130x130_sq_1340822033766-hotpinkshoeswitjewelry

Elegant Aura Events

Chestnut Hill , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 Waban Hill Road
Chestnut Hill, MA US 02467 (map)

PHONE

774-571-8327

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in the Boston area and the quaint locales throughout New England, planning your wedding is our passion. Whether you’re looking for historic charm, coastal traditions or... Read more
Specializing in the Boston area and the quaint locales throughout New England, planning your wedding is our passion. Whether you’re looking for historic charm, coastal traditions or cosmopolitan splendor, Elegant Aura is dedicated to creating the wedding of your dreams. In fact, we form special bonds with many of our clients who tell us that our personable approach is like having a best friend behind the scenes. We’re also sisters, and together we have more than 30 years of combined, high-end client experience in event planning, interior design, restaurant management and personal training. We love providing expert advice and creative inspiration, guaranteeing your wedding will be extraordinary from start to finish. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359662301949-brideandbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1359662320171-diamondbroochsash
130x130_sq_1359662321189-glitterblushanklestrapsandal
130x130_sq_1359662314132-whiteranunculusbouquets
130x130_sq_1359741841310-hannahnick0011
130x130_sq_1359662322669-groomcufflinks
130x130_sq_1359662307108-nickblacktux
130x130_sq_1359662325172-simpleweddingbands
130x130_sq_1359662318664-chuppahdetail
130x130_sq_1359662346431-youmaykissthebride
130x130_sq_1359662316193-bridalpartywaterfront
130x130_sq_1359662312676-weddingreceptiontablenumber
130x130_sq_1359662311494-weddingreceptionguestfavor
130x130_sq_1359662305953-hannahnickselfportraitguestbook
130x130_sq_1359662310051-weddingreceptionartistsforhumanity
130x130_sq_1384896781090-marc-and-lauren-part-i-037
130x130_sq_1384896765541-marc-and-lauren-part-i-002
130x130_sq_1384896971529-marc-and-lauren-part-i-002
130x130_sq_1384897206186-marc-and-lauren-part-i-013
130x130_sq_1384896809704-marc-and-lauren-part-i-046
130x130_sq_1384896852750-marc-and-lauren-part-i-010
130x130_sq_1384896900251-marc-and-lauren-part-i-025
130x130_sq_1384897003199-marc-and-lauren-part-i-040
130x130_sq_1384897123653-marc-and-lauren-part-i-030
130x130_sq_1384897233630-marc-and-lauren-part-i-033
130x130_sq_1384896397970-melaneymikewedding-1
130x130_sq_1384896415888-melaneymikewedding-5
130x130_sq_1384896601339-melaneymikewedding-6
130x130_sq_1384896439439-melaneymikewedding-88-
130x130_sq_1384896485674-melaneymikewedding-12
130x130_sq_1384896524605-melaneymikewedding-32
130x130_sq_1384896680012-melaneymikewedding-31
130x130_sq_1384895903063-danasiles109flm129-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384895974594-danasiles141dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384895990598-danasiles143dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896017049-danasiles172flm121-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896056352-danasiles300dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896069986-danasiles233dig-copybwtm
130x130_sq_1384896096909-danasiles474dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896123037-danasiles517dig-copywtmkbwtm
130x130_sq_1384896169967-danasiles539dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896191609-danasiles547dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1384896249307-danasiles557dig-copywtm
130x130_sq_1359734709152-22clickimageryhotelmarloweweddingfavors
130x130_sq_1359734682795-01clickimageryhotelmarloweinvitation
130x130_sq_1359734691298-09clickimageryhotelmarlowebridegroomfirstlook
130x130_sq_1359734688281-06clickimageryhotelmarlowepurpleorchidboutonniere
130x130_sq_1359734690050-08clickimageryhotelmarloweweddingbands
130x130_sq_1359734695264-12clickimageryhotelmarlowebridesmaidsbouquets
130x130_sq_1359734696714-13clickimageryhotelmarlowebridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1361817406256-11clickimageryhotelmarloweweddingdog
130x130_sq_1359734699831-15clickimageryhotelmarloweaisledecor
130x130_sq_1361817455525-16clickimageryhotelmarloweloveletters
130x130_sq_1361817484649-17clickimageryhotelmarlowebestmanmaidofhonor
130x130_sq_1359734706841-20clickimageryhotelmarloweplacecards
130x130_sq_1359734708168-21clickimageryhotelmarloweweddingcake
130x130_sq_1359734710955-23clickimageryhotelmarloweweddingreceptiondecor
130x130_sq_1359732100070-10bridalshoeselmbank
130x130_sq_1359732097486-05orangechairselmbank
130x130_sq_1359732098752-08bridalpartyelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732101430-11colorfulbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1359732102506-12weddingrings
130x130_sq_1359732103692-14bridesmaidbouquet
130x130_sq_1359732104719-15boutonniere
130x130_sq_1359732105804-16ceremonyaisleelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732107120-17weddingceremonyelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732109358-24thumbprintguestbookelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732136856-26ivoryweddingcakeelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732110689-27tablenumberelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732200767-31lanternfloralcenterpieceelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732113894-32chandelieruplightingelmbank
130x130_sq_1359732115226-34weddingreceptionsparklerselmbank
130x130_sq_1362680529880-12succulentpinkyellowfloralbridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1362680991875-50weddingstationary
130x130_sq_1362680462388-04weddingdayflipflops
130x130_sq_1362680522208-10champagnetoastlimo
130x130_sq_1362680534543-13bridesmaidsbouquetelmbank
130x130_sq_1362680571453-15bridalpartyelmbank
130x130_sq_1362680856061-36weddingdirectionalsignage
130x130_sq_1362680616383-17pinkdahliachuppah
130x130_sq_1362680620494-18ribbonbirchchuppah
130x130_sq_1362680628267-20floralbirchchuppah
130x130_sq_1362680859907-37teaplacecards
130x130_sq_1362680736746-26masonjarcocktailfunstraws
130x130_sq_1362680744767-28bridemaiddressmasonjar
130x130_sq_1362680740670-27weddingtablenumber
130x130_sq_1362680752553-30succulentzinniadahliacenterpiece
130x130_sq_1362680851827-35weddingreceptiontablesetting
130x130_sq_1362680843873-34weddingreceptionchandelierelmbank
130x130_sq_1362680838668-33weddingpartyelmbank
130x130_sq_1362680954309-47weddingcakebirdcaketopper
130x130_sq_1362680970669-45firstlookelmbank
130x130_sq_1383330439435-dsc868
130x130_sq_1383328702034-dsc747
130x130_sq_1383328745117-dsc756
130x130_sq_1383328757882-dsc756
130x130_sq_1383328784081-dsc760
130x130_sq_1383328817657-dsc763
130x130_sq_1383328834469-dsc758
130x130_sq_1383328862613-dsc8181-
130x130_sq_1383328915590-dsc868
130x130_sq_1383329011433-29
130x130_sq_1383329026783-32
130x130_sq_1383329053750-28
130x130_sq_1383329105408-70
130x130_sq_1340821283283-wileenpinkbouquet
130x130_sq_1340821295514-wileencourtneyhunnewell
130x130_sq_1340821354690-wileencourtneyhunnewelllighting
130x130_sq_1340821361847-wileencourtneyelmbankbirdweddingcaketopper
130x130_sq_1340821373875-wileencourtneyelmbankpinkcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1340821382366-wileencourtneyelmbankplacecardtable
130x130_sq_1340821413069-wileencourtneyelmbankchildrensgarden

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

Do you offer trials and consultations?
No
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
No

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Elegant Aura worked as our day of planners for our wedding in November. Alison and Liz are two people who truly enjoy and excel at their work. They met and exceeded our needs every step of the way. From consulting on the venue and helping build our timeline for the day they had insight and organization that we could only dream of.
On our wedding day they were on top of everything making sure it went smoothly. We received compliments on their performance from the other vendors as well as our own guests. We would highly recommend Elegant Aura to anyone in the market for a dedicated and professional event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant to say the least! Alison and Liz are professional, resourceful, organized, accessible, inspirational and above all really a pleasure to be around/ work with! I cannot say enough about how grateful I am to them both. Every step of the planning was about as easy as it could have been. Ideas where thoughtful, creative and always 100% in line with direction we were looking to go. The process was mapped out from start to finish, so it was always very easy to see where we were in the planning process and what was upcoming.

I’d like to expand a bit more on the note of how accessible they always were. Clearly these ladies are busy and have numerous clients, but I ALWAYS heard back from them quickly! I felt like I had their undivided attention. Weddings can be emotionally charged events for all parties involved and they helped me navigate those sometimes inevitable instances in a major way.

I loved every vendor they presented. Each one was professional, came highly recommended and was very easy to work with.

The wedding weekend could not have gone smoother, not a hitch or blip! And while they coordinated, organized and moved mountains for me, they did it all in such a way that we were truly able to enjoy and be present on our special day. Every promise was kept, every detail was in place and everyone was so calm and lovely. It really set a tone for a wedding I’m still receiving compliments on! Thank you Alison and Liz for making our wedding day better then we could have imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Liz & Alison at Elegant Aura were fantastic, we would highly recommend them to any couple planning a wedding! - J & L
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melaney
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant Aura did a fantastic job with my day-of wedding planning. While only doing day-of planning, Liz and Alison were a part of my planning far before the actual day. They were in communication with me ahead of my date to iron out all the details behind the scenes. Communication was quick and easy and they also did a great job preparing an itinerary and assisting with our rehearsal. On our actual wedding day they were like my fairy godmothers! I was looking for planners to help me relax and not have to worry about any details and this is exactly what they did for me. If there were any issues that arose on the date, I never knew because they took care of everything and let us be the bride and groom. I found Liz and Alison extremely professional but also fun and easy to work with. Thank you again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we had EA to help us out with our wedding and reception! We had both a very short engagement (5 months) and very non-traditional ideas for every part of the process. Liz and Alison completely “got” us, and helped fulfill every strange and off-beat request. It started with them putting together a tailored package for us, since we didn’t fall neatly into any of their packages. We had two events: a small ceremony and a large picnic a month later. So, we needed day of services at the picnic rather than at the wedding, but we needed vendors and planning services for both events. They vetted all of our venues/vendors for us, ensuring we only met with people who fit our dates and style. We wanted stay true to our ideas and do everything our way, and while we bumped into “wedding traditionalists” constantly (i.e, a venue coordinator who was horrified we weren’t having white table linens and floral centerpieces at our casual, outdoor picnic), they consistently thwarted any frou-frou intentions and ensured everything was the way we wanted. They handled every twist and turn calmly, personably, and left us without a thing to stress about. Our ceremony was lovely and intimate, and our reception was a hit. Numerous guests told us the picnic was the best “wedding event” they had ever attended, and without Liz and Alison, it wouldn’t have been possible. One thing is certain: organizing two events in less than 6 months is a feat! It was a lot of work for us even with Liz and Alison doing so much of the upfront work around vendors, contracts, etc., etc. We never would have been able to pull it off without them - their connections in the industry, attention to detail, tasteful style, and ability to manage all the details (and people) involved were crucial to our ability to get married and enjoy our party. My husband said it was the best money we spent during the process, and considering how delicious the food was at our picnic, that’s saying something!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Alison and Liz on my September wedding. I felt an instant connection with them the first time we met and knew that they were a perfect fit for me. I tend to be a very detail-oriented planner and don’t particularly like to delegate, but Alison and Liz made it easy (and fun!) to trust them, hand over the reins and actually enjoy the whole wedding experience!

Throughout the whole planning process, they were always a phone call or e-mail away with answers to any question I had. They accompanied me on meetings with our vendors and site visits and always came with good ideas, a lot of enthusiasm and big smiles. The day of the wedding went absolutely perfectly, and I have Alison and Liz to thank for that. Every detail we had discussed was carried out seamlessly. Liz came to my house to check on me as I got ready with the bridal party, and Alison was there to greet us at the wedding venue as the car arrived. They waited with me as I prepared to walk down the aisle, ushered people to the right photo spots and even helped me Shout! out the mud stains on my train after dragging it through the garden ceremony. My friends and family loved them and we all felt like we were working with old friends.

I absolutely loved planning the wedding, from the day we got engaged through our actual wedding day. Alison and Liz made the experience fun and exciting; they eased the stress and made me feel comfortable and secure that everything was taken care of. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants an amazing and personal wedding experience, thanks to Alison and Liz ours was more perfect than we could have ever hoped!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yara
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
When it came to planning our wedding, the best decision we made by far was to hire Liz and Alison. We decided to have a very short engagement and were worried that we wouldn't be able to find anything. We reached out to Liz and Alison. They were so responsive! We met a couple of days later and they both immediately understood the kind of wedding we envisioned. As soon as we told them we would hire them they hit the ground running! within 24 hours my inbox was full of options for venues. Within 2 weeks we had a venue! Liz and Alison put so much passion into their work and it shows. It was absolutely wonderful to work with them.

They were both with us every step of the way and they made themselves available to us at all times. Sometimes I would spend so much time on the phone with them that I started to feel guilty for taking up all of their time! They provided much needed support when dealing with difficult vendors and they took it upon themselves to handle any complication. Their dedication does not stop at the planning stages. On the day of our wedding they made sure everything was absolutely perfect! They were looking out after our every need, not to mention they came prepared to handle pretty much anything, they even had heel protectors for me and pins to fix the bustle on my dress!

All of our guests loved our wedding and most of them are still talking about what a great job they did!

Everything they did, they did with a big smile on their faces. When you work with them you can't help but have a great time! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a unique and personalized wedding, thanks to them ours was better than we could've imagined :-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Alison, Liz, and the rest of Elegant Aura. I'll say below what I e-mailed to Alison shortly after our wedding:
"You were such a calming, organized, reassuring force from the very beginning. You helped find us the exact venues we wanted, hooked us up with all the most amazing vendors, were totally flexible when we introduced vendors into the mix whom you hadn't worked with before, and were always so responsive.

The day of COULD NOT HAVE GONE SO SMOOTHLY without you and your incredible team! I have an image emblazoned in my mind of you basically force feeding me a banana, but ever so kindly. You were on top of all the timing, neither me nor Nick ever felt like we had to deal with anything except for our own tears, our parents felt like they could enjoy the day because of you...honestly, you were a fairy godmother that day. Seeing your smiling, encouraging face opening the doors as my parents and I walked into the ceremony honestly calmed me and gave me so much confidence for the day going forward. I also am aware of all the clean up and such that you and your team did the night of and after the wedding, and we are so incredibly appreciative of that."

Alison and Liz met with us so many times before the wedding and were always organized with their notes and binders and ALWAYS enthusiastic. The team ran our rehearsal the day before and it gave everyone such a sense of reassurance. Elegant Aura is everything you want in a wedding coordinator: organized, smart, well-connected, professional yet accessible, and patient. However, what is remarkable about Alison and the rest of the team is their ability to connect. We miss Alison so much already, and everyone in the wedding party and in our immediate family felt like she and her team were part of the family.

We love Elegant Aura and are forever grateful for their impeccable services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Liz and Alison at Elegant Aura events. They went out of their way to make sure no detail went unnoticed. Not only did they take care of logistical details, but they were helpful dealing with stressful family issues. The wedding went off without a hitch and I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the Boston area.
For my wedding I was going for a whimsical, vintage, garden feel. They understood the aesthetic I had in mind and had great ideas to help execute the theme. I was told by several people that my wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to. It could not have been pulled off without Alison and Liz’s hard work. Additionally, Elegant Aura Events prices their services reasonably and was willing to work within my budget. This was extremely helpful. I can’t say enough good things about these wedding planners. If you are looking for a month of planner or for the entire wedding planning experience look no further that Elegant Aura Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough amazing things about Alison and Liz. I am a wedding photographer and have seen TONS of coordinators since I have been in business. Alison and Liz are by FAR the best that I have ever worked with. Whenever clients ask if I have recommendations I am sure to give their name. So when it was my turn to get married having Liz and Alison there was a LIFE saver. I always thought that because I am in the business that everything would be perfect and smooth. For the most part it was but the one minor bump in the road we had they were ON TOP OF IT. I mean I didnt even have to worry one single bit. Just having them there was a huge sense of relief. Eric and I knew we had nothing to worry about. They are so comforting that having them there made the day even better. Whether it was having them run to go grab my bouquet, gather family for photos, calling the band to check on things they never skipped a beat. If you are looking for help with your planning you're totally crazy not to use them. You would not regret it for one single second!! I was actually sad when they left my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdean22
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Alison! Words cannot express our gratitude. When we first started planning our wedding, we never imaged how crucial a role Elegant Aura wedding services would have provided. At first it was all so overwhelming and we didn’t know where to start. Most brides will say the planning process is a nightmare, but not for me. I have to admit I enjoyed every minute of it thanks to Alison’s guidance and planning tools (i.e. timeline, budget spreadsheets, vendor lists). Alison was always available to prep vendor questions, negotiate and navigate contracts, provide tips for saving money and help with creative ideas.

Thanks to Elegant Aura, our wedding day was perfect! We had a magical, unforgettable, and an extremely fun day. If there were any glitches that day, only Alison and Liz knew of them.

With the expertise of Elegant Aura, we were able to throw a party to remember forever…a day we enjoyed immensely and wish we could experience again and again!

Love, Jen and Paul D
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used Elegant Aura Events for wedding day management, and Alison and Liz did a fantastic job of making sure that the day's events ran smoothly. Our guests even commented that unlike other weddings they had attended, it seemed like every detail and moment of the day was seamless. I felt like I could really relax and enjoy my wedding without a worry!

Once Alison stepped in to help gather together the last details of our planning, I realized how much stress I would have saved myself if I had only had the foresight to use Elegant Aura's services right from the beginning. It was a huge relief to have someone professional, experienced, and confident attend vendor meetings with me, review contracts, and make sure that all expectations were met.

On the wedding day, Liz kept a firm timeline and made sure our out-of-town guests were shuttled from hotel to wedding venue without any problems. If a member of my family showed the slightest grumpy expression, Liz would swiftly come to the rescue, asking if she could help. She also tended to small details I hadn't thought of, such as finding a vase to transfer some flowers from the cocktail reception to dinner. I'm sure there are so many other things Liz took care of that I didn't notice but should be grateful for.

My family told me that hiring Alison and Liz was the best decision I made, and I have to agree. Our day would not have been the same without their thoughtfulness and attention to detail.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chall
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Alison for over a year planning my wedding that took place last month. She was absolutely amazing from start to finish and I would not know what I would have done without her! She assisted us in every area of planning, came with us to necessary appointments, was there for me whenever I needed help, had a question, or just needed someone to vent to. She also came up with some fabulous ideas that definitely WOWed our guests!! (Living Statue!) She kept track of all the other vendors, confirmed with them prior to the wedding, and then made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be the day of the wedding. This definitely helped me not to stress out!

Alison and her staff were beyond helpful the day of the wedding! Everything was perfect because of them and all of guests continue to reave about what a fabulous wedding it was! I highly recommend Alison to anyone looking for help planning their wedding. She has different packages to fit everyone's different needs and is extremely flexible and will help you out with anything you need!! She was such a pleasure to work with :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
101 Waban Hill Road, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Aura Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340822033766-hotpinkshoeswitjewelry