130x130 sq 1210606105313 eloquentstudioscorrect

Eloquent Studios

Chester , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

125 Maple Avenue
Chester, NJ 07930 US (map)

PHONE

973-886-8515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fine Art Photography ~ Cinematography ~ DJ/Entertainment ~ Photo Booth ~ Event Lighting

The Knot Best Pick Award: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016

Wedding Wire... Read more
Fine Art Photography ~ Cinematography ~ DJ/Entertainment ~ Photo Booth ~ Event Lighting

The Knot Best Pick Award: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016

Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Awards: 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016

New Jersey Wedding Photography - Available for travel out of state

Every picture tells a story Expressive, Passionate, Vivid, Meaningful. These are reactions that our clients share with us after viewing their images. Every picture tells a story. We have a passion for photography and cinematography and we love what we do. Eloquent Studios is a family owned business with over 20 years experience and specializes in weddings. Couples can’t believe the number of choices when they see their proofs for the first time! Our services include: Fine Art Photography, Cinematography, DJ Entertainment, up lighting and our Boardwalk Photo Booth. Other services include: Studio or Location Portraits, Bar / Bat Mitzvahs, Corporate photography and all other events.The Professional Photographers of America (PPA), “The world’s greatest storytellers” is something we are proud to be a part of. We love meeting with people and making new friends!

Creative approach We approach every event differently. A team of two photographers, Male and Female, will offer an artistic blend of shooting styles. We also offer a team of two cinematographers who will work together to capture two different vantage points. We evoke emotions through a unique blend of beautiful portraiture and spontaneous, photojournalistic happenings. We find the best way to artistically use lighting to capture the true ambience of any situation to create outstanding images. All of our professional DJ's and Emcees have years in the business and will entertain you at your next event. Everyone appreciates the fact that we don’t overplay the room, making it loud isn’t always better. Our state of the art sound system will electrify your next event! Our creative approach is as unique as you are!

Photography packages are offered from $2,695 - $5,495 including two photographers. We include unlimited all day coverage, all proofed images, and a password protected online image gallery. We also include unlimited black & white photographs, selective color and sepia photographs in your bridal and parent books.

Cinematography packages range from $1,495 - $3,195 filmed in HD including up to two cinematographers and unlimited all day coverage.

Photo Booth packages start at $695 including 4-5 hours of unlimited use with an attendant and scrapbook. Custom Frames are offered as a keepsake for your guests. Props and video footage are also available. It’s lots of fun too!

DJ/Emcee packages are offered from $1,695 - $2,495 including up to 5 hours at your venue. Dance floor lighting is included in every package. Our Boardwalk Photo Booth package is offered from $695 including 4-5 hours of unlimited use with an attendant and a scrapbook. Up lighting is offered at $795 including up to 20 lights.

It’s your day We are there for you in so many ways. Our clients and their families tell us how thoughtful and unobtrusive we are. The best compliment we can get is when people tell us they didn’t even know we were there. We often hear how we went above and beyond their expectations and how thorough we are. It’s your day and we are very attentive to your needs. You deserve the best there is!

We’d like to plan with you We believe that it’s so important to establish a relationship with your photographer. Please don’t feel pressured; we’d like to plan with you. Let’s talk about what your needs are and we will customize a package that is right for you. We look forward to our meeting and planning for your event!

Call us at: 973-886-8515 or toll free at: 877- ES - NJ - WED Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1255552233521 eloquentstudios
130x130 sq 1429222349938 036a1214
130x130 sq 1429221079369 flanders valley antique car wedding photography
130x130 sq 1429220976779 image7
130x130 sq 1429220952681 0319036a2586lr
130x130 sq 1429221270979 image9
130x130 sq 1429220999495 image8
130x130 sq 1429221042571 image2
130x130 sq 1255552508052 120x305987
130x130 sq 1210606361360 bridesdress eloquent
130x130 sq 1255552361646 110x100051
130x130 sq 1210606530126 black white dress
130x130 sq 1210606737407 outdoor pair
130x130 sq 1255552310771 111x145159
130x130 sq 1255552390396 ceremony1715
130x130 sq 1255552435474 reception7033
130x130 sq 1255552447599 img8462
130x130 sq 1259173288003 dsc09381
130x130 sq 1259173308222 111x143317
130x130 sq 1259173334191 116x200508
130x130 sq 1255552335818 portraits9994cor
130x130 sq 1429221123981 the palace at somerset park4
130x130 sq 1429221142947 bride and groom bubbles
130x130 sq 1429221207080 1 20x30 036a19292
130x130 sq 1429221305974 2487

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Drapery, Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Event Planning, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
1/15/2017
5.0/5.0
We had our engagement pictures done by Walter at Eloquent Studios about a month ago. We received the gallery very quickly (within a week) and we love the way our pictures came out. Walter was very professional the entire time and was open to hearing our ideas throughout the shoot. He made the experience a truly special one for my fiance and I. Walter is always available to answer any questions I may have and responds quickly. He really works with you to meet your needs while still providing great service. We are so excited to have him as our photographer and cannot wait for the big day!
We had our engagement pictures done by Walter at Eloquent Studios about a month ago. We received the gallery very quickly Read more...
We had our engagement pictures done by Walter at Eloquent Studios about a month ago. We received the gallery very quickly (within a week) and we love the way our pictures came out. Walter was very professional the entire time and was open to hearing our ideas throughout the shoot. He made the experience a truly special one for my fiance and I. Walter is always available to answer any questions I may have and responds quickly. He really works with you to meet your needs while still providing great service. We are so excited to have him as our photographer and cannot wait for the big day! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carolina
Wedding:
4/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We just had our engagement pictures taken and I can't wait for our wedding pictures to come! Walter is very professional and he knows exactly what you are looking for. He makes you feel comfortable around him and makes the situation pleasant even when you are not a professional model. I recommend him to future couples.
We just had our engagement pictures taken and I can't wait for our wedding pictures to come! Walter is very professional Read more...
We just had our engagement pictures taken and I can't wait for our wedding pictures to come! Walter is very professional and he knows exactly what you are looking for. He makes you feel comfortable around him and makes the situation pleasant even when you are not a professional model. I recommend him to future couples. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding a few weeks ago at the Park Savoy. We used Walter and his team for photography and videography. His team was fabulous to work with, and were very professional. After meeting with Walter for the first time, we knew he was the one for us. His attention to detail was bar-none during his shooting, from our engagement photos to our actual wedding day.

He kept in close contact with us throughout the entire wedding process; advising us as needed, which we greatly appreciated. We knew our wedding photographs would be spectacular after our engagement shoot and we saw our guestbook, which we loved! Prior to our wedding day, he ensured the day would run smoothly with a detailed schedule for how our special day would proceed. On our wedding day, his team showed up right on time and kept to the detailed scheduled we had agreed upon when we were planning out how the day would commence. He was meticulous with capturing every moment - from the beginning preparation to the last dance, more importantly he wasn’t obtrusive, which many other photographers are , i.e., he knew when to set boundaries.

His team captured our special day in its entirety, nothing was missed and the memories will last a lifetime. My wife and I were the spotlight, and our guests too were given “skin in the game” throughout the day, which would further complete our dream pictures to help us remember this day forever. He not only met our expectations – he went above and beyond! We can’t recommend Walter’s photography and video services highly enough to future couples looking to get married… it was truly a wonderful day and he helped to ensure it will be remembered forever :)
We had a beautiful wedding a few weeks ago at the Park Savoy. We used Walter and his team for photography and videography. Read more...
We had a beautiful wedding a few weeks ago at the Park Savoy. We used Walter and his team for photography and videography. His team was fabulous to work with, and were very professional. After meeting with Walter for the first time, we knew he was the one for us. His attention to detail was bar-none during his shooting, from our engagement photos to our actual wedding day.

He kept in close contact with us throughout the entire wedding process; advising us as needed, which we greatly appreciated. We knew our wedding photographs would be spectacular after our engagement shoot and we saw our guestbook, which we loved! Prior to our wedding day, he ensured the day would run smoothly with a detailed schedule for how our special day would proceed. On our wedding day, his team showed up right on time and kept to the detailed scheduled we had agreed upon when we were planning out how the day would commence. He was meticulous with capturing every moment - from the beginning preparation to the last dance, more importantly he wasn’t obtrusive, which many other photographers are , i.e., he knew when to set boundaries.

His team captured our special day in its entirety, nothing was missed and the memories will last a lifetime. My wife and I were the spotlight, and our guests too were given “skin in the game” throughout the day, which would further complete our dream pictures to help us remember this day forever. He not only met our expectations – he went above and beyond! We can’t recommend Walter’s photography and video services highly enough to future couples looking to get married… it was truly a wonderful day and he helped to ensure it will be remembered forever :) Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, DJ, and photo booth for our wedding in June 2015. We were immediately pleased with how friendly Walter and his entire staff were. From the start, they were completely invested in making our wedding a success. Eloquent interested us from the beginning as well because they offered all the services we wanted through one company. They made planning the day in conjunction with our wedding coordinator extremely easy and they did all of the work. The staff was on time to the event, made themselves present when needed, and were almost invisible throughout the day. April, the 2nd photographer, is very sweet and extremely helpful. They made great suggestions about things we would have never thought about in order to make the day more efficient. The DJ was fantastic and kept the party atmosphere going the whole evening. Victor plays the drums in concert with some of the music, which provided a really unique experience for our guests. Finally, the photo booth was a huge hit with our guests. They loved how big the photo booth itself was and all of the props that came with it. The operators of the photo booth only added to the great experience. All in all, we found Walter and his team to be very flexible and willing to work with us financially. We have seen our proofs and they captured the day perfectly. We would highly recommend Eloquent Studios to any couple getting married in the future.
We used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, DJ, and photo booth for our wedding in June 2015. We were Read more...
We used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, DJ, and photo booth for our wedding in June 2015. We were immediately pleased with how friendly Walter and his entire staff were. From the start, they were completely invested in making our wedding a success. Eloquent interested us from the beginning as well because they offered all the services we wanted through one company. They made planning the day in conjunction with our wedding coordinator extremely easy and they did all of the work. The staff was on time to the event, made themselves present when needed, and were almost invisible throughout the day. April, the 2nd photographer, is very sweet and extremely helpful. They made great suggestions about things we would have never thought about in order to make the day more efficient. The DJ was fantastic and kept the party atmosphere going the whole evening. Victor plays the drums in concert with some of the music, which provided a really unique experience for our guests. Finally, the photo booth was a huge hit with our guests. They loved how big the photo booth itself was and all of the props that came with it. The operators of the photo booth only added to the great experience. All in all, we found Walter and his team to be very flexible and willing to work with us financially. We have seen our proofs and they captured the day perfectly. We would highly recommend Eloquent Studios to any couple getting married in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, photo booth, and DJ services. We are very satisfied! Walter and his staff did an excellent job. We did an engagement shoot fall of 2014 and he made a lovely guest book for our guests to sign at the wedding. We couldn't have been happier. Victor, the DJ, was great. He played all the songs that I requested and got everyone on the dance floor just the way I like it. He even brought a little drum set which was a nice touch to get that "live music" kind of feel to certain songs. The uplighting they provided added a really pretty element to the venue. All my guests had a great time...and are still talking about it until now! The photo booth was also well worth it...people were in it all night long! The photo book was great and you can see the enjoyment of our guest. I highly recommend you use Eloquent Studios for all your wedding needs...Eloquent Studios is really a fantastic company!

Rainier & Rosemarie
My wife and I used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, photo booth, and DJ services. We are very satisfied! Read more...
My wife and I used Eloquent Studios for photography, videography, photo booth, and DJ services. We are very satisfied! Walter and his staff did an excellent job. We did an engagement shoot fall of 2014 and he made a lovely guest book for our guests to sign at the wedding. We couldn't have been happier. Victor, the DJ, was great. He played all the songs that I requested and got everyone on the dance floor just the way I like it. He even brought a little drum set which was a nice touch to get that "live music" kind of feel to certain songs. The uplighting they provided added a really pretty element to the venue. All my guests had a great time...and are still talking about it until now! The photo booth was also well worth it...people were in it all night long! The photo book was great and you can see the enjoyment of our guest. I highly recommend you use Eloquent Studios for all your wedding needs...Eloquent Studios is really a fantastic company!

Rainier & Rosemarie Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
5/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding this past May was amazing. The weather was perfect, and all the memories were perfectly captured as well. We used Walter and Eloquent for photo, video, and entertainment. We met with several possible vendors, but Walter and I really hit it off (similar senses of humor). We explained to Walter upfront that we did not want a "hands-off photographer" (we were both in a wedding several years ago where their photographer told us to pose any way we wanted). While this works couples all the time, we knew we needed direction. That being said, Walter was terrific, with both our engagement and wedding photos.

In addition to the standard photos/video, we also went with the same day edit, and we are glad we did. The video came out amazing and was enjoyed by guests and those who couldn't make it alike.

We met with Walter's DJ's (Victor and Randy) and were very impressed by them. We knew we did not want a young kid with a laptop, and the maturity and professionalism of them both impressed us. We invited a number of people from our church. Upon mentioning this to Victor and Randy, we were immediately assured that the entire program would be fun and tasteful. We are pleased to say that Victor and Randy did a terrific job.

We would definitely recommend Walter and Eloquent.
Our wedding this past May was amazing. The weather was perfect, and all the memories were perfectly captured as well. We Read more...
Our wedding this past May was amazing. The weather was perfect, and all the memories were perfectly captured as well. We used Walter and Eloquent for photo, video, and entertainment. We met with several possible vendors, but Walter and I really hit it off (similar senses of humor). We explained to Walter upfront that we did not want a "hands-off photographer" (we were both in a wedding several years ago where their photographer told us to pose any way we wanted). While this works couples all the time, we knew we needed direction. That being said, Walter was terrific, with both our engagement and wedding photos.

In addition to the standard photos/video, we also went with the same day edit, and we are glad we did. The video came out amazing and was enjoyed by guests and those who couldn't make it alike.

We met with Walter's DJ's (Victor and Randy) and were very impressed by them. We knew we did not want a young kid with a laptop, and the maturity and professionalism of them both impressed us. We invited a number of people from our church. Upon mentioning this to Victor and Randy, we were immediately assured that the entire program would be fun and tasteful. We are pleased to say that Victor and Randy did a terrific job.

We would definitely recommend Walter and Eloquent. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lizzy
Wedding:
5/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Walter with Eloquent Studios did a wonderful and professional job at capturing our wedding day. The photos that they took were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photography!! They used many different artistic techniques when taking the photos allowing us to have a wide variety of photos. They also got photos of almost every person who attended the wedding and reception! We were very satisfied and would highly recommend giving Eloquent Studios a call!! Thank you again Walter and everyone who worked on our wedding day!
Walter with Eloquent Studios did a wonderful and professional job at capturing our wedding day. The photos that they took Read more...
Walter with Eloquent Studios did a wonderful and professional job at capturing our wedding day. The photos that they took were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photography!! They used many different artistic techniques when taking the photos allowing us to have a wide variety of photos. They also got photos of almost every person who attended the wedding and reception! We were very satisfied and would highly recommend giving Eloquent Studios a call!! Thank you again Walter and everyone who worked on our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Wonderful Job!!!!

Walter photographed our wedding in April and I have already received my proofs and have been looking through them multiple times a day!! They are absolutely beautiful. It is hard for me to make my selections for my album because we have so many different styles of photos to choose from. We have beautiful photos and our wedding day did not feel rushed with taking pictures, and we were done plenty of time before cocktail hour which was very important to us. I would definitely recommend Eloquent Studios!

Danielle
Wonderful Job!!!!

Walter photographed our wedding in April and I have already received my proofs and have been Read more...
Wonderful Job!!!!

Walter photographed our wedding in April and I have already received my proofs and have been looking through them multiple times a day!! They are absolutely beautiful. It is hard for me to make my selections for my album because we have so many different styles of photos to choose from. We have beautiful photos and our wedding day did not feel rushed with taking pictures, and we were done plenty of time before cocktail hour which was very important to us. I would definitely recommend Eloquent Studios!

Danielle Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1430876726270 avatar
Missybabyblue
Wedding:
4/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Walter is an incredible photographer and was open to any trying any ideas for pictures that we had although he had much better ones. He has a great sense of humor and knows when the bride needs a break from pictures. He made sure we got all of the poses that we wanted and specifically asked for in a timely manner so that we were done with posed pictures before cocktail hour just like we wanted. Walter is very patient and is very good at getting back to you. He did a great engagement session for us as well! We definitely could not have picked a better photographer hands down! Thank you!!
Walter is an incredible photographer and was open to any trying any ideas for pictures that we had although he had much Read more...
Walter is an incredible photographer and was open to any trying any ideas for pictures that we had although he had much better ones. He has a great sense of humor and knows when the bride needs a break from pictures. He made sure we got all of the poses that we wanted and specifically asked for in a timely manner so that we were done with posed pictures before cocktail hour just like we wanted. Walter is very patient and is very good at getting back to you. He did a great engagement session for us as well! We definitely could not have picked a better photographer hands down! Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Walter and his staff! My husband and I booked several of our services through Eloquent Studios – photography, video, piano player, and DJ services. Each service Walter and his team provided exceeded our expectations. He is a true professional that has your best interest in mind the day of your wedding. We had the opportunity to meet and speak with Walter and his team several times before the wedding day to make sure we felt comfortable with the process and understood the details for the wedding day. I just received my proofs and they came out beautiful! I cannot wait to see the video. Both the piano player and our DJ were amazing. Our guests were on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend all of Eloquent Studios services!
I cannot say enough great things about Walter and his staff! My husband and I booked several of our services through Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about Walter and his staff! My husband and I booked several of our services through Eloquent Studios – photography, video, piano player, and DJ services. Each service Walter and his team provided exceeded our expectations. He is a true professional that has your best interest in mind the day of your wedding. We had the opportunity to meet and speak with Walter and his team several times before the wedding day to make sure we felt comfortable with the process and understood the details for the wedding day. I just received my proofs and they came out beautiful! I cannot wait to see the video. Both the piano player and our DJ were amazing. Our guests were on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend all of Eloquent Studios services! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography

MAP

 
125 Maple Avenue, Chester, NJ 07930 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Eloquent Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1210606105313 eloquentstudioscorrect