130x130_sq_1247167537513-triosmall

Elite Entertainment

Sunnyvale , CA

LOCATION

1287 Hammerwood Ave
Sunnyvale, CA US 94089 (map)

PHONE

408-733-8833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elite Entertainment provides quality Professional Wedding DJ's at a reasonable price. We do more than just play good music, we help to manage and coordinate the special events happening... Read more
Elite Entertainment provides quality Professional Wedding DJ's at a reasonable price. We do more than just play good music, we help to manage and coordinate the special events happening during your reception and act as your Master of Ceremonies (MC). With 12 DJ's on staff, we have the right person to fit your wedding. And with backup equipment and DJ's, you won’t have to worry about the music portion of your wedding. All you’ll have to do is show up, and we’ll take care of the rest!

Rated Best of the Knot , Certified by The Guide (herecomestheguide.com), and highly rated on Yelp.com. Elite Entertainment DJs are dedicated to Quality service and Customer Satisfaction. We are also one of the few DJ Services to Guarantee our services!

Give us a call and we’ll setup a time to meet with one of very Professional DJ's who would be a great fit for your wedding. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1212689576988-ymcasmall
130x130_sq_1212689607894-groupsmall
130x130_sq_1212689654097-triosmall

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
All of our DJs have varying styles of mixing and MC'ing, but the goal is to match you up with just the right person that you feel comfortable with and is accustom to performing the way you want him to.
What is your usual attire?
Professional attire: Tuxedo or Suit. However we can dress it down
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We make sure to handle the music as professionally as possible. We have a library with Millions of songs, and Millions available at a moment's notice. However, for those specialty songs or personal records that aren't available to us, we do request the couple provide it before the wedding so we don't have to worry about a special CD being forgotten on the day-of.
How many other DJs do you work with?
13+ (We work with an extended network of DJs for those very demanding days...like 7/7/07)
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We encourage that our Brides and Grooms come to meet with their DJ before booking our services, because we want to make sure we are a good fit for each other, and everyone's expectations for the wedding are the same.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have 3 Spanish Bilingual DJs on staff, and many of our DJs are familiar with many cultures and traditions whether they be Jewish, Chinese, Italian, Hindu, etc.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. We use only professional grade equipment to limit reliability issues and increase the quality for our couples.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We do offer Gobo lighting (a custom image or monogram projected on any surface), indoor or outdoor Up lighting, and dance floor lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We alway plan ahead for our events, and we provide 1 hour of setup time as part of our services complimentary. We do request a 6 foot table from the facility or your rental company, but if this isn't an option, we can bring our own.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
The space of a 6 foot table, and 2 speakers on tripods. In the addition of lighting, other stands may be required.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Your DJ will be your MC for your event, unless otherwise requested. Each DJ has their own MC'ing technique, but it is our goal to not be that DJ that is annoyingly talkative over the microphone. We have enough experience with weddings that we know what is necessary and what is excess.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require a meal break. It is the Bride and Groom's option to provide their DJ with a meal. Wedding meals can be amazingly expensive, so we want to be sensitive to that. We want to make sure you get a quality DJ, rather than a sub-par DJ that requires a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely! We'll keep in constant contact with you before the wedding day. If anything were to happen to your DJ, we would notify you about the change in status and invite you to meet with your new DJ. For anything that might happen on the day of your event, we have DJs standing by to make sure no event receives less than the best service. We also carry backup systems for each event.
What is your overtime rate?
$100/hour (can be determined the day of the wedding)
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If the event is outside of Santa Clara County, we do charge for travel, but this is built into our cost structure. We're not going to stick you with our gas bill :-)

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Ross was not only a part of our wedding reception on 19 April 2014, he was a major part. We left most of the music choices up to the DJ and he was able to read the crowd and chose near perfect music. Believe it or not you could also hold a conversation and dance too. He was there as a host to our games and did an outstanding job. The evening didn't go just as planned and Ross was always willing to cooperate and make changes. DJ Ross made sure everything ran smoothly so my bride and I could just enjoy the evening knowing that everything was in good hands.
We were even given a CD at the end of the evening with all of our song choices, including the first and last bride/groom dances. A very nice touch.

Elite Entertainment was 1) professional, 2) courteous, 3) answered e-mails and questions promptly, 4) left nothing to guesswork. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married this past weekend and had Turner Hayes DJ our wedding for us. From the very beginning, he was the consummate professional - he kept our budget in mind and provided suggestions on what was do'able and what probably wasn't a good idea. We ended up having Turner provide mics/ battery pack and speakers for the ceremony out at Shakespeare Garden in Golden Gate Park and then he DJ'ed the reception with a slideshow that was on loop throughout the night.

Turner made getting married a cinch - he was very organized, very responsive (no longer than a day or two turnaround on any emails), and had great music taste - we liked 90's hiphop and r&b and he was able to hit that on every note throughout the night. He also made the night run very smoothly (in terms of announcements, timelines, etc.) when we were behind on certain things, but kept us at ease when we needed to hustle things along.

I'd highly recommend Turner for your DJ'ing needs at your wedding - he's very friendly, genuinely interested in helping make your day/night completely special, and looks out for the 2 of you as a couple. I'm extremely happy that we went with Elite and that Turner was a part of our day :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job!! Ross was on point and helped us with anything we needed! Everyone loved the music and we didn't have any complaints at all!! We would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a dj
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Kevin from Elite Entertainment was amazing! I had a very specific vision for our wedding ceremony and reception. I knew that I wanted to have the experience of "I love that song, oh wow, I love that song too!" I wanted this for every song played. He was very patient and was not at all put off by my Type A control freak nature! I had a lot of emailing back and forth to get everything just so, and he was always very prompt and professional with his responses. Everyone commented on the DJ and how amazing he was and they all LOVED the playlist selections. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Kevin, you made our day PERFECT!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Aaron as our DJ and I honestly could not be more satisfied. I'm almost speechless as to what to write in my review because I feel there are not enough words to fully and truly explain how amazing he is - at what he does and who he is. My expectations were fully met and surpassed beyond measure. Aaron did everything to a T and handled everything perfectly to make side our day ran smoothly and unforgettable. Honestly, if you want a class act of a guy and an incredibly talented DJ/MC you must go with Aaron. You will not be disappointed! He is genuinely friendly and personable, very experienced and knowledgeable, professional, punctual, helpful, and honestly puts effort to personalize your event. I cannot say it enough times how amazing he is. Thank you so much Aaron! I am truly blessed that you were a part of my event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Lets just say 5 stars don't even get close. Elite entertainment services made for a perfect worry free fun night. These guys are the best at what they do without a doubt!!! Would recommend them to anyone hosting an event. You will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
We had an amazing experience with Elite Entertainment and our DJ Paul for our wedding on 7/20/13.
We knew it was meant to be when we met Paul because he has the same name as my now hubby.
We planned our wedding in only 5 months and the DJ was the last vendor we booked. I found it difficult to book a DJ because I didn't know what I needed to know.
Elite Entertainment was amazing. They walked us through the process before we booked with them and even let us meet with Paul prior to booking our date. They were very responsive to emails and questions that I sent regarding music and sound quality prior to the event and called us 2 weeks before to go over our event music list and any specific questions that they had. Less than a week prior to the wedding, Paul (the DJ) called us personally to confirm all the music and ask any outstanding questions he had as well. He gave us his personal cell phone number just in case we had any more questions before our big day.
On the day of our wedding, everything went perfectly. All of the music we chose was played without fail and Paul did a great job of reading the crowd and playing music that kept people interested in dancing at the right times. Everyone commented on what a great job Paul did and how much fun they had which I attribute partly to such an awesome DJ and master of ceremonies.
Paul worked really well with the catering staff as well as our day of coordinator so there were no concerns with anything. Thanks to Elite Entertainment and to Paul for helping make our day so great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Ross Hartman as the DJ for my wedding in mid-July. Ross is extremely professional, very reliable and punctual, very detail oriented, has an amazing knowledge of music, and has excellent anouncement skills. I can't imagine having anyone else DJ my wedding!

I wanted a very specific type of music for my wedding. The theme was 1920's/1930's vintage so I wanted a very specific selection of music played as my guests were arriving to set the tone, then playing during the cocktail hour and during dinner to set the 'atmosphere.' Ross was AMAZING. I was very impressed! I had at least half of my guests (of a 175 guest wedding) rave about how amazing the music was. Not only is Ross fantastic at music selection to get the perfect "atmosphere" at your wedding, but he is also a superb announcer. My officiant was a close friend and had never "officiated" before, so I relied heavily on Ross to keep my guests well informed of the events of the day and to keep my day moving/flowing seemlessly. He did a fantastic job. I requested many announcements throughout the day from getting people settled for the ceremony, to announcing cocktail hour, family photos, the grand entrance, dinner, toasts, first dance, and cake cutting.

When I first started planning for my wedding I thought I didn't need a DJ. I came full circle and realized what an important role the DJ plays in the overall flow of the wedding. I highly recommend Ross as a DJ. He arrived early, set up quickly, did an outstanding job in the music selection and announcements, was very friendly to my guests (very important!), was very professional and prepared. Do yourself a favor and let the professionals handle the music! You'll be so happy you did!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Our experience with Elite was perfect. My wife and I planned a wedding in the Bay Area from Nevada, but Turner and our DJ, Kevin, went out of their way to make it as easy as possible. Kevin followed up numerous times to finalize our playlist and make sure he knew how to pronounce all of the names in the party. The music selection was age appropriate, and Kevin made sure the evening flowed smoothly. It was nice not having to worry about anything going wrong with this portion of our wedding planning. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1358486194776-gj000473
Mary Grace
Wedding:
2/15/2013
4.7/5.0
We hired them as our DJ as part of our reception package with freedom hall and gardens. Kevin, our DJ is a great person to work with. He surely followed up with us constantly as I have put music planning a little late in our timeline. What made it easy for me working with Kevin is that I did my "homework" I did research on my song choices and I filled the form he provided completely. He also made an effort to learn how to pronounce our names correctly, and that is something you don't really find just anywhere. He is very accommodating to our guests' requests and really didn't play what we specified that shouldn't be played.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/30/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are amazing! We had them for our wedding Reception and let me tell ya - They know their stuff and know what to do. They take care of everything and make sure to follow what you want. They have perfect attention to detail, will always ask for your opinion or what you would like, and they make your night the best one there is! You couldn't ask for a better dj then Elite!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorena
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We could have not found a better DJ than Robey! After a terrible experience with another DJ, it was so refreshing to find someone as professional and talented as Robey! Robey was a delight to work with. He was extremely professional throughout the night-- all while playing all of our favorite music. Our music selection consisted of a wide array of genres (Spanish rock, Jazz, R&B, easy listening, salsa, bachata, pop, and hip hop). We met with Robey before the wedding day, and he patiently listened to all of our wedding music requests and gave us suggestions along the way. We discussed different playlists for cocktail hour music, reception music, first dance music and dance party music. We loved every single minute of our reception and we have Robey to thank for that!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tam
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Some facts:
- Got married 10/6/12
- Turner was our dj
- Turner is awesome

I agree with all the other reviews in saying that Turner (and Elite Entertainment as a whole) did everything in his power to make sure our wedding went smoothly. Not only did he manage to keep people of all age ranges on the dance floor - at the same time mind you - but he also kept the wedding running smoothly from an operational perspective: letting us know where we were on time when doing table visits, mc'ing, getting us to the cake to cut it, and effectively ending the wedding on a high note.

Now that's all fine and good from a groom's perspective, but what really matters is what the guests think. Sometimes.... right? Unsolicited, I received many texts the next morning that read something like this:

1. OMG BEST DJ EVARRRRRR
2. dude, your dj was awesome
3. dj rocked!

And so forth.

Additionally, Turner has apparently done many of these wedding gigs, as it's his job and all, and other vendors - when they found out he was our dj - mentioned how great he was and showered kudos upon him.

If you need anymore arm twisting to hire Turner, and Elite Entertainment, here goes - One of my friends, not from CA, and also not engaged, went up to Turner during the middle of the night to ask for his card. Why? So if she ever got engaged, she could hire him for her wedding - in CA or not.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony was our DJ and he was fantastic at our wedding. He is such a friendly and positive person, and it comes through in the way that he deals with his customers and his positive attitude during the reception. He had great suggestions in terms of what to play during the cocktail hour, and gave great advise for things that I was unsure about.
My new husband and I were also going back and forth over some of the designated songs, and he was so flexible and patient about that. In fact, there was this one song my husband wanted to hear, and during our pre-event meeting I told Tony about it, but the problem was there was no clean version of it available. I am pretty sure that he made a clean version himself, or looked really hard online to find one (because we sure couldn't) and it was a pleasant surprise to hear it at the wedding.
Bottom line, this company is easy to work with, reliable, and clearly has a great DJ. I highly recommend Tony, he is a great guy and great at his job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photographer probably said it best when she said that our reception was an "epic dance part," which of course would not have happened without Ross. A great DJ from a great company. Guests are still talking about how fun the wedding was, all thanks to Ross.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Turner was the DJ for our wedding and he did a fabulous job. He is attentive and a good communicator, exactly what we wanted from the person responsible for keeping the pace of the reception running smoothly. Overall, we had a very positive experience and would most definitely hire Turner again. Elite Entertainment's open air photo booth was a great value and addition to our event as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I got married in Mountain View this last June and were really fortunate to have Tony Villalobos as our DJ. We were looking for a DJ who was bilingual in Spanish, well spoken, creative, and could make our vision into reality - and he did! Also, my husband and I are a young couple and were looking for a DJ who could relate to us and the same energy we have when it comes to music. A few days prior to our event, Tony met with the groom and I to go over our music selection, add suggestions of awesome mixes that our guests may like (really great ones by the way), and finalize the day of time line with us. As for the day of, Tony was a rockstar! He communicated with the wedding coordinator, photographers, and everyone else to make sure everything was on point.... There were a few inevitable events that couldn't be controlled & threw us off task a bit but Tony got the groom & I to get the show back on the road and everything went beautifully.

If you need an amazing DJ who is lively, creative, bilingual, and organized -- DJ Tony Villalobos is the one for you!

Thank you again Tony for your spectacular work and help to make my wedding day go perfect, you are the best!

- The Garivays
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriela
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Elite Entertainment was truly a pleasure. From the beginning to end, the entire process was extremely easy. Turner was our initial contact and never gave up on us. His responsiveness and unending follow-up made him them the clear choice.

We were then working with Robey, who selected the right DJ for us after getting to know what style of music we were looking into having played at our wedding.

Robey selected Kevin for our special day. When I met with Kevin, he was a young guy that I wouldn't have expected to know the music of someone our age. He did have a lot of background, he had a wide array of music knowledge and he matched us perfectly.

Kevin was punctual and responsive. He was very hard working and our reception was really great. We had so much fun.

I would recommend Elite Entertainment to everyone everywhere. Use them, they're the best.

They help you at every step and the prices are reasonable and they never recommend something you do not need.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My now-husband and I were fortunate enough to have DJ Turner as our DJ/MC for our wedding just a few weeks ago, and we could not have chosen a better DJ for our event! When we first met with Turner, we knew he would be perfect for the job. We were looking for a DJ that was energetic and fun, yet someone who wouldn't steal the show. Someone who would know when to liven up the crowd with what music, and someone who would also be organized enough to run the events according to plan. Turner could not have been any better! He was very professional throughout all of our correspondences, and his response time was incredible. He never left one detail hanging and made sure that he went through everything with us long before the wedding so that we could relax, feeling confident that he knew what he was doing and how we wanted it personalized for our wedding. There were several last-minute changes in our wedding (especially in our bridal party!), and Turner was all over those. We also had a lot of personalization for our wedding - for example, instead of a traditional father/daughter dance, my father and I put together a 14-track medley of various songs. Turner sat down with us for about three hours several weeks before the wedding to go through each song with us, determine what part of the song we wanted in the medley, figure out how we wanted them to fade in and out of each other...and it turned out perfectly!! Throughout the night, we got dozens of compliments on how great the music the DJ was playing was and what a great character Turner was - he was smooth, professional, organized, and a total blast!

Honestly, there are so many things that could go wrong on your wedding day that are out of your control, yet choosing your DJ is in your control. Go with Elite, and you won't have any regrets - in fact, you'll be looking for another chance to host a huge event simply so that you can have Elite on the job once again! Thank you so much, Turner - our day wouldn't have been the same without you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
william
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
excellent job from planning to incorperating our songs to just generally creating a great vibe to dance to !! Highly recommend !!kevin was great !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrianna
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of having Aaron DJ my wedding. I cannot say enough great things about him. First off, he was very responsive to all my emails, we had a few phone conversations since I was planning my wedding from out of state, and was great to work with. On our wedding day, he kept the reception running smoothly and flawlessly. Many of my guests even commented on how smoothly the reception went. He played great music and has a terrific MC voice. He even announced and honored all of our military guests (since I had a military wedding) in honor of Memorial weekend which I thought was very respectful and sweet. Thank you for doing that. I would highly reccomend Elite Entertainment, ESPECIALLY Aaron to DJ your event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Ross was phenomenal!!! Everything from grand entrance, to toasts, to first dance, games, slideshow, and etc went smoothly. We had a small technical issue with the projector, but it was quickly fixed. DJ Ross also took over a huge role in directing each table to buffet dinner. The uplights color and settings were perfect. Even though guests started to leave around 10:30pm, DJ Ross stayed til the very end of the service, which showed us his great commitment. We couldn't be happier with Elite Entertainment as our DJ. THANK YOU.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married at Cinnabar Hills Golf Club back on April 29th and were fortunate to have Robey Saylors from Elite Entertainment as our DJ. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and we recommend him highly for any couple looking for a fun, professional, and experienced DJ.

As Cristina and I began planning our wedding, one of our most important tasks was choosing the right DJ. This is definitely a big issue for many couples given that a DJ can do a lot to either enhance or diminish the wedding experience. We read a number of online reviews for different companies and met personally with a few DJ’s during our search. In the end we chose Elite Entertainment based on a combination of competitive pricing, their professionalism, and our initial meeting with Robey which needless to say was fun and informative. Even though we hadn’t committed to Elite yet in our initial Q&A session Robey made us feel comfortable and patiently answered all of our questions. He offered some great advice even knowing we could easily turn around and go with another company.

Once we decided to go with Elite, Robey provided a thorough questionnaire form that really helped us plan our wedding day and list out some of the music that we wanted to have played. One thing we appreciated about Robey, besides his amazing breadth of music knowledge, was his easy going nature and willingness to work to accommodate some of our special requests - he didn’t try to steer us towards certain music or a certain style of reception. He was also accommodating to some of our last minute requests including trying to find a particular Filipino song that my wife wanted for our last dance as well as talking with my Dad about playing various Persian songs (he managed to mix those into the reception flawlessly).

During the wedding & reception Robey was great at keeping the reception flow going and providing some funny commentary during special moments such as toasts, cake cutting, and an anniversary dance that we planned. He kept us informed on how things were going schedule-wise and even was able to react quickly and play our last song when it was apparent that things were wrapping up a bit early.

Definitely consider checking out Elite Entertainment and at least talking with Robey when you are looking at DJ’s.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The one thing I cared most about at my reception was a dance floor full of guests and excellent music. Robey from Elite Entertainment made sure this happened. I was pretty picky about what would be played, and he was accepting and inviting of my requests. The pre-dancing music was exactly what I asked for, and we danced all night. Robey also did an excellent job of keeping the pace of the wedding going, always checking with my husband and I to see if we were ready for the next thing (first dance, cake cutting, etc.). I can't say enough good things about my experience with Robey and Elite Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Our Dj Ross was absolutely amazing, played every song I picked out, kept the wedding going and just made it a fun day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summergirl
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was Kevin Combs and he was awesome. He was very professional and has the perfect announcer voice. He called a couple of days before the wedding to go over our music selections (which I really liked) and during the wedding If I wanted to cut a song short I just gave him a signal and he would fade the song out perfectly then on to the next event.
We didn't use traditional wedding music and when it was all over he handed us 2 CD's with all the music from the ceremony and the reception. What a wonderful surprise that was. Thank you Kevin,
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsSaldivar83
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband were extremely pleased with the services that were provided with Elite Entertainment. I couldnt have had a better time the night of my wedding. The music was excellent and we were very happy!!!! Thank you Tony V. for making our night special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Howard
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
I just wanted to say thank you for putting together an awesome party for our wedding! As our DJ Kevin can attest to, everyone was having a great time on the dance floor and it was non-stop!

Thanks for your flexibility when we kept switching songs on you, but I think everything ended up being perfect so it was well worth it! And of course, thanks for fitting in that "Falling" song! No one knows that song, but it had special meaning to us so it was great to hear it.

Again, thanks so much for making our special night even more perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherylmariegg
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.6/5.0
They were good. Came with the hall as part of their package, so the value is there. I was very (very) specific in the music I wanted (and did not want) to hear. THey didn't completely stick to this, which kind of annoyed me. It's my wedding. i want to hear what I want to hear and I'm 31. I don;t want to hear 1984 Richard Marx... When I give a list monthsl in advance, improvistaion shoudl ot be necessary. But they were fine.
Services Used: DJ
Bg6
ERIN
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone was great to work with at Elite. We were matched with a great DJ that fit the personality of our wedding very well. I would definatly recomend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job. They are nice and friendly!! I would so recommend them for any event! Thanks Elite Team!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg15
Hazel
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Elite rocks! They kept it LIVE at my wedding I truly had a great time at my own wedding. Aaron Dalugdug was flecible, professional and it was a pleasure dealing with them. We didnt stress with them at all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
They were able to play some cultural music and made the wedding even more personal.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xpo21
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? DJ Robey was PERFECT!! He made our wedding reception much more memorable. He has a commanding voice where people would like to listen to. He even actually planned out our wedding reception timeline. Everything was great. I only can say great things about him. If you brides (or grooms), need a great DJ, DJ ROBEY is the one you NEED to get. And Robey if you are reading this, THANK YOU for a GREAT wedding reception. It would have been dull without you as our DJ, LoL.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Robey for our June wedding. We interviewed several DJ's, but once we met Robey, we knew he was the one for us!!!! Not only did we love him, but all our guests loved him as well. DJ Robey will not only get the party started and keep the party partying, but he will also make sure the night runs smoothly, so you and yours can enjoy the evening! DJ Robey is a true professional and an awesome DJ. DJ Robey of Elite Entertainment----Highly Recommended!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1236051532718-new041
Daniyelli85
Wedding:
2/5/2010
4.8/5.0
We have Dave for our DJ from Elite Entertainment. He provided quality entertainment and a great party persona. There was really only one time that we kinda thought "What?". That was when he mixed up my Mom and my Stepdad's names. But everyone just laughed and shrugged it off. It will be one of those funny special memories that we laugh at for years to come. I would recommend Elite Entertainment in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Alexandra & Al
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
As part of our package at Freedom Hall & Gardens in Santa Clara, CA, we had the privilege of having DJ Ross as our DJ for our wedding on October 4, 2009. Prior to the wedding, Ross called to discuss everything we wanted, type of music, favorite songs etc and I got the feeling he was very prepared, organized, thorough and had alot of experience doing this before which was a relief.

The day of the wedding he was there promptly for the ceremony in the garden and then everythiing was transferred inside for the reception all very seamlessly. Ross has a great DJ and emcee voice, he pronounced everyone's name correctly for the wedding party, played great songs and knew that based on my email address that I was a Pet Shop Boys fan and he played their song as a tribute! he was a blast, did a great job and was so professional that I would definitely recommend him and Elite Entertainment for your DJ needs.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1232842556656-maryengagementparty023
marym
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Turner did a great job! We were stranded looking for a DJ just weeks before our wedding and Turner saved us! He met with me to discuss what we did and didn't want and gave us just that! I was nervous about getting someone who played what they wanted instead of what we wanted, but every song Turner played was one that we asked for! He also was great about making sure we had everything we needed and kept us on track with our timeline! He also gave us a great little gift that we will always cherish! Thanks again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spazzy
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
This DJ works with the Freedom Hall & Gardens, which was the venue I used for wedding site. The DJ price is included in their pricing, which I why I don't know how much they actually cost.

My DJ was amazing. A really great, super nice, flexible, accommodating guy. They sent the song list well in advance, and I was able to fill it out and return it through email (I could've also sent it through mail or fax). I got a call a week or so beforehand from the DJ who went over the whole shebang with me, and made some great recommendations. He doublechecked everything, including name pronunciation (hard with the groom's side being Russian), and was even willing to add some last minute changes from other people from the wedding party (they surprised us with some Jewish traditional chair lifting and hava nagila dancing). Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend them!! A+ :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I want to thank DJ Robey for the amazing job he did at our August 8, 2009 wedding at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Burlingame! His performance blew us and our entire families away!

We received so many compliments about how great DJ Robey was during the reception! In fact, we still hear compliments to this day about how he had the perfect voice for a DJ, played great music, and how he made the reception party run so smoothly.

We knew from our first initial meeting that we had to have Robey for our DJ at our wedding. He made us feel comfortable, listened to our wants, and offered many suggestions.

If there is any couple looking into Elite Entertainment and DJ Robey to be their DJ at their wedding, believe us, you will not find any other DJ that can match DJ Robey! Robey was very professional, played amazing music that kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night, and was very comical as well. DJ Robey will make your wedding reception that much better!!

We've been to two weddings since ours, and we realized how lucky we were to have Robey as our DJ instead of them. There was a night and day difference between DJ Robey and those other DJ's. Couples don't waste your money on cheap DJ's, because it makes the reception party feel cheap. Go with the best, and go with Elite Entertainment and DJ Robey.

That's again Robey for everything, you exceeded our expectations on our big day!!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
enomiyama
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I've been planning my wedding from across the country, so a lot of it has been done over the phone and email. The first and only DJ we talked with was Turner Hayes from Elite Entertainment and we were quite impressed. We talked with him over the phone. My fiance was unsure of why it would cost over a thousand dollars for a DJ, but he said after talking with him he was much more comfortable paying that much (which I assured him was a pretty average rate). The DJ explained everything he would do throughout the day and gave examples of how he might say various things (e.g. introductions, toasts, telling guests whether or not they can take home centerpieces, etc.) He had a sense of humor, which I think is what won my fiance over. But at the same time he was quite professional. He was comprehensive in the questions he asked about what kind of music we do and do not want and gave us many things to think about. He also responded promptly to my emails, which may be a small factor, but is always appreciated. We had another DJ we were planning on calling afterward, but decided to just go ahead with Elite Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fhiley
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Elite Entertainment DJ Robey was great! He was extremeley professional and kept the party and day moving. He worked with all of my vendors and my officiant to make certain that things were corrdinated. This meant that the photographer was always where she needed to be as the events moved seemlessly through the night. I had special grand entrance music played and he timed it perfectly to create the level of excitement that I wanted. I highly recommend Elite Entertainment.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1218738173779-untitled1
Michael
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Turner Hayes from Elite Entertainment was the "bomb"!!! Turner was very professional and guided us every step of the way from choosing our music down to coordinating the reception events. If you're unsure about the songs or announcements during the reception, Turner definitely help in suggesting something that will cater to your needs.

Our wedding was on April 4, 2009, while planning our wedding, he was very responsive via e-mail, easy to work with, and fun to talk to. Turner worked with us to personalize our wedding entertainment and gave us lots of good suggestions. He had a large selection of music, and also played all of our special requests.

He helped me to surprise my husband and our guests by playing different song at our first dance for 2 minutes while I gave my husband a lap dance. My husband didn't know anything...!!!... It was really fun and everyone was surprised and they loved it. Thanks for everything...We will hire you again for our One Year Anniversary Party..
Services Used: DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Michael and Mimi were a truly wonderful couple to work with. I'm glad I was able to add some personality to their wedding and make it extra special for them. I appreciate the opportunity I was given to help enhance their wedding, and this review is the best reward anyone could ask for. Thank you for including me on your special day.
~DJ Turner
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hea Jin
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
The DJ was awesome!! Alot of fun and played all the songs I asked for. He did a great job entertaining our guests and ourselves! The DJ made us feel relaxed and was a great communicator.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simplefaith
Wedding:
11/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Elite Entertainment did a great job even before our wedding even before our wedding date. They had us fill out a questionaire to make sure our schedule went smoothly and had the type of music we wanted. Our DJ had a great energy and attitude at the wedding and helped to make it a wonderful day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tballentine
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Turner executed everything just as we asked. The wedding flowed flawlessly and the dance floor was always packed. If we were to do it over we would hire him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NaeRN
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Elite did a wonderful job at our wedding. They were very flexible. Our DJ called us the week before to go over everything and gave me his personal cell phone number and allowed me to call him up to the night before to change a song. He also did our music during our ceremony and was wonderful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catlver9
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The DJ came highly recommened to me. We went in and sat down with them and decided that we would use them. Everything turned out really great. They played the songs we wanted. When we were unsure of songs to use, they gave us alist of suggestions and also did a great job of selecting songs on the spot with our approval.

The DJ came dressed very professionally and did not distract from the event. I high recommend Elite Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CristinaKL
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Elite was very easy and our DJ, Efron was the BEST!! Our guests raved at how fun our wedding was and how they danced the whole time. I don't think I left the dance floor for over 2 minutes because the songs just kept pulling me back! Elite and Efron were truly exceptional and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.6/5.0
They were awesome... very professional and always available.
You can ask them to Emcee, set up in 2 locations and request songs.
Very professional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
An
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.7/5.0
I had Ross as my DJ for my April wedding. He is quite experienced and plays music according to the crowd. I had a lot of shy guests that don't usually dance and I was very worried about having an empty dance floor. But Ross played a lot of slow dances for this crowd and things turned out great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Elite Entertainment was a breeze! They were very professional and so easy to work with. I had Robby as my DJ and he did a fantastic job! Great energy and great voice. He was actually sick at our wedding and NO ONE would have even known because he kept the party moving. He followed our music choices closely and had some great suggestions when we were clueless. They were also able to provide us a second speaker set-up in the cocktail area for music and for a movie we played. He was professional to work with and I would recommend the company for your next event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Ross was great! He's very friendly and professional. Even though I had an older crowd and it was like pulling teeth to get them on the dance floor, Ross was able to motivate and get some people on the floor. The music was great and he even made a cd for us with the main songs played (entrance song, first dance, cake cutting, ect.). I would highly recommend Elite to anyone...ask for Ross.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
DJ Ross of Elite Entertainment DJed our wedding, and I highly recommend him! Elite Entertainment was very reasonably priced and Ross worked with us to find the perfect wedding music. The forms they ask you to fill out help you to figure out what kind of music you want to play...even if you aren't sure. Ross directed our wedding expertly and without being that loud DJ guy. Every song he played was great and by the end of the night he had EVERYONE dancing.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.6/5.0
We used Elite Entertainment because of their Diamond rating for professional quality. Our MC was Turner Hayes and he was just amazing. He moved the reception along at an excellent pace, letting us know what to do next based on a previously discussed timeline. I didn't want to worry about when I should do what and Turner made sure that our bridal party didn't miss a beat without being pushy or insistant. If you want a great DJ who knows how to make an event go smoothly I would absolutly recommend Elite Entertainment and especialy Turner.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Everything turned out excellent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tink27
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Paul Brigg was absolutely amazing! He was the best DJ I've seen and played all the right music. He set up a meeting with us ahead of time to talk about what we were looking for during the ceremony, during cocktail hour, dinner and for dancing and did a perfect job blending it all together! Everyone complemented our selection and was dancing all night long! The company was very organized, always kept in touch and were very professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.9/5.0
Fantastic service!!! This was provided through our package with The Freedom Hall & Gardens. They gave us a huge list of music as suggestions to choose from and they even took our non-standard requests. The DJ was very friendly!!! The only hitch was that a few people names were mispronounced during the introductions. But that happens at a lot of the weddings that I have been to.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Positives: Vic is very professional. Really gets to know his client and the music they enjoy. Great personality…did an excellent job the day of our wedding. Certified wedding coordinator so he really knows the format of the wedding and can guide everyone through the night. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Negatives: NONE!
Services Used: DJ
Bg13
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Elite Entertainment is simply the best! Robbie did an awesome job DJing our wedding, we would recommend them/him to everyone getting married! We actually didn't have to pay anything because the DJ cost was included in our reception venue fee with the Freedom Hall & Gardens.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Elite Entertainment was amazing. I would recommend them to any future bride & groom for their wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
I was referred to Elite Entertainment by a friend and she specified that DJ Tony was great at her friends wedding so we decided to meet with him and ultimately ended up hiring him because of his bilingual ability and it seemed like he knew the type of music we were thinking of for our wedding. In the weeks leading up to the wedding the company had us fill out a long form with wedding details and timeline including what songs we wanted played at our wedding. So I took the time to do this and he only played a few from our list. In addition I don't think he was prepared for our wedding as he originally told us that he would contact us about a week or 2 before the wedding and he started contacting me the 3 days before our wedding and we played phone tag for two of the days and ended up speaking about the music the afternoon before our wedding, thus it was no surprise that he didn't do a good job in mixing up the Spanish and English songs throughout the night, instead he only played spanish during the dinner and early reception and then all english. Not only was this a let down, for being a DJ and MCee he didn't have very much enthusiasm, I wasn't looking for a cheesy DJ, but at least someone who was a bit more excited/enthusiastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was the feedback we gave our wonderful DJ for our wedding:

Dear DJ Paul,

I will post my feedback publicly, but we wish to personally thank you for the above-and-beyond services that you provided on our wedding day!! If it weren't for your taking initiative to rectify the many setbacks in our timeline and to do so in such a classy, calm, friendly manner, I'm afraid the whole thing would have gone mayhem! I knew we'd need the additional help that Elite Entertainment offers, being that we had no wedding coordinator and our caterer had little experience with weddings and none at Hakone, but you definitely exceeded our expectations! I remember seeing the caterer freak out about the timeline and feeling at a loss about what to do, but you totally stepped in with a calmness and leadership that made me feel confident again that everything would be fine. I can't tell you how much we appreciated this!! Also, you came to the rescue ensuring that our toast-givers had their champagne glasses at hand and that we had what we needed to cut our cake. Alex and I blanked out at first with the cake-cutting and not really knowing what we were doing - and you took care of it so graciously. We had many compliments about you and our guests seemed to be having a such a great time out on the dance floor, thanks to you! I heard that my niece was quite entertained with your DJ'ing as well, and I'm so grateful for that, as she is so special to me!! I am sure that there is so much more that went unnoticed by us that you did in the hurried craziness of a day that it was for us, and for all of that we are super grateful as well. I am so SO (so so) glad that we chose YOU to DJ our special day!! I will definitely and happily share my enthusiasm for your services with the web and with anyone I know who's looking for the perfect DJ.

Thanks again,
Services Used: DJ
B4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We interviewed 3 DJs: Turner Hayes of Elite Entertainment, Ron Grandia (too pricey and sale-sy) and a friend's referral with Aim 2 Pleez (slow to respond), we gave the business to Elite Entertainment. Turner was professional, had a radio voice, presence, and was very pleasant to work with. He was also honest. For our date and hours needed, it was about $1200.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used DJ Turner from Elite Entertainment for our wedding. He was friendly and flexible from day one when we met with him about 18 months before our wedding. I love that he offered to help as an extra hand should we need help on the wedding day moving things our getting things settled at the wedding site. He was extremely professional and made sure the day flowed smoothly.

He made sure to note things that were important to my husband and I and announced them as the day progressed t o our guests. People are still talking about our wedding as one of the best the have been to. The music was great and the flow was amazing. Everything that the guests needed to know was announced to them at the right time.

We had such an awesome time at our wedding1 It was the best wedding I have ever attended. The music and timing was well planned and executed! I also loved the fact that Turner seemed like he was having a great time at the wedding. He was dancing at his DJ booth and that made my Husband and I smile! We absolutely love it and felt accomplished that even our DJ who is responsible for making people dance was also getting down and having fun!!

And how can I forget the amazing pictures he took of all the details from the wedding and the CD he gave to us at the end of the night of all the songs played! Awesomeness!! If you are in the bay area you need to hire DJ Turner of Elite Entertainment for all your DJ needs! Thank you DJ Turner!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Off Season, Friday and Sunday Discounts
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Planning your wedding outside the Summer months, between November and April? Thinking of planning your wedding for a Friday or Sunday anytime? If so, you can qualify for up to $200 off our normal rates. Every wedding is unique, so give us a call and we can give you a quote for your exact needs!
Deal #WWf0ed813757937327
220x220_1247167537513-triosmall

MAP

 
1287 Hammerwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1247167537513-triosmall