You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1320434604286 1

El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2400 Studebaker Road
Long Beach, CA 90815 US (map)

PHONE

562-795-7751

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This historic Long Beach landmark, built in 1962, has everything you need to make your next celebration truly special. The tranquil setting is able to accommodate your wedding ceremony... Read more
This historic Long Beach landmark, built in 1962, has everything you need to make your next celebration truly special. The tranquil setting is able to accommodate your wedding ceremony and reception. Our onsite catering and event staff is available to assist you with planning every detail for your special occasion. You’ll find the peaceful wedding venue is conveniently located in Long Beach and only minutes from Los Angeles and Orange County.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350759157384 1
130x130 sq 1440621101832 melissaleighwedding393
130x130 sq 1350759171979 12
130x130 sq 1350759160265 2
130x130 sq 1350759165178 4
130x130 sq 1224088831823 sept2007wedding015
130x130 sq 1440621332134 johndianawedding017
130x130 sq 1440621087839 lopez146
130x130 sq 1440621110250 melissaleighwedding412
130x130 sq 1440621849686 melissaleighwedding373
130x130 sq 1440621118664 melissaleighwedding436
130x130 sq 1440621043967 johndianawedding207
130x130 sq 1440621067636 johndianawedding334
130x130 sq 1440621901154 lonner111
130x130 sq 1224089474198 sept2007wedding041
130x130 sq 1350759741745 parkfunwedding
130x130 sq 1440622363786 lopez265
130x130 sq 1350759449573 5
130x130 sq 1350759710379 goldchivariorangeorganza
130x130 sq 1350759726960 fushiacallelillies
130x130 sq 1350759738534 greencake
130x130 sq 1440621382464 lopez238
130x130 sq 1350759743560 whitetablesetup
130x130 sq 1350759745976 redcake
130x130 sq 1416340432635 tent at night
130x130 sq 1440621127023 melissaleighwedding570

