130x130 sq 1382484403765 10446362167687084705922051561949n

Elaine's Wedding and Event Center

Green Bay , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

906 Hansen Rd
Green Bay, WI 54304 US (map)

PHONE

920-498-8997

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrating over 20 years of service, we have grown to be Wisconsin's most popular bridal and prom center. We have thousands of gowns in stock, we are certain that you will find the... Read more
Celebrating over 20 years of service, we have grown to be Wisconsin's most popular bridal and prom center. We have thousands of gowns in stock, we are certain that you will find the perfect wedding gown, bridesmaids, prom gown or tuxedo! Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
Which of the following services do you provide??
Alterations, Preservation, Rentals
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Formal Gowns, Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Plus Size Gowns, Sample Gowns, Shoes, Tuxedo Rentals, Tuxedos, Undergarments, Veils
What is the average turnaround time for a bridal gown? (select one)
6-8 months, 9-11 months
How often do you receive new bridal gowns?
Monthly
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jolene
Wedding:
11/4/2016
1.0/5.0
I went to look for my wedding dress at Elaine's today and I was treated with nothing but disrespect. The woman who "greeted" me at the door looked at me like an idiot for not having an appointment and said, "Well I guess you can browse the dresses and try them on." So hesitantly we looked through the awful selection of dresses they have to offer. I found three dresses to try on, I didn't love any of them but I thought I'd give it a shot. My mom, grandma, aunt, and I walked towards the dressing room where a consultant was helping a customer. As I approached she looked at me as if I was a piece of trash off the street and said, "What are doing, who's helping you?" I told her one of the consultants told me to browse the dresses and I could try them on. Her reply was, "Well did she tell you to pull the dresses off the rack? Who helped you, I'm going to go find her I guess." My mom told her not to worry about it because we are going to go somewhere else. The consultant then told us we should wait. As she walked away we put the dresses back and began to head for the door. She saw us walking toward the exit and yelled across the store, "Carroll, they're leaving!" Yes, Carroll, we're leaving and never to return again. Not only did the lose my business, but the business of my 6 bridesmaids as well. Every word that came out of this woman's mouth was dripping with disdain and disgust. Horrible staff, horrible dresses, horrible attitudes. I can't believe anyone would give them business.
I went to look for my wedding dress at Elaine's today and I was treated with nothing but disrespect. The woman who Read more...
I went to look for my wedding dress at Elaine's today and I was treated with nothing but disrespect. The woman who "greeted" me at the door looked at me like an idiot for not having an appointment and said, "Well I guess you can browse the dresses and try them on." So hesitantly we looked through the awful selection of dresses they have to offer. I found three dresses to try on, I didn't love any of them but I thought I'd give it a shot. My mom, grandma, aunt, and I walked towards the dressing room where a consultant was helping a customer. As I approached she looked at me as if I was a piece of trash off the street and said, "What are doing, who's helping you?" I told her one of the consultants told me to browse the dresses and I could try them on. Her reply was, "Well did she tell you to pull the dresses off the rack? Who helped you, I'm going to go find her I guess." My mom told her not to worry about it because we are going to go somewhere else. The consultant then told us we should wait. As she walked away we put the dresses back and began to head for the door. She saw us walking toward the exit and yelled across the store, "Carroll, they're leaving!" Yes, Carroll, we're leaving and never to return again. Not only did the lose my business, but the business of my 6 bridesmaids as well. Every word that came out of this woman's mouth was dripping with disdain and disgust. Horrible staff, horrible dresses, horrible attitudes. I can't believe anyone would give them business. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a champagne dress appointment in December. It was fabulous! We came in after the store had closed and there were snacks/champagne. I loved the selection provided and Tabitha was great with finding the style of dress I was looking for. We also selected our bridesmaid dresses there that night. We are planning on looking at tuxes here and hope the process goes just as smoothly!
I had a champagne dress appointment in December. It was fabulous! We came in after the store had closed and there were Read more...
I had a champagne dress appointment in December. It was fabulous! We came in after the store had closed and there were snacks/champagne. I loved the selection provided and Tabitha was great with finding the style of dress I was looking for. We also selected our bridesmaid dresses there that night. We are planning on looking at tuxes here and hope the process goes just as smoothly! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/6/2016
0.0/5.0
I am late on writing this review, but I am still dealing with this awful business, and wanted to write this so that other brides can be aware of how awful service is at this particular boutique. I do see a lot of complaints about the store being busy and the hurry of getting in and out, honestly I recommend a champagne apt. Yes it is $200, but you have the entire store to yourself, and it was fabulous. I had my champagne apt. back in August. My first impression of the store was great. My consultant was awesome, and ended up pulling the dress of my dreams. She was truly great, but once my dress came in I had gotten a phone call that it had arrived. I missed it, and instead of listening to my filled voicemail to get to the message I simply called back as I didn't recognize the number. The girl was so very rude, and told me to listen to my voicemail message and hung up on me. I went in the store a second time with my bridesmaid to get measured. We were not greeted, as everyone was standing around talking. I felt awkward even being there. The girl who measured my bridesmaid was new, got her measurements all wrong (thank god she had someone check them) and made the experience very awkward. She was not confident, and was very indecisive. The only reason my bridesmaids ordered their dresses through them was because I did purchase my dress, and they all got 20% off. Every girl that called and ordered messaged me telling me they were not fun to deal with. Right now I feel as I am in a tough situation. It is time for me to get my dress fitted, and I have been told to steer clear of alterations. I am stressed out! I am so busy, that this is an inconvenience for me, but after all the money I spent on my dress, the last thing I need is my dress ruined. So I am planning on picking up my dress and getting my alterations else where. I chose Elaine's because they carried all of the designers I loved, but they were not pleasant to deal with. Steer clear.
I am late on writing this review, but I am still dealing with this awful business, and wanted to write this so that other Read more...
I am late on writing this review, but I am still dealing with this awful business, and wanted to write this so that other brides can be aware of how awful service is at this particular boutique. I do see a lot of complaints about the store being busy and the hurry of getting in and out, honestly I recommend a champagne apt. Yes it is $200, but you have the entire store to yourself, and it was fabulous. I had my champagne apt. back in August. My first impression of the store was great. My consultant was awesome, and ended up pulling the dress of my dreams. She was truly great, but once my dress came in I had gotten a phone call that it had arrived. I missed it, and instead of listening to my filled voicemail to get to the message I simply called back as I didn't recognize the number. The girl was so very rude, and told me to listen to my voicemail message and hung up on me. I went in the store a second time with my bridesmaid to get measured. We were not greeted, as everyone was standing around talking. I felt awkward even being there. The girl who measured my bridesmaid was new, got her measurements all wrong (thank god she had someone check them) and made the experience very awkward. She was not confident, and was very indecisive. The only reason my bridesmaids ordered their dresses through them was because I did purchase my dress, and they all got 20% off. Every girl that called and ordered messaged me telling me they were not fun to deal with. Right now I feel as I am in a tough situation. It is time for me to get my dress fitted, and I have been told to steer clear of alterations. I am stressed out! I am so busy, that this is an inconvenience for me, but after all the money I spent on my dress, the last thing I need is my dress ruined. So I am planning on picking up my dress and getting my alterations else where. I chose Elaine's because they carried all of the designers I loved, but they were not pleasant to deal with. Steer clear. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
Irritated by Elaine's!!!!!!
I called 2 times to make sure the dress I was looking at purchasing today would be there for my appointment and was told it was noted so that dress would be pulled for me...perfect you would think. But NO!!! After a combined travel time of 5 hours & 20min between myself, maid of honor and my mother and another bridesmaid , upon arriving to Elaine's today they first couldn't find the dress, then apparently had sent the dress to their other store because "a bride had requested it". Well what were my calls to double check that it would be there then to them?!
They NEVER even actually greeted us or apologized to me for this SUPER IRRITATING inconvenience. The consultant was not very helpful at all and the appointment was basically over before it began. I tried other dresses but the selection of dresses fankly sucked in my personal opinion.
Horrible customer service and after hearing negative things about Elaine's, but giving them a try because they said they had the dress I wanted, I would NEVER ever recommend them to anyone for anything. My experience simply sucked and was a complete waste of time and gas money.
Irritated by Elaine's!!!!!!
I called 2 times to make sure the dress I was looking at purchasing today would be there Read more...
Irritated by Elaine's!!!!!!
I called 2 times to make sure the dress I was looking at purchasing today would be there for my appointment and was told it was noted so that dress would be pulled for me...perfect you would think. But NO!!! After a combined travel time of 5 hours & 20min between myself, maid of honor and my mother and another bridesmaid , upon arriving to Elaine's today they first couldn't find the dress, then apparently had sent the dress to their other store because "a bride had requested it". Well what were my calls to double check that it would be there then to them?!
They NEVER even actually greeted us or apologized to me for this SUPER IRRITATING inconvenience. The consultant was not very helpful at all and the appointment was basically over before it began. I tried other dresses but the selection of dresses fankly sucked in my personal opinion.
Horrible customer service and after hearing negative things about Elaine's, but giving them a try because they said they had the dress I wanted, I would NEVER ever recommend them to anyone for anything. My experience simply sucked and was a complete waste of time and gas money. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The ladies were all very helpful and polite and helped me find the perfect dress for a fantastic price. They were very accommodating with my needs to make the dress a bit more modest. They were all very kind and I would highly recommend them!
The ladies were all very helpful and polite and helped me find the perfect dress for a fantastic price. They were very Read more...
The ladies were all very helpful and polite and helped me find the perfect dress for a fantastic price. They were very accommodating with my needs to make the dress a bit more modest. They were all very kind and I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.4/5.0
I ended up buying my dress from Elaine's because I loved the dress not their service. My consultant spent more time talking about her dogs then helping me find my wedding dress. And they misordered one of my girls dresses by ordering extra length so my girl had to spend money on alterations that she didn't need if it was ordered correctly. They also only carry mother dresses at the Appleton location but failed to mention that when we called their Green Bay location. Frustrating overall.
I ended up buying my dress from Elaine's because I loved the dress not their service. My consultant spent more time Read more...
I ended up buying my dress from Elaine's because I loved the dress not their service. My consultant spent more time talking about her dogs then helping me find my wedding dress. And they misordered one of my girls dresses by ordering extra length so my girl had to spend money on alterations that she didn't need if it was ordered correctly. They also only carry mother dresses at the Appleton location but failed to mention that when we called their Green Bay location. Frustrating overall. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Elaine's Wedding and Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback, and we will be sure to address these concerns with our consultants! Please be assured that this is not the usual standard of customer service at our store, and I apologize that you were not happy with your service. However, we are happy that you ended up finding a dress you loved. We hope you have a beautiful wedding day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
My first experience with Elaine's bridal was horrendous and I was hoping it would be my last, but unfortunately it was not. My own bridesmaids were treated very poorly during their experiences, staff was not very accommodating and even rude to two of my bridesmaids that were expecting. I am also now ordering a bridesmaid dress, which I had requested a larger size, but was told that they couldn't contact the very company they order the dresses from. I was also told that customers are not made aware of a policy they have in place for changing the size of a dress! As a customer, I'm appalled that they purposely don't make this known. I have had bad experiences before and never felt the need to comment, but feel like everyone should be made aware of what they are getting themselves into when they come to Elaines!!
My first experience with Elaine's bridal was horrendous and I was hoping it would be my last, but unfortunately it was Read more...
My first experience with Elaine's bridal was horrendous and I was hoping it would be my last, but unfortunately it was not. My own bridesmaids were treated very poorly during their experiences, staff was not very accommodating and even rude to two of my bridesmaids that were expecting. I am also now ordering a bridesmaid dress, which I had requested a larger size, but was told that they couldn't contact the very company they order the dresses from. I was also told that customers are not made aware of a policy they have in place for changing the size of a dress! As a customer, I'm appalled that they purposely don't make this known. I have had bad experiences before and never felt the need to comment, but feel like everyone should be made aware of what they are getting themselves into when they come to Elaines!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
I went to Elaine's with some family members to look for my wedding dress. We were greeted when we walked in, but it was not in a friendly or professional way which really set the tone for the rest of the appointment. Once upstairs, the woman helping us seemed annoyed that we didn't know our way around the different areas of the store. We finally figured out where we were suppose to be and she disappeared for at lease 15 minutes, so what did we do...? We found lots of awesome dresses! She finally returned and became irritable that we had picked a few dresses each. I tried on a few dresses and did like them but I did not feel excitement or enthusiasm from the woman helping me. Even after finding a few I liked I would have tried a few more on but felt rushed out and that she didn't want to help us anymore so we left. Even if I had found "the dress" here I would not have bought it and recommend anyone who wants to have a fun, relaxing, and memorable time finding your wedding dress not to go to Elaine's.
I went to Elaine's with some family members to look for my wedding dress. We were greeted when we walked in, but it was Read more...
I went to Elaine's with some family members to look for my wedding dress. We were greeted when we walked in, but it was not in a friendly or professional way which really set the tone for the rest of the appointment. Once upstairs, the woman helping us seemed annoyed that we didn't know our way around the different areas of the store. We finally figured out where we were suppose to be and she disappeared for at lease 15 minutes, so what did we do...? We found lots of awesome dresses! She finally returned and became irritable that we had picked a few dresses each. I tried on a few dresses and did like them but I did not feel excitement or enthusiasm from the woman helping me. Even after finding a few I liked I would have tried a few more on but felt rushed out and that she didn't want to help us anymore so we left. Even if I had found "the dress" here I would not have bought it and recommend anyone who wants to have a fun, relaxing, and memorable time finding your wedding dress not to go to Elaine's. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/3/2015
1.0/5.0
We had an appointment for 6 bridesmaids at 1 and the appointment was made over a month ago. We weren't helped until we went through all the dresses and then had to wait and get sized. Didn't order anything from them.
We had an appointment for 6 bridesmaids at 1 and the appointment was made over a month ago. We weren't helped until we Read more...
We had an appointment for 6 bridesmaids at 1 and the appointment was made over a month ago. We weren't helped until we went through all the dresses and then had to wait and get sized. Didn't order anything from them. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/3/2015
2.3/5.0
Their dress selection was to die for! They had so many more to choose from than other local dress shops. When it came to ordering and paying for my dress there were no problems.
Once my dress was in it was a little small. I ended up having to diet and try to fit. When I was altered I asked them to take the dress out so it fit me. They only took it out a little. Once I asked for them to take it out in the places I needed it to they were hesitant stating it would take a lot of work. This is something they do for a living, and should be glad to help their customers.
In the end my dress fit, but I was not overall happy with the alterations experience.
I would recommend them as far as buying the dress, but maybe think of someone else for alterations.
Their dress selection was to die for! They had so many more to choose from than other local dress shops. When it came to Read more...
Their dress selection was to die for! They had so many more to choose from than other local dress shops. When it came to ordering and paying for my dress there were no problems.
Once my dress was in it was a little small. I ended up having to diet and try to fit. When I was altered I asked them to take the dress out so it fit me. They only took it out a little. Once I asked for them to take it out in the places I needed it to they were hesitant stating it would take a lot of work. This is something they do for a living, and should be glad to help their customers.
In the end my dress fit, but I was not overall happy with the alterations experience.
I would recommend them as far as buying the dress, but maybe think of someone else for alterations. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
906 Hansen Rd, Green Bay, WI 54304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elaine's Wedding and Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1382484403765 10446362167687084705922051561949n