130x130_sq_1358138419635-1358137908264picture1

Elegance String Quartet

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US 19130 (map)

PHONE

877-932-0082

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Elegance String Quartet is made up of professional and exciting musicians from the Philadelphia area. We hold music degrees from some of the most prestigious conservatories around,... Read more
The Elegance String Quartet is made up of professional and exciting musicians from the Philadelphia area. We hold music degrees from some of the most prestigious conservatories around, including Curtis, Julliard, Temple University and Peabody. Music is our life and we do it full time, whether performing in the symphony, playing chamber music with our colleagues, or entertaining guests at your special event. Besides being proficient with the classical repertoire, Elegance SQ is completely at ease with writing and playing arrangements of modern rock and pop songs. Just take a listen to some of our recordings featured on our website at http://elegancequartet.com/. With everything from the early classics like Bach and Mozart, all the way up to the Beatles and Coldplay, we are the ensemble that will leave your guests talking about your event for years to come. Having played music all over the world professionally for over 15 years, we have seen-it-all, done-it-all, and we look forward to playing for you. Contact us today and talk to your event manager by calling 877-932-0082, or by sending an email at info@elegancequartet.com Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381464433113-cocktail-hour-music
130x130_sq_1381464704877-string-quartet-cocktail-hour
130x130_sq_1381465187462-outdoor-string-quartet
130x130_sq_1367211127941-talamore-country-club
130x130_sq_1381102719783-elegance-string-duo---talamore-cc-1
130x130_sq_1381102735711-elegance-string-duo---talamore-cc-2
130x130_sq_1381103603066-alexis-houston
130x130_sq_1381104051624-img0580
130x130_sq_1381104636373-string-duet-philadelphia
130x130_sq_1381105344358-string-trio-at-pafa
130x130_sq_1381105877881-string-quartet-philadelphia
130x130_sq_1381106669537-img0817
130x130_sq_1381107117719-string-trio-philadelphia
130x130_sq_1386736583111-amplified-string-quarte
130x130_sq_1386736598323-string-quartet-in-west-cheste
130x130_sq_1358137908264-picture1
130x130_sq_1358137989169-picture2
130x130_sq_1358138060372-picture3
130x130_sq_1358138132296-picture4
130x130_sq_1358138245557-picture7
130x130_sq_1358138230981-picture6
130x130_sq_1358138212105-picture5
130x130_sq_1358138298314-picture5
130x130_sq_1358138276318-picture6
130x130_sq_1358138379828-picture8
130x130_sq_1358138361775-picture7
130x130_sq_1358138327500-picture6
130x130_sq_1381108025284-img2463
130x130_sq_1381107725116-img0671
130x130_sq_1381108043093-img2464
130x130_sq_1381108061801-img2465
130x130_sq_1397133127251-quartet-at-knowlton-mansio

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be very stressful but working with Elegance String Quartet was a real pleasure. To begin with, developing our song list was easy. Why? Because they are talented musicians who know music. 75% of the music we wanted played at our ceremony they already knew and whatever they didn't know already, they easily learned and played expertly. I spoke with Ray Bishel three times prior to the wedding: once to schedule, once to work out the play-list and once to review the events of the day. Each conversation lasted far longer than required just because we were having a good time chatting. His wife, Sophia, was our violinist. She was amazing. So much so that we are still receiving compliments and accolades from our guests about the quality and professionalism of her craft. I could not recommend this ensemble any higher. By all means, use Elegance String Quartet for any event you are planning that requires professional musicians who know their craft.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding was including Elegance String Quartet in our special day. Ray and his ensemble are really world-class musicians. Ray was very accommodating to our requests, and was always extremely prompt getting back to me with questions I had. He wrote arrangements for my vocalists and was excellent in keeping in touch with them during the process. They traveled from Philadelphia to NYC for my Central Park Wedding. They have a great energy, and were a very integral part of making our day perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Elegance String Quartet.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the Elegance String Quartet for my wedding and they could not have been more professional! They played at both my ceremony and cocktail hour and I received compliments the entire evening on how wonderful they were. Ray is fantastic at responding to emails in a timely fashion which I really appreciated! They were a fantastic choice for my wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Elegance String Quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding and they were hands down the talk of our wedding! Ray was great to work with and very accommodating to our requests. Last minute we changed the timing and Ray was extremely flexible in helping us out. I would highly recommend Elegance String Quartet to anyone that is considering a quartet.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They made my ceremony and cocktail hour! They are the perfect touch of class to any ceremony and transition seamlessly into a unique and fun cocktail hour. They can alter their selections to exactly what is right for you. They are truly "customizable". I would recommend them to everyone and I hope to use them for future functions! If you love music and want to set the perfect atmosphere for your event they will make it happen! Ask for Ray- he will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you need.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The Elegance String Quartet was fantastic! They brought an elegant feel with a modern sound to my ceremony and cocktail hour. They have a huge selection of songs- everything from classical to Lady Gaga. I was especially blown away at our cocktail hour where we chose the electric strings option! IT WAS AMAZING!!! Our guests could not stop raving about, not only how great they sounded, but how fun they made the ambiance, as well. A big THANK YOU to Ray and his fabulous team!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to say that I have never worked with such a responsive vendor! From the moment I called they put my mind at ease since I know very little about music. Elegance Strings were very supportive of my nephew singing at the ceremony along with them and they worked beautifully together. I am so grateful to them for making the wedding ceremony so beautiful and memorable. I can't wait for the video to be done so that we can relive the beautiful moments. Thank you Ray for all you professionalism and I will make sure everyone I know will call you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The string trio performed at the cocktail hour at my wedding. They were very professional and helpful during the planning process. They responded immediately to any questions I had and really catered to our preferences. They played a mix of different types of music. We could not have been more happy with them. All of our guests had great things to say them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
B4
Laura
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet was amazing to work with and they are truly high quality musicians! We booked the string quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We were very impressed with their sound from the first time we heard them on their website, and they delivered that sound on our wedding day! We had ESQ play traditional classical/romantic music for the ceremony and more contemporary music for the cocktail hour. Our guests loved it, and we received many compliments!

From the first time I reached out all the way through my wedding day, ESQ was very responsive answering emails or returning phone calls. I spoke with Ray, the music director, over the phone and via emails, and he was very flexible and accommodating with any requests or questions that I had.

On our wedding day ESQ delivered beautiful music! They are very professional, clearly listened to and paid attention to the flow and style of our ceremony, and made adjustments on the fly. We cannot recommend them highly enough! You will love them!

Thank you ESQ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet provided beautiful music for our wedding ceremony. Ray Bishel is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is involved and responsive with many helpful suggestions and creative feedback. Our string trio was able to play a special song request for my processional - and it was just breathtaking. ESQ is a definite recommendation for any brides looking for professional ceremony musicians.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were great - they were reasonably priced, they were timely and they had a great music selection. It was really easy to plan the music - I was able to just email them exactly what I had in mind because their website gave me their music selection. My guests have told me that they were amazing. My selection wasn't traditional - I walked down to Elvis Presley, can't help falling in love and my party came down to the Beattles, all you need is love. They did a really good job with eveything.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day and we can’t thank the string quartet enough for help making it so wonderful. We loved the music during our ceremony and cocktail hour and so did all of our guests based on the great feedback we received. We only wish we had more time to hear them play. Ray was quick to respond to emails, great to work with and very professional.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This live music made my wedding perfect. Because they don't have sample video clip, I have met them via Skype to listen their music. After listening just 10 sec, I decided to contract with them. Worth it! Best price and Best quality! (My wedding was at Cairnwood located PA on 9/8/2013)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Elegance to perform the music both for our ceremony and for the cocktail hour at our wedding on 8/24, and I was beyond thrilled at how well they worked out.

About two weeks before the wedding, Ray contacted me and talked with me for about twenty minutes to find out the details of the ceremony, what I wanted for processional and recessional music, etc. They performed a perfect mix of the contemporary and the classic that gave me the 'classy but not stuffy' feel that I wanted.

I'd absolutely recommend these guys as a team you should consider for your ceremony music (or anything) - you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet, bent over backwards for me. As an audio professional and fellow musician I can be very anal to work with; Ray and his group, not only made sure my day was special musically, but made sure things on their end ran smooth. Even with me running all over the place minutes before the wedding, I did not have to worry about Elegance String Quartet. They showed up on time and were ready to go.

When it came time to perform, the music was so fitting and emotional that I couldn't think of anything better. Their performance was talked about and they were the glue to the ceremony. They made everything fall in place; where there was emotion their performance enhanced it greatly!

I had many requirements, from music selection to speaker placement of the PA. Ray followed through from day one. Always checking in to see how things were going and to make sure I was satisfied with what was being planned. He is the most professional individual I ever met and I felt so comfortable as if we were old friends. Even going to their booking agent: she was very prompt and answered all questions there was never any confusion with this group!

Overall I would recommend this to anyone who wants the most professional quartet in the area. For the money you can't beat or even come close to what you are getting with this group. From their performance, to their gear and attitudes; it's all one big bundled package that comes together and what makes elegance string quartet one of the greatest hidden treasures for weddings and any event. I highly recommend them and personally thank them for making my day as a musician. audio professional, and a man nervous as anything on the day of his wedding! You will be very impressed and satisfied with this group!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Elegance String Quartet for our wedding ceremony and they did a great job! We only had a trio come to play (cello, violin and viola), but it sounded just as good as a quartet (in my non-musician opinion!). They were very flexible and have a large list of music which they can play together. They were also very reasonably priced compared to other vendors. We were very happy with their service - just wish I could have heard all of the music they played! As the bride I only really heard the processional and recessional.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ray and his crew were wonderful! We used a string duo for our wedding to cut costs a bit, and they were heard loud and clear at our outdoor ceremony. I appreciated how Ray made any song work, even if it wasn't on his list. Elegance was very responsive, professional, and prompt. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Upon reaching out to Elegance String Quartet and Ray Bischel, I experienced a very prompt and professional response. Throughout the process, communication was key, and I always felt as though this vendor had my best interest at heart. Ray was extremely helpful with suggestions that met our needs and desires for musical selections. When it came time for the event, I was confident in our choices and Elegance String provided absolutely beautiful music...through their music, they lifted the ceremony to a level beyond our expectations! Thank you Ray and Elegance String Quartet!
Michelle Pieffer
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Elegance Strings Quartet was wonderful and was beyond what we thought a string quartet could be during a wedding. Both myself and my wife, as well as all of our guests greatly enjoyed the pieces they played for us during the wedding. The music selection as well as Ray interacting with the wedding party was fun and very entertaining. Thinking back on our wedding, we wished that we could've book the quartet for our cocktail hour as well. Elegance Strings Quartet is highly recommended and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family, friends, or anyone that asks. Thank you Ray and Elegance String Quartet!

Jungmin and Chris
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a string trio from ESQ play for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! So talented, professional, and cool. We worked with Riley to organize everything, and he was always really friendly, organized, and responsive. They played beautifully before the ceremony and during the cocktail hour, and worked seamlessly with the other vendors. ESQ has a huge repertoire and they were very flexibly with the type of music we requested, and even gave a bunch of great recommendations about what pieces would work best for different parts of the night. Considering how talented and professional they are, we thought their rates were some of the most reasonable in the area. We couldn’t have asked for more and we highly recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The quartet played at my daughter's wedding and I could not have been more pleased. They played as our guests were arriving, during the ceremony and at the cocktail reception following the ceremony. They have a vast and varied catalogue from which to choose for any type of ceremony. The quartet definitely created an elegant atmosphere for our affair.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely awesome! They reply to questions right away and they played some great modern arrangements for my cocktail hour. I wish i could add a 6th star :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better group to work with. My guests are still talking about how lovely it was to have a string quartet on our special day. They were so accomodating too. The bridal party got stuck in traffic on our way to the reception, and they were able to stay for an extended cocktail hour without any trouble. I would definitely recommend them if you are planning your wedding
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Alice
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Riley was super resonsive. The quartet had exactly the right vibe for our special day. Absolutley loved them...worth every penny :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
starcharades
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Elegance String Quartet was wonderful every step of the way. They answered my questions right away, were very understanding when I had to make changes to certain ceremony music choices, and were very reasonably priced. And finally, the music sounded absolutely wonderful during the ceremony. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We hired trio for our wedding. Riley, cellist, was our contact person. He was flexible and open to different music. I was extremely concerned because they are the only vendors that we did not get to meet before the wedding. However, they arrived 30 minutes before the wedding and played everything that we asked for. It went very smoothly :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.7/5.0
They provided us with a great list of options for ceremony music. Our ceremony started late and they were very flexible and patient. They played a variety of music that was very elegant and added a wonderful touch to our ceremony. They were very responsive to email and easy to work with. I strongly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1305948778332-fotoflexerphoto
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
They were amazing! one of my favorite parts of the wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegance String Quartet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo