130x130_sq_1265145854624-8.22.08bsw0285withlogo

Elegant Images and Photographs

Firestone , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6181 Union Court
Firestone, CO US 80504 (map)

PHONE

303-702-1515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We could fill this bio section with a lot of boring information about our award winning photography, how experienced we are, or our professional credentials. Lets just say we have won... Read more
We could fill this bio section with a lot of boring information about our award winning photography, how experienced we are, or our professional credentials. Lets just say we have won some, shot together for over 11 years, and as full time photographers, we have a ton of gear. Hopefully you’ve enjoyed our work and that’s why you are still reading.
You know the saying “opposites attract” and it is true for us. We met at FSU, our first date was a U2 concert (1997). “ I knew within 10 dates that Kammi was the one I would marry”. Ross likes his Rock n Roll, while Kammi prefers anything but. Kammi sees life in black and white, while Ross is pretty much grey and a dreamer. Ross likes his tech toys, and Kammi doesn’t like to shop. We work together, play together, and have two kids together!
I guess it goes without saying that we love photographs. We have the best job imaginable. We get to combine a few of our passions-photography, love, playfullness, humor-and be part of one of the biggest days of your life. We welcome the opportunity to meet you to learn about you and your unique event. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265154427078-1.18.09shp0087
130x130_sq_1265154545093-1.18.09shp0001
130x130_sq_1265154646999-3.20.09mpb0013
130x130_sq_1265154711968-10.24.09sgw0429
130x130_sq_1265154849734-10.24.09sgw0408
130x130_sq_1265154962812-10.24.09sgw0070
130x130_sq_1265155011249-10.24.09sgw0315
130x130_sq_1265155154374-10.24.09sgw0086
130x130_sq_1265155222187-10.24.09sgw0058
130x130_sq_1265155383562-10.24.09sgw0003
130x130_sq_1265155455562-10.2.07ttd0027
130x130_sq_1265155592437-10.16.09kgw0368
130x130_sq_1265155611421-10.16.09kgw0399
130x130_sq_1265155923187-10.16.09kgw0354
130x130_sq_1265155946828-5.27.08millhotel0905
130x130_sq_1265156199656-10.16.09kgw0258
130x130_sq_1265156395515-5.27.08millhotel0601
130x130_sq_1265156595421-10.11.09brw0310
130x130_sq_1265156626374-5.27.08millhotel0341
130x130_sq_1265156819671-5.27.08millhotel0288
130x130_sq_1265156866624-10.11.09brw0309
130x130_sq_1265157063718-10.11.09brw0083
130x130_sq_1265157124406-10.11.09brw0298
130x130_sq_1265157252671-1.3.08lsw0622
130x130_sq_1265157267921-10.11.09brw0003
130x130_sq_1265157458828-1.3.08lsw0419
130x130_sq_1265157498624-1.3.08lsw0418
130x130_sq_1265157757687-1.3.08lsw0399
130x130_sq_1265157920218-5.27.08millhotel0929
130x130_sq_1265158000234-5.27.08millhotel1020
130x130_sq_1265158142046-5.27.08millhotel1220
130x130_sq_1265158267343-5.27.08millhotel1279
130x130_sq_1265158516937-6.1.09csw0394
130x130_sq_1265158560390-5.27.08millhotel1289
130x130_sq_1265158703906-6.13.09knw0095
130x130_sq_1265158738062-6.13.09knw0257
130x130_sq_1265158878796-6.13.09knw0327
130x130_sq_1265159005124-6.13.09knw0345
130x130_sq_1265159041093-6.19.09ew0088
130x130_sq_1265159248656-6.19.09ew0113
130x130_sq_1265159359265-6.19.09ew0111
130x130_sq_1265159506062-6.19.09ew0227
130x130_sq_1265159647968-6.27.09eaw0078
130x130_sq_1265159680484-7.31.09akw0326
130x130_sq_1265159723328-6.27.09eaw0274
130x130_sq_1265159811874-6.27.09eaw0377
130x130_sq_1265159904765-8.14.08mjw0286
130x130_sq_1265159908718-6.7.08ajw0002
130x130_sq_1265160167359-6.7.08ajw0130
130x130_sq_1265160280328-7.31.09akw0533
130x130_sq_1265160376468-7.31.09akw0403
130x130_sq_1265160443515-7.10.09mew0016
130x130_sq_1265160590828-7.10.09mew0351
130x130_sq_1265160748578-7.10.09mew0387
130x130_sq_1265161051203-8.15.09sjw0505
130x130_sq_1265161146718-7.16.09adw0039
130x130_sq_1265161244078-8.2.09djw0001
130x130_sq_1265161387093-8.2.09djw0039
130x130_sq_1265161408859-7.16.09adw0232
130x130_sq_1265161625406-8.2.09djw0160
130x130_sq_1265161653156-7.17.09lmw0119
130x130_sq_1265161792359-7.18.09lsw0012
130x130_sq_1265161908921-8.2.09djw0566
130x130_sq_1265162045656-8.2.09djw0600
130x130_sq_1265162072499-7.18.09lsw0034
130x130_sq_1265162155062-8.22.08bsw0402
130x130_sq_1265162168499-7.18.09lsw0317
130x130_sq_1265162336921-8.22.08bsw0276
130x130_sq_1265162388249-7.18.09lsw0334
130x130_sq_1265162595781-8.29.09scw0225
130x130_sq_1265162597328-7.18.09lsw0344
130x130_sq_1265162695609-9.13.09cdw0033
130x130_sq_1265162781468-9.13.09cdw0034
130x130_sq_1265162956046-9.19.09vmw0102
130x130_sq_1265163116046-7.18.09lsw0403
130x130_sq_1265163144390-7.18.09lsw0407
130x130_sq_1265163365843-9.20.08njw0097
130x130_sq_1265163411624-9.24.09hjw0001
130x130_sq_1265163571671-7.18.09lsw0466
130x130_sq_1265163638281-7.18.09lsw0411
130x130_sq_1265163915484-7.18.09lsw0249
130x130_sq_1265163918109-7.18.09lsw0253
130x130_sq_1265164149499-7.18.09lsw0485
130x130_sq_1265164169265-7.18.09lsw0297
130x130_sq_1265164371531-7.18.09lsw0488
130x130_sq_1265164447218-7.18.09lsw0510
130x130_sq_1265164603609-9.5.09lbw0651
130x130_sq_1265164727093-7.18.09lsw0574
130x130_sq_1265164855421-9.5.09lbw0645
130x130_sq_1265165021046-7.18.09lsw0594
130x130_sq_1265165033671-9.5.09lbw0601
130x130_sq_1265165164515-9.5.09lbw0435
130x130_sq_1265165379859-9.5.09lbw0313
130x130_sq_1265165408546-7.18.09lsw0599
130x130_sq_1265165519765-9.5.09lbw0186
130x130_sq_1265165583359-9.5.09lbw0161
130x130_sq_1265165698249-9.5.09lbw0338
130x130_sq_1265165872046-9.5.09lbw0082
130x130_sq_1265165876124-9.5.09lbw0048
130x130_sq_1265166062437-9.26.09lcw0465
130x130_sq_1265166086468-9.26.09lcw0421
130x130_sq_1265166259015-9.26.09lcw0294
130x130_sq_1265166356999-9.26.09lcw0087
130x130_sq_1265166438578-9.26.09lcw0013
130x130_sq_1265166592828-9.24.09hjw0508
130x130_sq_1265166690796-9.24.09hjw0506
130x130_sq_1265166803468-9.24.09hjw0499
130x130_sq_1265166864874-9.24.09hjw0498
130x130_sq_1265167018937-9.26.09lcw0094
130x130_sq_1265167122890-9.26.09lcw0093
130x130_sq_1265167212046-9.24.09hjw0062
130x130_sq_1265167300781-9.24.09hjw0137
130x130_sq_1265167342734-9.24.09hjw0324
130x130_sq_1265167596703-9.24.09hjw0378
130x130_sq_1265167620578-9.24.09hjw0371
130x130_sq_1265167802515-9.24.09hjw0418
130x130_sq_1265167834093-9.24.09hjw0386

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
A good friend of mine recommended Elegant Images to me, and I'm still thanking her months after my wedding for this awesome recommendation. Ross and Kammi have the rare and fabulous combination of stellar photography skills AND stellar people skills. We had all kinds of family dynamics at our wedding--a baby, toddlers, divorced parents, step-parents, elderly relatives, you name it--and Ross and Kammi handled all of it with flair. I loved having both of them taking photos all day long--they captured so many incredible moments, and from more than one angle! Early in the day, Ross hung with the guys while they were getting ready, and Kammi hung out with my bridesmaids and me. I don't think they missed a moment, and they caught many moments that I didn't even see during the Big Day. Rain hit about halfway through our outdoor ceremony, and that didn't hinder their photography at all - in fact, some of my favorite images are they ones they took of the umbrellas and the falling rain. (They managed somehow to capture the exact moment when thunder struck during the vows, and my husband, officiant and I were looking up at the sky laughing.) We ended up with over 800 images, and I love EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. A mix of fun moments and intimate ones, artistic images and un-posed ones. When we received the disc with all of the (800+!) images, we were thrilled to learn that Ross and Kammi had gone around during the reception and had taken awesome photos of each couple there. We had no idea they'd done that! Those photos made great Christmas gifts for our guests, and we're so happy to have pictures of everyone who came. Ross and Kammi seemingly were everywhere but were so discreet and professional. Our guests really enjoyed them, too. Our pictures are beautiful. We couldn't have asked for better photographers! HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I have known Ross and Kammi for about 8 years. They are wonderful friends and a wonderful couple. To have these two photograph your wedding will help make your day more relaxed and enjoyable. Their work is amazing and with the two of them they captured every special moment that I wanted photographed!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291009100855-6835456869936547372205675328441025604899n
Savannah
Wedding:
5/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Ross and Kammi were by far our BEST decision when it came to our wedding vendors! They were professional, personable, and made us feel comfortable during both our engagement pictures and on our wedding night. I would recommend Elegant Images and Photographs to anyone!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Elegant Images was fantastic! They take amazing pictures. It has been difficult to choose which ones to frame, because there are so many great shots! I would recommend them to all couples looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Ross and Kammi are fabulous to work with and their work product speaks for itself! My husband and I loved them and their images of our fall mountain wedding were creative and breath-taking. I would highly recommend Elegant Images to anyone who is desiring a unique,professional, and top notch photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Ross and Kammi did an amazing job photographing my wedding. I absolutely love all my pictures and had too many to choose from! Ross made my husband feel comfortable and relaxed for the photos, no small task! We were thrilled with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bamarn23
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Ross and Kammi are the best photographers in town!!! We were so impressed with not only our engagement pictures but also with our wedding pictures and album. We could not have asked for better memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdbrown
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Kammi and Ross made taking pictures so much fun, especially for someone who doesn't always like their picture being taken. We were so excited to get our proofs back and had a hard time choosing which photographs we liked as we were so pleased with the pictures and choices we had. They listened to everything we wanted and were really efficient with our time on our wedding day. They were also great with our guests and the kids involved in our wedding. Overall we would not hesitate in recommending Elegant Images to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Erin Marie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Neither my husband nor I could say enough great things about Ross and Kammi! If I could do it all over again, I would certainly choose them and treasure the gorgeous photographs and album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramona
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Ross and Kammi were awesome! I had innumerable compliments on how beautiful our wedding photos were, and Kaidan and I are both incredibly pleased with our album. Ross and Kammi did an excellent job of learning our personalities and following what was important to us in photographing our wedding and our family portrait. They even got to know our dog so she could be in the photos. Our guests at the wedding came away commenting on how fun and professional our photographers were.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants their wedding photos to be something to be treasured for the rest of their lives
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deandra
Wedding:
3/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Ross photographed our wedding and did a fabulous job! Thank you so much.
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
justinandmic1609
Wedding:
1/16/2009
5.0/5.0
hiring Ross and Kammi is probably one of the best decisions we have ever made regarding our wedding planning! Our pictures are gorgeous even our family and friends all agree that their work is one of the best they have seen.

It was such a pleasure to work with them. Love their laidback attitude and the way they handle their business. Their customer service is so personal that once you meet them you know you are in good hands.

THANK YOU ROSS AND KAMMI for the giving us great memories of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j
Wedding:
9/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Please Note: We do not yet have our photos back, so I reserve the right to modify this review as needed. However, I had to say something about my experience with these folks--I'm too impressed!
As an aspiring photographer (and a fairly typical bride), my choice of someone to capture my wedding day was VERY important to me. Product quality was obviously important, but as we found throughout the planning process, quality people are just as important. I pored over countless websites and portfolios and viewed thousands of photos, then narrowed down my choices to three photographers I wanted to interview in person. The first was Elegant Image.
The day my fiance and I visited with Ross and Kammi in their home studio, we knew we'd found the right people. Ross showed us book upon book of their work--all beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my special day--then took us to their viewing room, where we got to see a sample video slideshow, which was also amazing. Later, we got to meet Kammi and their two children, and we realized we didn't need to look any further. We left a deposit and canceled the other interviews.
We chose them not only because we were getting two photographers for the price of one, not just because their work was gorgeous, but also because we sensed something extraordinary about them. They clearly love what they do and work together very well. And, as we were to find out, Ross and Kammi are both consummate professionals and a joy to work with. Following advice I'd received, I requested to view an entire wedding photo shoot they had done recently (since any professional photographer can pull a few dozen really good shots out for their portfolio); they were more than happy to oblige, providing over 900 photos of one 6-hour wedding shoot. They responded to all my emails in a timely manner, indulged me with some silly questions, and were very accommodating of a fair amount of ambiguity and indecisiveness regarding my wants.
At our wedding, they were everywhere, often without me knowing it. Prior to the ceremony, we had planned to take portraits, but decorating and other details hindered us. Rather than taking the photos she had anticipated, Kammi stayed with me in the dressing room, taking pictures of my dress, my accessories, and me and my attendants getting ready. Meantime, she also helped with everything from setting up reception items to addressing concerns with the catering staff to providing an emergency stick of deodorant when I realized I didn't have mine! After the ceremony, she worked fast and furious to make sure we got our shots in optimal light, insisting that we get several shots near a beautiful tree I hadn't even noticed on the property. She even pulled weeds that were in one of Ross's shots, and got down on the asphalt in a beautiful sweater and sequined top--just to get the shots she envisioned (and I can't wait to see them!) That's commitment to your craft! Both of them checked in with us frequently to make sure we were comfortable, and indulged us to get photos we hadn't realized we wanted until the day of the ceremony.
I would recommend Ross and Kammi in a heartbeat--and that's even before I've seen my photos. The only downside thus far has been that we have to wait 4 weeks to see everything, but you can bet I'll be back here with an update!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Ross and Kammi are absolutely awesome! They were so easy going and fun to work with. They are also creative so you get fabulous and unique pictures! I can't wait to use them for family pictures in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljones
Wedding:
12/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Our photographers were well worth the money. They took time to find out what we needed and wanted, they were wonderful at the ceremony and at organizing all of the formal pictures, and took stunning candids. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
6181 Union Court, Firestone, CO 80504 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Images and Photographs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo