130x130_sq_1357514563890-1357512581693crystalcurtainbackdrop

Elegant Event Lighting

Schaumburg , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

641 S. Roselle Road
Schaumburg, IL US 60193 (map)

PHONE

847-841-3890

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Add Color and Light to Your Wedding Imagine your beautiful floral centerpieces highlighted in pin beam spotlighting to enhance their color and beauty. Imagine your personalized monogram... Read more
Add Color and Light to Your Wedding Imagine your beautiful floral centerpieces highlighted in pin beam spotlighting to enhance their color and beauty. Imagine your personalized monogram illuminating the dance floor or your head table backdrop throughout the evening creating a magical setting for your Wedding. Imagine UpLighting transforming your Wedding into a beautiful and stunning environment, perfect for hosting your unforgettable event. Imagine a beautiful pleated wedding fabric backdrop to focus attention on you and your bridal party all through the night. Imagine your first dance on a beautiful white dance floor. Imagine no more. Call us at 847.841.3890 to personalize a design specifically for you. Chicago Wedding Reception Lighting and Decor including Uplighting, Wedding Backdrops, Pin Spots, Monograms, Ceiling Canopies, White Dance Floors, Chuppahs and Pattern Lighting Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357512581693-crystalcurtainbackdrop
130x130_sq_1357512596573-drurylaneivorydancefloorlanterns
130x130_sq_1357512645591-fourseasonswhitedancefloor
130x130_sq_1357512719256-ivyroomchicago
130x130_sq_1357512733034-renaissanceschaumburglounge
130x130_sq_1357512737631-venutisceilingmonogram
130x130_sq_1357513666930-thornhillauditoriumdraping
130x130_sq_1357513829366-fourseasonsafterparty02
130x130_sq_1357513528987-crystalchandelier
130x130_sq_1357512567557-ceremonyamberherrington
130x130_sq_1357512623482-fourseasonsprefunction
130x130_sq_1357512673609-georgiosbackdrop
130x130_sq_1357512696753-hotelbakerwaterfronttrees
130x130_sq_1357513983399-hiltongardeninn
130x130_sq_1357513877850-bluedancefloor
130x130_sq_1357512749653-whiteloungelit
130x130_sq_1357513938935-millermillerperrillweddingfmm18157
130x130_sq_1357513599191-whitebranchbluewithotel
130x130_sq_1357513620560-hallwaydrapelighting
130x130_sq_1357513637683-winterwonderland
130x130_sq_1357513651916-purplelightedpaperlanters
130x130_sq_1357513769161-hallwaydrape
130x130_sq_1357513854593-whitedancefloorpinspotcake
130x130_sq_1357513899406-ivorydancefloo
130x130_sq_1357513921245-newberryivorychuppah

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
After booking our DJ with Something 2 Dance 2, their sister company. We were looking over information from a brochure that was given to us. Communication with Tamara and Jay were always prompt, never waiting long for information we were curious to know! We decided on a monogram light on our dance floor and some uplighting around the room to give our wedding a little more personal touch. After meeting with Jay for our DJ and lighting plans a month before the wedding, we reviewed what I had wanted from email communication and he was able to show us lighting effects in their showroom. Seeing the effects and color solidified our decision. We changed uplighting from teal to amber to give our room a more romantic feel and to not flood our room with our wedding color. Jay came up with a monogram and we were able to modify it to our liking. We wanted a special twinkle light backdrop for our head table and it did not disappoint!! IT was exactly how I imagined it in my head. During our meeting, Jay showed us how pin lighting would look on our cake and our special travel centerpieces. We also added that last minute too! Wedding day came and we snuck in the ballroom before everyone entered to see the magic come to life!! IT was beautiful and breathtaking. I still remember it clearly in my head. Backdrop perfect, lighting around the room, soft and romantic. Everyone complimenting our cake and topper, and most likely just because it was lit up! Thanks to Jay and the team at Elegant Event Lighting for an amazing setting for our wedding!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
We used Elegant Event Lighting for my daughters wedding at Fulton's on the River. The uplighting and lighting over the dance floor added a beautiful touch. It really added a lot to the room. It looked great. Jay was very nice and so easy to work with. He had great suggestions and not pushy at all. So glad we added the extra touches! Thank you EEL!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding ceremony. Elegant event lighting made my ceremony look so perfect. We had them set up or isle runner and chuppah and I could not have asked for anything better. It was so beautiful! Would definitely recommend for your ceremony decor!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant Lighting provided such beautiful, captivating lighting for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel. We were totally satisfied with their services! Bryan and Mary Durkin
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My venue, Centered Chef in Chicago, had huge windows and was a blank loft space canvas. I tried for months to find a company to provide me with pipe and drape for the altar space I'd envisioned. You would be amazed to find out how much some companies want you to pay to have some sheers hung! I was feeling so discouraged, like the altar I'd envisioned wouldn't be a reality because it was WAY out of my budget. In comes Elegant Event Lighting and my wedding was complete! They were great to work with, responded to me in a timely manner, seemed to honestly value my business and (best of all) were SO REASONABLY PRICED! I was actually a little nervous about what we were going to get because the price was leaps and bounds less than what other companies were asking for the same thing. I was able to see their work at the rehearsal and I was floored. It was beautiful and more than what I'd envisioned. It transformed the space and was so worth all the work it took to find this amazing company. They came to strike the pipe and drape on time (which made the venue happy). We really couldn't be happier with what we got and I would (and have) recommend this company to anyone looking for pipe and drape for their wedding or event. We were so impressed.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired EEL after sending out a few 'feeler' emails to a couple different companies. They were the first to respond with a thorough description of what they offered, costs, availability, EVERYTHING! It was so easy to work with them. I actually never was able to meet with them in advance, so we did everything via email.

On the day of the wedding, I was running around like a crazy person. The one thing I did remember seeing during set up was about 4 EEL employees meticulously draping this beautiful, gauzy fabric. It was very time and labor intensive, but before I knew it, they were all done and the room looked phenomenal. They were very professional, easy to work with, and gave us exactly what we want at a good price.

I loved everything they did for us, and would not hesitate to recommend them for their services.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
EEL made our fairytale wedding look more magical than ever! I provided Jay with a picture of a design that struck my eye for a headtable backdrop & he and his crew made it happen & then some! When we walked into the room to see their creation I was speechless.......
The ivory backdrop design was constructed to perfection & was everything I had imagined...During our meetings with Jay it was apparent that I was all about the "bling" for our reception & so it was such a fabulous surprise to see the added rhinestone cuffs that gathered the material of each section of the backdrop...Also we had a monogram "M" to be shined in the middle of the backdrop & Jay went above and beyond to match the very exact same font as the "M" on our invitation... Talk about personalization! That is what EEL is all about! The management & staff at our venue raved about how the decor/lighting just "made" the room...It certainly did & it also made our wedding reception & photos lasting memories...Everytime I look at a picture of the decor/lighting it puts a big smile on my face :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired EEL for our 9/7/2013 wedding at the Art Institute of Chicago. Jay and his team were simply fantastic! Creative, but also so professional and responsive. A rare combo in the event planning world. They did a very complex custom dance floor and executed it flawlessly in a tight time frame. The lights were also amazing and set the mood perfectly. We received so many complements on the decor...our guests were just wowed! We just loved working with EEL and the final product! I would highly recommend you to anyone having an event! Great value and service to the extreme!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Event Lighting!! Jay was extremely easy to work with; he was accessible , friendly, patient, creative, reassuring,and just a pleasure. My daughter's wedding was in our garden and the reception was at the Kenilworth Club. Jay and Tracy and Erin created a beautiful effect with hanging Mason Jars with Candles and Cafe Lights strung artfully across the ceiling. It meshed perfectly with her rustic theme of wildflowers, burlap,branches, ivory silk ribbon, hydrangeas, and smaller mason jars all over the club.Everyone was enchanted and many, many guests commented about the lighting to me and our family.Thank you Jay! We will definitely be using Elegant Event Lighting for our future weddings!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1374934374388-avatar
Foustonzo
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay at Elegant Event Lighting provided the most elaborate draped backdrop for our wedding! The backdrop made the room look so regal! The team also set up pin spotting on our tall centerpieces and cake. The room was glowing with beauty after the Lighting team was through. Jay was also very easy to work with, he was able to suggest what would look great but design around what we wanted. Right before the wedding, the venue decided to throw this huge cost at us for using their electricity, Jay was able to devise a plan to save us money but appease the hotel as well. I am so thankful we used Elegant Event Lighting for the final details of our wedding! The room was gorgeous!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant event lighting went above and beyond our expectations! They were professional and very personable throughout the whole experience. We were blown away when we walked in the room and saw what they had done. You can not go wrong with this company.. They are amazing!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Elegant Event Lighting to install a white overlay on our dance floor. So incredibly easy to work with, self managed and very little follow-up needed. The floor looked AMAZING and it tied in the entire room together just great! We had a white/black/red wedding and were thrilled how great everything looked once the pictures came back with the dance floor. Jay was great and easy to communicate with. Totally recommend!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
We used Elegant Event Lighting for a white vinyl dance floor and pin point spot lighting on our wedding cake, guest book/gift table, and candy/dessert station. We really wanted a white dance floor and found that EEL was very reasonable with their price compared to many other vendors. The floor really lit up the room and made a big difference. The only tiny complaint was we felt they could have laid the vinyl flooring down a little smoother with cleaner lines on the edges. The pin point spotlighting was AMAZING! Everyone noticed it and was very impressed. It helped to highlight the parts of your reception hall that you want everyone's eyes to go directly to. It also helped to guide guests to the guestbook/gift table easier considering for most of the evening it was dark inside.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My ceremony/reception was at Meridian Banquets. The ceremony room isn't very pretty, so I tried to figure out ways to make it better. I googled wedding drapes and came across Jay Sims at Elegant Event Lighting. We emailed back a forth a few times while I tried to figure out my budget. He explained how he could dress up the room for my preliminary budget... drapes on the back wall, uplighting, stage cover and aisle runner. I made an appointment a few months later when I finally figured out my set budget (nearly double what my preliminary budget was). We added on lighted pedestals and pin spots for the ceremony room and draping and uplighting for behind the head table in the reception hall. The pictures on the website definitely don't do EEL justice. My rooms were stunning! Family that came to our rehearsal kept telling me how much different/amazing the ceremony room looked with the draping. I only ended up spending around $2,200 which was amazing for all of the stuff that I got.

Call Jay and make an unattractive room STUNNING!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.5/5.0
Jay came into the space where our reception was supposed to be held and helped me envision the space with light and drapery. Out of all the money I spent on our reception, the service I paid Elegant Event Lighting for made the most impact.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting provided the lighting and draping for our wedding, and the room was gorgeous...just how we envisioned it. Jay was fabulous to work with - very responsive and attentive to all our requests. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for great lighting and decor experts. Their pricing is also very competitive.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
I was very happy with their services! My fiancé and I had:
1) white dance floor
2) uplighting
3) one wall draped in our ball room
from this company.
At first I was a little turned off by Jay's emails...felt he was very pushy. However, after going to their office and looking at the items and speaking with him, I just know he is passionate about the work they do.
1) I will start with the white dance floor. it really made the room look elegant and brought so much light to everyone who danced on it! I would get one again in a heartbeat--can't wait to see it in the photos!
2) the uplighting made the room look great. Originally I wanted to have just 12 (was strict to my budget) but we ended up getting 24 and it looked great. I was so nervous it would look fluorescent 80s pink but the deep purple was exactly what I envisioned!
3) our banquet room had a removable air wall that separated it from the other rooms. it looked ugly and stale by itself. however with EEL's drapery it looked amazing and no one Would ever guess there was another wedding behind it!

I Definitely went over my budget with these 3 items...but id do it again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eboni
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making my Daughter’s wedding vision come true. Jay, while you may not be David Tuatara you came very close to it if not better. My daughter, her groom, and our guest were so amazed at the beauty of the Ceremony site for the Wedding it brought tears to my eyes, and the Backdrop and up lighting for the Reception was Fantastic! I knew we discussed the Type of Backdrop and the color of the Up lighting, but the beauty of it was far more than we expected. You promised me it would be gorgeous, it was beyond gorgeous! It truly looked light something out of a magazine and my daughter said it was everything she had hoped for.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Lighting truly makes a difference in the feel of the reception room and your photos. Elegant event lighting transformed the ballroom to a gorgeous elegant and romantic feel with our purple uplights, dance floor lit monogram and the draping of the doors leading into the room. Jay was easy to work with and the value couldn't be beat. Well worth it the cost!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fred
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay absolutely transformed our venue with his work. It was unbelievable.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend their services to any couple looking to add a little something extra to their reception room. My husband and I decided at the last minute that we wanted a fabric backdrop and uplighting for our wedding. After reading all the positive reviews we contacted Elegant Event Lighting. We had a quote very quickly, and a contract signed in a day. They were very professional to work with, and the day of our wedding everything was set up and ready to go without any issues. Our room looked beautiful and I'm so happy we decided to go with Elegant Event Lighting. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mae
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Jay and Tamara were wonderful to work with. They catered to our "unique" and different reception than they were used to working with. We are not allowed to dance and drink so we wanted to entertain our guests, and Jay took on the task with ease and put together a program full of fun and laughter. Our guests could not stop saying how much fun they had and how it wasn't a typical wedding held that they're used to and even without the dancing he had them laughing for most of the time. The program was smooth and he played the right games at the right time and really made sure my husband and I were at ease and not stressed. We had to cut the program short, but he still had so many games planned i wish we had time to do them all. Jay is a wonderful DJ and we are so happy that we chose him to entertain us for our reception.

We also hired Jay for our lighting. Everyone was amazed and could not stop talking about the draping. The lighting and draping really set the mood and everyone loved it! It was a night to remember! Thanks to Jay and Tamara for everything!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting absolutely made my wedding beautiful. They provided lighting and decor for both my ceremony and reception. Because the ceremony and reception were in the same location, EEL was able to make the room look like two completely different settings. All of our guests just loved our decor.

Jay and Tamara were wonderful to work with and very attentive and flexible with our wishes and needs. I would recommend EEL to anyone that wants to add something special to their wedding!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used EEL for 2 things - a white dance floor cover and some drapery to cover the windows. The white dance floor looked amazing! It really made the white tent that we had our reception in look even better. The drapery was used to cover some doors that guests could not exit out of and EEL did a fantastic job! The doors were in the middle of the tent and you could not even tell there were doors there; the drapery fit in perfectly with the tent draping. I worked with Jay to get all of the contract details worked out and he was very friendly and attentive. When he was out of the office I received prompt responses from David and he seemed very knowledgeable on our contract. We would definitely recommend EEL!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had EEL provide the backdrop for the ceremony and reception in addition to an extra wide aisle runner. From the very beginning process of getting quotes and trying to figure out what we wanted vs. what we could afford, Jay at EEL was terrific. He was very quick to respond to all requests. The day of the wedding the crew were great - very professional and extremely flexible in offering last minute changes to the room setup to make it look more intimate. Would highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say THANKS so much again for everything, EEL truly did make my wedding a dream come true!!!!!!!!!! Everything from the tent to the reception hall and more, looked absolutely breath-taking!!!!!! I was so pleased with how everything came together and cannot thank YOU and your team enough for all you did to make it perfect for us!!!!!! I am so glad I was able to work with such a reliable, helpful, supportive an AWESOME company!!!!! You guys really are the best out there!!!

Thank you a million times Jay and team for helping me with choices and options and always giving your ideas when I was not 100% sure what to do. I am so grateful for your experience in this industry and the level of expertise!!

Everyone at the wedding is still talking about the transformation of the ceremony tent and the reception hall and how unique the lighting was and the amazing dance floor!! More than half of the wedding said it was the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception they have EVER been to! The draping, the lighting, every single thing we did was worth it!!! They couldn't believe what we did to make it so magical and elegant and its all thanks to you and your amazing ideas and help!!!!!!

I cannot thank you enough Jay and EEL!! And to anyone that is reading this and is getting married, PLEASE let EEL do your wedding too, if you truly want to have the Wedding of Your Dreams!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alia
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay Sims at Elegant Event Lighting was a pleasure to work with. They did a great job adding a touch of hot pink lightining for my wedding and I was very pleased with the overall look of the room. Thank you!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a last minute decision to add uplighting to my daughters wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made. Elegant Event Lighting was so helpful in choosing the best options and value for our event. The soft warm glow of the lighting in the ballroom added a beautiful touch to the room! I am so extremely happy we made this choice & selected Elegant Event Lighting to provided those services.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Took care of everything, wedding tent was beautiful
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Bg1
Ngozi
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.5/5.0
Loved my decor! Very professional team.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Elegant Event Lighting for my July wedding at the Ivy Room. Jay was a pleasure to work with and helped make my vague vision for the lighting at my wedding become a reality. When thinking about the overall design and aesthetic, I knew that I wanted it to feel romantic and intimate for our 85 guests. After choosing beautiful centerpieces with Dilly Lily filled filled with hydrangeas, roses, and peonies, my then-fiance and I decided to shop around for lighting vendors. After talking to a few lighting firms, we hired Jay and Elegant Event. As soon as I described my vision of the romantic and intimate setting, along with our flower arrangements, he worked with us to create soft amber up-lighting and an ivy pattern on the walls to accent the space, along with iron lanterns suspended above the tables to create an intimate and ethereal environment for my guests. The room looked absolutely beautiful the day of the wedding, and all of my guests are still talking about how beautiful the décor and lanterns were. I highly recommend Jay and Elegant Events to any future brides!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurelia
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
For our wedding we needed a BIG venue due to the immense number of guests(650) so we ended up reserving Exhibition Hall West Wing at Kane County Fair Grounds. Before EEL did its magic it just looked like a big storage garage. EEL transformed the place and it looked completely different. They gave it the sense of elegance it needed. I was amazed when I saw how wonderful and different it looked. I couldn't be any happier with the work they did. Everyone complemented me on the decor! EEL staff was very helpful, friendly, flexible, and responsible. Definitely a great experience! I will use their services again in the future without a doubt!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay and his crew were responsible for the lighting for my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. From planning to execution they did a wonderful job. They worked closely with the florist and the Drury Lane staff and the outcome was truly beautiful. We couldn't have been more pleased I would highly recommend Elegant Event Lighting.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I was not 100% on board with having uplighting and ceiling swag for our wedding, but my mom finally convinced me it would look nice in our relatively minimalistic, open venue space. Jay at Elegant Event was extremely helpful and professional from the start -- he knew the venue well and was able to make recommendations as well as accomodate for what I wanted. We went with purple uplighting, and It was extremely important for me that the lights were not pink at all (more blue than purple) -- it seems so picky, but Jay and his team gave us exactly what we had asked for! We also had them do ceiling draping, with 3-4 bolts of fabric draped from the center of ceiling out across the room. It looked absolutely beautiful -- I think that was the finishing touch on our space! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for lighting or decor at reasonable prices!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelhart
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how beautiful the work that EEL did for us. They literally TRANSFORMED our space!! We had them use draping to separate the ceremony(which was on the dance floor) from the tables in the surrounding areas, and also had up lighting. When I walked it just before the wedding and saw what they did I started bawling my eyes out immediately... I couldn't even take in what I was seeing it was so amazing! They surpassed my expectations by a 1,000 percent. I had faith that they would do a good job, Jay had shown me some really nice pictures, but what we actually got was so beyond my hopes. Thank you so much Jay, you literally stole the show. I am sad I didn't get to meet you since I was hiding in the bridal room, but please know how much every single person loved what you did. My mom also started crying when she saw it. I wish I could say more to tell you how amazing it was but I just can’t find the words....
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love Elegant event lighting. My wedding was at Fultons on the River. Jay and company did a beautiful job uplighting and draping the room for our reception. They also decorated and designed a canopy for us to marry under. From the beginning to the end they were very helpful in planning my perfect day. The rooms were breathtaking. There isn't one negative thing I can say about the company and all the people behind it. AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kjt2012
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Lighting was a last minute decision for us. We used the sister company of Elegant for our DJ and happen to be in there one day and mentioned lighting. We ended up getting a blue wash for our tent reception. It was absolutely beautiful!! It made the tent look amazing. Received many compliments on how pretty the tent looked with the crystals chandeliers, drapery, flowers, linens, etc. Being last minute Jay was able to work with my husband to make it all happen. So glad we did it!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1294626735425-img15033
Ben
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
beautiful lighting for our wonderful day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married this past September and we used elegant event lighting. I have to say I have never seen a room so beautiful! It brought tears to my eyes when I walked in the room. The pink uplighting and elegant backdrop just brought the entire room together. I had people coming to me all night asking where we had gotten this from. Everyone agreed how beautiful it looked and said they had never seen anything like it. I highly reccomend Elegant Event Lighting...you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting provided the ceremony backdrop and uplighting, as well as the white dance floor, lighted monogram, and purple uplighting at the reception. Jay at Elegant Event Lighting was so great to work with. He was able to capture my vision and execute perfectly. He was not afraid to offer advice, and I'm so greatful that he did and that I took it, as the decor was perfect! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give more than 5 stars because working with Jay and Elegant Event Lighting was the best experience. I had no idea what "look" I wanted for my wedding and planning out of state made for more of a challenge. Jay sent me numerous pictures and ideas to help form a real vision for the wedding. Based on the pictures he sent I had an idea of what our room would look like for the reception- I was way off- it was a million times better than I could have ever imagined, it literally took my breath away. Even my husband who was hesitant at some of the decor items we added (like the white dance floor) said he would do it again in a heart beat that he LOVED the look of our room. I would HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kisha
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Great team of professionals who helped to make our August wedding truly special! Everyone loved how beautiful the room color washing looked and adored the custom monogram! Thanks again!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AEB
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting did both lighting and draping for my July 2011 wedding. It was such a beautiful addition that I am so happy I decided to go with. Jay was amazing to work with, patient, creative and very reasonable. You cannot imagine how lights and just a few cool draping pieces will transform your room, until you have experienced it!
I would highly recommend future brides to invest the extra money into Elegant Event Lighting services.

