130x130 sq 1287439866054 electracruisesnewportbeach

Electra Cruises

Newport Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3439 Via Oporto, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Newport Beach, CA 92663 US (map)

PHONE

949-723-1069

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant, Opulent, Luxurious...

That describes our fabulous fleet of private yachts, the most popular and comfortable yachts in Newport Beach, CA.

Your party will... Read more
Elegant, Opulent, Luxurious...

That describes our fabulous fleet of private yachts, the most popular and comfortable yachts in Newport Beach, CA.

Your party will delight in sailing the waters of one of the most spectacular harbors of the West, with the sea breezes blowing and all troubles left behind at the dock.



Our incomparable fleet can accommodate an intimate gathering for 20 or a spectacular event for 300 guests. Plus, we can provide you with everything you need to make your event a truly unique and memorable occasion. If you are planning a wedding, have clients to impress, a sales force to inspire, or simply need a superb setting for a company party or family celebration, then look no further.

All of our yachts feature a state-of-the-art gourmet galley, expansive salons, luxurious staterooms and custom-built teak and marble bars. The enclosed upper decks can accommodate numerous events ranging from formal dinners to themed parties, corporate events, to beautiful weddings. Complete audio/video support is also available.

We take pride in providing for all of your event needs, from catering and entertainment to complete coordination. We will custom design entire parties to accommodate your preferences and your budget.

We are the premier Southern California yacht rental company, offering the best selection of yachts and unparalleled service for Newport Beach yacht charters, California yacht rentals, yacht ceremonies or celebrations of all kinds. Our yachts offer a one-of-a-kind meeting location or corporate event venue.

Make Electra Cruises™ your first choice for any special event:

Weddings
Corporate Parties
Meetings
Special Occasions
Christmas Boat Parade
Themed events

Why settle for just another event when, at the same price, we offer unmatched service, quality, and FUN!

First, choose the yacht you love from our spectacular fleet; take a look at our sample wedding packages and corporate event packages; then call us for a free consultation and an opportunity to see our incomparable yachts for yourself! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1369423092546 picture 027
130x130 sq 1369423124846 eternity 002a jpg jpg jpg jpg
130x130 sq 1369423276845 dscn2009
130x130 sq 1369430782819 dscn2163
130x130 sq 1369423394815 dscn2012
130x130 sq 1369430820288 img0038
130x130 sq 1369423326623 dscn2040
130x130 sq 1369423449718 dscn2022
130x130 sq 1369423420347 dscn2023
130x130 sq 1369423814723 dscn2052
130x130 sq 1369430684290 dscn2054
130x130 sq 1369423363468 dscn2017
130x130 sq 1369430726371 dscn2058

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Beach, Boat / Yacht
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Vintage, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeurves, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Military

