130x130 sq 1351707223339 601379101512729474186281711609509n

Elite DJ Entertainment

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO US (map)

PHONE

303-422-3218

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Not just a warehouse of random, fly-by-night DJs, 1980s sparkling tuxedo DJs or wedding singers, Elite DJ has been awarded as one of the best DJ companies in Colorado. Known for its fun,... Read more
Not just a warehouse of random, fly-by-night DJs, 1980s sparkling tuxedo DJs or wedding singers, Elite DJ has been awarded as one of the best DJ companies in Colorado. Known for its fun, young, professional and talented DJ/MCs, Elite DJ works with you to understand your musical tastes and event ideas. Elite DJ is committed to helping you customize a great night of dancing and fun to create a memorable experience for you and your guests.

Contact Us to Book Today!

303-422-3218

Website

Email Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347399331721 1894043477814886295351744014854n
130x130 sq 1347399372298 1620042812kepler
130x130 sq 1347399352806 373922347781305296220169136738n
130x130 sq 1273182868727 reception1198
130x130 sq 1273182838524 490bethyandmatt
130x130 sq 1273182840524 cherlungar4
130x130 sq 1273182850117 image13
130x130 sq 1273182869867 reception1274

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Elite DJ customizes it's style to your preferences. At no point do we ever tell you that we don't take your requests, or that we only play a specific style of music. We make sure that we completely understand YOUR style, and make sure that we customize our DJ'ing to you!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Absolutely not. We are a fully digital company meaning we are able to use the power of the internet to download any of your requests that we may not already have.
What is your usual attire?
A nice suit and tie. Always classy!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, unless it is unusual or we are unable to find your specified version.
How many other DJs do you work with?
3
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Any amount of time
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, in fact this is what sets us apart from many other DJ companies.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely. Through our online planning forms, you are able to specify what songs you love and what songs you can't stand!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, top of the line equipment where lights and wireless microphones are all included.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer two vertigo lights, a "laser", as well as two wireless microphones.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, only a six foot table is required.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, only a small logo on our computers.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We MC, but really make sure to keep the "extra" talking to a minimum. But we make sure to inform your guests of what will be happening and make sure to lead you through the events of the evening in a fun yet very professional manner.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks. We only eat when all the guests have gone through and only if there is enough.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a backup DJ as well as a backup system. Fortunately in our last three years of operation we have not had an issue once.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Only if there is at least three hours in between each event.
What is your overtime rate?
$150/ HR
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% and a signed contract

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved having ELITE as our DJ for our wedding. Made it a dream come true. Danced the night away!
We loved having ELITE as our DJ for our wedding. Made it a dream come true. Danced the night away!
We loved having ELITE as our DJ for our wedding. Made it a dream come true. Danced the night away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Yan was willing to work with any and all of our needs. He is knowledgeable about wedding procedures, wedding traditions, and obviously music that will keep your guests dancing.
Yan was willing to work with any and all of our needs. He is knowledgeable about wedding procedures, wedding traditions, Read more...
Yan was willing to work with any and all of our needs. He is knowledgeable about wedding procedures, wedding traditions, and obviously music that will keep your guests dancing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasos and the entire team at EliteDJ were amazing. My husband and I were initially hesitant about hiring a DJ due to the overall cost, yet EliteDJ is so much more!!! Not only do they play all the great music you love to hear at your wedding but they act almost as a day of event coordinator, timing everything perfectly with other event staff. From our grand entrance to meal blessing to speeches to cake cutting and first dances, they made sure everything went as planned or adjusted timing as needed according to how the evening was flowing, checking in with us so we didn't have to think about a single thing except enjoying our special day! I'm so thrilled we chose EliteDJ! They helped make our day just perfect!
Tasos and the entire team at EliteDJ were amazing. My husband and I were initially hesitant about hiring a DJ due to the Read more...
Tasos and the entire team at EliteDJ were amazing. My husband and I were initially hesitant about hiring a DJ due to the overall cost, yet EliteDJ is so much more!!! Not only do they play all the great music you love to hear at your wedding but they act almost as a day of event coordinator, timing everything perfectly with other event staff. From our grand entrance to meal blessing to speeches to cake cutting and first dances, they made sure everything went as planned or adjusted timing as needed according to how the evening was flowing, checking in with us so we didn't have to think about a single thing except enjoying our special day! I'm so thrilled we chose EliteDJ! They helped make our day just perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brack
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Exotic Ball was a huge success! Thanks!
Exotic Ball was a huge success! Thanks!
Exotic Ball was a huge success! Thanks! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Elite DJ did an amazing job at our wedding! Ian was our DJ & we gave him little guidance as to what to play. However, he was able to read the crowd and no one came off the dance floor the whole night. We were so happy with this company, I would definitely recommend them!
Elite DJ did an amazing job at our wedding! Ian was our DJ & we gave him little guidance as to what to play. However, he Read more...
Elite DJ did an amazing job at our wedding! Ian was our DJ & we gave him little guidance as to what to play. However, he was able to read the crowd and no one came off the dance floor the whole night. We were so happy with this company, I would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
These guys are great. Chaz was our DJ but I spoke to Matt, Yan, and Chaz on the phone several times. They have a great website so that you can enter in as much information as possible about the event and about what music you want to hear. They are very organized and the communication was very good, they were on top of reaching out to us even when we had other things on our mind and would have let it slip. In addition to phone calls to get things organized my wife was able to meet with Chaz in person which made us feel a lot more relaxed when the big day came. We had some additional requests for wireless mics at the ceremony and they came out early to set-up and made it work with no problem at all, the extra cost was very reasonable considering Chaz had to be there for a few extra hours to make it work.
These guys are great. Chaz was our DJ but I spoke to Matt, Yan, and Chaz on the phone several times. They have a great Read more...
These guys are great. Chaz was our DJ but I spoke to Matt, Yan, and Chaz on the phone several times. They have a great website so that you can enter in as much information as possible about the event and about what music you want to hear. They are very organized and the communication was very good, they were on top of reaching out to us even when we had other things on our mind and would have let it slip. In addition to phone calls to get things organized my wife was able to meet with Chaz in person which made us feel a lot more relaxed when the big day came. We had some additional requests for wireless mics at the ceremony and they came out early to set-up and made it work with no problem at all, the extra cost was very reasonable considering Chaz had to be there for a few extra hours to make it work. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is coming super late...but here it goes!!!

My husband and I have been to A LOT of weddings. Some were boring, some were entertaining, but it really all depended on the DJ. Until our wedding, I never knew how important the DJ really is. They make the whole day and night flow. They are the ones that start the wedding ceremony, have music playing during pictures, have guests go from the ceremony to cocktail hour, then have all the timing and everything flow with dinner and the first dance.
I can not tell you how satisfied and happy we were that we went with Elite DJ! Our wedding day went so smooth and flawless! We had so many people compliment us and our parents at how fun our wedding was. We had a few guests that were in their mid 80s early 90s and they were even up dancing! Our DJ was able to pick songs that people thought they wouldn't be able to pull up. Our wedding was a hit and we STILL get compliments about our DJ, Matt. So many people have said they haven't been to a wedding where the dance floor was full and EVERYONE was dancing. It was such a great day and night and we owe it all to Matt =)
This review is coming super late...but here it goes!!!

My husband and I have been to A LOT of weddings. Some were Read more...
This review is coming super late...but here it goes!!!

My husband and I have been to A LOT of weddings. Some were boring, some were entertaining, but it really all depended on the DJ. Until our wedding, I never knew how important the DJ really is. They make the whole day and night flow. They are the ones that start the wedding ceremony, have music playing during pictures, have guests go from the ceremony to cocktail hour, then have all the timing and everything flow with dinner and the first dance.
I can not tell you how satisfied and happy we were that we went with Elite DJ! Our wedding day went so smooth and flawless! We had so many people compliment us and our parents at how fun our wedding was. We had a few guests that were in their mid 80s early 90s and they were even up dancing! Our DJ was able to pick songs that people thought they wouldn't be able to pull up. Our wedding was a hit and we STILL get compliments about our DJ, Matt. So many people have said they haven't been to a wedding where the dance floor was full and EVERYONE was dancing. It was such a great day and night and we owe it all to Matt =) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After seeing how high Elite DJ was rated on here, and scouting out 2 other DJs too, my instincts told me Elite was the winner. I called and spoke with Yan and he basically "had me at 'Hello'". The quality of their service is second to none. Yan was highly attentive to my needs and willing to be flexible with my requests. I'm a professionally trained dancer from Los Angeles and invited a lot of my dance friends. We have very high expectations when it comes to DJs. My specific instructions to Yan were to create an "Epic Dance Battle" and keep it going. He did that AND more!! He was an amazing MC and did a fine job with the grand entrance script we gave him. He read the energy or flow of the dance floor and my guests and played the right songs. He had EVERYONE dancing- this includes people from all walks of life and this can be hard to do. He is truly and legitimately a talented DJ. He didn't play any corny songs and it didn't feel like an 80s prom night at all. Soooo awesome!

I would equate my customer service experience with Elite DJ to a luxury experience you would receive at Nordstrom or at Lexus. The level of customer service was OUTSTANDING: it was personalized, professional and memorable. Thank you Elite DJ and Yan for making our reception EPIC FUN! my friends and family are still talking about how awesome you were!
After seeing how high Elite DJ was rated on here, and scouting out 2 other DJs too, my instincts told me Elite was the Read more...
After seeing how high Elite DJ was rated on here, and scouting out 2 other DJs too, my instincts told me Elite was the winner. I called and spoke with Yan and he basically "had me at 'Hello'". The quality of their service is second to none. Yan was highly attentive to my needs and willing to be flexible with my requests. I'm a professionally trained dancer from Los Angeles and invited a lot of my dance friends. We have very high expectations when it comes to DJs. My specific instructions to Yan were to create an "Epic Dance Battle" and keep it going. He did that AND more!! He was an amazing MC and did a fine job with the grand entrance script we gave him. He read the energy or flow of the dance floor and my guests and played the right songs. He had EVERYONE dancing- this includes people from all walks of life and this can be hard to do. He is truly and legitimately a talented DJ. He didn't play any corny songs and it didn't feel like an 80s prom night at all. Soooo awesome!

I would equate my customer service experience with Elite DJ to a luxury experience you would receive at Nordstrom or at Lexus. The level of customer service was OUTSTANDING: it was personalized, professional and memorable. Thank you Elite DJ and Yan for making our reception EPIC FUN! my friends and family are still talking about how awesome you were! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Made our wedding so much fun! Totally not your typical wedding dj service, they were above and beyond what I expected. Rob was helpful and very professional. Had so many compliments on him! Would highly recommend and totally worth the money!
Made our wedding so much fun! Totally not your typical wedding dj service, they were above and beyond what I expected. Rob Read more...
Made our wedding so much fun! Totally not your typical wedding dj service, they were above and beyond what I expected. Rob was helpful and very professional. Had so many compliments on him! Would highly recommend and totally worth the money! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt was absolutely awesome. He was professional from the start to the finish and his expertise in music selection was spot on. The online form was great for getting all of the details to him. We did request quite a few songs prior to the event, but nowhere near enough to fill the whole night. Matt did such a great job, judging the crowd and filling the gaps and keeping the dance floor busy. We just attended a wedding of 200 last weekend, and we found ourselves as one of two other couples on the dance floor quite a few times. It wasn't that much fun. Our reception was just 46 people, and the dance floor was never empty. Our biggest fear was having the empty dance floor with so few guests, but song after song no one wanted to sit one out. Hands down the best DJ that I have ever seen at a wedding.
Matt was absolutely awesome. He was professional from the start to the finish and his expertise in music selection was Read more...
Matt was absolutely awesome. He was professional from the start to the finish and his expertise in music selection was spot on. The online form was great for getting all of the details to him. We did request quite a few songs prior to the event, but nowhere near enough to fill the whole night. Matt did such a great job, judging the crowd and filling the gaps and keeping the dance floor busy. We just attended a wedding of 200 last weekend, and we found ourselves as one of two other couples on the dance floor quite a few times. It wasn't that much fun. Our reception was just 46 people, and the dance floor was never empty. Our biggest fear was having the empty dance floor with so few guests, but song after song no one wanted to sit one out. Hands down the best DJ that I have ever seen at a wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Denver, CO See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1351707223339 601379101512729474186281711609509n