130x130 sq 1371932719768 yjmphotographyfinal114521

Elliston Vineyards

Sunol , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

463 Kilkare Rd.
Sunol, CA 94586 US (map)

PHONE

925-862-2377

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When gold rush pioneer Henry Ellis carved out an estate for himself in 1890, he picked a prime setting...a sheltered canyon tucked between two tree-covered ridges. Here he set up house... Read more
When gold rush pioneer Henry Ellis carved out an estate for himself in 1890, he picked a prime setting...a sheltered canyon tucked between two tree-covered ridges. Here he set up house in a three-story mansion constructed of thick sandstone from nearby Niles Canyon, and went about enjoying life in the country. Today his lovely homestead, now surrounded by vineyards, has become a prime setting for hosting weddings, receptions and private parties.

Garden-style ceremonies are held outdoors alongside the historic mansion, in a garden brimming with native flora and including an expansive lawn and arbor. Stage your photos here and you'll have some striking options for a backdrop - the century-old stone house, vibrant displays of azaleas and camellias and sprawling vineyards. But if you'd like to search for more photographic possibilities, go right ahead - there are plenty of photo opportunities at Elliston.
Click here to see beautiful weddings celebrated at Elliston

A short walkway takes you from the garden to the newly remodeled Terrace Room, a secluded 2,000 square-foot banquet room set into the hillside. Its vaulted ceiling and glass walls add to the feeling of spaciousness, while the surrounding deck gives guests a chance to dine al fresco at umbrella-shaded tables. A Victorian gazebo next to the deck is large enough for a bridal table or a quartet of musicians to serenade partygoers. The entire site is sheltered by oak, eucalyptus and olive trees, creating an ideal venue for you and your guests to celebrate.

Whether you're a bride planning your wedding or a wine aficionado, Elliston Vineyards is a destination worth seeking. Centrally located, with access from several East Bay freeways, you're close to civilization but you'd never know it - the quite country atmosphere will give you the delicious feeling of being a million miles away!

Contact us today! info@elliston.com or (925) 862-2377

Don't forget to check us out on Facebook, Twitter (@ellistonvnyd) and Instagram (@ellistonvineyards)! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1421440821611 yjmphotographyfinal2
130x130 sq 1425845390825 1016797410152468503426032952995763848897728n
130x130 sq 1425845405149 10620538101523216023860322375847730936681531n
130x130 sq 1421440963314 yjm head table
130x130 sq 1371933254321 patio at night
130x130 sq 1425845409756 10953946101526806215510325956550265902012470n
130x130 sq 1425845388106 10153078101524685040610325824876334846306184n
130x130 sq 1421440682304 heather and jake first kiss
130x130 sq 1371934796469 whitney matt wedding gallery chapter 7 reception details 0040
130x130 sq 1421440715731 heather with groomsmen
130x130 sq 1425845382736 1014363101521566421160323839353707401070366n
130x130 sq 1425845395976 10308367101526806205710322898125739679861338n
130x130 sq 1371933224248 p2 3 1
130x130 sq 1371933192510 cover yjm
130x130 sq 1421440736987 katie w mansion
130x130 sq 1421440696995 heather first dance
130x130 sq 1421440739198 katie w sparklers collage
130x130 sq 1421440561227 vines 2
130x130 sq 1421440552760 adelle on second floor
130x130 sq 1421440556856 sparkler kiss
130x130 sq 1371933308372 whitney matt wedding gallery chapter 2 matt groomsmen 0009
130x130 sq 1371934848759 whitney matt wedding gallery chapter 8 reception 0001
130x130 sq 1371934960411 housellorentegabrielharberphotographyecm0121low
130x130 sq 1421440734760 katie w hills
130x130 sq 1421440730491 jamaica garden 2
130x130 sq 1421440742716 toni in gazebo
130x130 sq 1371933296178 seating on patio
130x130 sq 1425845400400 10401182526601810316945n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Mansion, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Ask a lot of questions! They are more than willing to answer to the best of their ability - there wasn't anything I asked they couldn't answer or take care of and never made me feel silly for any question I asked. My day-of coordinator was Danielle Petroff and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

Love, love, LOVED this venue and everything about it. Because of their staff, I was completely stress free the day of my wedding, which is how it should be!
Ask a lot of questions! They are more than willing to answer to the best of their ability - there wasn't anything I asked Read more...
Ask a lot of questions! They are more than willing to answer to the best of their ability - there wasn't anything I asked they couldn't answer or take care of and never made me feel silly for any question I asked. My day-of coordinator was Danielle Petroff and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

Love, love, LOVED this venue and everything about it. Because of their staff, I was completely stress free the day of my wedding, which is how it should be! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Janine
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We stumbled upon Elliston Vineyards at the beginning of our venue search and after searching many wineries and venues in the Tri-Valley none of them seemed to top it. Elliston is nestled in the quiet Sunol Valley and the only thing that was a bit challenging about the location is that Sunol has a noise ordinance so you cannot use amplified music outside. Instead we opted for a live band during our ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved that Elliston had a beautiful mansion to get ready in, an outdoor ceremony space, and an indoor reception area that spills out onto a great patio. It was really nice that Elliston was all inclusive, they provided the food, drinks, and coordinated rentals. To top it off they allow sparkler exits which makes for some fun pictures! We worked with Madeline from the beginning, through all of the planning, and ultimately all of the day of coordinating. She was great to work with, helped us stay on track, answered numerous questions, and was always very responsive. If you are looking for a wedding venue I would highly suggest looking at Elliston!
We stumbled upon Elliston Vineyards at the beginning of our venue search and after searching many wineries and venues in Read more...
We stumbled upon Elliston Vineyards at the beginning of our venue search and after searching many wineries and venues in the Tri-Valley none of them seemed to top it. Elliston is nestled in the quiet Sunol Valley and the only thing that was a bit challenging about the location is that Sunol has a noise ordinance so you cannot use amplified music outside. Instead we opted for a live band during our ceremony and cocktail hour. We loved that Elliston had a beautiful mansion to get ready in, an outdoor ceremony space, and an indoor reception area that spills out onto a great patio. It was really nice that Elliston was all inclusive, they provided the food, drinks, and coordinated rentals. To top it off they allow sparkler exits which makes for some fun pictures! We worked with Madeline from the beginning, through all of the planning, and ultimately all of the day of coordinating. She was great to work with, helped us stay on track, answered numerous questions, and was always very responsive. If you are looking for a wedding venue I would highly suggest looking at Elliston! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We have booked Elliston Vineyards for our wedding venue. So far, everything has gone smoothly! They are very professional and very responsive to my questions!
We have booked Elliston Vineyards for our wedding venue. So far, everything has gone smoothly! They are very professional Read more...
We have booked Elliston Vineyards for our wedding venue. So far, everything has gone smoothly! They are very professional and very responsive to my questions! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We were very lucky to get married at Elliston. The place is beautiful and has its own charm being hidden within Niles Canyon in Sunol. Madeline was our wedding coordinator and she was absolutely amazing - she always answered all my emails right away ( even on her day off), she was quick and very helpful with decorating tips and ideas. We were allowed to bring our own wine and décor. Our ceremony and reception were absolutely perfect - we had buffet for our guests and the food was delicious : filet mignon was juicy, salmon perfect and chicken very tender. Thank you Madeline for giving us the perfect day of our lives

Elizabeth and Rafael
We were very lucky to get married at Elliston. The place is beautiful and has its own charm being hidden within Niles Read more...
We were very lucky to get married at Elliston. The place is beautiful and has its own charm being hidden within Niles Canyon in Sunol. Madeline was our wedding coordinator and she was absolutely amazing - she always answered all my emails right away ( even on her day off), she was quick and very helpful with decorating tips and ideas. We were allowed to bring our own wine and décor. Our ceremony and reception were absolutely perfect - we had buffet for our guests and the food was delicious : filet mignon was juicy, salmon perfect and chicken very tender. Thank you Madeline for giving us the perfect day of our lives

Elizabeth and Rafael Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/18/2016
4.7/5.0
My husband and I used Elliston for our wedding in March 2016. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff is so responsive and amazing! I don't know if I would recommend getting married here in the Fall, but in the Winter/Spring it is GORGEOUS with the green hills! The stone mansion is also a beautifully lit area for all of your pre-wedding pictures. I highly recommend doing a first look in that mansion.
My husband and I used Elliston for our wedding in March 2016. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff is so Read more...
My husband and I used Elliston for our wedding in March 2016. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff is so responsive and amazing! I don't know if I would recommend getting married here in the Fall, but in the Winter/Spring it is GORGEOUS with the green hills! The stone mansion is also a beautifully lit area for all of your pre-wedding pictures. I highly recommend doing a first look in that mansion. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Gabi
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Ellison Vineyards was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. From the initial tour to the actual wedding day, Elliston delivered. Kirsten was our coordinator and went above and beyond in helping us organize and plan. She reached out to us at every milestone to schedule meetings and provided questionnaires for us to complete to facilitate our meetings. Every time we met with Elliston, we felt calm and relived in our planning process - exactly what you need in planning a wedding! Examples of the great stress relievers: Kirsten responded quickly to emails - even at night and always took care that the little things made it on our wedding coordination sheet; Elliston let us bring all our decorations to our rehearsal so that we had one last thing to worry on the day of; they gave us plenty of advice on all things wedding it was as if we had hired a professional wedding planner.

The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. All of our guests had a fantastic time. The food and drinks were spectacular and received plenty of compliments. As the bride and groom, we did not have to worry about the next item on the agenda, but could simply enjoy. Kirsten took care of keeping us on schedule and on track making changes to our agreed upon event order as necessary.

We loved Elliston and can absolutely recommend it!
Ellison Vineyards was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. From the initial tour to the actual wedding day, Elliston Read more...
Ellison Vineyards was the perfect choice for our wedding venue. From the initial tour to the actual wedding day, Elliston delivered. Kirsten was our coordinator and went above and beyond in helping us organize and plan. She reached out to us at every milestone to schedule meetings and provided questionnaires for us to complete to facilitate our meetings. Every time we met with Elliston, we felt calm and relived in our planning process - exactly what you need in planning a wedding! Examples of the great stress relievers: Kirsten responded quickly to emails - even at night and always took care that the little things made it on our wedding coordination sheet; Elliston let us bring all our decorations to our rehearsal so that we had one last thing to worry on the day of; they gave us plenty of advice on all things wedding it was as if we had hired a professional wedding planner.

The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. All of our guests had a fantastic time. The food and drinks were spectacular and received plenty of compliments. As the bride and groom, we did not have to worry about the next item on the agenda, but could simply enjoy. Kirsten took care of keeping us on schedule and on track making changes to our agreed upon event order as necessary.

We loved Elliston and can absolutely recommend it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marilen
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Elliston Vineyards exudes charm, elegance and beauty. We've only had to tour the place once and truly fell in love with the place; we put down our deposit right there and then.

Donna and Jason were most helpful in the preparation process. On our wedding day, we were stress-free as everyone at Elliston really took such good care of us. This place is truly beautiful! My husband and I are very happy that we were married in such a beautiful setting.
Elliston Vineyards exudes charm, elegance and beauty. We've only had to tour the place once and truly fell in love with Read more...
Elliston Vineyards exudes charm, elegance and beauty. We've only had to tour the place once and truly fell in love with the place; we put down our deposit right there and then.

Donna and Jason were most helpful in the preparation process. On our wedding day, we were stress-free as everyone at Elliston really took such good care of us. This place is truly beautiful! My husband and I are very happy that we were married in such a beautiful setting. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sharrie
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.8/5.0
My daughter and son-in-law just got married at Elliston Vineyards on September 6 and it was beautiful! Nestled in the hills of Sunol, yet close to a freeway off ramp, the location was perfect. What we especially loved was being able to get ready in the mansion just prior to the ceremony. This is a very unique experience. At first we were concerned about the fact that they don't allow amplified music at the ceremony. But that was not a problem at all. In fact having the guitar music we chose made it even more special...it was truly stunning. The pictures are incredible.
The reception hall is also beautifully located and very private. Seriously, you would barely need much in the way of decorations or flowers...it has a natural beauty of its own with big windows that allow natural light in streamed through majestic oaks.
The food was great and we loved the presentation of it. I would highly recommend the 'plated' food as opposed to buffet. The wine and beer were also very good and it flowed freely! Our guests were very pleased.
Every parent has to complain about the cost. It is very disheartening to have to pay for guests who don't show up. But I understand it's that way anywhere you go. It was also a little stressful getting all of our belongings out of the mansion before the ceremony. If you have your wedding here make sure you have a good plan for that. It causes a bit of chaos and confusion right before the ceremony which you don't really want. That should not be a reason for not having the event there, but it has to be noted.
Here's a huge bonus for having your wedding at Elliston Vineyards. Come back anytime you want ...visit the premises, taste wine and relive the memories. You can't put a price tag on that.
My daughter and son-in-law just got married at Elliston Vineyards on September 6 and it was beautiful! Nestled in the Read more...
My daughter and son-in-law just got married at Elliston Vineyards on September 6 and it was beautiful! Nestled in the hills of Sunol, yet close to a freeway off ramp, the location was perfect. What we especially loved was being able to get ready in the mansion just prior to the ceremony. This is a very unique experience. At first we were concerned about the fact that they don't allow amplified music at the ceremony. But that was not a problem at all. In fact having the guitar music we chose made it even more special...it was truly stunning. The pictures are incredible.
The reception hall is also beautifully located and very private. Seriously, you would barely need much in the way of decorations or flowers...it has a natural beauty of its own with big windows that allow natural light in streamed through majestic oaks.
The food was great and we loved the presentation of it. I would highly recommend the 'plated' food as opposed to buffet. The wine and beer were also very good and it flowed freely! Our guests were very pleased.
Every parent has to complain about the cost. It is very disheartening to have to pay for guests who don't show up. But I understand it's that way anywhere you go. It was also a little stressful getting all of our belongings out of the mansion before the ceremony. If you have your wedding here make sure you have a good plan for that. It causes a bit of chaos and confusion right before the ceremony which you don't really want. That should not be a reason for not having the event there, but it has to be noted.
Here's a huge bonus for having your wedding at Elliston Vineyards. Come back anytime you want ...visit the premises, taste wine and relive the memories. You can't put a price tag on that. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carmen
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
This place is beautiful! It has a wonderful outdoor location for a garden setting wedding next to a historical mansion as a backdrop and they have a nice building for the reception that has a patio/deck for cocktail hour and those wanting to escape from dancing.

From the moment you first meet with them, up to the last minute of the wedding, they are nice and very helpful (they answered all my emails very quickly), and they are very personal, remembering every couple by name anytime you drop by. They provide you with a day of coordinator that is included in your package which helps so much!

The food is great! They have a lot of different options, especially for vegetarians as well, and have a lot of flavor.

Perhaps the best part is all of this comes at a great value. Weddings are expensive, especially the venue and food, but they have very reasonable packages for all budgets and don't try and upsell you too much. Don't think that because the price is so low, that there is something lacking in the quality like I found with other venues.

Oh and the location is nice and centrally located for people all over the bay area!
This place is beautiful! It has a wonderful outdoor location for a garden setting wedding next to a historical mansion as Read more...
This place is beautiful! It has a wonderful outdoor location for a garden setting wedding next to a historical mansion as a backdrop and they have a nice building for the reception that has a patio/deck for cocktail hour and those wanting to escape from dancing.

From the moment you first meet with them, up to the last minute of the wedding, they are nice and very helpful (they answered all my emails very quickly), and they are very personal, remembering every couple by name anytime you drop by. They provide you with a day of coordinator that is included in your package which helps so much!

The food is great! They have a lot of different options, especially for vegetarians as well, and have a lot of flavor.

Perhaps the best part is all of this comes at a great value. Weddings are expensive, especially the venue and food, but they have very reasonable packages for all budgets and don't try and upsell you too much. Don't think that because the price is so low, that there is something lacking in the quality like I found with other venues.

Oh and the location is nice and centrally located for people all over the bay area! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Elliston was a georgous venue for our wedding. The mansion made for beautiful pictures and the garden was the perfect setting for the ceremony. The staff was friendly and took care of everything. Katie, our event planner, was great to work with. She made sure everything went just right. The food was delicious. My only complaint is that did run out of some of the side dishes when they got to the last table. Otherwise the day was perfect.
Elliston was a georgous venue for our wedding. The mansion made for beautiful pictures and the garden was the perfect Read more...
Elliston was a georgous venue for our wedding. The mansion made for beautiful pictures and the garden was the perfect setting for the ceremony. The staff was friendly and took care of everything. Katie, our event planner, was great to work with. She made sure everything went just right. The food was delicious. My only complaint is that did run out of some of the side dishes when they got to the last table. Otherwise the day was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
463 Kilkare Rd., Sunol, CA 94586 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elliston Vineyards
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1371932719768 yjmphotographyfinal114521