130x130_sq_1350502174645-taylorjenkinsweddingcake

Elegant Bakery

Lakewood , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3278 S. Wadsworth Blvd. Unit 3
Lakewood, CO US 80227 (map)

PHONE

303-322-7708

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant Bakery will work with you and help you design the ideal cake for your wedding. Whether your preference is for a traditional wedding cake, a whimsical creation, or a more... Read more
Elegant Bakery will work with you and help you design the ideal cake for your wedding. Whether your preference is for a traditional wedding cake, a whimsical creation, or a more contemporary selection, let us help you design a unique and elegant cake just for you. A cake that will be remembered forever. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350501316391-4029443574787130289308506586n
130x130_sq_1350501373491-taylorjenkinsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1350501395330-img3723
130x130_sq_1350501468279-img3516
130x130_sq_1350501440614-lyonsweddingcake
130x130_sq_1350504877873-20110522095439edit
130x130_sq_1350501496309-img2013
130x130_sq_1350501545691-img3813
130x130_sq_1350501520217-img3809
130x130_sq_1350504859670-cid19ef9de73f03400284ce52f606271223hsd1cocomcastnet
130x130_sq_1350512716972-dsc01575
130x130_sq_1350501570863-dsc0087
130x130_sq_1350513353766-img3324
130x130_sq_1350512955783-elegantbakery2
130x130_sq_1350512876168-0155
130x130_sq_1350512926942-dsc00557
130x130_sq_1350513033543-oct08192
130x130_sq_1205358046152-01-06-07002
130x130_sq_1205358208277-8-31-06071
130x130_sq_1205358304121-feb001
130x130_sq_1205358394371-dsc00256
130x130_sq_1205358503418-torty2006318
130x130_sq_1205358646339-dsc01520
130x130_sq_1205362214266-dsc01372
130x130_sq_1205362455360-torty2006340
130x130_sq_1205362567391-torty2006303

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Janusz....Well, Janusz's cakes. Truly. Our wedding cake was one of the highlights of the day for me. And he was incredibly sweet throughout the whole process as well!

He is super friendly and incredibly attentive as well as talented. I sampled cake at another incredibly popular bakery (not going to name names but it is Peruvian and has excellent branding/marketing) and it does hold a flame to Elegant's cake.

We sample a variety of flavors and loved all of them. Overall, I would highly recommend Elegant Bakery for anyone wanting an amazing custom cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
What a great bakery! I feel so blessed that we were able to work with them! Their cake looked beautiful, but way more importantly was delicious. Typically delicious wedding cake is an oxymoron, however not at this bakery! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the lemon cake with lemon filling and the other tier of vanilla with strawberries. YUM!!

