130x130_sq_1366924705297-susan10
(8)

Elegant Cheese Cakes, LLC

Half Moon Bay , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

103-2 Harvard Avenue
Half Moon Bay, CA US 94019 (map)

PHONE

650-728-2248

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1988, Elegant Cheese Cakes has specialized in exquisite wedding and celebration cakes. Susan Morgan and her team of artisans adorn cheesecakes and traditional desserts with... Read more
Since 1988, Elegant Cheese Cakes has specialized in exquisite wedding and celebration cakes. Susan Morgan and her team of artisans adorn cheesecakes and traditional desserts with intricate hand-sculpted chocolate. They create edible works of art from life-like garden roses to beautiful Limoges boxes to opulent seashell cakes. Whether it’s place cards, favor boxes, or an inventive centerpiece cake, all are as pleasing to the eye as the palate. Your wildest imagination becomes an edible reality in chocolate. For your guests, the dessert becomes a special memory of the event for years to come. Elegant Cheese Cakes works with their clients to create the perfect design, color scheme, and dessert menu for their client’s celebration, reflecting Susan's philosophy that their creations should be as original as the events at which they appear.


(650) 728-2248 susan@elegantcheesecakes.com Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367945818015-shabnam3
130x130_sq_1367945862619-pleatedatritzjade2
130x130_sq_1367945731386-copy-of-img2660
130x130_sq_1366924003007-susan
130x130_sq_1367945585396-platedtheflight2
130x130_sq_1367945999975-ritaandalan
130x130_sq_1366924528119-susan-24
130x130_sq_1367946040205-jendoubritz
130x130_sq_1366924320439-susan17
130x130_sq_1366924063379-susan10
130x130_sq_1366924028722-susan5
130x130_sq_1218744532108-delbarr
130x130_sq_1366924299015-susan20
130x130_sq_1218743001014-darkcirclesbig
130x130_sq_1366924012341-susan2
130x130_sq_1367945928469-brooksseashell1
130x130_sq_1366924325580-susan16
130x130_sq_1218744662921-beautifulsage1
130x130_sq_1366924333193-susan15
130x130_sq_1366924315235-susan18
130x130_sq_1367945628465-platedpoppersa---copy
130x130_sq_1366924057782-susan9
130x130_sq_1367945678070-maggump
130x130_sq_1366924599320-susan-21
130x130_sq_1366924308946-susan19
130x130_sq_1367945786299-dsc0222
130x130_sq_1366924019084-susan3
130x130_sq_1366924036819-susan6
130x130_sq_1366924041725-susan7
130x130_sq_1367946121206-westin-in-plum-g00d
130x130_sq_1366924342978-susan13
130x130_sq_1366924338324-susan14
130x130_sq_1366924517171-susan-22
130x130_sq_1368801896459-2004-02-08---04-br-show-ritz
130x130_sq_1368718629024-20100924vr0366d
130x130_sq_1368718358317-20100924vr0369d
130x130_sq_1368718497673-20100924vr0365d
130x130_sq_1368718777110-20100924vr0367d
130x130_sq_1368718872550-bookstack1
130x130_sq_1368718976264-ritzsky1
130x130_sq_1368719041607-travelincoffin
130x130_sq_1368802649002-6.6-031
130x130_sq_1368802670517-amy-hu-wedding
130x130_sq_1368802714282-circquderitzedit
130x130_sq_1368719312348-city2
130x130_sq_1368719386281-pam11
130x130_sq_1368719373510-pam8
130x130_sq_1368719394509-pam4
130x130_sq_1368719410290-pam5
130x130_sq_1368719421189-pam6
130x130_sq_1368719437051-pam7
130x130_sq_1368719451513-yellowgroupspace
130x130_sq_1368719523953-rufflepink3
130x130_sq_1368719614549-centerpiece-cakes-westinpage000
130x130_sq_1368719646795-emilyanddanny5
130x130_sq_1368719722032-dsc2487
130x130_sq_1368720404454-kate1
130x130_sq_1368720465783-0442-2
130x130_sq_1368720575353-blueandwhite
130x130_sq_1368720597418-dsc0333
130x130_sq_1368720646586-rbr9438
130x130_sq_1368720680425-rufflepink3
130x130_sq_1368720739074-pam4
130x130_sq_1368720749610-pam7
130x130_sq_1368720780466-presentcake2
130x130_sq_1378741209453-bluesprinkes1
130x130_sq_1368721177421-copy-of-jasminsjuicy3
130x130_sq_1368721201330-amy-hamburger2237
130x130_sq_1368721388134-cohiba21
130x130_sq_1368721457017-cohibagood
130x130_sq_1368721715424-114-008
130x130_sq_1368721776982-gatehouseside
130x130_sq_1368802237989-plated7.10-016
130x130_sq_1368802217778-platedpoppersa---copy
130x130_sq_1368802035184-5752-3685
130x130_sq_1368802077335-carriesecin536
130x130_sq_1368802204545-platedorange-phototind
130x130_sq_1368802012138-bites
130x130_sq_1368802052967-20100605km0391drm
130x130_sq_1368802149315-indckaesinbox
130x130_sq_1378742001723-dsc0270

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We meet at our studio on Fridays and Saturdays by appointment so we can offer the freshest tastes of the weekend. No pulling samples from the freezer here!
What are your tasting hours?
Saturdays and Sundays by appointment
 We offer both traditional cake and our gourmet cheesecakes
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Prices are determined by detail of design and size. Generally, prices range from $8.50 and can run up to the $20.00's per person. Some events are just priced per project. Small events are generally priced per project!
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We do more than most! We do a day After cake for the couple to enjoy after hours. It is our signature cake that will be placed on the cake table with the main cake. This pretty package is wrapped up to match the main cake and is personalized with the couples names done in chocolate! We also do a one year anniversary cake, so no need to save a top cake , we do it fresh! We do ask that the men handle this chore!
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All custom and unique. You will find many of designs and techniques duplicated by others, but our attention to detail shines making us a premier pastry company to work with.
 We offer a very unique option...The Flight of cake. This is the top picks of flavors all in one piece. This has been the most popular way to present all their favorites. Guests go will with the variety! We also offer cheesecakes on a stick...portion controlled and another hit.
 Only at Elegant Cheese Cakes
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
All our cheesecakes and traditional cakes are made from scratch to order. We use imported chocolates, European butter, Madadascar vanilla and imported compounds and flavorings. Only the finest and freshest to maintain our seal of quality.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
One -two days so the cake can set and be detailed. No cake is baked in the am and delivered that night, it would not hold up.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We are limited to the number of events so we can control quality and perfection. We take on 4-6 events total!
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
If you choose fresh we can adorn but your florist will supply the flowers. Most prefer our hand crafted since they are are mistaken for the 'real thing'!!!!
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have interesting, clever ake risers to compliment the surroundings. We do have a rental fee and request that they be returned with one week unless other arrangements have been made.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
You want it to arrive and be set up by a professional so yes we do have delivery fees. These are determined by distance and time of day.

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cookiecutter
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Susan more than 5 stars for her beautiful design of our wedding cake. Our stacks of presents wedding cake was a 5 layer masterpiece. Guests couldn't stop taking photos of the cake and the kids were dazed by the life like golden bow trailing down the cake. The pistachio cake with strawberries was a hit with both sweet tooth fans and non dessert eaters. The candy popper name cards at the table were a tasty surprise. Guests either couldn't help but eat the chocolate filled goody with their individual names on it or took them home to savor later.

Skip wedding cake vendor shopping and go directly to the best; I highly recommend Elegant Cheesecake to everyone. Even though Half Moon Bay is a trek for some, it is worth it.
I wish I could give Susan more than 5 stars for her beautiful design of our wedding cake. Our stacks of presents wedding Read more...
I wish I could give Susan more than 5 stars for her beautiful design of our wedding cake. Our stacks of presents wedding cake was a 5 layer masterpiece. Guests couldn't stop taking photos of the cake and the kids were dazed by the life like golden bow trailing down the cake. The pistachio cake with strawberries was a hit with both sweet tooth fans and non dessert eaters. The candy popper name cards at the table were a tasty surprise. Guests either couldn't help but eat the chocolate filled goody with their individual names on it or took them home to savor later.

Skip wedding cake vendor shopping and go directly to the best; I highly recommend Elegant Cheesecake to everyone. Even though Half Moon Bay is a trek for some, it is worth it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I was married at the Oceano in May. I had an unusual idea for a cake. Susan worked with me and came up with a beautiful design. The cake was incredibly delicious. When I first saw it I couldn't believe how she created exactly what I had imagined. Everyone at my wedding was in awe! I would recommend anyone to Elegant Cheese Cakes for your special event.
I was married at the Oceano in May. I had an unusual idea for a cake. Susan worked with me and came up with a beautiful Read more...
I was married at the Oceano in May. I had an unusual idea for a cake. Susan worked with me and came up with a beautiful design. The cake was incredibly delicious. When I first saw it I couldn't believe how she created exactly what I had imagined. Everyone at my wedding was in awe! I would recommend anyone to Elegant Cheese Cakes for your special event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorena
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
our cake designer did an amazing job on our wedding cake. she turned our wedding cake into 3 different size packages tied with beautiful ribbon. Not only did the cakes look beautiful but they tasted fantastic! One of the things I appreciated most about Katy was that she was available to meet with us in the evening hours. She was so flexible with our work schedules and we felt like she truly welcomed us into her home.
our cake designer did an amazing job on our wedding cake. she turned our wedding cake into 3 different size packages tied Read more...
our cake designer did an amazing job on our wedding cake. she turned our wedding cake into 3 different size packages tied with beautiful ribbon. Not only did the cakes look beautiful but they tasted fantastic! One of the things I appreciated most about Katy was that she was available to meet with us in the evening hours. She was so flexible with our work schedules and we felt like she truly welcomed us into her home. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bente
Wedding:
5/16/2003
5.0/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE LOVE LOVED my cake.. and it was soo good
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE LOVE LOVED my cake.. and it was soo good
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE LOVE LOVED my cake.. and it was soo good Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
1/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Tastes that ignite the senses and presentation that engages the mind and soul are the hallmarks of Susan's work. Her team was responsive and helpful and the whole experience was one that made us feel special and part of the creative process. Susan's amazing insights and knowledge combined with culinary skills that defy description but have to be tasted resulted in the most wonderful wedding cake there has ever been or will be (except, of course, for yours).

Works of art are pricey. Fine food created by master chefs are too. So that's the choice: Thomas Kincaid or Michelangelo. Competent and formulaic ... or inspiring and unforgettable. On your wedding day ... there can be only one choice.
Tastes that ignite the senses and presentation that engages the mind and soul are the hallmarks of Susan's work. Her team Read more...
Tastes that ignite the senses and presentation that engages the mind and soul are the hallmarks of Susan's work. Her team was responsive and helpful and the whole experience was one that made us feel special and part of the creative process. Susan's amazing insights and knowledge combined with culinary skills that defy description but have to be tasted resulted in the most wonderful wedding cake there has ever been or will be (except, of course, for yours).

Works of art are pricey. Fine food created by master chefs are too. So that's the choice: Thomas Kincaid or Michelangelo. Competent and formulaic ... or inspiring and unforgettable. On your wedding day ... there can be only one choice. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1356818582028-65
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
The cake was delicious,delicately designed. A little overpriced, but still acceptable. Communication is not perfect, but we got that cake at last.
The cake was delicious,delicately designed. A little overpriced, but still acceptable. Communication is not perfect, but Read more...
The cake was delicious,delicately designed. A little overpriced, but still acceptable. Communication is not perfect, but we got that cake at last. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Elegant Cheese Cakes, LLC responded with the following comments:

Sorry about pricing but fresh, good ingredients are expensive and if you consider fresh fruit it runs up the bill! We use imported chocolate paper for our detail fork and that is more delicious and taste alot better than the fondant alternative! No Fondant here at ECC!
Our attention to detail is done by skilled seasoned professionals...so I guess that saying is true 'Beauty cost!' You only get married once so don't settle for less!

MAP

 
103-2 Harvard Avenue, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Cheese Cakes, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366924705297-susan10