130x130_sq_1301769828020-paypalinvoice

Elegantly Bound

Spokane , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2424 E Sanson
Spokane, WA US 99217 (map)

PHONE

509-499-3605

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Elegantly Bound business specializing in customWedding Guest Books, Card Boxes, and Pens to Match. We cover your custom guest book in your choice of designer fabric printsin a... Read more
Welcome to Elegantly Bound business specializing in customWedding Guest Books, Card Boxes, and Pens to Match. We cover your custom guest book in your choice of designer fabric printsin a wide selection of shades and styles from designers such as Amy Butler, Michael Miller, and Anne Griffin and the full rainbow of ribbons and bows to match your wedding theme, colors or fabric choice. We offer three different types of binding styles for your custom guest book, customizable page layouts, and fun embellishmentssuch as frames, peacock feathers,wood detailingand others to add to the cover of your custom guest book, card box and pen.

Please visit us at www.elegantlyboundbooks.com Read less
Favors & Gifts

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1301771872895-806
130x130_sq_1301769938895-845
130x130_sq_1301771623333-843
130x130_sq_1301771760224-837
130x130_sq_1301772919020-829
130x130_sq_1301773230411-844
130x130_sq_1301773334505-847
130x130_sq_1301773420567-772
130x130_sq_1301773589474-841
130x130_sq_1301773675380-726
130x130_sq_1301773738395-839
130x130_sq_1301773923927-742
130x130_sq_1301774007177-747
130x130_sq_1301774097192-826
130x130_sq_1302498363685-858
130x130_sq_1302498371638-844
130x130_sq_1302498382450-855
130x130_sq_1302498394216-848
130x130_sq_1302498397513-847
130x130_sq_1302498407856-859
130x130_sq_1302498414356-851
130x130_sq_1302498418091-92
130x130_sq_1302498435997-854
130x130_sq_1302498460841-860
130x130_sq_1302498465435-850
130x130_sq_1302498467638-90
130x130_sq_1302498471606-846
130x130_sq_1302498488247-856
130x130_sq_1302498491731-87
130x130_sq_1302498503763-852
130x130_sq_1302498526466-853
130x130_sq_1302498532091-845
130x130_sq_1302498535497-840
130x130_sq_1302498542919-861
130x130_sq_1310346639576-1027
130x130_sq_1310346781732-939
130x130_sq_1310346975014-915
130x130_sq_1310347105451-1029
130x130_sq_1310347198545-1021
130x130_sq_1310347482310-1037
130x130_sq_1310348812764-1026
130x130_sq_1310348997357-873
130x130_sq_1314143102183-1120
130x130_sq_1314143183132-1124
130x130_sq_1314143235922-1111
130x130_sq_1314143259275-1122
130x130_sq_1314143287324-1095
130x130_sq_1314143375948-1105
130x130_sq_1314144039105-1121
130x130_sq_1314144098978-875
130x130_sq_1314144289205-1117
130x130_sq_1318801725874-envelopeguestbooklot
130x130_sq_1321311942503-1254
130x130_sq_1321311961192-1256
130x130_sq_1321311977634-1252
130x130_sq_1321311995372-1251
130x130_sq_1321312025214-1248
130x130_sq_1321312045026-1240
130x130_sq_1321312059316-1250
130x130_sq_1321312079081-1182
130x130_sq_1321312100282-1237
130x130_sq_1321312134961-1175
130x130_sq_1321312156785-1232
130x130_sq_1321312175786-1244
130x130_sq_1321312194397-1238
130x130_sq_1321312215098-1234
130x130_sq_1321312241930-1217

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
By far the worst vendor I did business with for my wedding. Kelly ignored all of my emails for nearly 2 months. She obviously read them however because when my order still hadn't arrived 2 days before my wedding and I asked for a refund, she took care of it. I'm not sure how somebody runs a business without completing orders or responding to messages. Unfortunately I saw that this is her pattern as evidenced by many other horrible reviews. She does however take the time to respond to her poor reviews to blame the customer or complain that she is overworked. Fortunately I showed another vendor a picture of what I ordered from Elegantly Bound and they replicated it for me in the 2 days left until my wedding....guess her work isnt that complicated or time consuming. Otherwise I would have been out of luck had I relied on her. Horrible way to conduct business. I asked her multiple times if she could not complete the order in time and instead of being honest she ignored my emails.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
5/4/2013
0.9/5.0
If you are a bride that welcomes additional stress before your wedding, read on!

If you prefer your stress in the form of having zero idea whether an important wedding item you paid for months in advance would have any chance of arriving in your hands anytime near your wedding date, this is the perfect vendor for you.

I admit it, I was excited to see the Elegantly Bound website; I was impressed with the work. I spent a good hour browsing through all the details, trying to come up with a perfect combination of fabrics and ribbon for my guest book.

I emailed Kelly prior to placing the order to check whether she would be able to ship the order by my wedding date. Two days later, she responded with a yes, and I ordered immediately. In my initial email as well as on the order form, I made one request: to get a closer look at a fabric for my cover.

Weeks go by, I email to get some idea of when I might see that fabric request, any idea of when it might be completed. No response. I email again. No response. Repeat this sequence 3 more times.

I call and listen to a voicemail message stating that she is "much better at responding by email, so please email instead for updates." Wow.

I finally write an email in ALL CAPS begging Kelly to respond (that's a first for me), and she does (3 days later). She doesn't respond re: the fabric, but says the order will ship in a week. Well, I think, at least I will have my guestbook (even though I still have no good image of its cover), because at least I'll have SOMETHING I paid for!

A week passes, and her promise to send any kind of update goes up in smoke. I write an email weekly until the week of my wedding, when she responds that it would be there shortly. Phew. It did arrive, after several months, a day or two before my wedding. It was generally done fine, so I was relieved.

My only conclusion: this vendor is far too in over her head, or she is not grateful for a bride's business! Either way, not good.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
4/19/2013
1.9/5.0
Timeline:
Wedding date: 4/19/2013
Date ordered: 2/6/2013.
Special Instructions: Please deliver no later than4/16. (Getting married in Hawaii and leaving on the 17th)
3/29- Email to Kelly checking on the status
3/30- Kelly responds telling me I will have the order by the 13th.
4/9- Email to Kelly giving her my new shipping address since we had just moved
4/11- Email to Kelly to make sure she got our new address
4/15- Email to Kelly politely demanding the status of the book. As the original email said we would receive a confirmation email when it was shipped and we had not received on yet, I assumed it hadn't been shipped.
4/16-Email from Kelly telling me the book was not ready but she could get it to me in Hawaii
4/18-Receive guestbook
Voicemails left on: 3/29; 4/13; 4/14.
I would first like to say that when the book arrived, it looked fantastic. It was exactly the way we describe. The book was absolutely beautiful.
That having been said, I was incredibly disappointed in the customer service. Kelly rarely responded to messages, and because of this negligence to the customer, I was stressing about this book until the night before the wedding.
If you choose to use Elegantly Bound, I recommend ordering month in advance and check the status of the book weekly. If you think you are calling or emailing too much, imagine how you would feel if you had no idea if/when you were going to get your book.
I understand if she couldn't make the deadline, but at least let the customer know.
The product is fantastic; the customer service was awful. The only saving grace is that we did get our guest book for the wedding.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
1/5/2013
3.8/5.0
I'm an international buyer from Malaysia. Just received my guestbook and i love it, thanks Kelly! However, the waiting period was longer than expected...so for those of u who plan to order from her, make sure u do it well in advanced from your wedding date
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous work! Kelly was great to work with and responded to all my questions.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halley
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.9/5.0
I emailed Kelly because I fell upon her website and was looking at buying something for my older sister who is getting married, having a peacock theme to her wedding.
As I looked at the guestbooks I fell in love with the pictures of her designs, and emailed her. She responded so quickly and got the job done so fast! We also ordered a card box, which is absolutely gorgeous. The detail on it is exactly what we wanted. She even added different types of rhinestones all over it with the wood framing which balanced it perfectly.
The guestbook didn't fail to impress either. The colors are what we asked for, and the peacock feathers are beautiful. I would completely recommend Kelly to anyone. She also is extremely timely, and even mailed this so I'm ready to give it to my sister by Christmas! Thank you so much Kelly, we love it!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dammie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.5/5.0
I really admire your talent Kelly. I am so glad i ordered my guest book early. no complains..



DAMMIE
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/30/2012
0.0/5.0
Placed an order with Elegantly Bound in March, expecting up to 8 weeks for delivery. Ok, that's fine, I had time.

May rolls around, no update, nothing. I finally reach out only to be told it will be SHIPPED to me in the next two weeks. (Meaning, it was being worked on, almost completed)

JULY rolls around, NOTHING. No email, update, phone call, nothing. Finally, after MANY un-returned phone calls and MANY un-returned emails, I finally get a response. The response was in the form of an automatic refund from Paypal. Really? Simply, a refund and a quick note saying that I may not like it. REALLY? It took 5 months to figure that out?

She did however, offer to continue to make the book, but after that? (Which means when she told me it was going to ship to me in May, it was probably never even started on). After being told that I would most likely not be satisfied for it? If I'm spending $50 on a guest book, I am going to love it. I would have rather known right away that the "custom book I wanted" would not work out. Now, it is too late to order a new one custom from anyone else.

Really put a damper on the theme that I am planning for my wedding.

I never leave reviews like this, so seriously, beware.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleinme
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
This beautiful guestbook is more than I could have pictured or dreamed of! It will be a wonderful keepsake for us.

It takes her the full 8 weeks to complete the book, but it is most definitely worth the wait! Very classy, modern, unique. PERFECT!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Like other reviewers, I ordered a guest book from Elegantly Bound very early to avoid any problems. I placed an order in March, and towards the end of May I contacted them because I hadn't heard anything about my purchase. At that point I was told that the book would be shipped in two weeks. Two weeks went by and still nothing. At that point I realized I probably wouldn't get the book in time so I canceled the order. What made the experience so atrocious was the fact that they never contacted me. I had to contact them. When I canceled the order, they didn't say anything about what happened with the order. Very disappointing.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.7/5.0
My daughter and I love the photo book that Kelly has designed for her wedding! The book came in plenty of time before the wedding date. Just plan ahead because it does take a little longer than one month to recieve the order. It is well worth the wait! Thank you, Kelly for the lovely book!
MA
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.1/5.0
I put a lot of thought and time into choosing the perfect book, and decided to go with Kelly at Elegantly Bound.

When I messaged Kelly, we had 12 weeks before the wedding. She assured me that it was PLENTY of time to get it finished and delivered with lots of time to spare. I explained that the wedding was on the other side of the country and would need the book well before the actual wedding date. This was not a problem.

As soon as I paid the invoice, she stopped responding to my emails. It was frustrating how she seemed to answer promptly when I was INQUIRING about the book, but not after payment. When she finally did decide to get back to me (which was up to 3 weeks at one point) her emails were full of empty promises. I was told on SEVERAL different occasions that "it will definitely be out by the end of the week."

On top of all of this, she decided to charge me for express shipping. I am leaving in less than a week to drive cross-country for the wedding. SURE ENOUGH, the guest book is no where to be found.

I'm extremely frustrated. I chose to go with Kelly because of her beautiful work - but her lack of professionalism is unbelievable. If only she had been honest, and kept me informed, I would not be in this situation!

PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Elegantly Bound responded with the following comments:

This customer misstates some material facts. She placed her order on June 12, 2012, for an event to be held on August 11, 2012. On June 29, I sent her a photograph of the cover, as she requested. Her response was; “Okay great. It looks beautiful, I love it already. I don't think it's going to be here in time could we look into express shipment? I am willing to pay the extra fees if necessary.” She paid the additional fees, and delivery was attempted on July 20 (I am located in the USA, while she is in Canada, international shipments due tend to take longer.) and the package is being held at the post office until she can be contacted.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/15/2012
3.0/5.0
I'll be honest and say that even though the book came out nicely, communication and time were a problem with Kelly. As with many other reviewers she is not quick to respond. I sent an initial inquiry though her website late March of 2012. I waited a week after hearing nothing and I sent an email directly. After a few more days she responded and I ordered my book on 4/2/2012. Let's just say I didn't receive it until 7/2!! A week and a half before my wedding on 7/15! It took her that long to complete it. I was very patient but I started to get very nervous when she wasn't responding and the date was 6/25. In the end, I did receive the book in time for my wedding however the envelopes were in the wrong color. Other than that it was a lovely book.....but something I did not want to have to worry about 2 weeks before my wedding.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I came across Elegantly Bound Books from a wedding site while planning my wedding. I loved the look and the idea of the guest books and emailed with a million questions it seemed. Kelly was always quick to respond and showed lots of patience and understanding while ordering my book. When I received my book, I was so pleasantly surprised and overwhelming pleased by it. It was gorgeous, exactly what I wanted and looked amazing. I had so many compliments on the creativeness and the idea of it that I would recommend this type of book to anyone.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
6/16/2012
0.3/5.0
I ordered a guest book through elegantly bound books because online her samples looked so beautiful. I placed the order on Feb. 24th since I wanted to make sure I got everything taken care of prior to the big day without and stress or worries. I waited patiently until April 19th to contact Kelly and see where my order was since the website said I should expect to receive a shipment confirmation within 4 weeks and it had been a lot longer than that with no word from kelly. When I emailed her she claimed she would have my order out within the week however I waited and waited and no shipment confirmation came so I emailed Kelly again on May 7th and on may 10th she then told me she was going to complete and ship my order by Monday and no later. When no shipment confirmation email came that Monday I tried calling her, she did not answer and her voicemail stated that she would respond to emails on a nightly basis so I emailed her again and finally after two voicemails and an email she responded with a shipment confirmation. It was irritating to me that she made promises to me that she did not follow through with on several occasions and that when she failed to complete the book as promised she never once emailed or called me to let me know she made me wonder and wait for a response after several attempts to contact her. And the biggest disappointment to this situation was that once I finally received my guest book on May 21st a full 3 months after ordering a $54 guest book it came damaged. The binding was weak and the wood detailing on the cover had fallen off leaving a glue stain on the silk cover.
Very Disappointed with the quality and the service.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Elegantly Bound responded with the following comments:

Customer left review after only waiting a few hours for me to respond. I would be happy to repair the book and did offer so. She said she would fix it herself, so I feel this review in that respect is unfair. I have been adding the wood detailing for over 3 years now and using the same method and this is the first I have heard of it coming off.

Yes it can take a while to get an order, we are just a few people and my talent is in very high demand. We don't miss wedding dates! Making sure our customers have there 100% custom item that matches the theme and colors for there event in time =)

Nicolette, Thank you again for your order, like I said above I would be happy to "fix" the damage. Wish you the best in your new life =)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria2132
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly was very responsive with emails, and worked with me for a page design that was out of her normal designs. I wanted a book with a sort of grid design inside and she made me feel like it was no problem at all. We received the book today and it was perfect! I'm very excited to have the last piece of the wedding ready to go!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbb21
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED our envelope guest book and envelope box created by Kelly. She did a wonderful job and was very professional. Kelly was quick to respond to any question we had and worked with us throughout the entire process of creating what we wanted. Highly recommend her!!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The guest book and card box I ordered are beautifully made and so unique!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvjunky
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly did a beautiful job on the guest book for my brothers wedding. It looked just as advertised and was very reasonably priced. I shopped several places and couldn't find anything I really liked, until I found her site. I love the personal, homemade, yet still elegant look of the guest book. I highly recommend her to future brides. Thanks again!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I needed a guest book for my mom's retirement party. Kelly was wonderful to work with. I was able to pick my own fabric and mail it to her. She responded to all of my crazy questions within one day and had the book to me very quickly. I let her pick the ribbons/nameplate and layout of the pages since I'm not good with those things. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aort87
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted a unique guest book for our wedding and something that was different than the norm. With Elegantly Bound Books we were able to customize our book 100% by choosing every detail and really making our it our own. We received our book and it was exactly what we wanted and working with Kelly made us comfortable with our choice and we would highly recommend her to anyone wanting the perfect guestbook for their wedding! In fact I showed my friend, a fellow bride, the day I received it and she ordered hers a week later! :)
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
12/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I would give Elegantly Bound 20/5 if possible. I stumbled upon this website 2 weeks before I was about to leave for my wedding in India. I wrote to Kelly and expressed the urgency of needing a guestbook before I left. She accommodated my request and I got my guestbook within a week! And it was beautiful and tastefully made. I absolutely love it and got so many compliments on it. Thank you once again, Kelly, for making me this guestbook - I will cherish it forever!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride!
Wedding:
11/22/2011
5.0/5.0
After looking at the many options for wedding guest books I really felt like there was no personality in the options out there - they were either very plan or very cheesy. I was frustrated and felt that I would go without one for my small wedding on the island of Kauai. Thanks to a Google search I came across Elegantly Bound and found a perfect solution!

I contacted Kelly via her website and she responded within a couple hours. She corresponded with me and made recommendations until I decided what I wanted and she even worked with my 2-1/2 week deadline. I received the book today (11/14) which was even a couple days earlier than I expected (originally requested to be received on 11/16 so it can be packed for our departure on 11/17).

I ended up purchasing a closed bound book with a matching pen. The quality of both is excellent. I let Kelly have creative reign over the ribbons, proportion, and dominant fabric after giving her a sense of what I liked. She impressed me with her eye for design and proportion (I am an Interior Designer so I am probably harder to please than most.)

I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to add something personal and special to their day, whether it be a wedding, birthday party, anniversary or any other event. With the wedding industry being ridiculously overpriced it was a pleasant surprise to find something at such a good price and such a good quality.

Many thanks Kelly for her beautiful work! I will send a picture of it displayed at our wedding after we get back. We will undoubtedly get many compliments and I will praise you and your company.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallbride
Wedding:
11/19/2011
3.3/5.0
I was very disappointed when I received my guest book. It was smaller that I expected and the ribbon color was totally wrong. I asked for a sangria color to match the girls dresses and got purple. I will be heading to the store to buy new ribbon to try and fix this! The overall construction of the book is subpar considering the price. There is a big wrinkle in the front seam inside and the binding has hot glue sticking out at both ends. I will not be recommending this to other brides.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Elegantly Bound responded with the following comments:

Sizes of all items are noted in listings in my shop. She didn't pick a color ribbon out of the many I have and out of what i have purple was the best fit I looked up her color. My items are created by hand and sometimes there will be a little glue at the binding with the closed bound books. She didn't contact me about this before leaving this review. I would have been happy to see what I could have done for her....
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
11/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I received my card box in the mail today and ABSOLUTELY love it. I searched the internet looking for something unique and not a generic wedding card box. And Elegantly Bound was perfect. Kelly did a wonderful job. She did exactly was I wanted. I will defiantly recommend Elegantly Bound to my friends.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egh0003
Wedding:
9/7/2011
4.6/5.0
I loved my guestbook! It was smaller than I thought it would be but it has more than enough pages to take care of all my wedding guests! I would recommend Kelly to anyone that wants something personal, beautiful and worth keeping out on a bookshelf for memories! I have been keeping journals for years and this book with fit it with them perfectly on that shelf of my bookshelf!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid0331
Wedding:
8/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I just received the envelope guest book. It's absolutely AMAZING!! Kelly was great. She listened to the exact details I wanted and received it at the perfect time. Definitely recommend her! Her hand made guest books are beautiful. I can't wait to have the perfect Guest book for my wedding!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.4/5.0
I love my custom guestbook from Kelly. She listened and incorporated all of the items I wanted, even ordering a different endcover decorative sheet that normally isn't part of the options. She's great to work with.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/31/2011
3.9/5.0
We ordered our custom guestbook and card box from Elegantly Bound Books at the beginning of May for our July 31 wedding. It did take until the beginning of July for us to receive our order, but Kelly was responsive to emails requesting status updates. I wasn't ever worried that we wouldn't get it on time, but I do advise anyone interested to definitely order well ahead of your wedding date. The final product came out wonderfully and coordinated with our wedding colors just how I had hoped. I think it was worth the wait to have such a personalized guest book.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaneen
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
After trawling the internet, searching for my perfect guest book, all I seemed to find was very generic, samey looking pieces that I had seen a hundred times before. Then, by accident I stumbled across Elegantly Bound. Finally, individual pieces created with such artistic flare and obvious passion...it was perfect. I was so impressed with Kelly's one of pieces, the fact the shop was based in the US and I'm in the UK didn't matter....I had to have one :)

Kelly did not disappoint. She worked with me to help choose the best fabrics and colours to suit my theme and was very patient with my constant questions. When my book and pen holder arrived it was everything I wanted and more. She really understood what I was after and I am so chuffed with my purchase!!

I would recommend to any bride that is looking for something that extra bit special.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
3/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I received my guest book in the mail today and I absolutely love it. It is beautiful, so well-made and so unique. I can't wait to put it out at my wedding and have it as a keepsake forever. Kelly is very talented and has a great selection of fabric, etc so you are able to customize your guest book to your personality! I am very impressed and I will be recommending Elegantly Bound to all of my friends! If you want a guest book that is unique and really reflects you as a couple, look no further!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HelchowskiBride
Wedding:
2/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I received my card box and photo booth guestbook from Kelly yesterday and I absolutely love them!! She did a fantastic job. She was more than accomodating when it came to designing them because I was so unsure of what I wanted. Kelly kept me updated on the progress and sent me pictures. I would definetly recommend Elegantly Bound Books to anyone!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifergraf
Wedding:
12/17/2010
4.2/5.0
Our envelope guestbook was beautiful! The colors were perfect and the fact that it was handmade, made it even more special. We also got the pen to match and it was an added touch :) Thank you!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie Barker
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly,

I wanted to say thank you for the amazing job you did on my wedding guestbook everyone thought it was lovely. The guestbook I received was everything I could hope for and more.

Thank you once again Melanie.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you sooooo much for my book! I LOVE it!! It is exactly what I wanted and more. Thanks again. :-)
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Most highly recommend ! I needed the absolutely BEAUTIFUL book in a hurry and she was was so kind to do it for me. The quallity of craftmanship was perfection. With all the cookie cutter wedding items this is my MOST TREASURED memento of a special day. Kelly was a delight to work with & did exactly what I asked for. As I siad it was a rush order and was delivered BEFORE I needed. How refreshing in this day & age to find an artist who truly loves her work and cares about her customers. One of the BEST !!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful book, fast service! I am very happy with this purchase and would buy from Kelly again in the future!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered my guestbook from Kelly in August for my September wedding, knowing full well that she was very busy as it was wedding season. And then I proceeded to bombard her with emails about the progress of my book... but she was so professional! Kelly took the time to respond to my many emails to and continued to keep my updated on it's progress. She even took the time to email me the date she shipped it so I could stop worrying. I received my guestbook two days before my wedding, prefect timing because she made sure to get it to me before the date needed, and it was absolutely beautiful.

My husband and I had a music themed wedding, and Kelly created a vintage sheet music guestbook with our colors as the ribbon colors. I told her colbalt blue was our main color and that we were also using a sort of off-color maize yellow, which was hard to find. I was only really expecting the blue, but Kelly found the exact yellow color we used and tied it in! She also custom printed the pages to read "Guests" and "Traveling From" instead of a wedding wishes space because I already had a seperate item for that and had previously requested it.

My guestbook is more than I, a book lover, could have hoped for. The hand stitched element is so beautiful to me. And because the book itself is such a work of art, instead of shoving it in a closet or box where most wedding items get put, it is displayed in our living room for everyone to see. It was honestly my favorite piece of all the wedding items I bought.

Thank you again Kelly! It is such a special item to me!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LESLEEB1
Wedding:
9/15/2010
0.0/5.0
Do not order from Elegantly Bound! Kelly does not fulfill her orders as promised. The dates she promises shipment by pass without a word from her. When she does ship, it is too late for the wedding. I ordered in July for a September wedding with her assurances it would be fine. My wedding is 2 days away. Now I am told it will not arrive but there will be not refund. STAY AWAY!!!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Elegantly Bound responded with the following comments:

I have two employees now and get all orders out to my customers in time for the event. I receive emails daily from happy customers, letting me know how special their custom item is to them.
Wwnetwork-128
Nicole
Wedding:
9/5/2010
0.0/5.0
DO NOT BUY FROM KELLY AT ELEGANTLY BOUND! I ordered a guestbook at the beginning of May for my wedding on September 5th and it has not arrived. Kelly will string you along with lies and deception about the time it takes her to make your "custom" book and low and behold it never arrives even after she tells you it has shipped. Check out her facebook page and other wedding websites and you will find numerous brides in the same situation as me. It appears as though she takes orders and then never fills them leaving brides high and dry on their wedding day.
Services Used: Unique Services
Elegantly Bound responded with the following comments:

At that time I was had many orders to many for just one person to create. I truly thought I would be able to get this to her. I now have more help and get orders out in just 3-5 weeks. Thanks!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in August of 2010 (a lot has happened since, including moving out-of-state--my apologies for getting this review out so late!). I couldn't find the right guestbook for our wedding, but I came across Elegantly Bound on Etsy a month before the wedding. I filled out the form and asked about rush delivery, worrying that a custom-made book wouldn't make it on such short notice. Kelly wrote back fast, and she was so helpful and caring through the process. The book arrived a few days before the wedding.

I had it sent to my in-laws, and the first thing I did when we arrived was run upstairs to open the package so I could see the guestbook. I was speechless! It was exactly as we both imagined it, and it was even more special because it was handmade. We chose the vintage sheet-music cover. We both have a passion for music and I am a musician, so it meant that much more to us and fit in with our wedding beautifully. Our guests loved its uniqueness, particularly the designs and the page layouts (we chose to put in pictures of us and our families growing up). We can't thank Kelly and Elegantly Bound enough for their amazing service and craft. Of all the momentos and pieces from our wedding, there are only a few that have much sentimental value to us. The guestbook is one, and we will cherish it.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peacockprinting
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought a peacock feather guestbook from Kelly for my wedding, gave her some loose guidelines, and let her have free reign on a few things. When it arrived, not only was it gorgeous and beautifully made, but she had inserted a little peacock graphic on the pages. It was gorgeous, and I had a number of compliments on it at the wedding. Instead of leaving it on a table where nobody would be able to see the cover, we passed it around from table to table. It was fun seeing everyone crowding around it to check out what it was.

I then ordered another one for a friend's wedding which was 2 weeks after mine. This was a Van Gogh themed wedding, so Kelly inserted a graphic of the famous "Starry Night" painting and used a little gold frame to frame it on the cover. It was gorgeous, and a big hit with the bride.

What I love about Kelly's books is that they range from traditional and formal to eclectic and modern. Both books were beautifully made and though they took some time to be completed, Kelly warned me upfront that her books can take up to 2 months due to how many she was making at a time - just goes to show you how many people love her work! She did offer a rush for an additional charge, so if that's something she still offers then anyone in a hurry can take advantage of that.

I will definitely be purchasing more from Kelly in the future and would encourage anyone looking for a good quality, well priced, creative guestbook to contact Kelly to discuss the many designs, fabrics, and wording options that she can give to you.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanivan
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.8/5.0
My wedding guest book is wonderful!!! I left it up to Kelly to design the book by giving her my wedding colors and the "look" I was planning for the big day and the book was perfect! The guestbook is a fun thing to pull out when friends who attended come over. Kelly was quick and professional! I am sooo glad I found her!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts

MAP

 
2424 E Sanson, Spokane, WA 99217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elegantly Bound
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo