130x130 sq 1379092935840 bobbyamberlastdance

Elegant Event Entertainment, INC.

Sherman Oaks , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14424 Dickens St. , Unit 1
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423 US (map)

PHONE

818-484-3230

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Please Note** Visit our website and www.elegantevententertainment.com and fill out our Contact Form or email us at info@elegantevententertainment.com

Inquiries through... Read more
Please Note** Visit our website and www.elegantevententertainment.com and fill out our Contact Form or email us at info@elegantevententertainment.com

Inquiries through Wedding Wire are not answered as timely as through our own website. Thank You for visiting us.

Los Angeles Wedding DJs Elegant Event Entertainment elevate the term "Wedding DJ" to a whole new level.

What is your vision for the party?
We're good listeners and we like hearing about your plans. We're also good at reading the audience, getting people out on the dance floor, helping our clients attain their vision for an event, and keeping things organized so that you don't have to worry about what comes next on your special day. We're in it until the very last song. Actually, we're in it a lot further than that. Your music, your guests, and your special moments are all items that we have trained for and based our careers around. We love finding the perfect song that keeps the crowd dancing and smiling. Our work combines excellent music selection from the moment the event begins to the very end, and DJing with digital turntables to make smooth and creative transitions between songs. Our Professional MC's provide refined/fun/and upbeat (NOT CHEESY!!) emceeing of key moments, and a sharp eye for the little details that can make your party great. What Type of DJ/MC are you looking for? We Help you determine who might be the best fit for your event by allowing you to consult/meet with the DJ/MC we feel would best match the style of your event and your personality. Your DJ will be named on your contract and you will work with him on all of the music, timeline, details, announcements, etc...throughout the process of planning your wedding. Builidng a relationship which will enhance the overall feel of your event. Knowing who your DJ/MC is from the day you book them is Very important...many companies asign your DJ to you a few weeks before your event, or worse, sometimes you don't meet them until the Day of your event...we don't do that and we strongly urge you not to work with a company who opperates that way. Your DJ/MC is a priceless addition to your event and you should meet them, get to know them, like them, and trust them to follow your wishes for your event. We NOW Offer WIRELESS LED UPLIGHTING, to learn more visit http://elegantevententertainment.com/wedding-wireless-led-uplighting/ We'd love the opportunity to contribute our expertise as Los Angeles Wedding DJs to your next party or wedding reception. We currently serve all of Los Angeles & Ventura County and all of the surrounding areas of Southern California, including Hollywood, Downtown LA, Santa Monica, Venice, Westwood, Beverly Hills, San Fernando Valley, Pasadena, Camarillo, Westlake Village, Moorpark, Simi Valley, Thousand Oaks, and some wedding locations in Santa Barbara and Orange County.
Our founders Chris Mortillaro & Jason Jones look forward to speaking with you and learning about your event to see if we are the right match for your most special occasion! Call or email us today. ph. 818-484-3230 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1379625410248 rosswedding 5025
130x130 sq 1379620872389 berrywedding 5395
130x130 sq 1379620916218 berrywedding 5398
130x130 sq 1379624436037 cashmarkwedding 5261
130x130 sq 1379620438401 baxterwedding 5248
130x130 sq 1379620402519 baxterwedding 5207
130x130 sq 1379620524708 bennettwedding 5301
130x130 sq 1379620699184 berrywedding 5268
130x130 sq 1379620356569 baxterwedding 5182
130x130 sq 1379620784623 berrywedding 5271
130x130 sq 1337276184475 img0689
130x130 sq 1379620828924 berrywedding 5291
130x130 sq 1379620661539 berrywedding 5238
130x130 sq 1337276224909 bobbyamberlastdance
130x130 sq 1337276233294 bobbyamberlastdance2
130x130 sq 1379620471917 bennettwedding 5263
130x130 sq 1337276286261 huntwedding5336
130x130 sq 1337276299240 img0730
130x130 sq 1337276318983 scaringewedding5322
130x130 sq 1337276355359 vanwinklewedding5239
130x130 sq 1337276385149 rocherwed583
130x130 sq 1337276447858 huntwedding5306
130x130 sq 1337276415016 rocherwed792
130x130 sq 1337276265019 djjasonsingingtoerinanddan
130x130 sq 1285046975829 jb8193
130x130 sq 1337276766612 djchris
130x130 sq 1337276850018 djjasonladies
130x130 sq 1337276868090 djingatmaravilla
130x130 sq 1337276897406 2010nweholidayparty132
130x130 sq 1379618903966 berrywedding 2084
130x130 sq 1379618309448 baxterwedding 2015
130x130 sq 1379618408302 baxterwedding 2102
130x130 sq 1379618505945 bennettwedding 2168
130x130 sq 1379618561266 bennettwedding 2185
130x130 sq 1379618689072 berrywedding 2011
130x130 sq 1379618786260 berrywedding 2032
130x130 sq 1379619171813 berrywedding 2093
130x130 sq 1379619262491 finkwedding 2038
130x130 sq 1379619329414 finkwedding 2043
130x130 sq 1379619399345 jelinekwedding 2139
130x130 sq 1379619461562 jensenwedding 2006
130x130 sq 1379619543547 jensenwedding 2035
130x130 sq 1379619601858 jensenwedding 2084
130x130 sq 1379620094190 wolfwedding 2028
130x130 sq 1379622744595 rosswedding 5010
130x130 sq 1379622330268 baxterwedding 5040
130x130 sq 1379622373983 baxterwedding 5046
130x130 sq 1379622572025 bennettwedding 5011
130x130 sq 1379622619912 bennettwedding 5031
130x130 sq 1379622665626 bennettwedding 5042
130x130 sq 1379622706670 berrywedding 5013
130x130 sq 1379622785832 wolfwedding 5016
130x130 sq 1379621902991 guyettewedding 5079
130x130 sq 1379621479284 guyettewedding 5019
130x130 sq 1379621067037 baxterwedding 5067
130x130 sq 1379621106424 bennettwedding 5064
130x130 sq 1379621349767 berrywedding 5031
130x130 sq 1379621395568 cashmarkwedding 5028
130x130 sq 1379621438877 guyettewedding 5008
130x130 sq 1379621522897 jensenwedding 5014
130x130 sq 1379621558840 pistonewedding 5007
130x130 sq 1379621612155 rosswedding 5022
130x130 sq 1379621658848 wolfwedding 5055
130x130 sq 1379621693547 baxterwedding 5154
130x130 sq 1379621735573 baxterwedding 5162
130x130 sq 1379621773790 bennettwedding 5148
130x130 sq 1379621815639 berrywedding 5126
130x130 sq 1379621858972 berrywedding 5139
130x130 sq 1379621946093 jensenwedding 5073
130x130 sq 1379621991019 wolfwedding 5107
130x130 sq 1379623384193 berrywedding 5322
130x130 sq 1379623135300 baxterwedding 5349
130x130 sq 1379623178077 baxterwedding 5357
130x130 sq 1379623218640 baxterwedding 5369
130x130 sq 1379623256061 baxterwedding 5372
130x130 sq 1379623296419 bennettwedding 5370
130x130 sq 1379623337489 bennettwedding 5381
130x130 sq 1379623428701 berrywedding 5325
130x130 sq 1379623467096 berrywedding 5330
130x130 sq 1379623506217 berrywedding 5338
130x130 sq 1379623547340 berrywedding 5345
130x130 sq 1379623586665 berrywedding 5348
130x130 sq 1379623625098 pistonewedding 5208
130x130 sq 1379623663950 pistonewedding 5210
130x130 sq 1379623700998 pistonewedding 5222
130x130 sq 1379623757211 rosswedding 5307
130x130 sq 1379623821098 rosswedding 5306
130x130 sq 1379623867235 rosswedding 5304
130x130 sq 1379623897908 rosswedding 5314
130x130 sq 1379623936629 rosswedding 5325
130x130 sq 1379623974361 rosswedding 5330
130x130 sq 1379624184500 baxterwedding 5275
130x130 sq 1379624232788 bennettwedding 5328
130x130 sq 1379624277094 berrywedding 5315
130x130 sq 1379624316782 cashmarkwedding 5187
130x130 sq 1379624346108 jensenwedding 5184
130x130 sq 1379624376740 pistonewedding 5206

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/8/2016
3.2/5.0
EEE was on my preferred vendor list for my venue, so it seemed wise to choose a DJ that knew the space well for our outdoor wedding. I had a nice call with Chris before booking, and he offered their photobooth services as well saying it could be open air which was very important to me. I had a bit of regret when I heard it was actually a booth owned by our DJ Daryl and saw the sample templates he created for prints. But we booked anyway and my fiance and I decided to design our own template to ensure it matched our wedding. The night of our wedding DJ Daryl was great, but the photobooth was sub-par. The moment it got dark the photos were extremely over-exposed. We were using the prints for our guestbook and it basically ruined how it looked with guest faces so white you couldn't tell who it was. When I spoke to Chris and Daryl, they claimed our guests must have tampered with the equipment during the attendant's dinner break. Even if that did happen (which I didn't see), how does the attendant continue without notifying Daryl there's a problem? I was extremely disappointed he didn't offer a full refund. We got back $200, and I learned my lesson to trust my gut next time.
EEE was on my preferred vendor list for my venue, so it seemed wise to choose a DJ that knew the space well for our Read more...
EEE was on my preferred vendor list for my venue, so it seemed wise to choose a DJ that knew the space well for our outdoor wedding. I had a nice call with Chris before booking, and he offered their photobooth services as well saying it could be open air which was very important to me. I had a bit of regret when I heard it was actually a booth owned by our DJ Daryl and saw the sample templates he created for prints. But we booked anyway and my fiance and I decided to design our own template to ensure it matched our wedding. The night of our wedding DJ Daryl was great, but the photobooth was sub-par. The moment it got dark the photos were extremely over-exposed. We were using the prints for our guestbook and it basically ruined how it looked with guest faces so white you couldn't tell who it was. When I spoke to Chris and Daryl, they claimed our guests must have tampered with the equipment during the attendant's dinner break. Even if that did happen (which I didn't see), how does the attendant continue without notifying Daryl there's a problem? I was extremely disappointed he didn't offer a full refund. We got back $200, and I learned my lesson to trust my gut next time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Beverly
Wedding:
8/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Book this vendor! Top Notch!!!
Book this vendor! Top Notch!!!
Book this vendor! Top Notch!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Loved Chris with Elegant Event Entertainment! We chose EEE to DJ at our wedding, and they were easy to work with, quick to respond, had a great online portal for us to chose songs, and sat down with me before the wedding to go over any last minute details! We had a string quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour, but EEE provided mics so we could make sure everyone could hear it. Then when it was their turn to DJ at dinner, they played our favorite songs from rom-coms like Sleepless in Seattle, My Best Friend's Wedding, While You Were Sleeping, and then played a mix of old and new dance music for the reception. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor, and they didn't play any of my "Do not play" songs (like the Cha Cha Slide). Super happy with them! Would definitely recommend.
Loved Chris with Elegant Event Entertainment! We chose EEE to DJ at our wedding, and they were easy to work with, quick to Read more...
Loved Chris with Elegant Event Entertainment! We chose EEE to DJ at our wedding, and they were easy to work with, quick to respond, had a great online portal for us to chose songs, and sat down with me before the wedding to go over any last minute details! We had a string quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour, but EEE provided mics so we could make sure everyone could hear it. Then when it was their turn to DJ at dinner, they played our favorite songs from rom-coms like Sleepless in Seattle, My Best Friend's Wedding, While You Were Sleeping, and then played a mix of old and new dance music for the reception. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor, and they didn't play any of my "Do not play" songs (like the Cha Cha Slide). Super happy with them! Would definitely recommend. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on June 26th, 2016. We came across Elegant Events Entertainment (“EEE”) as they were recommended to us by our coordinators at our venue. Daryl was our DJ for our big day and we could not have asked for a better experience or better DJ. Throughout the process, Daryl kept in touch with us and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted out of our big day. The portal that you set up for your big day through the EEE was so helpful in getting ideas for all of the main songs for the whole day. My husband and I are extremely indecisive, and just wanted everyone to get out on the dance floor and enjoy the party and Daryl provided the perfect atmosphere for just that. The DJ completely sets the tone for your entire wedding and our guests are still complementing us on how amazing our whole day was. Daryl ensured everything ran smoothly, and there was not a single thing that went wrong. The sound system was perfect for the ceremony and reception. We could not consider ourselves more fortunate that we chose EEE for our big day and that we had Daryl with us every step of the way.
My husband and I got married on June 26th, 2016. We came across Elegant Events Entertainment (“EEE”) as they were Read more...
My husband and I got married on June 26th, 2016. We came across Elegant Events Entertainment (“EEE”) as they were recommended to us by our coordinators at our venue. Daryl was our DJ for our big day and we could not have asked for a better experience or better DJ. Throughout the process, Daryl kept in touch with us and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted out of our big day. The portal that you set up for your big day through the EEE was so helpful in getting ideas for all of the main songs for the whole day. My husband and I are extremely indecisive, and just wanted everyone to get out on the dance floor and enjoy the party and Daryl provided the perfect atmosphere for just that. The DJ completely sets the tone for your entire wedding and our guests are still complementing us on how amazing our whole day was. Daryl ensured everything ran smoothly, and there was not a single thing that went wrong. The sound system was perfect for the ceremony and reception. We could not consider ourselves more fortunate that we chose EEE for our big day and that we had Daryl with us every step of the way. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
You won't be disappointed if you book with EEE. Our DJ, Daryl hosted our daughters' wedding at Walnut Grove in Moorpark and did a phenomenal job. The dance floor was packed the whole night! He went above and beyond to make sure our event was the best it could be. He and the company are so easy to work with - what's most important to them is that your event is the best. We got their name from the preferred vendor list from our venue.
You won't be disappointed if you book with EEE. Our DJ, Daryl hosted our daughters' wedding at Walnut Grove in Moorpark Read more...
You won't be disappointed if you book with EEE. Our DJ, Daryl hosted our daughters' wedding at Walnut Grove in Moorpark and did a phenomenal job. The dance floor was packed the whole night! He went above and beyond to make sure our event was the best it could be. He and the company are so easy to work with - what's most important to them is that your event is the best. We got their name from the preferred vendor list from our venue. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
4/30/2016
4.9/5.0
Elegant Event Entertainment is the real deal! From when we first met with Chris all the way through planning and executing our wedding, they are professionals who know exactly what they're doing.

We had the pleasure of working with Ray who was new to EEE, but treated us well from the beginning. He was always available to talk and encouraged us throughout the planning process. He feels like family now and we are grateful to have someone who seemed like they actually cared about us.

It's clear why this company has only 5-star reviews. They have mastered the art of DJ-ing and know how to throw the best parties. I am going to recommend EEE to all of my engaged friends or anyone who is looking for the best DJs in LA. Affordable, personable, fun, does it get any better?! Thanks EEE for making our big day one to remember and for all the amazing work that you do. We truly are so grateful!
Elegant Event Entertainment is the real deal! From when we first met with Chris all the way through planning and executing Read more...
Elegant Event Entertainment is the real deal! From when we first met with Chris all the way through planning and executing our wedding, they are professionals who know exactly what they're doing.

We had the pleasure of working with Ray who was new to EEE, but treated us well from the beginning. He was always available to talk and encouraged us throughout the planning process. He feels like family now and we are grateful to have someone who seemed like they actually cared about us.

It's clear why this company has only 5-star reviews. They have mastered the art of DJ-ing and know how to throw the best parties. I am going to recommend EEE to all of my engaged friends or anyone who is looking for the best DJs in LA. Affordable, personable, fun, does it get any better?! Thanks EEE for making our big day one to remember and for all the amazing work that you do. We truly are so grateful! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris is a wonderfully professional, highly talented DJ. His online planning system made preparing our wedding day a breeze! He made the dance floor epic - literally had every one of our guests on the dance floor for an epic last dance and for most of the other songs leading up to it! Thanks, Chris!
Chris is a wonderfully professional, highly talented DJ. His online planning system made preparing our wedding day a Read more...
Chris is a wonderfully professional, highly talented DJ. His online planning system made preparing our wedding day a breeze! He made the dance floor epic - literally had every one of our guests on the dance floor for an epic last dance and for most of the other songs leading up to it! Thanks, Chris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Gregg
Wedding:
2/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Jason and Chris were simply amazing. The one-two punch of Jason as MC and Chris on the ones and twos made our event amazing with a perfect soundtrack. Not only did they assist with the timeline and music choices, but they also provided some additional uplighting making our dancefloor look incredible with the city skyline. Their website is easy and fun to use, they personally met with us twice to ensure that our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch. No amount of praise is enough for the amazing work and time that both Jason and Chris put in to make our day the best. As much as I wanted to have a live band, I stand corrected as the DJ experience was so much better than I could have ever imagined.
Jason and Chris were simply amazing. The one-two punch of Jason as MC and Chris on the ones and twos made our event Read more...
Jason and Chris were simply amazing. The one-two punch of Jason as MC and Chris on the ones and twos made our event amazing with a perfect soundtrack. Not only did they assist with the timeline and music choices, but they also provided some additional uplighting making our dancefloor look incredible with the city skyline. Their website is easy and fun to use, they personally met with us twice to ensure that our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch. No amount of praise is enough for the amazing work and time that both Jason and Chris put in to make our day the best. As much as I wanted to have a live band, I stand corrected as the DJ experience was so much better than I could have ever imagined. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/2/2015
4.0/5.0
We had no issues with our DJ. Our meetings ahead of time were incredibly reassuring and informative. He worked with us on our style of music, and when he felt like we hadn't given him a good enough idea, he probed for more instead of just taking it on himself, which I appreciated. It showed a genuine desire to be producing what the customer wanted. We had very little in the way of traditional weddings (no cake cutting, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc) so he was really just there to keep the party going! And our pictures would indicate he did just that - there were consistently people on the dance floor! He also managed my weird request for my father daughter dance without even batting an eye. Great company to work with.
We had no issues with our DJ. Our meetings ahead of time were incredibly reassuring and informative. He worked with us on Read more...
We had no issues with our DJ. Our meetings ahead of time were incredibly reassuring and informative. He worked with us on our style of music, and when he felt like we hadn't given him a good enough idea, he probed for more instead of just taking it on himself, which I appreciated. It showed a genuine desire to be producing what the customer wanted. We had very little in the way of traditional weddings (no cake cutting, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc) so he was really just there to keep the party going! And our pictures would indicate he did just that - there were consistently people on the dance floor! He also managed my weird request for my father daughter dance without even batting an eye. Great company to work with. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Elegant Event Entertainment, INC. responded with the following comments:

Another great event for DJ Daryl and EEEDJs
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Chris Mortillaro provided music that made our wedding reception unforgettable. He kept the various wedding activities on schedule and kept everyone dancing all night! He met with us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss what types of music we liked and if there were any songs we did or did not want played at the reception. Elegant Event Entertainment also provided lighting that brought our venue to a new level. I highly recommend this company if you are in the Southern California area.
Chris Mortillaro provided music that made our wedding reception unforgettable. He kept the various wedding activities on Read more...
Chris Mortillaro provided music that made our wedding reception unforgettable. He kept the various wedding activities on schedule and kept everyone dancing all night! He met with us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss what types of music we liked and if there were any songs we did or did not want played at the reception. Elegant Event Entertainment also provided lighting that brought our venue to a new level. I highly recommend this company if you are in the Southern California area. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
14424 Dickens St. , Unit 1, Sherman Oaks, CA 91423 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Event Entertainment, INC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1379092935840 bobbyamberlastdance