You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1453918358 1681a51e4bf60205 1422737007946 20140913eggwhitesl4023

Eggwhites Special Event Catering

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1419 NE 129th Street
Miami, FL 33161 US (map)

PHONE

305-892-2066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Eggwhites Special Event Catering brings the highest standard of catering excellence to weddings, social and corporate events in South Florida. An Eggwhites wedding reflects our... Read more
Eggwhites Special Event Catering brings the highest standard of catering excellence to weddings, social and corporate events in South Florida. An Eggwhites wedding reflects our philosophy of caring, personalized and impeccable service along with elevated menus and design, and strict attention to detail.

We recognize that each and every wedding and each couple are unique. Our experienced team of catering professionals will create an event to make your dreams come true. Let Eggwhites guide you through the big decisions and the little details to design a very personal and inspired celebration.

Eggwhites offers full-service catering for wedding, social, corporate and charitable events including: event planning, complete menu packages, service and bar staff, floral design and décor services, logistical management, entertainment and rental equipment.

For more information, call us today at 305.892.2066, or visit us on our website at www.eggwhitescatering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1422736930402 20140913eggwhitesl2019
130x130 sq 1422736967999 20140913eggwhitesl3030
130x130 sq 1422737007946 20140913eggwhitesl4023
130x130 sq 1422737051280 20140913eggwhitesl4024
130x130 sq 1422737094829 20140913eggwhitesl5024
130x130 sq 1422737133370 20140913eggwhitesl5025
130x130 sq 1422737170499 20140913eggwhitesl6026
130x130 sq 1422737218477 20140913eggwhitesl7004
130x130 sq 1389732148632 1
130x130 sq 1422737255736 20140913eggwhitesl8010
130x130 sq 1422737292847 20140913eggwhitesl9008
130x130 sq 1422737331835 20140913eggwhitesl10036
130x130 sq 1422737371880 20140913eggwhitesl10054
130x130 sq 1422737411654 20140913eggwhitesl11010
130x130 sq 1422737451937 20140913eggwhitesl12002
130x130 sq 1422737493187 20140913eggwhitesl14010
130x130 sq 1422737542428 20140913eggwhitesl15001
130x130 sq 1422737589229 20140913eggwhitesl16014
130x130 sq 1422737635384 20140913eggwhitesl16028
130x130 sq 1422737683922 20140913eggwhitesl17041
130x130 sq 1422737726415 20140913eggwhitesl17052
130x130 sq 1422737773616 20140913eggwhitesl18032
130x130 sq 1422737814696 20140913eggwhitesl19036
130x130 sq 1422737849001 20140913eggwhitesl20041
130x130 sq 1422737887707 20140913eggwhitesl20060
130x130 sq 1422737928977 20140913eggwhitesl21028
130x130 sq 1422737960944 20140913eggwhitesl21032
130x130 sq 1404847777666 ew mac and cheese balls
130x130 sq 1404846721482 ew place setting jessie
130x130 sq 1389732414398 3
130x130 sq 1389732116756
130x130 sq 1246291142750 50
130x130 sq 1246291137750 26
130x130 sq 1246291149343 75
130x130 sq 1246291149515 33
130x130 sq 1246291154640 85
130x130 sq 1389732228123 2
130x130 sq 1389732306890 3
130x130 sq 1404846595467 ew bonnet house
130x130 sq 1404846615118 ew crudite in glass
130x130 sq 1404846648443 ew happy couple
130x130 sq 1404846783534 ew sushi
130x130 sq 1404846796553 ew table
130x130 sq 1404846837103 ew yellow outdoors
130x130 sq 1404846869753 eggwhites 2
130x130 sq 1404846880130 ew asian station
130x130 sq 1404846901758 ew assorted hors deouvres
130x130 sq 1404846967889 ew bar
130x130 sq 1404847009648 ew beach ceremony
130x130 sq 1404847038117 ew bride and groom at buffet
130x130 sq 1404847058656 ew buffet
130x130 sq 1404847076695 ew candy and fruit
130x130 sq 1404847104219 ew caprise
130x130 sq 1404847167427 ew carlo and marni 002
130x130 sq 1404847196122 ew ceremony kiss
130x130 sq 1404847199339 ew ceviche martini
130x130 sq 1404847202122 ew ceviche on sea salt
130x130 sq 1404847225677 ew chef manned pasta station
130x130 sq 1404847246108 ew chicken
130x130 sq 1404847250542 ew churros station
130x130 sq 1404847262146 ew coffee station
130x130 sq 1404847281464 ew custom bar miami mag
130x130 sq 1404847293848 ew dustin amy bonnet house wedding photography 044
130x130 sq 1404847300185 ew dustin amy bonnet house wedding photography 044
130x130 sq 1404847305700 ew ec close up 2
130x130 sq 1404847338988 ew fairchild
130x130 sq 1404847365976 ew filet and sea bass
130x130 sq 1404847374010 ew first look kristin and zac
130x130 sq 1404847394711 ew fish
130x130 sq 1404847408190 ew gor and kate
130x130 sq 1404847413010 ew grooms cake
130x130 sq 1404847486558 ew happy couple
130x130 sq 1404847516240 ew igor and kate
130x130 sq 1404847529208 ew in house pastry chef
130x130 sq 1404847543231 ew jill and geoff 3
130x130 sq 1404847603947 ew kate and igor table sign
130x130 sq 1404847672199 ew kate and igor t shirts
130x130 sq 1404847732423 ew lunch
130x130 sq 1404847799018 ew monestary
130x130 sq 1404847819726 ew morgan and sliders
130x130 sq 1404847851391 ew paella
130x130 sq 1404847859645 ew pan asian
130x130 sq 1404847864146 ew raquel and kevin 11
130x130 sq 1404847896200 ew salads
130x130 sq 1404847928718 ew sampler tray
130x130 sq 1404847949251 ew soho studios absolute
130x130 sq 1404847961507 ew south beach triathalon vip tent
130x130 sq 1404847967593 ew tanya 5 happy couple shot
130x130 sq 1404848006767 ew triple egg pisco sour
130x130 sq 1404848039143 ew univision salad
130x130 sq 1404848060619 ew vip tent rnr marathon
130x130 sq 1404848071213 ew wine enthusiast event
130x130 sq 1404848109107 ew greek station

