You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1414086139929 stacy able photography 613

Eiteljorg Museum

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204 US (map)

PHONE

317-275-1340

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Eiteljorg Museum has unique indoor and outdoor space for weddings & receptions. The museum provides an elegant and convenient venue with spectacular views of the Indianapolis skyline... Read more
The Eiteljorg Museum has unique indoor and outdoor space for weddings & receptions. The museum provides an elegant and convenient venue with spectacular views of the Indianapolis skyline and downtown Central Canal.



Connect with our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/eiteljorgevents

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/eiteljorgevents Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361974314014 cg1
130x130 sq 1361974314855 hudsonkritenbrink919002
130x130 sq 1361974315974 hudsonkritenbrink919003
130x130 sq 1361974316973 img1310
130x130 sq 1361974317825 img2147
130x130 sq 1361974318851 img2150
130x130 sq 1361974319826 img2821
130x130 sq 1361974320654 img3469
130x130 sq 1361974321472 img3682
130x130 sq 1361974322424 img4413
130x130 sq 1361974323350 img4811
130x130 sq 1361974324308 img4830
130x130 sq 1361974325173 img5744
130x130 sq 1361974326067 img5813
130x130 sq 1378217691140 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 165
130x130 sq 1437580161183 img9905
130x130 sq 1437580301450 img9553
130x130 sq 1437580317779 img9555
130x130 sq 1447959275018 dana bill s wedding danabill 0168
130x130 sq 1447959359263 img9572
130x130 sq 1447959401161 img4679 3
130x130 sq 1361974142763 barber02
130x130 sq 1361974139845 029
130x130 sq 1361974140810 045
130x130 sq 1361974141689 047
130x130 sq 1361974143668 buhabaldwin42509001
130x130 sq 1361974144661 buhabaldwin42509011
130x130 sq 1361974145353 degroffzink6609020
130x130 sq 1361974146642 img2162
130x130 sq 1361974147472 img2278
130x130 sq 1361974148290 img2289
130x130 sq 1361974149140 img3181
130x130 sq 1361974149889 img3387
130x130 sq 1361974150687 img3462
130x130 sq 1361974151669 img3467
130x130 sq 1361974152539 img4180
130x130 sq 1361974153488 img4362
130x130 sq 1361974154284 img4857
130x130 sq 1361974155808 img4859
130x130 sq 1361974157285 img5939
130x130 sq 1361974158804 img6063
130x130 sq 1361974160401 mcnaught25
130x130 sq 1361974161739 postbashpics022
130x130 sq 1361974163083 room2
130x130 sq 1361974164116 room
130x130 sq 1447959540468 dana bill s wedding danabill 0217
130x130 sq 1447959547382 dana bill s wedding danabill 0227
130x130 sq 1447959565319 1
130x130 sq 1447959636032 dsc0017
130x130 sq 1447959703327 dsc0024
130x130 sq 1297356205844 terraceceremony
130x130 sq 1297356254016 outdoorceremony
130x130 sq 1297356292421 indoorreception
130x130 sq 1297356357766 ballroomreception
130x130 sq 1297356399516 indoorceremony
130x130 sq 1297356564266 outdoorreception
130x130 sq 1297356762141 img3762
130x130 sq 1297358504610 clowesreception
130x130 sq 1361974859777 img3646
130x130 sq 1361974640534 degroffzink6609030copy
130x130 sq 1361974641617 img0257copy
130x130 sq 1361974642931 1049copy
130x130 sq 1361974643675 buhabaldwin42509066copy
130x130 sq 1361974715048 img0260
130x130 sq 1361974715936 img0261
130x130 sq 1361974716863 img0265
130x130 sq 1361974837103 img0640
130x130 sq 1361974837973 img2206
130x130 sq 1361974838920 img2207
130x130 sq 1361974839875 img2223
130x130 sq 1361974840789 7
130x130 sq 1361974841527 084
130x130 sq 1361974842642 1060
130x130 sq 1361974843412 blackwellreception48
130x130 sq 1361974844540 blackwellreception194
130x130 sq 1361974845614 canalshot
130x130 sq 1361974847163 img1076
130x130 sq 1361974848607 img1081
130x130 sq 1361974850009 img1082
130x130 sq 1361974851504 img3008
130x130 sq 1361974852257 img3010
130x130 sq 1361974853842 img3628
130x130 sq 1361974855249 img3629
130x130 sq 1361974856931 img3631
130x130 sq 1361974858260 img3644
130x130 sq 1361974861313 img3647
130x130 sq 1361974862803 img3650
130x130 sq 1361974864267 img3662
130x130 sq 1361974865782 img3668
130x130 sq 1361974867255 img3673
130x130 sq 1361974868783 img3674
130x130 sq 1361974870311 img3675
130x130 sq 1361974871746 img3689
130x130 sq 1361974873200 outdoorseatingnight2
130x130 sq 1437580384749 img9846
130x130 sq 1437580395068 img9942
130x130 sq 1437580404461 img9954
130x130 sq 1376581655032 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 089
130x130 sq 1376581588734 7q6a0961
130x130 sq 1378217865940 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 146
130x130 sq 1378217850822 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 041
130x130 sq 1378217853310 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 049
130x130 sq 1378217855994 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 095
130x130 sq 1378217858757 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 108
130x130 sq 1378217862494 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 124
130x130 sq 1378217869162 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 148
130x130 sq 1378217873546 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 149
130x130 sq 1378217877374 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 152
130x130 sq 1378218085274 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 156
130x130 sq 1378217880250 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 153
130x130 sq 1376582417773 img7478
130x130 sq 1378218082300 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 154
130x130 sq 1376582432040 img7540
130x130 sq 1378217847186 7q6a4222
130x130 sq 1378217843806 7q6a4127
130x130 sq 1378217839678 7q6a3449
130x130 sq 1376582424620 img7496
130x130 sq 1378218120767 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 199
130x130 sq 1376582426685 img7500
130x130 sq 1378218088354 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 174
130x130 sq 1376582429484 img7538
130x130 sq 1376582436240 img7546
130x130 sq 1378218102482 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 181
130x130 sq 1378218091326 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 175
130x130 sq 1378218095033 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 176
130x130 sq 1378218098717 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 178
130x130 sq 1378218105568 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 186
130x130 sq 1378218111361 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 190
130x130 sq 1378218115247 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 197
130x130 sq 1378218126509 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 201
130x130 sq 1378218131030 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 204
130x130 sq 1378218134002 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 210
130x130 sq 1378218108421 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 189
130x130 sq 1378218138053 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 226
130x130 sq 1378218140736 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 261
130x130 sq 1378218143758 brittany nick indianapolis wedding 262
130x130 sq 1447959882172 dsc0004
130x130 sq 1447959991889 dsc0010
130x130 sq 1447960212887 img4659 3
130x130 sq 1447960342951 img4841
130x130 sq 1447960385854 img4852
130x130 sq 1447960419416 img4858
130x130 sq 1447960454452 img5574
130x130 sq 1447960470544 img8648
130x130 sq 1447961943176 069
130x130 sq 1447961984567 img4887
130x130 sq 1447962017753 kahns catering food buffet 68 angelatalley
130x130 sq 1447962051492 kahns catering food buffet 246
130x130 sq 1447962077619 kahns catering food dessert 40
130x130 sq 1447962114025 kahns catering food dessert 51
130x130 sq 1447962157502 kahns catering food entree 59
130x130 sq 1447962194774 kahns catering food entree 68
130x130 sq 1447962237457 kahns catering food horsdoeuvres 84
130x130 sq 1447962295356 kahns catering food horsdoeuvres 97
130x130 sq 1447962329487 kahns catering food horsdoeuvres 104
130x130 sq 1447962365592 kahns catering food horsdoeuvres 128
130x130 sq 1447962402075 kahns catering food salad 20 bowersock
130x130 sq 1447963148263 img0170
130x130 sq 1447963182482 img5012
130x130 sq 1447963198396 img5669
130x130 sq 1447963331294 img7538
130x130 sq 1447963266704 img7387
130x130 sq 1447963400103 img9873
130x130 sq 1447964328890 6.20.09 036
130x130 sq 1447964334883 049
130x130 sq 1447964417177 picture 029
130x130 sq 1447964459474 img8054
130x130 sq 1447964494074 mcnaughtcake
130x130 sq 1447964523107 img4838
130x130 sq 1447964568634 img4894

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
City, Eclectic, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Eiteljorg Muesum were so easy to work with and made our wedding night perfect. No detail was overlooked! The ambiance of the museum was so romantic and beautiful. Perfect place for a wedding!
The staff at the Eiteljorg Muesum were so easy to work with and made our wedding night perfect. No detail was overlooked! Read more...
The staff at the Eiteljorg Muesum were so easy to work with and made our wedding night perfect. No detail was overlooked! The ambiance of the museum was so romantic and beautiful. Perfect place for a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg Museum far exceeded our expectations for our wedding reception! The staff was wonderful to work with, but Kelsey Priday-Donson went above and beyond to make sure that it was everything we wanted, especially after the weather caused some last minute changes! The Museum is so unique and different on it's own, but when you add in the flowers and decorations, the result was beautiful and even better than we had imagined! I would recommend this venue and staff to anyone who is looking for a unique and beautiful venue!
The Eiteljorg Museum far exceeded our expectations for our wedding reception! The staff was wonderful to work with, but Read more...
The Eiteljorg Museum far exceeded our expectations for our wedding reception! The staff was wonderful to work with, but Kelsey Priday-Donson went above and beyond to make sure that it was everything we wanted, especially after the weather caused some last minute changes! The Museum is so unique and different on it's own, but when you add in the flowers and decorations, the result was beautiful and even better than we had imagined! I would recommend this venue and staff to anyone who is looking for a unique and beautiful venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
We didn't even plan to get married in Indiana.The options we felt were most realistic were New York and Michigan. The Eiteljorg was supposed to be <> near school where we could see what visiting venues was going to be like. Yet, against long odds, this became **the** place. That could be the end of a sparkling review. That we couldn't find anything better. That few were even close. By the time the event came, the built-in wedding planner had proven herself a master coordinator. I didn't need to hear or know anything about the behind-the-scenes decision-making. All gears clicked in secret. Beyond that, the venue is kind of a dream. And they gave us full access to the ceremony area (outside, in a circular cove), the cocktail area (outside, near the canal), the exhibits, and of course the reception hall. The architecture everywhere makes an impression. The people let you live your day without thinking about the hundred-person machinations happening behind the walls. It's perfect.
We didn't even plan to get married in Indiana.The options we felt were most realistic were New York and Michigan. The Read more...
We didn't even plan to get married in Indiana.The options we felt were most realistic were New York and Michigan. The Eiteljorg was supposed to be <> near school where we could see what visiting venues was going to be like. Yet, against long odds, this became **the** place. That could be the end of a sparkling review. That we couldn't find anything better. That few were even close. By the time the event came, the built-in wedding planner had proven herself a master coordinator. I didn't need to hear or know anything about the behind-the-scenes decision-making. All gears clicked in secret. Beyond that, the venue is kind of a dream. And they gave us full access to the ceremony area (outside, in a circular cove), the cocktail area (outside, near the canal), the exhibits, and of course the reception hall. The architecture everywhere makes an impression. The people let you live your day without thinking about the hundred-person machinations happening behind the walls. It's perfect. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
The team at the Eiteljorg worked diligently in the planning process to ensure that our wedding was a truly remarkable event and that minor details were thought out.

During the planning process, Sarah and her team consistently impressed me with their response times and their willingness to consider (and help create) ideas that made our wedding unique. If I said, "Sarah, I really want to do this, but I don't know how..." she would help me come up with an idea. If I said, "Sarah, I'm concerned about this, what do you recommend..." she had a couple of solutions ready within a day.

I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, and they worked hard to make the event unique and special. Throughout the entire process, I felt like they were working with my goals (and budget) in mind- they were not just trying to cram in another event (or add any additional charges) - which made the process very enjoyable.

We have received so many compliments on the reception - everyone had a great time. One family member sent a note saying it was the nicest wedding they had ever attended. While that made me smile and validated the hours of planning, I'm just glad that at the end of the day, we were able to celebrate that evening with our friends and family and enjoy a worry-free reception! Thanks for everything!
The team at the Eiteljorg worked diligently in the planning process to ensure that our wedding was a truly remarkable Read more...
The team at the Eiteljorg worked diligently in the planning process to ensure that our wedding was a truly remarkable event and that minor details were thought out.

During the planning process, Sarah and her team consistently impressed me with their response times and their willingness to consider (and help create) ideas that made our wedding unique. If I said, "Sarah, I really want to do this, but I don't know how..." she would help me come up with an idea. If I said, "Sarah, I'm concerned about this, what do you recommend..." she had a couple of solutions ready within a day.

I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, and they worked hard to make the event unique and special. Throughout the entire process, I felt like they were working with my goals (and budget) in mind- they were not just trying to cram in another event (or add any additional charges) - which made the process very enjoyable.

We have received so many compliments on the reception - everyone had a great time. One family member sent a note saying it was the nicest wedding they had ever attended. While that made me smile and validated the hours of planning, I'm just glad that at the end of the day, we were able to celebrate that evening with our friends and family and enjoy a worry-free reception! Thanks for everything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg staff helped make my wedding the perfect day. They were very helpful and always responded quickly. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and I would not have changed a thing!
The Eiteljorg staff helped make my wedding the perfect day. They were very helpful and always responded quickly. The venue Read more...
The Eiteljorg staff helped make my wedding the perfect day. They were very helpful and always responded quickly. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and I would not have changed a thing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held at Eiteljorg Museum and it was flawless, beautiful and amazing. From the planning process to execution the day of our event, the event manager did an excellent job. The building inside and out provided an amazing backdrop for wedding photos. I loved the shape of the ballroom, the decor, accents and the high quality of the entire building. Amazing experience!
My daughter's wedding reception was held at Eiteljorg Museum and it was flawless, beautiful and amazing. From the planning Read more...
My daughter's wedding reception was held at Eiteljorg Museum and it was flawless, beautiful and amazing. From the planning process to execution the day of our event, the event manager did an excellent job. The building inside and out provided an amazing backdrop for wedding photos. I loved the shape of the ballroom, the decor, accents and the high quality of the entire building. Amazing experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Eiteljorg Museum responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the positive review. It truly was a pleasure working with you and your daughter. We wish the couple many years of true marital bliss.
Eiteljorg events team
Default vendor profile pic
Missy
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg was the perfect venue for our wedding and reception. Heather and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate for us and made our day unforgettable! Thank you for everything!!
The Eiteljorg was the perfect venue for our wedding and reception. Heather and the staff went above and beyond to Read more...
The Eiteljorg was the perfect venue for our wedding and reception. Heather and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate for us and made our day unforgettable! Thank you for everything!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg blew every expectation I had out of the water. Their communication was incredibly prompt and they answered all emails within 24 hours, if not much sooner. They were available to meet as frequently as I wanted to help walk through details. Their ideas truly made our event better. I had no need for an additional wedding planner because I felt so incredibly comfortable in the Eiteljorg's hands.
The Eiteljorg blew every expectation I had out of the water. Their communication was incredibly prompt and they answered Read more...
The Eiteljorg blew every expectation I had out of the water. Their communication was incredibly prompt and they answered all emails within 24 hours, if not much sooner. They were available to meet as frequently as I wanted to help walk through details. Their ideas truly made our event better. I had no need for an additional wedding planner because I felt so incredibly comfortable in the Eiteljorg's hands. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Eiteljorg Museum responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your positive review! It truly was a pleasure working with you and we're honored that you selected the Eiteljorg Museum as your reception venue. We wish you many years of true marital bliss!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg was the perfect location for my daughter's fall wedding! Not only is the museum a beautiful space but the Eiteljorg and their exclusive caterer, Kahn's Catering, provided service above and beyond our expectations.

Sarah Bean, the event manager at the Eiteljorg, is simply the best!! She is organized and had wonderful suggestions to make the wedding day run smoothly. We always felt that my daughter's wedding was a priority to her. The outside vendors that we worked with, (wedding planner, photographer, florist, stage and lighting rep., and DJ), found Sarah extremely helpful and responsive.

Kahn's Catering will be our first choice the next time we need a caterer. Our guests loved the food and the staff provided excellent service! With Kahn's there is really something for everyone.
The Eiteljorg was the perfect location for my daughter's fall wedding! Not only is the museum a beautiful space but the Read more...
The Eiteljorg was the perfect location for my daughter's fall wedding! Not only is the museum a beautiful space but the Eiteljorg and their exclusive caterer, Kahn's Catering, provided service above and beyond our expectations.

Sarah Bean, the event manager at the Eiteljorg, is simply the best!! She is organized and had wonderful suggestions to make the wedding day run smoothly. We always felt that my daughter's wedding was a priority to her. The outside vendors that we worked with, (wedding planner, photographer, florist, stage and lighting rep., and DJ), found Sarah extremely helpful and responsive.

Kahn's Catering will be our first choice the next time we need a caterer. Our guests loved the food and the staff provided excellent service! With Kahn's there is really something for everyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Eiteljorg Museum responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review! You and Katie both made my job so easy. I truly enjoyed working with you and your family. We know that you had several venues to choose from when deciding on a location for Katie's wedding and reception and we are truly honored that you selected the Eiteljorg Museum. We wish Katie & Gavin many, many, years of true marital bliss. Thank you again for such a kind review.
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The Eiteljorg's outdoor ceremony location attracted us to the venue initially. After we met with Sarah Bean, the director of catering and events, we were sold. She did such an amazing job in helping our wedding vision come to life. She was with us every step of the way, gave great insight and was always quick to respond to any inquires. The museum provided an inviting environment for our wedding quests and the mahogany ballroom is breathtaking. There were so many options on how we could plan the day and it was hard to narrow them down but we had expert advise which made decision making easier. It is crucial to have support when planning your wedding and Sarah and the Eiteljorg team went above and beyond to help create our perfect wedding day.
The Eiteljorg's outdoor ceremony location attracted us to the venue initially. After we met with Sarah Bean, the director Read more...
The Eiteljorg's outdoor ceremony location attracted us to the venue initially. After we met with Sarah Bean, the director of catering and events, we were sold. She did such an amazing job in helping our wedding vision come to life. She was with us every step of the way, gave great insight and was always quick to respond to any inquires. The museum provided an inviting environment for our wedding quests and the mahogany ballroom is breathtaking. There were so many options on how we could plan the day and it was hard to narrow them down but we had expert advise which made decision making easier. It is crucial to have support when planning your wedding and Sarah and the Eiteljorg team went above and beyond to help create our perfect wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Eiteljorg Museum responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the glowing review! Working with you and your family was truly a pleasure.=)

MAP

 
500 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eiteljorg Museum
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414086139929 stacy able photography 613