130x130 sq 1400618824935 screen shot 2014 05 20 at 4.45.48 p

Eleven Hearts Studios

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US (map)

PHONE

646-961-4411

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a Washington, D.C based wedding photography studio for modern brides and creative couples. Fresh and modern wedding photography for today's sophisticated bride. Always trendy... Read more
We are a Washington, D.C based wedding photography studio for modern brides and creative couples. Fresh and modern wedding photography for today's sophisticated bride. Always trendy always chic! Founder and main photographer Gigi have worked for magazines such as Vogue, Cosmopolitan, Maison Française, Perfect Wedding, In Style, Cosmopolitan Bride etc. Couples who have a high-fashion sensibility, love working with Gigi. Awards, winning Eleven Hearts Studio with its fresh and contemporary approach will make any bride look and feel like a celebrity. We bring positive, relaxed and professional style to every event. We are members of the Professional Photographers Association of America and Wedding & Portrait Photographers International and Professional Wedding Photographers Network. Based in Washington, D.C. And influencing brides worldwide. Please contact us at info@elevenhearts.com Or give us a call at 646-961-4411 for further questions. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1238534499265 17213611
130x130 sq 1238534591421 4
130x130 sq 1238534513890 mg7178
130x130 sq 1238536519593 img0031
130x130 sq 1238534537890 0052
130x130 sq 1274563503026 1086
130x130 sq 1238534632875 img130316601
130x130 sq 1274563480792 1039
130x130 sq 1274563462073 1007
130x130 sq 1274563507026 1095
130x130 sq 1274563509698 1101
130x130 sq 1274563504823 1088
130x130 sq 1274563501651 1083

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All images are color corrected and any other image manipulation on request.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Both natural and studio lights.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, film on request.
How many photographers do you work with?
3 Associate photographers work for Eleven Hearts Photography.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, never missed a wedding appointment in 10 years of photography business.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I dedicate myself to single wedding a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Replacement photographer always available just in case.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
All latest equipment with extended assortment and back up plan.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutelly!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have wedding packages but we can work on hourly basis.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Always, prices are negotiable.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Vegetarian hot meal ovver
Do you charge for travel?
No charge up to 70 miles from DC
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within two weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On line, DVD, or printed on request
How long can the client keep the proofs?
It's for keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We provide a copyright release with images on DVD.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Only for marketing purposes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes for three months images are available online. On request we can extend duration.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Extended variety of albums available to suit customer's needs and budget.
When will the client get the final album?
Up to 3 months after selecting final proofing and design.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colette
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
You are an absolutely amazing photographer. Our wedding was an absolutely fantastic day and you captured the most brilliant moments. Your eye is unbeatable. I knew from the moment that I found your website that I was going to love you and your work! We have gotten so many compliments on both your brilliant photos and yourself as the photographer, and honestly, your work is just out of this world. Pure AWESOMENESS. End of. You've probably heard this before, but YOU ARE THE BEST!
You are an absolutely amazing photographer. Our wedding was an absolutely fantastic day and you captured the most Read more...
You are an absolutely amazing photographer. Our wedding was an absolutely fantastic day and you captured the most brilliant moments. Your eye is unbeatable. I knew from the moment that I found your website that I was going to love you and your work! We have gotten so many compliments on both your brilliant photos and yourself as the photographer, and honestly, your work is just out of this world. Pure AWESOMENESS. End of. You've probably heard this before, but YOU ARE THE BEST! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
We -=HEART=- Goknur!!!

Super professional, amazingly talented and an utter joy to work with. Really, she is such a beauty, so sweet, so easy and fun to work with, and her photos are AMAZING! We are two tough subjects - typically unphotogenic nerds. She miraculously made us look fabulous, so thumbs way, way up!
We -=HEART=- Goknur!!!

Super professional, amazingly talented and an utter joy to work with. Really, she is such Read more...
We -=HEART=- Goknur!!!

Super professional, amazingly talented and an utter joy to work with. Really, she is such a beauty, so sweet, so easy and fun to work with, and her photos are AMAZING! We are two tough subjects - typically unphotogenic nerds. She miraculously made us look fabulous, so thumbs way, way up! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jo and Camille
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Gigi, we both just wanted to say a huge thank-you for all your hard work on our wedding day and not just the photography. Thank you for being so supportive and professional from our initial meeting to our wedding day. When we first met you Gigi at our introductory meeting we thought “well this is a proper wedding photographer!” :-) Sample albums were great, you were so nice, energetic and professional. Aside from your obvious photographic skills, you captured everything we could have hoped for and more. Your experience in getting the very best poses from a nervous Bride and Groom and your personality and professionalism added greatly to the joy of the day, and we would have no hesitation in recommending you. Great professional job and brilliant wedding photos, thank you very much Gigi, definitely recommend!
Dear Gigi, we both just wanted to say a huge thank-you for all your hard work on our wedding day and not just the Read more...
Dear Gigi, we both just wanted to say a huge thank-you for all your hard work on our wedding day and not just the photography. Thank you for being so supportive and professional from our initial meeting to our wedding day. When we first met you Gigi at our introductory meeting we thought “well this is a proper wedding photographer!” :-) Sample albums were great, you were so nice, energetic and professional. Aside from your obvious photographic skills, you captured everything we could have hoped for and more. Your experience in getting the very best poses from a nervous Bride and Groom and your personality and professionalism added greatly to the joy of the day, and we would have no hesitation in recommending you. Great professional job and brilliant wedding photos, thank you very much Gigi, definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/8/2011
2.4/5.0
I've waited 10 months after our wedding to write this review because I have been waiting for my album for this long and was concerned Goknur would not get it us if I posted my review first. While her work is great, she is not a business person and does not communicate well. We started off with almost not having our engagement session because it was raining and she told me to "read the fine print on my contract" that says engagement session cannot be rescheduled. After much discussion my husband finally talked her into rescheduling it, of course it was much shorter and we only made it to one place, meaning I missed the photos at Union Station that I was so excited to have. Following this, I had inquired about the benefit of hiring an additional photographer to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. Goknur strongly advised against it and said that the additional photographer just creates more work for her and means she won't get all of the shots she wants to. I never redid our contract to include another photographer, but she showed up with one and demanded I pay another $400 on the night of our wedding for it. Since I wanted to keep her happy and get good photos, I agreed to and put the check in the mail the next morning. After the wedding, our photos, were about 2 weeks late being uploaded and she decided not to touch up out first dance pictures (I would have thought that was priority over touching up photos of the guests...) Now here we are 10 months later, just got our album in the mail and the leather cover is printer "Wedding Album" instead of our names and wedding date as we requested.
I've waited 10 months after our wedding to write this review because I have been waiting for my album for this long and Read more...
I've waited 10 months after our wedding to write this review because I have been waiting for my album for this long and was concerned Goknur would not get it us if I posted my review first. While her work is great, she is not a business person and does not communicate well. We started off with almost not having our engagement session because it was raining and she told me to "read the fine print on my contract" that says engagement session cannot be rescheduled. After much discussion my husband finally talked her into rescheduling it, of course it was much shorter and we only made it to one place, meaning I missed the photos at Union Station that I was so excited to have. Following this, I had inquired about the benefit of hiring an additional photographer to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. Goknur strongly advised against it and said that the additional photographer just creates more work for her and means she won't get all of the shots she wants to. I never redid our contract to include another photographer, but she showed up with one and demanded I pay another $400 on the night of our wedding for it. Since I wanted to keep her happy and get good photos, I agreed to and put the check in the mail the next morning. After the wedding, our photos, were about 2 weeks late being uploaded and she decided not to touch up out first dance pictures (I would have thought that was priority over touching up photos of the guests...) Now here we are 10 months later, just got our album in the mail and the leather cover is printer "Wedding Album" instead of our names and wedding date as we requested. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Eleven Hearts Studios responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us and our services.
We're deeply sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with your experience with our studio. We always try to ensure the happiness of our clients, but unfortunately in this specific case, it sounds like we've failed to do so. We understand that things don't always go as planned. That's why we are always open to rescheduling our sessions with an eye to protecting our schedule for our other clients. Additionally, in order to create the best images for our clients, we have to consider many factors like: The time of the day, the light, the location and of course the weather on that particular session.
It is clear that a series of miscommunications happened after that. The second photographer, the touch-ups, the names on the wedding album... All of these incidents wouldn't have happened if we were informed on time.
We're really disappointed we couldn’t provide this customer the best experience, but as professionalism requires, we'll try to learn from this experience to improve our services.
Please feel free to contact us anytime.
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I didn't get married, but I did have a portrait session with Goknur. A hallmark of a good photographer is versatility, and this she has. Very easy and accommodating to work with, she produced pictures that were unique, with good compositional style and just overall excellent quality. Would recommend without hesitation
I didn't get married, but I did have a portrait session with Goknur. A hallmark of a good photographer is versatility, and Read more...
I didn't get married, but I did have a portrait session with Goknur. A hallmark of a good photographer is versatility, and this she has. Very easy and accommodating to work with, she produced pictures that were unique, with good compositional style and just overall excellent quality. Would recommend without hesitation Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
CL
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Goknur was nothing but professional from start to finish. She has a true talent for capturing all those candid moments on your wedding day. Photos came out amazing, we really love them.
I would definitely recommend Eleven Hearts Photography to anyone looking for wedding photographer.
Goknur was nothing but professional from start to finish. She has a true talent for capturing all those candid moments on Read more...
Goknur was nothing but professional from start to finish. She has a true talent for capturing all those candid moments on your wedding day. Photos came out amazing, we really love them.
I would definitely recommend Eleven Hearts Photography to anyone looking for wedding photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
erin
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Goknur was fun and easy to work with and the photos are FABULOUS! Each and every photo is excellent and unique - worth every penny!
Goknur was fun and easy to work with and the photos are FABULOUS! Each and every photo is excellent and unique - worth Read more...
Goknur was fun and easy to work with and the photos are FABULOUS! Each and every photo is excellent and unique - worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Daniele
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy with our beautiful wedding photos taken by Eleven Hearts.
None of our photos felt forced, yet we had a blend of mostly candid and some posed shots. Goknur is such an artist and she captured every moment, smile and emotion, at the same time being so smooth and unobtrusive. Highly recommended and such a pleasure to work with.
We are extremely happy with our beautiful wedding photos taken by Eleven Hearts.
None of our photos felt forced, yet Read more...
We are extremely happy with our beautiful wedding photos taken by Eleven Hearts.
None of our photos felt forced, yet we had a blend of mostly candid and some posed shots. Goknur is such an artist and she captured every moment, smile and emotion, at the same time being so smooth and unobtrusive. Highly recommended and such a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1264881845284 newguy
Mark
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Me and my wife are extremely happy with Eleven Hearts Photography services. From the first day we have met with G, we knew that we are making a right choice having her as photographer for biggest event in our life. Wedding went great, what a great memories..., but photographs are even better. Every image come out beyond our expectations, full of feelings and emotions. Check out www.elevenhearts.com to see great images. My wife and I would recommend them to anybody looking for talented and easygoing photographer.
Me and my wife are extremely happy with Eleven Hearts Photography services. From the first day we have met with G, we knew Read more...
Me and my wife are extremely happy with Eleven Hearts Photography services. From the first day we have met with G, we knew that we are making a right choice having her as photographer for biggest event in our life. Wedding went great, what a great memories..., but photographs are even better. Every image come out beyond our expectations, full of feelings and emotions. Check out www.elevenhearts.com to see great images. My wife and I would recommend them to anybody looking for talented and easygoing photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
AmyCatoe
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of it and thanks to Eleven Hearts Photography we have the perfect photos to remember it by.
Goknur was great to work with. She capture our wedding day above and beyond what we expected of a photographer.
She was very professional and goes about her work so discretely that we were astonished at some of the moments she managed to capture.
The photo album is beautiful, we can't stop looking at it and showing it off.
Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of it and thanks to Eleven Hearts Photography we have Read more...
Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of it and thanks to Eleven Hearts Photography we have the perfect photos to remember it by.
Goknur was great to work with. She capture our wedding day above and beyond what we expected of a photographer.
She was very professional and goes about her work so discretely that we were astonished at some of the moments she managed to capture.
The photo album is beautiful, we can't stop looking at it and showing it off. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eleven Hearts Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1400618824935 screen shot 2014 05 20 at 4.45.48 p