130x130 sq 1247167537513 triosmall

Elite Entertainment

Sunnyvale , CA

LOCATION

1287 Hammerwood Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94089 US (map)

PHONE

408-733-8833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elite Entertainment provides quality Professional Wedding DJ's at a reasonable price. We do more than just play good music, we help to manage and coordinate the special events happening... Read more
Elite Entertainment provides quality Professional Wedding DJ's at a reasonable price. We do more than just play good music, we help to manage and coordinate the special events happening during your reception and act as your Master of Ceremonies (MC). With 12 DJ's on staff, we have the right person to fit your wedding. And with backup equipment and DJ's, you won’t have to worry about the music portion of your wedding. All you’ll have to do is show up, and we’ll take care of the rest!

Rated Best of the Knot , Certified by The Guide (herecomestheguide.com), and highly rated on Yelp.com. Elite Entertainment DJs are dedicated to Quality service and Customer Satisfaction. We are also one of the few DJ Services to Guarantee our services!

Give us a call and we’ll setup a time to meet with one of very Professional DJ's who would be a great fit for your wedding. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1212689576988 ymcasmall
130x130 sq 1212689607894 groupsmall
130x130 sq 1212689654097 triosmall

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
All of our DJs have varying styles of mixing and MC'ing, but the goal is to match you up with just the right person that you feel comfortable with and is accustom to performing the way you want him to.
What is your usual attire?
Professional attire: Tuxedo or Suit. However we can dress it down
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We make sure to handle the music as professionally as possible. We have a library with Millions of songs, and Millions available at a moment's notice. However, for those specialty songs or personal records that aren't available to us, we do request the couple provide it before the wedding so we don't have to worry about a special CD being forgotten on the day-of.
How many other DJs do you work with?
13+ (We work with an extended network of DJs for those very demanding days...like 7/7/07)
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We encourage that our Brides and Grooms come to meet with their DJ before booking our services, because we want to make sure we are a good fit for each other, and everyone's expectations for the wedding are the same.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have 3 Spanish Bilingual DJs on staff, and many of our DJs are familiar with many cultures and traditions whether they be Jewish, Chinese, Italian, Hindu, etc.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. We use only professional grade equipment to limit reliability issues and increase the quality for our couples.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We do offer Gobo lighting (a custom image or monogram projected on any surface), indoor or outdoor Up lighting, and dance floor lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We alway plan ahead for our events, and we provide 1 hour of setup time as part of our services complimentary. We do request a 6 foot table from the facility or your rental company, but if this isn't an option, we can bring our own.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
The space of a 6 foot table, and 2 speakers on tripods. In the addition of lighting, other stands may be required.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Your DJ will be your MC for your event, unless otherwise requested. Each DJ has their own MC'ing technique, but it is our goal to not be that DJ that is annoyingly talkative over the microphone. We have enough experience with weddings that we know what is necessary and what is excess.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require a meal break. It is the Bride and Groom's option to provide their DJ with a meal. Wedding meals can be amazingly expensive, so we want to be sensitive to that. We want to make sure you get a quality DJ, rather than a sub-par DJ that requires a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely! We'll keep in constant contact with you before the wedding day. If anything were to happen to your DJ, we would notify you about the change in status and invite you to meet with your new DJ. For anything that might happen on the day of your event, we have DJs standing by to make sure no event receives less than the best service. We also carry backup systems for each event.
What is your overtime rate?
$100/hour (can be determined the day of the wedding)
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If the event is outside of Santa Clara County, we do charge for travel, but this is built into our cost structure. We're not going to stick you with our gas bill :-)

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
DJ Paul was awesome. He interacted with our guests young and old and everyone had a good time. Our helpers said he went out of his way to help them while they were setting up the banquet room. Their mantra of "More than just a DJ" couldn't be more true. If we could, we'd rate DJ Paul and Elite Entertainment 12 stars out of 5.
DJ Paul was awesome. He interacted with our guests young and old and everyone had a good time. Our helpers said he went Read more...
DJ Paul was awesome. He interacted with our guests young and old and everyone had a good time. Our helpers said he went out of his way to help them while they were setting up the banquet room. Their mantra of "More than just a DJ" couldn't be more true. If we could, we'd rate DJ Paul and Elite Entertainment 12 stars out of 5. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We had such a friendly DJ, tony, who really allowed our guests to boogie down. He read the crowd right and everyone danced till the very end. He called us ahead of time and walked through the events with us and was really a great DJ.
We had such a friendly DJ, tony, who really allowed our guests to boogie down. He read the crowd right and everyone danced Read more...
We had such a friendly DJ, tony, who really allowed our guests to boogie down. He read the crowd right and everyone danced till the very end. He called us ahead of time and walked through the events with us and was really a great DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Haideh
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Elite, and specifically my DJ, Kevin Combs were fantastic! I loved that you met in person with your DJ before your wedding to go over all the details- makes you feel much more at ease. It is obvious that they have done a lot of weddings and know the process inside and out. But that being said, there was no issue deviating from the norm! Can you set up a boom stand and provide a cable? NO PROBLEM. Can you change a song during the ceremony three days before the day? NO PROBLEM. Can you make an announcement about my father's absence? NO PROBLEM. Basically they are a YES organization and if they can't do it I suspect they would help you find someone who could. They also work with San Jose Photobooth and you get a discount if booked together. Photobooth was a hit. Elite has an extensive popular song list, but I requested at least an additional 20+ songs that Kevin downloaded in advance and played during the dinner and reception. I really can't say enough about this company. Kevin was dressed impecibly. He was always the professional. And quite frankly that was the best sound I've ever heard at a wedding. We didn't have a professional videographer but a friend was videotaping and you can hear everything crystal clear. It was like having a concert sound system at your wedding. Awesome.
Elite, and specifically my DJ, Kevin Combs were fantastic! I loved that you met in person with your DJ before your wedding Read more...
Elite, and specifically my DJ, Kevin Combs were fantastic! I loved that you met in person with your DJ before your wedding to go over all the details- makes you feel much more at ease. It is obvious that they have done a lot of weddings and know the process inside and out. But that being said, there was no issue deviating from the norm! Can you set up a boom stand and provide a cable? NO PROBLEM. Can you change a song during the ceremony three days before the day? NO PROBLEM. Can you make an announcement about my father's absence? NO PROBLEM. Basically they are a YES organization and if they can't do it I suspect they would help you find someone who could. They also work with San Jose Photobooth and you get a discount if booked together. Photobooth was a hit. Elite has an extensive popular song list, but I requested at least an additional 20+ songs that Kevin downloaded in advance and played during the dinner and reception. I really can't say enough about this company. Kevin was dressed impecibly. He was always the professional. And quite frankly that was the best sound I've ever heard at a wedding. We didn't have a professional videographer but a friend was videotaping and you can hear everything crystal clear. It was like having a concert sound system at your wedding. Awesome. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.8/5.0
We had DJ Andrew from Elite Entertainment for our wedding and he was fantastic - our guests loved the music he played and we received a lot of compliments. Andrew kept our music preferences in mind (top 40, some EDM, 90s) while adapting to the crowd and how they responded to the music selection. He also executed on all our special songs, with the exception of being a tad late to start the recessional song.

Elite Entertainment as a whole also did a great job communicating during the planning stages - they proactively called and emailed. They had someone who was our primary contact before they handed things off to DJ Andrew the week of. Overall, great service.
We had DJ Andrew from Elite Entertainment for our wedding and he was fantastic - our guests loved the music he played and Read more...
We had DJ Andrew from Elite Entertainment for our wedding and he was fantastic - our guests loved the music he played and we received a lot of compliments. Andrew kept our music preferences in mind (top 40, some EDM, 90s) while adapting to the crowd and how they responded to the music selection. He also executed on all our special songs, with the exception of being a tad late to start the recessional song.

Elite Entertainment as a whole also did a great job communicating during the planning stages - they proactively called and emailed. They had someone who was our primary contact before they handed things off to DJ Andrew the week of. Overall, great service. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Reiko
Wedding:
9/27/2014
0.6/5.0
Our experience with this DJ company was HORRIBLE. I would never ever recommend working with this vendor to anyone.

DJ service for my wedding was not top priorities, so we went with the cheapest in town. Elite DJ offers a deal, which they assign your DJ 10 days before the event.

Well my DJ never contacted us despite repeated emails. He finally called us 5 days before the big day. 5 days! Needless to say, we did not have time to set up a face-to-face meeting with this seemingly rookie DJ. He was the most unprofessional person I have ever worked with in my entire life. Never on time, lack of attention to any details, over confident in his ability, lack of experience in technology to name few.

We paid more to have audio system for the ceremony hill. one of the wireless mics was not working the entire time. Most guests couldn't hear the officiant as a result of it.

His music selection was horrible that our guests and we had to go over and tell him what to play. We submitted detailed song list that we wanted him to play. None of them were honored.

He also played the wrong version of our first dance, which we had practiced several months for.

Office admin, Kevin, is responsive and very pleasant, thus I gave a star.

I really wished we had paid extra to hire reliable DJ...
Our experience with this DJ company was HORRIBLE. I would never ever recommend working with this vendor to anyone.
Read more...
Our experience with this DJ company was HORRIBLE. I would never ever recommend working with this vendor to anyone.

DJ service for my wedding was not top priorities, so we went with the cheapest in town. Elite DJ offers a deal, which they assign your DJ 10 days before the event.

Well my DJ never contacted us despite repeated emails. He finally called us 5 days before the big day. 5 days! Needless to say, we did not have time to set up a face-to-face meeting with this seemingly rookie DJ. He was the most unprofessional person I have ever worked with in my entire life. Never on time, lack of attention to any details, over confident in his ability, lack of experience in technology to name few.

We paid more to have audio system for the ceremony hill. one of the wireless mics was not working the entire time. Most guests couldn't hear the officiant as a result of it.

His music selection was horrible that our guests and we had to go over and tell him what to play. We submitted detailed song list that we wanted him to play. None of them were honored.

He also played the wrong version of our first dance, which we had practiced several months for.

Office admin, Kevin, is responsive and very pleasant, thus I gave a star.

I really wished we had paid extra to hire reliable DJ... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/13/2014
4.8/5.0
I have to give a shout out for Kevin Combs the DJ for Elite Entertainment!! I got married last weekend and he was great!!! He knew we had a younger crowd mainly and played hit music that got them all to dance!! He also threw in some oldies to get my family to dance.

Not only was he good at being our DJ playing the music and getting the crowd pumped!! He was great at following all my timelines for the wedding!! He knew to me it was important that the wedding wasn't running too late and he did a EXCELLENT job making sure we stayed in our timelines. He basically ran the whole wedding like a wedding planner. He would come to me and inform me if there were any issues or questions. He was more than I could even ask for as a DJ.

Elite entertainment provides the audio equipment, speakers, and any upgrades you want. I think Kevin made our wedding as successful as it was without him I don't think it would have gone as smoothly as it did.

AMAZING DJ
I have to give a shout out for Kevin Combs the DJ for Elite Entertainment!! I got married last weekend and he was great!!! Read more...
I have to give a shout out for Kevin Combs the DJ for Elite Entertainment!! I got married last weekend and he was great!!! He knew we had a younger crowd mainly and played hit music that got them all to dance!! He also threw in some oldies to get my family to dance.

Not only was he good at being our DJ playing the music and getting the crowd pumped!! He was great at following all my timelines for the wedding!! He knew to me it was important that the wedding wasn't running too late and he did a EXCELLENT job making sure we stayed in our timelines. He basically ran the whole wedding like a wedding planner. He would come to me and inform me if there were any issues or questions. He was more than I could even ask for as a DJ.

Elite entertainment provides the audio equipment, speakers, and any upgrades you want. I think Kevin made our wedding as successful as it was without him I don't think it would have gone as smoothly as it did.

AMAZING DJ Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Felicia
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin recently DJ'd our wedding reception (and handled the audio at our ceremony), and we couldn't have asked for more. All of our guests had such a good time dancing -- he even got people onto the dance floor who hadn't danced in years! Kevin was really easy to work with and the coordination leading up to the wedding was smooth. We had a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
Kevin recently DJ'd our wedding reception (and handled the audio at our ceremony), and we couldn't have asked for more. Read more...
Kevin recently DJ'd our wedding reception (and handled the audio at our ceremony), and we couldn't have asked for more. All of our guests had such a good time dancing -- he even got people onto the dance floor who hadn't danced in years! Kevin was really easy to work with and the coordination leading up to the wedding was smooth. We had a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chrissie
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Let’s face it…weddings are a blast but the planning for them can be a bit daunting. We had our wedding at the Fairmont and wanted it to be perfect. We had a long engagement to plan for the wedding and were prompted to visit Elite based on many of the reviews you see here. We agreed to meet several vendors for each of the individual elements of our wedding (photo, video, flowers, dj etc.) but our decision for who would DJ our wedding was quickly resolved upon meting Turner from Elite Entertainment. Turner was professional and knowledgeable. He listened to our input and expectations and then followed up with more questions to clarify exactly what we were looking for (classy with specific elements of humor and lots of fun!). He offered additional suggestions and crafted the perfect day. We had a very special day. Yes, all weddings are special but we had a variety of things that were unique to own wedding. I wondered if Turner would be able to pull it off. He did in spades. Our family and guests had a fabulous time and our day proceeded without incident. The mood lighting and lighter music was perfect for the cocktail hour. The wedding party announcements were hilarious (exactly what we had asked for). Turner MC’d the toasts and transitioned to the dancing seamlessly; and believe me, he had everyone dancing and having a great time. The longest married couple dance was his suggestion and an absolute hit. It was the perfect day. Turner was to thank for so much of that. We 100% recommend him to DJ your special event. Thank you Turner!
Let’s face it…weddings are a blast but the planning for them can be a bit daunting. We had our wedding at the Fairmont and Read more...
Let’s face it…weddings are a blast but the planning for them can be a bit daunting. We had our wedding at the Fairmont and wanted it to be perfect. We had a long engagement to plan for the wedding and were prompted to visit Elite based on many of the reviews you see here. We agreed to meet several vendors for each of the individual elements of our wedding (photo, video, flowers, dj etc.) but our decision for who would DJ our wedding was quickly resolved upon meting Turner from Elite Entertainment. Turner was professional and knowledgeable. He listened to our input and expectations and then followed up with more questions to clarify exactly what we were looking for (classy with specific elements of humor and lots of fun!). He offered additional suggestions and crafted the perfect day. We had a very special day. Yes, all weddings are special but we had a variety of things that were unique to own wedding. I wondered if Turner would be able to pull it off. He did in spades. Our family and guests had a fabulous time and our day proceeded without incident. The mood lighting and lighter music was perfect for the cocktail hour. The wedding party announcements were hilarious (exactly what we had asked for). Turner MC’d the toasts and transitioned to the dancing seamlessly; and believe me, he had everyone dancing and having a great time. The longest married couple dance was his suggestion and an absolute hit. It was the perfect day. Turner was to thank for so much of that. We 100% recommend him to DJ your special event. Thank you Turner! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married this past weekend and had Turner Hayes DJ our wedding for us. From the very beginning, he was the consummate professional - he kept our budget in mind and provided suggestions on what was do'able and what probably wasn't a good idea. We ended up having Turner provide mics/ battery pack and speakers for the ceremony out at Shakespeare Garden in Golden Gate Park and then he DJ'ed the reception with a slideshow that was on loop throughout the night.

Turner made getting married a cinch - he was very organized, very responsive (no longer than a day or two turnaround on any emails), and had great music taste - we liked 90's hiphop and r&b and he was able to hit that on every note throughout the night. He also made the night run very smoothly (in terms of announcements, timelines, etc.) when we were behind on certain things, but kept us at ease when we needed to hustle things along.

I'd highly recommend Turner for your DJ'ing needs at your wedding - he's very friendly, genuinely interested in helping make your day/night completely special, and looks out for the 2 of you as a couple. I'm extremely happy that we went with Elite and that Turner was a part of our day :)
I got married this past weekend and had Turner Hayes DJ our wedding for us. From the very beginning, he was the consummate Read more...
I got married this past weekend and had Turner Hayes DJ our wedding for us. From the very beginning, he was the consummate professional - he kept our budget in mind and provided suggestions on what was do'able and what probably wasn't a good idea. We ended up having Turner provide mics/ battery pack and speakers for the ceremony out at Shakespeare Garden in Golden Gate Park and then he DJ'ed the reception with a slideshow that was on loop throughout the night.

Turner made getting married a cinch - he was very organized, very responsive (no longer than a day or two turnaround on any emails), and had great music taste - we liked 90's hiphop and r&b and he was able to hit that on every note throughout the night. He also made the night run very smoothly (in terms of announcements, timelines, etc.) when we were behind on certain things, but kept us at ease when we needed to hustle things along.

I'd highly recommend Turner for your DJ'ing needs at your wedding - he's very friendly, genuinely interested in helping make your day/night completely special, and looks out for the 2 of you as a couple. I'm extremely happy that we went with Elite and that Turner was a part of our day :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job!! Ross was on point and helped us with anything we needed! Everyone loved the music and we didn't have any complaints at all!! We would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a dj
They did an amazing job!! Ross was on point and helped us with anything we needed! Everyone loved the music and we didn't Read more...
They did an amazing job!! Ross was on point and helped us with anything we needed! Everyone loved the music and we didn't have any complaints at all!! We would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a dj Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Off Season, Friday and Sunday Discounts
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Planning your wedding outside the Summer months, between November and April? Thinking of planning your wedding for a Friday or Sunday anytime? If so, you can qualify for up to $200 off our normal rates. Every wedding is unique, so give us a call and we can give you a quote for your exact needs!
Deal #WWf0ed813757937327
220x220 1247167537513 triosmall

MAP

 
1287 Hammerwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1247167537513 triosmall