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jiwon
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Deciding to have Eggwhites cater our wedding was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! Our guests raved about the food – some even told us it was the best hors d’oeuvres during a wedding cocktail hour. I knew the food would be great from our tasting, but we were really blown away by the presentation of everything. Sarah and the rest of the Eggwhites team helped in making our wedding planning fun and enjoyable. From our initial phone call, to our tasting, to the countless emails and texts leading up to our wedding, Sarah proved to be an absolute rockstar – totally meticulous and knowledgeable. I was admittedly clueless about a lot, but Sarah patiently provided great advice and guidance. She was more than just the catering manager for our wedding; she really facilitated all of the moving parts, and the whole team played a large role in making sure our wedding day was exactly what we had envisioned. We can’t thank everyone at Eggwhites enough!
Deciding to have Eggwhites cater our wedding was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! Our guests Read more...
Deciding to have Eggwhites cater our wedding was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! Our guests raved about the food – some even told us it was the best hors d’oeuvres during a wedding cocktail hour. I knew the food would be great from our tasting, but we were really blown away by the presentation of everything. Sarah and the rest of the Eggwhites team helped in making our wedding planning fun and enjoyable. From our initial phone call, to our tasting, to the countless emails and texts leading up to our wedding, Sarah proved to be an absolute rockstar – totally meticulous and knowledgeable. I was admittedly clueless about a lot, but Sarah patiently provided great advice and guidance. She was more than just the catering manager for our wedding; she really facilitated all of the moving parts, and the whole team played a large role in making sure our wedding day was exactly what we had envisioned. We can’t thank everyone at Eggwhites enough! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
LeeAnne
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
My daughter’s wedding was at The Deering Estate on February 18, 2017. We began interviewing caterers several months prior. My initial contact with Eggwhites Special Event Catering was with their Catering Manager, Sarah Lampner. Sarah literally had me at “hello”. She provided a detailed first proposal that tracked my daughter’s preferences perfectly and provided many options. My daughter changed her mind a few times and Sarah was happy to oblige and provided revised proposals each and every time. In each new proposal, Sarah included notes such as “lots of hot sauces” and “no raspberries or strawberries” and, most importantly, “bride is vegetarian” – observations she made on her own during our conversations. I attended the tasting, which was beyond my expectations. Eggwhites’ Owner and Executive Chef Gary Lampner, himself, delivered the most delicious and imaginative samplings of hors d’oeuvres and entrees to me at a table that was perfectly set. Chef Gary’s lightheartedness added so much to the experience. Everything was exactly what my daughter had in mind. My daughter elected to have passed hors d’oeuvres for the pre-reception cocktail party and “grazing stations” for the dinner. Ten different selections of delicious hors d’oeuvres were provided and special attention was paid to the bride and groom with their own personal platter of all of the hors d’oeuvres, most of which they had mentioned to Sarah would be their preferences. There were so many other details that clearly showed us that we made the right choice, but honestly it is just too much to include! If you have any questions about our experience with Eggwhites Special Event Catering, please feel free to email me at questionsaboutmyreview@gmail.com
My daughter’s wedding was at The Deering Estate on February 18, 2017. We began interviewing caterers several months prior. Read more...
My daughter’s wedding was at The Deering Estate on February 18, 2017. We began interviewing caterers several months prior. My initial contact with Eggwhites Special Event Catering was with their Catering Manager, Sarah Lampner. Sarah literally had me at “hello”. She provided a detailed first proposal that tracked my daughter’s preferences perfectly and provided many options. My daughter changed her mind a few times and Sarah was happy to oblige and provided revised proposals each and every time. In each new proposal, Sarah included notes such as “lots of hot sauces” and “no raspberries or strawberries” and, most importantly, “bride is vegetarian” – observations she made on her own during our conversations. I attended the tasting, which was beyond my expectations. Eggwhites’ Owner and Executive Chef Gary Lampner, himself, delivered the most delicious and imaginative samplings of hors d’oeuvres and entrees to me at a table that was perfectly set. Chef Gary’s lightheartedness added so much to the experience. Everything was exactly what my daughter had in mind. My daughter elected to have passed hors d’oeuvres for the pre-reception cocktail party and “grazing stations” for the dinner. Ten different selections of delicious hors d’oeuvres were provided and special attention was paid to the bride and groom with their own personal platter of all of the hors d’oeuvres, most of which they had mentioned to Sarah would be their preferences. There were so many other details that clearly showed us that we made the right choice, but honestly it is just too much to include! If you have any questions about our experience with Eggwhites Special Event Catering, please feel free to email me at questionsaboutmyreview@gmail.com Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Francisco
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Sarah and Chef Lampner were awesome; our food was amazing at the reception - from the cocktail hour to the dinner service. We also bought our cake with them. Once we went to the tasting they sealed the deal.

Wedding 1/7/17
Sarah and Chef Lampner were awesome; our food was amazing at the reception - from the cocktail hour to the dinner service. Read more...
Sarah and Chef Lampner were awesome; our food was amazing at the reception - from the cocktail hour to the dinner service. We also bought our cake with them. Once we went to the tasting they sealed the deal.

Wedding 1/7/17 Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rosie
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
The Perfect Pick!

We feel so lucky to have found Eggwhites! The food was fantastic – our wedding guests have not stopped talking about the dinner and how incredible the service was from the Eggwhites staff.
We were nervous starting out because we were planning our wedding from afar (CA) had we not been in the good hands of Sarah, we never would have made it without having a few minor breakdowns . She helped us and made us feel confident she knew exactly what we wanted in order to make this truly our special day. Sarah is highly knowledgable and creative, she demonstrated her talent from the very beginning of the planning process to the very end.
Thanks Eggwhites for going above and beyond!
The Perfect Pick!

We feel so lucky to have found Eggwhites! The food was fantastic – our wedding guests have not Read more...
The Perfect Pick!

We feel so lucky to have found Eggwhites! The food was fantastic – our wedding guests have not stopped talking about the dinner and how incredible the service was from the Eggwhites staff.
We were nervous starting out because we were planning our wedding from afar (CA) had we not been in the good hands of Sarah, we never would have made it without having a few minor breakdowns . She helped us and made us feel confident she knew exactly what we wanted in order to make this truly our special day. Sarah is highly knowledgable and creative, she demonstrated her talent from the very beginning of the planning process to the very end.
Thanks Eggwhites for going above and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering due to the staff's attention to detail and ability to execute a perfect party. My main point of contact to plan my wedding was Sarah. She exceeded my expectations throughout the whole process. My wedding night was everything I envisioned it would be.
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering due to the staff's attention to detail and ability to execute a perfect party. My Read more...
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering due to the staff's attention to detail and ability to execute a perfect party. My main point of contact to plan my wedding was Sarah. She exceeded my expectations throughout the whole process. My wedding night was everything I envisioned it would be. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The minute I started working with Sarah and tried Chef Gary's food I knew I had found the company to take care of my wedding. Everything we tried at the tasting was better than the last and they helped us come up with the perfect menu. People are still raving! Sarah can't be more than 5' tall but runs the show like the total boss she is. We had an amazing wedding and can't thank the Eggwhites team enough!!!!
The minute I started working with Sarah and tried Chef Gary's food I knew I had found the company to take care of my Read more...
The minute I started working with Sarah and tried Chef Gary's food I knew I had found the company to take care of my wedding. Everything we tried at the tasting was better than the last and they helped us come up with the perfect menu. People are still raving! Sarah can't be more than 5' tall but runs the show like the total boss she is. We had an amazing wedding and can't thank the Eggwhites team enough!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering. Sarah scheduled an appointment for us to come and taste the food. The head chef personally came to meet us. The food was outstanding. Our wedding day was somewhat chaotic, and I was extremely thankful that Eggwhites required absolutely no supervision whatsoever. Their staff was extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. They were organized and showed up ready to rock. As a bonus, the food at the wedding was exceptional. We were very pleased with Eggwhites catering.
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering. Sarah scheduled an appointment for us to come and taste the food. The head chef Read more...
I highly recommend Eggwhites Catering. Sarah scheduled an appointment for us to come and taste the food. The head chef personally came to meet us. The food was outstanding. Our wedding day was somewhat chaotic, and I was extremely thankful that Eggwhites required absolutely no supervision whatsoever. Their staff was extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. They were organized and showed up ready to rock. As a bonus, the food at the wedding was exceptional. We were very pleased with Eggwhites catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her team were friendly, accommodating and professional. The food was delicious!
Sarah and her team were friendly, accommodating and professional. The food was delicious!
Sarah and her team were friendly, accommodating and professional. The food was delicious! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
catherine
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Eggwhites provided their catering services for my April wedding at Thalatta Estate and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! When I began planning my wedding, picking the right caterer was the hardest decision (along with Bridesmaids dresses, lol!). Not only was I worried about pricing, but quality of food/service were just as important. Finding that perfect middle was definitely a big challenge! Before making my decision with Eggwhites, I was in the negotiation phase with 2 other vendors. However, once I did the Eggwhites tasting, it was a sealed deal. Their food options definitely cater to a more sophisticated palate without breaking your wallet. It is that perfect middle of quality, presentation, and not over-priced. Sarah was phenomenal to work with. She was able to tailor everything to what our vision was for our wedding day. From signature cocktails and incredible food, I still hear praises of that day. Even when I had concerns on any cost related items, she would continuously work with me until it was perfect.
To Gary, Sarah, and staff, you all were truly incredible! I thank you for everything, cheers!
Eggwhites provided their catering services for my April wedding at Thalatta Estate and I couldn't have been happier with Read more...
Eggwhites provided their catering services for my April wedding at Thalatta Estate and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! When I began planning my wedding, picking the right caterer was the hardest decision (along with Bridesmaids dresses, lol!). Not only was I worried about pricing, but quality of food/service were just as important. Finding that perfect middle was definitely a big challenge! Before making my decision with Eggwhites, I was in the negotiation phase with 2 other vendors. However, once I did the Eggwhites tasting, it was a sealed deal. Their food options definitely cater to a more sophisticated palate without breaking your wallet. It is that perfect middle of quality, presentation, and not over-priced. Sarah was phenomenal to work with. She was able to tailor everything to what our vision was for our wedding day. From signature cocktails and incredible food, I still hear praises of that day. Even when I had concerns on any cost related items, she would continuously work with me until it was perfect.
To Gary, Sarah, and staff, you all were truly incredible! I thank you for everything, cheers! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kevin and I are so grateful to have found Eggwhites Special Event Catering. Sara was extremely professional and provided quality customer service. When we first walked in the room to do our tasting we knew from the atmosphere that Eggwhites was the right choice. We were welcomed with a lovely presentation and AMAZING food selections. We even met with Chef Gary Lampner as well as the chef that was assigned to our wedding during. Sara and Ashley went above the call of duty. They answered all questions and addressed any concerns that “I” had… I think I may have called them 10 times in one day and they both were ever so pleasant. Lol.
On the day of our wedding the setup that Eggwhites created was amazing. Now let’s not forget that we received so many compliments from our family and friends. Everyone said that the food at the cocktail hour and the reception was INCREDIBLE. Even though its three months later we still receive calls about the food. It was a pleasure working with Eggwhites and they will always be our catering selection for any future events.
Kevin and I are so grateful to have found Eggwhites Special Event Catering. Sara was extremely professional and provided Read more...
Kevin and I are so grateful to have found Eggwhites Special Event Catering. Sara was extremely professional and provided quality customer service. When we first walked in the room to do our tasting we knew from the atmosphere that Eggwhites was the right choice. We were welcomed with a lovely presentation and AMAZING food selections. We even met with Chef Gary Lampner as well as the chef that was assigned to our wedding during. Sara and Ashley went above the call of duty. They answered all questions and addressed any concerns that “I” had… I think I may have called them 10 times in one day and they both were ever so pleasant. Lol.
On the day of our wedding the setup that Eggwhites created was amazing. Now let’s not forget that we received so many compliments from our family and friends. Everyone said that the food at the cocktail hour and the reception was INCREDIBLE. Even though its three months later we still receive calls about the food. It was a pleasure working with Eggwhites and they will always be our catering selection for any future events. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1419 NE 129th Street, Miami, FL 33161 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eggwhites Special Event Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453918358 1681a51e4bf60205 1422737007946 20140913eggwhitesl4023