Nophoto-130

Elegant Presentations Inc.

Elgin , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Elgin, IL US 60124 (map)

PHONE

847-741-2877

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant Presentations Inc.
877.460.6239 toll-free
847.741.2877 Illinois
224.629.4963 fax
weddinchaircovers@hotmail.com

Chicago Chair Rental
... Read more
Elegant Presentations Inc.
877.460.6239 toll-free
847.741.2877 Illinois
224.629.4963 fax
weddinchaircovers@hotmail.com

Chicago Chair Rental
224.805.6161
224.629.4963 fax



Thank you for considering Elegant Presentations for your Special Event Chair & Linen needs! We are a provider of Event Linens & Chairs: Chiavari Chairs (4 colors), Garden Chairs (White), Chair Covers, Sashes, Tablecloths, Overlays, Table Runners & Napkins in many basic and upgraded fabrics and colors. For Rental or for Purchase; Peruse our websites ChicagoChairRental.com, WholesaleChairCover.com and EgPres.com. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
6/1/2014
3.8/5.0
We used Elegant Presentations for the chair rental for our outdoor wedding ceremony on 6/1/14. I will start by saying the end result was positive. We rented 110 white resin chairs and they were in good shape and looked good for the ceremony. Their staff was prompt in picking up the chairs after the ceremony. Since the ceremony was at a park and we only had reservations for the facility for a few hours, there was a narrow timeframe when we needed the chairs delivered for the ceremony. Unfortunately, because of the poor communication we had with EP, we just did not have the faith that we would have them delivered on time, and it wasn't something we were willing to take a chance on. Perhaps they would've been on time (like I said, they were on time picking them up), perhaps not, but for our own peace of mind we picked the chairs up 2 days prior and made our own arrangement for having them set up. When I refer to poor communication, I am talking about emails regarding the schedule of our pickup and their pickup post-ceremony. It seemed that whenever we sent an email, someone new was responding and nobody seemed to know anything about our arrangements. I called 2 weeks prior to submit final payment, they took my payment info over the phone and said they would email me a confirmation. Then a few days later they emailed me asking to submit final payment. They just never bothered to process it when I gave it to them. Those kinds of little things were frequent in my dealings with EP. Honestly, communication and lack of professionalism seems to be an issue industry wide with rental vendors. Otherwise, the product and the service they did ultimately deliver was what we had hoped for, and because of that we would recommend them again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.9/5.0
We used elegant presentations for our event room rentals, we ordered their copper chiavari chairs, linens, and a backdrop. They were great to work with and we paid a great price in comparison to other quotes we received. We recommend them highly.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg11
Married
Wedding:
5/4/2013
2.7/5.0
Do yourself a favor and trust the negative reviews on this one. Obviously, I didn't do my research into linen companies before choosing them, and I should've.

First of all, they didn't even have enough linens for my event. ANY linen company should have hundreds and hundreds of standard linens in stock. Navy 8 ft. rectangular linens are not uncommon.

Secondly, as someone else remarked, when your event is on a Saturday, the company states that the linens should arrive to you on the Thursday before. This was also confirmed with me MONDAY of that same week. I called on that Thursday to see if they could give me a window of time (since we needed to be home to receive the linens) and I got the response, "oh, we had to change your delivery because we got really busy." WHAT?! They weren't even going to notify me. They waived the delivery fee for that (a whopping $30) and then delivered to the wrong address.

I was going to just move on, but then, when I arrived at my wedding two hours before, my coordinator informs me that EP "royally screwed up". Luckily, the coordinator and my wonderful catering company were able to figure something out.

Don't waste your money or your time. Go to someone else who is more professional.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Gg2
John
Wedding:
9/15/2012
0.0/5.0
Used this company for a white dance floor to be installed the day of my wedding. First, this company operates as several companies and they are very shady. I confirmed a few days before my wedding to have the floor delivered by 1-2 and when we arrived at 4:30 for pictures, it still was not done and they were frustrating all the other vendors. You should have seen the type of folks that were installing this thing. They also charge excess fees that are rediculous. Just remember you get what you pay for and bypass this company at all costs. There are too many professional and respectable companies out there that can take care of you instead of this fly by night. Beware!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
I used Elegant Presentations for my backdrops and they did a beautiful job. Their pricing was the most affordable for the quality. I had the hardest time deciding which company to use for backdrops because they are so expensive and my venue was beautiful without them but backdrops add such an elegant touch so I knew I wanted to add one. We ended up adding two- one behind our band and one behind the head table and I am so glad we used Elegant Presentations. The best value and the backdrops added the wow factor I wanted!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
finny3383
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
The chair covers were amazing and looked perfect with my Tiffany Blue, Silver and Pearl color scheme. The covers arrived at the hotel on time and were tied perfectly. I looked at many chair cover vendors and this company gave me the most "bang for my buck." I highly recommend them because of their wide selection of fabrics and great customer service reps!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2011bk
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We used them for our table linen and napkins for our wedding. We could not be happier with the price (table linens were only $15 a table!) and they delivered to the venue and picked up there too- very easy process
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joangoergen
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful linens for much less than some other vendors I had checked out. I was very pleased with the way the tables and chairs looked. They delivered, set up and picked up all the linens.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlaulusa
Wedding:
6/5/2010
3.8/5.0
We rented our chair covers from Elegant Presentations. They arrived a day later than anticipated. Luckily they send them two days before the actual event. They were a good price though.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
11/18/2008
3.9/5.0
A good choice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
they were awesome! such quality and a great price! the chair covers i rented were beautiful and they were so customer friendly. the reception was beautiful because of them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
unruly180
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We obtained our chair covers from them. They were an amazing value. Most other places were double in cost for chair cover rental. Everyone there was very friendly.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suki
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
The linens and chair covers were beautiful and fit well within our budget. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and helpful. This is an AMAZING vendor.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jady
Wedding:
8/25/2007
0.0/5.0
I would definately NOT recommend this vendor. My experience with them was a disaster! The website states that if your event is on Saturday, you should receive your items on the Thursday before, but they were not sent out in time to be delivered until Friday. Then UPS lost one of the boxes, and so my parents completely missed my rehearsal dinner because they were at UPS until 10pm waiting for them to find it. UPS apologized and offered to refund the shipping, but they have to make refunds to the shipper and the EGPres wasn't going to give me that money back (even though UPS refunded it to them) until i put up a big stink! Also, some of the chair covers were in terrible shape! Most were ok, but some looked like they got in to a fight with a cat! TERRIBLE customer service, and althought he price is low, you dont even get what you pay for!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/29/2006
4.2/5.0
Very helpful with choosing chair covers. Always returned phone calls.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Elgin, IL 60124 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Presentations Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220