130x130_sq_1226531849472-thumbnail

Elevate Photography

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2385 South Downing Street, Suite #1
Denver, CO US 80210 (map)

PHONE

303-744-6700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elevate Photography is a team of Colorado wedding photographers that love what we do. Capturing life. We love capturing your most important memories from your wedding day. Based out of a... Read more
Elevate Photography is a team of Colorado wedding photographers that love what we do. Capturing life. We love capturing your most important memories from your wedding day. Based out of a beautiful studio in Denver, we travel all over and photograph all of Colorado and beyond. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295028221304-spradley379
130x130_sq_1295028167258-ellis415
130x130_sq_1295028460039-crockett281
130x130_sq_1226532602941-portfolio1
130x130_sq_1226532717769-portfolio2
130x130_sq_1295028848961-ellis049
130x130_sq_1295028104367-murtha097
130x130_sq_1295028873336-ellis448
130x130_sq_1295028938789-tevelde463
130x130_sq_1295028901914-sikora042
130x130_sq_1295030021804-picture10
130x130_sq_1295028925429-sikora259
130x130_sq_1295028896648-hulme274
130x130_sq_1295030024445-picture10a
130x130_sq_1295030032179-picture12
130x130_sq_1295030037023-picture14
130x130_sq_1295046137133-picture13
130x130_sq_1295046140429-picture14a
130x130_sq_1295046143726-picture15

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie and Ali were great!!! I don't like having my picture taken but they made us feel so comfortable. It was actually fun. Stephanie was open to my ideas for photos that I saw on Pinterest and made a list so that we got all those photos taken. My parents remarked that they never really saw the photographers during the ceremony but they know they were taking photos. They were not intrusive or anything. Such a great experience and company to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
2/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie was absolutely fantastic. I would strongly recommend this photography company to anyone looking for the best photographer period.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We came across Elevate at the Rocky Mountain Bridal Show last year and after carefully reviewing more than 30 online portfolios we knew Elevate was simply the best. There entire staff is friendly, professional, genuine, and strive for excellence. We hired Katie to be our wedding photographer and could not be happier. From our engagement shoot through the wedding day we knew we made the right choice. She is an incredible photographer and made sure to capture our "must-have photos". Elevate as a studio is second to none. Included in our package was a beautiful album, all our digital photos on a custom engraved flash drive, a day-of slideshow presented during our reception, and a stunning photo display at our reception. They also held 2 photo premiere parties for us to share our photos with our family and friends at their studio. The service and quality of their work is truly astounding and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
McCory and Katie at Elevate Photography captured our wedding better than I could have even imagined. On top of just being incredibly good at what they do, they were a pleasure to be around, taking last minute changes in stride and managed to coral our rather large wedding party and family in a timely and friendly manner. Our guests are still talking about how cool the day of show after dinner was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how happy we are that Ryan from Elevate Photography was our wedding photographer. We first met Ryan for our engagement session in DC. My husband and I met and live in DC so we wanted to have photos from our time here. Our engagement photos took our breath away. They are gorgeous! On our wedding day Ryan and his team had scouted out locations around our venue that we never knew existed. Again, the photos are simply stunning. We have heard from family and friends that they are suffering "photo envy" after seeing our wedding photos. The colors are bright, photos are crisp and simply beautiful! We recommend Elevate Photography wholeheartedly, and cannot say enough good things about them. Hands down the best wedding photos we have ever seen (and not just because they are ours).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Elevate was recommended to me by a friend when I was having issues finding a photographer. I sent an email from their website an immediately got a response. I met with Stephanie and thought she was great! Our engagement photos turned out awesome. The day of the wedding she was awesome! The additional services that they provide make their service even better! I got the package that had they day of slide show in it! It was amazing to be able to see the awesome shots and moments that she had captured from the day! I am still get compliments from my guest on this! I would highly recommend Stephanie and Elevate Photography to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We interviewed several photographers but the staff at Elevate had everything we desired. Capturing the candid moments and detail was very important to us. Katie worked extremely hard during both the engagement and wedding session. She was very fun, outgoing and her artistic imagination was evident through the pictures. We loved the customer service and lifelong keepsakes.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rule of thumb when planning a wedding: ALWAYS follow your instincts. My instincts proved me soooooo right when I hired Ryan from Elevate Photography. He was worth every penny and I highly recommend him. He is NOT the typical photographer that will pose you in front of a tree and call it a day. He has a talent in photography that is unique, personalized, easy and second to none.

My husband and I are creative people and didn't want the "typical" engagement or wedding photos. Ryan understood this and delivered beyond our expectations. Ryan's work speaks for itself. His portfolio and my experience is proof. He has a calm and relaxed energy about him which is a quality that is important in a photographer. Taking pictures can be awkward and he has a way of making you feel at ease. The pictures don't lie! And, he's willing to improvise or be flexible too.

The value he provided was beyond our expectations. He provided a "First Look" slide show where he played our pictures on a screen during our reception. His team literally put these pictures together in minutes to present our guests. My guests still talk about it to this day. They felt special and included in those special "first look" moments when my husband and I first saw each other on our wedding day. He also displayed one of our favorite engagement photos on this huge light frame placed at the entrance of our banquet room. we felt like rockstars. Unbelievably awesome!!

I'm rambling and I can't help it. He's just awesome and his talent and skills are OUTSTANDING.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1340657054702-fbavatar2504905
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did I get an amazing photographer, but we also got a great friend! Katie with Elevate Photography was a true blessing. We had the honor of working with her for our engagement pics in September, and she truly shined on our wedding day in June. Her attention to detail was amazing! She even risked HER OWN LIFE by standing on ends of mountains to get that perfect shot! I loved her creativity and willing to try new shots. We felt like stars in Hollywood as she made sure she was everywhere she needed to be. Even though we only had the one photographer, she did wonderfully! I could not ask for a better photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrholmes
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Ryan was our photographer with Elevate Photography. He did an absolutely amazing job. I can't believe how great our pictures look. He had about 20 pictures up on facebook the same night as the wedding, which was lots of fun for friends and family to see right after the wedding. Then, he had all the pictures done and up on the website only a few weeks after the wedding. I still can't believe he got them done so quickly.

It rained on our wedding day, which makes having an outdoor ceremony difficult, and makes taking outdoor pictures even more difficult. But, Ryan stuck with us and got great pictures outside in the meadow at our venue whenever it would stop raining or only be raining a little (and had one of our friends hold an umbrella over him so the camera didn't get wet). He had a great attitude all day, even though I'm sure it was a very stressful situation for him since we weren't sure how many pictures we would be able to get.

We loved working with Ryan. My husband has a weird smile if some one tells him to smile for a pictures. But, he has a great smile if he's just smiling at some one or laughing. Ryan was able to get him to smile naturally for all of our pictures (something I can't even get him to do). The pictures are great and show how much fun we had that day, even in the rain! He really captured the moments well. I was also impressed with the quality of our pictures overall. You know how you look at a company's pictures online, but you think to yourself, "these look great, but these are their very best pictures that they are showcasing to get your business, I wonder what their average pictures look like." Well, our pictures were as great as the pictures on the website. I was thoroughly impressed with how great they came out. They look like they are magazine quality! I would absolutely recommend Elevate, and specifically, Ryan from Elevate, to any one looking to get pictures taken. Very professional, but lots of fun, and laid back enough that he never made me feel stressed out, and wonderful pictures!

Also, we get a CD with all of our pictures on it, and the lower budget photo albums are very affordable (which is what we decided to go with). We also did an engagement sitting and we're so glad we did. It gave us a chance to get to know Ryan better, and it gave him a chance to get to know us, too. Then we had a lot of fun (but high quality) pictures of us to use for newspaper announcements, etc. We also framed a few of our engagment pictures and put them up in our new house. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Ryan from Elevate Photography for our June 25th wedding. The whole experience from booking him to finally getting to see our pictures online was wonderful. I spent days looking at different portfolios online before choosing Ryan and I definently made the right decision! He was so flexible and easy to work with, his professionalism impressed my entire wedding party. He was completly at ease throughout the entire day capturing images that we will charish for a lifetime. He was able to corral our large wedding party into wonderful poses all the while making the experience fun and enjoyable. Now that the pitctures are online they are impressing our entire town :). People say that they have never seen every single wedding photograph turn out so well. I am so happy with Ryan's work I would recommend him to anyone, and I do!! After all, after the excitement of the day are over, pictures are going to be the only thing (besides your new spouse of course) that you will have left. I urge anyone seeking a photographer to use Ryan, you will not be disappointed!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsie19
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We really loved Katie as our photographer; she was very quick and to the point (which was fantastic because the wedding was January and it was abut 17degrees out!!) She had great ideas and was really easy to work with. I would definately reccommend Katie Walker!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268718749250-1001495
Meredith
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Ryan with Elevate Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding photos. Right from the start he was incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls, calling within hours of us submitting an email to schedule a time to meet. Before meeting, we were pretty sure about having Elevate do our wedding photography because we loved our friends’ Graham and Stefanie’s wedding photos. Meeting Ryan and seeing his outstanding portfolio solidified this decision.

The day of our wedding, we were impressed when Ryan arrived very early to scope out our mountain venue and find several beautiful backdrops for photos. Throughout the day, he was fun to be around and made us and our entire wedding party feel comfortable. During the ceremony and reception, we barely noticed that Ryan was there, yet it was evident from the photos that he was, as one of our groomsmen put it, “everywhere.” When the reception went longer than expected, he was flexible about staying for more time than originally planned to take more photographs, despite the long, late drive back to Denver from Mount Princeton.

When our photos arrived, we were dazzled! Ryan’s photography captured everything from intimate to humorous to artistic. The photos of the two of us were gorgeous, and we were especially pleased by the photos of the wedding party. Having been an attendant in many weddings before, I’ve had to ask myself a few times if I’d actually been in a wedding or two because there were so few shots of the wedding party. Ryan made our wedding party feel that they were an inextricable part of our day, which is true to our relationship with our friends.

Equally commendable is the turn-around time for wedding photos at Elevate Photography. Our wedding was December 19th, and our photos were posted online by January 7th. We didn’t even have to wait a month for nearly 600 professionally taken and creatively edited photos. I can’t remember ever seeing a friend’s wedding photos posted so quickly. Ryan even put together a short video of our wedding photos set to music for our friends and family to enjoy on Facebook. We recommend Ryan and Elevate Photography without reservation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mckenna_reich
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Our photos were absolutely amazing. We are so lucky to have found Elevate, and especially Ryan! He was so easy to work with and half of the time, we never noticed he was there...capturing amazing images of our beautiful day. We were speechless when we received our photos and we cannot stop looking at them! We cannot thank Elevate enough.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with our wedding photographs!
Ryan shot our engagement session, and Ryan and Katie shot our wedding and reception. The photographs reflect our personal style and truly capture the magic of that day.
The Elevate team worked with us to create a package that suited our needs, and were fun, professional, and very talented. I would choose them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Elevate Photography! We chose Katie as our photographer, and not only did she take really creative and amazing photos, but she was very easy to work with, had a great, fun attitude, and was very efficient! I dealt primarily with Ryan on the "business" end of things (contracts, photo gallery post-event, etc.) and he too is incredibly quick to respond to questions/concerns. I had no worries about photos on my wedding day, and now have wonderful pictures to have and share forever! A+! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SL16
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Ryan at Elevate Photography was so easy to work with and captured our wedding in a beautiful and creative way-I definitely recommend him for wedding photos! The photos he took were a great mix of standard family wedding shots and creative and artsy shots that really captured the feeling and emotions of the day. He scoped out a few spots around our ceremony/reception site and then took us there and helped us set up lovely photos. I never would have thought to go to the top of the Cherry Creek Mall parking garage, but the photos ended up being some of our best!

We never really noticed him during the ceremony and reception (in a good way!). He was able to direct our big distracted families and knock out family photos after the ceremony so we had time to mingle and hang out with our guests during the cocktail hour. Our wedding album turned out really great and I definitely recommend Ryan!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trcovb
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't recommend anyone other than Elevate Photography for a wedding, or any other event for that matter. We looked at a variety of photographers around Denver before hearing about Elevate Photography through a friend. I looked at their website and saw that the photos were consistently better than any of the other sites I looked at. On top of that, they were flexible and one of the most reasonably priced out there! Ryan shot our engagement and wedding photos, as well as those for several of our friends. He's always turned out a great product, and we received access to our photos in two weeks...not much more you could ask for!

If you haven't made up your mind on a photographer, give them a call and see what they have to say. Ryan was incredibly easy to work with, and we constantly get comments about how well our photos turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
If I had to describe Elevate Photography in a single word, it would most definitely be amazing! We started our wedding planning process about a year and a half before our May 2010 wedding. We checked out a handful of photographer referrals that we received from friends, coworkers and frankly anyone with an opinion and quickly switched focus to find a photographer that better suited our style. Elevate popped on our radar after seeing a listing a listing on a wedding website; we checked out their portfolio and the search stopped there. Elevate had everything we were looking for: fun, unique and vibrant photos; something that captured our personalities and truly showed what a fun loving couple we are. Best of all, they fit our budget (because when planning a wedding during a recession, this definitely matters).

All of the photographers at Elevate are amazingly talented. We specifically worked with Ryan, for both our engagement and wedding photos, and truly can’t say enough good things about him. We could tell from that first meeting that Ryan has a passion for both photography and working with people--we knew that we were making the right decision and wouldn’t be disappointed. Ryan without a doubt surpassed all of our expectations; he was incredibly professional, responsive, provided great feedback based on his experience and was flat out a blast to work with.

As for our pictures, they’re just incredible! There’s really no other way to describe them. They’re so far beyond what we were hoping for and it’s completely a result of Ryan’s vision and amazing talent.

If I could give the future brides and grooms any advice in planning their wedding, it would be to: a) book Elevate Photography and b) be open and willing to try anything they suggest. If you follow those two guidelines, you will definitely not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
McCory and his team were absolutely amazing before, during and even after our wedding. The moments that he captured were priceless. I received numerous comments from other guests of how personable the entire team was throughout the wedding and everyone has absolutely loved being able to view the photos online. The pictures were loaded up in 2 weeks - right before we went on our honeymoon (as promised) :) and allowed us to relive our wedding before leaving on our vacation. I would absolutely use Elevate Photography again and have already recommended them to friends getting married. I will continue to use Elevate Photography as we continue our lives together and our family grows. Thank you all for capturing the best moments of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Red26
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more thrilled with the outcome of our photographs. They are STUNNING!! We are so excited to show them off and have received countless comments on how great they are. Ryan and McCory were both a pleasure to work with and made the experience quite enjoyable! Looking back at the pictures from the day I'm surprised by some of them, because I had no idea either of there were there taking the moment!! Thank you so much for our lasting memories!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
8/23/08 bride
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Ryan at McCory James was absolutely terrific to work with--he did a phenomenal job! We're so happy with our photographs. We purchased the package with the engagement photos so we got a chance to work with Ryan before the wedding. He is professional, fun and a talented photographer. The wedding was almost a month ago, but we can re-live it all with the terrific photographs. We couldn't be more pleased! Ryan captured our day perfectly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Ryan Erickson was the one who photographed our very special day! From the start both him and Mccory were very helpful! They both answered all of the many questions I had, after all this was one of the most important vendors, since the photographs are what we keep forever. I was able to book Ryan right away and his personality really fit mine and my husbands. The pictures that he took of our wedding are absolutely beautiful and timeless! I was very pleased with his job, and the cost wasn't bad at all. I shopped around a lot and had several meetings with photographers, but the prices they had were outrageous! I'm so glad I found Ryan because I got just what I wanted without having to break my bank account! : ) He is so awesome. On the wedding day he knew just what to do. I had 14 people in my wedding party and 300 guests and he was able to get all those special moments and get the whole wedding party together for the pictures. We had a lot of fun with him. I really recommend him! Everyone in my family as well as my husband and I are very glad we chose him as our photographer. He really gave us photos that will last for a lifetime!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
McCory was our photographer for our August 2 wedding. He spoke with me before the wedding numerous times to be sure he understood my needs and wants of my wedding day. He showed up right on time, and he was very enjoyable to be around for the pre-wedding pictures. The ideas he had for photos were unique, and I've received so many complements on the wedding set. He captured all of the most important moments of the night, as well as details that I would have missed had it not been for the pictures. His professionalism was much appreciated, and although he got around 500 pictures, I felt like I didn't see him all night. It was very apparent that he is a professional who has been doing this for a very long time, and his passion is intertwined with every picture. I would HIGHLY recommend McCory, and I plan to go back to him for all of my future pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassjohnson
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
McCory did an incredible job photographing my wedding. He took unique and beautiful photographs and truly captured the spirit of the day. In addition to being professional, he was an all-around great guy. We have received many comments from family and friends about his professionalism, service and great attitude.

I couldn't have chosen a better photographer and look forward to using his services in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Formerly McCory James Photography, Elevate Photography is one of Denver's best. McCory shot my brother-in-law's wedding two years prior and my husband's family was so impressed with his work. Before getting our appointments set up, I browsed through all their photographs and was amazed at the quality, attention to detail, and creativity. The pictures were amazing and McCory can make even the most regular person look elegant and beautiful.
Every picture we got back was top quality; no "it would have been a great picture except for...". We were perfectly posed, in natural and fun ways, and McCory took a lot of spontanous pictures, too. It was definitely not the run-of-the-mill experience. The best thing was, aside from the formal pictures at the church, I never even noticed he was there. He was completely discreet and made sure to stay in the background, while capturing the best photos I've ever had. When you do meet with him or pose for any of the group pictures, he's a lot of fun & has a great personality. My photos were put online for family and friends to view and order - I didn't have to do any of it. We got a leather-bound box back with a printout of every picture, as well as a CD with all the pictures. We'll also get a wedding album with pictures that we pick - it's fantastic quality.
Hands down, without a second thought, McCory is amazing and you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elitsa
Wedding:
7/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing pictures. McCory is really good at capturing the emotions and moments that you would want to remember. We used his services for our engagement and wedding pictures. He showed up on time and acted professionally towards us and our guests. We love our candid pictures - most of the times we didn't even realize that he was making the pictures and we were pleasantly surprised to see the pictures after that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
When I began planning my wedding, the very first thing I did was make sure that McCory was available to be our photographer. He photographed my sister's wedding and I was so impressed with the quality and the uniqueness of his style, I knew that I needed him to be a part of my wedding day, as well. He arrived early to our wedding, was always professional, and perfectly captured the feeling of our special day. I would recommend McCory James Photography to any bride who wants photos that she will be proud to show her grandchildren. Thanks, McCory!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
2/14/2007
5.0/5.0
this place is fantastic!! Would recommend this place to anyone--great people, professional and overall very good pictures and results that you can see.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/1/2006
5.0/5.0
James McCory was the Photographer for my Wedding . I really can't say enough about McCory's work. As a bride it is the most wonderful day of your life and the most stressfull. McCory came in while we were getting ready and in the midst of all the chaos he managed to capture the beauty, laughter, and excitement. And, he did it without baerly being noticed.!! The ceremony pictures were beautiful. He captured the moment with such beauty. It was as if he told a story and everyone was a part of it. When it was time to take the dreaded posed pictures he made it so much fun!! He was so creative and easy to work with. His soft spoken nature works Great with kids!! And it did not drag on and on . We were done in 35 minutes!! Our guests did not have to wait forever for the reception to start. That day goes by so fast and it is so easy to forget all the special moments . I would also like to mention that all of our pictures were on the web site in a week. All of our family were able to see the pictures and order what THEY wanted.
Thanks McCory for all of the Wonderful memories you gave us!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
When I saw how beautifully the outdoor pictures from my brother's wedding turned out, I knew that I didn't have to look any further than McCory James Photography when I was planning my own wedding. McCory captured a fleeting rainbow in the background of their group shots, but the pictures didn't even hint that there was a highway visible from that location. I didn't have any rainbows on my wedding day, but McCory took advantage of the natural lighting to give us some stunning photographs. I loved his attention to details, the candid shots of many of our wedding guests, and how quickly I was able to view our photos online. He was always very professional and delightful to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how happy me, my husband and my family were with the quality and professionalism of McCory James Photography. McCory is a delight to work with and captured our wedding day perfectly. My pictures were candid and unique; during the ceremony and reception you didn't even know he was there. Our photos were online within 2 weeks to share with our family and friends. I would highly recommend McCory and his team. He came to us highly recommended from other brides and he didn't disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
7/22/2006
5.0/5.0
McCory photographed our July wedding in 2006. We love our photographs. We have received compliment after compliment on our entire collection of engagement and wedding photographs as well as our wedding album. McCory is very talented and creative and we would highly recommend him for your wedding experience. When we look back at our photographs he captured moments in time that we will cherish forever. We would chose him over and over again. Angie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/8/2006
5.0/5.0
We were lucky to have many great vendors, but McCory, without question, was the best! From first meeting to photo pick-up, everything was perfect. He was so professional, but at the same time personable and down-to-earth. He captured every photo I requested and surprised me with shots that I didn't even know I wanted until I saw them. He was dressed in a suit (despite pouring rain) and did everything he had to do to get the perfect shot, while not being intrusive to anyone. He was on time and delivered everything as agreed upon. On a day like your wedding, you have nerves and stress whether you like it or not -- McCory made both me and my husband completely comfortable and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of our beautiful day. Our wedding went by at lightening speed, I was so grateful that McCory captured what I missed and had photos back to us within just a couple weeks. I can't say enough about McCory (as you can tell). You won't go wrong if you choose him to be a part of your day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
McCory did an excellent job as the photographer of our wedding. We interviewed numerous photographers throughout the Denver area. It was difficult at first because this was a destination wedding (we reside in California) and we did not know who to trust - we had to rely on our instincts instead. We were lucky and had a great feeling about McCory from the start. He was trustworthy, professional, and best of all - extremely talented. It was clear from reviewing his past work (which includes photography unrelated to weddings) that he was passionate and committed. On the day of the wedding, he was a good listener, timely, and flexible with our requests. Our expectations of McCory's quality of work were met, if not exceeded, after we received the wedding prints. He captured the most intimate moments perfectly and documented the most important day of our lives with artistic expertise mixed with eyes of a journalist. It was also very easy exchanging transactions when paying for the wedding and ordering prints. If you like McCory's contemporary style, mixed with traditional aspects of wedding photography, then he is the one for you. We are sure he can execute other sytles of wedding photogaphy as well - that is how much we believe in his talents. We highly recommend McCory James Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAURA BAUMGARTNER
Wedding:
5/6/2006
5.0/5.0
I was initially attracted to McCory for both his exceptional prices and the beautiful pictures I saw on his website - the combination seemed to good to be true! However, McCory has come through on every point: from being incredibly flexible in helping us to get last-minute engagement photos to providing beautiful photos of our big day. He was very easy to work with (making the whole day a little easier), did beautiful work, and was helpful every step of the way. Our friends enjoyed using his website to check out our photos, and we enjoy the insightful pictures we recieved. Additionally, McCory truly seemed to enjoy being at our wedding and doing our photos, which made it all more fun. I have recommended McCory to everyone I can!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/9/2005
5.0/5.0
Using McCory James was a wonderful experience for us. The pictures are really the most important part of remembering your day and he did such a great job of capturing the day with an artistic touch. He was so user friendly the whole day and never had to worry about the part of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/4/2005
5.0/5.0
McCory was very professional and provided my husband and I with photos that truly captured how special our day was. Our wedding album is truly unique and everyone we shared it with was more than impressed with his creativity and skill and only wished their wedding day could have been captured in the way that ours was.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodee
Wedding:
7/17/2005
5.0/5.0
McCory was the best vendor we had at our wedding. His photojournalistic style was unique and original. His pictures beautifully captured our special day, and his demeanor was relaxed and very professional. Even when my scheduled picture times kind of fell apart due to our ceremony running over what we expected, McCory was there to provide ideas and feedback, and he didn't miss a beat. He was full of helpful advice and squeezed all we needed to get done into our time. He was never in the way or never bothersome to the guests. He provided us with the most beautiful pictures from our wedding, and his services were worth every penny. In fact, I've referred several friends and family members to him since because I was SO happy. Thanks a lot, McCory!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/26/2005
5.0/5.0
McCory provided us with spectacular photos from our wedding. He put everyone, including my less than photo excited mother, at ease, and captured so many important moments without us even noticing he was there! He took the time to find out what type of pictures were important to us, and made sure that each of those photographs were captured. He even managed to get a photo of every single member of our very large combined family, a photo that meant a lot to me, but I'm sure was not easy to take. Moreover, he got it done very quickly, and got them back into the party promptly (which certainly kept them happy). When it started pouring rain just as we were supposed to be starting the outdoor shots, which happened to be right before the wedding, he focused us on some indoor shots, and managed to keep the bride from looking like she thought her wedding was about to be rained out. He then moved back to the outside shots as soon as the storm passed, and used the puddles and the clouds to our benefit. (My husband especially enjoys one of dark clouds hovering over him, but a clear ray of sunshine over me. I like the one of the rose petals among the raindrops). I also really appreciated his ability to capture the personality of not just the wedding party, but that of our friends and family in attendance. There are moments that I am aware happened only because McCory got the shot! Having quality photographs of our wedding day was the service that I most valued, and it was also the one for which I had the highest expectations. McCory is friendly, professional and creative. I was thrilled with the results he provided.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/11/2005
5.0/5.0
McCory was an excellent photographer!! Our pictures were AMAZING and every person who saw them thought the same. I have and will continue to recommend him to all my friends and family- you can't go wrong!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2003
5.0/5.0
McCory has a very easy-going style about him. He has a keen eye for catching beautiful and unique photographs. McCory caught so many of the little details that I would have missed, had I not had McCory as my photographer. I have a complete history of my wedding day thanks to McCory and his unique, yet simple, style as a photojournalist. Absolute amazing bang for the buck!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2003
5.0/5.0
McCory was absolutely wonderful! We knew the quality of his work, since he photographed a friend's wedding. So, lucky for us, we did not have to search around. He was extremely flexible, and even stayed much longer at our reception than we originally contracted him for. The pictures are something we will cherish for a lifetime. I believe we look at our photographs more than the average married couple ... but we absolutely love them! He is 100% professional and uses just the right amount of creativty. We have recommended McCory and Ryan to every engaged couple we encounter - friends AND strangers! I often check out his website just to flip through the recent weddings he has photographed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Katie was one of the most wonderful photographers I have met. In fact, she was so great that we had her photograph both our engagement and wedding photos. She has a very distinctive style that fit perfectly with what we were looking for.

When we got our wedding photos back we were thrilled to see that she got both formal and photojournalistic style shots. It felt like we had it all.

I would highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for an affordable, professional photographer. She is definitely worth much more then we paid.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
We love McCory! He did an amazing job and the pictures turned out just fantastic! He ran around with us for hours and got every shot we wanted. There wasn't a bad picture in the bunch.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassneinas
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.9/5.0
McCory photographed my wedding, and he did an incredible job. I couldn't be happier with the results. The photos are absolutely amazing and there are so many to choose from. So many of my friends and family have commented on what a professional job he did and on how friendly and helpful he was through the entire event.

I couldn't have chosen a better photographer and would recommend him to anyone. I will definitely use his services for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/11/2006
4.9/5.0
McCory was great to work with! He took beautiful photos and was very affordable. He should charge much more for the quality of his work - he is a superb wedding photographer and we were 100% satisfied with his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
8/20/2005
4.9/5.0
Professional, personable, flexible, honest and willingness to adjust to situations at hand. Absolutely would recommend McCory or his partner Ryan. Both are great & very talented. Money is always an issue, but we were very satisfied with what got and paid for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I loved my experience with Elevate! My husband and I worked with Jo and she was great. Everyone loved our pictures. I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320012369554-img0211
Brandy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
We absolutely LOVED the final look of all our wedding photos. Ryan did an amazing job capturing the story behind our wedding day beautifully. Our friends and family cannot stop raving about how gorgeous our photos look.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colorado
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
I would recommend Elevate Photography. We had both Ryan and Katie as our photographers and they were so great to work with. They are both very nice and really make you enjoy your day while they are taking pictures as well as make you feel comfortable. The are professional, on time, and offered to stay later at our wedding to capture a few more photos. They are very creative, which makes for some fun pictures! The quality of the pictures is very good and I cannot wait to order my enlarged photos to hang on the wall. They are a little pricey.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boulderco
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
We worked with Ryan, McCory's less expensive counterpart. He was fantastic! Turn around was super quick and quality was great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.8/5.0
McCory James Photographer certainly competes with the top photographers in Denver. From the very beginning, McCory was willing to listen to what we were hoping for from our photos and he was flexible right until the very end. Not only was he responsive to our needs, but it was his artistic touch and his creativity that really made our pictures exceptional. The ease of ordering pictures and ease of using his website for online viewing by family and friends was also fantastic. I was even able to help design our wedding album! I could not have been more impressed with and happy with our photos and McCory was a pleasure to work with.
I would certainly recommend McCory James Photography to any bride-to-be!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.7/5.0
Working with Elevate photography was a truly wonderful experience. Their photographers are professional yet understanding, and worked with every request my husband and I had. Our photographer arrived on location early, was professionally dressed, and took the most amazing photos all while remaining completely out of view. I have no idea how he took the close-ups he did during the ceremony withhout my noticing! All the photos look incredibly natural and photojounalistic, and were available for viewing online within two weeks of the wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend this photographer to my family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
9/7/2012
4.4/5.0
I was told the 2 things I should not skimp on for the wedding was the DJ and the photographer. As a photographer myself I was very picky about who we were going to choose to shoot our wedding. I have one word to describe the team at elevate photography AMAZING! Ryan is an amazing photographer, and our pictures look fake they are so good. People are loving the preview the team at Elevate sent us. We also went with their "mod pod" (photo booth) GREAT IDEA! I am so excited to see our pictures and to display them all over our house. I feel elevate is a little on the expensive side but 100% worth the money. Trust me you do not want another photography company to do you photos! Check elevate out at bridal shows they always have great all inclusive deals : )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikeandsteph23
Wedding:
8/14/2007
4.4/5.0
wonderful photographers a little over priced but good
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/12/2008
4.1/5.0
Ryan was great! We loved our photos! He was very flexible with us and was really great to work with. It was raining all day and when it was time for pictures, the rain stopped and we got some really great photos. Ryan was especially professional and great with our families and friends. He captured our wedding day beautifully. We will defintely recommend Ryan and Elevate Photography to everyone!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2385 South Downing Street, Suite #1, Denver, CO 80210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elevate Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo