130x130_sq_1220263646661-6-06-07(62)

Elite Cake Creations

Cooper City , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12330 SW 53rd St. Suite#702
Cooper City, FL US 33330 (map)

PHONE

954-450-2685

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In 1921, Valentin Garcia Sr. with his brothers and sisters embarked on a venture named La Gran Via in Guines, Cuba. This family venture grew to become the best and most reputable bakery... Read more
In 1921, Valentin Garcia Sr. with his brothers and sisters embarked on a venture named La Gran Via in Guines, Cuba. This family venture grew to become the best and most reputable bakery in Cuba.

In 1928 La Gran Via inaugurated their second location in Santo Suarez, Cuba, with 55 employees and 12 delivery trucks. In the following years, a total of five locations were opened throughout the island, including Super Cake and La Suiza, which were also owned by La Gran Via.

Upon the takeover of Cuba by Fidel Castro, the Garcia family opted to abandon Cuba’s most prosperous and reputable bakery. La Gran Via still exists in Cuba, however, it is now under the government’s control.

In 1961, the Garcia family moved to San Juan, Puerto Rico, where they started again La Gran Via. Puerto Ricans were quick to find out and embrace the quality that La Gran Via came to be known for. Most significantly their exquisite wedding, “quinces”, birthday, and special occasion cakes.


Valentin Garcia Sr. and his 3 sons spent over 80 years preparing recipes and creating great cakes, desserts and pastries. Their recipes, along with a strict quality control program established the highest standards of quality products.

The Garcia’s are Master Pastry Chefs, starting with Valentin Garcia, Sr., who passed on his experience to his son Valentin Garcia, Jr., and then to Jorge Garcia. Jorge Garcia now continues with the tradition, experience, and quality focus that has been passed along to him through his work at Elite Cake Creations.

Leveraging the experience and knowledge that La Gran Via handed down to us, and emulating its success formula, at Elite Cake Creations and continue to carry on our heritage with great pride.

At Elite Cake Creations we aim to set the highest standards in the baking industry. These driven through strict attention to product quality, unmatchable service, and pride in our work…just like back in 1921, when La Gran Via first opened its doors to it’s loyal customers.

Our product quality policy is strict and simple. Our products will not be sold if they are not perfect. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220263709004-wedneedtoname(31)
130x130_sq_1220263730473-wedneedtoname(363)
130x130_sq_1220263757286-yoursforever
130x130_sq_1220263780270-wedneedtoname(391)
130x130_sq_1220414687773-dsc00019
130x130_sq_1220414727585-03-30-07(31)
130x130_sq_1220414747148-03-30-07(55)
130x130_sq_1220414817913-04-12-07(113)
130x130_sq_1220414922788-03-30-07(46)
130x130_sq_1220415033616-05-22-07(10)
130x130_sq_1220415178695-06-01-06(429)
130x130_sq_1220415318241-06-01-06(508)
130x130_sq_1220415413429-06-01-06(671)
130x130_sq_1220415435773-01-19-07(6)
130x130_sq_1220415489929-03-30-07(38)
130x130_sq_1220415548773-04-12-07(194)

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes, we offer private tasting to accomodate all of our customer's schedule. Yes we do open house tastings as well!
What are your tasting hours?
Tuesday to friday 11:00 am to 7:00pm Saturday 11:00 to 3:00 pm. Appointment not required, but very much appreciated to accomodate everyone and provide very personalized service!
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our cakes are priced depending on the type of icing selected, the type of artistic work, type of cake and filling,etc. We like to allow our customers to create their own design and delicious taste!
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes, the price includes the top tier. This is our gift to the couple as a token of appreciation for selecting our services.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Yes, our master pastry chefs are artists, therefore we are able to create the most beautiful cake the imagination can depict. We also provide ideas, suggestion and pre-designed styles but always allowing our customers to create their own!

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2014
4.0/5.0
I met Beatriz at a bridal show and she seemed to really care about cake creations. I had a special idea for my design and she 100% read my mind! She made the cake look absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! The design was everything I wanted and more! However, the team she works with is very disorganized. When we went for our design and tasting, nobody knew which flavors we had picked, they did not know who we were, and it was a different person there every time. We had done cupcakes, and they were supposed to have filling in the middle of them, but instead, the filling was placed on the side of the plate next to the cupcake.. it was honestly disappointing to bite into this cupcake and find no filling inside. Also, they had promised to make another top tier for us to keep as an anniversary tasting, and we never received one. I have called 3 weeks in a row and no one has called me back. I was finally very persistent today and demanded to talk to a manager. They are able to accommodate us, but it sure was like pulling teeth to get an answer. I would recommend this place, solely for the beautiful design work of Beatriz. However, please be tough and make sure they write down and give you exactly what you have discussed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was exactly what I wanted. They did a terrific job. It was absolutely beautiful and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1350787399727-005
Nikki
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Elite Cake Creations through our Venue, Jacaranda Country Club.

We are extremely pleased with how Elite Cake Creations made our dream cake come true. The day we came in, the owner was warm, helpful and flexible. She was willing to please, incorporating our wedding colors and our disney cake topper.

The cake was DELICIOUS!!! If you want 5 star quality, you need to come here. We were given samples the day we came in and it melted our mouths. Our guest were pleased and we received many compliments on how delicious the cake was.

Please consider using Elite Cake Creations for your dream wedding cake vendor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Elite Cake Creations exceeded our expectations! We had a vision of how we wanted our cake to be and it looked EXACTLY like that vision. They did an absolutely FANTASTIC job! Not only was it beautiful but it was the most delicious, moist cake we have ever had. We ordered our cake with a cannoli filling....TO DIE FOR! The only time people were not dancing at our wedding was when the cake came out because everyone was too busy diving into their second and third slices lol! Our experience with Elite Cakes was so wonderful and we will definitely be ordering from them in the future! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.4/5.0
Our wedding cake was made by Elite Cake Creations since they are the preferred vendor by the venue we chose. We were definitely impressed when we saw our cake on our big day, it truly was beautiful and delicious. The woman who helped us at the bakery was very professional and knowledgable, she helped us create the cake we had envisioned for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talima
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was just what i wanted…. simple with a pop of color. The cake was delicious and the prices amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely adore you ladies!! loved my cake! and you made it so much fun!!! Thanks so much for everything! :))))))
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1307221858834-imgp5397
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
There service was amazing. They are very personable, are great at they job, and by far exceeded my expectations. I was not able to taste my cake but when I called to thank my giest and asked them I was filled with wonde4rful compliments on how beautiful and great tasting my cake was. It was definately my amazing dream cake. I am so grateful for them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1350045670524-img9909ppcopy
Marielys
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent cake. All my guests loved it. It not only had great taste but it looked beautiful and exactly what we wanted and asked for. Glad that they were able off of a picture to recreate the cake to our liking in every aspect. Everything was great. Definitely will purchase other cakes from Elite in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiania
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome service! Fantastic cakes!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1341339107295-fbavatar2519263
Charmaine
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best places for a wedding cake. The flavors are so amazing and they designed out wedding cake to our exact expectations. Our cake was a memorable sight to see and not only was our wedding cake amazing but the grooms cake was unbelievable. I know the roller skate cake was a challenge but they really made it happen.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317655247470-2477651015018442162154670967654570458554369692n
ilana
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DELISH!!!!! Best way to describe our cake. Such an amazing taste for an affordable price. It was only a few $ more than a Publix cake! We got a white cake with pineapple, orange fruit filling. YUM!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a choice of 3 cake vendors with the package from our venue. After tasting at all 3, we knew, hands down, that Elite Cake was the one for us. The cakes included in the packages are amazing but if you want upgrades, they are very affordable. We had so many compliments on how good our wedding cake was, and we couldn't agree more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327083603659-sittingbalacwhite
Franchesca
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ok so here is the thing, everything was wonderful at our ceremony but our cake was horrible. This is the thing, we were told at the last minute by our venue planner that Elite Cake cancelled our order the day before our ceremony, because they could not make the cake that we selected. Only to find out today after speaking with Beatriz from Elite Cakes that she was told by our venue planner that we cancelled our order for the cake. This is sad because we did not cancel because Elite Cakes make the best tasting cakes in the world. We went to the cake tasting and the cake was the last worry that we had. So now on Monday I am going to speak with our venue planner to find out why she told us that lie and why did she lie to Beatriz of Elite Cakes. Let me just tell you how professional Beatriz (Elite Cakes) is, she has offered to make our anniversary cake because she knows that it was no fault of ours that Gina from the venue canceled our order. Ladies if you are in need of a great tasting cake please call Beatriz at Elite Cakes in Davie Florida, their cakes are the best. Thanks Beatriz we can't wait to see and taste our anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayzel3
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
A cake you could acually eat! Great to work with
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288757804367-peacockfeathers
Cin
Wedding:
12/22/2011
5.0/5.0
great tasting cake! they recreated my design to the t
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1307045451703-decemberweddingbouqet2
Evelyne
Wedding:
12/3/2011
1.1/5.0
I requested Guava filling cake and that was not what I got. My husband and I were disappointed as that was one of the things we were looking foward to.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1322866444468-nelsonadrianasweddingnoghtpictures111911112
Adriana
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to tell you about the fantastic reaction people had to the wedding cake you made for me. People are still talking about how creative and huge is was, 8 Tiers. You did a fantastic job!!! Thank you so much for the time you spent with me in the planning of it. It truly was the wedding cake of my dreams!! I'll be sure to pass your name along in the future. Thanks a million, Beatrice. I will never forget how gorgeous my cake was! You have such tremendous talent and artistic ability. We definitely took a wedding cake to a different level!! Elite Cake Creations is the way to go if your looking for something unique and different you will blow your guest away!!! Thank you so much as a wedding planner you really amazed me with the job you did!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311394407238-3125314425289450031286484653311645314657491n
Jocelynne
Wedding:
11/12/2011
2.6/5.0
my wedding cake was not as expected
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shuntice
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I would to say thank you ELITE CAKE CREATIONS. My cake was so delicious it was not one single piece left. The service was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa Baxter
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.6/5.0
This review is trickier than all the others I have had to write.

I was in town to plan my wedding and had one week to do it all. Booking our wedding at the Embassy Suites was great cause the package we had included our cake (up to a certain price). We narrowed down the wedding cake search to 2 places and when we met with Elite Cake Creations, Mike, he was wonderful to work with and so personable & professional. We sat down and talked all details... layers, flavors, colors, and details. We wrote everything out and made sure to dot our I's and cross our T's. We added ribbon to the bottom of each layer in the color of the wedding. The only thing I needed to add werre the flowers and a cake topper. We picked a cute cake topper of a man and woman on a motorcyle and we decided to have some fun with the concept. The only last minute detail I had to give them were the flowers. I was asked to send a picture to them so they can mirror them on the cake.

This was the one vendor I had all the faith in and was let down. The day of the wedding, we were allowed to come in and see the room set up and cake. When I saw the cake, I was dissappointed. The flowers were not at all what I sent them a picture of and the cake topper was not the same I ordered. I actually hated the topper and have not displayed it in our house. Later to find out, the flavors we ordered were not right either.

After the wedding, I came back to my house and called them to let them know my thoughts. The owner of the company, Beatriz, and I played phone tag a few times, but when we talked she apologized and told me what happened that weekend and there were several issues that arose with other cakes. This was all due to a specific baker who is no longer working for them. My cake topper was dropped that day and shattered into a few pieces. I told her I wish they would have called me to let me know cause I would have picked a different one versus one I hate looking at. Beatriz was very apologetic and refunded us all our money and told us she wanted to make it right by baking us another cake at a later date. I told her I appreciated it.

Overall, I would still recommend Elite Cake Creations to another bride. Their service was amazing and their cakes are gorgeous to look at. Even the flavors are tasty. I think we just had an unfortunate incident happen to us. Definitely makes for a great story!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilene
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Through our venue, we had a choice of three cake companies to use for our wedding cake. After visiting with all three, our decision was a no-brainer. Elite Cake Creations makes some of, if not THE BEST cake I have ever eaten in my life (and I LOVE dessert). For the tasting, I went with my now husband, my parents and one of my bridesmaids. My bridesmaid is not a fan of frosting. However, she couldn't get enough of Elite's buttercream. We all hadn't been exposed to good fondont before, but Elite's tasted just like marshmellow. Because I loved their cakes so much, I also had Beatriz make our groomsmen cake, which was a surprise for my husband (she made an amazing Ghostbusters cake, which was a chocolate cake filled with cookies and cream icing covered in fondont). Both our wedding cake and groomscake were devouered and many compliments were given on the lines of "this is the best wedding cake we have ever had!" and I agree!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cakes came out beautiful and tasted great!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1273687957704-05092010050
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I love love love love this place! We had a three tier strawberry marble with passion fruit filling wedding cake. The design was square with white butter cream and bamboo accents. I showed them the design I wanted and they totally nailed it! All of the guests at my wedding were commenting on how delicious the cake was and that it was the BEST tasting and looking wedding cake they had ever eaten or seen. I am definitely using Elite Cake Creations again. All of the staff is more than willing to accommodate anything you need and answer any questions. The flavors of cake and fillings they have are out of this world. Everything there looks amazing and tastes equally as amazing. Definitely the BEST place to go for a wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1303264749850-19698810150513194955473595860472179770416286391n
JENNY
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG! i ready did not get a chance to try the cake in full, because i was to busy dancing.. but the little bit i was able to tates, was asome.. i loved the taste of the frosting.. not to sweet.. and the decoration was exclactly at i had order.. my son loved it.. thank you! wil recommend this to everybody..
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel Stanley
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake from Elite Cakes was a HIT!!! I highly recommend their vanilla cake with passion fruit fillin - AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.3/5.0
Was very pleased with the cake. The color matched perfectly
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anicolas
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only did the cake match the photo we provided exactly, but so many came up to us telling us the cake was as delicious as it was beautiful. Beatriz even went above and beyond by helping my find a makeup artist when our's canceled 2 days before the wedding!!! She just happened to call when I had found out our makeup artist wasn't going to show up. I can't recommend them enough
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Truelove84
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious my guest are still asking us if we have more. I loved the service I love how Beatriz arranged the flowers. Everything was wonderful.Thank you so so so so much. I love you guys!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1268025246446-family
Melissa
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My first request when I met Elite Cake Creations was that although my wedding reception was in a venue in Miami, I did not want my cake to be a spanish cake(usually so moist). She then brought me in and had me taste her cake and it was great! She had tons of designs. The great thing about this cake was that it looked as good as it tasted. Glad I chose them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Micha
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.6/5.0
The cake was wonderful. Everyone ate it!!! I left ribbon to be placed around each of the three layers, and it was not done. No one knew so it really didn't matter. The taste was fab!!! That's all that matters.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yury
Wedding:
1/3/2009
1.5/5.0
I got to this place and everybody was nice and attentive.I tried different kinds of cake flavors, and I personally love the coconut one.It was delicious.
The decorations the cake was supposed to have were real flowers on the top and on the bottom.Well,that was a complete disaster,the cake didn't have the flowers because the lady left it in somebody else hand, and they didn't do it.The flavor was another disaster ,you couldn't even tell that the cake had coconut in it, and it was so dry, and it tasted like it was make a week before the wedding. I don't know what happened ,but what a huge disappointment. Sorry,but I just can't recommend this business to anyone
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greendoe
Wedding:
6/20/2008
3.0/5.0
Communication was strained at times, wasn't given clear receipts, but the cake was excellent tasting and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgutierez
Wedding:
4/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you Elite Cake Creations my wedding cake was espectacular, until today I'm still having complements about how the cake looked and tasted.
Thank you Beatriz & Elite Cake creations.
I defenetly recommend Elite Cake Creations
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
4/18/2008
4.6/5.0
To say that the cake was amazing is an understatement! They worked with me to get exactly what I wanted, and everything from the taste test to prep was fantastic!

I want them to do every cake for the rest of my parties! (Whatever those may be)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherryl
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Elite Cake Creations made the best wedding cake for me! I'm not a big fan of fondant either but I was pressured by my family not to choose buttercream, since I was having a summer wedding, and I am sooo glad that I listened to them. Elite Cake Creations created the first fondant cake I actually enjoyed eating. Not only was the design exactly what I asked for, but the cake had lasting quality as well. By this I mean that my mother and mother-in-law wrapped the top tier of my cake and put in the freezer. A year later my husband and I defrosted our top tier and ate a piece, and to our surprise it still tasted amazingly good. I was so pleased with my wedding cake that I am currently planning another cake creation with Beatrice for my December baby shower. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone that wants a beautifully constructed great tasting wedding cake, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
The cake was Ok. The color was not what we had discussed but it was still pretty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of dealing with Mike and Beatrize when designing our wedding cake. Our cake was gorgeous and super delicious. There service and personal attention was remarkable. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
12330 SW 53rd St. Suite#702, Cooper City, FL 33330 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite Cake Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo