130x130_sq_1398720356785-blacksherewedding14

Eight20 Photography

San Antonio , TX

LOCATION

San Antonio, TX US (map)

PHONE

818-585-3703

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

a boy met a girl. they fell in love. they got married. on 8~20. they loved film. and art. photos made them happy.
eight20 photography is a combination of all their inspirations. a... Read more
a boy met a girl. they fell in love. they got married. on 8~20. they loved film. and art. photos made them happy.
eight20 photography is a combination of all their inspirations. a collection of their life. their love. their art. and they can't wait to capture yours. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396144974269-afifiwedding169
130x130_sq_1269564257587-nak6509
130x130_sq_1267405906032-roundtreewedding1024
130x130_sq_1267405735251-hoefflinwedding1157
130x130_sq_1267820050574-bloomwedding1335
130x130_sq_1267405760423-hoefflinwedding1123bw
130x130_sq_1396144765212-afifiwedding100
130x130_sq_1396144921498-afifiwedding162
130x130_sq_1310537185593-hummingbirdhousetempletonwedding5
130x130_sq_1396144831264-afifiwedding138
130x130_sq_1396032338189-nak7065-s
130x130_sq_1310537197062-ordelheidewestlakevillageinnwedding10
130x130_sq_1267405905032-vazquezwedding1600
130x130_sq_1269564258602-nak6833
130x130_sq_1267406051048-geraldezwedding1211
130x130_sq_1269564016540-dsc3564
130x130_sq_1267406115126-soodwedding2547
130x130_sq_1269564068930-dsc9349
130x130_sq_1269564381774-welshwedding1273
130x130_sq_1269564417805-welshwedding1330
130x130_sq_1267406198376-soodwedding2601
130x130_sq_1269564502977-welshwedding1374
130x130_sq_1269646851075-jenniferbrad1053
130x130_sq_1338998584656-kwapisz3
130x130_sq_1338998594535-kwapisz6
130x130_sq_1396145038991-afifiwedding171
130x130_sq_1398720235435-blacksherewedding142

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Eight20 Photography is so great! We did engagement and wedding photos with Nicky and everything came out exactly how we had hoped. So happy to have all the amazing memories and great shots from our day! Nicky was really responsive to the style and type of photos we wanted, and made sure to cover all the details as well as portraits and candid snapshots. I would highly recommend Eight20 Photography - they are absolutely worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with our wedding photos from Eight20 Photography. Nicky, John & Liz were amazing people to work with. Nicky always answered my emails fast and made sure she knew exactly what my vision was. The day of John and Liz were there on time and ready to shoot. With the craziness of a wedding day they were able to capture everything and keep things moving. They captured some great “in the moment” photos between my husband and I that I will cherish forever. If you’re looking for amazing & beautiful photos and someone who is awesome to work with I suggest using Eight20.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was John he was A-mazing, personable, very flexible and meshed very well with our entire wedding party! Another thing we loved is that he was extremely proactive in taking the best shots! Would definitely recommend Eight20 Photography and specifically would recommend John!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kate was the lead photographer for my wedding with Kate as the second shooter and they both did a fantastic job! They walked through the location with me beforehand since they had never been there before and were super responsive to any suggestions that I had. Both ladies were really nice and most importantly took amazing photos of the wedding. The photos are one of the most important aspects of a wedding and I was so thrilled and relieved that they turned out so great. I would highly recommend both Kate and Kirsten. Nicky was fantastic as well and always got back to me quickly with any questions I had.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
A good friend of mine recommended Eight 20 for my wedding. We're glad we hired eight20 as our photogpraher They are professionalism, service, and his great sense of humor with our guests. They nteracted very well with our family and guests. He made them feel comfortable and got them involved but didn't over do it. Many of our guests provided compliments for Eight20

Eight 20 and his crew were very flexible in working with us during the day of our wedding. They really took care of "business." The DVD's that he were exceptional. He really captured all the precious moments of our wedding.

We also hired Sam as our photographer who works at the same company with Taky. We were also very pleased with Sam as he interacted well with the guests, was very professional, and worked well with his whole crew.

