130x130 sq 1416927061207 moment2

Elite Entertainment

Tinton Falls , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Hartford Drive, Suite 106
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701 US

PHONE

888-354-8380

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Check out our website for tons of information including a short video, bios of our DJs, upcoming showcases and an online information request form!
Check out our website for tons of information including a short video, bios of our DJs, upcoming showcases and an online information request form! Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1330623958879 0001jaysmall
130x130 sq 1384285030884 1193demeola03091
130x130 sq 1346877955799 dsc3976
130x130 sq 1228772557536 dom
130x130 sq 1330623961387 1286harvey071711small
130x130 sq 1228754781730 rivera817
130x130 sq 1228754801464 elitenewphoto mikenbride .tif
130x130 sq 1228488683886 w32160027
130x130 sq 1384284772536 dsc439
130x130 sq 1384284849468 img432
130x130 sq 1384284821453 img013
130x130 sq 1346185277150 newjerseyweddingdjchuckcrerandinaction
130x130 sq 1346185265026 dsc4392
130x130 sq 1346185300289 2123hayden111910
130x130 sq 1346185355466 dsc3966
130x130 sq 1384285038798 img112
130x130 sq 1346185368001 1081skahan032312
130x130 sq 1346185551880 img96262copy
130x130 sq 1346185397232 71610chiapetta850
130x130 sq 1346185418189 71610chiapetta993
130x130 sq 1346185433964 dsc6301creditrussmeserollphotography
130x130 sq 1346185248999 dsc1707creditrussmeserollphotography
130x130 sq 1346185446720 1690sardoni092511
130x130 sq 1346185463694 njweddingdjkrisabrahamseninaction
130x130 sq 1346185471397 11709hagan1008
130x130 sq 1346185488984 marshalldjconvention1
130x130 sq 1346185508784 2132salloum103010
130x130 sq 1346185387036 0005domncarrie
130x130 sq 1346185527255 1324budis070911
130x130 sq 1346185551239 dsc2894copy
130x130 sq 1384284633066 0907furey10051
130x130 sq 1384284705633 1264demeola03091
130x130 sq 1346185552465 photonov24102825pm
130x130 sq 1346185562437 img0330copy
130x130 sq 1384284604219 0905furey10051
130x130 sq 1384284662391 0955bailey08171
130x130 sq 1384284690148 1256capozzi06151
130x130 sq 1384284738116 1579naedler05171
130x130 sq 1384284799877 dsc512
130x130 sq 1346185555786 dsc2577copy
130x130 sq 1346185680206 elitejpg01
130x130 sq 1346185686731 eliteentertainmentlarge
130x130 sq 1346878388058 3jpg
130x130 sq 1346185797093 0268swirbell033012
130x130 sq 1346878395014 1533maurer073010
130x130 sq 1346186010976 0545curran101610
130x130 sq 1346186038838 0764mcdermott090311
130x130 sq 1346185777657 0220collins032511
130x130 sq 1346878392390 1402salloum103010
130x130 sq 1346878390113 1300maurer073010
130x130 sq 1346878397066 1752nicastro082010
130x130 sq 1346186081433 1005collins032511
130x130 sq 1346186061598 0881sardoni092511
130x130 sq 1384285266659 dsc6048 edi
130x130 sq 1384285246248 dsc6027  new head
130x130 sq 1384285282220 dsc6100 edi
130x130 sq 1346186564723 dsc7623editcrop
130x130 sq 1346186579450 dsc7693editedit
130x130 sq 1346186620638 groupcasino2cropped
130x130 sq 1346186635268 stoneponycropped
130x130 sq 1346186648951 group2008
130x130 sq 1346186717802 098mellone
130x130 sq 1346186744160 111mellone
130x130 sq 1346186768517 018
130x130 sq 1346186771870 elitestaff1
130x130 sq 1346186772456 elitestaff2

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Soloist / Vocalist
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo (unless client specifies otherwise)
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes, we perform at many bridal shows throughout the year. We also have what we call a Private DJ Showcase at our office several times a year which offers a more extensive view of what we offer. You can see all of our upcoming shows on our web site.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
Typically we arrive one hour prior to our scheduled start time.
How much space do you usually require?
We usually setup on a 6 foot table with speakers on either side. This amounts to roughly 8' x 5' of space minimum required. Most banquet rooms have ample space set aside for the DJ.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If the ceremony is not at the reception location, there is an off-site fee required which varies depending on the proximity to the reception location.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo (unless client specifies otherwise)
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. We have thousands of songs in our library already and are always adding to it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Again, we have over 20 DJs on staff plus roughly the same amount of music mixers. The most reserved package for a wedding is our 2 person package which offers the DJ of your choice and a music mixer.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have done events from 1 hour to 10 hours and everything in between.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, you can see / meet our DJs at the many bridal shows and Private Showcase we perform at throughout the year. If timing doesn't work out for you to attend one, we offer DVD demos of each DJ on staff so you can see and hear them at an actual event.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We work closely with each client to make sure they get the entertainment they want. We have many different selections of ethnic music available and are familiar with many traditions. We are always willing to learn new music and customs if we are unfamiliar with them.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer many different upgrade packages from lighting, custom gobo projection and giveaways. You can see all of the available upgrades on our web site.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We usually arrive one hour prior to scheduled start time to setup. Most facilities provide us with a 6' table to use. If it's not available, we can bring our own provided we are notified one is needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
If any upgrade packages are added, extra space may be required.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our DJs are all trained emcees and will usually do so throughout the evening unless requested otherwise by the client. The amount of emceeing and the level of interaction is entirely up to them.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are not required. Typically they are provided by either the client or the banquet facility, but again, not required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If a DJ is required to step out of the room briefly, music will still continue playing.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
With so much talent on staff, we always have a backup available.
What is your overtime rate?
Varies depending on the package reserved. It is usually $200 per hour over the scheduled end time.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fees are added to any event outside of NJ and vary depending on location.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Elite is fantastic! Mike was my DJ with his assistant Tara, and I loved the both of them! They had the dance floor moving all night! Jason and Evelyn, my photographers saved the day as I had another photographer and she bailed
On me one month before and these 2 jumped right in. I couldn't have been more pleased with them! They were so easy and fun to work with! I also rented the photo booth, and the pics from
That are priceless! Elite is the way to
Go for any big occasion you have going on!
Everyone at Elite is fantastic! Mike was my DJ with his assistant Tara, and I loved the both of them! They had the dance Read more...
Everyone at Elite is fantastic! Mike was my DJ with his assistant Tara, and I loved the both of them! They had the dance floor moving all night! Jason and Evelyn, my photographers saved the day as I had another photographer and she bailed
On me one month before and these 2 jumped right in. I couldn't have been more pleased with them! They were so easy and fun to work with! I also rented the photo booth, and the pics from
That are priceless! Elite is the way to
Go for any big occasion you have going on! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Jillian
Thanks so much for taking the time to review me. It was my pleasure to be a part of such a great celebration. I told you and Jim when we met that you were my last wedding of 2014. Thanks for ending my year on such a high note.

All the best
Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything that Elite provided my husband and I on our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Everyone was so easy to get in contact with and they answered all the questions we asked. Elite made sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day and we didn't have to worry about anything.

Cyndi (photographer) made sure she got all the shots we wanted and was fun to work with. Joe (videographer) was always right behind us during the wedding making sure he caught every moment. Every time I looked around the dance floor he was there. Kris (DJ) was awesome! He kept our guests entertained with great music and the dance floor was full all night. Kris was also amazing during our friend's wedding in October.

If we could do it again, we would definitely choose Elite Entertainment. We recommend them for anyone needing the services they provide whether for a wedding, party, or event.

Thank you Elite!
Everything that Elite provided my husband and I on our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Everyone was so easy to get in Read more...
Everything that Elite provided my husband and I on our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Everyone was so easy to get in contact with and they answered all the questions we asked. Elite made sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day and we didn't have to worry about anything.

Cyndi (photographer) made sure she got all the shots we wanted and was fun to work with. Joe (videographer) was always right behind us during the wedding making sure he caught every moment. Every time I looked around the dance floor he was there. Kris (DJ) was awesome! He kept our guests entertained with great music and the dance floor was full all night. Kris was also amazing during our friend's wedding in October.

If we could do it again, we would definitely choose Elite Entertainment. We recommend them for anyone needing the services they provide whether for a wedding, party, or event.

Thank you Elite! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose Kris Abrahamsen for our DJ. We couldn't have possibly asked for a better D.J. With all of my crazy last minute requests, he never made me feel any stress at all! And forget the party! Kris played an incredible mix of music to keep our wedding party alive and dancing! Thank you so much Elite Entertainment but especially Kris! You were amazing!
We chose Kris Abrahamsen for our DJ. We couldn't have possibly asked for a better D.J. With all of my crazy last minute Read more...
We chose Kris Abrahamsen for our DJ. We couldn't have possibly asked for a better D.J. With all of my crazy last minute requests, he never made me feel any stress at all! And forget the party! Kris played an incredible mix of music to keep our wedding party alive and dancing! Thank you so much Elite Entertainment but especially Kris! You were amazing! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Ashley,
Kris is an awesome DJ and I'm so glad you were happy with him and the party. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us here on WeddingWire.

All the best to you and Daniel.

Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his crew are amazing, they kept the party going all night and the dance floor was never empty! Even our 89 year old aunt was out dancing until the night was over!
Elite Entertainment also did an awesome job with the photo booth, props, and book!
Everyone had a blast!
Mike and his crew are amazing, they kept the party going all night and the dance floor was never empty! Even our 89 year Read more...
Mike and his crew are amazing, they kept the party going all night and the dance floor was never empty! Even our 89 year old aunt was out dancing until the night was over!
Elite Entertainment also did an awesome job with the photo booth, props, and book!
Everyone had a blast! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Kristen
Thanks so much for taking the time to review me here on WeddingWire. It was truly an honor to be a part of your celebration. You and Michael had a beautiful ceremony and a fantastic party!

Thanks again and all the best!
Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Antonella
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jay, Tommy and the entire Elite team were absolutely fantastic! They made our day the talk of the month! We have received so many calls on what an amazing event it was. They were so accommodating and willing to help wit every request! Jay's singing during dinner gave it the extra special touch! I would chose Jay and Elite over and over again!! I can't thank them enough!
Jay, Tommy and the entire Elite team were absolutely fantastic! They made our day the talk of the month! We have received Read more...
Jay, Tommy and the entire Elite team were absolutely fantastic! They made our day the talk of the month! We have received so many calls on what an amazing event it was. They were so accommodating and willing to help wit every request! Jay's singing during dinner gave it the extra special touch! I would chose Jay and Elite over and over again!! I can't thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lynn
Wedding:
12/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Dear Dominic and Elite Staff
Thank you so much for all of your help with Jess & Joe's wedding you guys were great. From the the very start of the day when Carrie arrived at our home till the end of the night, every thing went smooth. All of you work very well together which made our experience with Elite a very happy one. We never had to worry about anything we knew it was all being done the right way. I am very happy with all of the services which you provided us for my daughters wedding day. For sure I will pass on my experience to family and friends regarding Elite. Jess & Joe love the camera and it showed, you capture some really great pic's. At the receptions Dominic you kept everyone dancing and entertained. I think you guys were terrific. Thanks again and can't wait to see all the pic's and video I know it will be great. Thanks again
Dear Dominic and Elite Staff
Thank you so much for all of your help with Jess & Joe's wedding you guys were great. Read more...
Dear Dominic and Elite Staff
Thank you so much for all of your help with Jess & Joe's wedding you guys were great. From the the very start of the day when Carrie arrived at our home till the end of the night, every thing went smooth. All of you work very well together which made our experience with Elite a very happy one. We never had to worry about anything we knew it was all being done the right way. I am very happy with all of the services which you provided us for my daughters wedding day. For sure I will pass on my experience to family and friends regarding Elite. Jess & Joe love the camera and it showed, you capture some really great pic's. At the receptions Dominic you kept everyone dancing and entertained. I think you guys were terrific. Thanks again and can't wait to see all the pic's and video I know it will be great. Thanks again Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Lynn,
So glad Jess and Joe had a great time and that you they loved ALL of our services. I've seen the pictures and you're right, they came out great. I'm sure the video will as well.

Thanks so much for reviewing us here on Wedding Wire
Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Phil Walsh from Elite Entertainment!!! Phil was very knowledgeable during the planning, super friendly, and so helpful. One thing that I loved about Phil was that he was so energetic and seemed just as excited to be at our wedding as we were. All of our requests were answered and Phil even helped me surprise my husband with his favorite song. We are still getting compliments on what an amazing DJ we had and we owe it all to Phil.
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Phil Walsh from Elite Entertainment!!! Phil was very Read more...
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Phil Walsh from Elite Entertainment!!! Phil was very knowledgeable during the planning, super friendly, and so helpful. One thing that I loved about Phil was that he was so energetic and seemed just as excited to be at our wedding as we were. All of our requests were answered and Phil even helped me surprise my husband with his favorite song. We are still getting compliments on what an amazing DJ we had and we owe it all to Phil. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Lisa,
Thanks for sharing your experience with Phil and reviewing us here. Congratulations and all the best

Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Elite and Jay Thomson worked both of my sister's weddings (8.5 and 6 years ago) and were great then. When it was time for my husband and I to begin putting the pieces together for our wedding, Elite/Jay was our first and only choice.
We are both very big music fans and had several ideas in mind for our big day. When meeting with Jay we shared all of our likes and dislikes. The three of us talked about all sorts music, laughed a ton and ended up with what we thought was the greatest wedding playlist ever!
Jay is surely an entertainer and his energy is incredible. His knowledge and range of music is vast and he was open and excited to expand on our ideas.
The night was simply amazing! As music is a big part of our lives and a very important piece to having a fun and successful reception, Jay did not let us down. It was perfect from start to finish. Jay kept the night moving seamlessly through all phases of the reception and we could not be happier. The ideas and song selections we discussed were perfectly placed and he filled the rest of the night out better than we could have hoped. It's been 2 weeks already and we are still hearing about how much fun our family and friends had. Thanks to Jay and Elite!
Elite and Jay Thomson worked both of my sister's weddings (8.5 and 6 years ago) and were great then. When it was time for Read more...
Elite and Jay Thomson worked both of my sister's weddings (8.5 and 6 years ago) and were great then. When it was time for my husband and I to begin putting the pieces together for our wedding, Elite/Jay was our first and only choice.
We are both very big music fans and had several ideas in mind for our big day. When meeting with Jay we shared all of our likes and dislikes. The three of us talked about all sorts music, laughed a ton and ended up with what we thought was the greatest wedding playlist ever!
Jay is surely an entertainer and his energy is incredible. His knowledge and range of music is vast and he was open and excited to expand on our ideas.
The night was simply amazing! As music is a big part of our lives and a very important piece to having a fun and successful reception, Jay did not let us down. It was perfect from start to finish. Jay kept the night moving seamlessly through all phases of the reception and we could not be happier. The ideas and song selections we discussed were perfectly placed and he filled the rest of the night out better than we could have hoped. It's been 2 weeks already and we are still hearing about how much fun our family and friends had. Thanks to Jay and Elite! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Lindsey,
I love the fact that you had "the greatest wedding playlist ever!" That's so awesome. And I love how you remembered Jay from your sister's weddings. You're right he is surely an entertainer!

Congratulations to you and Steve and thanks for reviewing us here.
Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Judith
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding will be talked about for the next couple of years! Everyone that came to our wedding had a blast! Kris totally rocked it and we were blown away! We are so grateful and appreciate everything Kris did for us!
Our wedding will be talked about for the next couple of years! Everyone that came to our wedding had a blast! Kris totally Read more...
Our wedding will be talked about for the next couple of years! Everyone that came to our wedding had a blast! Kris totally rocked it and we were blown away! We are so grateful and appreciate everything Kris did for us! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Judith
Any wedding that will be talked about for years because everyone had a blast is a good wedding in our books. So glad Kris was able to deliver.

Thanks so much for reviewing us.

All the best
Mike Walter
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Phil Walsh did an amazing job at my wedding. I knew he would be great because we also booked him for my sisters wedding, and we will be booking him for any family wedding in the future, because we love Phil. He made the party. My goal for the night was to have a packed dance floor and that is exactly what he did. He accommodated all our requests, danced along with the crowd, and really made the night magical for us. He also has a great voice if you are looking to change it up on a couple songs. Deciding on music seemed like a hard task at first, but after our meetings together he made everything so simple for me, and as custimized as I wanted. He paid attention to detail, and had everything done just perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. If you are looking for a great DJ book him now!
Phil Walsh did an amazing job at my wedding. I knew he would be great because we also booked him for my sisters wedding, Read more...
Phil Walsh did an amazing job at my wedding. I knew he would be great because we also booked him for my sisters wedding, and we will be booking him for any family wedding in the future, because we love Phil. He made the party. My goal for the night was to have a packed dance floor and that is exactly what he did. He accommodated all our requests, danced along with the crowd, and really made the night magical for us. He also has a great voice if you are looking to change it up on a couple songs. Deciding on music seemed like a hard task at first, but after our meetings together he made everything so simple for me, and as custimized as I wanted. He paid attention to detail, and had everything done just perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. If you are looking for a great DJ book him now! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Elite Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Tara,
Wow what an awesome review! "Packed dance floor . . .accommodated all our requests . . . danced along with the crowd . . . made the night magical" That's our Phil!

Thanks so much for reviewing us.
Mike Walter
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elite Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1416927061207 moment2