130x130_sq_1314846912352-ninacowgirlhat

Elite DJs

Libertyville , IL

LOCATION

Libertyville, IL US 60048 (map)

PHONE

847-533-5140

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*****AWARD WINNING Chicagoland wedding DJ: Bride's Choice Award Winner 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014***** Four years in a row honored as one of Chicago's premier, award-winning wedding... Read more
*****AWARD WINNING Chicagoland wedding DJ: Bride's Choice Award Winner 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014***** Four years in a row honored as one of Chicago's premier, award-winning wedding DJs.

Congratulations on your engagement, and welcome to the most important day of your life!! Let us sit down together to plan every detail of your wedding reception. Elite DJs has been providing newlyweds with the highest level professional wedding entertainment in the Chicagoland area for years. Our standards of professionalism and personal attention are unmatched in the industry. EVERY couple who has booked us for their wedding reception has said they would hire us again if they were given the option. Our ALL INCLUSIVE Elite Wedding package includes:

• Up to 6 hours of music for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing
• Sit down meeting with bride & groom to review wedding details,
music requests & reception format

***Can add premium PHOTOBOOTH to any DJ wedding package as an additional add on (Photobooth packages include unlimited photos for up to 6 hours, a DVD of all pictures for the bride & groom, as well as a takeaway "scrapbook" of all the photobooth pictures!!)


• State-of-the-art Denon 4500 audio system running Virtual DJ on a laptop (all digital format), as well as a premium pair of Yamaha15-inch powered speakers, completely set-up one hour prior to cocktail hour
GUARANTEED to have all of your music requests - - using a laptop running Virtual DJ with library over 45,000 songs of new hot hits and old favorite requests
• Wireless Line-6 and Shure microphones for blessing, toast, and announcements
• Professional LED dancefloor lighting is provided at every wedding for dancing after dinner. LED Uplighting is an extra add-on that can be provided. Can provide up to 20 LED uplights to help change the mood and vibe in any room.
• HUGE variety of music from Big Band & jazz to current modern radio
hits - ALL requests from bride & groom will be honored
• Coordinate all formal introductions, toasts, announcements, cake cutting, and other formalities
• We gladly take requests from your guests
• Five DJs available. Chris Colton will be the DJ for all events unless already
contracted for another wedding Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1240249769062-midlanefireworks
130x130_sq_1240248971140-katieclarkturningaround
130x130_sq_1240248984453-congalinevanderstappen9.27.08
130x130_sq_1240249008000-clarkvanderstappenroomfuldancing
130x130_sq_1240249040484-img4549
130x130_sq_1240249079343-img4562
130x130_sq_1240249107781-img4539
130x130_sq_1240249146140-n50151740027712282211
130x130_sq_1240249170718-weddingdance003
130x130_sq_1240249205265-weddingdance008
130x130_sq_1240249333390-img4541
130x130_sq_1240249371015-img4563
130x130_sq_1240249419750-img4575
130x130_sq_1240249444546-img4587
130x130_sq_1240249499796-img4583
130x130_sq_1240249549093-img4586
130x130_sq_1240250081843-img1034
130x130_sq_1240249698328-mclaneceremony
130x130_sq_1240249677375-mclanecake1
130x130_sq_1240249660187-mclanedip
130x130_sq_1240249744859-vanderstappenbridegroomcircle
130x130_sq_1240249729046-lackowskitidwellgarter
130x130_sq_1240249815171-img4587
130x130_sq_1240249861093-img4589
130x130_sq_1240249892671-img4594
130x130_sq_1240249924890-img4600
130x130_sq_1240249951968-img4604
130x130_sq_1309271472330-jackieanddanewing1photo
130x130_sq_1309271486674-chriscantwellbridalparty
130x130_sq_1309271502393-jenica2dancefloor
130x130_sq_1309271534190-jenica1dancefloor
130x130_sq_1309271582611-jenicafatherdance
130x130_sq_1309271620596-ninaanddaddancing
130x130_sq_1309271654549-lindsayanddaveloewe1photo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Simple, elegant, fun! The best wedding DJ in Chicago for less than $1000. Wedding DJ since 1995. I want your wedding reception to be well-planned, run smoothly, exciting, fun, stress-free, and memorable for everyone!! .....Let's party!
What is your usual attire?
Suit & tie. Professional, clean, and ready to party.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all music. If I do not have a song before the wedding I will get a copy. There has never been a party where I did not meet all the clients' music requests.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Several. I am the one and only DJ if your date is free and not yet booked. However, I have up to 6 other DJs on my team who are top-notch, experienced (over 10 yrs.), and can be ready to help make an awesome wedding reception.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Hours of service are up to the clients.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. I meet with the bride & groom for FREE up to a year in advance of their wedding. Most brides & Grooms meet with me for free before they book me and pay a deposit or have a contract signed.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, I play music for all different ethnic backgrounds.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. All professional top end sound equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Professional lights are FREE. Wireless mic is FREE.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I am set up 1 hour before the cocktail hour starts. I usually get to the event 90 minutes before the bride & groom and the guests. An 8 foot table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No. My set-up is simple. I need a power outlet and an 8 foot table with linens.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, I emcee the entire event. I am professional and clear in speaking on the mic. After the formal introductions and the formal dances
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I never expect to get a meal, but if I do that is awesome. More often than not, the bride & groom provide a wonderful meal which is very kind. I am there to work......not eat. Let's dance!!!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Music plays all night during the entire event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What is your overtime rate?
depends on the situation
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
depends on the situation

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was recommended to me by a co-worker who promised me that he would be the absolute highlight of our wedding reception. He did not disappoint! Our party was AMAZING! We easily had more than 100 people left in the room nearing the end of the night. My husband's nearly 80-year-old grandmother was on the dance floor the entire night, as was the entire bridal party! Chris did an excellent job of following our lists, listening to guest feedback, and reading the room to keep people of all ages happy and moving! He was so professional, friendly, and fun throughout the night. He even came up to my husband and I during cocktail hour and offered to grab us drinks.

We had our reception at Eaglewood Resort and Spa and, although unfamiliar with this site, Chris did a great job consulting with staff beforehand in order to make sure everything went smoothly. He was flexible when our cocktail hour was not only moved indoors, but extended to be more of a cocktail 2-hour when our reception pavilion FLOODED! The resort paid Chris to stay to make up for the delay and he was more than accommodating. I cannot say enough great things about Chris!! We will recommend him to every newly engaged couple we know for years to come! Our wedding night was unforgettable, and Chris was undoubtedly a key component!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Birgit
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was absolutely outstanding and made our wedding reception so wonderful. People were dancing all night long and the majority of guests stayed the entire time! I can't say enough wonderful things and would ABSOLUTELY recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
When we hired Chris and Elite DJ's for our wedding I knew we were going to have a blast!
He did the music for our ceremony and reception and everything was PERFECT!!!
My husband and I really wanted our wedding guests to have a blast and dance the night away and that is exactly what happened! Chris made our wedding everything we could have hoped for and more!

I would recommend Elite DJ's for any event! He is professional, and pays attention to details and makes your guests have the time of their lives!!!!!!! He made our wedding best day of our lives!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Chris of Elite DJs was absolutely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Immediately following our initial meeting with Chris we knew he was the DJ for us. Leading up to the wedding he was extremely easy to reach and always willing to answer our questions and give suggestions as needed. He is extremely flexible and will work with you to make you wedding/reception perfect for you.

On our big day Chris worked well with our venue site coordinator and knew the schedule for the night. He did an outstanding job following this with speeches, etc. and kept our night running smoothly and exactly as planned. We were blown away by Chris's ability to gain the attention of the entire room and get everyone excited for the reception. From the moment the dancing officially started we had a packed dance floor with high energy thanks to Chris. He was able to read our crowd so well and we had guests of all ages dancing all night. We had so many guests comment on how amazing our DJ was and said he was better than any DJ they had seen at weddings before. Multiple guests even asked for his contact information.

I could not have asked for a better dancing/party atmosphere and owe that to Elite DJs. Chris is extremely professional and truly has a talent and a passion for his work. I would highly recommend his services to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Elite DJs was fantastic. Chris meet with us personally early on to begin setting up details for our wedding. Each step of the way he was able to answer any questions we had. Day of went seamlessly. The ceremony sounds good thanks to him and our music was awesome. Nice relaxed feel for dinner just as we had hoped and all our guests enjoyed the rest of the evening! A big thank you again Chris!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1334595560261-img0430
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Chris Colton and he was great! We met with him and discussed what style of music we wanted as well as the music we definitely did not want played. He was very organized and had several forms for us to complete to ensure that the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, special dances, and the rest of the evening was just perfect. He was professional, fun, entertaining, and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot praise Chris enough for the amazing job he did at our wedding. He made the whole night run smoothly by coordinating speeches and events throughout the night. Leading up to the wedding, Chris was personable and extremely helpful in making sure that the music and tone for the night was exactly what we wanted it to be. He had high energy which all of our guests fed off of. Choosing Elite DJ was one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding. If you are looking for a great DJ who's easy to work with, we would strongly recommend going with this vendor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I picked Chris in part because of the number of quality reviews on this site. He really does not need any more because he has so many, but when someone does such a fantastic job I cannot go without saying thank you. Chris ran my wedding from start to finish. He was three steps ahead of everyone, kept things flowing and without the slightest DJ cheese ;) He really did do a great job. Thank you Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phil
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not speak highly enough of Chris Colton at Elite DJs. It is a pleasure to write this review for him. He provided an entirely professional and thoroughly entertaining night for us. We shopped so I know the price was fair; certainly for what you get. If you are looking for a DJ who knows what he is doing, knows music, shows up promptly, thinks ahead but is still fun and lively at the same time this is your man. He is not at all llike one of the many idiots we interviewed who will treat your wedding like the DJ of a morning zoo radio show. Hire this man with confidence.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenase113
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris provided the best DJ experience I could have ever dreamed of at my wedding. He was enthusiastic, energetic, helpful, professional, and fully available throughout the entire planning process. On the night of the wedding, the dance floor was PACKED from 8:30pm when dinner ended to midnight when our reception hall kicked us out! He incorporated fun ideas into the garter/bouquet toss that were unexpected and hysterical. Chris played nearly every song that was on our must play list, and he really knew how to keep the party going. One of the best moments of the day involved the father/daughter dance. My dad and I each had separate songs that we wanted to dance to and I was having a hard time deciding on what to do to incorporate both songs. Chris helped me come up with a solution where we danced to the song I wanted to at the beginning of the reception and then, as a surprise, there was a tribute to my dad later in the night where we danced a second time to the song of his choice. That is the first thing my dad talks about when he tells people about the wedding, and it brought him to tears again when we danced that second time because it was so special to him. That's all thanks to Chris! He also got my relatively reserved mother-in-law out on the dance floor doing the stanky leg! What other DJ could manage to do that?! He was fun to work with, was always EXTREMELY fast in responding to my many e-mails, and had affordable prices for our budget-conscious wedding. I am so thankful to have been referred to Chris and Elite DJs for my wedding day. We wouldn't change our decision to book with Elite DJs for anything and I would gladly refer anyone to Chris who has a need for an amazing DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris was an excellent DJ. He balanced being completely professional while also putting us completely at ease. We got together various times leading up to the wedding to discuss the big day. He was always fun and pleasant to work with and is someone who truly enjoys their craft. Leading up to the wedding I knew that we were going to have a great time at the reception because I was confident that Chris would be able to combine our music preferences with the mood in the room. He did a terrific job and so many of our guests danced all night. Thank you, Chris!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John5msu
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Elite DJ's made our wedding reception absolutely amazing. My wife and I will obviously remember our special day walking down the aisle together regardless of many of the planning decisions we made, but the addition of these professionals definitely made the party pop! From the moment we initiated the search for a DJ service, Chris and his team jumped out at us with their quick response and showed us how our money would go much further choosing them over the competition. Being able to look back on that now-post wedding- I can attest that their words were true and that we have absolutely no regrets.
Two months after, our friends and family bring up how great the DJ was with the music personalization, visual effects, and hats and props to get our guests into the dancing mood.
On a final note, I would like to say that our DJ impressed us with not only his music talent, but was also well organized and coordinated with all of the other vendors seamlessly. We would highly recommend them to any of our friends or family in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Always delightful to deal with. Got everyone up and on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris did such an amazing job at our wedding and had our guests dancing all night long! I would recommend him to anyone as well as his great prices.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319134882790-0148
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris Colton was an awesome DJ! He was extremely flexible and helpful when we had to move our ceremony inside because of rain. He went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. We had an amazing party with a packed dance floor until the very last minute of the night. I 100% recommend him as a DJ for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a blast with Chris and he kept tha party pumped up all night! Our wedding was awesome and he was one of the main reasons!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lscanlan
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris was able to keep the entire crowd engaged through the whole reception. He was extremely flexible, and helped us with having both him as well as a string quartet during dinner. He knows weddings inside and out, and had a great variety of music. Prices were very reasonable... although he would be worth more in comparison to others that we have seen/checked out during this process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJ we had hired was in an accident the day before our wedding and Chris stepped in to take his place. The first time we talked was right before my husband and I walked into the reception! Chris did a great job keeping the party going. He played all the songs we requested and he did so in a professional manner. Overall, our experience was great! We would recommend him to any bride and groom looking for a fun DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EHB
Wedding:
5/5/2011
5.0/5.0
This company was great! I was in need of a DJ for my early spring wedding and Chris was referred to us from a co-worker of mine. We were quite pleased. He was easy to get a hold of and responded quickly with questions I had. We met up with each other before hiring him and once that happened, my husband (then fiance) was sold. Chris was super laid back and easy to talk to... much like us. My biggest requirement was NO cheesiness and NOTHING obnoxious. I didn't want my guests to feel like they couldn't hold conversations screaming over a loud, obnoxious DJ and music. Mission accomplished. The dance floor was packed and my Dad (the #1 critic of annoying music and people) said he was never distracted while talking to our guests. The price was reasonable... right in line with others that I had looked into. In fact, he gave me some money off since I wasn't using him for my cocktail hour, but some string instruments instead. If we ever need a DJ again... this is our guy. He gets our recommendation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris did an awesome job. Everything was set up well in advance, met with us during the process to work out all the details, and was extremely accomodating. Our wedding had more people on the dance floor than any others I've attended and Chris did a great job of developing a playlist based on both the couple and the crowd. We have heard many horror stories about bad wedding DJs but my wife and I could not possibly have been any happier with Elite DJs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was an awesome DJ. He got our guests off there feet and were dancing all night. He rocked!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was easy and fun to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda Duchak
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was the best DJ ever! We were completely 110% happy with all services he provided. The music played at the wedding was my 1% priority at the reception because we wanted to DANCE and he exceeded our expectations. We met with him prior to discuss a lengthy list of songs we wanted to hear and he played every single song and was also attentive to us at the reception making sure all guests request were played and what song my husband and I wanted next... Any song we said....from oldies, to 80's, to anything current.... Chris rattled off the title, and the artists...and then he played it. It was awesome and our dance floor was packed all night long. I highly recommend his services and Elite DJ's to anyone and we will be using him again in the future.... If you would like a professional, who knows and loves all music, and understands to adapt musically to any type of event that you wish... and who is a pleasure to be around...... This DJ is your man.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KEP417
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was an awesome DJ! He did a really great job reading the crowd and didn't need to be given a strict agenda of what to play and what not to play. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply phenomenal!!!!! Chris listened to what my husband and I wanted for the event and was VERY PROFESSIONAL AND INCREDIBLY FUN!!!! I would recommend to EVERYONE THAT CHRIS IS YOUR MAN FOR ANY OCCASION!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwlabelle
Wedding:
5/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was simply a complete package. He was cordial with guests and family, when he was on the mic he was nothing but pleasant and thoughtful, and when it came time, he played great music that got everyone going, people of every age. It was so cool at the end of the night watching our parents' friends and our friends dancing side-by-side. You just don't expect that. Everyone stayed until we closed up for the night, happy and excited for us. It was a great memory that will definitely last. Also, he did his homework beforehand, got to know our families, and really made the day flow without any problems at all. I don't think you can do better than Chris. Great work!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azabrowski
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing to work with. I met Chris after he DJd my friend's wedding. I knew once I chose a date for my wedding that Chris was our choice. Very easy to talk to and very professional. After our wedding our guests and friends raved at how good the variety of our music was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethanie
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Chris Colton was an awesome Dj at our wedding in October. He was very professional and very organized! He got everyone at the wedding up and dancing and he played all of the songs that we asked for on our playlist. Chris was also very personable and he met with us a couple times before the wedding to go through songs and the events for the day. We loved having Chris as our Dj and would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktqn22
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Elite DJs worked at my wedding reception and did an awesome job. So many people asked me about the DJ and said the music was great. Some friends even went on to use the same DJ at their wedding. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Chris did a great job as our DJ. He had an enormous selection of songs and I would, (and did for my best friend) recommend him to anyone who wants to have a great time dancing at their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenica
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with Elite DJ's, from start to finish. They made this portion of planning a wedding so easy and relaxed. Our guests loved the music and did not leave the dance floor. I would highly recommend using Elite DJ's for any celebration!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Chris Colton with Elite DJ's was very accommodating, so pleasant and professional. Many of our guests raved about him, in fact, two of our friends have hired him for their upcoming weddings. When we look back at our big day, the first thing we think about is the music, and how much fun we had dancing to it. He definitely kept the party going! We would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ldomas135
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Chris is an amazing DJ for an excellent price. I would highly recommend him to any bride to be. If I needed to talk to him about anything he got back to me ASAP. Everyone loved the music played and if someone requested a song he had it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellisnyder
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris Colton was amazing!!! I would recommend him to anyone! I actually have recommended Chris to a number of my friends, and quite a few of them have used him! He was actually recommended to me by a friend as well. Chris is a MUST when it comes to DJing weddings!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Elite DJ was absolutely amazing! He provided us such great entertainment and music on the day/evening of our wedding! He shared many props with us that our wedding party and guests seemed to really enjoy! Elite DJ traveled many hours to make our day so great! They worked with us up to the day of our wedding and were absolutely phenomenal! We both would recommend his service to anyone anytime-he was awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiebeth
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Elite DJ was more than my husband and I could have asked for! Chris did an amazing job of reading the crowd and playing music that kept the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT LONG! I have been to plenty of weddings and I have yet to see a dance floor that was packed as ours! He played a variety of music from the classic oldies to modern tunes and everyone had a FABULOUS time! Our wedding guests have given us tons of compliments on our DJ and I never hesitate to recommend Elite DJs to any engaged couple. I highly recommend Elite DJ and I promise that you will not be disappointed - they are the BEST! Thanks again, Elite DJ for making our wedding so memorable and so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Elite DJs responded with the following comments:

Thanks again, Katie. I had fun being your DJ and working with you throughout the entire wedding planning process. You and David had an awesome reception at Boulder Ridge Country Club and the pictures prove it. The dancing was non-stop and all your guests were super fun and nice people. Congratulations on your new baby news!! Looking forward to talking with you both soon at a future wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgarza
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris Colton with Elite DJs is a GREAT DJ for any event! He did an amazing job at our wedding and at many of our friends' that we recommended him to. Chris was very helpful in all the pre-wedding planning, providing us with any help needed for our big day. On the day of, he came fully loaded with all of our requests and beyond. He knew how to keep the dance floor packed the whole night, which is what we wanted at our wedding.

We also had a very unique entrance song request that I couldn't find anywhere-and Chris surprised us with it as he announced our entrance. It was a wonderful surprise and a true testament of how far Chris will go to make your day the most special it can be. I HIGHLY recommend Elite DJs for any wedding out there-Chris is fun, energetic, and professional. We still get compliments about our reception and how much fun everyone had and I give a lot of that credit to Chris!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shan0705
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing! My husband and I were married three years ago in July and we still have people talking about how much fun they had dancing the night away at our reception!! We had many strong opinions in our family about the kinds of music, and we really wanted everyone to be able to enjoy themselves. Chris even went out of his way to talk to my father to make sure that everyone was on the same page.The ceremony & reception went of without a hitch. My parents used Elite DJs for a retirement party and had a great experience too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Chris was the best DJ for our wedding! He got everyone out on the dance floor and played the perfect mix of songs. 3 years after our wedding, we still get compliments about the music and what a good job Chris did. I would recommend him for any wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Elite DJs is by far the best Dj company out there. Chris did such fantastic job . Once the music began no one wanted to leave the dance floor. He kept the party going the whole night. I would recommend them to everyone. Chris/Elite DJs made my wedding such a memorable evening. I loved looking around the dance floor and seeing how much fun my guests were having. He played such a great variety of music that everyone at my wedding enjoyed. If you are looking for a DJ I would highly recommend Elite DJs. They are the best!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Elite DJs responded with the following comments:

Carrie, thank you for the kind words. The party was JAMMING and super fun at the Marriott Lincolnshire for your wedding reception. You and Aiden had such a great crowd at the Marriott Lincolnshire to make for an amazing party. When you told me "no slow songs" I knew that you and your friends would dance and rock all night long. Your party had such incredible ENERGY!! I was honored to help make your wedding reception perfect for you and your family.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lv2bnsf
Wedding:
9/24/2005
5.0/5.0
Chris is an excellent DJ. We sat down with him and went over our music and expectations. He was extremely patient, friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. He listened to our requests and also stuck to our "do not play list." He provided state of the art sound equipment and was professional throughout the entire reception. I felt confident before and during our reception that everything would go smoothly and it did! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Elite DJs prices are extremely competive and you won't find a better DJ period! Thanks for helping make our wedding day and reception truly unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
4/23/2005
5.0/5.0
We had Chris at Elite do our wedding in Birmingham, Alabama in 2005 and it is still the talk of the town. They had all the songs we wanted to have played from big band and swing to all the modern ones. I cant tell you how many people asked where we found Elite and commented on what a fun time they had. Everyone participated and danced it really exceeded our expectations. We could not have found a better DJ service anywhere.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.9/5.0
To simply put it, Chris Colton is awesome. His energy and enthusiasm made me ready to party the first time I met we and during the reception resonated to the guests and wedding party. His wedding planner helped us to organize music and to make an itinerary for our reception and dance. He allowed us to start our wedding planning on our own and then met with us a few weeks before the wedding to go over the final details and just to meet face to face before the big day. He even called 5 days before the wedding date to confirm everything.

When the wedding party arrived, he came to greet us wearing a wearing a suit (something that I have never seen before) and allowed us to make some final changes to the introductions. Throughout the night he took requests and was flexible with our plans. During dinner and cocktails his music was just loud enough so it wasn't quiet but perfect for allowing guests to socialize. During the dance guests at the tables could still socialize but on the floor the music was a comfortable loud for dancing. He played our "must play list" and also did an awesome job of incorporating an excellent mix of music. I can honestly say from the time of our first dance to the final dance, there was never less than 10 people (out of 140 guests) on the dance floor. He did an excellent job of remixing some songs together and also making sure there was never "quiet time" between songs.

If you want to have a fun wedding and keep your guests going at all time I would highly recommend Chris Colton. If I ever need a DJ in the future I will book him again! He is flexible, professional, and will accommodate all reasonable requests. As far as price, Chris is not the cheapest but he is one of the best and does so at a competitive price. Thanks Chris for making reception memorable and one we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Chris was recommended to us by a close friend and he was absolutely fantastic! We had so much fun working with Chris and he made us comfortable right from the beginning. He completely understood the vibe that we wanted at our wedding and our guests had a blast! There were always people on the dance floor! I would absolutely recommend him to friends and already have! Our wedding was amazing and a big part of that was our DJ! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niccole
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Soon after our vows were said and the kiss was made, it was time to party. And Chris had it covered. He handled every detail of the reception and beyond. It was so comforting to know he was the force behind the curtain, because I knew he'd rock it. The dance floor was ALWAYS packed, the lighting in the room set the tone and Chris had the perfect "DJ voice". Would hire him over and over again! And he's just a cool dude.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RachelnChris
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Chris did a GREAT job on our wedding reception! Although the price was a little high, it was well worth it. Since we had family members coming from out of the US, Chris was able to mix in some of the Haitian/Spanish songs we provided for him with the American songs. He did a great job playing the right songs and getting everyone dancing. Everyone had a BLAST and I would recommend him to anyone whose getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Chris did a good job with our wedding. The music was the genre that we wanted and he did great with keeping the wedding going and making all the necessary announcements. We never had to be concern with anything. He took a lot of song requests from our guests and everybody loved that their songs were played. The only slip up was my father-daughter dance song. I had switched it close to our wedding and we had email communications about it. When it came time for the song at the wedding, he had played the original song we had picked and not the changed song. It was no real big deal to us though, because we did like the first song also. We still had a great father-daughter moment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yentle79
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.2/5.0
Chris worked very well with my husband and me to make our wedding day memorable, from our first sit-down meeting with him months in advance to our actual wedding day. He was prompt in his email responses to any question I had, or my parents had, and made it known that he was entirely available to us the entire day, as we used his services as part of our wedding ceremony as well as at the reception. People had a really fun time at our wedding, were on the dancefloor the entire length of the reception. If I didn't like a song, Chris promptly faded it off into another song, and he handled our guests in a polite manner, fitting right in with our guests with his fun and outgoing personality.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Sunday FUNday! Get $100 off a Sunday wedding reception.
Get Deal
Promo Code: sun12   $100 Value
A new Sunday wedding reception in 2011 or 2012 gets $100 off our Elite DJ wedding package! Call now and be sure to mention WeddingWire "Sunday Special" discount! Applies to all Sundays EXCEPT on a Holiday weekend.
Deal #WW26e645d81d5fe018
220x220_1314846912352-ninacowgirlhat

MAP

 
Libertyville, IL 60048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1314846912352-ninacowgirlhat