I highly recommend Taky and Sam of LA Color because they really make your wedding that much better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HannahandMark
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier that Eight20 Photography captured our wedding. Nicky was the perfect person to have with us leading up to the wedding and also on our busy, crazy, and exciting day. She was so helpful in figuring out which pictures to take and when. She made everyone feel comfortable and calm! Everything went smoothly and the pictures turned out fantastic. I highly recommend using Eight20 Photography to capture any event or moment! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michaeltohl
Wedding:
10/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We have several blow ups of our wedding pictures around our house... they look like magazine ads! I couldn't believe how breath taking some of these photos turned out, and I'm not that good looking either LOL! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideinlove
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Eight20 and you will too! Eric and Nicky were amazing; from scheduling to finished product, they were complete professionals and blew us away with their gorgeous photos and talent. We didn't know what to expect since our ceremony went past the scheduled time and the sun was setting FAST, so they only had a few moments to take pictures, but they obviously knew what they were doing because they worked us, and we were surprised to see how absolutely amazing the pictures turned out. It was the best day ever, and now we have stunning artistic frame-able pictures to remind us of it every day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
1/31/2010
5.0/5.0
eight20 were very professional and courteous. they're also very flexible to fit my time and schedule. I would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CharChar
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
This husband and wife duo are great! They helped me work within my budget and addressed all the key shots that I was hoping to get. They made my planning and special day so much easier and the product was just excellent. I did a lot of research on photographers and they are by far the best when it comes to quality, style, price and timelines.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Emilie
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so so so lucky to work with both Nicky and Eric. Before the wedding I always got a quick response whenever I emailed them, and even now, after the wedding, I still get a quick response. On our wedding day, Eric and Nicky were on time, and were so laid back and easy to work with, they were so helpful, and I was so impressed that Eric even knew how to bustle my dress! Its the little things :)
They are very professional, but most importantly there photos are AMAZING!! They were able to capture every laugh, smile, and tear. I will cherish my pictures forever. If you are looking for a photographer, choose Eight20 Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love their pictures!!! They did my wedding on 3.3.07 and My pictures are beautiful... they dont look possed, they look very natural... they printed 100 pictures in a album, did a coffee table book that everyone loves... its different and adds a personal touch.... and on on top of that they also included all the negatives.... 1500 pictures... I'm absolutely in love with their work... I highly recommend them for weddings.... Since theyre a husband and wife team they know exactly what you want out of your pics.... they're easy to work with and have very good ideas... some of my pictures are on their website. Take a look for yourself! :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marilynandmarc
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We love them. From the engagement session to the wedding day photography, they've been great. We really had a great time with them and were both at ease around them. We were initially worried about being in front of cameras as the main focus but they really made us feel comfortable and the pictures prove it. During our engagement session, we really wanted our dog, Nikki, to be a part of it and they were more than happy to comply. As a result, we got one of the best shots in the first few minutes, which can now be seen in their website. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valandra217
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicky & Eric from Eight20 Photography were probably my favorite vendors from the wedding. I had read some reviews about them online, and set up an appt to meet them myself. I was more than happy with their presentation, and their packages include everything you could need for your wedding. They have a unique photojournalistic style thats really fun and new.

The whole year of communication with them was great, they responded quickly and thoroughly to my many questions via email. Paying them was also super-easy, and can be done online through their website. One of my favorite things about them was their accesibility, and willingness to help. I never felt like "another customer" to them, which is really helpful in the wedding planning stages.

I used them for both my Engagement photos and Wedding Day. Both days they were upbeat and full of ideas, but also willing to hear my wants and ideas. I would definitely reccommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendal9334
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful photographs! Enough said!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aligoesbridal
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Eight20 Photography was JUST what the wedding doctor ordered for our special day! After a series of experiences with bad photographers who didn't return phone calls or who didn't seem to click with us or who worked alone and didn't allow 2nd shooters, we were almost ready to give up! Is THAT what we'd have to go through in order to find a photographer who wasn't going to charge an arm and a leg?? Thank goodness we didn't give up! We found Eight20, a fresh, hip husband and wife team who KNOW exactly what current brides and grooms want on their wedding day and during the whole planning process. Eric and Nicky were light-speed quick about returning phone calls and emails. All of my crazy and particular questions were answered -- and with patience! They work together so you automatically have 2 shooters, so it's like a 2-fer! And we totally clicked with them and wished they could double as guests at our wedding too! Not to mention, our wedding budget didn't implode, as they do high quality work at honest and fair prices.

We thoroughly enjoyed our engagement session with them and were so delighted to see the finished shots that became part of our wedding printed paper goods and decor in our home. After that, we were really sure we picked the right guys for our wedding.

Currently, we are going through our wedding pics and we're melting at every single shot. From getting ready to The Kiss to bouquet tosses, Eight20 got every single important and special moment and picking out all of our photos for our album is going to be difficult. That's a good problem to have!! They use top of the line equipment and know how to work their products - both the day-of and in post-production. The way they shoot colors, details, emotions, groups and intimate moments is pure art.

On the wedding day, they arrived on time and were dressed appropriately. They worked extremely well with our venue and other vendors to coordinate everything with our best interest in mind.

Some brides and grooms don't want to feel like they're being chased by paparazzi on their wedding day. Eric and Nicky were stealth! They got photos when I didn't even KNOW the camera was snapping away! Some of those shots are my favorite ones.

My husband and I adore Eric and Nicky and wish them lots of success. And we wish our fellow about-to-be marrieds the best experience during your wedding adventure; you'll have it with Eight20 Photography!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1218157198491-n507580522_3364568_4166
Bonnie
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
This wonderful compent gave me amazing photos that I get to cherish for a life time. See for your self at: www.eight20photography.com . I couldn't have been happier, I was so lucky to have them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaNP
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicky and Eric are the type of photographers you will want to work with on the biggest event of your life. My husband and I first met them on the docks of Marina Del Rey to take engagement pictures. We had so much fun taking pictures with them. They are creative and their style is photojournalistic. When we got back our engagement pictures we knew we were going to love our wedding pictures because they were fabulous. Working with Nicky and Eric was easy. They are always on top of e-mails and phone calls and Nicky spent many e-mails and phone calls with me before the big day. On the big day they arrived and just started shooting. They got every shot we could have wanted in unique and fun ways. They truly captured the love of the day. They have great angles and are not afraid to take risks with the camera. You will come away with a wedding album that looks like a vogue covershoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
"Look no further if you want the best" describes Nicky and Eric of Eight20 photography. This husband and wife team possess the unique ability to capture the personality of the couple. Nicky and Eric were recommended to us by our close friends. After taking a look at Eight20's online gallery, my mind was made up. I could see the passion they posses through their portfolio and knew they could create the fun, creative and stylish photos we wanted....and boy were we right! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our engagement session. We shot down at the Pike in Long Beach and had a blast on our beach cruisers. We even brought along the guitar to play with. Nicky and Eric did a great job capturing us as a couple. Eveyone oohed and aahed at our creative wedding sign in book they made with the photos. As a wedding surprise, I hired Nicky to make a boudoir book for my husband. We had a blast shooting with his guitars (he is a musician). The pictures turned out amazing and it was fun to see his jaw drop ;) On our wedding day, Eric and Nicky were everything we could have asked for. I can't wait to see my wedding album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TrendyYenny
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
In reading the other reviews, I have to agree with everyone. Nicky was amazing!!!! She was incredibly professional yet fun. She made so easy when taking our engagement pictures. My husband is so afraid of the camera, but Nicky totally made it happen. Many guest complemented my photographer...they thought they were fun, happy, nice and professional. My husband and I love Nicky, and would recommend her services to all of our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The only reason I gave a 4.5 out of 5 on some is because I wanted to show that their value of cost, responsiveness and quality of service was EXCEPTIONAL!! I interviewed and met with about 15 photographers. I did ALL the research. I was on a budget for my photography and the $3900 included a TON of stuff. Just look at their blog and website! They are very contemporary so if you like more traditional photos they probably aren't for you. I just LOVED them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lagirl
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
Great for the value. Although we didn't get the variety we expected considering they spent the entire day with us. Didn't get enough quality, bride-groom shots, not enough artistic shots we could frame. Email responsiveness excellent. They're easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachaelgc
Wedding:
6/19/2011
4.6/5.0
Nikki was great! She was prompt, professional and kind. You can tell she really loves what she does and is excited to capture your special day. She showed up early enough to scout the location. She also helped keep the wedding on schedule so that she didn't miss any of the big moments in the night. Most importantly, my photos were beautiful and her website is incredibly clean and professional. I was able to share them with all my friends and family, allow them to buy them directly if they wanted, and able to make photo albums for my family. There are photographers out there who are far far more expensive, but you wont find many who have a good portfolio and are cheaper. She's very fairly priced and I couldn't be happier with her!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free 16x20 and 2 8x10's added to any package :)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Just let us know you found us through WeddingWire and when you reserve your wedding package with us we will add in a 16x20 and 2 8x10 prints for free :).
Deal #WW947515d9d1b940cf
220x220_1398720356785-blacksherewedding14

MAP

 
San Antonio, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eight20 Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398720356785-blacksherewedding14