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Best wedding reception ever. Susan was a pleasure to work with. Used their vendors Cinderella Cakes and Code Blue photobooth. 129 guests. Open bar. Hawaiian Luau buffet and appetizers. Great food. Nice ambiance. Day of coordinator Karen was A+. Preferred our own DJ Alfred / Cerritos All-stars who killed it the whole night! Should have paid for the extra hour cuz nobody wanted to go home.
Wedding planning is stressful, you will still need to make important decisions and add little details. The professional staff of Electra cruises makes it a little easier for you. Enjoy the night and be married.
Best wedding reception ever. Susan was a pleasure to work with. Used their vendors Cinderella Cakes and Code Blue Read more...
Best wedding reception ever. Susan was a pleasure to work with. Used their vendors Cinderella Cakes and Code Blue photobooth. 129 guests. Open bar. Hawaiian Luau buffet and appetizers. Great food. Nice ambiance. Day of coordinator Karen was A+. Preferred our own DJ Alfred / Cerritos All-stars who killed it the whole night! Should have paid for the extra hour cuz nobody wanted to go home.
Wedding planning is stressful, you will still need to make important decisions and add little details. The professional staff of Electra cruises makes it a little easier for you. Enjoy the night and be married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Top notch from beginning to end!
Top notch from beginning to end!
Top notch from beginning to end! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Electra Cruises to anyone considering a wedding venue. Lorraine and Kim were simply amazing. They handle everything so you can enjoy your wedding. The food and service was outstanding. Our guests didn't want the evening to end.
I would highly recommend Electra Cruises to anyone considering a wedding venue. Lorraine and Kim were simply amazing. They Read more...
I would highly recommend Electra Cruises to anyone considering a wedding venue. Lorraine and Kim were simply amazing. They handle everything so you can enjoy your wedding. The food and service was outstanding. Our guests didn't want the evening to end. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Electra was an amazing venue all in one. Donna who we did all the arrangements with was amazing and talked us through step by step. Kim our event coordinator could not have been better. Everything we needed or wanted was there before we could ask for it. We had the time of our lives and our guest enjoyed themselves to the fullest.
Electra was an amazing venue all in one. Donna who we did all the arrangements with was amazing and talked us through step Read more...
Electra was an amazing venue all in one. Donna who we did all the arrangements with was amazing and talked us through step by step. Kim our event coordinator could not have been better. Everything we needed or wanted was there before we could ask for it. We had the time of our lives and our guest enjoyed themselves to the fullest. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff was very courteous and had amazing customer service. This cruise was absolutely perfect. I recommend this company for anyone planning a wedding or party. This was absolutely amazing and perfect.
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff Read more...
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff was very courteous and had amazing customer service. This cruise was absolutely perfect. I recommend this company for anyone planning a wedding or party. This was absolutely amazing and perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff was very courteous and had amazing customer service. This cruise was absolutely perfect. I recommend this company for anyone planning a wedding or party. This was absolutely amazing and perfect.
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff Read more...
This was the most romantic wedding. My wedding was very special. The coordinators made the flow flawless. All of the staff was very courteous and had amazing customer service. This cruise was absolutely perfect. I recommend this company for anyone planning a wedding or party. This was absolutely amazing and perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karla
Wedding:
9/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Electra Cruises if you are looking for a gorgeous wedding, little to no work on your end, a wonderful experience for your guests and an all around perfect day! We had such a great experience from beginning to end and our wedding day is still being talked about! Wish I could do it all over again!
I highly recommend Electra Cruises if you are looking for a gorgeous wedding, little to no work on your end, a wonderful Read more...
I highly recommend Electra Cruises if you are looking for a gorgeous wedding, little to no work on your end, a wonderful experience for your guests and an all around perfect day! We had such a great experience from beginning to end and our wedding day is still being talked about! Wish I could do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Donna was the planner assigned to our wedding. I could not have asked for a friendlier helper. She helped with every question we had and accommodated all of our needs. She seemed genuinely interested in the success of our event and our relationship. She relieved a lot of the stress of the planning and made working with Electra a breeze.

We are a gay couple and she was able to assure us that all of the vendors would be fine with that and made sure our experience was smooth. We had our wedding on the Athena with about 70 people and it was beautiful. We did the evening cruise which provided the perfect opportunity for sunset photos and was a great size for the number of people we had. From the table cloths to the bartenders, our event was beautiful largely because of the professionalism and ability of the Electra staff.
Donna was the planner assigned to our wedding. I could not have asked for a friendlier helper. She helped with every Read more...
Donna was the planner assigned to our wedding. I could not have asked for a friendlier helper. She helped with every question we had and accommodated all of our needs. She seemed genuinely interested in the success of our event and our relationship. She relieved a lot of the stress of the planning and made working with Electra a breeze.

We are a gay couple and she was able to assure us that all of the vendors would be fine with that and made sure our experience was smooth. We had our wedding on the Athena with about 70 people and it was beautiful. We did the evening cruise which provided the perfect opportunity for sunset photos and was a great size for the number of people we had. From the table cloths to the bartenders, our event was beautiful largely because of the professionalism and ability of the Electra staff. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Susan was amazing, so helpful and supportive. She made planning our wedding from another continent so easy.
Susan was amazing, so helpful and supportive. She made planning our wedding from another continent so easy.
Susan was amazing, so helpful and supportive. She made planning our wedding from another continent so easy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Best venue I could have ever asked for. I had the easiest wedding planning experience ever, Donna my wedding planner made everything so simple and easy. Had about 130 guests aboard the yacht Eternity and it was perfect.
Best venue I could have ever asked for. I had the easiest wedding planning experience ever, Donna my wedding planner made Read more...
Best venue I could have ever asked for. I had the easiest wedding planning experience ever, Donna my wedding planner made everything so simple and easy. Had about 130 guests aboard the yacht Eternity and it was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3439 Via Oporto, Newport Beach, CA 92663, Newport Beach, CA 92663 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Electra Cruises
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1287439866054 electracruisesnewportbeach