130x130_sq_1387573442037-jimhjelmbridallacecharmeusealinegownvneckcapsleeve

Ellynne Bridal

Lincoln , NE
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4400 South 70th Street
Lincoln, NE US 68516 (map)

PHONE

402-489-7770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

E llynne Bridal began with a dream…. To make the experience of choosing a wedding gown just as memorable as the day he proposed to you.

Lynne Rustad, owner and designer, had a... Read more
E llynne Bridal began with a dream…. To make the experience of choosing a wedding gown just as memorable as the day he proposed to you.

Lynne Rustad, owner and designer, had a vision to create an atmosphere where you would feel like a Princess. Gracious settings from the moment you enter the Gallery doors. Bridal gowns are showcased at Ellynne Bridal in a beautiful gallery graced with a white grand piano and columns. The surroundings are gentle and elegant…the perfect place to look for your perfect wedding gown. The dressing rooms are spacious, with large ornate carved mirrors to showcase your beautiful wedding gown.

The expert staff at Ellynne Bridal is trained to help you with your every need. Making sure your beautiful wedding gown is perfect for you from the moment you make your decision, you will have the utmost care and attention.

It really is about being a Princess, and we are honored to be part of your special day.



Ellynne Bridal
4400 South 70th Street
Lincoln, NE 68516

402-489-7770 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1402858467147-10149836101521072999698181480543343n
130x130_sq_1402858476783-998951101521073003448181158101231n
130x130_sq_1402858390135-10300152101522354054548181247178434656327862n
130x130_sq_1402858472764-1965057101521072999948181406403244n
130x130_sq_1402858324737-1836935101522642005648181617641171231668122o
130x130_sq_1402858318230-1046707210152270384754818835477577575651386o
130x130_sq_1402858332229-10357515101522617081998182166819790585714624n
130x130_sq_1402858338135-10298451101522488433948184688872208088902918o
130x130_sq_1402858410749-10174987101521588642198189181270208598563027n
130x130_sq_1402858416524-10274088101521588663048187640307798459130774n
130x130_sq_1383019188129-c27
130x130_sq_1402858400654-10290615101522049458398183910641684912641038n
130x130_sq_1383019177011-allure-906
130x130_sq_1402858328189-1030051610152263432334818753399253260942682n
130x130_sq_1402858382700-10333477101522477682698186028542522196973131o
130x130_sq_1402858394651-1034482810152203507419818647997422444935134n
130x130_sq_1402858422255-10259722101521569107198186683759659794252496n
130x130_sq_1372132449978-395785101505627978498181185699590n
130x130_sq_1398979798487-ivan
130x130_sq_1383019278749-3ms74
130x130_sq_1364509757058-d1470maindetail
130x130_sq_1383019180391-allure-906
130x130_sq_1384800333891-jim-hjelm-bridal-silk-taffeta-trumpet-gown
130x130_sq_1372132530889-601702101514797967598182067481860n
130x130_sq_1384800330565-jim-hjelm-bridal-beaded-lace-organza
130x130_sq_1364232898815-allure2012
130x130_sq_1364232902532-alluretrunkshow2
130x130_sq_1364232906484-alluretrunkshow
130x130_sq_1364232911120-allurebridals8973
130x130_sq_1364232834060-6886fs
130x130_sq_1364232836976-6908fs
130x130_sq_1364232838326-6910fs
130x130_sq_1364232839971-6915fs
130x130_sq_1364232841393-6916fs
130x130_sq_1364509722371-12623
130x130_sq_1364509724582-14543
130x130_sq_1364509727979-24933
130x130_sq_1364509729824-111603
130x130_sq_1384814305033-tara-keel
130x130_sq_1364509732119-111833
130x130_sq_1364509739500-charlotte
130x130_sq_1364509743208-d1398maindetail
130x130_sq_1364509747280-d1417maindetail
130x130_sq_1364509750414-d1435maindetail
130x130_sq_1364509753503-d1460maindetail
130x130_sq_1364509903346-jimhjelmbridallacecharmeusealinegownvneckcapsleevesheerbacksweeptrain8252zm
130x130_sq_1372132412033-66477101512825803248181691941481n
130x130_sq_1372132434316-246540101513927055798181006944084n
130x130_sq_1372132442953-40588710151073790064818901962453n
130x130_sq_1372132458346-408546101514797940498181831579049n
130x130_sq_1372132470207-43235310150591829169818887373206n
130x130_sq_1372132478326-53686810151426309044818699482860n
130x130_sq_1372132484403-554137101514305224998181437641620n
130x130_sq_1372132488673-601564101513927056698181816082335n
130x130_sq_1372132492868-10160891015154808161481880136560n
130x130_sq_1372132498224-1003963101515443079448182078248874n
130x130_sq_1372132501587-1002809101515261591048181104893111n
130x130_sq_1372132504889-60228410151155025899818766337773n
130x130_sq_1372132507750-544210101513825724898181207363309n
130x130_sq_1372132515484-295585101513927062998187432060n
130x130_sq_1372132526817-48181610151491154064818380123557n
130x130_sq_1372132538600-563120101513467384548181167274380n
130x130_sq_1372132552498-267966101513455417298181884770977n
130x130_sq_1372135189507-8956f
130x130_sq_1372135213641-allure9022besttrunkshowbridalgownweddingdressjaeheebridal
130x130_sq_1372135237924-d1174maindetail
130x130_sq_1372135244378-d1218alt2detail
130x130_sq_1372135248609-enzoanighislaine
130x130_sq_1372135253984-getpicbig.aspx
130x130_sq_1372135258580-image.php
130x130_sq_1372135271030-maggie-sottero-bristol
130x130_sq_1372135274472-maggie-sottero-sarchi
130x130_sq_1383019209327-img247
130x130_sq_1383019223752-img246
130x130_sq_1383019234289-img246
130x130_sq_1383019244157-3md73
130x130_sq_1383019247404-3mn73
130x130_sq_1383019283131-3ms76
130x130_sq_1384800337187-wtoo1121
130x130_sq_1384811337109-essense-gow
130x130_sq_1384811341302-essense-gown-
130x130_sq_1384814281954-3md786l
130x130_sq_1384814297022-d1457galler
130x130_sq_1384814301034-d1562maindetai
130x130_sq_1384814307763-v715
130x130_sq_1384814315465-3md786l
130x130_sq_1384800057033-jim-hjelm-occasion
130x130_sq_1384800053558-jh-occasion
130x130_sq_1384800043366-occasion
130x130_sq_1384800061123-occasions-
130x130_sq_1364510176154-1313310151336033834818436820461n
130x130_sq_1383019335298-img246
130x130_sq_1364510207267-427339101513156630348181365384742n
130x130_sq_1364510209774-48016110151339620884818679725801n
130x130_sq_1364510227240-599909101513396223598181739814350n
130x130_sq_1364510185290-65291101512825382548181630160323n
130x130_sq_1364510201160-22357610151339621384818149229747n
130x130_sq_1364510203325-25146510151075401334818842091307n
130x130_sq_1364510205093-285750101513396271798181146749660n
130x130_sq_1364510214948-484738101512825366548181293698907n
130x130_sq_1364510217131-488030101513396247648182032991340n
130x130_sq_1364510220679-539679101513301104398182051546226n
130x130_sq_1364510222512-56444610151075394549818412891561n
130x130_sq_1364510224038-578406101513710518998181969331233n
130x130_sq_1364510229819-73379810151358875784818968200844n
130x130_sq_1372132585183-3629910151155836989818479134480n
130x130_sq_1372132594759-40697410151454103869818857661061n
130x130_sq_1372132602775-40785010151251278114818587086114n
130x130_sq_1372132609546-54156210151355778804818814033751n
130x130_sq_1372132621028-580599101512512366648181246436673n
130x130_sq_1372132630356-625619101513643053148181309631650n
130x130_sq_1383019343596-img246
130x130_sq_1376876956385-60213010151352076784818162734936n
130x130_sq_1376876970224-99974810151641577419818262889302n
130x130_sq_1376876952580-531431101509873397598181228026114n
130x130_sq_1383019630619-13795085274236299981813024601
130x130_sq_1383019619960-img257
130x130_sq_1376876960972-30621110151352088784818678649469n
130x130_sq_1383019635493-13742964887631528139849706754
130x130_sq_1376876965848-576191101514021773748182095861524n
130x130_sq_1376876975658-581418449718332717839403643n
130x130_sq_1376876943898-407812101504879940648182071396683n
130x130_sq_1376876947632-388337101504879871748181565742568n
130x130_sq_1384805748886-999072101516028646598181352165777
130x130_sq_1384805752372-1150899101009931372070431950559522
130x130_sq_1384805756944-1377160101517455949948181519499013
130x130_sq_1384805776697-1391741101517538407648181190957867
130x130_sq_1384805761287-137752410151745554484818640312483
130x130_sq_1384805779461-1395834101517640576348181425302094
130x130_sq_1384805786034-1459289101518283040898181146425399
130x130_sq_1384805783103-1425526101518313525848181904365567
130x130_sq_1384805765319-137931110151767577094818755222582
130x130_sq_1384805768941-1380055101517649939098181411756678
130x130_sq_1384805773776-1384226101517550036948181901424282
130x130_sq_1384813721680-1426441574794409260973600875655
130x130_sq_1384813725576-1424333574793825927698392158634
130x130_sq_1384813729446-1441255574789459261468691522079
130x130_sq_1384813733832
130x130_sq_1384813738712-1465201574793515927729690453926
130x130_sq_1384813742377-993797574792872594460193951154
130x130_sq_1397774178291
130x130_sq_1397774180848-alea
130x130_sq_1397774185817-brand
130x130_sq_1397774195754-calysp
130x130_sq_1397774191467-calyspo-bac
130x130_sq_1397774218741-cassid
130x130_sq_1397774208910-cassidy-bac
130x130_sq_1397774223834-dayto
130x130_sq_1397774221284-dayton-bac
130x130_sq_1397774226958-divin
130x130_sq_1397774231986-dynast
130x130_sq_1397774229538-dynasty-bac
130x130_sq_1397774236033-emilen
130x130_sq_1397774239216-emma-w-cap-sl
130x130_sq_1397774242387-emm
130x130_sq_1397774245027-esm
130x130_sq_1397774249577-have
130x130_sq_1397774257360-hazel-bac
130x130_sq_1397774261095-haze
130x130_sq_1397774265552-janelle-bac
130x130_sq_1397774270034-janell
130x130_sq_1397774278031-judit
130x130_sq_1397774284463-landyn-bac
130x130_sq_1397774287008-landy
130x130_sq_1397774293813-mariann
130x130_sq_1397774301637-primros
130x130_sq_1397774307555-quinc
130x130_sq_1397774315040-simone-bac
130x130_sq_1397774318279-simon
130x130_sq_1397774321954-sonata-bac
130x130_sq_1397774328376-sonat
130x130_sq_1397774334380-suzett
130x130_sq_1397774336942-tamsy
130x130_sq_1397774792346-2713
130x130_sq_1398979472699-2700f-j1
130x130_sq_1397774811406-2706
130x130_sq_1397774817885-2710
130x130_sq_1397774814523-2709
130x130_sq_1398979478031-2701
130x130_sq_1397774821417-2715
130x130_sq_1398979481216-2704
130x130_sq_1397774797341-9102
130x130_sq_1397774802693-2601
130x130_sq_1397774807693-2614
130x130_sq_1397774826188-9010
130x130_sq_1397774835005-9018
130x130_sq_1397774840302-9022
130x130_sq_1397774845483-9060
130x130_sq_1397774850221-9066
130x130_sq_1397774869130-c261
130x130_sq_1397774874814-c266
130x130_sq_1397774885126-c280
130x130_sq_1398979495802-c286
130x130_sq_1397774863810-9124
130x130_sq_1397774879885-c27
130x130_sq_1398979489969-9114
130x130_sq_1397774855329-9111
130x130_sq_1397775162519-d160
130x130_sq_1397775005891-41
130x130_sq_1397775019700-428maindetai
130x130_sq_1397775015271-428alt1detai
130x130_sq_1397775010809-42
130x130_sq_1397775023579-45
130x130_sq_1397775028384-50
130x130_sq_1397775034105-50
130x130_sq_1397775039036-505alt1detai
130x130_sq_1397775043894-505alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775048460-505maindetai
130x130_sq_1397775053574-53
130x130_sq_1397775058946-54
130x130_sq_1397775063779-54
130x130_sq_1397775068130-d128
130x130_sq_1397775073038-d139
130x130_sq_1397775077126-d143
130x130_sq_1397775081178-d1435alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775085587-d144
130x130_sq_1397775093220-d144
130x130_sq_1397775089347-d1448-bac
130x130_sq_1397775097321-d1448alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775101419-d145
130x130_sq_1397775106362-d1455alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775111209-d146
130x130_sq_1397775120153-d156
130x130_sq_1397775127721-d1562maindetai
130x130_sq_1397775132335-d157
130x130_sq_1397775136166-d1571alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775140273-d157
130x130_sq_1397775144569-d158
130x130_sq_1397775149169-d1606alt1detai
130x130_sq_1397775152974-d1606alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775158198-d1606alt3detai
130x130_sq_1397775167680-d1617alt1detai
130x130_sq_1397775171858-d1617alt2detai
130x130_sq_1397775175872-d1617maindetai

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are required
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have 3 seamstresses that do onsite.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We sell dresses for Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride and Groom, and Flowergirls.

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
They were so helpful and I am so happy I found the dress of my dreams! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Madison was so great! Never once was she overbearing on my friends and I as I searched for the perfect dress. She did, however, provide realistic suggestions on how to make my look even better.Then after purchasing the dress I had a freak out moment of what size to buy; even when I became the worrisome bride trying to figure out the dress size, she and the rest of Ellyne's bridal were very patient with me. Can't wait until my dress arrives and they can help with the rest of the process! I visited the store twice. Originally I only wanted to try on one certain dress from the store and planned on buying it in my hometown. However, after experiencing impeccable service twice I knew they deserved the purchase. I would recommend Madison and the Ellyne's Bridal crew to anyone looking for a one-of-a-kind shopping experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience at Ellynne's was great! They have a huge selection of styles of dresses and they are all so pretty! Everyone at Ellynne's was helpful, professional and always willing to help or answer any questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniell
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience with Ellyne Bridal was truly amazing! The staff there was pleasant and kind. They greeted my mother and I right as we walked into the store. When I found "the" gown Madison told me I could walk where ever I wanted and the store was my runway. They made this day truly amazing and a rememberable one! Thank you sooooo much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keegan
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
The consultant Amanda grasped the style and vision I was looking for and actually pulled the dress I fell in love with. The staff had great recommendations for accessories, sizing, and bridesmaid dresses as well. Very professional and excited to help me celebrate my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Felt like a true princess at Ellynne's Bridal. No other place did this to me but here. Madison was also GREAT Help and what made me fall in love with your business!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I was treated like a princess from the moment I walked in, until I left (2 hours later). My consultant Nichole was attentive and listened carefully. When I first started shopping, I was overwhelmed by the selection at Ellynne Bridal and didn't know where to start. Nichole took the time to ask what I was looking for as well as pulled some exact dresses that I had brought in pictures of. She even included a few extras for me to try that she thought I might unexpectedly like. While trying on gowns, I never felt rushed or persuaded towards anything I didn't like. My entourage was also included in the whole process and Nichole kept the appointment interactive for them as well. When I found "the Dress" - she was quick to accessorize so I could truly feel like a bride and see the bigger picture of the overall look. She even let me walk around for 30 minutes enjoying the dress and getting a real feel for it. At the end of the day, I wouldn't change anything about my appointment and would highly recommend this salon to any brides looking for a personal touch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
It is true when they say they treat you like a princess. I can also say they treat you like one of their own family members. They make your experience so personal and with open arms. After ordering my dress I had a few concerns and Lynne was there to help me feel better about them. Their customer service is hands down the best around. Highly recommend them to future brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ellynne Bridal went above and beyond to help me find the perfect dress! They were very flexible with my crazy work and grad school schedule--offering to stay with me after hours to find the dress that was completely me. I highly recommend the Ellynne Bridal gallery for the best dresses and top names in the midwest!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I just loved my experience while I was at Ellyne Bridal dress shopping. I was disappointed I didn't find what I was looking for during my first visit and even all my family members said they had hoped I'd find something from Ellyne Bridal because of the customer service they provided compared to any other place we'd been. (We had been to many, many other places so that's saying a lot!). But when they posted the picture on facebook of the Allure dress they had just gotten in I knew it was the one right away. I'm was so pleased to be getting my wedding dress from them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
GREAT and AMAZING are 2 words that come to mind when talking about Ellyne's Bridal. The attention to detail and constant reassurance I received when my OCD would kick in, cannot truly be explained. I am a perfectionist so I would call or stop in constantly with a new question or idea for my dress! No matter what I asked they listened and helped me reach my dreams of a classic romantic look! I purchased 3 dresses, shoes, veil, and belt for myself, 7 bridesmaid dresses, 3 flower girl dresses, and 7 pairs of earrings for my attendants and I always am greeted with the same warmth and sincere help I received day 1 before I had even tried on a dress or made any purchases. It is a new family that forms when you work with the women in this boutique. I wouldn't go anywhere else because I trust Lynne and her "girls" as she proudly calls them. She is mama bear who will do everything and anything to guarantee you (her baby cub) get the wedding of your dreams!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I truly enjoyed my experience at Ellyne's!!! From the moment I walked in the door the ladies greeted me with warm smiles and undivided attention. I tried on 20+ dresses and NEVER felt rushed or that I was inconveniencing anyone. Maddie was very helpful and just fun! Lynne was my second mom and voice of reason when my own mom was not present. The quality and quantity of dresses available was fabulous and the fact that I and my wedding party were made to feel like family was greatly appreciated. I enjoyed my experience so much at Ellyne's, I have invited both Lynne and Maddie to my upcoming nuptials.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ellynne and her staff showed me every courtesy and made it their personal mission to put me in the perfect dress. I couldn't be happier with my experience. I recommend them to anyone looking for formal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did a great job and never had to worry anything. They confirmed everything before placing orders. They were easy to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I really appreciate the help and service i received from Ellynes Bridal! It's a great place to get a beautiful bridal grown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooke
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Got my dress at their annual sidewalk sale 90% off. Their seamstress was great and put a corset in the back of my dress! You couldn't even tell the dress didn't come that way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I went literally to every bridal shop in Lincoln and never received the amazing service that did here. I went here 4 times coming to all their sales, and every time I left empty-handed they didn't make me feel bad or constantly call me, like Alfred Angelo, to see if I am coming back. They give me my space and just want to help! They are so sweet and I ended up getting my dress there and for a discounted price! My cousin was in town the week of my wedding and was engaged and decided to check out Ellynne's since I had such a great experience, and she was treated like a queen as well and got her dress! Highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I visited Ellyne twice: once with a regular appointment and once for their sample sale. Both times I was extremely pleased with the service and quality of product. I ended up purchasing my gown at the sample sale and couldn't be happier!! I couldn't make up my mind between three dresses and once I described my event Kelly pointed to the dress I ended up picking and I love it! I would certainly recommend Ellyne if you want the intimate bridal salon experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guest
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Ellynne Bridal has the best and biggest selection of bridal gowns, bridesmaids dresses, and accessories! I felt like a princess when visiting the store and the staff is helpful and fun! Everything that I ordered came in on time and in the right size and color! I can't wait to visit Ellynne Bridal again and overall I had the best service I could ever hope for! Love Ellynne Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSwan5
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.9/5.0
Lynne and her professional staff are warm, welcoming and provide a FULL experience to the bride-to-be and guests. I stopped in several places in Omaha before coming to Ellynne Bridal and was so thrilled that I had finally found "thee" place to get my dress. Not only are they friendly, but totally down to earth. Most of the places I went to in Omaha were snobbish and not very approachable. Ellynne Bridal has an AWESOME selection of designers to choose from and a nice discount to boot on other items like jewelry, shoes, etc. Lynne joked that she's thinking about opening a baby store to keep in touch with all of "her brides" after they get married and start a family. I hope she does it! I will miss her friendly and personable business approach. Highly recommend this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.8/5.0
Excellent service! Staff is very knowledge and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I live in Omaha, but the drive to Lincoln was worth it for the great service and quality of products! They were very accommodating with my needs. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lenora
Wedding:
3/15/2013
4.8/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the flexibility of the staff and the personal service provided to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clakatos
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I know some people have written reviews about their poor experiences with Ellyne's Bridal, but I had absolutely none of those issues whatsoever. We made an appointment on a Tuesday to look for dresses (they did tell us on the phone that Saturdays they do not take appointments because they are so busy, so if we could avoid that day, it would be the best). The moment we got there, we were greeted by a gal who explained we could browse through the dresses on our own or she could help us. We chose to browse on our own in the beginning, but after we had tried on several gowns, the assistant did bring in several suggestions based upon the dresses we had already tried on. My lady who did my alterations - Kimberely - helped with my initial purchase, when we had questions about what could be fitted and what could not be, etc. She was perfection in her professionalism, her promptness in returning my calls and answering my questions, and her work was absolutely beautiful - my dress ended up looking like it literally was made for me. I was contacted immediately when not only my dress arrived at the store, but my shoes, veil, and jewerly, which I also ordered from Ellyne's. My dress was beautifully pressed when I picked up following my final fitting, and Kimberely was present the entire time in case I had any last minute questions, concerns, or freak-outs. In fact, I cried a little when I hugged her goodbye in the parking lot. I can't say anything about them not answering the phone when it rang...we always made our appointments on Tuesdays to avoid hectic and crazy times. I literally can not say anything bad about this place, because for me, my experience was absolutely great.

Kimberely is hands down the best alterations professional I have ever met, as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauran
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.8/5.0
Ellynne's has the nicest dresses and the most selection! The store is elegant and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience at Ellynne Bridal. My consultant, Rachel, made me feel so comfortable and truly helped me find my dream dress. I will be returning to Ellynne to also purchase my bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I found my dress at Ellynes Bridal the first time I went there. They had great service and lots of beautiful dresses that were reasonably priced. They had unique dresses that weren't at other stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Amazing experience on buying a dress! I am so glad I came to you to get my dress! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
They were very helpful in selecting the right style for me and made me feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.7/5.0
The people here were very professional and nice. They also were able to accommodate me trying on a ton of dresses, and they helped with a smile the whole time! The dresses are gorgeous, and there is a huge selection. Although I ultimately bought my dress somewhere else, I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding dress shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322012772583-dsc00161
Hilary
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.7/5.0
My Bridal Consultant, Brigid Patino, was an absolute joy to work with! She made everyone in my party feel comfortable and welcome with her positive and bubbly attitude. The store is set up to make you feel important with your very own room for you and your party. It was a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.6/5.0
I shopped at several different bridal salons- both in the city and in rural areas near my hometown. Ellynne's Bridal had the nicest gowns out of any of the salons I went to and the prices were more than fair!! I am very picky (hence going to many salons), but I fell in love with a dress right away at Ellynnes. I made a return appointment to come back with my parents and make sure that it was "the one." They were super patient with me when I was making up my mind and they gave my mom and I a glass of wine to sip on while we shopped :) They made us feel special and appreciated!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.6/5.0
Excellent customer service in the store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.6/5.0
Very professional. They work to make your experience special and unique. Good at listening to wants
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Amazing staff that makes you feel special and focuses on you! Sometimes hard to get a hold of and slow to call back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.6/5.0
Ellyne's bridal was a great place to purchase my wedding gown. The shop owners were always helpful and my dress arrived early! I live in Omaha, and they helped to arrange a seamstress in Omaha. Their selection was much better than the salons in Omaha, and they had a wide range of dresses to fit any budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I loved Ellynne Bridal! The first time I walked in the store, I knew I wanted to buy my gown from here! My consultant, Maddie, was very helpful! She asked me what styles I was interested in and then found several options for me to try! She gave me space when I wanted it and was there to assist me when I wanted it! She brought belts and veils for me to try which really made me feel like a bride! I enjoyed her positive and happy attitude and purchased my gown with her! I also found my bridesmaids dresses, shoes and jewelry the same day! Ellynne Bridal has the gowns and the best consultants! I truly felt like a princess and would recommend Ellynne Bridal to anyone! I went home one happy bride, with a bottle of champagne to celebrate!! Plus, I've called twice since I bought my gown three weeks ago, and they have returned my calls promptly!! Thank you, Ellynne Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Both of the visits I had with Ellynne Bridal were exceptional. I wish I could remember the names of both of the girls that helped me but I do remember an Erica that helped me on both visits- the second visit she was in the middle of helping another customer but when she wrapped it up she joined the other sales lady and helped me out too- which I greatly appreciated! Ive heard bad reviews from collegues and friends but my visits lived up to 'treated like a princess'
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
I had a great experience with Ellynne Bridal. I love my dress! I feel like I had good service whenever I was there. I would recommend going during a time that isn't as busy as it gets rather chaotic in there and you might get placed in one of the smaller fitting rooms (which can be difficult when trying on wedding dresses). The only difficulty I had was scheduling a dress fitting for alterations as the hours are offered are all week days and only a couple evenings. The evenings appointments filled up rather quickly, so make sure to ask about fitting appointments early. :) Once I did get fitted, it was perfect! Thanks for making me look stunning on my wedding day, Ellynne Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Very friendly staff but pricey.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
I felt like I was treated well my first visit. Maddie was wonderful round 1 and 2. She didn't rush me. I know it says appointments should only last 1 hour but sometimes that's just not enough time. I did hear another stylist comment to Maddie that I had picked enough dresses to try and she should get me in the room. I was thankful Maddie just let me keep looking. THANK YOU MADDIE! I also made a third appointment to try on the dress I had ordered to show my friends and Lynne was so helpful and caring even though they were busy that day. I have overheard stylists and things they say and how they treat some of the people that walk in there. Lets just say the bridal business needs excellent customer service and this place is under par.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
The ladies were all nice for the most part. I felt a little pressure to purchase my dress from here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajhleiter
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.1/5.0
I bought my dress here but immediately took it somewhere else to get altered. The only reason I purchased here was that they carried the line of dresses I liked and the other store didn't. The salespeople at Ellyne are snotty and lack the knowledge that I expect from such a high-end store. The owner is very sweet and I liked her a lot, but the rudeness I got from the other girls working there just put me off the store entirely.
The environment is great, though! If you're lucky enough to get there at a time that the nice dressing rooms aren't full, you're in for a treat! Huge mirrors, two comfy chairs, and a pedestal in each room- the nicest you're going to find in Lincoln. But again, the staff just isn't that much fun to work with...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/30/2013
2.9/5.0
I had a great second visit to Ellynne's when I actually ended up ordering my dress but my first visit was less than ideal. The employee helping me did not seem excited to help me find my wedding dress and actually told me that the "job has it's ups and downs" when I commented that I'm sure it's a fun job to work here. She did not introduce herself when I walked in and I ended up having to ask her name when we were in the dressing room because she still had not introduced herself. When we were talking about the types of dresses I was looking for I told her that my wedding was 6 months away and told her I knew that might be a barrier to getting certain deisgners but had just gotten engaged within the week so this was the first chance I had to come look. Instead of telling me about the options we had to make sure I could get a dress in time she made me feel bad for having a 6 month engagement and make it sound impossible for me to get a dress ordered in time. Bottom line: she did not make me feel excited to be at Ellynne's shopping for my wedding dress so I actually went to a different bridal boutique hoping to find a dress there as I did not want to purchase my dress from Ellynne's because the service I received was not great. I ended up still coming back to purchase the dress because at the end of the day it was the one I loved and I didn't have time to go get sized and buy it in Omaha.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandymurphy4
Wedding:
6/20/2009
2.6/5.0
Elynne's has the best dresses in Lincoln. They are the only vendor to carry designer brands and they have hundreds of styles and dresses to choose from. My first experience there was excellent. Tracy was my assistant and she was kind and patient while I tried on dozens of gowns. She helped me find the dress I loved and placed the order. Once they had my money, the service was gone. I don't think I can recommend Elynne's to another bride. If you can find the same dress at another store, go to another store. Elynne's catch phrase is "where every bride is treated like a princess!" Believe me, you are only treated well until you buy. Ellynne's does not have enough staff to offer great service to all the brides. Don't ever try to call them because they won't ever answer the phone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawson62307
Wedding:
6/23/2007
2.3/5.0
This place had THE dress I wanted. The dress was beautiful, the problem was the people. I was told when I bought the dress that my alterations would be less than $75 and they were over $125! $50 might not seem like much when planning a whole wedding, but if your budget is $5000 and you've been told something (and I have it in writing), then it is bad practice not to follow through. The seamstresses work independantly of the shop, so the shop had no right to promise how much the alterations would cost. Needless to say the seamstress is hands-down the best, most friendly, professional, and talented seamstress I could have asked for and she deserves the money it cost to alter the dress, but the shop owner and employees are the exact opposite. If they have what you want, get it, but don't believe what they say unless you get it in writing and are willing to fight with them forever to be billed correctly. (I live out of town and gave up trying, b/c of the hassle.)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278472400843-315091293654704081331000000404285223504243839328n
Shelley
Wedding:
4/30/2011
2.2/5.0
My first trip to Ellyne's was actually good, I got service and people helped me. The second trip was horrible!! I had pretty much found the dress I wanted on the first trip and was going back to buy the dress. I waited for about 10 mins up front until I had to go back and find someone to ask for help. I was told that all the rooms were full. Which was fine. So I browsed for the dress I had wanted to buy. I told her that I couldn't find the dress I had tried on, yet she made no effort to help me look and eventually she figured out it had been sent to a bridal fair. Which I had called ahead to make sure it would be at the store to try on. It was absolutely horrible service. I took my business elsewhere and purchased the exact same dress I tried on at Ellyne's at a different store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BNM
Wedding:
9/19/2009
1.7/5.0
Let me begin by saying that between my sister's wedding (this past weekend), her friend's wedding (a month ago), and my own (2011), we have run into nothing but trouble with Ellyne's. I personally decided on a gown in Lincoln, but ordered it from a store out of state in order to avoid ordering through this store. I had driven 3 1/2 hours one weekend to try on a dress at Ellyne's and was extremely excited because they were the first store I'd found in 4 states that carried a Maggie Sottero dress I'd been looking for, only to find out the girl on the phone had lied and they did not actually have the dress (or even a similar dress). A month ago I went in to the store with my sister for her final fitting, at which we first waited 45 minutes to try on the dress, then when she asked about the sleeves she had to special order in order to meet the dress code at the church, the employee seemed confused and looked around a bit, then said they were still on their way. It turned out they had not ordered the sleeves, and the girl ended up picking out other sleeves that couldn't even attach to the dress and ordered them instead, then they gave us trouble for wanting a refund despite the fact that they were the wrong sleeves and could not be attached to the dress on the wedding day. In addition to this, my sister had ordered a slip for under the dress so it would poof out, and we found out 3 hours before the wedding that it was not in the bag. When my mom called to ask why we didn't have the slip, the girl on the phone asked, "well, did the bride think to check if the slip was in the bag," despite the fact that the employee had carried the dress to the car for my sister. The only things that went wrong on my sister's wedding day were caused by this store. My whole family is thrilled my dress was ordered elsewhere. I mentioned the store name to multiple people whom agreed they'd had similar issues. We ended up getting our money back on the sleeves and we received an emergency delivery of the slip, which were both appreciated, however in both situations my mom was talked back to and belittled. I would never recommend this store. I already know 2 wedding dress sales that Ellyne's missed out on because of a bad reputation. Whoever's review stated that you are only treated well until you've paid is about 50% right, then there's the other 50% like me who were lucky enough to have been lied to early enough on that we got out of the situation my sister got stuck in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
7/10/2010
1.1/5.0
Don't buy your dress here. Brides: If you want extra stress then go right ahead. I bought a very expensive gown from them and was promised the silk gown would be hand pressed before I picked it up the day before the wedding. I showed up to find it still in the bag (I had scheduled my pick up a month in advance, even had the business card with the appointment time written on it) Anyways after lounging in Lincoln for 5 extra hours the day of rehearsal I finally just picked up the wrinkled dress and decided to take it some place else. I was so sick of the service they gave. They didn't call me when my dress arrived, the didn't call me when my shoes came in, and they didn't call me when my veil was there. I had to practically hold their hand the whole time. I ended up very happy with the proffessional press I had to pay for buy will NEVER recommend Ellyne to a bridesmaid, bride or high school prom girl. Look at the other reviews, they speak for themselves. Let's finally get this place bankrupt. Don't shop there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
0.6/5.0
My experience here was not one to speak about. As their motto goes "Where every bride is treated like a princess" I would say I was treated far from that. On many occasions I would attempt to call, as I was an out of town bride and had an hour drive each way to get to the nearest store. I left many messages and never heard from them once! It then happened to be a day I had planned to get all my bridesmaids fitted and after trying multiple times to set up an appointment, as well as the answering machine stating that no appointment was needed, we arrived at our set time. After arriving we were treated very rudely, to begin with they made it seem like not having an appointment was the end of the world and we then got put in the bathroom to try on our dresses! Be sure that if you pick this bridal store that you are a very organized person as they do not do that themselves and that you ignore all their sales pitches, because it would have been nice to not have been treated like the ugly step daughter!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farewell
Wedding:
10/16/2009
0.5/5.0
When I first went to Ellyne's I made an appointment and when I got there still had to wait at least 15 minutes for some one to come help me even though there was only one other customer in the store. I found a dress I loved but it was twice as much as my budget would allow. So #1 don't go there if you are on a budget, if you have money to burn go for it. The second time I went with my mother, grandmother and sister so I could get a second opinion and maybe haggle the price with my mom. when we got there the two dressing rooms were being used but the largest third one wasn't but we still had to wait for some one to help us. No one came along, then some high school girls with mothers in designer clothes just walked in and took the large bridal dressing room so they could try on prom dresses! #2 service is aweful, rude consultants and absolutely no customer service. Afer waiting almost an hour we left because I had another appointment at the Alfred Angleo bridal store that we ended up being late too because of Ellyne's shop making us sit around instead of leting me try one this one dress.
Every bride is treated like a princess my a$$! I felt like we were judged by our looks and politeness, we were not treated with any kind of respect, fairness or caring, basically ignored and were rude too. I never went back, bought a dress just as good somewhere else, still a designer name with in budget. Its been over a year since that horrible experience and I still can't quite get over it! Please try the many other bridal stores in Lincoln first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hotdoghotdiggydog
Wedding:
11/1/2010
0.4/5.0
DO NOT GO HERE!...when we walked into the store. it looked very nice and trendy, but its far from that! Had to search through a ton of dresses to find what i was looking for with no help what so ever. once we found a few to try on and only 2 dressing rooms( ridiculous), they said theyd come in to help explain the dresses. only saw the girl once and thats because i came out in the dress to ask her questions. After all this, i still found my wedding gown and purchased it, because it was a sample Ellynne gave me 1/2 off. Ellynne is super sweet btw. Great buy. BUT had them keep it bc my wedding isnt until oct 2011. Few months later called them to let them know we were coming to try the dress on and get it fixed before i take it home since we live 2.5 hrs away. No answer all three times! We still had to come to lincoln so we stopped there and asked to try it on. First of all the receptionist couldn't find it. Luckily i had my reciept. She came back to tell me that Ellynne was storing it at her house. Very frustrated! First of all i never gave them permission to take it out of the store. If there would ever be a fire or theft of her home i hope to god it'd be covered. So now this last weekend i had called on a wed and said that wed be there on sat to try on the dress and to call me back to see if thats be ok. NEVER got a call back, so i called them. They said that Ellynne was out of town and couldnt get ahold of her son to get into the house to get the dress. Why am I being strung along? Do they not realize i dont have all the time in the world to get this dress altered esp. bringing it back to a small town. Im not coming to lincoln every other weekend to do this everytime!...will never reccomend them to anybody ever! didnt even bother going in to look at bridesmaid dresses..but i just had to have a Pronovias!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1401297058665-engagement-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.1/5.0
Terrible Experience. DO NOT GO HERE.

Went in looking for a wedding dress. They had quite a big selection of designer gowns, HOWEVER, not the specific few I was looking for after seeing them online. I decided to try on dresses anyway. I am not a large person, i wear a size 8 in "street clothes" but had no idea that wedding dresses ran so small. All the sample sizes were 8 or 10s. couldn't fit any of them over my hips unless they were A-line, but even then they weren't zipping up at all. HORRIBLE Experience. Went in expecting to feel like a princess, walked out feeling like a fat cow.

Ellynne didn't make the experience better, she kept bringing more and more dresses, of the same sizes insisting that I try them on. When a bride says she is fusterated, discouraged, and done... you should just know when to quit.

Only up side compared to a lot of the other reviews: my phone call was answered when I made the appointment, guess I got lucky.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/12/2013
0.1/5.0
I went to try on dresses here, my very first store to try on wedding dresses! I had went to the ellynne bridal website for their store hours where there was no mention of whether or not appointments where necessary. My mom and I walked in, took off our shoes as asked and then had the sales lady say she couldn't help us since we didnt have an appointment and would have to try again at a later. We couldnt even look at the dresses, it was the worst experience I've had at any store! I did NOT get treated like a princess! Will never be returning nor will anyone I know!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
When the store has a sign on the door that says take off your shoes when you enter, you know you're in for a snotty, rude experience. I went in to find a winter ball gown and was totally ignored. The only other person in the store was a mom with her daughter who was trying on a flower girl dress. The sales clerk looked right at me, and acted like I wasn't there. Didn't even say hello. I was looking to buy or order a Sherri Hill dress I found online. Needless to say after being there 5 minutes with no one interested in helping me, I put my shoes back on and left. No one said a word to me. I can't believe this place stays in business. Do not go here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Ellynne Bridal responded with the following comments:

Let me say as the owner of Ellynne Bridal I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We try very hard to please everyone.
You are important to us. If your appointment was not respected I would like to reinburse you any monies that you have spent.
We ask everyone to take off their shoes to keep the carpets clean in the fall and winter to protect the gowns.
Please accept my apologies.

Lynne Rustad- owner
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLamb
Wedding:
10/2/2010
0.0/5.0
I didn't make it as far as the front door before I made up my mind about this store. I had made a call to this store THREE times to ask if they carried a particular style of bridesmaid dress. The first 2 times, I left a message during store hours and no one returned my calls. Two weeks later I tried calling again, and actually spoke to a consultant. I tried to overlook the lack of professionalism, as she seemed by her tone, like I was bothering her. She said she would go on the floor and look to see if she had what I was looking for and would call me right back. She NEVER called me back! Needless to say I am done calling on this store, and I am glad nothing is on order from here. I am sure the lack of quality in customer service here follows throughout the whole experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
4400 South 70th Street, Lincoln, NE 68516 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ellynne Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1387573442037-jimhjelmbridallacecharmeusealinegownvneckcapsleeve