130x130 sq 1471025018 f5b0b460e04c1ca2 philadelphia strings

Elegance String Quartet

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

2515 S Colorado St. Floor 2
Philadelphia, PA 19145 US (map)

PHONE

877-932-0082

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegance String Quartet is a professional group of musicians from the Philadelphia area. Our string band was found on-board a cruise liner back in 2009. It took a tour of 6 months for us... Read more
Elegance String Quartet is a professional group of musicians from the Philadelphia area. Our string band was found on-board a cruise liner back in 2009. It took a tour of 6 months for us to realize that we had a special chemistry, talent, and shared a common goal when it came to playing live music. We always wanted to give our audience something more than what's expected - something fresh, exciting, and creative. After all, how else could we entertain the hundreds of people that would come to hear us every night. This philosophy has taken us to some of the world's biggest stages. From New York's Radio City Hall to Moscow's Tchaikovsky Concert Hall. We've had the privilege to appear alongside some of the biggest names in the music industry, such as Idina Menzel, Josh Groban, TSO, Branford Marsalis, Kygo, The Roots, and many others.

We bring our experience to every event that we play. We understand that audiences want to be surprised, entertained, and experience something beautiful. That's our job, and that's what we deliver. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1424625428920 img0230
130x130 sq 1461850453377 downtown club
130x130 sq 1461850453824 dilworth plaza
130x130 sq 1461850476337 dtc3
130x130 sq 1461850629384 img0279
130x130 sq 1461850564288 img0275
130x130 sq 1461850683704 img0283
130x130 sq 1461850719926 img0285
130x130 sq 1461850739288 img0286
130x130 sq 1461850796634 img0290
130x130 sq 1461850816548 img0291
130x130 sq 1461850838746 img0292
130x130 sq 1461850862304 img0294
130x130 sq 1461850904112 img0296
130x130 sq 1461850977155 img0300
130x130 sq 1461851015797 img0302
130x130 sq 1461851088502 img0306
130x130 sq 1461851123062 img0308
130x130 sq 1461851139657 img0309
130x130 sq 1461851157387 img0310
130x130 sq 1461851164097 img0311
130x130 sq 1461851181104 img0312
130x130 sq 1461851199284 img0313
130x130 sq 1461851252145 img3539
130x130 sq 1461851285698 img3541
130x130 sq 1461851302753 powell house 1
130x130 sq 1461851320840 powell house 2
130x130 sq 1397133127251 quartet at knowlton mansio
130x130 sq 1420908711991 central park wedding
130x130 sq 1420908729126 dancing at waterworks
130x130 sq 1420908746211 fun toys
130x130 sq 1420908762978 gazebo wedding
130x130 sq 1420908779574 img2740
130x130 sq 1420908794699 img2771
130x130 sq 1420908812245 img2775
130x130 sq 1420908829505 img2776
130x130 sq 1420908847852 img2801
130x130 sq 1420908863982 img2802
130x130 sq 1420908879674 img3108
130x130 sq 1420908896211 img3110
130x130 sq 1420908910723 img3112
130x130 sq 1420908927081 img3136
130x130 sq 1420908942160 img3138
130x130 sq 1420908960686 img3162
130x130 sq 1420908979340 img3163
130x130 sq 1420908998086 img3174
130x130 sq 1420909015424 img3177
130x130 sq 1420909033041 img3178
130x130 sq 1420909050835 img3205
130x130 sq 1420909067104 img3208
130x130 sq 1420909085802 img3209
130x130 sq 1420909109829 img3211
130x130 sq 1420909142761 indian wedding philadelphia
130x130 sq 1420909159314 indian wedding
130x130 sq 1420909177294 kimmel center
130x130 sq 1420909194588 knowlton mansion
130x130 sq 1420909208819 lakehouse inn ceremony
130x130 sq 1420909217071 mansion on main st
130x130 sq 1420909234974 pomme wedding
130x130 sq 1420909253148 quartet at carinwood
130x130 sq 1420909272190 violinist
130x130 sq 1381464433113 cocktail hour music
130x130 sq 1381464704877 string quartet cocktail hour
130x130 sq 1381465187462 outdoor string quartet
130x130 sq 1367211127941 talamore country club
130x130 sq 1381102719783 elegance string duo   talamore cc 1
130x130 sq 1381102735711 elegance string duo   talamore cc 2
130x130 sq 1381103603066 alexis houston
130x130 sq 1381104051624 img0580
130x130 sq 1381104636373 string duet philadelphia
130x130 sq 1381105344358 string trio at pafa
130x130 sq 1381105877881 string quartet philadelphia
130x130 sq 1381106669537 img0817
130x130 sq 1381107117719 string trio philadelphia
130x130 sq 1386736583111 amplified string quarte
130x130 sq 1386736598323 string quartet in west cheste
130x130 sq 1461853757626 quartet with beatbuddy
130x130 sq 1461853773069 string band
130x130 sq 1358137908264 picture1
130x130 sq 1358137989169 picture2
130x130 sq 1461853743715 band from above
130x130 sq 1358138060372 picture3
130x130 sq 1461853787568 violin duet
130x130 sq 1358138132296 picture4
130x130 sq 1358138298314 picture5
130x130 sq 1358138230981 picture6
130x130 sq 1358138212105 picture5
130x130 sq 1358138245557 picture7
130x130 sq 1358138327500 picture6
130x130 sq 1358138379828 picture8
130x130 sq 1358138361775 picture7
130x130 sq 1358138276318 picture6
130x130 sq 1381108025284 img2463
130x130 sq 1381107725116 img0671
130x130 sq 1381108043093 img2464
130x130 sq 1381108061801 img2465
130x130 sq 1424625311208 img0232
130x130 sq 1461853325748 img3930

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Everything has been great with them! Melanie called me first and then immediately sent over pricing information.
Everything has been great with them! Melanie called me first and then immediately sent over pricing information.
Everything has been great with them! Melanie called me first and then immediately sent over pricing information. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet (well, duo) was such an incredible vendor to work with. We were fortunate enough to add them to our repertoire last minute and were very impressed by their responsiveness and flexibility when we requested a pretty complex song for our processional (Danse Carribe by Andrew Bird, if you want to hear just how complex it was!). We had a guitar and strings play for a half hour before the ceremony and were pleased at the cost of the custom processional song. Ray was a pleasure to work with and was quick to respond to emails and send over song samples for the two songs we wanted for processional and recessional. We heard nothing but raves from our guests who got to listen to an excellent playlist prior to the ceremony starting. The groom and I wish we were able to listen more!
Elegance String Quartet (well, duo) was such an incredible vendor to work with. We were fortunate enough to add them to Read more...
Elegance String Quartet (well, duo) was such an incredible vendor to work with. We were fortunate enough to add them to our repertoire last minute and were very impressed by their responsiveness and flexibility when we requested a pretty complex song for our processional (Danse Carribe by Andrew Bird, if you want to hear just how complex it was!). We had a guitar and strings play for a half hour before the ceremony and were pleased at the cost of the custom processional song. Ray was a pleasure to work with and was quick to respond to emails and send over song samples for the two songs we wanted for processional and recessional. We heard nothing but raves from our guests who got to listen to an excellent playlist prior to the ceremony starting. The groom and I wish we were able to listen more! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Elegance String Quartet responded with the following comments:

Dear Amanda and Rob,
It was a pleasure working with you on personalizing your wedding ceremony music! Thank you for having us play, and thank you for introducing me to a new artist, Andrew Bird, and his music :) I had fun arranging his song!
On behalf of the musicians of Elegance Quartet I wish you all the best in your life together.
Sincerely,
Ray Bicolli
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet was an incredible addition to our ceremony. The duo musicians added such a special touch to our ceremony, and everyone had rave reviews about them!
From the time of my first inquiry, Ray and his team were so quick to answer my e-mails and questions. They sent over a detailed list of their repertoire and we were so impressed, there pretty much isn't anything they can't play!
They did an amazing job, they were professional, punctual and they are such talented musicians! They enhanced our ceremony with the romantic touch of live music, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you ESQ for making our wedding ceremony memorable with your beautiful performance!
Elegance String Quartet was an incredible addition to our ceremony. The duo musicians added such a special touch to our Read more...
Elegance String Quartet was an incredible addition to our ceremony. The duo musicians added such a special touch to our ceremony, and everyone had rave reviews about them!
From the time of my first inquiry, Ray and his team were so quick to answer my e-mails and questions. They sent over a detailed list of their repertoire and we were so impressed, there pretty much isn't anything they can't play!
They did an amazing job, they were professional, punctual and they are such talented musicians! They enhanced our ceremony with the romantic touch of live music, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you ESQ for making our wedding ceremony memorable with your beautiful performance! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Elegance String Quartet responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your comments, Elizabeth! Lake House Inn is one of our favorite places to play and it turned out to be a beautiful day :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ray and his team were brilliant! They were professional, punctual, and played beautifully.
They were also very responsive to inquiries and were very easy to reach!
Ray and his team were brilliant! They were professional, punctual, and played beautifully.
They were also very Read more...
Ray and his team were brilliant! They were professional, punctual, and played beautifully.
They were also very responsive to inquiries and were very easy to reach! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Dave
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quarter was an amazing additional touch to make our ceremony and cocktail hour unforgettable. They were very professional and responsive from the start and were flexible to help us meet our music needs. Our guests had nothing but rave reviews about the strings! We can't thank them enough for helping us make our wedding day a blast!
Elegance String Quarter was an amazing additional touch to make our ceremony and cocktail hour unforgettable. They were Read more...
Elegance String Quarter was an amazing additional touch to make our ceremony and cocktail hour unforgettable. They were very professional and responsive from the start and were flexible to help us meet our music needs. Our guests had nothing but rave reviews about the strings! We can't thank them enough for helping us make our wedding day a blast! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
They did a great song and learned special songs that were important to us!
They did a great song and learned special songs that were important to us!
They did a great song and learned special songs that were important to us! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked the piano, violin, cello trio for our wedding ceremony. Melanie of Elegance String Quartet was very responsive to my questions during the initial booking process and Ray, who we worked with as we moved closer to our wedding, was wonderfully helpful as we selected our music and finalized our ceremony details. This group has a very extensive music list! We chose a mix of modern love songs and classics, and there was certainly no shortage of options in their repertoire. Our ceremony took place in a historic church, and the trio's music filled the space perfectly. The musicians played beautifully and truly highlighted the emotion of the day, bringing me to tears right before I walked down the aisle. Our ceremony space was very warm during our ceremony, but the musicians seemed unfazed and their performance didn't seem impacted at all. Elegance String Quartet fit in our day seamlessly and were effortless to work with. They are true professionals who will enhance any wedding ceremony.
We booked the piano, violin, cello trio for our wedding ceremony. Melanie of Elegance String Quartet was very responsive Read more...
We booked the piano, violin, cello trio for our wedding ceremony. Melanie of Elegance String Quartet was very responsive to my questions during the initial booking process and Ray, who we worked with as we moved closer to our wedding, was wonderfully helpful as we selected our music and finalized our ceremony details. This group has a very extensive music list! We chose a mix of modern love songs and classics, and there was certainly no shortage of options in their repertoire. Our ceremony took place in a historic church, and the trio's music filled the space perfectly. The musicians played beautifully and truly highlighted the emotion of the day, bringing me to tears right before I walked down the aisle. Our ceremony space was very warm during our ceremony, but the musicians seemed unfazed and their performance didn't seem impacted at all. Elegance String Quartet fit in our day seamlessly and were effortless to work with. They are true professionals who will enhance any wedding ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet was such a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job. We hired them for our Ceremony and Cocktail hour music. Ray took time to let us interview him before selecting them as our musicians. He was very professional and the quartet provided a large selection of music to choose from. Our guests raved about the music and we could not have been happier with everything. Our guests enjoyed the music so much that during cocktail hour many were standing around the quartet just enjoying the music.
Elegance String Quartet was such a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job. We hired them for our Ceremony and Read more...
Elegance String Quartet was such a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job. We hired them for our Ceremony and Cocktail hour music. Ray took time to let us interview him before selecting them as our musicians. He was very professional and the quartet provided a large selection of music to choose from. Our guests raved about the music and we could not have been happier with everything. Our guests enjoyed the music so much that during cocktail hour many were standing around the quartet just enjoying the music. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
2/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Elegance Quartet were fantastic. We hired them to play our wedding ceremony and it was beautiful. All of the communication leading up to the wedding day was great as well. We communicated with Ray via email because we planned our wedding from out-of-state and he was very accommodating and responsive. We finally met with him a week before the wedding and finalize the planning and our song selections. Their performance was incredibly beautiful and helped make our ceremony so memorable.
Elegance Quartet were fantastic. We hired them to play our wedding ceremony and it was beautiful. All of the communication Read more...
Elegance Quartet were fantastic. We hired them to play our wedding ceremony and it was beautiful. All of the communication leading up to the wedding day was great as well. We communicated with Ray via email because we planned our wedding from out-of-state and he was very accommodating and responsive. We finally met with him a week before the wedding and finalize the planning and our song selections. Their performance was incredibly beautiful and helped make our ceremony so memorable. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
We had a string trio play for our ceremony and during the cocktail hour. They were absolutely incredible!! My husband has a very eclectic style of music and they listened to all of our requests and made it very easy for us. Our guests absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend booking them!
We had a string trio play for our ceremony and during the cocktail hour. They were absolutely incredible!! My husband has Read more...
We had a string trio play for our ceremony and during the cocktail hour. They were absolutely incredible!! My husband has a very eclectic style of music and they listened to all of our requests and made it very easy for us. Our guests absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend booking them! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

Special Song Requests
Get Deal
Promo Code: Song   $100 Value
For Wedding Wire clients only! Just mention that you saw this deal on our profile on Wedding Wire and we will wave any fees for songs that you request that are not part of our catalog. We will arrange the songs for FREE! Limited to 5 requests per client.
Deal #WW2f88c3b7a2494476
220x220 1420911177020 custom music arrangement
Sound Upgrade
Get Deal
Promo Code: Sound   $200 Value
For weddings/events taking place between December 1st and March 1st. Book us for ceremony and cocktails ( or 2 hours total) and we will include one of our sound upgrades for FREE! You can choose either the wireless microphones for use during the ceremony by your officiant or readers, or choose our amplification system for use during the cocktail hour so that every guest will be able to hear us comfortably.
Deal #WW08598fe86dc3d478
220x220 1420910799677 amplification pic
Early Booking Deal
Get Deal
Promo Code: EB2016   $50 Value
If your wedding or event date is at least one full year from the date you book us, we will offer a $50 discount off the total price. Cannot be combined with any other offer.
Deal #WWfb01a359e321c80e
220x220 1471025018 f5b0b460e04c1ca2 philadelphia strings
Wireless Microphones with 2 hrs booking
Get Deal
Promo Code: Mics   $200 Value
If you book us for your ceremony and cocktail hour (2 hrs booking) we will include our wireless microphone package for free! A great tool for use by your officiant or readers so that everyone can hear what is going on during your ceremony. This $200 upgrade option is included FREE if your wedding date falls between December 1st and March 1st.
Deal #WWbf80d57eb396542a
220x220 1471028217354 1471028201621 wireless mics jpg
Amplification for Cocktail Hour
Get Deal
Promo Code: Amps   $200 Value
This $200 upgrade is included FREE if you book us for your ceremony and cocktail hour (2 hours booking). It's highly recommended to use amplification during the cocktail hour so that we can match the energy of the crowd and compete with the ambient noise. This offer is available for any weddings that take place between December 1st and March 1st
Deal #WWdcb65491d03028d7
220x220 1471028268767 1471028263259 pa system jpg

MAP

 
2515 S Colorado St. Floor 2, Philadelphia, PA 19145 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegance String Quartet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471025018 f5b0b460e04c1ca2 philadelphia strings