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Park / Zoo, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Eclectic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kassidy
Wedding:
1/20/2017
5.0/5.0
I would say to definitely book this vendor! It rained on my wedding day and they were very quick on their feet! My ceremony was moved inside the tent and it was more beautiful than I ever could have dreamed of! Morgan and Laura were very responsive to all of my calls and emails and made planning this wedding a breeze! I didn't have to stress about one thing!
I would say to definitely book this vendor! It rained on my wedding day and they were very quick on their feet! My Read more...
I would say to definitely book this vendor! It rained on my wedding day and they were very quick on their feet! My ceremony was moved inside the tent and it was more beautiful than I ever could have dreamed of! Morgan and Laura were very responsive to all of my calls and emails and made planning this wedding a breeze! I didn't have to stress about one thing! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Kassidy! We're so glad that even through the storm we were able to make your big day run smoothly! It was great working with you!
Default vendor profile pic
Gladys
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding here! The food was amazing and the staff was great!
I loved having my wedding here! The food was amazing and the staff was great!
I loved having my wedding here! The food was amazing and the staff was great! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this venue for any occasion especially weddings. Morgan and staff were absolutely phenomenal and very attentive to planning.
I highly recommend this venue for any occasion especially weddings. Morgan and staff were absolutely phenomenal and very Read more...
I highly recommend this venue for any occasion especially weddings. Morgan and staff were absolutely phenomenal and very attentive to planning. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Andrea! It was a pleasure working with you and your family!
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
10/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Morgan and her team are amazing. Always prompt when responding to emails and was available every step of the way. Thank you so much Morgan!
Morgan and her team are amazing. Always prompt when responding to emails and was available every step of the way. Thank Read more...
Morgan and her team are amazing. Always prompt when responding to emails and was available every step of the way. Thank you so much Morgan! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review, Jeremy! Working with you and Alexis was truly our pleasure!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was an amazing venue. You won't regret it!
This was an amazing venue. You won't regret it!
This was an amazing venue. You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you- we so appreciate the great review!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Morgan is amazing and will make your special day just as awesome as you imagine. She definitely made my wedding process smooth and truly a day to remember!
Morgan is amazing and will make your special day just as awesome as you imagine. She definitely made my wedding process Read more...
Morgan is amazing and will make your special day just as awesome as you imagine. She definitely made my wedding process smooth and truly a day to remember! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Definitely go for this venue!
The venue itself: It is beautiful without needing to do a lot of decorating. Perfectly secluded from the golf course to minimize distractions and unwanted onlookers and enough greenery and plant-life to have for a outdoor wedding!
The Staff: Morgan and Laura were so great! They gave my husband and I some much needed direction and took care of everything. They were timely on their responses to emails and extremely helpful.
The Day Of: I didn't need to worry about anything during set-up or tear-down on the day of the wedding which was wonderful. The day went off remarkably well with El Dorado!
Definitely go for this venue!
The venue itself: It is beautiful without needing to do a lot of decorating. Perfectly Read more...
Definitely go for this venue!
The venue itself: It is beautiful without needing to do a lot of decorating. Perfectly secluded from the golf course to minimize distractions and unwanted onlookers and enough greenery and plant-life to have for a outdoor wedding!
The Staff: Morgan and Laura were so great! They gave my husband and I some much needed direction and took care of everything. They were timely on their responses to emails and extremely helpful.
The Day Of: I didn't need to worry about anything during set-up or tear-down on the day of the wedding which was wonderful. The day went off remarkably well with El Dorado! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
v
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
El Dorado was a great venue for my wedding. They include a lot and are easy to work with.
El Dorado was a great venue for my wedding. They include a lot and are easy to work with.
El Dorado was a great venue for my wedding. They include a lot and are easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Virginia! Working with you was a breeze :)
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with their venue so much that I did not want to go looking at any other places! The staff was amazing and very helpful.
I fell in love with their venue so much that I did not want to go looking at any other places! The staff was amazing and Read more...
I fell in love with their venue so much that I did not want to go looking at any other places! The staff was amazing and very helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
The venue and service here are amazing, particularly considering how reasonably priced everything turned out to be. We had a wedding for 160 people and were worried that if we tried to save too much money on the wedding, we'd make something both my wife and I wouldn't like. However, Morgan was extremely helpful throughout the process, and gave us several options in terms of what we would want them to provide or what we were allowed to provide for ourselves. She helped us break down costs and always had quick responses to any email questions. Having compared their rates with about 25 other venues, I couldn't have found more competative pricing for what they offer. I really like how customizable their packages are as well. Also, we had a reception in the tent in mid-November, and fear not, they were able to keep it warm. The staff is quick to respond and accomdate whatever is needed. They also can help you with vendors they're partnered with for things like linens and flowers. We had Diane from Pastels Designs do our flowers, and everyone loved them. On the whole, we received dozens of compliments that properly belong to El Dorado Park Golf Course. They made the place both affordable and beautiful, and we're so happy they accomodated us so well.
The venue and service here are amazing, particularly considering how reasonably priced everything turned out to be. We had Read more...
The venue and service here are amazing, particularly considering how reasonably priced everything turned out to be. We had a wedding for 160 people and were worried that if we tried to save too much money on the wedding, we'd make something both my wife and I wouldn't like. However, Morgan was extremely helpful throughout the process, and gave us several options in terms of what we would want them to provide or what we were allowed to provide for ourselves. She helped us break down costs and always had quick responses to any email questions. Having compared their rates with about 25 other venues, I couldn't have found more competative pricing for what they offer. I really like how customizable their packages are as well. Also, we had a reception in the tent in mid-November, and fear not, they were able to keep it warm. The staff is quick to respond and accomdate whatever is needed. They also can help you with vendors they're partnered with for things like linens and flowers. We had Diane from Pastels Designs do our flowers, and everyone loved them. On the whole, we received dozens of compliments that properly belong to El Dorado Park Golf Course. They made the place both affordable and beautiful, and we're so happy they accomodated us so well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thomas, thank you for such a thoughtful review! Working with you and Martha was great- we’re so glad we got to know you both! Our team was more than happy to make sure everything went perfectly, and we’re so glad that you both enjoyed your special day!

MAP

 
2400 Studebaker Road, Long Beach, CA 90815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for El Dorado Park Golf Course & Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1320434604286 1