130x130_sq_1225911768216-eet_llc_logo_sm

Elegant Events by Tiffany, LLC

Lake Ridge , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4196 Merchant Plaza, Suite #429
Lake Ridge, VA US 22192 (map)

PHONE

703-798-1099

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tiffany is a Webster University graduate with a Master of Arts in Computer Resources and Information Management. She received her undergraduate degree from Peru State College in... Read more
Tiffany is a Webster University graduate with a Master of Arts in Computer Resources and Information Management. She received her undergraduate degree from Peru State College in Management. Tiffany received her event planner training through Universal Class Inc. where she obtained a Wedding Planning Certificate earning continuing education units accredited by the American Council on Education (ACE). It wasn’t until she began planning her own Las Vegas wedding and was a bridesmaid in a close friends wedding that she knew she had found her calling. “I think the greatest experience for a wedding planner is to become a bride herself and experience the emotions and hands on experience of planning a wedding.” Soon after, Tiffany founded Elegant Events by Tiffany, LLC. Tiffany prides herself in continuing her educational knowledge about event and wedding planning and looks forward to working with every potential client. Tiffany’s philosophy, “A special event doesn’t need to be expensive to be considered stylish and elegant.” Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1212794725488-cake
130x130_sq_1212794805879-tablesettingandheadtable
130x130_sq_1212795712676-dscf0112
130x130_sq_1215009015509-reidweddingparty
130x130_sq_1215050652011-bridegettingoutofcarwithassistant
130x130_sq_1215050819323-bridesmaidandgroomsmenescorted
130x130_sq_1215051227620-atthealtar
130x130_sq_1215051326980-ceremonyfullview
130x130_sq_1215051514480-walkingdownaisleashusbandandwife
130x130_sq_1215051757339-recessional
130x130_sq_1215051841339-fullweddingpartyoutdoors
130x130_sq_1215052083261-brideandgroombyharbor
130x130_sq_1215052231183-bestmanstoast
130x130_sq_1215052271948-weddingcakefullviewwithtable
130x130_sq_1215052694026-ringsonhand
130x130_sq_1215053600198-reception
130x130_sq_1215053659698-backdrop
130x130_sq_1215053515511-bryantweddingcake8_18_07
130x130_sq_1215053799120-bryantgroomscake
130x130_sq_1217384939925-receptiontablecloseup
130x130_sq_1217385121644-receptionroom
130x130_sq_1217385295394-cake1
130x130_sq_1225911915138-debraandernie
130x130_sq_1218435792122-dscf0227
130x130_sq_1225912732575-hennafor081008pakistaniwedding
130x130_sq_1218436181294-dscf0230
130x130_sq_1218436359122-dscf0232
130x130_sq_1218436533216-dscf0233
130x130_sq_1218436730716-dscf0225
130x130_sq_1232993712375-crystaltree
130x130_sq_1232993871062-tablecloseup
130x130_sq_1232993907281-tablecloseup2
130x130_sq_1243450425886-dsc9036
130x130_sq_1243450445496-dsc9040
130x130_sq_1243450467355-dsc9056
130x130_sq_1243450496730-dsc9297
130x130_sq_1243450519058-dsc9049
130x130_sq_1254761857964-bridalpartyataltarresized
130x130_sq_1254761859214-brideescortedbybrothersmilingformatted
130x130_sq_1254761859245-bridalandgroomleavingaltarresized
130x130_sq_1254761861777-groomsmenresized
130x130_sq_1254761862683-bridesmaidsleavingaltarresized
130x130_sq_1254761863511-bridesbouquetresized
130x130_sq_1254761865448-brideataltar2resized

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
You will always have a primary planner on-site at all time and depending on the number of guests, there may be one or two assistants present.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in creating a wedding style the bride and groom envision. I will work with you to create an amazing and memorable occasion for you and your guests.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated a wedding with approximately 200 guests and coordinated an intimate ceremony with as few as 25 guests.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Baltimore World Trade Center, First Baptist Church of Herndon, Four Points Sheraton, and the Lexington Hotel, just to name a few...

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events by Tiffany did a wonderful job with my wedding coordination. Tiffany went above and beyond what was required and I appreciated everything that she did to ensure that my wedding day was successful and that I was not stressed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1248569418248-img2424
Peggy&Don
Wedding:
10/3/2009
3.2/5.0
I only had a wedding planner for the day of the wedding. Before the wedding it seemed thigs were going very well. Tiffany returned calls promptly and was willing to listen when i had a list of things i have finished. My day was perfect. Seeing that i paid $855 for the day i expected more then i received. Anything i asked was taken care of. In my opinion i should not have had to ask. The gate set up was not as i directed even after i explained it again. We did have a week of table change which i informed both the hotel and the planner and was asked as i was getting dressed what was the table change. The center pieces were put together however the alter piece was to go on the parent table, it was put on the head table, our unity candel was to be our head table centerpiece, it was there but so also was the centerpiece that belonged on the parent table. This all left one of our tables without a center piece, it was decorated however not as i expected. My day was wounderful and none of these things broke my day, however it was a HUGE expense that i took on to not have these problems.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Elegant Events by Tiffany, LLC responded with the following comments:

You hired us for day of service and the services we provided were within the scope of the contract. In fact, Elegant Events by Tiffany went above and beyond what was stated in the contract. First, the gate was setup according to the drawing you ok'd with me during our final meeting at the hotel. Second, the only table without a centerpiece was the vendor table and you informed me that you didn't order enough centerpieces in the first place. On the day of the wedding Elegant Events by Tiffany, created a centerpiece for the vendor table using the flowers you provided for the tables and our own votive candles. Yes, the head table did have the unity candle and the altar flower on it, and we take the blame for the misunderstanding on this centerpiece placement. Third, the table change was brought to our attention on the day of the wedding by the hotel coordinator. The only seating chart we had been provided was not the most current and an update one was not provided to us on the day of the wedding. Fourth, we are not mind readers. If you don't discuss something with us then it won't magically happen. Like you said yourself in this review, if you asked it was taken care of. Lastly, the reception and ceremony were decorated exactly as you asked. We discussed in details how you wanted the tables decorated during our meetings and I even drew pictures to confirm with you. You did fail to mention that Elegant Events wrapped and boxed all your guest favors at no additional charge, created a card box that matched your fall theme out of a chicken nugget box when you failed to provide a card box, arranged for the hotel to provide complimentary ice cream toppings for your guests during the cake and ice cream service. Based on this review it seems like you were expecting to walk into the reception room and see something more extravagant than what your budget allowed. But, we are glad to read that you thought, "My day was perfect." & "My day was wonderful and none of these things broke my day."
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zakia
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
As a bride, one can ONLY imagine all of the work and detail that must go into planning and executing the PERFECT wedding and reception. Elegant Events by Tiffany was absolutely phenomenal! Being a school teacher and an over-the-top organizer, I know I have high expections. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find someone who has even higher expectations of what a reception should feel and look like! From the begininng, Tiffany was full ideas and advice that fit me AND my budget to a tea. She not only envisioned the type of event that I wanted to put on, but executed it perfectly--the day of! (My mother and new mother-n-law, also both over-the top teachers, were also very impressed!) Tiffany and her team were and are VERY professional, punctual, accessible and most important--RESPONSIVE!!

It was truly a blessing to work with someone who is truly dedicated to the art of Wedding Planning! Tiffany is an awesome planner and superceded ALL of my expecations. Since there won't be another wedding for me, can't wait to use her for my Baby Shower!!!

THANKS TIFFANY!!! Much Love and Appreciation!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hotrod
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Tiffany is a wonderful and understanding individual who dealt with each need of my wedding with the upmost professionalism and delight. She is really passionate about wedding planning and had a great deal of insight.
When I came to Tiffany I only had three months until my wedding. She got things on the right path right away. She really relieved a lot of my strees as a bride. Tiffany was timely and was very responsive to emails, phone calls and text messages. I really appreciated the fact that throughout it all she kept my vision at the forefront of things. My event actually turned out to be even more beautiful than I expected. Elegant Events by Tiffany also constructed my centerpieces. They were magnificent to say the least. I'm still getting emails and calls about the centerpieces. If I had it to do all over again the only thing that I would change is that I would have contracted with Tiffany sooner. She really found ways to save my family a lot of money. Her team really made my wedding go smoothly. I would recommend Elegant Events by Tiffany to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
12/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Tiffany was absolutely perfect. The attention detail and customer service was superb. I told her what I wanted to do and how much I wanted to spend and she took from there. She even through in ideas that helped make the day a memorable one. If you need an event done then she is the one you should call. Additionally her service was very economical.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saima
Wedding:
8/10/2008
4.6/5.0
An awesome person to work with. Very open minded and very comforting. Knows how to deal with hefty situations and always takes the initiative to make things work.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newhope
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.6/5.0
She was professional and kind and fun to work with. She made our wedding a beautiful event - my fairy tale came true.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reid755
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.1/5.0
As a vendor I personnally feel the only time you catered to my wants and needs was when I or my husband made a big deal about something. For instance, there was a time that you had said that you will not do some service or task and our thought was "Well what did we pay you for?" Another is that you supposed to represent your customers best interest when shopping around for vendors and therefore you should also negotiate for your customer. Another thing we could not understand, when dealing with the transportation guy, why you could not dictate to the man the situation and then state "ok work with us here I have 'x' amount of dollars to work with what can you do for us" and make the man want the offer or further negotiate a counter offer. Another thing is even if you cannot do something, try to make the customer feel like you will do something. If your customer asks for something and you know you cannot do it, still say "I'll see what I can do" and work the situation as if you could accomplish it even if you cannot. Also it would help that a checklist review the day before the wedding happens so that little things do not get lost in shuffle, such as my signing board. However I can say the resources you had at your fingertips for the items we did not think of helped out tremendously. I would say improve on your responsiveness and flexibility and be more personable when requests that are being made. Other than that you have a good foundation in providing props, ideas and vendors that you already have at your disposal to make any event go off right.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Elegant Events by Tiffany, LLC responded with the following comments:

I would like to thank my former clients for taking time to rate my service. However, I must disagree with 80% of the comments my clients have made. I was hired 2.5 months prior to their ceremony only after they fired their first wedding planner. When I was hired they already had signed contracts with vendors prior to them signing a contract with me. Unfortunately, my clients were unhappy with the vendors they chose and are blaming me for their performance and poor choices made prior to me. The clients seem to think I did not have their best interest at heart when negotiating with vendors; again they already had contracts with these vendors prior to hiring me. There is not much flexibility I had when it came to negotiating terms of a pre-existing contract. As a professional there is only so much price negotiating a wedding planner should do before it begins to insult the professionalism and integrity of another vendor. As far as flexibility, I was always available to my clients and met with them sometimes twice a week in person, via telephone conversations, and by email. Normally I do not work on Sundays but being that I had only a short time to get "caught up" on everything that the bride and groom had already previously arranged I was flexible enough to meet with them several times on Sundays. I went above and beyond what my clients contracted me for and I am sorry to hear that they were dissatisfied with my service. I wish this couple nothing but the best endeavors in life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
La Nitra
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Graham was very professional in every asppect of the business. One thing that I mostly appreciated about her was that she a professional but also down to earth. She didn't try to take over and she LISTENED to my needs. She'll give her opinions and don't get upset if you didn't agree. I will definiatly be using her services again for any other event that I need to host... be it small and big!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.9/5.0
She was on time and precise about the decisions that were made. I was referred to her at the last minute and everything was a mess. Once I contacted her she got on the ball and took care of everything. She even did things that I did not expect her to do. If it was not for her my wedding would have been horrible, nothing would have been ordered, programs would not have been made, people and vendors would not have been contacted, floral arrangments would not have been completed, and the final touches would have not been done. This young lady did an awesome job!!!!
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services

MAP

 
4196 Merchant Plaza, Suite #429, Lake Ridge, VA 22192 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Events by Tiffany, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1225911768216-eet_llc_logo_sm