130x130 sq 1312404181948 elegancelogo
(7)

Elegance By Marivic, LLC

Blacksburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 10614
Blacksburg, VA 24062 US (map)

PHONE

540-315-2779

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

~Full service weddings & special occasions consulting business.
~Member-Certified, American Academy of Wedding Professionals.
~Current location base in Virginia, USA.
... Read more
~Full service weddings & special occasions consulting business.
~Member-Certified, American Academy of Wedding Professionals.
~Current location base in Virginia, USA.
~Consulting Services also available to Nationwide & International Clients. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1272894892308 elegancebymarivic

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
6

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.1/5.0
We hired Marivic for my daughters wedding. It was a disaster from the start. I should have listened from the start. She did nothing but stood around while her intern did nothing. I had to step in to coordinate. She was more focused on socializing with her intern. It was very unprofessional.
We hired Marivic for my daughters wedding. It was a disaster from the start. I should have listened from the start. She Read more...
We hired Marivic for my daughters wedding. It was a disaster from the start. I should have listened from the start. She did nothing but stood around while her intern did nothing. I had to step in to coordinate. She was more focused on socializing with her intern. It was very unprofessional. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great time with Marivic and her team for our 10.10.15 wedding! Everyone was professional and helped make our day perfect!
We had a great time with Marivic and her team for our 10.10.15 wedding! Everyone was professional and helped make our day Read more...
We had a great time with Marivic and her team for our 10.10.15 wedding! Everyone was professional and helped make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
Elegance By Marivic was hired for my sons wedding and we had nothing but horrible experiences with her. I was hoping to have a day where me and my husband could be at peace with things knowing that a professional was at the helm. Well, her trainees did all the work and she was no where to be found during the main parts of the wedding day. Several vendors told us that she was not the one to hire because of her drama and lack of coordination.

Although we didn't pay very much for her services we should have listened to the other vendors about her.

With her quality of service, is was very lacking. While she says there was good communication within the wedding, most of the wedding party had little to no idea what to do during the walk down. Flowers that were handed out were all wrong and centerpieces that her "team" put together were not as we discussed through email. There was no real directing if you will, most passive than aggressive as one vendor told me and it was true.

She was no where to be found for the sparkler exit and the DJ actually did most of the reception schedule having to constantly call for her through the PA system.

While she may run a local wedding network group, she really doesn't offer the professional expertise that many stated here in Covington or Roanoke. Basically she will tell you what you want to hear so she can boast on her Facebook page. Our feeling is that she cares more about running her little vendor group than she does actually being a planner. Very arrogant. She kept rambling onward about some other vendors but most at the wedding stayed away from her and now I know why.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE research and listen to other vendors in the area that have worked with her, our wedding was so disorganized, I can't recommend her to anyone, even if shes only charging a few hundred dollars. I wish I had seen the previous wedding wire review about her.
Elegance By Marivic was hired for my sons wedding and we had nothing but horrible experiences with her. I was hoping to Read more...
Elegance By Marivic was hired for my sons wedding and we had nothing but horrible experiences with her. I was hoping to have a day where me and my husband could be at peace with things knowing that a professional was at the helm. Well, her trainees did all the work and she was no where to be found during the main parts of the wedding day. Several vendors told us that she was not the one to hire because of her drama and lack of coordination.

Although we didn't pay very much for her services we should have listened to the other vendors about her.

With her quality of service, is was very lacking. While she says there was good communication within the wedding, most of the wedding party had little to no idea what to do during the walk down. Flowers that were handed out were all wrong and centerpieces that her "team" put together were not as we discussed through email. There was no real directing if you will, most passive than aggressive as one vendor told me and it was true.

She was no where to be found for the sparkler exit and the DJ actually did most of the reception schedule having to constantly call for her through the PA system.

While she may run a local wedding network group, she really doesn't offer the professional expertise that many stated here in Covington or Roanoke. Basically she will tell you what you want to hear so she can boast on her Facebook page. Our feeling is that she cares more about running her little vendor group than she does actually being a planner. Very arrogant. She kept rambling onward about some other vendors but most at the wedding stayed away from her and now I know why.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE research and listen to other vendors in the area that have worked with her, our wedding was so disorganized, I can't recommend her to anyone, even if shes only charging a few hundred dollars. I wish I had seen the previous wedding wire review about her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Marivic and her team were awesome!!!
Marivic and her team were awesome!!!
Marivic and her team were awesome!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.4/5.0
I was very disappointed in my wedding director/planner. I paid a great deal to have someone take the stress off of me on my daughters wedding day. I wanted to enjoy her and not worry about vendors and such. She did set my tables up as I asked and they looked nice. However, I did not get to spend anytime with my daughter. The entire event was very unorganized. Grandparents weren't gathered, flowers were given to the wrong people, my husband was placed on the wrong side of my daughter at rehersal. Several of my other vendors and multiple guests complained about her. My husband looked at me several times and said "I cannot believe you are paying this woman". She even came on my daughters bridal shoot (to help) and had the photographer photograph her for an award she was getting, and never helped with the shoot (I was paying for my time at the venue). The list goes on and on... I hope I can save another mother the disappointment I felt at the end of my daughters wedding day.
I was very disappointed in my wedding director/planner. I paid a great deal to have someone take the stress off of me on Read more...
I was very disappointed in my wedding director/planner. I paid a great deal to have someone take the stress off of me on my daughters wedding day. I wanted to enjoy her and not worry about vendors and such. She did set my tables up as I asked and they looked nice. However, I did not get to spend anytime with my daughter. The entire event was very unorganized. Grandparents weren't gathered, flowers were given to the wrong people, my husband was placed on the wrong side of my daughter at rehersal. Several of my other vendors and multiple guests complained about her. My husband looked at me several times and said "I cannot believe you are paying this woman". She even came on my daughters bridal shoot (to help) and had the photographer photograph her for an award she was getting, and never helped with the shoot (I was paying for my time at the venue). The list goes on and on... I hope I can save another mother the disappointment I felt at the end of my daughters wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Elegance By Marivic, LLC responded with the following comments:

Sorry to know about your disappointment & big surprised for our team who worked very hard at your daughter’s wedding. Together, we’ve put in whopping 16 hours, including travel time. WeddingWire account not in use since 2010; our company is using different wedding site where our satisfied clients are posting raving reviews about their successful events! To clarify, we did exactly what we’re hired for as rehearsal/day of director; included setup/cleanup of venue. Mother of bride was the wedding planner! Hardest thing to execute, too much confusion & got instructions from different family members; too many Directors! To make story short, wedding timeline we’ve prepared was useless, too many changes. Not to mention, 2 days before wedding, MOB tried to change #of hours needed us to work. It could have been WORST & would have been more unhappy moments. Overall, Wedding was beautiful; Photos&Videos don’t lie as guests were happy & had wonderful time. Groom’s dad/mom & many guests came up to us & said thanks. They’re truly appreciative for the service we provided. After midnight & after we’ve helped packed up your belongings when we said thank you, goodbye & asked if everything was okay. You & your husband definitely missed the opportunity to express dissatisfaction. If there was an issue about money, could have told us upfront. In the past, we’ve gifted many deserving couple w/our wedding services; we’re a company with record of helping others & been giving back to our community. Our professional fee was discounted hourly rate & that you paid us in CASH was also another proof that you’re happy overall. To have this complaint on WeddingWire doesn’t look good & in fairness, it doesn’t warrant since this is the 1st we’ve ever had during our wedding planning career. Again, we apologize for your disappointments. Wish we could have had better communication, could have trusted us to handle your daughter’s big day; you would have spent more time with her & enjoyed your guests!!
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
If I could put more than 5 stars I would! I had an excellent experience with Marivic and her team from our first meeting until the last guest left at the reception. Our wedding day was wonderful. All family and guests commented how organized and beautiful the event was. It was the dream wedding we always wanted! Marivic was flexible, professional and always mindful of our budget. She was able to link us up with all our other venders we used and everyone worked together fantastically. I would recommend her services to all brides out there! Thanks Marivic! We love you!
If I could put more than 5 stars I would! I had an excellent experience with Marivic and her team from our first meeting Read more...
If I could put more than 5 stars I would! I had an excellent experience with Marivic and her team from our first meeting until the last guest left at the reception. Our wedding day was wonderful. All family and guests commented how organized and beautiful the event was. It was the dream wedding we always wanted! Marivic was flexible, professional and always mindful of our budget. She was able to link us up with all our other venders we used and everyone worked together fantastically. I would recommend her services to all brides out there! Thanks Marivic! We love you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Elegance By Marivic, LLC responded with the following comments:

Dear Kelly, you guys are so sweet and the best. On behalf of my team, thank you so much for the opportunity to work for your beautiful wedding from start to finish! We're so honored of having that special role in making your day as perfect. You & your family are amazing and so much joy to work for. Most especially, I had the pleasure of working with your mom Kathy, she’s wonderful & truly amazing mother of bride!
We appreciate all future referrals and for this awesome review. We are happy and feeling very accomplished; when our clients are happy!! Sending our love and best wishes as you start your new journey, fantastic jobs in Dallas. Hugs and Cheers to a beautiful married life together!! Please keep us posted… and Stay Fabulous!!!
All the Best,
Marivic
Default vendor profile pic
A very happy Bride!
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
When Bob and I first Marivic, it was under some exciting circumstances. We had heard she was planning a Bridal Expo and had the incredible idea of featuring a free "Dream Come True" wedding for a special select couple. As soon as I heard about this opportunity, I jump in feet first. Unfortunately, I was too late and another couple was selected. This was back in May 2010. Of course, we were disappointed and soon put it out of our minds.
Then comes a voicemail and email from Marivic in early August of this same year! What? She was conducting interviews again for that "special" couple? I didn't ask questions except when may we meet with her!
Marivic is soft spoken and truly passionate about her career as a Wedding Planner and consultant. When we met with her to interview for the possiblity to win a "Dream Wedding", it was like we all knew each other a lifetime. Yes, we were selected and only had less than six weeks to plan and execute a small but elegant wedding! Marivic was not only consulting and planning our wedding with us, she was also organizing and executing a larger than life Bridal Expo!
She introduced us to "SendOutCards" for our wedding invitations, Samuels Jewelers for our engagement and wedding rings and the florist, Best Wishes-Flowers & Gifts (to name a few of the vendors) just to get us started. We were so excited and could not contain ourseleves. This experience was truly a "dream come true". Six weeks went by fast, and we are now husband and wife. If we had more time to plan our wedding, I do not know how much better our wedding could have been. Marivic is a tremendous professional and gets the job done with elegance and grace. Her passion and dedication is exemplary! Choose her to plan and consult your wedding, and you will be the happiest and most grateful bride. You will not be disappointed and have more time for yourself and fiance!
Sincerely,
Jan Shawhan-Martin
When Bob and I first Marivic, it was under some exciting circumstances. We had heard she was planning a Bridal Expo and Read more...
When Bob and I first Marivic, it was under some exciting circumstances. We had heard she was planning a Bridal Expo and had the incredible idea of featuring a free "Dream Come True" wedding for a special select couple. As soon as I heard about this opportunity, I jump in feet first. Unfortunately, I was too late and another couple was selected. This was back in May 2010. Of course, we were disappointed and soon put it out of our minds.
Then comes a voicemail and email from Marivic in early August of this same year! What? She was conducting interviews again for that "special" couple? I didn't ask questions except when may we meet with her!
Marivic is soft spoken and truly passionate about her career as a Wedding Planner and consultant. When we met with her to interview for the possiblity to win a "Dream Wedding", it was like we all knew each other a lifetime. Yes, we were selected and only had less than six weeks to plan and execute a small but elegant wedding! Marivic was not only consulting and planning our wedding with us, she was also organizing and executing a larger than life Bridal Expo!
She introduced us to "SendOutCards" for our wedding invitations, Samuels Jewelers for our engagement and wedding rings and the florist, Best Wishes-Flowers & Gifts (to name a few of the vendors) just to get us started. We were so excited and could not contain ourseleves. This experience was truly a "dream come true". Six weeks went by fast, and we are now husband and wife. If we had more time to plan our wedding, I do not know how much better our wedding could have been. Marivic is a tremendous professional and gets the job done with elegance and grace. Her passion and dedication is exemplary! Choose her to plan and consult your wedding, and you will be the happiest and most grateful bride. You will not be disappointed and have more time for yourself and fiance!
Sincerely,
Jan Shawhan-Martin Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
P.O. Box 10614, Blacksburg, VA 24062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegance By Marivic, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1312404181948 elegancelogo