130x130 sq 1314846912352 ninacowgirlhat

Elite DJs

Libertyville , IL

LOCATION

Libertyville, IL 60048 US (map)

PHONE

847-533-5140

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*****AWARD WINNING Chicagoland wedding DJ: Bride's Choice Award Winner 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014***** Four years in a row honored as one of Chicago's premier, award-winning wedding... Read more
*****AWARD WINNING Chicagoland wedding DJ: Bride's Choice Award Winner 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014***** Four years in a row honored as one of Chicago's premier, award-winning wedding DJs.

Congratulations on your engagement, and welcome to the most important day of your life!! Let us sit down together to plan every detail of your wedding reception. Elite DJs has been providing newlyweds with the highest level professional wedding entertainment in the Chicagoland area for years. Our standards of professionalism and personal attention are unmatched in the industry. EVERY couple who has booked us for their wedding reception has said they would hire us again if they were given the option. Our ALL INCLUSIVE Elite Wedding package includes:

• Up to 6 hours of music for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing
• Sit down meeting with bride & groom to review wedding details,
music requests & reception format

***Can add premium PHOTOBOOTH to any DJ wedding package as an additional add on (Photobooth packages include unlimited photos for up to 6 hours, a DVD of all pictures for the bride & groom, as well as a takeaway "scrapbook" of all the photobooth pictures!!)


• State-of-the-art Denon 4500 audio system running Virtual DJ on a laptop (all digital format), as well as a premium pair of Yamaha15-inch powered speakers, completely set-up one hour prior to cocktail hour
GUARANTEED to have all of your music requests - - using a laptop running Virtual DJ with library over 45,000 songs of new hot hits and old favorite requests
• Wireless Line-6 and Shure microphones for blessing, toast, and announcements
• Professional LED dancefloor lighting is provided at every wedding for dancing after dinner. LED Uplighting is an extra add-on that can be provided. Can provide up to 20 LED uplights to help change the mood and vibe in any room.
• HUGE variety of music from Big Band & jazz to current modern radio
hits - ALL requests from bride & groom will be honored
• Coordinate all formal introductions, toasts, announcements, cake cutting, and other formalities
• We gladly take requests from your guests
• Five DJs available. Chris Colton will be the DJ for all events unless already
contracted for another wedding Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1240249769062 midlanefireworks
130x130 sq 1240248971140 katieclarkturningaround
130x130 sq 1240248984453 congalinevanderstappen9.27.08
130x130 sq 1240249008000 clarkvanderstappenroomfuldancing
130x130 sq 1240249040484 img4549
130x130 sq 1240249079343 img4562
130x130 sq 1240249107781 img4539
130x130 sq 1240249146140 n50151740027712282211
130x130 sq 1240249170718 weddingdance003
130x130 sq 1240249205265 weddingdance008
130x130 sq 1240249333390 img4541
130x130 sq 1240249371015 img4563
130x130 sq 1240249419750 img4575
130x130 sq 1240249444546 img4587
130x130 sq 1240249499796 img4583
130x130 sq 1240249549093 img4586
130x130 sq 1240250081843 img1034
130x130 sq 1240249698328 mclaneceremony
130x130 sq 1240249677375 mclanecake1
130x130 sq 1240249660187 mclanedip
130x130 sq 1240249744859 vanderstappenbridegroomcircle
130x130 sq 1240249729046 lackowskitidwellgarter
130x130 sq 1240249815171 img4587
130x130 sq 1240249861093 img4589
130x130 sq 1240249892671 img4594
130x130 sq 1240249924890 img4600
130x130 sq 1240249951968 img4604
130x130 sq 1309271472330 jackieanddanewing1photo
130x130 sq 1309271486674 chriscantwellbridalparty
130x130 sq 1309271502393 jenica2dancefloor
130x130 sq 1309271534190 jenica1dancefloor
130x130 sq 1309271582611 jenicafatherdance
130x130 sq 1309271620596 ninaanddaddancing
130x130 sq 1309271654549 lindsayanddaveloewe1photo
130x130 sq 1416857306212 chris colton iphone pics 1 257
130x130 sq 1416857350767 chris colton iphone pics 1 237
130x130 sq 1416857389438 chris colton iphone pics 1 048
130x130 sq 1416857410472 chris colton iphone pics 1 053
130x130 sq 1416857456617 chris colton iphone pics 1 152

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Simple, elegant, fun! The best wedding DJ in Chicago for less than $1000. Wedding DJ since 1995. I want your wedding reception to be well-planned, run smoothly, exciting, fun, stress-free, and memorable for everyone!! .....Let's party!
What is your usual attire?
Suit & tie. Professional, clean, and ready to party.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all music. If I do not have a song before the wedding I will get a copy. There has never been a party where I did not meet all the clients' music requests.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Several. I am the one and only DJ if your date is free and not yet booked. However, I have up to 6 other DJs on my team who are top-notch, experienced (over 10 yrs.), and can be ready to help make an awesome wedding reception.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Hours of service are up to the clients.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. I meet with the bride & groom for FREE up to a year in advance of their wedding. Most brides & Grooms meet with me for free before they book me and pay a deposit or have a contract signed.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes, I play music for all different ethnic backgrounds.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. All professional top end sound equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Professional lights are FREE. Wireless mic is FREE.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I am set up 1 hour before the cocktail hour starts. I usually get to the event 90 minutes before the bride & groom and the guests. An 8 foot table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No. My set-up is simple. I need a power outlet and an 8 foot table with linens.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, I emcee the entire event. I am professional and clear in speaking on the mic. After the formal introductions and the formal dances
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I never expect to get a meal, but if I do that is awesome. More often than not, the bride & groom provide a wonderful meal which is very kind. I am there to work......not eat. Let's dance!!!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Music plays all night during the entire event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What is your overtime rate?
depends on the situation
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
depends on the situation

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Elite DJs made our wedding night the best night of my life! Our DJ Chris asked us prior to the wedding day what we wanted to hear most and he made sure to play it all. He was so energetic and really got the crowd going. The dance floor was full all night and everyone love his style. I would definitely recommend him to any couple out there still looking for a DJ. He also did our ceremony music since we got married outside and it was just beautiful.
Elite DJs made our wedding night the best night of my life! Our DJ Chris asked us prior to the wedding day what we wanted Read more...
Elite DJs made our wedding night the best night of my life! Our DJ Chris asked us prior to the wedding day what we wanted to hear most and he made sure to play it all. He was so energetic and really got the crowd going. The dance floor was full all night and everyone love his style. I would definitely recommend him to any couple out there still looking for a DJ. He also did our ceremony music since we got married outside and it was just beautiful. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lena
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was absolutely amazing!!! A week or two before the wedding he sent us a detailed survey to find out exactly what kind of music we wanted for each part of our wedding, then we met with him in person to go over everything. I've known Chris for a few years so I knew we were going to be in good hands, but after sitting down to discuss the wedding I knew he was going to help us pull off exactly the fun and energized feeling that we were going for. He honored our "No play list" hit every one of our "must plays" and most importantly kept everyone dancing the whole night. I can't say there was ever that moment that inevitably happens at so many weddings were a "dud" song comes on and suddenly everyone is high-tailing it off the dance floor. Each song flowed right into the next, attracting our guests of all ages to the dance floor. Over the past few weeks I've had so many family and friends remark just how much fun they had on the dance floor and I honestly believe that could not have happened with any other DJ. Oh- and he snapped some of my favorite pictures of the whole day!!! So thank you Chris, we are so lucky to have had you at our wedding!! -Lena & Nick
Chris was absolutely amazing!!! A week or two before the wedding he sent us a detailed survey to find out exactly what Read more...
Chris was absolutely amazing!!! A week or two before the wedding he sent us a detailed survey to find out exactly what kind of music we wanted for each part of our wedding, then we met with him in person to go over everything. I've known Chris for a few years so I knew we were going to be in good hands, but after sitting down to discuss the wedding I knew he was going to help us pull off exactly the fun and energized feeling that we were going for. He honored our "No play list" hit every one of our "must plays" and most importantly kept everyone dancing the whole night. I can't say there was ever that moment that inevitably happens at so many weddings were a "dud" song comes on and suddenly everyone is high-tailing it off the dance floor. Each song flowed right into the next, attracting our guests of all ages to the dance floor. Over the past few weeks I've had so many family and friends remark just how much fun they had on the dance floor and I honestly believe that could not have happened with any other DJ. Oh- and he snapped some of my favorite pictures of the whole day!!! So thank you Chris, we are so lucky to have had you at our wedding!! -Lena & Nick Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was recommended to me by a co-worker who promised me that he would be the absolute highlight of our wedding reception. He did not disappoint! Our party was AMAZING! We easily had more than 100 people left in the room nearing the end of the night. My husband's nearly 80-year-old grandmother was on the dance floor the entire night, as was the entire bridal party! Chris did an excellent job of following our lists, listening to guest feedback, and reading the room to keep people of all ages happy and moving! He was so professional, friendly, and fun throughout the night. He even came up to my husband and I during cocktail hour and offered to grab us drinks.

We had our reception at Eaglewood Resort and Spa and, although unfamiliar with this site, Chris did a great job consulting with staff beforehand in order to make sure everything went smoothly. He was flexible when our cocktail hour was not only moved indoors, but extended to be more of a cocktail 2-hour when our reception pavilion FLOODED! The resort paid Chris to stay to make up for the delay and he was more than accommodating. I cannot say enough great things about Chris!! We will recommend him to every newly engaged couple we know for years to come! Our wedding night was unforgettable, and Chris was undoubtedly a key component!!
Chris was recommended to me by a co-worker who promised me that he would be the absolute highlight of our wedding Read more...
Chris was recommended to me by a co-worker who promised me that he would be the absolute highlight of our wedding reception. He did not disappoint! Our party was AMAZING! We easily had more than 100 people left in the room nearing the end of the night. My husband's nearly 80-year-old grandmother was on the dance floor the entire night, as was the entire bridal party! Chris did an excellent job of following our lists, listening to guest feedback, and reading the room to keep people of all ages happy and moving! He was so professional, friendly, and fun throughout the night. He even came up to my husband and I during cocktail hour and offered to grab us drinks.

We had our reception at Eaglewood Resort and Spa and, although unfamiliar with this site, Chris did a great job consulting with staff beforehand in order to make sure everything went smoothly. He was flexible when our cocktail hour was not only moved indoors, but extended to be more of a cocktail 2-hour when our reception pavilion FLOODED! The resort paid Chris to stay to make up for the delay and he was more than accommodating. I cannot say enough great things about Chris!! We will recommend him to every newly engaged couple we know for years to come! Our wedding night was unforgettable, and Chris was undoubtedly a key component!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Birgit
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was absolutely outstanding and made our wedding reception so wonderful. People were dancing all night long and the majority of guests stayed the entire time! I can't say enough wonderful things and would ABSOLUTELY recommend!
Chris was absolutely outstanding and made our wedding reception so wonderful. People were dancing all night long and the Read more...
Chris was absolutely outstanding and made our wedding reception so wonderful. People were dancing all night long and the majority of guests stayed the entire time! I can't say enough wonderful things and would ABSOLUTELY recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
When we hired Chris and Elite DJ's for our wedding I knew we were going to have a blast!
He did the music for our ceremony and reception and everything was PERFECT!!!
My husband and I really wanted our wedding guests to have a blast and dance the night away and that is exactly what happened! Chris made our wedding everything we could have hoped for and more!

I would recommend Elite DJ's for any event! He is professional, and pays attention to details and makes your guests have the time of their lives!!!!!!! He made our wedding best day of our lives!!!!!!!!!
When we hired Chris and Elite DJ's for our wedding I knew we were going to have a blast!
He did the music for our Read more...
When we hired Chris and Elite DJ's for our wedding I knew we were going to have a blast!
He did the music for our ceremony and reception and everything was PERFECT!!!
My husband and I really wanted our wedding guests to have a blast and dance the night away and that is exactly what happened! Chris made our wedding everything we could have hoped for and more!

I would recommend Elite DJ's for any event! He is professional, and pays attention to details and makes your guests have the time of their lives!!!!!!! He made our wedding best day of our lives!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Chris of Elite DJs was absolutely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Immediately following our initial meeting with Chris we knew he was the DJ for us. Leading up to the wedding he was extremely easy to reach and always willing to answer our questions and give suggestions as needed. He is extremely flexible and will work with you to make you wedding/reception perfect for you.

On our big day Chris worked well with our venue site coordinator and knew the schedule for the night. He did an outstanding job following this with speeches, etc. and kept our night running smoothly and exactly as planned. We were blown away by Chris's ability to gain the attention of the entire room and get everyone excited for the reception. From the moment the dancing officially started we had a packed dance floor with high energy thanks to Chris. He was able to read our crowd so well and we had guests of all ages dancing all night. We had so many guests comment on how amazing our DJ was and said he was better than any DJ they had seen at weddings before. Multiple guests even asked for his contact information.

I could not have asked for a better dancing/party atmosphere and owe that to Elite DJs. Chris is extremely professional and truly has a talent and a passion for his work. I would highly recommend his services to anyone!
Choosing Chris of Elite DJs was absolutely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Immediately following our Read more...
Choosing Chris of Elite DJs was absolutely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Immediately following our initial meeting with Chris we knew he was the DJ for us. Leading up to the wedding he was extremely easy to reach and always willing to answer our questions and give suggestions as needed. He is extremely flexible and will work with you to make you wedding/reception perfect for you.

