130x130_sq_1376346596001-weddingwire2

Eli Murray Weddings

Mission Viejo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mission Viejo, CA US 92691 (map)

PHONE

949-829-2293

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Eli Murray Weddings is a husband and wife team of passionate wedding photographers who are just as much in love with their job as they are each other.
Eli and Leslie were married... Read more
Eli Murray Weddings is a husband and wife team of passionate wedding photographers who are just as much in love with their job as they are each other.
Eli and Leslie were married in October 2010 and they now work together to make everyone's wedding photos just as beautiful as their own.
They can't wait to hear your story! Send them an email here or call them at 949.829.2293 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376348285065-herophototemplate1
130x130_sq_1376348013573-2013july25821
130x130_sq_1375822289805-2013june140473
130x130_sq_1376347935672-2013july25211
130x130_sq_1376347988653-2013july25807
130x130_sq_1375822355140-2013june140924
130x130_sq_1376347898193-2013apr131177
130x130_sq_1376347806283-2013apr130415
130x130_sq_1376348139617-2013mar100585
130x130_sq_1376348062187-2013june140864
130x130_sq_1376348085038-2013june140908
130x130_sq_1376347832147-2013apr130453
130x130_sq_1376347862569-2013apr130506
130x130_sq_1376348114258-2013june140986
130x130_sq_1376347962347-2013july25228
130x130_sq_1376348037832-2013june140855
130x130_sq_1376348174430-2013mar100997
130x130_sq_1376348202386-2013may040849
130x130_sq_1376348232073-2013may041087
130x130_sq_1322601235885-2011april30631
130x130_sq_1322601220526-2011apr21052edit
130x130_sq_1322601683010-20110528em702
130x130_sq_1322601315167-2011oct15198
130x130_sq_1322601247542-2011aug06009
130x130_sq_1322601259995-2011jul18021
130x130_sq_1322601272932-2011jul23502
130x130_sq_1322601302917-2011nov06049
130x130_sq_1322601380088-2011oct30037
130x130_sq_1322601285807-2011jul23577
130x130_sq_1322601348885-20110528em123
130x130_sq_1322601361104-2011oct22323
130x130_sq_1322601657620-20110528em667
130x130_sq_1322601671573-20110528em359
130x130_sq_1322601715276-2011sep24555

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Each photo is processed and reviewed.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have experience in most all lighting situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Nothing can compare to the look of film, but this is the digital age. I use digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
When a second photographer is added to your wedding package, I use only another professional whom I trust and think very highly of.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. Only one wedding a day. I may do more than one in a weekend, but never on the same day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two cameras, various lenses, lights, batteries, notepad, iphone, laptop, memory cards, and a tripod.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Either.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I release the copyright of all the photos to the couple.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, I set up an online proofing site for the couple.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Eli and his lovely wife Leslie are two people who you can't help but love! From the beginning of the process Eli was very helpful when we were deciding what package to go with. Eli treated my fiancé and I as if we were dear friends that he truly cared about. When the wedding weekend finally came we felt as if Eli and his wife were already friends of ours. They were extremely professional and all of our guests and family members couldn't say enough about the two of them. They were such a joy to have around on our wedding day. It was a complete joy to work with them! We were just as pleased when it was time to view our pictures! The images were beyond what we imagined! Abosuletly amazing! We highly recommend Eli and his wife!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1282870677008-sam0522
Austin
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We felt very comfortable with Eli and we are happy with our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren's mom
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
A photographer recommended Eli to me and I am so thankful he did.
Eli is everything a wedding photographer should be and more. He is blessed the talent to create photographs that are amazing. Eli likes to know the bride and groom and their story so he can do the best work for them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AEClark
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The first thing that impressed me about Eli is that he wanted to know our story; he was sincere in getting to know us and to understand our love for each other. From our first meeting on, Eli has continued to impress us. He was constantly in contact with me through our portraits and even after the wedding day; this is something I have greatly appreciated.

He strives to make his clients happy and goes above and beyond what anyone would expect. Eli puts his heart and soul into everything he does and his love for his job shines through each photo. I was honored to have Eli has our photographer; our engagement session was relaxing, my bridal portraits were classic, and our wedding photographs were timeless.

I would choose Eli Murray to photograph my wedding a thousand times over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel's mom
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Eli photographed my daughter's (and her new husband's) engagement pictures, bridal portrait, rehearsal activities & wedding day. I work in the art field and am extremely impressed with the images Eli captured! The photos are all very unique; the perfect blend of light, backdrop, emotions and expressions. The images come to life and you can feel the force of the emotions.

Eli is also so easy and fun to work with! He puts you at ease with his contagious grin. You can tell he loves what he does. And the results are the most beautiful photos, that we will enjoy for a lifetime! Eli brought in another photographer for the wedding itself so not a moment would be missed. He thought of everything and made sure everything was taken care of impeccably! I'm not surprised that everyone who posted a review here gave him perfect scores!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kluigs
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Eli is a wonderful photographer and a very easy person to work with. We had our engagement pictures done with him as well as my bridal portraits and of course he did the photography for our wedding. I have absolutely fallen in love with all of them. Looking at the wedding pictures makes me want to go back to that day. He did exactly what we wanted and even more. He is so creative and I absolutely love the way he uses the natural light outside to create amazing pictures.

Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer, he makes the whole process of planning for the photography part of the wedding so easy. Planning for our wedding was so stressful at times because we do not currently live in the Little Rock area and our schedule made it hard to get back a lot before the wedding. Eli was great to work with though because he was always ready and willing to work with us, even on short notices.

I can't say enough how easy and great it was to work with him. Fantastic wedding photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb Wallace
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Eli Murray Photography for our second daughter's wedding, and initially, I was pleased with the convenient prices of the services provided as opposed to the photographers I'd worked with in the past! His personality is reflected in his work, and this fact resulted in an extremely exceptional experience! The results we've seen are definitely award worthy, being true creative masterpieces to say in the least.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1243920075500-n71001897318479216366
wallie311
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Eli is awesome, i would absolutely recommend him to anyone! He did a fantastic job on all of my pictures--my bridals, engagements and wedding! i have gotten sooo many compliments on so many of my pictures! no joke! Eli is very personable and kind and is up for doing anything you want to do. Even if you dont know what to do, he provides you with places, poses and even more cute ideas! It is so obvious that he has a passion for photography and i believe it shows in his photos! He has great prices, plus he is so flexible! i rescheduled so many times because i was so busy. He worked GREAT with me and my husband. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cnewton
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Eli was wonderful to work with. He has an amazing eye, and the ability to capture "moments" rather than just pictures. My fiance and I loved all of the time we spent with Eli. The engagement shoot went off without a hitch, and he had a way of making us feel completely comfortable. Because of that, we got some of the best photos that captured our true dynamic.

Eli and Mark did a great job keeping up with the wedding party for our big day. With having two separate locations to deal with, two receptions, and a large wedding party - they did a magnificant job of highlighting the moment, and because of their stunning photography we will forever truly REMEMBER the moments of our day.

We will definitely keep in touch with Eli, and continue to use him and his gift to capture all of the memorable moments in our lives. I would highly recommend using Eli Murray Photography for any event, any time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lagrada
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Eli was a joy to work with!!! He has the best personality! When we saw our photos from the wedding, I could not believe how beautiful they were!!!
Eli is super talented and I will definitely be recommending him to everyone I know!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hwrjbratcher
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Eli is such a wonderful photographer.....he's got the best personality around. Very easy to work with and captures pictures you wouldn't even think possible. He's very creative and does more than just pose and smile pictures. He actually captures the moment and feelings behind the pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He will now be the person I go to all the time for our family portraits. He did my sister-in-laws wedding and those turned out AMAZING as well. He does a great job doing weddings and bridal portraits and the whole nine yards. He came with us to get our hair done and to do our makeup and while we were getting ready. He got great shots at the reception. He captured every moment perfectly. He's easy to talk to and easy to work with. He's your go to person for any of your photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inez
Wedding:
9/18/1982
5.0/5.0
Eli not only can capture moments of time but the emotions that can be felt in that moment. A picture is worth a thousand words truly describes Eli's work. It's more than a picture it's art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.6/5.0
Eli Murray and his wife, Leslie are such a joy to work with. I always felt like I was hanging out with dear friends whenever we shot with them. My husband and I had such a blast just getting to know them and I'm so glad to know them now.

Eli was the first photographer to get back to my photography inquiries and he was the only one to do so by phone which spoke volumes to me. So many other photographers took forever to respond to me and came off as very impersonal at times but I was immediately comfortable with Eli.

Eli's pricing is competitive with the high end photographers in the area. His style is clean and fresh and very much photo journalistic. I felt that price-wise, for the finished product (style-wise), the rate was a bit high but in the end I wanted to be comfortable with my photographer and I definitely was.

Eli was also very flexible with times and dates since I was an out of state bride.

Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Eli and Leslie are a wonderful couple! It is great that there is two of them to get the best shots possible. They are very friendly and respectful. The quality of the pictures are amazing and I loved all my photos! The amount of time it took to get the pictures ready for viewing was a little longer than what I would have liked but it was worth it. Also, I understand that it was mostly due to fact my wedding was in the middle of wedding season. I would have not changed one thing with the whole process; it was wonderful!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Mission Viejo, CA 92691 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eli Murray Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376346596001-weddingwire2