323491255-chrislaurasneakpeek016
130x130_sq_1291323500895-chrislaurasneakpeek017
130x130_sq_1291323504567-chrislaurasneakpeek018
130x130_sq_1291323509255-chrislaurasneakpeek019
130x130_sq_1291323514567-chrislaurasneakpeek020
130x130_sq_1291323518411-chrislaurasneakpeek021
130x130_sq_1291323523708-chrislaurasneakpeek022
130x130_sq_1291323528505-chrislaurasneakpeek023
130x130_sq_1291323533911-chrislaurasneakpeek024
130x130_sq_1291323537958-chrislaurasneakpeek025
130x130_sq_1291323542083-chrislaurasneakpeek026
130x130_sq_1291323547036-chrislaurasneakpeek027
130x130_sq_1263944935592-parmeewedding413tt
130x130_sq_1263944729342-monczewskiwedding0135
130x130_sq_1263945023545-pittsburghweddingphotography018
130x130_sq_1263944856577-img2322
130x130_sq_1263944748233-monczewskiwedding0249
130x130_sq_1263944922530-parmeewedding381tt
130x130_sq_1263944754608-monczewskiwedding0263
130x130_sq_1263945012936-pittsburghweddingphotography013
130x130_sq_1263944804467-monczewskiwedding0503
130x130_sq_1263944734967-monczewskiwedding0160
130x130_sq_1263944696764-monczewskiwedding0008
130x130_sq_1263944697498-monczewskiwedding0037
130x130_sq_1263944707717-monczewskiwedding0040
130x130_sq_1263944708295-monczewskiwedding0043
130x130_sq_1263944716155-monczewskiwedding0084
130x130_sq_1263944720030-monczewskiwedding0063
130x130_sq_1263944724123-monczewskiwedding0086
130x130_sq_1263944737967-monczewskiwedding0179
130x130_sq_1263944740967-monczewskiwedding0190
130x130_sq_1263944746514-monczewskiwedding0240
130x130_sq_1263944755436-monczewskiwedding0309
130x130_sq_1263944764530-monczewskiwedding0320
130x130_sq_1263944765155-monczewskiwedding0343
130x130_sq_1263944775873-monczewskiwedding0398
130x130_sq_1263944777014-monczewskiwedding0382
130x130_sq_1263944785530-monczewskiwedding0401
130x130_sq_1263944787561-monczewskiwedding0452
130x130_sq_1263944793733-monczewskiwedding0467
130x130_sq_1263944799420-monczewskiwedding0482
130x130_sq_1263944867686-img2384
130x130_sq_1263944809139-monczewskiwedding0515
130x130_sq_1263944817139-monczewskiwedding0574
130x130_sq_1263944824467-img2184
130x130_sq_1263944833373-img2219t
130x130_sq_1263944834030-img2200
130x130_sq_1263944845295-img2280
130x130_sq_1263944845342-img2238t
130x130_sq_1263944856639-img2316
130x130_sq_1263944865842-img2343t
130x130_sq_1263944874358-parmeewedding016
130x130_sq_1263944875155-parmeewedding037
130x130_sq_1263944881498-parmeewedding076t
130x130_sq_1263944884733-parmeewedding048
130x130_sq_1263944885670-parmeewedding144t
130x130_sq_1263944890983-parmeewedding202tt
130x130_sq_1263944891545-parmeewedding209tt
130x130_sq_1263944897030-parmeewedding267t
130x130_sq_1263944898545-parmeewedding252t
130x130_sq_1263944903623-parmeewedding281
130x130_sq_1263944908827-parmeewedding300
130x130_sq_1263944915405-parmeewedding310
130x130_sq_1263944915405-parmeewedding321
130x130_sq_1263944924123-parmeewedding327
130x130_sq_1263944930030-parmeewedding391t
130x130_sq_1263944931186-parmeewedding399tt
130x130_sq_1263944939217-parmeewedding476t
130x130_sq_1263944942780-parmeewedding500tt
130x130_sq_1263944948108-parmeewedding538
130x130_sq_1263944953405-parmeewedding570
130x130_sq_1263944954217-parmeewedding570t
130x130_sq_1263944962061-parmeewedding632tt
130x130_sq_1263944967561-parmeewedding716tt
130x130_sq_1263944972670-parmeewedding769tt
130x130_sq_1263944979311-parmeewedding887t
130x130_sq_1263944985936-pittsburghweddingphotography001
130x130_sq_1263944991467-parmeewedding715t
130x130_sq_1263944993217-pittsburghweddingphotography002
130x130_sq_1263944994998-pittsburghweddingphotography003
130x130_sq_1263944998514-pittsburghweddingphotography004
130x130_sq_1263944998670-pittsburghweddingphotography005
130x130_sq_1263945002373-pittsburghweddingphotography007
130x130_sq_1263945002327-pittsburghweddingphotography006
130x130_sq_1263945006123-pittsburghweddingphotography008
130x130_sq_1263945006780-pittsburghweddingphotography009
130x130_sq_1263945008764-pittsburghweddingphotography010
130x130_sq_1263945009655-pittsburghweddingphotography011
130x130_sq_1263945012514-pittsburghweddingphotography012
130x130_sq_1263945015905-pittsburghweddingphotography014
130x130_sq_1263945016998-pittsburghweddingphotography015
130x130_sq_1263945020748-pittsburghweddingphotography016
130x130_sq_1263945020952-pittsburghweddingphotography017
130x130_sq_1263945025420-pittsburghweddingphotography019
130x130_sq_1263945026077-pittsburghweddingphotography020
130x130_sq_1263945029186-pittsburghweddingphotography021
130x130_sq_1263945029280-pittsburghweddingphotography022
130x130_sq_1263945033170-pittsburghweddingphotography023
130x130_sq_1263945034014-pittsburghweddingphotography024
130x130_sq_1263945035295-pittsburghweddingphotography025
130x130_sq_1351001651938-butkiewiczwedding0005
130x130_sq_1351001676734-butkiewiczwedding0353
130x130_sq_1351001722698-butkiewiczwedding0380
130x130_sq_1351001762182-butkiewiczwedding0634
130x130_sq_1351001804002-butkiewiczwedding0680
130x130_sq_1351001829759-butkiewiczwedding1153

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience shooting in a wide range of lighting conditions from dimly lit ball rooms to harsh outdoor lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
My media preference is digital. In an age focused very much on sharing via the internet I believe that digital is the perfect blend for the ease of sharing, and creating.
How many photographers do you work with?
I normally shoot on my own, however I do have options to have other photographers join with me and help capture your day through other angles.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, as I am the primary shooter for my business when you hire me you will be guarenteed my presence at your wedding barring extreme acts of God.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I normally only book one wedding per weekend and never double book on the same day.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I have an array of primary and backup equipment as well as onsite backup of the images which I create on your wedding day. I believe that redundance of equipment is of the upmost importance.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge for the full day of coverage. One of my core values is that I believe that every couple should have access to extensive coverage of their wedding day at an affordable price. This is why I only include full day coverage.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do require that clients provide a meal and I generally eat and backup images while guests are eating their dinners.
Do you charge for travel?
I do charge a reasonable travel fee for weddings outside of a 2hr drive of Middletown, CT.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
While I do quote that proofs are ready for viewing online within 2 to 3 weeks following your wedding, generally the images are ready sooner.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proofs are initially available through an online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
I provide a dvd of proof images for all of my clients as part of my wedding packages and this disc is theirs to keep for as long as they wish.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I retain the copyright for creation of prints for profit and also for my portfolio.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, I use images from the weddings that I photograph in my portfolio as well as blog posting & other social media websites.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes the digital files are provided to each of my wedding clients as part of their package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, images are avaiable for online viewing.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer flush mount wedding albums manufactured by Leather Craftsmen who are regared as the best in the industry.
When will the client get the final album?
I provide a predesign of your wedding album and the ability to have up to 3 seperate design revisions should you choose to do so. Once your album is approved, it is then sent to the album company and is shipped to my studio where I check it personally before delievering the final product to you. Generally this process takes no more than 6 to 8 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ed was great! He had his hands full with our 22 person wedding party and my momzilla. He was extremely professional and kept asking us what we wanted opposed to all of the demands that others were barking at him. We ultimately took most of the pictures that my mother requested but we did it on our time. Ed worked hard to pull my husband and I away from the crowd to capture some great shots of the two of us. If I had an idea, he made it happen. During dinner Ed placed his iPad on our table with a preview of pictures he had already taken. I have yet to see all of the pictures (it has only been a week) but I know they will be amazing.
Ed was great! He had his hands full with our 22 person wedding party and my momzilla. He was extremely professional and Read more...
Ed was great! He had his hands full with our 22 person wedding party and my momzilla. He was extremely professional and kept asking us what we wanted opposed to all of the demands that others were barking at him. We ultimately took most of the pictures that my mother requested but we did it on our time. Ed worked hard to pull my husband and I away from the crowd to capture some great shots of the two of us. If I had an idea, he made it happen. During dinner Ed placed his iPad on our table with a preview of pictures he had already taken. I have yet to see all of the pictures (it has only been a week) but I know they will be amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/15/2013
3.1/5.0
Unlike Other brides who are enjoying their Wedding album However I am Still waiting My Wedding was back in September 2013 and I did when the package through Villa Capri and it included the photographer, DJ, and other things don't get me wrong he took beautiful pics the ones that I seen from a cd that I received back in March 2014 after several emails and phone calls....I just believe If you are the photographer no matter what please respond to a phone call or email tell me something and he did such a good Job we were going to use Edolyne for my Sister Wedding but it turned out to be a flop I still have np wedding Pics no album no returned phone calls or email......Not A Happy Camper and it was for My 10th Wedding Anniversary
Unlike Other brides who are enjoying their Wedding album However I am Still waiting My Wedding was back in September 2013 Read more...
Unlike Other brides who are enjoying their Wedding album However I am Still waiting My Wedding was back in September 2013 and I did when the package through Villa Capri and it included the photographer, DJ, and other things don't get me wrong he took beautiful pics the ones that I seen from a cd that I received back in March 2014 after several emails and phone calls....I just believe If you are the photographer no matter what please respond to a phone call or email tell me something and he did such a good Job we were going to use Edolyne for my Sister Wedding but it turned out to be a flop I still have np wedding Pics no album no returned phone calls or email......Not A Happy Camper and it was for My 10th Wedding Anniversary Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Ed is a friend of my brother in laws, and is newer to wedding photography so we were nervous before we met him. I love photography (I'm no expert but I had very specific images in mind). We were also working with a limited budget and from 500 miles away from our wedding location. We met Ed via Skype (he was very accommodating to our location) and by the end of the conversation (he was the last in a long line of very frustrating conversations with photographers who wanted to up our budget and cut the hours) we were both on board. Ed put us at ease, answering any and all questions without taking offense or acting condescending. We checked Wedding Wire and saw great reviews, saw his portfolio online and decided to jump in.
Ed worked with our schedule of visits into town to get in our engagement session (Thanksgiving Saturday!) to which he posted pictures to facebook before we even left town. Our engagement photos were great, capturing the campus we met, as well as our favorite locations and we were so comfortable walking and reminiscing, it shows in the photos. He truly captured "us".
On our wedding day he was no different, he was prompt, arriving at 10 AM to capture the bridal dressing and get some pre-ceremony shots. He let us call the shots and checked before each stage of photos to make sure he had gotten all those on our "must take" list. Ed was completely professional throughout the ceremony and formals, even putting up with a bit of a Momzilla and our HUGE extended family. The only shot he missed was the groom dropping the unity candle, due to his Emergency Services background he was already looking for the fire extinguisher! Luckily it wasn't needed.
Ed stayed with us for 12 hours on our wedding day, and all of our guests have commented that while they knew he was around (they saw the cameras) he wasn't ever in the way of the party. We haven't yet received our album, but we have seen all the photos and Ed was able to not only capture us having the time of our lives, but also capturing special moments between our guests, parents and friends. He even seemed to have checked out our "ISpy" game on the tables and got a few of those as well!
We are so glad we chose Ed, best value HANDS DOWN. You will not find a more personable, quality photographer at such a reasonable price. There is NO stress about your photos when you hire Ed!
Ed is a friend of my brother in laws, and is newer to wedding photography so we were nervous before we met him. I love Read more...
Ed is a friend of my brother in laws, and is newer to wedding photography so we were nervous before we met him. I love photography (I'm no expert but I had very specific images in mind). We were also working with a limited budget and from 500 miles away from our wedding location. We met Ed via Skype (he was very accommodating to our location) and by the end of the conversation (he was the last in a long line of very frustrating conversations with photographers who wanted to up our budget and cut the hours) we were both on board. Ed put us at ease, answering any and all questions without taking offense or acting condescending. We checked Wedding Wire and saw great reviews, saw his portfolio online and decided to jump in.
Ed worked with our schedule of visits into town to get in our engagement session (Thanksgiving Saturday!) to which he posted pictures to facebook before we even left town. Our engagement photos were great, capturing the campus we met, as well as our favorite locations and we were so comfortable walking and reminiscing, it shows in the photos. He truly captured "us".
On our wedding day he was no different, he was prompt, arriving at 10 AM to capture the bridal dressing and get some pre-ceremony shots. He let us call the shots and checked before each stage of photos to make sure he had gotten all those on our "must take" list. Ed was completely professional throughout the ceremony and formals, even putting up with a bit of a Momzilla and our HUGE extended family. The only shot he missed was the groom dropping the unity candle, due to his Emergency Services background he was already looking for the fire extinguisher! Luckily it wasn't needed.
Ed stayed with us for 12 hours on our wedding day, and all of our guests have commented that while they knew he was around (they saw the cameras) he wasn't ever in the way of the party. We haven't yet received our album, but we have seen all the photos and Ed was able to not only capture us having the time of our lives, but also capturing special moments between our guests, parents and friends. He even seemed to have checked out our "ISpy" game on the tables and got a few of those as well!
We are so glad we chose Ed, best value HANDS DOWN. You will not find a more personable, quality photographer at such a reasonable price. There is NO stress about your photos when you hire Ed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a small budget for our photography, so we decided to take a big chance at finding someone on Craig's List. We were very nervous and unsure on the quality of photos we would get. Out of all the photographers listed there was one that distinguished themselves from all the others. The price was astonishing and the photos were gorgeous! The photographer was Edolyne David. My husband was the one to initialy meet Ed. He was impressed by his work and his laid back and personable attitude. I had the pleasure of finally meeting Ed and his lovely wife a few months before the wedding. I instantly felt comfortable and trusted that our pictures would be beautiful and what we wanted. Ed is very flexible. Ed went above and beyond our expectations and we were very happy to have his as our photographer!! We would definetly recommend him to anyone we meet! Thank you for everything!!
My husband and I had a small budget for our photography, so we decided to take a big chance at finding someone on Craig's Read more...
My husband and I had a small budget for our photography, so we decided to take a big chance at finding someone on Craig's List. We were very nervous and unsure on the quality of photos we would get. Out of all the photographers listed there was one that distinguished themselves from all the others. The price was astonishing and the photos were gorgeous! The photographer was Edolyne David. My husband was the one to initialy meet Ed. He was impressed by his work and his laid back and personable attitude. I had the pleasure of finally meeting Ed and his lovely wife a few months before the wedding. I instantly felt comfortable and trusted that our pictures would be beautiful and what we wanted. Ed is very flexible. Ed went above and beyond our expectations and we were very happy to have his as our photographer!! We would definetly recommend him to anyone we meet! Thank you for everything!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grifynne
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Even if I had an unlimited budget and could choose any wedding photographer, I would choose Ed in a heartbeat! He is extremely personable and flexible. From the moment we met up the day of my wedding, he was easy to work with. I did not hear a single complaint about him from the guests, in fact, everyone commented on how cordial and friendly he was, with a very easy going attitude that can be difficult to find.

He started the day early with me (the bride), and was there through each step of the preparation process, from the hair salon to putting on makeup at my grandmother's home. He then moved to the ceremony site early and got beautiful shots of guests gathering and the groomsmen preparing. It was a lovely October day for an outdoor wedding, and he really captured the natural aspects of the setting as well as each activity occurring within it.

On top of all that, Ed took the most amazing wedding photos I could have hoped for. He captured every nuance of the event, even parts the groom and I did not get to witness. During the formals, we encountered another wedding doing the same. The bridal party was, we will say, less than courteous and it was a bit difficult to work around them. Ed handled it beautifully without a single harsh word and every photo came out perfect! Looking at his work with the formals, you would never know there was an unruly group of groomsmen and bridesmaids spitting on the ground and throwing trash into the lake that was our backdrop.

Unlike other photographers, Ed is willing to photograph anything you want. We asked for a few non-standard family and group shots throughout the day, both during the formals and during the reception, and he did them all! Never once did he refuse, even taking group photos of people not in the bridal party. It was wonderful since it is not often everyone gets together to take such photographs.

His methods are ideal as well. He is very un-intrusive. He never once stepped on any toes or got in the way. Still, he managed to get in there and get the best shots with perfect angles and everything, from very formal bride and groom photos to fly-on-the-wall style shots and guest perspectives.

Another thing, which really astounded me, was his ability to capture emotion. Looking through my wedding photos, everyone is smiling. Not canned "smile for the camera" grins either, but rather true, natural expressions of joy and happiness. I was really impressed by his ability to do that, as though he knew exactly when and where to have his lens focused. That honest emotion is exactly how I wanted my big day to be remembered, and Ed did so flawlessly!

I am extremely impressed with Edolyne's work. I have heard nothing but compliments about him from my guests and bridal party. Rightfully so, Ed is the ideal photographer. He is willing to adapt and try new things, works with the bride and groom and anyone else who requests a photograph, and on top of all that, he is very personable and friendly! He even traveled far to come and photograph my Pennsylvania wedding.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Ed to anyone who is planning a wedding, or any event that they wish to remember for a lifetime. He is truly an artist with a camera.
Even if I had an unlimited budget and could choose any wedding photographer, I would choose Ed in a heartbeat! He is Read more...
Even if I had an unlimited budget and could choose any wedding photographer, I would choose Ed in a heartbeat! He is extremely personable and flexible. From the moment we met up the day of my wedding, he was easy to work with. I did not hear a single complaint about him from the guests, in fact, everyone commented on how cordial and friendly he was, with a very easy going attitude that can be difficult to find.

He started the day early with me (the bride), and was there through each step of the preparation process, from the hair salon to putting on makeup at my grandmother's home. He then moved to the ceremony site early and got beautiful shots of guests gathering and the groomsmen preparing. It was a lovely October day for an outdoor wedding, and he really captured the natural aspects of the setting as well as each activity occurring within it.

On top of all that, Ed took the most amazing wedding photos I could have hoped for. He captured every nuance of the event, even parts the groom and I did not get to witness. During the formals, we encountered another wedding doing the same. The bridal party was, we will say, less than courteous and it was a bit difficult to work around them. Ed handled it beautifully without a single harsh word and every photo came out perfect! Looking at his work with the formals, you would never know there was an unruly group of groomsmen and bridesmaids spitting on the ground and throwing trash into the lake that was our backdrop.

Unlike other photographers, Ed is willing to photograph anything you want. We asked for a few non-standard family and group shots throughout the day, both during the formals and during the reception, and he did them all! Never once did he refuse, even taking group photos of people not in the bridal party. It was wonderful since it is not often everyone gets together to take such photographs.

His methods are ideal as well. He is very un-intrusive. He never once stepped on any toes or got in the way. Still, he managed to get in there and get the best shots with perfect angles and everything, from very formal bride and groom photos to fly-on-the-wall style shots and guest perspectives.

Another thing, which really astounded me, was his ability to capture emotion. Looking through my wedding photos, everyone is smiling. Not canned "smile for the camera" grins either, but rather true, natural expressions of joy and happiness. I was really impressed by his ability to do that, as though he knew exactly when and where to have his lens focused. That honest emotion is exactly how I wanted my big day to be remembered, and Ed did so flawlessly!

I am extremely impressed with Edolyne's work. I have heard nothing but compliments about him from my guests and bridal party. Rightfully so, Ed is the ideal photographer. He is willing to adapt and try new things, works with the bride and groom and anyone else who requests a photograph, and on top of all that, he is very personable and friendly! He even traveled far to come and photograph my Pennsylvania wedding.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Ed to anyone who is planning a wedding, or any event that they wish to remember for a lifetime. He is truly an artist with a camera. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
When my stepson said he hired a photographer from out of town, over the internet, I just cringed with impending trouble. The experience was quite the contrary, Ed was wonderful! He truly has a gift with the camera & his subjects. I actually went to school for photography & worked in several different studios though my photographic career (years ago). Wedding photography has very unique demands on the photographer & very high expectations from the clients. Ed surpassed them all! He has a great eye for composing his subjects in a way to show movement & emotion in the photographs. Not easily achieved with people you just met that day. From the bridal party, to the guests, to inanimate objects ( like shoes or flowers), he was able to evoke an emotional feeling to the entire portfolio of the special day!
When my stepson said he hired a photographer from out of town, over the internet, I just cringed with impending trouble. Read more...
When my stepson said he hired a photographer from out of town, over the internet, I just cringed with impending trouble. The experience was quite the contrary, Ed was wonderful! He truly has a gift with the camera & his subjects. I actually went to school for photography & worked in several different studios though my photographic career (years ago). Wedding photography has very unique demands on the photographer & very high expectations from the clients. Ed surpassed them all! He has a great eye for composing his subjects in a way to show movement & emotion in the photographs. Not easily achieved with people you just met that day. From the bridal party, to the guests, to inanimate objects ( like shoes or flowers), he was able to evoke an emotional feeling to the entire portfolio of the special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
As an out-of-town relative with few opportunities to visit my family, I was concerned about capturing the best photos of my sister's wedding. However, once I met Ed, I was certain that the photos would be of the utmost quality. His professionalism and skill are second to none. I would recommend Ed to anyone looking to capture the priceless memories of any event.
As an out-of-town relative with few opportunities to visit my family, I was concerned about capturing the best photos of Read more...
As an out-of-town relative with few opportunities to visit my family, I was concerned about capturing the best photos of my sister's wedding. However, once I met Ed, I was certain that the photos would be of the utmost quality. His professionalism and skill are second to none. I would recommend Ed to anyone looking to capture the priceless memories of any event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tahra
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I haven't had much experience with photographers however Ed was wonderful I could contact him any time & he would always respond with in the same day often with in a few minutes via email, he touched up all the pictures I needed, which came out beautifully, I am so happy we decided to go with him for our wedding because these memories will last me a life time.
I haven't had much experience with photographers however Ed was wonderful I could contact him any time & he would always Read more...
I haven't had much experience with photographers however Ed was wonderful I could contact him any time & he would always respond with in the same day often with in a few minutes via email, he touched up all the pictures I needed, which came out beautifully, I am so happy we decided to go with him for our wedding because these memories will last me a life time. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Clinton, CT 06413 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Edolyne Creative
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352738458223-edolynecreativelogoww