130x130 sq 1357321809524 customgoboatbiltmore

EEP Events: Entertainment, Lighting, Planning and Multimedia Production

Dunwoody , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Perimeter Summit Blvd
Dunwoody, GA 30319 US (map)

PHONE

888-984-5553

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to EEP Events, your one-stop shop for event production and planning services!

Check out this Video Testimonial from Courtney & Matt, a recent Bride & Groom!
... Read more
Welcome to EEP Events, your one-stop shop for event production and planning services!

Check out this Video Testimonial from Courtney & Matt, a recent Bride & Groom!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSSo5aiW2tg

Our services include:

* Wedding DJs, Bands and Entertainers

* Wedding Lighting, Club DJ Sets and Stage Sets

* Wedding Sound Equipment: microphones and sound systems for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception for bands and DJs

* Wedding Planning, Design Consulting and Day-of Coordination



Meet Jimmy Economos, EEP Events Owner and leader of our Event Sales team:

* Performer in the 1996 Olympic Games Opening and Closing Ceremonies

* Atlanta native and UGA graduate with a BA in Journalism

* 15 years of experience as one of Atlanta's most sought-after DJs

* 10 years of experience selling Coporate and Social Event Production, as well as DJ and Band Management;

* Celebrity Event Production experience includes work with Elton John, Russel Simmons, Tabatha Coffey of "Tabatha Takes Over" and John Paul DeJoria, cofounder of Paul Mitchell and owner of Patron Spirits Co.

* Industry Leadership: member of "The Special Event" Planning Commitee 2007; NACE and ISES Allie Awards Steering Committee 2008 - 2012 including roles as A/V and Production Chairman, Entertainment Chairman and Co-Chairman of the event.



Meet Leah Stephens Economos, EEP Events Lead Event Planner:

* 7 years of special events experience including event planning, venue, catering and floral/design sales for Atlanta's top luxury wedding vendors

* Served in catering sales roles at Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre and A Divine Event, and in catering and floral/design sales at A Legendary Event

* Atlanta Botanical Garden, Atlanta History Center, The Biltmore Ballrooms, Fernbank, Summerour, Ventanas, 200 Peachtree, Mason Murer, and the Foundry at Puritan Mill are just a few of the venues where Leah has worked.

* Industry Leadership: member of the NACE & ISES Allie Awards Steering Committee 2008-2012 including roles as Logistics Chairperson, Venue Liason, Food and Beverage Chairperson, and Marketing & PR Committee member



Awards and Honors:

* 2012 Allie Awards: Best Team Effort: presented by the National Association of Catering Executives (NACE) and the International Special Events Society (ISES) in recognition of EEP Events production of "My Big Fat Gritalian Wedding"

* 2011 Allie Awards: Tim Lundy CSEP Rising Star Award presented to Leah Stephens Economos



Choose EEP Events and Enjoy:

* Professionalism, Passion, Peace of Mind

* A company small enough to pay personalized attention of every detail of your wedding, but large enough to support the grandest of celebrations

* The newest, cutting edge technology in lighting and sound equipment

* Big Picture event design expertise

* Unique, custom designed DJ sets and lighting packages

* Knowledge: EEP Events team is intimately familiar with Atlanta's premier venues. Our team has produced weddings and events in the Atlanta History Center, Atlanta Botanical Garden, Biltmore Ballrooms, Fox Theatre, 200 Peachtree, Emory Conference Center, Georgian Terrace Hotel, Retreat of Dunwoody, Ravinia Club, Foundry at Puritan Mill, and more!



Please visit our website: http://www.eepevents.com



Get Social with EEP Events for Photos, Event Tips and More!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/eepeventsllc

Blog: http://www.eepevents.wordpress.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/eepevents

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jimmye1212/event-photos-by-eep-events-llc/ Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1404174852290 canopyclose
130x130 sq 1404174882573 abdallacanopyfrontview
130x130 sq 1404174916940 abdallashotfrombackofroom
130x130 sq 1404174948018 abdallashotfromsttage
130x130 sq 1357336994205 customgoboatbiltmore
130x130 sq 1404175220104 cakewhit
130x130 sq 1357336989177 blushlightingcustomgobobiltmore
130x130 sq 1357336991715 blushuplightsbiltmore
130x130 sq 1357336998004 customgobobiltmore
130x130 sq 1357339828399 arabiannightsfullcrowd
130x130 sq 1357339833078 polopouloswedding
130x130 sq 1372277871592 head table
130x130 sq 1372277909042 dance4
130x130 sq 1372277931037 hellenic center   straw uplighting 2
130x130 sq 1372277945296 fromstage1
130x130 sq 1404175255648 mengheadtable
130x130 sq 1372277969821 ceremonysideview1
130x130 sq 1372278018814 helleniccenterwedding
130x130 sq 1372278055763 internationalwatermarked
130x130 sq 1372278081773 hadjweddingblue uplights
130x130 sq 1372278116392 wedding collage 1
130x130 sq 1372278145966 reduplightsedited
130x130 sq 1404174969267 puritanmillpurple
130x130 sq 1404174973318 abdallafirstdance
130x130 sq 1404174984378 whitfredfs
130x130 sq 1404175182510 swoffordgnterrace
130x130 sq 1404175202098 ventanaswedding
130x130 sq 1404175231645 carascpiece
130x130 sq 1404175234358 hellenicdjsetup
130x130 sq 1357336836657 djtowerwithlightinglakeside
130x130 sq 1357338564193 ventanasdjset
130x130 sq 1357338568511 ventanasdjset2
130x130 sq 1357337592949 customredcarpetwithropelight

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to work with EEP Events for our wedding reception! Leah did an amazing job helping us plan everything, and Jimmy was such a killer DJ-- everyone loved everything! Seriously we and all our guests had SOOO much fun, and it was in large part thanks to the work of EEP Events! Thank you EEP!!
We were so happy to work with EEP Events for our wedding reception! Leah did an amazing job helping us plan everything, Read more...
We were so happy to work with EEP Events for our wedding reception! Leah did an amazing job helping us plan everything, and Jimmy was such a killer DJ-- everyone loved everything! Seriously we and all our guests had SOOO much fun, and it was in large part thanks to the work of EEP Events! Thank you EEP!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone who is cost-efficient, provides a wide variety of music, and who is great at gauging the energy of the crowd and responding appropriately, then Jimmy is the Dj for you. He was responsive to our requests for additional information, he was timely, he was very friendly, and he was an overall great addition to our wedding.
If you are looking for someone who is cost-efficient, provides a wide variety of music, and who is great at gauging the Read more...
If you are looking for someone who is cost-efficient, provides a wide variety of music, and who is great at gauging the energy of the crowd and responding appropriately, then Jimmy is the Dj for you. He was responsive to our requests for additional information, he was timely, he was very friendly, and he was an overall great addition to our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Our event was outside and EEP Events did a fabulous job providing power, a great movie screen and method to show our video, as well as providing music and microphone set up. They made sure everything was prepped and planned weeks before the event and also made appropriate back up plans in case of bad weather. The EEP staff was timely, professional, friendly and worked seamlessly with the venue.
Our event was outside and EEP Events did a fabulous job providing power, a great movie screen and method to show our Read more...
Our event was outside and EEP Events did a fabulous job providing power, a great movie screen and method to show our video, as well as providing music and microphone set up. They made sure everything was prepped and planned weeks before the event and also made appropriate back up plans in case of bad weather. The EEP staff was timely, professional, friendly and worked seamlessly with the venue. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Megann
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Leah was a delight to work with! She provided us with her coordination and organizational skills for the month of the wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding. She thought of every detail and allowed us to fully enjoy each and every moment. She was the point of contact for all of the vendors beginning one month out, making our lives much less stressful. She created the timeline and made sure all people involved were on board!. She created a computer generated floor plan of the venue with all of the important details. On the day of the reception, Leah put out the finishing touches for us and even helped us clean up afterwards. Leah's services were invaluable and probably the best money spent in preparing for my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend Leah and her services!!
Leah was a delight to work with! She provided us with her coordination and organizational skills for the month of the Read more...
Leah was a delight to work with! She provided us with her coordination and organizational skills for the month of the wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding. She thought of every detail and allowed us to fully enjoy each and every moment. She was the point of contact for all of the vendors beginning one month out, making our lives much less stressful. She created the timeline and made sure all people involved were on board!. She created a computer generated floor plan of the venue with all of the important details. On the day of the reception, Leah put out the finishing touches for us and even helped us clean up afterwards. Leah's services were invaluable and probably the best money spent in preparing for my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend Leah and her services!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leah Stephens was our day of coordinator for our wedding. She was fantastic from start to finish! She helped us get organized, and starting a month before our wedding she took over with contacting our vendors and getting them organized for the big day. Everything went smoothly from start to finish thank to Leah!!!
Leah Stephens was our day of coordinator for our wedding. She was fantastic from start to finish! She helped us get Read more...
Leah Stephens was our day of coordinator for our wedding. She was fantastic from start to finish! She helped us get organized, and starting a month before our wedding she took over with contacting our vendors and getting them organized for the big day. Everything went smoothly from start to finish thank to Leah!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Jenna Goodman (bride) was recommended to EEP Events. I am the Mother of the Bride. We first met with both Jimmy (DJ) and Leah (planner) about 1 year before the wedding date. Thrilled and delighted in an understatement. They are the most professional team I have come across. Responsiveness was within hours. At times, they beat us to the punch and had our questions answered as we were thinking of them. We could not have been happier. The wedding was perfect. We asked for a "Rockin" Party and that is what we got. People were dancing until the very last minute, And all the little details that Leah (planner) helped us with were just amazing. Our friends have not stopped raving about the party and the vendors (EEP). We would overwhelmingly recommend them for any event.

As a side note, Leah (planner) arranged all our Floral. Gorgeous!
Jenna Goodman (bride) was recommended to EEP Events. I am the Mother of the Bride. We first met with both Jimmy (DJ) and Read more...
Jenna Goodman (bride) was recommended to EEP Events. I am the Mother of the Bride. We first met with both Jimmy (DJ) and Leah (planner) about 1 year before the wedding date. Thrilled and delighted in an understatement. They are the most professional team I have come across. Responsiveness was within hours. At times, they beat us to the punch and had our questions answered as we were thinking of them. We could not have been happier. The wedding was perfect. We asked for a "Rockin" Party and that is what we got. People were dancing until the very last minute, And all the little details that Leah (planner) helped us with were just amazing. Our friends have not stopped raving about the party and the vendors (EEP). We would overwhelmingly recommend them for any event.

As a side note, Leah (planner) arranged all our Floral. Gorgeous! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
3/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Jimmy did SUCH an amazing job at our wedding. I am spanish, and my husband is Greek so it was very difficult for us to find someone who could play Latino, Greek, and American music. We were so lucky to find jimmy, and he went way above our expectations. His website was easy to navigate, he responded promptly to any questions, really engaged with the crowd, and had so much energy for the night. He even stayed an extra hour playing music, which was really fun.
Jimmy did SUCH an amazing job at our wedding. I am spanish, and my husband is Greek so it was very difficult for us to Read more...
Jimmy did SUCH an amazing job at our wedding. I am spanish, and my husband is Greek so it was very difficult for us to find someone who could play Latino, Greek, and American music. We were so lucky to find jimmy, and he went way above our expectations. His website was easy to navigate, he responded promptly to any questions, really engaged with the crowd, and had so much energy for the night. He even stayed an extra hour playing music, which was really fun. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Briana
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
It’s commonly said that planning your wedding will be one of the most difficult and stressful times of your life. However, my experience was an absolute joy and pleasure due to the planning services of Leah Economos of EEP Events. Leah is knowledgeable, professional, and organized to a fault. Each potential vendor that I met throughout the entire planning process commented as to what a delight it was to work with such a structured and thorough wedding coordinator. Leah was meticulous about working with my very specific tastes. I was not an easy bride to please as so many of my ideas were in stark contrast to one another. I wanted a beach wedding (in the sand!) in which I could wear fabulous 4 inch heels. Leah made it happen. I wanted a fun, casual wedding in a sophisticated, high-class atmosphere. Somehow, it was exactly that.
Leah was especially talented at finding the perfect vendors for my wedding. She knew that I am uncomfortable having my picture taken, so she found a photographer who could genuinely make me laugh and who put me at ease during the particularly stressful pre-ceremony photographs.
Leah took care of me and looked out for my best interests during the entire process. For example, at my hair and makeup dry run, the beautician styled both my hair and makeup in such a way that I was displeased—she then proved unreceptive to my constructive criticism. Leah sensed that I was unhappy, (almost before I even realized I was) explained to me that I needn’t settle and emphasized just how important it was that I feel my most beautiful on the day of my wedding. She was able to get me out of my contract with that beautician without losing me a single penny.
But more than all of these things, Leah made me feel confident and joyful on my wedding day instead of anxious and tense. I can say in all honestly that on the day of my wedding, I felt excited and relaxed. If for no other reason, hire Leah so that you can actually enjoy the best day of your life.
It’s commonly said that planning your wedding will be one of the most difficult and stressful times of your life. However, Read more...
It’s commonly said that planning your wedding will be one of the most difficult and stressful times of your life. However, my experience was an absolute joy and pleasure due to the planning services of Leah Economos of EEP Events. Leah is knowledgeable, professional, and organized to a fault. Each potential vendor that I met throughout the entire planning process commented as to what a delight it was to work with such a structured and thorough wedding coordinator. Leah was meticulous about working with my very specific tastes. I was not an easy bride to please as so many of my ideas were in stark contrast to one another. I wanted a beach wedding (in the sand!) in which I could wear fabulous 4 inch heels. Leah made it happen. I wanted a fun, casual wedding in a sophisticated, high-class atmosphere. Somehow, it was exactly that.
Leah was especially talented at finding the perfect vendors for my wedding. She knew that I am uncomfortable having my picture taken, so she found a photographer who could genuinely make me laugh and who put me at ease during the particularly stressful pre-ceremony photographs.
Leah took care of me and looked out for my best interests during the entire process. For example, at my hair and makeup dry run, the beautician styled both my hair and makeup in such a way that I was displeased—she then proved unreceptive to my constructive criticism. Leah sensed that I was unhappy, (almost before I even realized I was) explained to me that I needn’t settle and emphasized just how important it was that I feel my most beautiful on the day of my wedding. She was able to get me out of my contract with that beautician without losing me a single penny.
But more than all of these things, Leah made me feel confident and joyful on my wedding day instead of anxious and tense. I can say in all honestly that on the day of my wedding, I felt excited and relaxed. If for no other reason, hire Leah so that you can actually enjoy the best day of your life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Staci
Wedding:
9/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow! I do not even know where to begin about this wonderful company. Robert and I met Jimmy and Leah a year before our wedding and our first time meeting with them I knew there was going to be something special about these two amazing people. Once we went through the initial meeting and contract review I knew Jimmy and Leah would be the ones to make our day magical. Leah and I hit off from the start and she is the most amazing coordinator I could have asked for. Over the course of the year planning my wedding if I needed anything I knew I could go to Leah and she would be there to help me. Leah and I created a special bond that I can't even explain. When planning a wedding that special bond we had was the bond I needed to get through the last year. On our wedding day and the weeks leading up to our event Leah was by my side through everything and on the actual wedding day I knew I could count on her to get me through my day without any hiccups. Leah and her assistant Casey were the best duo you could have on our wedding day. They were extremely attentive to me and my needs and making sure everything went off without a hitch. They went the extra mile in making sure everything was taken care of for me and helping calm my nerves. Leah knew I did not want to move my ceremony in doors but we had to because of rain and she went the extra mile to help transform the ballroom into the most beautiful setting for our ceremony. It could not have been prettier outside than it was inside. If you are looking for a team that will make sure your wedding is amazing then this is the team you need. Jimmy is an amazing DJ and will help keep your party moving throughout the night. The music and up-lighting provided by him helped make the reception one of the best weddings my guest said they have ever been too. He makes deciding music super easy for your wedding and we are so glad we had him there. There videographer was an absolute pleasure to work with. Hands down the best team!
Wow! I do not even know where to begin about this wonderful company. Robert and I met Jimmy and Leah a year before our Read more...
Wow! I do not even know where to begin about this wonderful company. Robert and I met Jimmy and Leah a year before our wedding and our first time meeting with them I knew there was going to be something special about these two amazing people. Once we went through the initial meeting and contract review I knew Jimmy and Leah would be the ones to make our day magical. Leah and I hit off from the start and she is the most amazing coordinator I could have asked for. Over the course of the year planning my wedding if I needed anything I knew I could go to Leah and she would be there to help me. Leah and I created a special bond that I can't even explain. When planning a wedding that special bond we had was the bond I needed to get through the last year. On our wedding day and the weeks leading up to our event Leah was by my side through everything and on the actual wedding day I knew I could count on her to get me through my day without any hiccups. Leah and her assistant Casey were the best duo you could have on our wedding day. They were extremely attentive to me and my needs and making sure everything went off without a hitch. They went the extra mile in making sure everything was taken care of for me and helping calm my nerves. Leah knew I did not want to move my ceremony in doors but we had to because of rain and she went the extra mile to help transform the ballroom into the most beautiful setting for our ceremony. It could not have been prettier outside than it was inside. If you are looking for a team that will make sure your wedding is amazing then this is the team you need. Jimmy is an amazing DJ and will help keep your party moving throughout the night. The music and up-lighting provided by him helped make the reception one of the best weddings my guest said they have ever been too. He makes deciding music super easy for your wedding and we are so glad we had him there. There videographer was an absolute pleasure to work with. Hands down the best team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Leah from EEP events was our wedding coordinator/shoulder to cry on/slap of reality/life saver/superhero. Our wedding day and whole wedding planning process would not have ended well without Leah. She was always prepared for meetings, handled all the details seamlessly, made sure we were on track with budget and timing and helped us with a million details we would have left out without her help. She helped us source outside vendors, dealt with all the (boring) paperwork and always made myself and my family feel like we were her top priority.

Not only was she incredibly helpful for the practical side of things, she was also so enjoyable to work with, answered my phone calls when I was crying, dealt with drama and truly became a member of the family. I didn't want my wedding to be over because I knew it meant I wouldn't talk to her everyday anymore. She also has a wonderful team that was with us the day of the wedding that were equally as wonderful.

We also used EEP Events for our ceremony sound and it was perfect. I've been to a lot of weddings where you can't hear anything if you aren't in the front row, but the EEP Events team made sure the whole room could hear, while still making it feel like an intimate gathering.

I would highly recommend Leah and Jimmy for any and all of the services they provide!
Leah from EEP events was our wedding coordinator/shoulder to cry on/slap of reality/life saver/superhero. Our wedding day Read more...
Leah from EEP events was our wedding coordinator/shoulder to cry on/slap of reality/life saver/superhero. Our wedding day and whole wedding planning process would not have ended well without Leah. She was always prepared for meetings, handled all the details seamlessly, made sure we were on track with budget and timing and helped us with a million details we would have left out without her help. She helped us source outside vendors, dealt with all the (boring) paperwork and always made myself and my family feel like we were her top priority.

Not only was she incredibly helpful for the practical side of things, she was also so enjoyable to work with, answered my phone calls when I was crying, dealt with drama and truly became a member of the family. I didn't want my wedding to be over because I knew it meant I wouldn't talk to her everyday anymore. She also has a wonderful team that was with us the day of the wedding that were equally as wonderful.

We also used EEP Events for our ceremony sound and it was perfect. I've been to a lot of weddings where you can't hear anything if you aren't in the front row, but the EEP Events team made sure the whole room could hear, while still making it feel like an intimate gathering.

I would highly recommend Leah and Jimmy for any and all of the services they provide! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
10 Perimeter Summit Blvd, Dunwoody, GA 30319 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EEP Events: Entertainment, Lighting, Planning and Multimedia Production
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357321809524 customgoboatbiltmore