130x130_sq_1294071018425-lisa4

Elegant Events

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Phildelphia, it's suburbs, southern NJ and DE
Philadelphia, PA US 19118 (map)

PHONE

215-753-9231

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant Events is one of the area’s leading wedding design services. We have served the Philadelphia area and it's suburbs, including the Lehigh Valley, Poconos, central and southern New... Read more
Elegant Events is one of the area’s leading wedding design services. We have served the Philadelphia area and it's suburbs, including the Lehigh Valley, Poconos, central and southern New Jersey and Northern Delaware, for over 15 years. Whether it is full , partial or “Day Of” the services will be customized to your specific needs. Additionally, we feature floral design & decor, a complete line of wedding stationery and favors and travel services. We guarantee planning your wedding will be stress free and the day of your wedding will be memorable for you, your family and friends. Call to schedule your complimentary consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294091219568-p5090842
130x130_sq_1227623442057-065806611172ks358
130x130_sq_1227623291073-064906521161ks347
130x130_sq_1227623216995-064706501159ks345
130x130_sq_1208302251713-hpim0029
130x130_sq_1227622738167-raneywedding014
130x130_sq_1227622852573-raneywedding001
130x130_sq_1294091295209-leva0751
130x130_sq_1294091258615-leva0747
130x130_sq_1294089360443-leva1055
130x130_sq_1294089422834-leva1390
130x130_sq_1294089438975-5874442905142016712986827516755102212084950s1
130x130_sq_1294089429272-4421043787071016712986827516756978345113184n
130x130_sq_1294089434787-4702243787058516712986827516756978296606437n
130x130_sq_1294089598209-lnjreception0627
130x130_sq_1294089504381-lnjreception0473
130x130_sq_1294089546709-lnjreception0461
130x130_sq_1294089569459-lnjreception0463
130x130_sq_1294089642178-lnjreception0654
130x130_sq_1294089466162-lnjpreparations0076
130x130_sq_1327073171032-sheelageorgesheilacorbettphiladelphiafranklininstitute
130x130_sq_1327074628445-0978
130x130_sq_1294091723959-051205140865kc0571
130x130_sq_1294084815959-grandexit
130x130_sq_1294084981053-089609011662ks516
130x130_sq_1294085146725-068906871226ks383
130x130_sq_1294086052990-lnjceremony0322
130x130_sq_1294085982537-lnjceremony0223
130x130_sq_1294086127115-lnjreception0648
130x130_sq_1294086243162-p5091714
130x130_sq_1294086245209-p5091285
130x130_sq_1294086357490-p5091030
130x130_sq_1294085559615-farseeceremony
130x130_sq_1294085704865-sofre
130x130_sq_1294085950725-n0699
130x130_sq_1294087809803-leva0350
130x130_sq_1294087869787-leva0942
130x130_sq_1294092256022-hpim0046
130x130_sq_1294092310428-hpim0026
130x130_sq_1294092315881-hpim0029
130x130_sq_1327077688251-0331
130x130_sq_1327078008927-0032
130x130_sq_1327078201865-0527

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We start with a minimum of 2 directors on the wedding day. This number will increase as the size and sope of wedding increases
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We cater to all styles and tastes.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We service all religions and ethnic groups
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Our smallest wedding has be 40 guest our largest has been 500 guest
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have been serving the area for over 15 years and have experience with all major hotels, banquet facilities, museums and historical locations within 75 miles of Philadelphia.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I met Sheila at a wedding show and found her to be easy to talk to and understanding about what we thought was a unique and strained issue. She assured us that nothing was unsolvable and had a calming effect that allowed us to enjoy the entire wedding. She was easy to work with and extremely helpful. Her assistant Twanda was a delight.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheila was a pleasure to work with. She always made us feel like we were on the right track during the planning process. On the day of, she kept everyone cool, calm and collected! She helped us run the day smoothly so we could actually enjoy the wedding without the stress!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1324964847300-n8205113357701153668
Tylisha
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Sheila and her team were phenomenal! I'd recommend them to anyone for any event!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly 150% recommend Elegant Events. Sheila was very friendly,professional, and made our day stress and hassle free. My wedding would not have turned out to be so perfect had it not been for their services. You deserve nothing but the best on your wedding day and Elegant Events is IT!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Sheila, I can not put into words how thankful Rob Bennett and I are for all the dedication and time you and your team put into our wedding. Everyone you have introduced us to from Conroy Catering/Glen Foerd Mansion, Glass Slipper Productions, Ali Baba Limousine and Hair and Makeup Artist Dawn Lee were all wonderful to work with. We can not even imagine what our wedding would have been like without you and everyone I mentioned above!!! To top it off....Robert and I had an amazing honeymoon at Sandals Royal Caribbean in Jamaica!!!! Our family and friends were truly amazed at our wedding and we have you to thank!!! Thank you for being a part of the beginning of our lives together!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Travel
130x130_sq_1301362820427-img1773
DAVID
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Just two weeks before the wedding, Sheila was a life saver (and a time and money saver). My wife and I had been back and forth about our flowers, we had gotten many quotes from many vendors and none came close to the price or quality that Sheila was able to provide. I will be 100% honest - to this day, I still haven't even met Sheila haha. We spoke on the phone, she offered me her quote in an email, we accepted, I delivered payment - and on our wedding day, everything was just... there! More beautiful than we had ever expected, and worth every penny. She came in more than $1,000 less than our first vendor quote!!! We were more than satisfied with everything that Sheila was able to do for us. I would recommend her to everyone looking for flowers, or for any other service or wedding element.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beverlystough0820
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
your amazing thats all i can say
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1323319032202-weddingpics2
sharita
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Me and my hubby were very satistified with the services elegant events provided. Ms. Sheila really went out of her way to make and provide flowers to a bride that called her the night before her wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebony
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
At time it my seem stress, but just stay relax and rememeber it's your big day and everything will come together.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
My vendor was very accommodating with my very busy work schedule when planning our wedding. Always communicate with your people ,so that you wishes will always be address and nothing left to wonder and guess.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMorris070310
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Choosing Elegant Events as my wedding planning team was the best decision that I could have made. Not only were they efficient, talented, and professional, they also cared. All of the staff members under the direction of Mrs. Shelia Corbitt took the time to understand and meet my unique needs as a bride and the needs of my entire wedding party. This company was an amazing asset to my day and I couldn't imagine getting through it all wilth out them. I plan tol use their planning services for all of my major events in the future.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarinaM
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding Coordinator, Sheila Corbett, of Elegant Events was amazing. She thought of every detail; kept us on track; referred us to vendors we needed; helped with rental items; gown & bouquet preservations. David & I are were so relaxed on our wedding day thanks to Sheila & Pam. We were able to enjoy our day with each other and our guests. Our guests complimented us with how beautiful the reception looked & how smoothly the ceremony & reception flowed. Our heartfelt thanks to Elegant Events for a wonderful job.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monniemon
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Elegant Events for our daughter's wedding, We loved the fact that they were willing to come to our home. With so many different schedules between the bride and groom and myself, this made it much easier for us. I was very impressed with elegant events, they handle so many different aspects of a wedding without losing professionalism. My concerns was hiring one place to do it all, flowers, decorating, and coordinating. But i did, and I was glad I did. The centerpieces for the tables were just what we had pictured, from the bridal bouquets to the decorating of the chapel and the ballroom, (I had so many little details to be done in a short period, i wondered how it would come together in a timely fashion) It did, and it was beautiful!!!! Their prices were affordable for both the wedding flowers and the coordinating. We went with the 30day coordinating option,with this pricing it helped us to stay within our budget and still get the benefits of a wedding advisor. So 30days before the wedding Elegant Events handles all details and everything for the wedding day. Professional and down to earth, was always there to help. SHEILA you are the BEST!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Highly Recommend
Great Service
Affordable Prices
Beautiful Work
Timely Manner
Easy to Work With
Pays Attention to Detail
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ihatekimn
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Sheila with Elegant Events is fantastic. We originally met her for our flower needs, and she mentioned that she provides event planning services. She stayed in our budget, and went above and beyond for what we paid. I had wanted my flowers to be abstract, shades of purple and white, and just... different. I showed her a photo from Martha weddings, and it was a wild looking boquet with beefy flowers and a dash of dainty flowers, a very good mix of flowers -- not the "red roses" bouquet. The bridesmaid bouquets were to be more white flowers than purple, and the maid of honor was to be a little larger and purple than the others... and that is *exactly* what I got. I'm not even kidding you when I tell you my bouquet was more than I was expecting, and was absolutely georgeous, as well as the flowers for the girls, guys, and moms. They smelled great, and stayed fresh all day.

I knew I needed white open roses for my centerpieces, in vases I was providing from a private collection of antique milk glass, and really wouldn't settle for something else. I got giant giant giant white open roses in the vases and looked fresh on white linens (white on white reception, if you couldn't guess!).

At the last minute, I got my hands on my husbands late mothers rosary beads, and my late grand mother and late great grandmothers antique pearls that I wanted integrated in my flowers, and Sheila was fab and made all three look excellent.

She suggested we do urns on stands for the ceremony, and I just let her do what she thought would look best, in the color pallate I picked... and they were GIANT!!! they were packed with the same flowers in my bouquet and the girls bouquets, and looked amazing!!

We decided to sign on Sheila for her Day-Of services, and let me tell you, my husband was so thrilled we did because I was starting to melt down with all the things a bride has to do on her own. The 30 Day services was the best idea I've ever heard of. I knew what I wanted, I wanted to hand make alot of things on my own (favors, stationery), and had booked vendors and had things pretty much under control. I needed someone to execute what I wanted, so I could actually enjoy the days leading up to my wedding day. Sheila has every detail taken care of, even if you didn't think of it, and really makes you confident that she has things under control and ready to go -- because she actually does. She executed my rehearsal dinner wonderfully, and only needed to meet with me once to finalize details. Sheila and her crew really understood me and the things I wanted, and my personality and my 'artsy' style, and they were flawless in the things they accomplished and how they really helped me and supported me! On the wedding day, I was a ball of nerves, and she calmed me down and made me super excited and I truly felt comfortable. I would ABSOLUTELY suggest Sheila for any type of planning service as well as flower services for your day!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danijeff
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner was absolutely the best. She made us feel more like family than customers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
This was absolutely the best investment I made in the wedding! Although I only used the essential services for the last 30 days, Sheila executed what I had planned to a tee. Everything was perfect and exactly as I had planned. I had an absolutely stress-free wedding experience as a result of the excellent service provided.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1228679169893-l_8ff6f41c46d14df39e3cf289b3d56e50
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events made all my dreams come true!! Sheila is the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I wasn't planning on using a planner but the "Month of Service" was excellent. It got me through the toughest time of the event planning, finalizing with all the vendors and being there to coordinate the wedding day so I could relax and enjoy the event. I hardly knew what was going on the day of the event but heard later about all the things they did behind the scenes that made everyones day better. I got nothing but praises about Elegant Events personnel after my wedding. I would suggest it to anyone who is having an event not at a "Wedding Place", like at your home (like mine), or where there isn't already a coordinator. They were great at the church as well. I didn't need to have anyone there to wait for the flowers, and bridal party. They are great, I would use them again.

They also did my flowers for the bridal party and they were gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Shelia and her team provided excellent service to insure that our wedding ran as smoothly as possible. They did a great job! Our wedding was perfect and I would not change a thing. I would highly reccomend Elegant Events to anyone planning a wedding, they are worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindylou
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service Elegant Events provided at my daughter's wedding. Sheila is very organized and every detail is addressed. There are no problems she can't get you through. She always makes you calm no matter how crazy things get. Responsiveness-my questions were answered quickly by e-mail. Very professional Value of cost- wedding costs are ridiculous but I feel this service was worth every penny. I highly recommend Elegant Events.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1217167475453-c_pso_libbypeter_d_093
mrsbee
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Sheila and her team were excellent to work with. With all the little details, I highly recommend having a coordinator even if you think you can do it all yourself... Sheila made sure all the vendors knew exactly what was expected, timelines, etc., and had everyone in the right place at the right time. Her emergency kit was handy in fixing my dress, and I always felt like I was in good hands. She kept the anxiety at a minimum, was professional, and made sure my day was just perfect. I would highly recommend Elegant Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pearl1
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Sheila is woderful to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Wife
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events was able to provide ALL the resources that I needed!!!! They were a pleasure to work with and I would have never been able have a beautiful wedding without their help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lzephirin
Wedding:
9/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Sheila, was super!!! I had been through 2 planners before I got to her and I was so pleased. She also handled my setup and my decor. her staff did an excellent job of creating my vision. My husband is asthmatic and I have allergies so flowers weren't possible, so I wanted Feather arrangements. Sheila Corbett and her staff made it happen. Everything was gorgeous!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Mellin
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events took care of everything we could ever need. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan Choizi
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.9/5.0
Absolute amazing JOB... Worth every penny!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FL gal
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Sheila & her team did a remarkable job. The wedding and reception went off flawlessly. Everyone was commenting at how smooth everything ran and how elegant (no pun intended) everything was. Best choice I made in wedding preparations was to hire them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kitten1963
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Elegant Event was wonderful I was very pleased with the out come of my event, and would not hesitate to call on them for any other parties that I will have going forward. Pleasant and on time, has everything in order.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
I worked with Sheila and Elegant Events for almost 10 months to plan my 2 day, multi-cultural wedding affair. She was always prompt to answer my emails and phone calls, and guided me through every step of the process. Her team did a great job keeping everything on track the day of our wedding and we also used them for decor as well. You will be guaranteed the wedding of your dreams with Sheila by your side!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Elegant Events responded with the following comments:

Hi Theresa,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Chirag and your families. Thank you for the pictures. I can't wait to see your wedding in print. I will keep you posted. I will also be submitting your wedding to "Special Events" magazine next year for a gala award. This is one of the industry's most prestigious awards. I will keep you posted on our status.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abiguel
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.8/5.0
My wedding day was an exquisite one! Sheila from Elegant Events demonstrated unmatched professionalism & knowledge. My theme was the "Fruits of the Spirit" and I knew this theme had never been done and I had no clue how to execute it. With Elegant Events by my side my wedding went smoothly and left a remarkable impact on others. My wedding is still the talk of the town. My wedding was truly elegant. I would highly recommend any bride to use Elegant Events. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcgirl14
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
I initially doubted my mother's decision to book a wedding coordinator due to the additional cost, but we found this service to be invaluable and absolutely worth the money. We booked the package for the final month coordination. They reviewed and confirmed all of our contracts with other vendors, collected and organized any payments, ran many errands the week of, and made sure the actual wedding day went smoothly so everyone and everything was where it should be at the right time. Having this service really allowed us to fully enjoy the day and not worry about any of the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/6/2005
4.8/5.0
The wedding planners from Elegant Events in particlar Sheila were some of the most professional and patient individuals that we worked with during the wedding planning process. They were always there for us and nothing was ever too much trouble. They helped make my day the ones dreams are made of. I would not hesitate to recommend Shiela and company for planning a large and eleborate wedding but since she can provide such personal service you will be pleased even if you are planning a small intimate wedding. She can make it happen.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samelia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Elegant Events will deliver professional and on-time service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Overall friiendly and helpful staff, and costs were reasonable given what was requested by the couple. The owner is knowledgeable and made good suggestions. This was the second wedding that she was contracted to pulling things together 60 days out, which reflects a satisfied customer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.6/5.0
Sheila did a great job working with me to put together my flowers for the ceremony and reception. Sheila also coordinated some decorations for the ceremony. She was very professional and prices were fair. The flowers and decorations were amazing. My bouquet was a little droopy and the flowers were late bc of traffic. It still didn't change my opinion of Sheila's great service and I was able to tuck the droopy flowers in so people only saw how beautiful they were!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheela
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.6/5.0
Sheila is a very efficient wedding planner and enjoys her job immensely. She takes great pride in her work. Always available, she made it to every appointment with us. She has been in the business for a while and has established excellent connections with the community of vendors. We happily recommend her as a planner
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.0/5.0
Elegant Events was fantastic for planning my wedding. I had a very small scale wedding, but I needed someone to be able to pull everything together for me when i didn't have the time or knowledge to do it. Sheila at Elegant Events was able to take my vision and execute everything I wanted including designing the flowers, the overall decor, and putting me in touch with photographers, make up artists, and musicians.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kielene
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.8/5.0
the decor for the ceromony and the reception was beautiful, however, the mother's wrist flowers were wilting before the ceromony begain. The mothers had orchids. The brides flowers were beautiful but also beginning to wilt
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Serving Phildelphia, it's suburbs, southern NJ and DE, Philadelphia, PA 19118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1294071018425-lisa4