Thank you Jay for all your hard work! It was well worth it :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney and Chooch
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Eleagant Event Lighting made our reception just perfect. We were not even planning on having lighting at our reception but working with Jay helped us make the decision that lighting was a great addition! It was the perfect touch to our wedding and made the room very romantic and was perfect with our wedding colors. I highly recommend Elegant Event Lighting, everything they did was professional and looked amazing! Thank you!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1293293983201-dsc00496
Amanda
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jay was great to work with over the phone to figure out the exact look I wanted for our wedding. The backdrop was everything we wanted it to be. It truly did help to transform the room. The uplighting made a huge difference as well. Overall, we were very happy that we ended up finding money in our budget to add a backdrop.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VanessaL22
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I used EEL for purple uplighting and a monogram for my 6/25/11 wedding and Jay was AWESOME!!! From the start, he took everything into his hands! He knew the layout of my room at Venuti's and the perfect amount of uplighting to completely transform the room into my perfect wedding wonderland! :) I am so happy with how the uplighting looks in all of our reception pictures and video!!! As a bride, it was SO comforting to know that I could trust everything would be taken care of for the wedding day!! Also, a few weeks before the wedding my husband and I decided to have a lighted monogram of our initials for our reception room. Even though it was past the decision deadline date, Jay made it happen! I told him that I wanted the monogram on the floor, and he said he didn't know if it would look good there because Venuti's has white-ish marble floors. I told him that I trusted his opinion. They ended up putting the monogram on the wall behind the head tables (directly above my husband and I) ... and it was PERFECT!!! :) The pictures look AMAZING with the monogram behind us! There are so many details that go into planning a wedding, and this is a detail that your guests are SURE to notice and compliment you on!!! I am SOOOO happy that we decided to do it!! You will NOT be disappointed with EEL and Jay will be a pleasure to work with for your wedding!!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PadmeSkywalker
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting transformed our reception hall. About a month before the wedding, we decided we wanted uplighting around our reception hall. We met with Jay and gave him a swatch of one of our wedding colors. They did a single color around the entire room and a white backdrop behind the head table. When we got to the hall after everything was set up, we were blown away by how amazing the ballroom looked. It really helped to create the atmosphere we were looking for and we have EEL to thank for it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Elegant Event Lighting for our wedding this past May and we couldn't have been more thrilled! Jay helped us with the lighting and matched it exactly with the color of my brides maids dresses! He also made a monogram with our names and the date to put over our table, it was perfect! Our reception looked beyond beautiful! My husband and I are still getting complements on how gorgeous our reception was!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonita
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Bonita & Frank Harris Wedding 5/21/2011. Our wedding took place in Bolingbrook, IL The transformation our hall took made the renters say after all these years of renting they have never seen it look so beautiful before. Jay made us say "WOW' when we walked into the room the dance floor, our personalized dance floor monogramed with our initials and butterflies, the draped backdrop and headtable uplighting, and room uplighting was so amazing we felt beautiful for the day. It was more than I had imagined. My brother watched the work they were doing and the after math he said he thought he was at the President's Inauguration Party the room looked so elegant. People have commented on how beautiful it look. My sister said she knew we spent a million dollars on the wedding it was so awesome. Jay an Elegant Event Lighting are wonderful people to work with. We had the "WOW"
factor we were looking for and more. Thank you so much for making our wedding day as beautiful as can be we will always treasure that moment!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debra heydt
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW, Jay. you provided that wow factor for our daughters wedding with the draping of the room. The amber lighting shining through the draping cast the room in a golden glow that really set the tone for the evening. It was stunning! I would recommend this company to any bride, they go above and beyond to please and are very professiional I can't thank him enough, this was the best decision we made.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ngluszek
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My winter wonderland wedding was better than I could have ever imagined. Jay truly made my dream come true when he was able to find a way to make it snow during our first dance. The ceiling draping and blue lighting absolutely transformed and softened up the room. It was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GAIL
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Elegant Event Lighting transformed the reception room into something more than I had envisioned. The added touches of ceiling drapery and up lighting made the room so beautiful! I've had many comments from my guests on how beautiful the room was and that they had never seen anything like that before. I highly recommend Elegant Event Lighting!
Services Used: Unique Services
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
I want to preface this by saying that our lighting looked great at our wedding and I was satisfied with the lighting. The only problem is that I did not get what I had asked for. I had gotten the monogram and uplighting in the ballroom where we had our reception. For the monogram, I had asked for it to be behind our sweetheart table and the uplighting I had asked for alternating lights (in 2 different colors around the room). Neither of these were correct when we showed up. The monogram was on the dancefloor (which ruined several of our pictures since the lights kept hitting people's faces and clothes) and the lighting was one color all around the room. When I mentioned this to Tamera...she forwarded the email to Jay (who did the uplighting) and I was sent an email stating that none of that was in the contract. I had told Tamera of both of those requests (one of which I did through email and forwarded that email to Jay) and the other request I had made when we had our DJ meeting. It's been a week and I have yet to get a response back from either of them...let alone an apology that there was no communication between the two of them on the matter. As I said...the lighting looked great in the room...it's just not what I had wanted and when you're spending over $1,000 on lighting...you would hope that you would get what you wanted.
Services Used: Unique Services
Elegant Event Lighting responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, Christina is correct on the error we made. The specific requests from Christina were not documented correctly and thus the lighting was not setup according to Christina's wishes. We are truly sorry for the mistake. On a positive note, I do believe the lighting still made a huge impact on her wedding and the look and feel of the room.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pmichael
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
My wife and I were concerned about getting the perfect lighting, but Jay at Elegant Event Lighting was great. A major stressor turned into pure joy. Our room looked outstanding and we were showered with compliments from all our guests. Before you rent from your reception hall, call these people about lighting and decor options, you will not be dissapointed
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I had always dreamed of having our wedding on a golf course, but when we had to settle for a hotel ball room due to our guest count, I counted on Jay Simms and Elegant Event Lighting to turn in into the room of our dreams, and that is exactly what he did! It didn't feel like we were at a hotel in the slightest! From the enterance way to the head table back drop, every last detail was perfect! Thanks Elegant Event Lighting!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with! did a beautiful job, everything was perfect!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greekkat
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
we had a vision for our wedding and we thought adding lights would bring a different feel to it. well we were right cause it really did. I contacted a few different lighting vendors and elegant Event Lighting was one of the few that I did not have to hound for a call back. They were very helpful with ideas and they were more in our budget than other companys. They did exactly what they said they would do. We were very happy with Elegant Event Lighting and even recommended them to my cousin for her upcoming wedding
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
641 S. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60193 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Event Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo