Nophoto-130

Elizabeth Charles Bridals

Greenacres , FL

LOCATION

Greenacres, FL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlie
Wedding:
2/2/2014
1.7/5.0
Lynn was TERRIBLE. As soon as the girls before us left the store, she started gossiping to us about them, which was really odd because we had just walked in and hadn't even introduced ourselves. She called me "heavy" about seven times throughout the appointment and didn't even help me into the dresses. I ended up getting a dress there, but the shop smelled like a bathroom and Lynn insulted me so much about my weight (I'm a 12 in bridal) that I didn't eat anything else for the rest of the day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivette
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dress was beautiful, arrived when they said it would.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Lynn at Elizabeth Charles was very helpful for me to find my dress. Elizabeth Charles was the only place that I went and I found my dress there on the first visit - fourth dress I tried on! The dress came in timely and fit the needs of my body perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1355696815389-466636101523071977901671252133167o
Aubrey
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lynn helped me pick out my dress. At first, I was very skeptical about coming here. I had found a dress I really liked online at another store, but my mom convinced me to try this place out first since it was closer to our house. I walked in and Lynn was very attentive. She pulled a few dresses that she thought I would like and I pulled a couple. I snubbed the ones she pulled, I just felt like they weren't my style, but I gave it a shot because Lynn is a professional and I felt like she should know what was good and what wasn't.

We go into the dressing room and try on dress #1. Incredible. I didn't think I would like the dress at all, but it looked perfect on me. I looked gorgeously perfect. I walked out of the dressing room and my mom and sister started crying, that's when I knew this was the dress. The other 4 dresses didn't even get tried on!

She called the seamstress, Tina DaSilva, right away and she was there within 5 minutes. We talked about how we wanted it to look, and boom, the dress was done 5 days before the wedding.

Lynn and Tina both made me feel and look like a princess. They were helpful, polite, and not afraid to give their opinion, which is what I like. They were to the point and did not beat around the bush. They were respectful of my time and budget and did everything that I asked. I could not be happier with my dress choice. I never doubted it for a second after I tried it on.

All my husband could say when I walked down the aisle was that I looked beautiful. All my guests raved about my dress as well, which is more than I could ask for!

Thank you so much for such an amazing and easy experience. Lynn and Elizabeth Charles Bridals definitely made my wedding process a breeze. The dress is one of the hardest parts of getting married, and I am just glad I had someone as professional and knowledgeable Lynn to walk me through the process and help me.

Elizabeth Charles Bridals and Lynn come with my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I bought my dress and all my bridesmaid bought there dresses from this wonderful boutique. Lynn ans Rosemarie our amazing ladies and they made picking a dress so stress free!!! I would highly recommend them because they have great prices and beautiful dresses for all occasions. I loved my dress and so did my Husband and my kids!!! They made my day feel so special!!! I wouldn't change it for the world. I had a great experience!!! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.7/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Lynn @ Elizabeth Charles.
At my very first appointment, I was impressed. Lynn sat down with me and really took time to get to know me -- asking about the proposal & my hubby-to-be. She took the time to get know me before we ever glanced at a dress...

Lynn never tried to up-sell me on anything. With every appointment, customer service was such that I felt like I was the only bride in the store, Lynn remembered the details about things important to me. I never felt pressured and by the time everything was done, I felt like Lynn was part of the family!

The dress was perfect - completely what I wanted and the seamstress was amazing! The bustle was so amazing, you couldn't even tell the dress was bustled.

I can't say enough good things about my experience at Elizabeth Charles.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
melanie
Wedding:
5/10/2012
1.4/5.0
An awful experience all around. Do not spend hundreds (or thousands) of dollars at this bridal shop that is unwilling to keep their promises. If you're used to receiving good service, you will not want to even consider purchasing a dress here.

Staff is poorly informed on modern bridal styles, management makes promises they dont keep, and they are unwilling to admit or even help when they have made a mistake.

I wish I'd never paid my deposit in cash, otherwise I would have cancelled my order months ago.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisac
Wedding:
3/30/2012
1.6/5.0
At first they were great and then when it came to purchasing items it went down hill. We put half of the money down when we ordered the dress. When the dress arrived they were pushy for me to come in and get it. When we got to the store I wanted to try the dress on before I paid the balance and she wouldn't allow me to, which I thought was odd. My MOH worked in the Bridal business for years and said that wasn't normal. Then we ordered a veil, which we were taking one of the layers off. She gave us a quote and we paid a deposit. They NEVER called me to tell me it arrived. Then when I went to pick it up they gave me a COMPLETELY different price, which was twice as much. There "notes" were innacurate and she claimed someone called me to tell me it was in. They spent 20 minutes calling around to figure out what they were going to charge me. The dress was AMAZING but the service and professionalism was not.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Castjill
Wedding:
9/24/2011
3.9/5.0
The staff at Elizabeth Charles was wonderful and I had a great experience with their team. The only problem was with Tina the seamstress so buy your gown there but do NOT use Tina; she ruined my entire bustle.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1245854458562-imgp0535
tvdirector5
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.2/5.0
We got my bridal dress at Elizabeth Charles before the new owner took over the shop. We adore Elizabeth. She gave us one on one service. We were never rushed and she gave us her honest opinion without us feeling like she was just trying to make "a sale." The lever of service was kind and very professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy71121
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.6/5.0
I would recommend Elizabeth Charles' Bridal. I found a wedding gown that I loved, and was able to purchase it much cheaper at Elizabeth's store. Elizabeth was wonderful; however, she sold her store to new, not so responsive owners. The new owners were not as responsive as Elizabeth, and I was not always able to get them on the phone. This worried me weeks before the wedding, since my dress was at the store but I was unable to get anyone on the phone. Since I did not live nearby, I had to wait until one of their owners contacted me. Overall, I was happy with the store and absolutely loved my gown!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.4/5.0
Great value for your money. Much less expensive than David's Bridal. Loved the wedding dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
married
Wedding:
11/14/2008
0.0/5.0
This was the worst place I have EVER been to! I had seven bridesmaids all very upset and mad throughout our time we were in the store. They were very unprofessional. Demanded my attention, If I was talking to one of my bridesmaids about a particular dress, the lady "helping us" would but in one the conversation and demand my attention. They also did not have any dresses that were any of my bridesmaid's sizes nor did they have any kind of clips so that we could get some kind of idea as to if the dresses would even look proper for the type of wedding I was looking for. When I made the appointment I made sure to tell them I had seven bridesmaid/maid of honor's, and would need time. They actually only set aside thirty minuets for us and when we had seven girls show up they told me they only do two at a time, then rushed us out of the store. When we actually picked which dresses we liked the lady "helping" then could not figure out which colors the dresses came in! We found that their dresses were also way over priced and found them much cheaper in another store. I'm sorry but when you have seven girls and a bride and then two flower girls coming in for dresses you don't rush them! She lost out on a huge sale. We also have a friend who had a very similar experience as well and her bride was not happy at all with the service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Dana
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!
Elizabeth saved me after I had a horrible experience with another bridal boutique until they went our of business after I paid for my dress in full.

I bought one off the rack and it was so amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmelynn
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
You know you found a great store when you go in and pull all these dresses down that you like but the owner insist on you trying another one on for kicks, and that be the dress that you can no live without. What service. I left the first day I tried the dress on that Elizabeth wanted me to try on and I could not get it out of my mine. I went back and tried it again and bought it right away. It was beautiful. They really know their gowns and they are always on time with delivery. I would highly recommend this store as they are on top of their business and clients!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLM
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I love Elizabeth!! This is a husband and wife run operation. They are both lovely. The offer quality gowns at great prices! She helped me pick out the perfect dress and veil for me. I would recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmckeen
Wedding:
5/28/2006
4.0/5.0
Elizabeth Charles is owned and operated by a lovely older couple - 'Liz & Charley'. They were very kind and sweet to work with - however a little pricey. We could have gotten the same dress elsewhere for a little less, but their friendliness was exceptional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoppiehop
Wedding:
9/4/2005
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth Charles is a saint. I walked in the door, she greeted me asked me about 5 questions about my wedding and went and pulled 5 dresses for me. The first dress I tried on was perfect and the one I bought. She really knows her stuff and has a knack for finding the right dress for the right bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elizabeth Charles Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo