130x130_sq_1202012728683-bride002_small

Ella, Inc.

Jarrettsville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4043 Hunt Crest Road
Jarrettsville, MD US 21084 (map)

PHONE

410-692-9077

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is my mission to work with you and your vision of the perfect look, to come to you on your wedding day, and to reveal the most gorgeous you you have ever seen! I will do all I can to... Read more
It is my mission to work with you and your vision of the perfect look, to come to you on your wedding day, and to reveal the most gorgeous you you have ever seen! I will do all I can to erase your anxieties and help make your Big Day everything it should be - magical, exciting, and heart-stoppingly beautiful! Read less
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ella did the hair for my wedding on 4/28/2012. She was fabulous. The hairstyles were amazing. Everyone complimented our hair. And, she calmed down my mother and the mother in law which is practically impossible. I am going to recommend her to all of my friends in Baltimore. I will definitely use her again for a special event. My hair was a piece of artwork.

Thank you so much Ella!

Thanks,
Ashley Beckerman
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a difficult time looking for somebody who can work on my thin curl-resistant hair and still give me what I envisioned for my wedding. On top of that, I had to look for somebody 1 month before the big day because the hairstylist I booked had apparently double booked thinking its just me who's getting my hair done but I really loved what she did to my hair and it raised the bar a bit for my other hair trials.

I wasted money with my other hair trials, spent hundreds of dollars on it. (read my other reviews if you must) I wish somebody referred me to her sooner. Yes, she was referred by another stylist I contacted for a trial  who wasnt available on my date. If another stylist has confidence enough in her skill that she gets referred to, she must be good. ;) 

I had a very pleasurable trial. Her charming personality and easy-going attitude is a plus considering you'll be nervous that day. The best part of it all, she made my hair look gorgeous!  She was quick to respond to my questions via email and you can tell she had a lot of experience working on weddings cause she knows the best time to schedule the bride's hair among the rest of the party. 

On the day itself, she worked really fast and everybody who had their hair done with her looked great! She can tailor the perfect hairstyle depending on who she's working on. I had a very strict schedule and I even had it up on the wall for everybody to see. She was even joking about how she was waaay ahead of my schedule. She's very flexible because I surprised her with a feather head-piece my coworker made for me and I also bought hair extensions (all not part of my trial) but she pulled it off flawlessly! I love love Ella! Dont waste money and try her. You'll thank me for it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pgent
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Ella was wonderful! She arrived on time and everyone's hair was done perfectly! Everything stayed in place with no problems. Even though I never sure what to do with my hair, she still was able to have it look perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vilas
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Ella did an amazing job on the day of my wedding! So quick and everyone's hair stayed up beautifully throughout the whole day. She was so easy to talk to the morning of the wedding! You don't have to worry about a thing when you choose Ella! I wish I can attach pictures to this review:P Thank you, Ella!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg11
Julia
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Ella was wonderful! She gave me my updo for my wedding and it was beautiful! I booked her the day before my wedding because the other stylist I had was being uncommunicative and I was nervous, and Ella did exactly what I wanted without even having a trial run. My updo stayed up all night, even with my notoriously slippery hair. She was funny and easy-going and great to work with! She was a little pricey but worth it for someone who comes to the location and is very skilled!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Even though my husband and I planned the whole wedding ourselves...The last thing I could imagine is for my hair to be the only nighmare in this whole 10 month planning journey(And I am serious,everything else was just smooth.)Ella was my 3rd hair trial..I had it a few days before the wedding.And it was magic.I was literally depressed weeks before my wedding ,because I couldn't believe I found everything but a person to do my hair in a perfect way...In other trial my curls would last a miximum 2 hours,not even loosen in two ,but become flat in 2..In others my hair becomes so static you can't even put a finger without it flying everywhere...I also wanted to have a fancy hair style,with a lot of volume.And Ella was so confident that my curls won't loosen,she was confident that my hair won't get static...And to tell you the truth,I thought she's just saying that ,because what I found out in this planning process,that vendors say stuff about themselves ,not realizing that clients are actually not stupid, and can compare the words to actions..But I would tell you the truth...I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw my hair in the mirror..I was more then what I was looking for...And for the wedding day ,I am still in disbelief that my hair held the curls and the whole fancy style for 13 hours..not even one hair pin fell off..not even a single frizziness..and the funny part...alot of people thought I had extensions :), at the end of the night I was sooo proud to take the hair pins down infront of family members ,to show the them that it was only my real hair .
The other thing I have to say,that she accommodated me very well in her schedule,putting in mind that I contacted her a couple of weeks prior to the wedding date...
I would recommend her to every bride out there,don't waste your time and money on someone else.

Thanks alot Ella...Good luck to you in everything.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.6/5.0
Ella is amazing. She made me, all my girls and mom's look awesome. I don't know how she does it but she can make any one's hair look beautiful. Each one of my girls hair was different yet fit perfectly. As the bride Ella made me look beautiful. My guest couldn't stop complimenting me. They said I looked like a princess in a fairy tale. Thank you Ella, you made my dreams for my wedding come true!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I was glad to have found Ella to do my hairstyle for my wedding. She is talented and very nice to work with. Everywhere I looked online I was seeing so many pictures of up-dos, but I wanted to keep mine half-down and curled, but with some type of elegant style to it. Ella understood what I was looking for. She has a ton of experience and seems to whip together hairstyles effortlessly. I loved what she did with my hair - I received so many compliments! My friends loved their hairstyles as well. We had three totally different styles, and they all looked so great! It was a pleasure working with Ella. I really enjoyed having her come out to my house so that we could all get ready there together, rather than trying to book simultaneous appointments in a salon. I definitely recommend Ella Buraszeski to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Ella created awesome hairstyles for all of the gals (bride, 2 moms, 4 bridesmaids, 1 flowergirl and 1 cousin). Everyone had a hairstyle that fit their personality perfectly. We all looked so glamorous! Our hair stayed perfect all night - even through dancing up a storm! Ella truly has a gift for stunning hair design and she is just lovely to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Ella did a wonderful job on my hair for my wedding day. Whenever I look at my wedding pictures, my first thought is always “wow, my hair looks so good!” I went to Ella with only a vague idea of what I wanted, and yet somehow she was able to figure out exactly what would make me happy. She also did my two bridesmaids and two flower girls, and everyone was just as thrilled as I was with her work. I honestly can’t say enough good things about Ella, and I have no complaints whatsoever. I have recommended her to all of the brides-to-be that I know.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
One of the sweetest persons I have ever met and I LOVED my hair. She is so talented. She also cut my hair about 6 months before the wedding and did a great job then too.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
4043 Hunt Crest Road, Jarrettsville, MD 21084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ella, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1202012728683-bride002_small