Thank you again for making our day so special!
Christina and Eric Johnson.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
"Wow" is all I can say about our beautiful cake. It was set right inside the entrance to the reception and guests were crowded around taking pictures all evening. What a masterpiece! And the best part: it tasted fabulous! While pricier than other cake bakeries, you get what you pay for and Elegant Bakery is the best in Denver.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elegant Bakery has made our wedding cake, inspired by my wedding dress. The cake was the center of attention during the ceremony measuring greater than 5" tall. It was delicious and the most beautiful cake I have every seen. Love Elegant Bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gloria
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake made for Alisha and Andrew was the best cake ever! The decor and detail they put into designing the cake was very unique and very elegant! The service provided was very professional and accommodating!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Chef Janusz is a true artist! He created the original cake in the shape of the couple's dog, a boxer named Maverick. It was so real down to the reverse brindle of his coat! He even designed spun sugar flowers to drape the cake in the design of the flower on the Romona Keveza wedding gown. Not only did the cake look spectacular and add just the right ribe to the downtown Denver wedding but it also tasted fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra-Lynn
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutley stunning work! Tasted AWESOME as well. Chef Janusz rocks!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1259874286190-engagebeach
skifdnkgrl
Wedding:
6/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Chef Janusz was AMAZING!!! By far the best cake tasting that we had - and we had around 8. We were blown away by his creative vision. We were thinking something along the lines of simple cupcakes....he began sketching (yes, sketching!!) and described to us how they will not be "just regular" cupcakes....he was going to scoop out the top and pipe filling into them and then dip the tops in hard chocolate. As a finishing touch he placed our monograms and tiny hand drawn icing flowers on the top. They were SPECTACULAR! Our guests raved about them. I had to bring some back from Colorado to put in our freezer in Florida - that's how good they were. He also made a small tier of cake for us to cut, decorated in a complementary style, along with mini key lime tarts. The presentation on the cake table was beautiful!! All of this, and he was able to come in under our budget. I highly recommend Chef Janusz and Elegant Bakery!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1237483946556-img200809270993aaa
lgwedding2010@comcast.net
Wedding:
6/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We searched very thoroughly for our wedding cake baker. Some had great quality but there were concerns about service. When we met Chef Janusz, we knew we had found the one. Every aspect of working with Chef Janusz was a total joy! We had our wedding 3 days ago, and we can tell you absolutely that Elegant Bakery delivered a masterpiece. It was beautiful. It tasted extraordinary and our only regret is that we didn't get to eat more of it (and I had 3 pieces!!). We'll be going back to Elegant for more fine baked goods. We're customers for life!
Thank you Janusz!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
wow best cakeI have ever seen. it tasted great too, my wife was really happy with my choice of cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelgk
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Janusz hand sketched multiple designs and then made changes as needed. It was great to see the hand drawings to know exactly what your cake will look like. This bakery also made "tuxedo" chocolate covered strawberries which were fantastic. The cake is fresh and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnaKaren
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding Cake was not only amazing but it was good too! Janusz totally custom made our cake and the flavors, he gave us two delightfull tastings and delivered a great great cake on time and with flawless details.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Strwbrryblonde
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious flavors, incredible design, and a real treat to work with Janusz. From the minute we came into the bakery, we knew that we had come across not just a baker but an artist. Worth every cent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Great cake, beautiful and tasty! You can trust them with the cake for your special day. We'd recommend this bakery to everyone.
We will be clients for life!
Thank you Elegant Bakery-
Marta & Marek
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sgrady0703
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
We went to a lot of bakeries before making our decision. Elegrant Bakery was the only one that put our wedding cake down on paper right before our eyes. The cake was pricier than we originally wanted to pay, but it was completely worth it. We also got a bonus. Since they had never delivered to our wedding venue they even threw in some chocolate dipped tuxedo strawberries. It was that extra mile that showed us he wanted our business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stewkr
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was wonderful!!!! Whatever you are looking for in a cake, this is the place to go. The owner is wonderful to work with and he makes the cake look INCREDIBLE!!!! And as a bonus, it TASTES GREAT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peachy8
Wedding:
5/16/2004
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely use Elegant Bakery again for anytime I need a special cake. Our wedding cake was spectacular. They were able to incorporate our colors (with a swatch I brought in) and came up with the perfect design for a cake that incorporated our wedding theme. It looked like something off one of those Food Network challenges with how artistic it was done. The cake also tasted wonderful. They were extremely flexible in that I wanted a buttercream cake with iminimal fondant (I hate fondant) and they were able to make the different layers in different flavors so we didn't have to ask for a groom's cake as well (our cake had a chocolate layer). And believe it or not but the prices were completely reasonable even when compared to some of the other "great" bakeries around town (which don't hold a candle to this place). This bakery is the best (they also have wonderful pastries). Oh, and yes they delivered to our location in Golden (even though at the time they were on Monaco and Leetsdale, not Lakewood as they are now) and they were on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda19
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Elegant Bakery has made our gorgeous wedding cake, and all I can say is they are amazing. From the time I walked into the bakery they have treated me like a princess that deserves it all for this amazing day to come. All of the flavors were very delicious with fresh fruit, but the decoration topped it all. If you are looking for wedding cake and any occasion cake, make sure you stop by the bakery and see for yourself what they have to offer, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Elegant Bakery did my wedding cake, and many of our occasion cakes, and I only have to say one thing PERFECTION. The cake was more than me and my husband expected. All of our guest's were so amazed at the art work put in, and the flavors were so delicious that we all though we were in chocolate mousse heave when we tasted it. If you are looking for a wedding cake, look no father because Elegant Bakery we take care of you forms begging to the end with amazing quality and great price.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/18/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was amazing! It was truly a piece of art. My guests were blown away by the amount of detail that went into my cake. The swirls on my cake were so very intricate and the color matched my wedding colors perfectly. The cake tasted as delicious as it looked. Great value!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and yummmy cakes
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved my cake! First I walked into this little shop, and the sat me down and gave me water with fresh fruit in it like I was in Europe. Then they brought out several different cake samples and they were all amazing. I brought in a photo of the cake I wanted, but needed modifications. They made it match my colors and on the day of it was fantastic. It took my breath away it was so beautiful. I wish I could eat more every day! Just as a note for reference, I tried everyone's cake. This was my 5th cake tasting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
12/31/2004
5.0/5.0
An exemplary cake at an outstanding price. Everyone loved it, just look at the other reviews, and you can tell that this bakery is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summerr
Wedding:
3/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steve
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.9/5.0
The cake by Elegant Bakery for our wedding was the best wedding cake... and probably the best cake, that I've ever had. The taste was just amazing, and it was so moist - nothing like the typical dry, flaky wedding cake. This one was just excellent.

We had multiple cake tasting to make sure we ordered exactly what we wanted and the Bakery was more than willing to help us with that. They are artists at Elegant Bakery and they took our concept and made it a reality. The cake looked like a work of art for the wedding day. We still get compliments on how good the cake was.

If you're in or near Denver and you want a good cake, this is the place to go. We shopped around to many different bakeries and this was by far the best one. Check it out!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsskalak
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Wonderful. Not only were they awesome to work with they, nailed it when it cam to my cake. I gave them a picture of what I wanted, and I think that it came out better then the picture. Everyone said that is tasted amazing, and everyone wants to know where I got it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
5/17/2011
4.8/5.0
What a wonderful experience it was working with Janus Vrodlowski! It seems as though there is nothing he will not do in order to make the process of creating your cake and pastry selection an excellent experience.

He and his wife were more than happy to provide us with samples of everything we wanted to try, and his suggestions/creative input made the finished products both beautiful and delicious.

I am more than pleased to recommend Elegant Bakery for your wedding cake and pastry needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was the fanciest cake I've ever seen, including cakes on TV shows. It was a real work of art. If you want a cake that people will post on their facebook pages, and will be talked about for months to come, get Janusz to bake your cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aly
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.6/5.0
Great place, their cakes are pure art and SO tasty. We loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennalyn
Wedding:
9/21/2008
4.6/5.0
Our wedding cake was exactly what I wanted, he made the cake to match my wedding dress pattern and everything. Janusz who is the creator of the cake basically makes whatever you want him to and makes a sketch but it's nothing compared to the final product. The cake was delicious and was under our budget so that made us happy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Yummiest cake in Colorado hands down!! My guests were swooned and most hand seconds!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.0/5.0
First, let me say that our cake tasted amazing. Elegant Bakery makes fantastic cakes. I have also seen Yanoush's work and it is fabulous. I was really disappointed in how our cake, looked, however. We got a three tier cake for 90 guests that we wanted to be very simple -- chocolate frosting, green ribbon, and purple flowers. Yanoush drew a picture of what we wanted when we first met with him, showed us colors, and it was perfect. Then I got a call a week before the wedding and he seemed to have lost his notes, asking me all of the questions again and getting everything confused. Tellingly, we couldn't look at actual colors of things over the phone. We wound up with ganache and a really ugly color of fondant ribbon. It was not a pretty cake for a lot of money. Yanoush was always wonderful to talk to and work with but I was sad about how it turend out, because I was so sure about his skill and judgment. In the end, cake wasn't a huge priority for us, so no big deal, but it will remain the one disappointment of our wedding. It tasted great though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/26/2014
3.1/5.0
We ordered a sheet cake from Elegant Bakery to supplement a cake we had bought from another bakery for our wedding. We just wanted a simple cake with their Bavarian strawberry cream filling since we were so impressed with this one during the tasting. Meeting with Janusz we kept saying that we did not like fondant, and we really did not think there was any need for it on the sheet cake. He really wanted to do some decorating, so we said minimal was okay. As the day neared he said that he wanted to do some sugar flowers on the cake, and my fiancee told him that would be fine. The cake was one of the most elegant sheet cakes that I have seen, however it was covered in fondant. Also, the cake itself was not anywhere near as good as the one we had sampled. We were not super pleased with the cake, but some of the guests enjoyed it. Not a total waste but not what we had hoped for. We can't really recommend this vendor. My mom said that a cupcake we got her on one of our visits to the shop was one the best she had ever had, so there is that to consider.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
3278 S. Wadsworth Blvd. Unit 3, Lakewood, CO 80227 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350502174645-taylorjenkinsweddingcake