On our big day Chris worked well with our venue site coordinator and knew the schedule for the night. He did an outstanding job following this with speeches, etc. and kept our night running smoothly and exactly as planned. We were blown away by Chris's ability to gain the attention of the entire room and get everyone excited for the reception. From the moment the dancing officially started we had a packed dance floor with high energy thanks to Chris. He was able to read our crowd so well and we had guests of all ages dancing all night. We had so many guests comment on how amazing our DJ was and said he was better than any DJ they had seen at weddings before. Multiple guests even asked for his contact information.

I could not have asked for a better dancing/party atmosphere and owe that to Elite DJs. Chris is extremely professional and truly has a talent and a passion for his work. I would highly recommend his services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Elite DJs was fantastic. Chris meet with us personally early on to begin setting up details for our wedding. Each step of the way he was able to answer any questions we had. Day of went seamlessly. The ceremony sounds good thanks to him and our music was awesome. Nice relaxed feel for dinner just as we had hoped and all our guests enjoyed the rest of the evening! A big thank you again Chris!
Elite DJs was fantastic. Chris meet with us personally early on to begin setting up details for our wedding. Each step of Read more...
Elite DJs was fantastic. Chris meet with us personally early on to begin setting up details for our wedding. Each step of the way he was able to answer any questions we had. Day of went seamlessly. The ceremony sounds good thanks to him and our music was awesome. Nice relaxed feel for dinner just as we had hoped and all our guests enjoyed the rest of the evening! A big thank you again Chris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1334595560261 img0430
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Chris Colton and he was great! We met with him and discussed what style of music we wanted as well as the music we definitely did not want played. He was very organized and had several forms for us to complete to ensure that the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, special dances, and the rest of the evening was just perfect. He was professional, fun, entertaining, and a pleasure to work with!
We worked with Chris Colton and he was great! We met with him and discussed what style of music we wanted as well as the Read more...
We worked with Chris Colton and he was great! We met with him and discussed what style of music we wanted as well as the music we definitely did not want played. He was very organized and had several forms for us to complete to ensure that the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, introductions, special dances, and the rest of the evening was just perfect. He was professional, fun, entertaining, and a pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot praise Chris enough for the amazing job he did at our wedding. He made the whole night run smoothly by coordinating speeches and events throughout the night. Leading up to the wedding, Chris was personable and extremely helpful in making sure that the music and tone for the night was exactly what we wanted it to be. He had high energy which all of our guests fed off of. Choosing Elite DJ was one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding. If you are looking for a great DJ who's easy to work with, we would strongly recommend going with this vendor!
We cannot praise Chris enough for the amazing job he did at our wedding. He made the whole night run smoothly by Read more...
We cannot praise Chris enough for the amazing job he did at our wedding. He made the whole night run smoothly by coordinating speeches and events throughout the night. Leading up to the wedding, Chris was personable and extremely helpful in making sure that the music and tone for the night was exactly what we wanted it to be. He had high energy which all of our guests fed off of. Choosing Elite DJ was one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding. If you are looking for a great DJ who's easy to work with, we would strongly recommend going with this vendor! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I picked Chris in part because of the number of quality reviews on this site. He really does not need any more because he has so many, but when someone does such a fantastic job I cannot go without saying thank you. Chris ran my wedding from start to finish. He was three steps ahead of everyone, kept things flowing and without the slightest DJ cheese ;) He really did do a great job. Thank you Chris
I picked Chris in part because of the number of quality reviews on this site. He really does not need any more because he Read more...
I picked Chris in part because of the number of quality reviews on this site. He really does not need any more because he has so many, but when someone does such a fantastic job I cannot go without saying thank you. Chris ran my wedding from start to finish. He was three steps ahead of everyone, kept things flowing and without the slightest DJ cheese ;) He really did do a great job. Thank you Chris Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Sunday FUNday! Get $100 off a Sunday wedding reception.
Get Deal
Promo Code: sun12   $100 Value
A new Sunday wedding reception in 2011 or 2012 gets $100 off our Elite DJ wedding package! Call now and be sure to mention WeddingWire "Sunday Special" discount! Applies to all Sundays EXCEPT on a Holiday weekend.
Deal #WW26e645d81d5fe018
220x220 1314846912352 ninacowgirlhat

MAP

 
Libertyville, IL 60048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1314846912352 ninacowgirlhat