130x130 sq 1374471382114 screen shot 2013 07 19 at 7.48.16 pm

Elle & Be Films

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA (map)

PHONE

416-268-9366

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elle & Be are two lovebirds inspired by the little moments in our own journey together. We love capturing your little moments, on your biggest day, so that you may never lose the... Read more
Elle & Be are two lovebirds inspired by the little moments in our own journey together. We love capturing your little moments, on your biggest day, so that you may never lose the feelings experienced on the most wonderful beginning to your own journey together.

Blayre began his journey in filmmaking through a constant desire to use a camera ever since the first time he held one. He went on to study broadcast journalism in Calgary and digital color correction in Los Angeles. Soon after he was a full-time editor in Montreal at one of the cities top production studios. Blayre's work has allowed him to travel the world creating films for a vast number of important clientele from Shanghai, Tokyo, New York to Rome. Working with some of the biggest names (Harry Rosen, Coldwell Banker and Island Def Jam) he's developed an important skillset allowing him to handle any situation with a video camera.

Weddings have always been one of Laura's favourite topics. From tiny details on the wedding day such as place cards, to the wedding dress, to the venue, every touch is important. After studying fashion design and marketing in Montreal, Blayre and Laura moved to Toronto where she discovered a real passion for interior design.

Much like interior design, a wedding is all about details. With Blayre's talent of cinematography and Laura's keen design eye the duo merged their interests, and aimed to created the perfect wedding experience.

Laura recognizes the importance of getting to know a couple when asked to be part of such an intimate day. Together Laura and Blayre enjoy meeting with the couple before the wedding day to get to know one-another. Learning about the love story, meeting friends and family is all part of what creates the foundation of a great end product.

We created the Elle & Be studio in response to the modern trends and artistry which have been developing in the wedding and event industry over the past decade. We house a passionate, talented selection of Toronto's finest event filmmakers and editors and work with the most respected names in the wedding and event industry.

The work we do in Toronto weddings and events reflects the qualities we would want in a video production team if the roles were reversed. We understand the significance these events hold for both the hosts and the guests, and as such we've mastered our technique over the past decade so that we are able to anticipate every sitaution and provide creative solutions for every moment.

We utilize industry leading equipment throughout our arsenal of pre to post production equipment. All footage is captured in High Definition with the leading camera technologies from Canon, audio recorded in BluRay quality with broadcast standard shotgun and lavalier microphones, and editing is performed in the most capable of editing suites including Adobe, Apple and BlackMagic. Your event footage is permanently backed-up in our archives so you'll never have to worry about losing the moments captured.

p. 416 268 9366

e. hello@ellebefilms.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384381533786 laura  blayr

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Our studio has a complete light kit with optional battery / AC power to accommodate your event in any condition of available light.
How many videographers do you work with?
Elle & Be's team consists of 6-8 shooters, all of which who are professional cinematographers with 5+ years of experience in the wedding, commercial and film industry.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We carry back-ups for every essential piece of kit we use.
Do you charge overtime?
Additional hours exceeding the package allowance will be charged at $200 per.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Raw footage can be obtained by purchasing a hard drive from us for $150, or if you provide your own drive we will simply transfer the raw footage at no cost.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes, however privacy requests will be respected.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Clients will have an opportunity to review their films and request adjustments if needed.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
3-6 months.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Our base collection fee includes a minimum of 12 hours. If you require less coverage we can customize your quote.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
A & J
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
To Elle & Be:

We are overwhelmed with emotions from your incredible work. In fact, we couldn't sleep all night as we must have watched the video at least 20 times :)

Our friends and family are so impressed with your work that they think you should win an Oscar :)

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing every special moment we would have wanted included. We love that you were able to introduce a few lines from each speech.

We look forward to seeing the extended video also and thank you for all your hard & artistic work! You two are amazing & we will recommend you to everyone.

XO
A & J
To Elle & Be:

We are overwhelmed with emotions from your incredible work. In fact, we couldn't sleep all night as Read more...
To Elle & Be:

We are overwhelmed with emotions from your incredible work. In fact, we couldn't sleep all night as we must have watched the video at least 20 times :)

Our friends and family are so impressed with your work that they think you should win an Oscar :)

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for capturing every special moment we would have wanted included. We love that you were able to introduce a few lines from each speech.

We look forward to seeing the extended video also and thank you for all your hard & artistic work! You two are amazing & we will recommend you to everyone.

XO
A & J Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Marai
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a better videographer for our wedding. Not only did Elle & Be do an absolutely incredible job capturing our love and our wedding, but they also became friends to us. We opted to do an engagement video, in addition to our wedding video and every moment we spent filming was a blast! Blayre and Laura did a wonderful job in making us feel comfortable, confident and at ease. I would strongly recommend Elle & Be for any event or occasion. There is nothing like watching these videos and reliving these incredible life experiences we had together. We are beyond grateful for all their hard work and know that we will work with them again in the future.
We could not have picked a better videographer for our wedding. Not only did Elle & Be do an absolutely incredible job Read more...
We could not have picked a better videographer for our wedding. Not only did Elle & Be do an absolutely incredible job capturing our love and our wedding, but they also became friends to us. We opted to do an engagement video, in addition to our wedding video and every moment we spent filming was a blast! Blayre and Laura did a wonderful job in making us feel comfortable, confident and at ease. I would strongly recommend Elle & Be for any event or occasion. There is nothing like watching these videos and reliving these incredible life experiences we had together. We are beyond grateful for all their hard work and know that we will work with them again in the future. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1372131287795 img0512
WeddingDestinationItaly
Wedding:
5/15/2014
5.0/5.0
5 stars in every aspect! Blayre was more than accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that our dream wedding in Italy was portrayed in the most beautiful way possible! I can't believe how many moments that I missed that he ended up capturing, it was pure joy seeing these moments for the first time. His professionalism, easy going personality and endearing soul made him so easy to work with and a joy to be around. We felt like he was apart of our family! You will not be disappointed if you choose him. He is worth every penny and more. You only get this day once, so be sure you get the best and that best is Elle & Be films!
5 stars in every aspect! Blayre was more than accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that our dream wedding in Read more...
5 stars in every aspect! Blayre was more than accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that our dream wedding in Italy was portrayed in the most beautiful way possible! I can't believe how many moments that I missed that he ended up capturing, it was pure joy seeing these moments for the first time. His professionalism, easy going personality and endearing soul made him so easy to work with and a joy to be around. We felt like he was apart of our family! You will not be disappointed if you choose him. He is worth every penny and more. You only get this day once, so be sure you get the best and that best is Elle & Be films! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Phuong
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We contacted Blayre on such short notice few weeks before our wedding. And he's been so accommodating . Together with Laura, they're such a great team. They also shot our engagement video and it was so much fun. It was actually our first time in front of a camera, but Blayre made us feel so at ease. The video came out so great, all of our guests loved it when we played it during the reception.
We contacted Blayre on such short notice few weeks before our wedding. And he's been so accommodating . Together with Read more...
We contacted Blayre on such short notice few weeks before our wedding. And he's been so accommodating . Together with Laura, they're such a great team. They also shot our engagement video and it was so much fun. It was actually our first time in front of a camera, but Blayre made us feel so at ease. The video came out so great, all of our guests loved it when we played it during the reception. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Blayre, the best decision I ever made in my life was marrying Dave. Second best decision was hiring you guys to film our day! I know that sounds a bit dramatic lol but I honestly can't put into words how beautiful I think our wedding highlight is.

We can't wait to see the rest of the footage of our day. It was a pleasure having you there! All the best,

Amanda and Dave.
Blayre, the best decision I ever made in my life was marrying Dave. Second best decision was hiring you guys to film our Read more...
Blayre, the best decision I ever made in my life was marrying Dave. Second best decision was hiring you guys to film our day! I know that sounds a bit dramatic lol but I honestly can't put into words how beautiful I think our wedding highlight is.

We can't wait to see the rest of the footage of our day. It was a pleasure having you there! All the best,

Amanda and Dave. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
The most AMAZING team you could have on your wedding day! I honestly didn't even know they were there. But the video created is something magical. Everyone that sees it (and I've shown it to strangers on the street) says it's like a Hollywood movie preview. Elle and Be are fantastic. FAN. wait for it. Tastic.

Hire them.

Worth every stinkin' penny.
The most AMAZING team you could have on your wedding day! I honestly didn't even know they were there. But the video Read more...
The most AMAZING team you could have on your wedding day! I honestly didn't even know they were there. But the video created is something magical. Everyone that sees it (and I've shown it to strangers on the street) says it's like a Hollywood movie preview. Elle and Be are fantastic. FAN. wait for it. Tastic.

Hire them.

Worth every stinkin' penny. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
If there was an Academy Award for wedding cinematography, Elle & Be would win it – hands down. They are amazing. From the onset we never considered video, as we thought it was would be something incredibly long and boring – something we might watch when we were in our golden years in a nursing home. Elle & Be, proved me wrong. They produced a same-day-edit that knocked everyone’s socks off – the next day I was swamped with compliments on how beautiful the video was and how it felt like they were actually there - it was that good. They were extremely fun to work with, super professional, top notch in quality and have an incredible sense of humor. They bring an unrivaled level of skill, quality and artistry to the table, and it is without hesitation we would recommend Blayre and team to anyone who is even mentions the word wedding. Thanks! You guys are awesome!
If there was an Academy Award for wedding cinematography, Elle & Be would win it – hands down. They are amazing. From the Read more...
If there was an Academy Award for wedding cinematography, Elle & Be would win it – hands down. They are amazing. From the onset we never considered video, as we thought it was would be something incredibly long and boring – something we might watch when we were in our golden years in a nursing home. Elle & Be, proved me wrong. They produced a same-day-edit that knocked everyone’s socks off – the next day I was swamped with compliments on how beautiful the video was and how it felt like they were actually there - it was that good. They were extremely fun to work with, super professional, top notch in quality and have an incredible sense of humor. They bring an unrivaled level of skill, quality and artistry to the table, and it is without hesitation we would recommend Blayre and team to anyone who is even mentions the word wedding. Thanks! You guys are awesome! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Willie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
By far, one of the best wedding vendors we got to work with! Blayre is a talented, professional, fun, and inspiring individual. He is ridiculously awesome at what he does!!! He managed to capture us and our love story like as if he knew us for years! I am so glad I found Laura and Blayre... Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them! Guests who didn't attend the wedding told me that they felt like they were there the whole night after watching the same day edit! I can't wait to see the full edit!

Thank you!! Xoxo
By far, one of the best wedding vendors we got to work with! Blayre is a talented, professional, fun, and inspiring Read more...
By far, one of the best wedding vendors we got to work with! Blayre is a talented, professional, fun, and inspiring individual. He is ridiculously awesome at what he does!!! He managed to capture us and our love story like as if he knew us for years! I am so glad I found Laura and Blayre... Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them! Guests who didn't attend the wedding told me that they felt like they were there the whole night after watching the same day edit! I can't wait to see the full edit!

Thank you!! Xoxo Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
15 people shared our link (and counting), 403 views (in 2 days) and I was bombarded with messages today asking who did it... We saw a same day edit (from another videographer) today in the morning of a couple we know and it was 5 min of the bride and groom getting ready...(I gave up after the first minute, my husband told me later that's what the video was about)... Our guests were coming to us and saying how they've never seen anything like that (same day edit showing most of what happened throughout the entire day, not just in the morning)...You're absolutely incredible, easy to work with (half of the time I was forgetting I was being video-graphed), and worth every single penny!!
Thank you so so much again! We're all absolutely in awe from your beautiful and elegant work!
15 people shared our link (and counting), 403 views (in 2 days) and I was bombarded with messages today asking who did Read more...
15 people shared our link (and counting), 403 views (in 2 days) and I was bombarded with messages today asking who did it... We saw a same day edit (from another videographer) today in the morning of a couple we know and it was 5 min of the bride and groom getting ready...(I gave up after the first minute, my husband told me later that's what the video was about)... Our guests were coming to us and saying how they've never seen anything like that (same day edit showing most of what happened throughout the entire day, not just in the morning)...You're absolutely incredible, easy to work with (half of the time I was forgetting I was being video-graphed), and worth every single penny!!
Thank you so so much again! We're all absolutely in awe from your beautiful and elegant work! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
chris
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Blayre is unquestionable the best investment you can make in planning your wedding. The memories only last so long, the photos only do so much. Blayre's wedding films not only rekindle memories and emotions they also burst with an artistic flare unlike any other. Blayre puts his upmost attention into every single frame of a film he creates. If you're looking for a cinematographer look no further. My wife and I were overjoyed by our film and we cannot thank him enough for his incredible hard work and talent.
Blayre is unquestionable the best investment you can make in planning your wedding. The memories only last so long, the Read more...
Blayre is unquestionable the best investment you can make in planning your wedding. The memories only last so long, the photos only do so much. Blayre's wedding films not only rekindle memories and emotions they also burst with an artistic flare unlike any other. Blayre puts his upmost attention into every single frame of a film he creates. If you're looking for a cinematographer look no further. My wife and I were overjoyed by our film and we cannot thank him enough for his incredible hard work and talent. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Toronto, ON See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elle & Be Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1374471382114 screen shot 2013 07 19 at 7.48.16 pm