130x130 sq 1220263646661 6 06 07(62)

Elite Cake Creations

Cooper City , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12330 SW 53rd St. Suite#702
Cooper City, FL 33330 US (map)

PHONE

954-450-2685

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In 1921, Valentin Garcia Sr. with his brothers and sisters embarked on a venture named La Gran Via in Guines, Cuba. This family venture grew to become the best and most reputable bakery... Read more
In 1921, Valentin Garcia Sr. with his brothers and sisters embarked on a venture named La Gran Via in Guines, Cuba. This family venture grew to become the best and most reputable bakery in Cuba.

In 1928 La Gran Via inaugurated their second location in Santo Suarez, Cuba, with 55 employees and 12 delivery trucks. In the following years, a total of five locations were opened throughout the island, including Super Cake and La Suiza, which were also owned by La Gran Via.

Upon the takeover of Cuba by Fidel Castro, the Garcia family opted to abandon Cuba’s most prosperous and reputable bakery. La Gran Via still exists in Cuba, however, it is now under the government’s control.

In 1961, the Garcia family moved to San Juan, Puerto Rico, where they started again La Gran Via. Puerto Ricans were quick to find out and embrace the quality that La Gran Via came to be known for. Most significantly their exquisite wedding, “quinces”, birthday, and special occasion cakes.


Valentin Garcia Sr. and his 3 sons spent over 80 years preparing recipes and creating great cakes, desserts and pastries. Their recipes, along with a strict quality control program established the highest standards of quality products.

The Garcia’s are Master Pastry Chefs, starting with Valentin Garcia, Sr., who passed on his experience to his son Valentin Garcia, Jr., and then to Jorge Garcia. Jorge Garcia now continues with the tradition, experience, and quality focus that has been passed along to him through his work at Elite Cake Creations.

Leveraging the experience and knowledge that La Gran Via handed down to us, and emulating its success formula, at Elite Cake Creations and continue to carry on our heritage with great pride.

At Elite Cake Creations we aim to set the highest standards in the baking industry. These driven through strict attention to product quality, unmatchable service, and pride in our work…just like back in 1921, when La Gran Via first opened its doors to it’s loyal customers.

Our product quality policy is strict and simple. Our products will not be sold if they are not perfect. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1220263709004 wedneedtoname(31)
130x130 sq 1220263730473 wedneedtoname(363)
130x130 sq 1220263757286 yoursforever
130x130 sq 1220263780270 wedneedtoname(391)
130x130 sq 1220414687773 dsc00019
130x130 sq 1220414727585 03 30 07(31)
130x130 sq 1220414747148 03 30 07(55)
130x130 sq 1220414817913 04 12 07(113)
130x130 sq 1220414922788 03 30 07(46)
130x130 sq 1220415033616 05 22 07(10)
130x130 sq 1220415178695 06 01 06(429)
130x130 sq 1220415318241 06 01 06(508)
130x130 sq 1220415413429 06 01 06(671)
130x130 sq 1220415435773 01 19 07(6)
130x130 sq 1220415489929 03 30 07(38)
130x130 sq 1220415548773 04 12 07(194)

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes, we offer private tasting to accomodate all of our customer's schedule. Yes we do open house tastings as well!
What are your tasting hours?
Tuesday to friday 11:00 am to 7:00pm Saturday 11:00 to 3:00 pm. Appointment not required, but very much appreciated to accomodate everyone and provide very personalized service!
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our cakes are priced depending on the type of icing selected, the type of artistic work, type of cake and filling,etc. We like to allow our customers to create their own design and delicious taste!
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes, the price includes the top tier. This is our gift to the couple as a token of appreciation for selecting our services.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Yes, our master pastry chefs are artists, therefore we are able to create the most beautiful cake the imagination can depict. We also provide ideas, suggestion and pre-designed styles but always allowing our customers to create their own!

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Truelove84
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious my guest are still asking us if we have more. I loved the service I love how Beatriz arranged the flowers. Everything was wonderful.Thank you so so so so much. I love you guys!!!!!
The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious my guest are still asking us if we have more. I loved the service I love how Read more...
The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious my guest are still asking us if we have more. I loved the service I love how Beatriz arranged the flowers. Everything was wonderful.Thank you so so so so much. I love you guys!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1268025246446 family
Melissa
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My first request when I met Elite Cake Creations was that although my wedding reception was in a venue in Miami, I did not want my cake to be a spanish cake(usually so moist). She then brought me in and had me taste her cake and it was great! She had tons of designs. The great thing about this cake was that it looked as good as it tasted. Glad I chose them!
My first request when I met Elite Cake Creations was that although my wedding reception was in a venue in Miami, I did not Read more...
My first request when I met Elite Cake Creations was that although my wedding reception was in a venue in Miami, I did not want my cake to be a spanish cake(usually so moist). She then brought me in and had me taste her cake and it was great! She had tons of designs. The great thing about this cake was that it looked as good as it tasted. Glad I chose them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
mgutierez
Wedding:
4/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you Elite Cake Creations my wedding cake was espectacular, until today I'm still having complements about how the cake looked and tasted.
Thank you Beatriz & Elite Cake creations.
I defenetly recommend Elite Cake Creations
Thank you Elite Cake Creations my wedding cake was espectacular, until today I'm still having complements about how the Read more...
Thank you Elite Cake Creations my wedding cake was espectacular, until today I'm still having complements about how the cake looked and tasted.
Thank you Beatriz & Elite Cake creations.
I defenetly recommend Elite Cake Creations Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sherryl
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Elite Cake Creations made the best wedding cake for me! I'm not a big fan of fondant either but I was pressured by my family not to choose buttercream, since I was having a summer wedding, and I am sooo glad that I listened to them. Elite Cake Creations created the first fondant cake I actually enjoyed eating. Not only was the design exactly what I asked for, but the cake had lasting quality as well. By this I mean that my mother and mother-in-law wrapped the top tier of my cake and put in the freezer. A year later my husband and I defrosted our top tier and ate a piece, and to our surprise it still tasted amazingly good. I was so pleased with my wedding cake that I am currently planning another cake creation with Beatrice for my December baby shower. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone that wants a beautifully constructed great tasting wedding cake, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Elite Cake Creations made the best wedding cake for me! I'm not a big fan of fondant either but I was pressured by my Read more...
Elite Cake Creations made the best wedding cake for me! I'm not a big fan of fondant either but I was pressured by my family not to choose buttercream, since I was having a summer wedding, and I am sooo glad that I listened to them. Elite Cake Creations created the first fondant cake I actually enjoyed eating. Not only was the design exactly what I asked for, but the cake had lasting quality as well. By this I mean that my mother and mother-in-law wrapped the top tier of my cake and put in the freezer. A year later my husband and I defrosted our top tier and ate a piece, and to our surprise it still tasted amazingly good. I was so pleased with my wedding cake that I am currently planning another cake creation with Beatrice for my December baby shower. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone that wants a beautifully constructed great tasting wedding cake, you will not be disappointed!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Grisbel
Wedding:
11/16/2014
4.8/5.0
My cake was cute, it was not exactly what I asked for but it was cute! The groom starfish fell. lol!! I just thought it was funny, its okay thought not a biggy!! Thanks for my cake!!
My cake was cute, it was not exactly what I asked for but it was cute! The groom starfish fell. lol!! I just thought it Read more...
My cake was cute, it was not exactly what I asked for but it was cute! The groom starfish fell. lol!! I just thought it was funny, its okay thought not a biggy!! Thanks for my cake!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Raquel
Wedding:
4/18/2008
4.6/5.0
To say that the cake was amazing is an understatement! They worked with me to get exactly what I wanted, and everything from the taste test to prep was fantastic!

I want them to do every cake for the rest of my parties! (Whatever those may be)
To say that the cake was amazing is an understatement! They worked with me to get exactly what I wanted, and everything Read more...
To say that the cake was amazing is an understatement! They worked with me to get exactly what I wanted, and everything from the taste test to prep was fantastic!

I want them to do every cake for the rest of my parties! (Whatever those may be) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Micha
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.6/5.0
The cake was wonderful. Everyone ate it!!! I left ribbon to be placed around each of the three layers, and it was not done. No one knew so it really didn't matter. The taste was fab!!! That's all that matters.
The cake was wonderful. Everyone ate it!!! I left ribbon to be placed around each of the three layers, and it was not Read more...
The cake was wonderful. Everyone ate it!!! I left ribbon to be placed around each of the three layers, and it was not done. No one knew so it really didn't matter. The taste was fab!!! That's all that matters. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa Baxter
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.6/5.0
This review is trickier than all the others I have had to write.

I was in town to plan my wedding and had one week to do it all. Booking our wedding at the Embassy Suites was great cause the package we had included our cake (up to a certain price). We narrowed down the wedding cake search to 2 places and when we met with Elite Cake Creations, Mike, he was wonderful to work with and so personable & professional. We sat down and talked all details... layers, flavors, colors, and details. We wrote everything out and made sure to dot our I's and cross our T's. We added ribbon to the bottom of each layer in the color of the wedding. The only thing I needed to add werre the flowers and a cake topper. We picked a cute cake topper of a man and woman on a motorcyle and we decided to have some fun with the concept. The only last minute detail I had to give them were the flowers. I was asked to send a picture to them so they can mirror them on the cake.

This was the one vendor I had all the faith in and was let down. The day of the wedding, we were allowed to come in and see the room set up and cake. When I saw the cake, I was dissappointed. The flowers were not at all what I sent them a picture of and the cake topper was not the same I ordered. I actually hated the topper and have not displayed it in our house. Later to find out, the flavors we ordered were not right either.

After the wedding, I came back to my house and called them to let them know my thoughts. The owner of the company, Beatriz, and I played phone tag a few times, but when we talked she apologized and told me what happened that weekend and there were several issues that arose with other cakes. This was all due to a specific baker who is no longer working for them. My cake topper was dropped that day and shattered into a few pieces. I told her I wish they would have called me to let me know cause I would have picked a different one versus one I hate looking at. Beatriz was very apologetic and refunded us all our money and told us she wanted to make it right by baking us another cake at a later date. I told her I appreciated it.

Overall, I would still recommend Elite Cake Creations to another bride. Their service was amazing and their cakes are gorgeous to look at. Even the flavors are tasty. I think we just had an unfortunate incident happen to us. Definitely makes for a great story!
This review is trickier than all the others I have had to write.

I was in town to plan my wedding and had one Read more...
This review is trickier than all the others I have had to write.

I was in town to plan my wedding and had one week to do it all. Booking our wedding at the Embassy Suites was great cause the package we had included our cake (up to a certain price). We narrowed down the wedding cake search to 2 places and when we met with Elite Cake Creations, Mike, he was wonderful to work with and so personable & professional. We sat down and talked all details... layers, flavors, colors, and details. We wrote everything out and made sure to dot our I's and cross our T's. We added ribbon to the bottom of each layer in the color of the wedding. The only thing I needed to add werre the flowers and a cake topper. We picked a cute cake topper of a man and woman on a motorcyle and we decided to have some fun with the concept. The only last minute detail I had to give them were the flowers. I was asked to send a picture to them so they can mirror them on the cake.

This was the one vendor I had all the faith in and was let down. The day of the wedding, we were allowed to come in and see the room set up and cake. When I saw the cake, I was dissappointed. The flowers were not at all what I sent them a picture of and the cake topper was not the same I ordered. I actually hated the topper and have not displayed it in our house. Later to find out, the flavors we ordered were not right either.

After the wedding, I came back to my house and called them to let them know my thoughts. The owner of the company, Beatriz, and I played phone tag a few times, but when we talked she apologized and told me what happened that weekend and there were several issues that arose with other cakes. This was all due to a specific baker who is no longer working for them. My cake topper was dropped that day and shattered into a few pieces. I told her I wish they would have called me to let me know cause I would have picked a different one versus one I hate looking at. Beatriz was very apologetic and refunded us all our money and told us she wanted to make it right by baking us another cake at a later date. I told her I appreciated it.

Overall, I would still recommend Elite Cake Creations to another bride. Their service was amazing and their cakes are gorgeous to look at. Even the flavors are tasty. I think we just had an unfortunate incident happen to us. Definitely makes for a great story! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.5/5.0
I was looking for a wedding cake and the ladies there have an eye for beautiful, custom creations. I didn't really know what I wanted and they were able to work with me showing the cake on paper and giving me a great visual and if I wanted to change something they spent the time to redraw it and make sure I was completely satisfied with it. Only thing I did not like, for the cake filling they brought out Raspberry-coconut, and Baileys. Two very random choices and my fiance does not even like coconut. We did not get to chose what filling we wanted to taste only what they felt I should taste. We ended up going with no filling because we were not too crazy about those flavors.
I was looking for a wedding cake and the ladies there have an eye for beautiful, custom creations. I didn't really know Read more...
I was looking for a wedding cake and the ladies there have an eye for beautiful, custom creations. I didn't really know what I wanted and they were able to work with me showing the cake on paper and giving me a great visual and if I wanted to change something they spent the time to redraw it and make sure I was completely satisfied with it. Only thing I did not like, for the cake filling they brought out Raspberry-coconut, and Baileys. Two very random choices and my fiance does not even like coconut. We did not get to chose what filling we wanted to taste only what they felt I should taste. We ended up going with no filling because we were not too crazy about those flavors. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Ilene
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Through our venue, we had a choice of three cake companies to use for our wedding cake. After visiting with all three, our decision was a no-brainer. Elite Cake Creations makes some of, if not THE BEST cake I have ever eaten in my life (and I LOVE dessert). For the tasting, I went with my now husband, my parents and one of my bridesmaids. My bridesmaid is not a fan of frosting. However, she couldn't get enough of Elite's buttercream. We all hadn't been exposed to good fondont before, but Elite's tasted just like marshmellow. Because I loved their cakes so much, I also had Beatriz make our groomsmen cake, which was a surprise for my husband (she made an amazing Ghostbusters cake, which was a chocolate cake filled with cookies and cream icing covered in fondont). Both our wedding cake and groomscake were devouered and many compliments were given on the lines of "this is the best wedding cake we have ever had!" and I agree!
Through our venue, we had a choice of three cake companies to use for our wedding cake. After visiting with all three, our Read more...
Through our venue, we had a choice of three cake companies to use for our wedding cake. After visiting with all three, our decision was a no-brainer. Elite Cake Creations makes some of, if not THE BEST cake I have ever eaten in my life (and I LOVE dessert). For the tasting, I went with my now husband, my parents and one of my bridesmaids. My bridesmaid is not a fan of frosting. However, she couldn't get enough of Elite's buttercream. We all hadn't been exposed to good fondont before, but Elite's tasted just like marshmellow. Because I loved their cakes so much, I also had Beatriz make our groomsmen cake, which was a surprise for my husband (she made an amazing Ghostbusters cake, which was a chocolate cake filled with cookies and cream icing covered in fondont). Both our wedding cake and groomscake were devouered and many compliments were given on the lines of "this is the best wedding cake we have ever had!" and I agree! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
12330 SW 53rd St. Suite#702, Cooper City, FL 33330 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite Cake Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1220263646661 6 06 07(62)