130x130_sq_1366314007920-new-shop-111211-024

Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo

Nottingham , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8711 Belair road
Nottingham, MD US 21236 (map)

PHONE

410-248-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Baltimore County's complete full service Bridal Shop offering spectacular selections, professional services at great prices. Let over 25 years of experience work for you. Experience a... Read more
Baltimore County's complete full service Bridal Shop offering spectacular selections, professional services at great prices. Let over 25 years of experience work for you. Experience a complete full service bridal shop, offering friendly personal service for the bride and the entire wedding party. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366314826538-new-shop-111211-022
130x130_sq_1366314920064-new-shop-111211-025
130x130_sq_1366315002392-new-shop-111211-026

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
The client needs to schedule an appointment to try on wedding dresses. She can make an appointment by calling the store at 410-248-1100, or by filling out our online form on the store's webpage.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes, we have a seamstress onsite.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We sell Bridesmaid gowns, Mother of the Bride/Groom gowns, Tuxedos, Flower Girl dresses, Prom gowns, and accessories.

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
On a whim my Mom and I went to Elegant Touch to check out wedding dresses. We made an appt in the middle of the day on a weekday and I loved that it wasn't crazy in there, like I could imagine a weekend being. Pat helped by asking very specific questions about what I liked, and since I didn't know much about what I wanted, I kind of let her take charge and pick out some she thought would look good on me. Wouldn't you know it she picked out THE ONE for me!? She was so helpful with getting me in/out of dresses and pinning them to fit. She was super friendly and nice to me and my mom through the whole process. I never saw myself as a girly girl princess type, but at Elegant Touch I was made to feel really special and beautiful. Everyone that worked there was pleasant and had such nice things to say about my dress. I hope the rest of the process (alterations, fittings, etc) are as nice & easy as this step was...But it also helps to be a nice and easy bride versus a bridezilla. :-P
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I would like to recommend this store to all future Brides. I am having a winter wedding and the girls here patiently helped me find my gown, a well as maids dresses to fit my theme. I walked in not knowing where to start and left so relieved.Everyone was so helpful, my mom an I were so impressed with the customer service. I will bring back my fiance for tuxedos as well. Thank you again,can't wait to see my gorgeous wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Very happy to have purchased my gown here. I walked in not knowing at all what would look good on my body type, they were very patient and spent well over two hours trying on different styles on me ...very caring and not at all pushy. I never knew I could look this good. They have a great selection of beautiful gowns and I honestly had trouble choosing but I finally said "yes to the dress" I will be back with the rest of my bridal party including my Fiance' to choose tuxedos as they have a huge selection of those to. Thank you for making this a wonderful shopping experience .
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Great selection, sales girls and service. So glad I purchase my wedding dress from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Elegant Touch after seeing a Maggie Sottero gown on their website. I had already purchased a gown but once I put the one on at Elegant Tough, I knew this was the one for me. It was perfect for my beach wedding and they were awesome people to work with, especially Colleen. She helped me every step of the way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant Touch was amazing! I was looking for a wedding gown for our Las Vegas NV wedding. It was just going to be the two of us to celebrate the seven year anniversary of our first date by getting married. I went in looking for a simple gown that I could wear for our wedding and then afterwards to dinner. I was collecting photos of gowns that I liked which I brought to the appointment. Well, after trying on a few simple gowns, Heather, my bridal consultant, said to trust her as she had an idea of what I really was looking for based on the photos I had chosen. She showed me the dress she had in mind, and I thought no way. Well, Heather was right! I put on the gown and immediately went into tears - It was PERFECT! Much more than what I was thinking, but just what I needed.

