130x130 sq 1357321809524 customgoboatbiltmore

EEP Events: Entertainment, Lighting, Planning and Multimedia Production

Dunwoody , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Perimeter Summit Blvd
Dunwoody, GA 30319 US (map)

PHONE

888-984-5553

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to EEP Events, your one-stop shop for event production and planning services!

Check out this Video Testimonial from Courtney & Matt, a recent Bride & Groom!
... Read more
Welcome to EEP Events, your one-stop shop for event production and planning services!

Check out this Video Testimonial from Courtney & Matt, a recent Bride & Groom!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSSo5aiW2tg

Our services include:

* Wedding DJs, Bands and Entertainers

* Wedding Lighting, Club DJ Sets and Stage Sets

* Wedding Sound Equipment: microphones and sound systems for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception for bands and DJs

* Wedding Planning, Design Consulting and Day-of Coordination



Meet Jimmy Economos, EEP Events Owner and leader of our Event Sales team:

* Performer in the 1996 Olympic Games Opening and Closing Ceremonies

* Atlanta native and UGA graduate with a BA in Journalism

* 15 years of experience as one of Atlanta's most sought-after DJs

* 10 years of experience selling Coporate and Social Event Production, as well as DJ and Band Management;

* Celebrity Event Production experience includes work with Elton John, Russel Simmons, Tabatha Coffey of "Tabatha Takes Over" and John Paul DeJoria, cofounder of Paul Mitchell and owner of Patron Spirits Co.

* Industry Leadership: member of "The Special Event" Planning Commitee 2007; NACE and ISES Allie Awards Steering Committee 2008 - 2012 including roles as A/V and Production Chairman, Entertainment Chairman and Co-Chairman of the event.



Meet Leah Stephens Economos, EEP Events Lead Event Planner:

* 7 years of special events experience including event planning, venue, catering and floral/design sales for Atlanta's top luxury wedding vendors

* Served in catering sales roles at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre and A Divine Event, and in catering and floral/design sales at A Legendary Event

* Atlanta Botanical Garden, Atlanta History Center, The Biltmore Ballrooms, Fernbank, Summerour, Ventanas, 200 Peachtree, Mason Murer, and the Foundry at Puritan Mill are just a few of the venues where Leah has worked.

* Industry Leadership: member of the NACE & ISES Allie Awards Steering Committee 2008-2012 including roles as Logistics Chairperson, Venue Liason, Food and Beverage Chairperson, and Marketing & PR Committee member



Awards and Honors:

* 2012 Allie Awards: Best Team Effort: presented by the National Association of Catering Executives (NACE) and the International Special Events Society (ISES) in recognition of EEP Events production of "My Big Fat Gritalian Wedding"

* 2011 Allie Awards: Tim Lundy CSEP Rising Star Award presented to Leah Stephens Economos



Choose EEP Events and Enjoy:

* Professionalism, Passion, Peace of Mind

* A company small enough to pay personalized attention of every detail of your wedding, but large enough to support the grandest of celebrations

* The newest, cutting edge technology in lighting and sound equipment

* Big Picture event design expertise

* Unique, custom designed DJ sets and lighting packages

* Knowledge: EEP Events team is intimately familiar with Atlanta's premier venues. Our team has produced weddings and events in the Atlanta History Center, Atlanta Botanical Garden, Biltmore Ballrooms, Fox Theatre, 200 Peachtree, Emory Conference Center, Georgian Terrace Hotel, Retreat of Dunwoody, Ravinia Club, Foundry at Puritan Mill, and more!



Please visit our website: http://www.eepevents.com



Get Social with EEP Events for Photos, Event Tips and More!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/eepeventsllc

Blog: http://www.eepevents.wordpress.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/eepevents

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jimmye1212/event-photos-by-eep-events-llc/ Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1404174852290 canopyclose
130x130 sq 1404174882573 abdallacanopyfrontview
130x130 sq 1404174916940 abdallashotfrombackofroom
130x130 sq 1404174948018 abdallashotfromsttage
130x130 sq 1357336994205 customgoboatbiltmore
130x130 sq 1404175220104 cakewhit
130x130 sq 1357336989177 blushlightingcustomgobobiltmore
130x130 sq 1357336991715 blushuplightsbiltmore
130x130 sq 1357336998004 customgobobiltmore
130x130 sq 1357339828399 arabiannightsfullcrowd
130x130 sq 1357339833078 polopouloswedding
130x130 sq 1372277871592 head table
130x130 sq 1372277909042 dance4
130x130 sq 1372277931037 hellenic center   straw uplighting 2
130x130 sq 1372277945296 fromstage1
130x130 sq 1404175255648 mengheadtable
130x130 sq 1372277969821 ceremonysideview1
130x130 sq 1372278018814 helleniccenterwedding
130x130 sq 1372278055763 internationalwatermarked
130x130 sq 1372278081773 hadjweddingblue uplights
130x130 sq 1372278116392 wedding collage 1
130x130 sq 1372278145966 reduplightsedited
130x130 sq 1404174969267 puritanmillpurple
130x130 sq 1404174973318 abdallafirstdance
130x130 sq 1404174984378 whitfredfs
130x130 sq 1404175182510 swoffordgnterrace
130x130 sq 1404175202098 ventanaswedding
130x130 sq 1404175231645 carascpiece
130x130 sq 1404175234358 hellenicdjsetup
130x130 sq 1357336836657 djtowerwithlightinglakeside
130x130 sq 1357338564193 ventanasdjset
130x130 sq 1357338568511 ventanasdjset2
130x130 sq 1357337592949 customredcarpetwithropelight

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Bri
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was amazing! He listened to all of our concerns and actually remember them. His set up was beautiful and matched the Decor perfectly. He was the perfect wedding DJ,he controlled and push the schedule throughout the night, but was not on the mic to much like a comedy show. He was the perfect balance and I would highly recommend him!
Jimmy was amazing! He listened to all of our concerns and actually remember them. His set up was beautiful and matched the Read more...
Jimmy was amazing! He listened to all of our concerns and actually remember them. His set up was beautiful and matched the Decor perfectly. He was the perfect wedding DJ,he controlled and push the schedule throughout the night, but was not on the mic to much like a comedy show. He was the perfect balance and I would highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Leah Economos did an absolutely fantastic job for us! My now wife was very skeptical about our need for a wedding planner and what exactly one would provide for the added cost to our wedding. We finally decided to hire Leah halfway through our planning process and we can honestly say our wedding would have not been nearly as organized or enjoyable for us. Planning a wedding is a full time job and if you are two working professionals it takes a lot of time and energy. Apart from her planning, her professional experience and calm demeanor through the entire wedding weekend really brought it all together. All of our other vendors even complemented and enjoyed working with her. Looking back hiring Leah was absolutely the most important thing we did in organizing our wedding. She was professional, organized, personable, and went above and beyond all of our expectations for a planner. Leah is invaluable and the best insurance you can have to make sure your wedding is the way you dream it to be!
Emma and Robert
Leah Economos did an absolutely fantastic job for us! My now wife was very skeptical about our need for a wedding planner Read more...
Leah Economos did an absolutely fantastic job for us! My now wife was very skeptical about our need for a wedding planner and what exactly one would provide for the added cost to our wedding. We finally decided to hire Leah halfway through our planning process and we can honestly say our wedding would have not been nearly as organized or enjoyable for us. Planning a wedding is a full time job and if you are two working professionals it takes a lot of time and energy. Apart from her planning, her professional experience and calm demeanor through the entire wedding weekend really brought it all together. All of our other vendors even complemented and enjoyed working with her. Looking back hiring Leah was absolutely the most important thing we did in organizing our wedding. She was professional, organized, personable, and went above and beyond all of our expectations for a planner. Leah is invaluable and the best insurance you can have to make sure your wedding is the way you dream it to be!
Emma and Robert Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Leah Economos was invaluable to me as our event planner. She was incredibly organized and was totally focused with a great attitude the whole event. She was worth every penny and more.
Leah Economos was invaluable to me as our event planner. She was incredibly organized and was totally focused with a great Read more...
Leah Economos was invaluable to me as our event planner. She was incredibly organized and was totally focused with a great attitude the whole event. She was worth every penny and more. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
lia
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
EEP Events - I can't say enough!!! Our wedding day would not have happened if it were not for Leah and Jimmy. They made us feel so special, like their only client. The attention to detail and their polite professionalism is something I could never forget. I am very grateful that we called Jimmy over for a cocktail one night to talk about music.... and wound up hiring him, Leah, and the whole team to help out with the wedding! They knew exactly how to handle the bride, groom, and their families and were very respectful and mindful of their wishes, especially the budget. They worked very well with our other vendors - and if there were any toes stepped on or minor catastrophes, the bride had no idea! Thank you again EEP Events!
EEP Events - I can't say enough!!! Our wedding day would not have happened if it were not for Leah and Jimmy. They made us Read more...
EEP Events - I can't say enough!!! Our wedding day would not have happened if it were not for Leah and Jimmy. They made us feel so special, like their only client. The attention to detail and their polite professionalism is something I could never forget. I am very grateful that we called Jimmy over for a cocktail one night to talk about music.... and wound up hiring him, Leah, and the whole team to help out with the wedding! They knew exactly how to handle the bride, groom, and their families and were very respectful and mindful of their wishes, especially the budget. They worked very well with our other vendors - and if there were any toes stepped on or minor catastrophes, the bride had no idea! Thank you again EEP Events! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Travis
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to say that we made the right decision hiring you guys for our wedding. Josh did a superb job, on point, impressive skill level, and improvisation as DJs should have. Some times we as clients don't pick songs that others will like, and JOSH was able to keep people moving. You handled our 'drunk DJ trolls' better than most (including me)!

I can understand the pressure on your team, since this was the wedding of another fellow DJ performer. I never felt like I had something to worry about with you guys. Your services, communication, and performance all get check marks. Hope to see you all again in life and on stage.
Just wanted to say that we made the right decision hiring you guys for our wedding. Josh did a superb job, on point, Read more...
Just wanted to say that we made the right decision hiring you guys for our wedding. Josh did a superb job, on point, impressive skill level, and improvisation as DJs should have. Some times we as clients don't pick songs that others will like, and JOSH was able to keep people moving. You handled our 'drunk DJ trolls' better than most (including me)!

I can understand the pressure on your team, since this was the wedding of another fellow DJ performer. I never felt like I had something to worry about with you guys. Your services, communication, and performance all get check marks. Hope to see you all again in life and on stage. Read less
Services Used: DJ
EEP Events: Entertainment, Lighting, Planning and Multimedia Production responded with the following comments:

This review is very special to us. Travis was an exceptional client, organized and on point, but is also an entertainer so to get such a great review is why we do what we do. Congrats to you both again!
Default vendor profile pic
Frankie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved the music at our wedding!! My opinion... The entertainment at a wedding is one of the most important things. Jimmy is worth every penny. He's super friendly, well spoken, very professional and responsive. We were asked to choose just 10 of our favorite songs for our reception and he would take it from there and it was perfect. Jimmy was highly referred to us and now we know why. I would defiantly recommend him for any event. Thanks again eep events!!!
We loved the music at our wedding!! My opinion... The entertainment at a wedding is one of the most important things. Read more...
We loved the music at our wedding!! My opinion... The entertainment at a wedding is one of the most important things. Jimmy is worth every penny. He's super friendly, well spoken, very professional and responsive. We were asked to choose just 10 of our favorite songs for our reception and he would take it from there and it was perfect. Jimmy was highly referred to us and now we know why. I would defiantly recommend him for any event. Thanks again eep events!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend hiring Leah of EEP events as your event planner. Leah helped us plan our wedding this summer at our church with a reception at the Atlanta Bitlmore Ballrooms to follow. We had planned the big parts of the wedding when we decided that we wanted a planner approximately six months before the event. We wanted someone to provide day-of planning and to create a schedule for the big day. We did not have our wedding and reception at the same location and we wanted someone to handle all of the moving parts on the big day. Thankfully, EEP Events provides a two-month planner option and they were still available on our wedding day. Leah met us prior to our two-month mark to talk about our wishes and to make sure that we had everything in order for the time being. When we met again two months out from the wedding, we had a more detailed planning session and Leah was very organized. She also responded to emails promptly and attended several meetings with our vendors. EEP Events also helped us greatly by transporting our reception items (favors, decorations, champagne flutes, cake cutters, guestbooks) to the venue for us. At the rehearsal and day-of, Leah was very attentive and made sure that everything went according to schedule. She made sure I looked great by helping touch up hair and make-up before I walked down the aisle. At the end of the wedding, Leah and her assistant helped our parents pack up all of our gifts and other items. Everything went very smoothly and our guests had a really fun time at our wedding. Thanks to EEP events, my husband and I really enjoyed our big day because we did not have to worry about anything except having fun! Again, we would highly recommend EEP events for your event planning needs.
I would highly recommend hiring Leah of EEP events as your event planner. Leah helped us plan our wedding this summer at Read more...
I would highly recommend hiring Leah of EEP events as your event planner. Leah helped us plan our wedding this summer at our church with a reception at the Atlanta Bitlmore Ballrooms to follow. We had planned the big parts of the wedding when we decided that we wanted a planner approximately six months before the event. We wanted someone to provide day-of planning and to create a schedule for the big day. We did not have our wedding and reception at the same location and we wanted someone to handle all of the moving parts on the big day. Thankfully, EEP Events provides a two-month planner option and they were still available on our wedding day. Leah met us prior to our two-month mark to talk about our wishes and to make sure that we had everything in order for the time being. When we met again two months out from the wedding, we had a more detailed planning session and Leah was very organized. She also responded to emails promptly and attended several meetings with our vendors. EEP Events also helped us greatly by transporting our reception items (favors, decorations, champagne flutes, cake cutters, guestbooks) to the venue for us. At the rehearsal and day-of, Leah was very attentive and made sure that everything went according to schedule. She made sure I looked great by helping touch up hair and make-up before I walked down the aisle. At the end of the wedding, Leah and her assistant helped our parents pack up all of our gifts and other items. Everything went very smoothly and our guests had a really fun time at our wedding. Thanks to EEP events, my husband and I really enjoyed our big day because we did not have to worry about anything except having fun! Again, we would highly recommend EEP events for your event planning needs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with Jimmy & his wife Leah on their responsiveness and professionalism with all of our communication. I also have to say that it is SUPER convenient that you can fill out your planning forms and add music to your request list online so you can update it in your own time. When I met with Jimmy a few months before the wedding to talk through details about the big day he asked all the right questions, provided suggestions since he's done this hundreds of times, and left me feeling 1) confident that he had it under control 2) we'd be dancing all night and 3) he'd keep the day flowing so that I didn't have to stress. I'm about two weeks into married life and looking back I can safely say that he met all 3. We had a good group dancing all night and he played just the right songs to keep both the 50 year olds and the 25 year olds on the dance floor! My cousin even asked me if he had created a playlist on spotify that she could listen to since she had such a good time! Highly recommend!
I was so pleased with Jimmy & his wife Leah on their responsiveness and professionalism with all of our communication. I Read more...
I was so pleased with Jimmy & his wife Leah on their responsiveness and professionalism with all of our communication. I also have to say that it is SUPER convenient that you can fill out your planning forms and add music to your request list online so you can update it in your own time. When I met with Jimmy a few months before the wedding to talk through details about the big day he asked all the right questions, provided suggestions since he's done this hundreds of times, and left me feeling 1) confident that he had it under control 2) we'd be dancing all night and 3) he'd keep the day flowing so that I didn't have to stress. I'm about two weeks into married life and looking back I can safely say that he met all 3. We had a good group dancing all night and he played just the right songs to keep both the 50 year olds and the 25 year olds on the dance floor! My cousin even asked me if he had created a playlist on spotify that she could listen to since she had such a good time! Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy and Leah are the perfect duo pair DJ/Wedding planner that will make your day everything you dreamed of and more. I highly recommend them, over anyone, to anyone who is looking for a down-to-earth, organized, friendly DJ or wedding planner. Good thing is, you can get them as a package deal. My husband and I could not and would not have had the perfect day without them. Leah is so awesome and on your side to make everything go smoothly, and let me tell you, that woman knows what she is doing. Jimmy is an awesome DJ. He played everything we wanted, kept the guests entertained, and we ended up having to kick people off the dance floor when the reception was over. Jimmy also did my ceremony music. Your truly missing out if you don't go with them! I will use them for any occasion in the future.
Jimmy and Leah are the perfect duo pair DJ/Wedding planner that will make your day everything you dreamed of and more. I Read more...
Jimmy and Leah are the perfect duo pair DJ/Wedding planner that will make your day everything you dreamed of and more. I highly recommend them, over anyone, to anyone who is looking for a down-to-earth, organized, friendly DJ or wedding planner. Good thing is, you can get them as a package deal. My husband and I could not and would not have had the perfect day without them. Leah is so awesome and on your side to make everything go smoothly, and let me tell you, that woman knows what she is doing. Jimmy is an awesome DJ. He played everything we wanted, kept the guests entertained, and we ended up having to kick people off the dance floor when the reception was over. Jimmy also did my ceremony music. Your truly missing out if you don't go with them! I will use them for any occasion in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was an absolutely fabulous DJ and truly made my son's wedding one of the best parties ever! From the very first song played at the reception to the very last, the dance floor was packed! So much fun! The music choices by our son, Steven, and his beautiful bride, Lauren, broke from tradition and were fantastic; very personal to their relationship. Leah, Jimmy's wife, is probably the most amazing wedding planner I've encountered! Talk about having her act together - WOW! Organized beyond organized, had everything in place well in advance of when it was needed, kept the bridal party focused and calm, handled the vendors with complete professionalism and attention to detail plus she's such a fun, delightful person! I will most definitely use Jimmy and Leah for our daughter's graduation party in May. Highly recommend!!
Jimmy was an absolutely fabulous DJ and truly made my son's wedding one of the best parties ever! From the very first song Read more...
Jimmy was an absolutely fabulous DJ and truly made my son's wedding one of the best parties ever! From the very first song played at the reception to the very last, the dance floor was packed! So much fun! The music choices by our son, Steven, and his beautiful bride, Lauren, broke from tradition and were fantastic; very personal to their relationship. Leah, Jimmy's wife, is probably the most amazing wedding planner I've encountered! Talk about having her act together - WOW! Organized beyond organized, had everything in place well in advance of when it was needed, kept the bridal party focused and calm, handled the vendors with complete professionalism and attention to detail plus she's such a fun, delightful person! I will most definitely use Jimmy and Leah for our daughter's graduation party in May. Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
10 Perimeter Summit Blvd, Dunwoody, GA 30319 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EEP Events: Entertainment, Lighting, Planning and Multimedia Production
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357321809524 customgoboatbiltmore