130x130_sq_1340660259707-logo

Elizabeth Events

Dayton , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5112 Polen Drive
Dayton, OH US 45440 (map)

PHONE

937-260-2925

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planning and coordinating a wedding can be an extremely hectic process. I handle every detail, freeing you and your family to savor every moment. We help clients with any or all of the... Read more
Planning and coordinating a wedding can be an extremely hectic process. I handle every detail, freeing you and your family to savor every moment. We help clients with any or all of the following:

~Facility & Vendor Selection and Coordination – florists, photographers, caterers, wedding locations
~Ceremony Planning – invites, music, readings, celebrants
~Day of Wedding On-site Coordination – making sure everything goes smoothly, so you can relax and enjoy the day! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347931688864-262474101002083298721387709361490159635901577n
130x130_sq_1347931785669-img6036old
130x130_sq_1347931928781-img9060
130x130_sq_1347931907115-5767261015079668066605033150186n
130x130_sq_1347931962759-400397101001296875273423910184940335387829014131n
130x130_sq_1347931865592-img93802
130x130_sq_1347931990294-c460szczygiel092411
130x130_sq_1275484589865-of50294442
130x130_sq_1347931892086-2989441015034545701401466695901380376051290552653n
130x130_sq_1347932150770-001
130x130_sq_1347932256231-002
130x130_sq_1347931957239-3760231010012969278181239101849403354351879199923n
130x130_sq_1347931981868-c453szczygiel092411
130x130_sq_1347931997792-c471szczygiel092411
130x130_sq_1347932350533-011

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Betsey provided us with a worry-free day for our daughter's wedding. Anything that popped up that needed attention, she was there with a solution. We would highly recommend Betsey's services with Elizabeth Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Betsey is a great wedding planner! We selected her silver package and it was great that Betsey gradually stepped in more and more as our wedding got close, which was exactly what we needed. When we began to stress, she took control. She was wonderful in dealing with the vendors and coordinating many different personalities. I would have been way more stressed if it weren't for her. If you want to get married and be able to hand over the reins to someone else and truly enjoy your day, I would hire Betsey!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1379968675963-profile-cover
Kristin J.
Wedding:
12/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh, where do I start? I asked Betsey to help me with the last two months of my wedding planning and she immediately dived in and offered to help with everything. She was always quick to respond and never made me feel dumb for asking questions that were probably pretty obvious in retrospect. The biggest thing of all, though, was the day of. My officiant simply didn't show up. Not just a little late; 2 hours later. So, Betsey was able to find someone very quickly and he ended up being absolutely perfect.

I would highly recommend her services. She essentially saved my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very happy we had Betsey help plan the wedding. She handled pop-up issues so that we did not have to!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Betsey's services: absolutely amazing!!! I am not even joking either or being 'nice'. From the moment I met her I knew that I made the right choice. I had met with other reputable wedding planners in the area and I just did not feel the same way I did about her. I used her "day of wedding services": best decision I ever made. She kept me on track and was always available for consultation. We met a couple of times before the wedding to go over everything and met a week before the wedding to put all the loose ends together. She also attended our wedding rehearsal and lined everyone up and made sure everyone knew what to do, where to stand, etc. She worked great with all of my wedding vendors and confirmed when they all got to our venue and made sure everything worked out smoothly. She brought a lovely intern with her and they were the perfect pair. The day of the wedding went by without a hitch (literally!) because of her. She did a wonderful job setting up all the tables and putting out the centerpieces and really has a knack for knowing what looks good. I had no worries and had to change nothing with the setup. I cannot thank her enough for everything that she did that day! She stayed till the end and made sure everything was taken care of before leaving. Very professional and a wonderful woman, I would recommend her services to anyone and to any wedding.
-Mollie-
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
One word…………AMAZING!!!!! For my wedding, we hired Betsey for her “Day of” services (a wedding gift from my sister). Even though she was hired just for her “Day of” services, Betsey unselfishly provided her expert guidance throughout the entire planning process. Betsey meet with us numerous times, answered all of our questions, and responded to e-mails almost always in the same day.

Betsey ran our rehearsal seamlessly, despite the fact that we had a rowdy 15 person bridal party J On our wedding day, Betsey ensured all of our plans were executed perfectly and was the single point of contact for all of vendors. This allowed us to truly enjoy our wedding, we didn’t have to worry about a single thing because we knew Betsey was there. If something did go wrong, I had no clue. From my perspective, everything went exactly according to plan!

But what I appreciated most about Betsey’s was her discreteness. She ran the show from behind the scenes and was never in the middle of the party. She let us enjoy our reception with our guests. If she did need to speak with us she would quietly come over and ask if we were ready for certain events (i.e. garter toss, bouquet toss, etc). Even though she was off to the side, she was always easy to find.

You will not regret hiring Betsey. She is extremely professional and a pleasure to work with!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Betsey is awesome. I couldn't have done it without her! We got the ultimate package with Elizabeth Events so that we could have her helping us through every step from the beginning, and I'm so glad we did. She was fun and easy to work with and made my husband and I comfortable throughout the planning process. She is also honest about what will work and what won't work - and she helped make my vision of a Scottish wedding come to life, and it turned out beautiful. The wedding was everything I had hoped it would be and Betsey deserves a big chunk of the credit - thank you so much! Will recommend you to friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Betsey was very responsive and helpful. She responded to e-mails quickly, and was very flexible about meeting times and locations. She also took an interest in hearing about our story, family members, and our vision for the wedding, so that she carried it out just as we wished. During the day of the event, she was hard working and there for any need. She did her best to ensure that not only we were having a good time, but so were our guests. We felt at ease knowing that once I put the plans in her hand, she would carry them out beautifully. She gave out tips, assisted guests, kept the schedule flowing, set-up the picture table, put out our favors, set-up our seating charts, and tended to many details the day of the wedding. I was truly able to relax, and take it all in knowing she was there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
modernbride
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Betsey did a great job pulling everything together for us. I only used her day of coordination services, so I think it would have been better to hire her for more than just day of so she could have been more involved with the whole wedding planning process. I am a VERY hands on bride and had MANY detailed requests and betsey was great with everything. she really worked hard to make our day wonderful. I would certainly recommend Betsey for wedding planning services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs blasko
Wedding:
7/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Las Vegas at the Bellagio hotel. I hired Betsy to be there for me the day of my wedding because I was uneasy with the provided wedding coordinator from the hotel. This turned out to be a very wise decision. I HIGHLY recommend Betsy, she made the day go extremely smooth and it turned out to be the best day of my life. Thanks Betsy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MARCY
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We truly appreciated Betsy's patience with us during our preparation for a Wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Betsey was really helpful in making our day go seamlessly. She was responsive, kept a great timeline for the day of and handled all of the behind the scenes details on the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Elizabeth Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words! I'm sorry I only garnered 3.5 stars in quality of service. Please let me know if there is anything I could do differently in the future. I strive to give my clients 5 star service. Thank you again for your review.

MAP

 
5112 Polen Drive, Dayton, OH 45440 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elizabeth Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo