130x130_sq_1382986578913-michellemikepromo-6

Electric Entertainment

Rockville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9704 Veirs Drive
Rockville, MD US 20850

PHONE

301-760-7218

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Not your typical "Wedding DJ" company, Electric Entertainment specializes in thinking outside the box, pushing the envelope, and transforming your special celebration into a... Read more
Not your typical "Wedding DJ" company, Electric Entertainment specializes in thinking outside the box, pushing the envelope, and transforming your special celebration into a one-of-a-kind event. We believe your Wedding should be different from every other one, reflecting your personality, style, and vision.



From expert DJ's seemlessly mixing music, charismatic MC's that increase the energy without being cheesy or overbearing, intricate moving lighting and atmospheric uplighting, live ceremony musicians, and creative enhancements like themed candy buffets, to unique options like plasma screens for a love story montage, LED TouchScreen Photobooth, monogram projection, or a high-powered confetti cannon, we deliver like no other.



What really separates us from the competition is our creative event design, taking your ideas and concepts and bringing them to life, all matched with personal customer services and attention to detail. How about a choreographed bridal party dance, or a custom edited entrance video your guests will never forget? We're also got incredible party motivators and breakdancers if you want something different to pump up the party!



For a party you wish would never end and a packed dance floor all night long, look no further.

Don't settle for ordinary. You only get one shot - make it extraordinary.

ENTERTAINMENT DEMO VIDEO: http://vimeo.com/35430998

TOUCHSCREEN PHOTOBOOTH VIDEO: http://vimeo.com/37071783 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330533885581-29627457460159191127000510323317911783493929ncopy
130x130_sq_1330533910061-2011122917.50.23
130x130_sq_1330533961561-3108145746016168612700051032331794543111591n
130x130_sq_1330533979837-31085457459568375127000510323315961029401262n
130x130_sq_1330534001456-224642101502058976664892388879648867733364178085n
130x130_sq_1382986836984-2012-05-04-17.25.2
130x130_sq_1382986857017-beamsetu
130x130_sq_1382986872671-img2013032321071327
130x130_sq_1382986885885-img2013101819433869
130x130_sq_1382986896365-stringlightslamp
130x130_sq_1382986899956-weddingten
130x130_sq_1330534060420-rszjschmittalysonbrian1094
130x130_sq_1330534114753-224302101502058983514892388879648867733446635660n
130x130_sq_1330534140232-29856357460541425127000510323319171456991844n
130x130_sq_1330534175982-284154101502909040764892388879648874597441172960n
130x130_sq_1330534349379-dancefloor1
130x130_sq_1330534373749-dancefloorwhite
130x130_sq_1330534439173-confetti
130x130_sq_1330534495152-leddrapebig

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Hip, modern, energetic, charismatic, club/party feel, packed dance floor, elegant with flair, not for the boring/timid/shy
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Of course not, this is your once-in-a-lifetime event!
What is your usual attire?
Black suit, black shirt, slick tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Nope, if somehow we don't have it, we'll pay to find it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We network with a few other companies for emergencies, but all of our talent is in-house and exclusive.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our base packages includes up to 5 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! We even encourage it. We aren't the right company for every client, and by sitting down to meet with you and hear your vision, we can match you with the perfect entertainment team, throw out some ideas, and help bring your vision to life!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We specialize in high-energy party atmosphere type of events, regardless of culture, age, location, or ethnicity.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course...and we will follow it! However, part of what you pay for is our expertise and event planning, so we are happy to discuss why some songs might work and others won't, but our main skill is in reading the crowd to maximize the party potential.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Absolutely.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We are a full-service event production company, one of the very few that provide incredible entertainers, intricate lighting systems, atmospheric enhancements, video production, thematic decor, and unique options like LED PhotoBooths and color-themed confetti cannons! We are a "think outside the box" type of company.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
That totally depends. Every package includes an elegant and stylish White LED DJ Booth because the look of DJ equipment on a table with cables hanging down doesn't add to the atmosphere of your event! If a client prefers we use a basic banquet table, I suppose we'd be ok with that...but who wouldn't want to add some sizzle to the celebration?
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Depends on the package and options.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never. Your Wedding is not a place for advertisements. That's what WeddingWire is fot!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee the right amount and in the appropriate way. Human nature is to be a bit uncomfortable on the dance floor. Our professional and charismatic emcees bring the right amount of energy and ice-breaking to keep the energy level high while never losing focus that you and your new spouse are the center of attention. We don't perform; we entertain. This includes behind-the-scenes duties to coordinate with the caterer, event manager, etc. to ensure a smooth and flawless event.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
That's what we specialize in. Our DJ's and emcees know what to say, how to say it, and when to say it to keep a dance floor packed as long as possible.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks. If you client provides a meal, we graciously accept and try to eat hidden from the other guests.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We do not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always keep at least one entertainer on-call just in case, plus network with a few other entertainment companies whose reputations we trust in the unlikely event of a needed backup.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Each entertainer is booked for only one event per day.
What is your overtime rate?
Varies.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains, Dance Instructor, Fireworks

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Electric Entertainment for their wedding services. My husband and I got married on May 25, 2014, and we used Electric for our DJ/MC, uplighting, and draping. Brian Wasser was extremely easy to work with when planning out the date, time and getting the contract together. And Brian also matched us up with a DJ/MC (Blake) who fit our receptions needs perfectly. Blake was an AWESOME DJ/MC! I am still getting compliments on how great he was at the wedding, and it’s already been two weeks!

My wedding ceremony and reception was in the same room, and Electric put up drape in between to make the ceremony area smaller, and took it down at cocktail hour while everyone was in a different room. They also did all of our uplighting for the ceremony and reception. I wanted the uplighting to be a coral color, which a very tricky color to match, but Electric matched it perfectly!

Electric Entertainment really has everything to make your wedding day perfect, just like mine was!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Electric Entertainment, particularly Brian Wasser, turned our typical wedding into an experience. From the gorgeous up lighting and ceremony music to the lively reception, Brian really brought a wonderful energy to our day. Brian got to know us as a couple and understood how much we wanted to have a high energy experience for our guests, and we got just that. The dance floor was full the whole night, Brian granted our every wish (within a reasonable budget), and made some great suggestions to the flow of the day that really helped create a great wedding reception. We would recommend Brian highly for anyone looking for a wedding people will remember!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian at Electric Entertainment helped make our Wedding fantastic by keeping the crowd pumped and make sure everyone was on the dance floor
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Electric Entertainment at a Bridal Expo and fell in love with their company. They are so fun and energetic! We chose Blake Motter as our DJ from EE and could not have been happier with our choice. Our wedding reception was so much fun and Blake got everyone on the dance floor and made sure everyone had a great time. My husband and I became friends with him and invited him out with us and our guests to the after-reception party at a karaoke bar! If you want a DJ who is fun, energetic, and makes sure every guest has a great time dancing, Electric Entertainment is the absolute way to go!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about our DJ, Brian Wasser. He provided the music for our cocktail hour and reception. He was professional, entertaining, energetic, and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. We met with him ahead of time so we knew everything would run smoothly. The uplighting he provided in our reception space really made the venue pop. I would recommend Electric Entertainment to any couple getting married in the DC/Metro area :)
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the groom and wedding planner, I couldn't have been more delighted with the exceptional service and professionalism I received at my son's wedding reception. The ideas for timing and lighting that were suggested during the planning process made our event unique and exciting. I've received so many compliments from people attending the reception, especially the "kids", and I would be more than happy to recommend this vendor to anyone planning such an event.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and his crew were so accommodating and exceeded our expectations for entertainment. My husband and I did not want such a traditional wedding. We attended a wedding with Electric Entertainment’s (EE) services and decided that night that we had to book them. We soon met with Brian and talked about a vision for our June wedding.
Brian took many notes and even wanted to meet at our venue to get an idea of layout and space. He was able to look at the space and tell up exactly what would work with the space with an effective “flow” in mind. We would do up lighting, club style lighting across the dance floor, a photo booth with, ceremony and reception music, and an active DJ/MC.
The photo booth was a hit with two very professional attendants who interacted with our guests to make it fun. EE provided a customized guest book that was filled with fun photo booth pictures of our friends and loved ones. They took a copy as a favor and left one in our book with messages.
Two plasma TVs on towers were beside our table that played videos and messages all night. Later it displayed our video montage courtesy of EE. The lights added a touch to the room that EVERY guest commented on as the ballroom was unveiled.
Brian not only DJ/MC’d the entire event, he got right out on the dance floor and really interacted with us and our guests. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end, just like we pictured.
I would have to say that the best part about EE is the attention to detail. As a bride with many things going on, I didn’t want to have to worry about the flow of the night. Brian worked closely with our venue to make our vision a success. He made recommendations on a timeline and was knowledgeable about different customs/traditions. With EE we didn’t get just a DJ, we got an event planner, highly professional staff, and “best wedding ever” if you ask our guests
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JSeltzer912
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Electric Entertainment, and Brian in particular (our DJ), were INCREDIBLE.

My fiancee (now wife) and I had a lot of special requests, including an old traditional ceremony called the "Mezinka" which is part of the party. Brian immediately learned all about the Mezinka, found the traditional music, and then led the entire party (over 200 guests) to bring the event to life.

Brian went out of his way to make sure he had all of the details down and exactly what we wanted and when we wanted it. We can't be thankful enough to Brian and Electric Entertainment. My bride was thrilled, her famiily was thrilled.

Brian is more than just a DJ, he's an entertainer. He knows how to read the crowd and get people out on the dance floor and enjoying the party. I would absolutely recommend Brian to anyone looking for an incredible DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Electric Entertainment is an excellent dj service. Our initial contact with the company was Geoff who then paired us with a dj whose style matched our own - one who kept the party bumping, but didn't get overly involved, although I'm sure they have djs who will join the party if you want them to be more interactive. For us, Chris was a fantastic DJ. He announced what needed to be announced, and incorporated all of our requests (some of which were kind of out there) into a great playlist that kept our guests dancing all night. He was also just generally very pleasant. The sound quality was great, too, and always at the right volume.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1312985806665-dance
Alyson
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Electric Entertainment is AMAZING! Just an advance warning that this is going to be a long review because EE provided me with so many great services for my wedding day. Everything turned out more perfectly than I could imagine, so I want to elaborate on each service they provided me with!

DJ 6'6 (Chris) was the DJ on our wedding day and he provided our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. My husband and I met with Chris a few weeks before our wedding and it was very relaxed and informal. We selected a few "must plays" for the day, but Chris took our list and made it his own. He played music everyone enjoyed and the dance floor was packed the entire night! Best DJ ever!

We also rented a photobooth from Electric Entertainment which was another wedding must-have! Our guests had so much fun with it and EE also suggested that we set up a photobooth "scrapbook station" as our guest book. It was such a cute idea and turned out so nicely - all of the photobooth pictures printed twice, so our guests were able to put one copy in our guest book and decorate it with stickers, markers, etc, and take the other copy of the picture home with them. The guest book scrapbook is the best idea ever - we can flip through the photos and notes and see how much fun our guests were having!

Our reception lighting was also provided by Electric Entertainment. I know that lighting can help transform a room, but I had no idea the difference it could actually make. We had our reception at the Bolger Center in Potomac, MD and it is a very nice ballroom. However, the lighting and decor provided by EE made the room look absolutely stunning. We had pink uplights all over the room, along with 4 plasma tv's with pink uplights on the tv trussing, spotlights and gobos on the dance floor, and finally (the best part in my opinion!) a twinkling LED curtain behind the DJ booth. The dance floor looked fun but the room itself looked SO classy. Every photo that was taken on the dance floor looks AWESOME because of the LED curtain and the spotlights. Work with EE to help build a lighting package - they're very knowledgeable and can work with your budget to help create a custom lighting package for your needs. I wish I could post pictures with this review, because then everyone would book a lighting package from EE! So just contact them and request photos :)

Finally, we worked with Cliff, a dancer for Electric Entertainment, to come up with a choreographed bridal party dance for our entrance! We had a song picked out but needed some help from a professional to come up with a cute little dance. Cliff was awesome and so fun to work with - we had a great time and came up with a quick and easy dance that we were able to teach to our bridal party (of 16 people!) the night before the wedding!

Electric Entertainment is THE BEST at everything they have to offer. They'll work with you to help make your wedding unique, fun, and your own. They helped to make my day more perfect than I could imagine and I highly recommed them to everyone planning a wedding! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1257085530551-erinandtodd
Todd
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! That is the first word that comes to mind when thinking back to our experience working with Electric Entertainment. From booking the event, to meeting one on one with our DJ, to the setup at the venue, and to the amazing party WOW is the only word that describes it.

When my wife and I were in the beginning stages of hiring a DJ we had our list of questions to ask the company. We were nervous about making sure we picked the perfect company as we knew the DJ is what makes or breaks the wedding. After speaking with Brian and Geoff just one time I had no doubt in my mind that this was the company for us. Brian and Geoff are extremely knowledgeable. It is clear that they have been in the business a long time. They answered all of our questions and even posed questions to us that we had not even thought about. We knew that by going with Electric Entertainment we would be in great hands.

After picking our package we were given access to their customers portion of their website. On this website we were able to use their forms to start planning out our ceremony and reception. We were given the opportunity to provide instructions for every part of our wedding to ensure it ran smoothly. If a question ever came up either Brian or Geoff were eager to answer it and make sure that my wife and I were not anxious about any part of the night.

When we finally met our DJ at our house to discuss the event we were even more pleasantly surprised. Chris was our DJ and he was the perfect match for us. We had a pretty good idea of how we wanted the night to run and we went through each step with Chris. He offered suggestions and more importantly he listened carefully to what we wanted. We were concerned about the type of music that would be played and after detailing what we were looking for I was sure that Chris understood exactly what we wanted. I could tell that Chris was genuinely excited to be working at our wedding which made me feel at ease.

The day of the event soon approached and of course I was nervous about all of the logistics. To my surprise Chris and two other people from the Electric Entertainment crew came personally to set up the room. We used uplights from the company to add to the ambiance of the ceremony. They were set up tons of time to spare. One thing that I was concerned about was that the reception was being held in the same room as the ceremony. The guests were brought to a secondary room while the ceremony/reception room was flipped. I was concerned that the DJ equipment wouldn't be set up in time for the party to begin but I couldn't have been more wrong. By the time my wife and I were done taking pictures Chris was ready to go. He had time to spare to make sure everything was perfect.

As the night moved on things could not have run more smoothly. Chris handled the introductions, first dances, toasts, meals and desert perfectly. He had the perfect demeanor on the microphone. After dinner and desert it was time for the dancing. Chris paid attention to what we had requested perfectly. People were on their feet the entire night. He even handled the drunk cousin who insisted on hearing a Chicago rock block! I have been to many events in my life (I used to be a DJ myself) and I must say that the job Electric Entertainment did could not have been done any better. We worked with over ten different vendors when all was said and done with the wedding. Electric Entertainment was the by far the easiest to deal with from initial contact up until the last dance. I happily and highly recommend Electric Entertainment for any wedding. Their high quality, professional service surpasses that of all competitors.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Brian from Electric Entertainment was referred to me by a family friend and he did not disappoint! We were very impressed by the consultation we had with Brian before our wedding day. He was very organized and mapped out the music for our entire wedding complete with a timeline. We asked for the Game of Thrones theme song for part of the ceremony and it wasn't a problem. Brian asked a lot of questions we didn't even think about, discussed with us what kind of celebration we wanted, and spoke a lot about engaging our guests. We were completely blown away by how awesome Brian was at our reception!! Our guests had an amazing time and kept coming up to us to share how much they liked Brian. Brian engaged our guests and got them dancing without being irritating or invasive. A big thank you to Brian and Electric Entertainment!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Electric Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382986578913-michellemikepromo-6