130x130_sq_1263427220817-495mariachris600x600
(7)

Eliza Truitt Photography

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle , WA US 98112 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I've been shooting weddings full time since 2005, and I love everything about them. I love the mix of generations and families and how everyone comes together to participate in the... Read more
I've been shooting weddings full time since 2005, and I love everything about them. I love the mix of generations and families and how everyone comes together to participate in the celebration of the bride and groom. I love looking for the things that you might not even see--your cousin and your college friend meeting for the first time, or your crazy uncle tearing it up on the dance floor--and capturing them so that after your wedding you can look back and relive that day, start to finish.

I'd say my style is a mix of photojournalism and classic portraiture, and I take pains to listen and worth closely with you so that you get exactly the kind of photos you want. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Eliza. She is down to earth, personable, and funny. I knew right away that she understood our values and vision for the day. Plus I loved that we met at Get Hitched Give Hope.

All of our photos turned out beautifully. I am having such a hard time deciding which ones to print and put in albums - they are all gorgeous! It's been fun to hear from family and friends who are having the same dilemma.

More than anything, and I think this is extremely important, I felt like Eliza had my back that day. She was so fun to have part of the festivities and our families couldn't believe how quickly we got through group photos! (Lightning fast) Not many people can say that having their photographer around made their wedding day experience better, but I definitely can. Thank you, Eliza!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Eliza was the PERFECT photographer. She worked with me each time my timeline changed, she was on time, patient, blended in at the reception to get the most wonderful candid photos.

We are not people who like our photos taken as we hate seeing ourselves and always pick at how we could look better.. These photos will go up in our living room. We LOVE them and HIGHLY recommend Eliza!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flanny
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
This is a two part review - the first part is from April 2011, the second is from August 2011 -


5.0 star rating
4/30/2011

Unbelievable!

This review is specifically for the engagement photos that Eliza took for us 04/08. After our wedding in July I will be updating the review, but I just couldn't wait until then :)

My fiance and I came to Eliza after having a less than satisfactory experience with another photographer. Immediately we found her to be warm, personable and just zany enough to keep up with our silly personalities. Our photoshoot felt like one of the best "dates" we have had in awhile. Eliza managed to capture the fun, romantic, sweet and completely ridiculous relationship with photos that are truly inspiring.

Her attention to detail, ability to go with the flow and open communication about what shots are important led to us getting photos that are not only gorgeous, but also capture the moments in our relationship that define us as a couple.

It is worth noting that Eliza is an EXCELLENT communicator. A large factor in our leaving the first photographer we worked with was the extreme difficulty we had with communication. We continue to be thrilled and grateful that we found someone so fabulous to be part of our wedding. With all the things that brides have to be worried about, it's wonderful to rest assured that photography is definitely NOT one of them for us.

I cannot recommend Eliza highly enough - She is a tremdously talented woman who also happens to be a blast to be around!


Eliza Truitt Photography
5.0 star rating
3 reviews

Category: Photographers [Edit]
Seattle, WA 98112
(206) 356-5015
www.elizatruitt.com
Eliza Truitt Photography, Seattle, WA
Eliza Truitt Photography, Seattle, WA
Add Photos






5.0 star rating
Update - 8/9/2011

Why doesn't this thing go up to 10 stars??!!

Amazing, beautiful, fun, personal, quirky, intuitive, detailed, unexpected and breathtaking - these are just a few of the words that describe our wedding photos.

I don't think "thank you", "bravo" , "well done" or "highly recommended" quite capture the way we feel about Eliza. She became our ally, our friend, our confidant, our trusted adviser and our eyes during the most spectacular day of our lives.

Somehow Eliza managed to be present and available for all the important moments, and yet, I don't remember being aware of the camera at all. As I look through our wedding photos (and yes, 5 weeks after the wedding we already have them), I find myself tearing up, laughing, humming and giggling along as I relive all the moments of the evening.

I have already started to plan my next photo session with Eliza for a totally different realm of photos, and all because, after working with her the past few months, there is NO ONE I TRUST MORE behind the camera.

I look forward to the life events to come knowing that they will be captured will beauty, grace, humor and charm by the winking and laser sharp eye of Eliza.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Eliza photographed my wedding in July of 2010. First, her photographs are amazing--the quality is simply outstanding. Second, she is so experienced--her wedding day advice (including a timeline for everything) was invaluable because, needless to say, myself and my husband were kind of clueless about what should start when, etc.
She is so easygoing and readily answers questions. She also responds to emails in a timely manner (which I found to be a rare quality in wedding vendors).
But, most importantly the photographs were just beautiful. She set up a photo booth (which our guests loved), made a time-lapse video of our entire wedding day at the venue, and shot an amazing group photo of us and all our of our guests from a window that looked down on the ballroom of our venue.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KH
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose Eliza as our wedding photographer. The photos are beautiful. All of our guests commented on how great our photographer was, and that the wedding photos are some of the best they have ever seen. I loved working with Eliza because she is easy-going, yet very professional. She is totally unobtrusive while she works. I could not be more pleased with the photos – I highly recommend Eliza!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peas_Mum
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Eliza is a talented photographer. Her style is clean and timeless. She photographed my engagement session & wedding. We are pleased with the quality of the photographs and impressed that the photographs were delivered on time. My advice for future brides is to think about & communicate clearly what shots are most important ahead of time and relax and let Eliza work her magic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Eliza was awesome and the pictures turned out better then we could have ever wished for! Make sure you book her early!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Seattle , WA 98112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eliza Truitt Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263427220817-495mariachris600x600