130x130 sq 1448315207 7f020533e6ae2f9c 1448314022042 xpg9i9umsjqhx4aiwy2yucbbfues3o0mhfmm7pntymw

Elegant Whims

Maineville , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Maineville, OH 45039 US (map)

PHONE

330-261-2532

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Meet Patti & Melinda of Elegant Whims



Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati Ohio

Sunday August 7, 2016 11 -4

... Read more
Meet Patti & Melinda of Elegant Whims



Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati Ohio

Sunday August 7, 2016 11 -4

***********************************************************************************************************

Elegant Whims is a unique Wedding Planning Company serving the greater Cincinnati, Northern Ky and Dayton area.

We are Patti & Melinda Certified Wedding Planners and cousins who understand the value of listening to your needs, and what it takes to make your Wedding Day Unforgettable.

We offer comprehensive packages including our newest cutting edge decor packages;

Complete Planning ~ Elegance

Day of Planning ~ Simply Stunning

Enhanced Day of Planning ~ String of Pearls



Contact Elegant Whims, Winner of the 2015 Couples' Choice Award



Visit our website, www.elegantwhims.com

(Thank you to Masterworks Photography and our couple Stacey and Dave for the Wedding Video) Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1467041624139 first dance
130x130 sq 1467040867681 2
130x130 sq 1467043799740 table 2
130x130 sq 1467043235949 20151129210139
130x130 sq 1448312842703 table floral verde.jpg 2
130x130 sq 1467041632083 party
130x130 sq 1467040859466 bride groom dock
130x130 sq 1467040840960 bride bridesmaids st luke church
130x130 sq 1448312972012 leaving for st. lucia
130x130 sq 1448312928692 his hand
130x130 sq 1467041618846 head table
130x130 sq 1467041606095 b  g
130x130 sq 1467040848429 wedding party canopy creek farm
130x130 sq 1448313079243 i grm6vrj xl
130x130 sq 1467040854236 st luke church dayton
130x130 sq 1433943285046 mdf4hzz29sb8fr8vcbgk5oqgrjacwpbst4yfy4qef9c
130x130 sq 1448313126191 i xdjfqvn xl
130x130 sq 1448312815959 crazy driving
130x130 sq 1433943282379 1113936711349257665328159094404444341256094n
130x130 sq 1448312800617 b  g
130x130 sq 1433943234042
130x130 sq 1448312954721 planners
130x130 sq 1427386276819 phoenix ballroom
130x130 sq 1448313115368 flower girls
130x130 sq 1448313069682 i czwg7tj xl
130x130 sq 1448313105954 planners  couple
130x130 sq 1427384146481 1065941611219579711983695481781261804579166n
130x130 sq 1427383937388 img20140918092126 2
130x130 sq 1433943255442 201505021450380
130x130 sq 1427386307643 accessories
130x130 sq 1427386269113 pwg winter 2
130x130 sq 1427384044117 dock
130x130 sq 1427386655283 mcglosson254
130x130 sq 1427386058084 keithtori 748 of 1311
130x130 sq 1427386052574 keithtori 745 of 1311
130x130 sq 1430961561649 21 c tables
130x130 sq 1427386469396 cincinnatiweddingphotographer mmworks 00145
130x130 sq 1427385887834 ceremony site 4
130x130 sq 1427386264666 adorable
130x130 sq 1427386500990 cincinnatiweddingphotographer mmworks 00338
130x130 sq 1427386357911 mcglosson600
130x130 sq 1427386371563 mcglosson082
130x130 sq 1427386698880 mcglosson313
130x130 sq 1427386632134 mcglosson168
130x130 sq 1427386728115 mcglosson400
130x130 sq 1430961614754 erin josh cake
130x130 sq 1427384445610 cain wedding
130x130 sq 1427386222435 keithtori 906 of 1311
130x130 sq 1430961483318 bride groom planners
130x130 sq 1427383815846 phoenix 3
130x130 sq 1427386311215 pwg winter
130x130 sq 1427386402456 download 2
130x130 sq 1427384358251 cain wedding 4
130x130 sq 1427384513653 i do
130x130 sq 1427386380824 ew and bride
130x130 sq 1427386339842 mcglosson614
130x130 sq 1427386284453 helping flower girl
130x130 sq 1427384633055 engagement
130x130 sq 1427384786004 cincinnatiweddingphotographer mmworks 00023
130x130 sq 1427385603872 kristen 21
130x130 sq 1427385770325 we did it
130x130 sq 1427386047131 keithtori 518 of 1311
130x130 sq 1427386670707 mcglosson270
130x130 sq 1427386239976 ceremony
130x130 sq 1427386245360 first kiss
130x130 sq 1427386608887 mcglosson158
130x130 sq 1433943239574 yg9s82hiqmnstv3wypj6tkd59ml0xxrpo5k5y6 im
130x130 sq 1435247516373 hi res
130x130 sq 1435247797531 9sxmphgnjwmbvrx2hvvzgfwokh6icrs9axun1dxepyfybgmcdc
130x130 sq 1435247843317 fm5ua mndbujjyb8vfblacdkyzw0shcrh53vnu02cndbsafsp6
130x130 sq 1435248383115 pottingerphoto 3672
130x130 sq 1448313058177 i bfvcrpr xl
130x130 sq 1467042715480 2
130x130 sq 1467042718762 planners
130x130 sq 1467043814619 table
130x130 sq 1467041899123 download 2
130x130 sq 1467041899685 20151113190025
130x130 sq 1467041917044 1i1a0010
130x130 sq 1467041958199 1i1a0256
130x130 sq 1467041980351 1i1a0296
130x130 sq 1467041996967 1i1a0300
130x130 sq 1467042030501 1i1a0333
130x130 sq 1467042068245 i69a0428
130x130 sq 1467042116106 i69a0384
130x130 sq 1467042159140 i69a0658
130x130 sq 1467042182709 i69a0744
130x130 sq 1467042200059 i69a0982
130x130 sq 1467042940620 b  g
130x130 sq 1467042944762 bride 2
130x130 sq 1467042952012 ceremony site
130x130 sq 1467042956371 couple 2
130x130 sq 1467042962623 couple 3
130x130 sq 1467042968947 couple
130x130 sq 1467042974257 end of the night
130x130 sq 1467042979267 father daughter
130x130 sq 1467042988477 couple 4
130x130 sq 1467042994411 first dance
130x130 sq 1467043000374 first kiss
130x130 sq 1467043010645 head table
130x130 sq 1467043017424 party
130x130 sq 1467043030616 sparkler send off
130x130 sq 1467043064096 bride portrait
130x130 sq 1467042597647 st luke church dayton
130x130 sq 1467042587989 canopy creek farm wedding barn dayton ohio
130x130 sq 1467042603605 table decorations canopy creek
130x130 sq 1467042635392 2
130x130 sq 1467042571425 bride bridesmaids st luke church
130x130 sq 1467042578833 bride groom dock
130x130 sq 1467042566275 wedding party canopy creek farm
130x130 sq 1467042639993 planners
130x130 sq 1448313941298 1107823111349256031994982748119823671653751n
130x130 sq 1448314030214 the rings
130x130 sq 1448313926457 yg9s82hiqmnstv3wypj6tkd59ml0xxrpo5k5y6 im
130x130 sq 1448313933729 1122446611349257165328202712668442961617561n
130x130 sq 1448313950038 4siuvixefqjhjfhwiismphcyfsgqof22wbopv1dslc
130x130 sq 1448313969419 1042218511349258398661411014866069269738060n
130x130 sq 1448314014698 who me
130x130 sq 1448313983742 bride
130x130 sq 1448314036706  xa13nas4tsc1sycdcykqo8xg5ytksy7xv2ya4auwgu
130x130 sq 1448313995549 cake topper
130x130 sq 1448314004091 daughter dad
130x130 sq 1448314022042 xpg9i9umsjqhx4aiwy2yucbbfues3o0mhfmm7pntymw
130x130 sq 1448313600782 yjxx7g1yiflwdvvxjt3m1f4xtntil6seftjnqkisup0nbhwjhg
130x130 sq 1448313451260 zzriipgryippp0blba08 ozy22x1irpcnkwapuf3ukmjdrktpu
130x130 sq 1448313460220 3zg5hyo2yaq3voyn6cfpk3ff5yksy7yvp0rjvjfrml0k4eicpx
130x130 sq 1448313466843 awrjobfewtgyltaynkun8qv35ehjqowm a31btjjigmvif4u4u
130x130 sq 1448313473273 apf3eabegh2uihwlwxrfvcrcvjnhkazaymcvdprknbgxubtyh3
130x130 sq 1448313480268 1uqjqopkic8xzzxyv44t2vczaootgbujwedvy4evrpyo6vicwq
130x130 sq 1448313486164 1  xph7esnt94h 77gwzekihduozj nabn7yi6yl6yfzjivso0
130x130 sq 1448313500419 cixpbml3fcxv5xriivzpzngyyyabwesqrx1qrzikldowraewux
130x130 sq 1448313512042 couple
130x130 sq 1448313549184 wedding day
130x130 sq 1448313596373 bubble wrap 3
130x130 sq 1448313710621 i xdjfqvn xl
130x130 sq 1448313809640 cake
130x130 sq 1448313789659 i ssn7zvd xl
130x130 sq 1448313720201 i 3xczztw xl
130x130 sq 1448313729889 hands
130x130 sq 1448313743422 flower girls
130x130 sq 1448313755745 i grm6vrj xl
130x130 sq 1448313819260 i 4lzfcqs xl
130x130 sq 1448313828600 i bfvcrpr xl
130x130 sq 1448313840953 i dp79jws xl
130x130 sq 1448314370255 blk0676
130x130 sq 1448314190867 blk0445
130x130 sq 1448314281702 blk0374
130x130 sq 1448314320479 blk0456
130x130 sq 1448314408471 blk0679
130x130 sq 1448314463374 blk0693
130x130 sq 1448314520444 blk0884
130x130 sq 1448314823531 blk0545
130x130 sq 1448314892122 blk0425
130x130 sq 1448315078146 blk0819
130x130 sq 1427389121154 mcglosson008
130x130 sq 1427388813115 mcglosson055
130x130 sq 1427388827487 mcglosson077
130x130 sq 1427388844220 mcglosson083
130x130 sq 1427388996016 mcglosson123
130x130 sq 1427388878560 mcglosson600
130x130 sq 1427389163787 mcglosson158
130x130 sq 1427389335890 mcglosson435
130x130 sq 1427388924609 mcglosson614
130x130 sq 1427388893311 mcglosson598
130x130 sq 1427388908515 mcglosson607
130x130 sq 1427389007521 mcglosson189
130x130 sq 1427388979117 mcglosson584
130x130 sq 1427388943560 mcglosson609
130x130 sq 1427388961197 mcglosson612
130x130 sq 1427389020062 mcglosson400
130x130 sq 1427388858930 mcglosson599
130x130 sq 1427389048514 mcglosson270
130x130 sq 1427389062031 mcglosson271
130x130 sq 1427389138198 mcglosson129
130x130 sq 1427389183761 mcglosson180
130x130 sq 1427389034869 mcglosson247
130x130 sq 1427389361628 mcglosson556
130x130 sq 1402348564684 mother sister and bride
130x130 sq 1402348520972 ceremony site 3
130x130 sq 1402348540426 dad and bride arrive
130x130 sq 1402348559051 father of the bride and bride
130x130 sq 1402348509686 dad and bride
130x130 sq 1403361659372 6272210151639993321682216240302n
130x130 sq 1427388253245 pwg winter
130x130 sq 1427388350558 accessories
130x130 sq 1427388284167 adorable
130x130 sq 1427388244069
130x130 sq 1427388400674 helping flower girl
130x130 sq 1427388302006
130x130 sq 1427388210382 pwg winter 2
130x130 sq 1427388248215
130x130 sq 1427388291653 boquet
130x130 sq 1427388376470 elevator
130x130 sq 1427388379970 phoenix ballroom
130x130 sq 1427388393452 toss
130x130 sq 1427388405592
130x130 sq 1427388413115 crowd
130x130 sq 1427387018042 i 53p6nqp xl
130x130 sq 1427387793042 i 3hnhw4q xl
130x130 sq 1427387811680 ceremony
130x130 sq 1427387801463 field of petals
130x130 sq 1427387860586 down the aisle
130x130 sq 1427387865358 groom and best man
130x130 sq 1427387934268 table
130x130 sq 1427387951615 reception
130x130 sq 1427387870496 i dsfz8rd xl
130x130 sq 1427387887822 i hp8mttr xl
130x130 sq 1427387923827 planners bride and groom
130x130 sq 1427387966907 i k626nb2 xl
130x130 sq 1427387988312 i hw6rvtv xl
130x130 sq 1427387914925 i nvjmbq3 xl
130x130 sq 1427389494475 engagement 3
130x130 sq 1427389499664 wedding day
130x130 sq 1427389504934 166984611219461478662187441267838694914092o
130x130 sq 1427389509765 1065941611219579711983695481781261804579166n
130x130 sq 1427389516370 107035511121968154530684742066784510320352n
130x130 sq 1427389534610 147176711219547278653606234799345095628755n
130x130 sq 1427389540787 1063271111219696478638684274049318775755902n
130x130 sq 1427390139450 img20140918092126 2
130x130 sq 1427390147359 hillside walk
130x130 sq 1427390150845 ew and bride
130x130 sq 1427390154389 hillside

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Patti an Melinda were amazing day of coordinators (and decorators). They both hustled and worked hard with the limited time they had to make such a beautiful reception and ceremony space. They kept us on track all evening and made sure our big day went off without a hitch. Can't thank them enough!!!!
Patti an Melinda were amazing day of coordinators (and decorators). They both hustled and worked hard with the limited Read more...
Patti an Melinda were amazing day of coordinators (and decorators). They both hustled and worked hard with the limited time they had to make such a beautiful reception and ceremony space. They kept us on track all evening and made sure our big day went off without a hitch. Can't thank them enough!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Elegant Whims. Our daughters wedding was a wonderful day that surpassed all expectations. Melinda and Patti of Elegant Whims are everything you need to have a beautiful and stress free wedding. These ladies are amazing. They are talented, organized, creative, and no detail is left to chance on your big day. The vendor list they work with is the best of the best. They will take all of the unknowns out of planning. On the day of of the wedding they take care of everything from church to reception. They stayed all night with us. I can't say enough about how great our experience was working with Melinda and Patti. They are beautiful people as well as the best wedding planners you will ever need. They have multiple tiers of planning help that will fit in any brides budget. You will love them.
Highly recommend Elegant Whims. Our daughters wedding was a wonderful day that surpassed all expectations. Melinda and Read more...
Highly recommend Elegant Whims. Our daughters wedding was a wonderful day that surpassed all expectations. Melinda and Patti of Elegant Whims are everything you need to have a beautiful and stress free wedding. These ladies are amazing. They are talented, organized, creative, and no detail is left to chance on your big day. The vendor list they work with is the best of the best. They will take all of the unknowns out of planning. On the day of of the wedding they take care of everything from church to reception. They stayed all night with us. I can't say enough about how great our experience was working with Melinda and Patti. They are beautiful people as well as the best wedding planners you will ever need. They have multiple tiers of planning help that will fit in any brides budget. You will love them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
I had booked the Simply Stunning package with Elegant Whims, which was 2 planning meetings and full day of coordination. Melinda was probably the best addition to our day. She was there there every step of the way to help in anyway needed! We had our wedding and reception at the Kingsgate Marriott and she coordinated everything seamlessly with all of the vendors including the Marriott. During our meeting with the venue about a month prior she took down every detail that I wanted to see happen and when we got to see everything put together on the day of it was amazing. She was flawless in executing the flip from the ceremony to the reception (which included moving a lot of flowers, plants and personal items etc). She was also a great help in moving guests to the right places and being there to cue my husband and I for the important events (i.e. first dance, cake cutting etc.). Melinda and Elegant Whims was my second vendor booked as I knew I would want to simply forget all the planning and decision making on my wedding day and leave all of the stress and decisions up to a professional. If you are the type of person who likes to plan and get everything organized but who wants someone else to execute then I would highly recommend Elegant Whims. Thanks again Melinda, it was an amazing day that we will never forget!
I had booked the Simply Stunning package with Elegant Whims, which was 2 planning meetings and full day of coordination. Read more...
I had booked the Simply Stunning package with Elegant Whims, which was 2 planning meetings and full day of coordination. Melinda was probably the best addition to our day. She was there there every step of the way to help in anyway needed! We had our wedding and reception at the Kingsgate Marriott and she coordinated everything seamlessly with all of the vendors including the Marriott. During our meeting with the venue about a month prior she took down every detail that I wanted to see happen and when we got to see everything put together on the day of it was amazing. She was flawless in executing the flip from the ceremony to the reception (which included moving a lot of flowers, plants and personal items etc). She was also a great help in moving guests to the right places and being there to cue my husband and I for the important events (i.e. first dance, cake cutting etc.). Melinda and Elegant Whims was my second vendor booked as I knew I would want to simply forget all the planning and decision making on my wedding day and leave all of the stress and decisions up to a professional. If you are the type of person who likes to plan and get everything organized but who wants someone else to execute then I would highly recommend Elegant Whims. Thanks again Melinda, it was an amazing day that we will never forget! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I'm the mother of the bride & these two ladies are simply amazing at what they do! This is the second time I've hired them. Both times were destination weddings. I worried about absolutely nothing on the wedding day. I highly recommend them, they really know this business and what should happen on that special day. I can't imagine doing a wedding without them. I can't say enough good about Elegant Whims!!
I'm the mother of the bride & these two ladies are simply amazing at what they do! This is the second time I've hired Read more...
I'm the mother of the bride & these two ladies are simply amazing at what they do! This is the second time I've hired them. Both times were destination weddings. I worried about absolutely nothing on the wedding day. I highly recommend them, they really know this business and what should happen on that special day. I can't imagine doing a wedding without them. I can't say enough good about Elegant Whims!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
They did day of wedding coordinating for us! They did a great job and there is no way we could have done it without them!
They did day of wedding coordinating for us! They did a great job and there is no way we could have done it without them!
They did day of wedding coordinating for us! They did a great job and there is no way we could have done it without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/29/2015
5.0/5.0
We booked Patti and Melinda for our day of planners. I have told several people that as the mother of the bride it was the best money spent from our budget and I would recommend this service to any mother that wants to be "present" with their daughter on her special day. Our venue choice held both the ceremony and the reception and did require a flip (and was booked the night before so everything had to be done the day of). I literally dropped everything off with instruction and then went off to truly be "Mother of the Bride". I can honestly say I never worried for one moment. They were both very thorough in communications and questions through our meetings that I had great confidence in what we walked into an hour before the ceremony, and it was Beautiful! They were both so pleasant and easy to work with and can handle the quick change decisions that came into play as well. Again...best use of wedding budget monies!!
We booked Patti and Melinda for our day of planners. I have told several people that as the mother of the bride it was the Read more...
We booked Patti and Melinda for our day of planners. I have told several people that as the mother of the bride it was the best money spent from our budget and I would recommend this service to any mother that wants to be "present" with their daughter on her special day. Our venue choice held both the ceremony and the reception and did require a flip (and was booked the night before so everything had to be done the day of). I literally dropped everything off with instruction and then went off to truly be "Mother of the Bride". I can honestly say I never worried for one moment. They were both very thorough in communications and questions through our meetings that I had great confidence in what we walked into an hour before the ceremony, and it was Beautiful! They were both so pleasant and easy to work with and can handle the quick change decisions that came into play as well. Again...best use of wedding budget monies!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christi
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
No way could we have accomplished this life event without them!!! What awesome ladies and wow organized, knowledgeable and positive at ALL times!
No way could we have accomplished this life event without them!!! What awesome ladies and wow organized, knowledgeable and Read more...
No way could we have accomplished this life event without them!!! What awesome ladies and wow organized, knowledgeable and positive at ALL times! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
My mom and I went to our first bridal show shortly after I got engaged, just to look around to get some ideas about starting the planning process. Needless to say, I was completely overwhelmed and a little scared about the daunting task of planning a wedding. We randomly came across Patti and Melinda's booth, and I am so grateful we did! They explained their services, and I immediately set up an appointment... and the rest is history! I absolutely cannot imagine NOT having Patti and Melinda as part of our wedding. From day 1, they were so helpful, patient, professional, and they GET THINGS DONE. From selecting a venue to choosing napkin colors, Patti and Melinda are experts and they help take away the stress that comes with weddings. On the day of the wedding, they made sure everything was executed absolutely flawlessly, and, if there were any problems, I don't even know about them, because they handled EVERYTHING. I heard horror stories from my friends (who didn't hire wedding planners) about vendors calling them with problems the day of their wedding. I cannot even imagine having to do that! Patti and Melinda are an absolute joy and I am going to miss seeing them on a regular basis now that the wedding is over. Hands down, the first and best thing you should do for your wedding is hire Elegant Whims. Not only will you get top notch wedding planners, you will also get 2 new friends! Thank you, Patti & Melinda!!
My mom and I went to our first bridal show shortly after I got engaged, just to look around to get some ideas about Read more...
My mom and I went to our first bridal show shortly after I got engaged, just to look around to get some ideas about starting the planning process. Needless to say, I was completely overwhelmed and a little scared about the daunting task of planning a wedding. We randomly came across Patti and Melinda's booth, and I am so grateful we did! They explained their services, and I immediately set up an appointment... and the rest is history! I absolutely cannot imagine NOT having Patti and Melinda as part of our wedding. From day 1, they were so helpful, patient, professional, and they GET THINGS DONE. From selecting a venue to choosing napkin colors, Patti and Melinda are experts and they help take away the stress that comes with weddings. On the day of the wedding, they made sure everything was executed absolutely flawlessly, and, if there were any problems, I don't even know about them, because they handled EVERYTHING. I heard horror stories from my friends (who didn't hire wedding planners) about vendors calling them with problems the day of their wedding. I cannot even imagine having to do that! Patti and Melinda are an absolute joy and I am going to miss seeing them on a regular basis now that the wedding is over. Hands down, the first and best thing you should do for your wedding is hire Elegant Whims. Not only will you get top notch wedding planners, you will also get 2 new friends! Thank you, Patti & Melinda!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I could not of planned my wedding without Patti and Melinda, they were the biggest help. From the beginning, they were professional and always a phone call or email away if I needed anything. They helped me find vendors within my budget. And with decorating I had no idea what I wanted, but had lots of ideas. They helped me organize all my ideas and made it soo easy. If I did not have Patti nor Melinda I would of been a stressed out mess. They helped me plan the wedding of my dreams and I could not of asked for anything more. Thank you so much guys!!
I could not of planned my wedding without Patti and Melinda, they were the biggest help. From the beginning, they were Read more...
I could not of planned my wedding without Patti and Melinda, they were the biggest help. From the beginning, they were professional and always a phone call or email away if I needed anything. They helped me find vendors within my budget. And with decorating I had no idea what I wanted, but had lots of ideas. They helped me organize all my ideas and made it soo easy. If I did not have Patti nor Melinda I would of been a stressed out mess. They helped me plan the wedding of my dreams and I could not of asked for anything more. Thank you so much guys!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was my fourth wedding working as an intern with Elegant Whims. We (Elegant Whims) had been double booked that day, and so Melinda and I went to one wedding, while Patti and the other intern went to another.
This wedding was the first barn wedding that I had been a part of. Our biggest challenge was making sure that all of the guests fit into the limited space and still had room for the buffet. After some finagling - we made it work.
The other challenge was that the ceremony site was a solid ten minute walk from the reception site. All up hill. We had golf carts provided by the site vendor, but still, communication between the sites was key. Because of Melinda's superior communication skills and crisis anticipation, we were able to avoid any unfortunate circumstances.
It had rained a lot the night before, and Melinda showed me how to get mud stains out of bridesmaids dresses.
The other valuable thing I learned from this wedding was planning for bad weather. We had several back up plans if it had ended up raining that day.
I learned a lot from Melinda in this fourth wedding, and it proved to be one that we both look back on as a challenging success.
I may be a bit biased, but when you have these two ladies on your side, your wedding's challenges won't even exist in your eyes. This intern has learned a lot from Elegant Whims, and continues to do so even after eight months.
This was my fourth wedding working as an intern with Elegant Whims. We (Elegant Whims) had been double booked that day, Read more...
This was my fourth wedding working as an intern with Elegant Whims. We (Elegant Whims) had been double booked that day, and so Melinda and I went to one wedding, while Patti and the other intern went to another.
This wedding was the first barn wedding that I had been a part of. Our biggest challenge was making sure that all of the guests fit into the limited space and still had room for the buffet. After some finagling - we made it work.
The other challenge was that the ceremony site was a solid ten minute walk from the reception site. All up hill. We had golf carts provided by the site vendor, but still, communication between the sites was key. Because of Melinda's superior communication skills and crisis anticipation, we were able to avoid any unfortunate circumstances.
It had rained a lot the night before, and Melinda showed me how to get mud stains out of bridesmaids dresses.
The other valuable thing I learned from this wedding was planning for bad weather. We had several back up plans if it had ended up raining that day.
I learned a lot from Melinda in this fourth wedding, and it proved to be one that we both look back on as a challenging success.
I may be a bit biased, but when you have these two ladies on your side, your wedding's challenges won't even exist in your eyes. This intern has learned a lot from Elegant Whims, and continues to do so even after eight months. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Maineville, OH 45039 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegant Whims
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448315207 7f020533e6ae2f9c 1448314022042 xpg9i9umsjqhx4aiwy2yucbbfues3o0mhfmm7pntymw