Everyone at Elegant Touch was extremely professional and customer service focused. My gown was delivered and altered on time, and without a hitch. It was a great experience working with Elegant Touch, and I have recommended them to friends and family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debb
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my gown at Elegant Touch after visiting four other bridal shops, my search was endless, I had to find the perfect gown. Colleen’s patience with me helped me to find my dream gown. I was able to accomplish everything at this shop on my other visit; I found the perfect bridesmaid dresses and my mother’s gown. Jeff selected a perfect Steel grey tuxedo which complemented my bridesmaids. All and all it was a great experience since it relieved allot of my stress. I can’t say enough on how helpful the staff has been in assisting me in every phase of my selection process. I highly recommend this shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo has done an incredible job in helping me plan for my wedding! Not only did they have the gorgeous and exquisite gown I chose for my big day, but they also carry a variety of important embellishments, that suite every style, for the bride-to-be. They supplied my head piece, shoes and all jewelry! My gown came in ON time and was flawless! While I wasn’t positive on which to choose, Elegant Touch was extremely helpful in offering opinions and expertise in helping me choose a head piece, appropriate style shoe and jewelry that fit my personality and style. While opinions were offered, they were always respectful of my asking questions and making my own decisions. I often felt very comfortable at Elegant Touch and became very friendly with a lot of the lovely ladies at the store. I always felt relieved when I left the shop knowing we had tackled another “to-do” on the never-ending list before the wedding! In addition, to their assisting with embellishments, they were also extremely kind and friendly, including the ladies who were not working with me. My appointments were always on time with a knowledgeable and friendly individual willing to assist me. Elegant Touch is extremely clean and well kept. I even like the smell upon walking into the store! I am sad that I only have one more fitting and won’t need to be returning to Elegant Touch. They provided me with more than a lovely experience which is what every bride should receive. I am looking forward to the next friend of mine who becomes engaged because Elegant Touch is the first store we are visiting!! Thank you Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo! You made this bride a very happy one and a beautiful one for her Big Day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing service!!! I started my search for a wedding gown shortly after I was engaged, and after visiting tons of bridal stores I found the gown of my dreams here! The salon is gorgeous, the staff is very professional, and the selection is unbeatable. With the help of my bridal consultanti I chose 5 gowns to try on, and although all of them were super flattering, I was blown away by this chiffon Maggie Sottero dress that my consultant selected for me. I ended up dressing my entire bridal party with fashions from Elegant Touch, and man am I glad that I did. The staff here really took the worry off my shoulders!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelita
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone is very helpful, pleasant. Overall experience was excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!! I highly recommend this shop...not only is it the most beautiful store I have ever been in, I felt stress lifted when I walked in and was immediately and warmly greeted. Gerri and Colleen were extremely helpful and I found the gown of my dreams. I am a busy person so its nice to be able to deal with one shop that has everything .We purchased bridesmaids, mothers dresses and Tuxedoes, of which they have all styles in stock . This is great because I have guys from out of town, so they will send in their measurements and the store will have the tux ready for them to try on. I highly recommend this store!!! They know how important this day is and evey time I have walked in or called they are eager to please
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorene
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter was getting married, so we went to Elegant Touch..Their professionalism and friendliness was outstanding. They made our wedding day perfect. Our consultant was Colleen. She was fantastic, she pulled 3 gowns for my daughter. She tried on all 3, but of course the first gown was the one. We got the wedding dress, veil, and tiara. I have recommended this store to all my friends and family. They also had the same exprience. Great location also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mr.chetelats wifey
Wedding:
5/2/2008
5.0/5.0
this place was very warm and loving they have great cost and very helpfull
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This was a good experience especially for a large wedding party with so many opinions. Each of my friends have been in many weddings and each had their own experience with what they like and don’t like in a bridal shop and the service. We all left the shop satisfied and pleased with the service at Elegant Touch Bridal. After many shops and many hours online, I found my dress and could not be happier. The plus at Elegant Touch is their patience and the service that I received, that I did not get from other shops, I returned twice to try on my gown, just to be sure this is the one. My mother and my best friend both loved this dress on me.

I spent another afternoon shopping for my bridesmaid dresses; each girl tried on several gowns to see what would look good on them. We found the most flattering one that would look good on all body sizes; I have every size imaginable and needed something that could work for everybody. Elegant Touch selection was great. I found the dress and the color I wanted, that was perfect.

We just finished picking out tuxedos for my wedding. Elegant Touch had the exact vest color to match my bridesmaids; Jeff my fiancé will wear a white vest to match me. He went along with everything I wanted. It helped that before I brought Jeff, I selected everything with the owner and wrote it down, which left very little for him to decide.

Overall, I am very pleased with my dress, the girl’s dresses and the Tuxedos. The prices were reasonable and the service was excellent. I recommend this jewel of a find to everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BFShort
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone one of the staff members there are very personal and warm. I don't think I possibly could have been happier any where else. They have a wide price range of dresses and accessories. The staff members really know what they are doing! Everytime I went in there, I was helped by Pat. She helped me pick out my dress and my bridesmaids. I went in the shop for the first time with a picture of what i wanted in my head. When I described it to Pat, she showed me exactly what i was looking for! She even brought out a few different dresses I would like for the bridesmaids! My mom was thrilled with Pat as well, since she helped pick out my mom's dress too. You wont meet and nicer and more professional people then here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1265730321835-fbavatar1491437399
Katrina
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I had such a lovely experience at Elegant Touch. They helped me pick out the best dress for my figure and my personal wedding style. It was altered beautifully. I have no complaints! The ladies at Elegant Touch made my wedding dress experience a wonderful thing. I felt like royalty every time I went in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jreilly1108
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and came in a timely manner. The alterations were completed quickly and accurately. They are very knowledgeable on how the dress should look on a bride and were helpful in picking out accessories as well! I purchased my dress, veil, tiara, and shoes there. My Bridesmaids also got their dresses there and all had a great experience with the staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandy
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Elegant Touch were very friendly. Della was especially helpful. We got both the dresses and tuxs at Elegant Touch and didn't have any problems at all. The dresses arrived when they said they would, which was very close to our wedding date. They were very busy with prom season but still fit in all our fitting in a timely fashion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1375195894936-9irish
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/30/2013
4.9/5.0
The consultants (especially Colleen who helped me) were very attentive and helpful. I came in with specific ideas that didn't pan out, and they helped me find a dress I love that was in my budget. They are always very friendly and professional when I call or come in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
Elegant Touch was my first stop when trying on bridal gowns. I ended up buying a dress the first day when looking. I couldn't have been happier working with anyone other than working with Colleen, a sales rep. Colleen was professional. She paid attention as to what it was that I told her that I was looking for and did not talk me into anything! She did recommend finishing touches that I would have never thought of and I walked out a happy customer!

Because of Colleen's quality of service, I came back to the shop to look for bridesmaids gowns and tuxedos. She helped me out once again!

I loved the fact that alterations could be done here and that they have a tuxedo warehouse at the store in case on the day of, something does not fit, they can easy swap an item.

My husband and I received many compliments the day of our wedding on the way that everyone from our bridal party looked.

Elegant Touch has great customer service and comes highly recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.8/5.0
I had been to several of the bridal boutiques in the area but I was pleased most with Elegant Touch. From the beginning when I was trying on gowns to the alteration process; I was met without any issues. The shop itself, is spacious and clean, the dress selection is good, and the prices are reasonable. On my wedding day, everyone commented on how beautiful my dress was and it made me very happy that I chose Elegant Touch.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/29/2007
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress here and the service was always very good. Their prices are pretty reasonable for alterations too. All of my bridesmaids had their alterations done here, even though they purchased the dress elsewhere. I would definitely purchase a gown from them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Candi
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Elegant Touch Bridal. I initially went there because it was close to my mom's house and carried Maggie Sottero. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I found the wedding gown of my dreams at their store (yes, it's a Maggie!). The dress looked amazing after alterations...the bustle was great and stayed up throughout the entire night of dancing. They easily coordinated the fittings of my various bridesmaids. My mother bought her mother-of-the bride gown there, and everyone said how amazing she looked. I always received a prompt and informative answer to my inquiries. The staff were genuinely excited about the wedding, and requested that my mom and I return to show them pictures. The only problem I could imagine is that they are a small shop...don't expect Kleinfeld's size...but all you need is to find one great dress, and you can definitely do that at Elegant Touch Bridal and Tuxedo.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1233345182578-100_0088
Michelle
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.8/5.0
We got my Maggie Sottero dress, the grooms tux, parents attire, and the entire bridal parties clothing at Elegant Touch. The alterations they did on my dress turned out perfectly. I did not have any problems with my dress at all. I did have one bridesmaid that had a stain on her dress but they were able to get it out quickly. Also, some of the guys things were not the right size but they were able to fix that/give them new things the same night they were there to try everything on before the wedding. They also have beautiful accessories there...I got my tiara, veil, and shoes there also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shena
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.6/5.0
Overall I had a good experience. We had some highs and lows but in the end I was well cared for and very happy. To start, the consultant who ordered my dress ordered wrong and shortly after left the business. However, this left the owners with a dress that no amount of altering could make fit. So they called the dress maker and after a couple days of communication were able to have a new dress made and shipped within a month! That's crazy talk since it typically takes 6 months to have a dress made. I was not charged for the second dress of course. Then the cost of all my alterations was waved. Plus they gave me a free garter. They really took care of me and made sure everything was right. It was really a nightmare what the consultant had done but I'm thankful that Giselle and her team were incredibly responsive and attentive. That consultant is no longer there so there's no need to worry about it happening to anyone. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. However, this is why I gave them 3.5 stars on the quality of service since there was the initial flub up but they fixed everything and then some.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elmofunk
Wedding:
5/22/2005
4.6/5.0
They were very helpful in finding the dress that I wanted. I took a photo ad of the wedding dress that I've liked for years and they said "no problem, we can order that in." Everything went well with the bridesmaid dresses and the groomsmen tuxedos. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347155247955-oj2
Johanna
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.5/5.0
I went wedding dress shopping with my mom and sisters in Toronto but then bought my dress here. I can't comment on the process of trying on dresses here but can offer my buying and alterations experiences. I bought a Maggie Sottero dress and was called when it arrived. My dress only needed minor alterations (taken in on the bust, hemmed shorter and a bustle). I was a little after reading some of the other reviews that my alterations would be poorer quality but everything was great. I had no problems with anything and my dress looked great. The guys and my dad also rented tuxedos from here which was very convenient! They all came in and tried on their tuxedos a few days before the wedding and alterations were finished by the next day. There is one woman that is an aggressive salesperson in the annoying way but just avoid her and you'll have a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjakub1
Wedding:
6/21/2010
4.5/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Elegant Touch It was for a destination wedding. After a half-hour of bustling my gown all three bustles broke. It was not a heavy gown so i'm not sure why they broke. I had to wear the gown again for a reception back home so the bustles needed to be fixed. Elegant Touch fixed the bustles for me. The bustles broke yet again only after a short while at the second reception.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress (Maggie Sottero’s- Arabella) from Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo for my wedding that took place on 07/13. The dress was breath-taking. The customer service I received while in your store was wonderful, from start to finish, I felt like a princess and on my wedding day, and looked like one too!

Thank you so much for all of your help in making this day perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
I got a beautiful dress at Elegant Touch. I just felt beautiful in it the moment I put it on. It was ordered and took about three months to arrive. I also purchased my shoes and veil there. There was little need for alterations as the size selected and the length were perfect. I thought the price of the dress was very reasonable. They gave me $100 off if I ordered that day and 50% off my shoes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.2/5.0
Very helpful and accomodating. Would recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/30/2014
4.0/5.0
Overall, I was happy buying my wedding dress at Elegant Touch. Colleen helped me pick out my dress, and she was very patient and kind! She encouraged me to buy the dress that I liked best, and not the one that my friends liked. There was never any pressure to buy, and Colleen made me feel beautiful.

My husband said that the person who helped him pick out tuxedos didn't have the best customer service skills. I personally found that some days were better than others. I had someone bring me a chair from the back while I waited for an alterations appointment on a packed Saturday, which was very nice. I also had to stand around for 15 minutes on an empty Tuesday while the staff tried to find a misplaced dress, which wasn't as nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.0/5.0
This bridal shop is absolutely gorgeous. I picked this as my first place to go with all of my friends and family to try on a wedding dress for the first time. I wanted everyone there and was planning on 8 people coming. It is a very decent size place and I didn't see the problem. Just to make sure I called to ask and was told I could only have 3 people with me and if we were coming in seperate cars some of us would have to park across the street! I understood after seeing the ridiculously small parking lot but I didn't like the fact that I couldn't have everyone with me to share this special moment. Later, I was told that was a misunderstanding and I could have brought whoever I wanted they just couldn't park in the parking lot, but that is NOT how I took it originally. The girls who helped me were always very sweet and helpful and offered their honest opinions which I actually valued. My dress was very expensive, I thought, and was told that if I bought it off the rack I would get $100 in accessories. That seemed like a horrible deal so I just bought it new. Then I was told that my bridesmaids could get $10 off their dresses at the store, not a great deal, but I brought them all and then was told they would only get $10 off in they paid in full. We did not get the bridesmaid dresses their. So overall, beautiful place, nice & helpful staff, not great prices or deals offered, horrible parking. Not the perfect experience but wouldn't necessarily sway someone from going!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamra
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.0/5.0
This is a great place to shop for a wedding dress!! My consultant, Gerri was WONDERFUL!!!! She was patient and she was so helpful. She never pressured me into making a decision about any particular dress. She made sure that it was my choice. The store is beautiful and they have many dresses to choose from. My fiance' and his groomsmen got their tuxedos from here as well and they came out perfectly. Overall, the customer service was excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.0/5.0
Love love love my dress! The women I worked with was nice, but not everyone else there is super friendly. I didn't get my alterations done there; I used a family friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
It is an absolutely gorgeous salon! My bridal consultant, Gerri was wonderul!!!!! I was greeting with a smile almost every time that I came in. I highly recommend this bridal store. They even steamed my wedding veil(that I didn't even purchase from them) free of charge. They have a wide selection of wedding dresses and great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/3/2013
3.8/5.0
This store doesn't appear to be much from the outside, but when I went in I was pleasantly surprised. There are a multitude of dresses and designers to try on and most importantly, they carry dresses in ALL sizes, not just up to a size 8 like many of the boutiques I visited. It was refreshing to be able to try on a dress and see what it would actually look like and not have to imagine what it would look like if it fit.
The woman that helped me find my dress was very nice and very supportive, but some of the staff seemed a bit pushy in some of my encounters.
This is also the location where my bridesmaids bought their dresses and my husband and his groomsmen rented their tuxes and everyone was pleased with what they got. One complaint is that my bridesmaids were not called when their dresses came in as we were told they would be. Also, I was told that I would be called to schedule the first dress fitting when it came time and I was not. I called 3 weeks before my wedding and was told that it should have already been done. I would also suggest getting prices from other places when it comes time for alterations, as Elegant Touch was a bit pricey.
All in all, I had a dress that I loved and my bridesmaids' dresses all turned out gorgeous, so I am glad I decided to take a chance walking into Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.8/5.0
I ordered a gorgeous Maggie dress from Elegant Touch. I actually went in to pick out a different dress but the lady helping me picked one out and said it would be perfect for me and it was!! I ordered it wayyy before my wedding date so when it came in they stored it for free. It didnt really need any alterations besides a bustle as long as I wore 4 inch heels. The seamstress who did my bustle was extremely friendly and nice. I called to see if I could pick up my dress a day early because I was going out of town and at first they told me no but then they called me back five minutes later to say I could. About 5 minutes into the reception my bustle came undone and then about 10 minutes after fixing it it just completely broke. The seamstress only put 5 bustles in and the weight of the dress was just too much for the little bustles. It was extremely annoying having to carry around my train for the rest of the night! Overall, I absolutely loved my dress though so I cant really complain.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayfair
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.8/5.0
We rented tuxedos and bridesmaids bought dresses here. Some of my girls were not happy with the service but the tuxedo rental was uneventful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2007
3.6/5.0
Elegant Touch was very good to work with. There was some confusion on the guys measurements that was a little frustrating because they forgot to measure pants for two of them. But it wasn't a problem because they were in-house. They're seamstress was awesome. Very personable and is great at giving advice and suggestions. She does beautiful work! They held all of the bridesmaids dress until two weeks before the wedding so no one had to worry about them. They pressed all of them too. It was one less thing to worry about. We got everything there - the bridesmaids dresses, the tuxes, my dress, jewelry and veil...it was a nice one stop shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
3.5/5.0
Elegant Touch was the first store I went to to search for my wedding gown and I was not disappointed in the selection. I tried on so many dresses but I ended up getting the first dress I tried on and it was exactly what I wanted. The first lady I worked with was a bit pushy and kept trying to get me to wear a tiara and a veil even though I told her multiple times I did not want either of those. Later in the appointment Colleen took over and she was amazing! She listened to exactly what I wanted and found the dress of my dreams! I feel like the dress was reasonably priced and the quality was good.

My only problem was with the alterations. It took me close to 5 fittings and just up to the week of the wedding until the dress was finished correctly. The only thing that was ever right was the hem. After that she forgot to take in things she said she would and the zipper and back of the dress never lined up correctly even though we had mentioned it on the first fitting. It ended up looking fine but I feel like it took way to long and too much pushing and arguing on my part for them to finally do their job right. The owner was not flexible at all in giving us a discount for the hold up on alterations and I think it was a little over priced to begin with. We also ran into problems since our wedding fell during prom season, and I think they didn't give brides the priority and they told me a couple of times my dress wouldn't be ready because they were doing prom dresses.

I don't know that I would go here again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
Let me start out by saying that most of the employees at Elegant Touch were wonderful. They were more than helpful through the whole process and i really enjoyed working with them. However, there were many issues that would stop me from doing business with this vendor again.
- The Seamstress: not only was her work sub-par at best, but there was zero communication with her. I dont know if she just doesn't speak alot of English or she just doesn't like people, but this was a real problem. My dress had to be hemmed 5 times.
-When my mom when in for her final dress fitting, the dress was altered so strange...she had a one shoulder dress and one of the cups was MUCH higher than the other. The repsonse my mom got from staff was: "You must have gained weight". WHAT?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Did you really tell the mother of the bride that she gained weight?! In what universe would this ever be accpetable???? (I also dont think that a weight gain would cause this! Is the fact that the seamstess did not alter the dress properly)
The dress selection at this store is good. If you buy a dress here, i would consider taking it somewhere else for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.0/5.0
I absoluely loved the dresses I got froiom here! My bridesmaids dresses were beautiful and my dress was just amazing! However they made a mistake and put the wrong color in the computer from my maid of honor. They were not apologetic, did not apologize to me once. They did not compensate her in any way and frankly didn't seem to care much at all ehen it was there own mistake. They were also snippy and rude to 2 other of my bridesmaids when they came in to get there dresses. I had straps added to my dress and after they messed up my maid of honors I wanted to see my dress and make sure the straps were ok and it was like pulling teeth trying to just see my dress. I also got a tiarra there and it was missing stones. We noticed when I did my trial hair and we called right away. With this they were very accomodating and allowed me to pick out a completely new one and take it home. They had their ups and downs, I loved the dresses but they were not the most friendly or accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
I bought my dress from Elegant Touch Bridal. The sales woman was excellent and I was so happy with their service initially then it came time for alterations. They bumped my first fitting appointment by a month, and when I asked why they said it was because they over booked. I had to wait almost another month for my first fitting.This may not seem like a big deal, but when you are looking forward to your first fitting for months, then a week before you get bumped because they over booked? Seems like not a great excuse to me and poor planning. Then my second fitting in which the alterations were supposed to be completed - got bumped again. They called the day before the appointment and they were not finished the alterations. This was starting to get close to my wedding date and my mom visited to store to see what the deal was and the standard protocol. After that point, I felt as if the staff seemed annoyed by us. I may have asked for some additional alterations which I did not because they guaranteed us a completion date and they were determined to make it (apparently).The dress was done on time, but I'm not sure I would recommend them for alterations to a friend. Their dress selection was good but go somewhere else for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250655537182-p9130177
Ashley
Wedding:
6/3/2011
1.8/5.0
I chose Elegant Touch because of the beautiful Maggie Sorterra gown. Colleen assisted me that first day and she was wonderful. She helped me pick a veil and hair pins, and also showed me how my bustle would look. When my dress finally came in, I came in to try it on and the staff was not interested in assisting me. I tried the dress on and asked about alterations. Again, Colleen spoke with me and said that I would not need any alterations if I got 3/4" heels. I left my dress and veil with them until closer to my wedding. Before my hair trial, I went into the shop to pick up my veil and hair pins. The male (manager?) that was there and tried to tell me that I did not pay for my veil. He argued with me while ordering the female staff to look for the paper work. Finally, about 10 minutes later, a female staff member located the paper work that showed that I indeed paid for the veil. Then he told me that my hair pins were not in. Confused, I left the shop with my veil without an apology from the male staff member. About 15 minutes after I left the shop, I get a call from Elegant Touch to tell me that they had my hair pins after all. Luckily, I was nearby and was able to drive back, but what an inconvenience! When I called to schedule my final gown fitting and to learn how to do the bustle, the male manager was very rude on the phone. I got an appointment and came in with my MOH to try on my dress. I first noticed that the hem was far too long for my 3/4" shoes. Then I asked about the bustle, only to get blank stares from the staff. They told me that I had not asked for a bustle, therefore there was no bustle. This was 7 days before my wedding! No one had mentioned that I had to ASK for a bustle to be put into my dress. I just assumed that my dress had a bustle since Colleen had showed me how it would look. I was very upset. The staff offered to hem and bustle my dress in time for my wedding. I was VERY nervous, but what could I do? They charged me $317 for all of this and I had to put my dress in their hands. Luckily, the dress was hemmed and bustled on time. I never got an apology, EVER. The old woman who was the seamstress was very sweet, but my bustle ended up coming undone about 7 times during my reception. The left my dress dragging on the floor and it ended up being filthy at the end of the night. Elegant Touch has beautiful dresses; however spare yourself the distress and go somewhere else. The male manager has NO customer service skills. I will not be returning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kteg
Wedding:
7/23/2010
1.4/5.0
Elegant Touch was the first place that I went to look for a wedding gown. They were local and seemed to have a wide selection of reasonably priced gowns. I worked with Pat, who I believe is no longer there. She was one of the reasons that I bought my gown from there. She was wonderful to work with, and was able to identify the type of wedding dress I wanted very quickly.

I loved my dress and was excited to have it altered to fit me perfectly. It was a little big, so it only needed a couple of minor alterations and to be hemmed. We bought a floor sample that was a size six, and I wear a four. A month before my wedding, I went in for my first fitting. As I said, my dress needed to be altered only slightly, about an inch or so needed to be taken in. When I went for my second fitting, the dress was so small, that the zippers were on either side of my back. There had been about five or six inches taken in. There was also a brown stain a bit bigger than the size of a quarter on the front left hip of the dress in the shape of a perfect circle. The dress not fitting at all was ridiculous, but the stain was infuriating. The seamstress implied that it was probably make up, of which I never wore any to any fittings or ever to try on my dress. I also do not know how make up would form a perfect circle on the hip of a dress. The stain looked like it was rubbed in also. She also commented that white dresses are bound to get stains on it. I guess I hadn't realized that a brand new dress never worn outside of the store were at such a risk for other people to make stains on it.

They told me that they would fix the dress and get the stain out. On the third fitting, there was still parts of the stain that were visible and the dress was taken out completely to start over. Again, they told me that they would get out the stain and it would fit the next time.

On the fourth fitting, the dress was too small. I could barely zip the dress up. The stain was still there, and they commented that they had been using a TIDE TO GO PEN on my wedding dress. They also used IVORY thread on a DIAMOND WHITE gown.

I think that I went on five fittings before I finally took my dress to get it altered somewhere else. On my last fitting there, my dress was still too big. Elegant Touch got my dress professionally dry cleaned and the stain ended up coming out. They offered me a refund on part of the alterations. This was exactly a week before my wedding.

I took my dress to a bridal store in Baltimore, where they were shocked at the work that had done. The seamstress and store owner commented on the hem, seams and bust cups put in (there were uneven and looked as if a child sewed them). They also weren't able to tell if the dress was steamed, which Elegant Touch said that they did, but it didn't look it.

Luckily, I was able to get my dress to fit after taking it out of Elegant Touch. I never thought that I would be worrying about my dress fitting a week and even days before my wedding. We rented our tuxes from Elegant Touch, and most of them needed alterations to be made also. Thankfully, we did not order any other dresses from there and never will order anything from there again.

There are a couple more things that I would like to note:
On my last fitting, when I took my dress, there was another group of girls in there, all of which were complaining about how their dresses did not fit.

There were very few employees at Elegant Touch that were apologetic for the terrible job (alterations and stain) and terrible service we received. My mother and I were treated as though their mistakes were our fault.

My bustle broke within a couple minutes of the reception.

After talking with other women in the Harford County area, I have learned that many brides have similar horror stories as mine, minus a stained dress.

I would NEVER recommend this horrible business to anyone. Unfortunately, an experience that was supposed to be exciting and memorable of picking up your wedding dress and getting it fitted was stressful and miserable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
1.0/5.0
I've waited several days to write this review to avoid an angry rant. Please, please do not take your business here.

I went back for a fitting after the owner told me my dress was done and ready for pickup. I was told I didn't need an appointment to pick it up. When I arrived to pick up the dress, they tried to just hand it to me and take the rest of my alterations payment. I told them that I wanted to try the dress on to make sure the alterations were correct, and Giselle very rudely told me that they were busy and I needed an appointment for it. When I told her she said I didn't need one when I spoke with her, she said, I'll "fit you in." She carried my gown to the back of the store to a set of closet-like fitting rooms where teenagers were trying on prom dresses. She put my dress on the rack and walked out. I'm sure most brides can tell you it's quite difficult getting yourself into a wedding dress! After struggling with that I noticed that the one major issue with the dress had not been fixed at all (also, there were still pins in the dress). One of the attendants nearby said to let them fix it and do a second fitting, but for $473 dollars I just wanted to take it and run. Who knows what they would have charged me to fix what they were supposed to have done in the first place.

To Sum Up:
1. They charged me $1699 for a dress that retails for $1270.
2. They charged $473 for alterations and didn't do them correctly. Three other stores told me their max for alterations is $250.
3. The store owner literally yelled at me when I was nothing but calm when speaking to him about problems with the dress that his seamstress didn't fix. He yelled, "You just don't want to pay. You're just trying to get out of paying!"
4. My veil was balled up in a plastic bag

It's very clear that once you purchase a dress here, they have no interest in interacting with you further. Please don't give them your money and save your own bridal experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your comments. The true issue which you neglected to mention is that after we completed alterations on your gown, you called us requesting that we purchase back your gown. Since alterations were complete we were unable to accommodate you. It seems you simply forget to mention your attempt at returning the gown. Your anger stems from our inability to take back a bridal gown after alterations. Therefore, your rant is entirely false and is based on your actions entirely. Your characterization is not how we treat our customers, Elegant Touch has the best customer service in the industry, and occasionally we have to say no to an unreasonable request, and in return we receive an unreasonable review. We wish you luck with your wedding and a happy future.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/25/2014
1.0/5.0
Save yourself the trip and go to Amanda Ritchey instead. Allow me to explain why :
1) The customer service at Elegant Touch is dreadful. The consultants (that I interacted with) are totally uninformed about products and very pushy.
2) Even if you do find a dress you love (certainly to be overpriced) you will be gauged when it comes time for alterations. After the seamstress cut my dress to pieces, she gave me my alterations quote, which was $677.00 on a $2100 dress. When I expressed my shock at the cost, I was told I could come back "when the Filipino seamstress is in, since she charges less."
3) Management needs to realize that a bridal salon is not the place for their marital spats. Twice I witnessed totally unprofessional (and morally reprehensible) behavior on the part of the male owner toward his wife. At one point I suggested that they take their argument to the back room.

Because I wasn't interested in supporting this establishment's unprofessional business practice or exploitation of their non Greek employees, I took my dress to Amanda Ritchey for alterations. Their seamstresses and management are kind, accommodating, and fair.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
2/22/2014
0.0/5.0
I've never written an online review prior to this moment, but I've been so compelled by my experience at Elegant Touch, I feel the need to warn others. My wedding is in 2 days and I was scheduled to pick up my tuxedo this afternoon (following my initial measurement back in December). Suffice to say, at this point I have no other options. I wear a suit every day of my life for work and their 'tailoring' resulted in the worst-fitting jacket I've ever put on. The owner asked me if I work-out... When I responded that I did, he said, "Well that's why it doesn't fit." They put all the blame on ME and stated that there's nothing else they can do. The suit is so tight on my shoulders that I likely won't be able to hug my bride... and yet, it's so large across the chest, that there are folds on either side. So with 2 days until my wedding, I'm left with no option, but to wear the worst-fitting jacket I've ever worn... on the most important day of my life. But hey, according to them it's my fault because I work-out. Great customer service, right?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/25/2012
0.0/5.0
I've never wrote an online review before, but after my terrible experience at Elegant Touch, I have to so no other bride will have to go through what I have. I bought my dress here last July, a little over a year before I was supposed to be married. When my MOH and I arrived, everyone was very rude, until they found out I had eight bridesmaids as well and they knew they would make some money. I told them my budget and started trying on dresses. Things were actually going very well and they picked out a dress for me and I fell in love...until I looked at the price and realized it was $350 over my budget. I tried on some other dresses and realized I had to get the expensive dress because no other compared. I was aggravated they picked out a dress that was over my budget, and didn't even tell me. I ended up ordering the dress, veil, and a flower to go in my hair that same day. I also picked out my bridesmaid dresses and tuxs for the guys. My dress came in after Christmas and I went to try everything on. When I arrived, they had no records of me ever ordering my veil or hair flower, which I had already paid for! They apologized and said they would order them and they would be here in a month and someone would call once they arrived. They justified the mistake by saying it must have "slipped through the cracks". My mom was not there when I orginially purchased the dress, so I called and asked if I could make an appointment to bring my family in so I could try on the dress( this is now in April, three months later). The man on the phone told me it was prom season and that they were too busy with that for me to come in and try on my dress or do a fitting, and that they earliest appointment they had was May 20, over a month away!!!! When I said that wouldn't work, he said ok and hung up. Also, after not hearing anything about my veil or hairpiece, I called back a few days later to see if they had come in. They said they were having problems locating the flower for my hair and would call me back by the end of the day. I also told them if it hadn't been ordered, that I didn't want them to order it because I was getting so frusturated with them. Of course no one ever called me. I called the next day and asked to speak with a manager, who told me, yet again, that it had "slipped through the cracks" and it would be in next week because they ordered it yesterday...after I told them not to if they hadn't already ordered it!!!! I decided then that once everything was in, I was going to pick up everything and go elsewhere for alterations. I just picked everything up on Saturday, and the only thing they had to say is, again, that things "fell through the cracks", like that was a good excuse. He also told me that they had told me May would be better to come in because they were so busy and if their seamstress was rushed, she wouldn't do a good job. What a terrible thing to say about your own seamstress! I now have to find a seamstress and pay a lot for alterations, but it's worth it knowing Elegant Touch won't mess anything else up and cause me even more stress. This bridal shop is terrible and made an experience that should have been one of the happiest times in my life horrible. Brides beware and do not go...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
This is one of the worst places I have ever been to. Purchased all of Bridal dresses for the wedding in January for September Wedding. Asked if we need to bring in pregnant bridesmaid for fitting while she was still small and told us know we could wait till after baby. Then called when she was 3 weeks from due date that she needed to be fitted. My dress came in and it needed to be shortened on top due to a petite frame and was told my issue was I had to big of Boobs and needed a good bra. What an insult! When my dress arrived in April I was told it was prom season and they could not fit me in. I called in May and was told the same thing.
The rest of the Dresses all came in and when we ask for an apology they told us we could take our dresses elsewhere and we were forbidden in the store again. So they only want the money and we spent over 1200 ion dresses and this is the type of treatment you get. Do not use them at all!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8711 Belair road, Nottingham, MD 21236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Touch Bridal & Tuxedo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366314007920-new-shop-111211-024