130x130 sq 1274404842466 samlores

Elusive Images Photography

Ft. Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

801 West Shaw Street, Suite 203
Ft. Worth, TX 76110 US (map)

PHONE

817-291-4105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let Elusive Images take care of the memories. A photographer with more than ten years’ experience in family and wedding photography, as well as exceptional graphic design knowledge,... Read more
Let Elusive Images take care of the memories. A photographer with more than ten years’ experience in family and wedding photography, as well as exceptional graphic design knowledge, Laura McCarthy has photographed countless unforgettable moments for her client base. In 2005, Laura founded Elusive Images, and she considers it an honor and privilege to be trusted with a family’s memories. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1248749554232 brown0029
130x130 sq 1274404666216 samlores
130x130 sq 1274404600185 jilldymond23email
130x130 sq 1248749614389 brown0190
130x130 sq 1248749654232 brown0314
130x130 sq 1248749672889 carraandryan139
130x130 sq 1274408155154 lauraandpaul423cover
130x130 sq 1274408017044 amyandmatt362
130x130 sq 1274404636888 jilldymond12email
130x130 sq 1254795144198 shelleyandmikel097
130x130 sq 1254794500480 mattandjane019
130x130 sq 1254795384386 shelleyandmikel139
130x130 sq 1274407894201 amberandjohn460
130x130 sq 1254794793308 shelleyandmichael52
130x130 sq 1254794628323 mattandjane031
130x130 sq 1248749632404 brown0240
130x130 sq 1254794904245 shelleyandmichael75
130x130 sq 1254794946902 shelleyandmikel002
130x130 sq 1254795040386 shelleyandmikel018
130x130 sq 1254794627667 shelleyandmichael33
130x130 sq 1274408599091 meganandchristopher011
130x130 sq 1274408441513 maritzabridal38
130x130 sq 1254795166167 shelleyandmikel040
130x130 sq 1254794340167 ejcwedding075
130x130 sq 1254795258667 shelleyandmikel123
130x130 sq 1254795282698 shelleyandmikel137
130x130 sq 1254795395855 shelleyandmikel178
130x130 sq 1254795566245 shelleyandmikel535
130x130 sq 1254794400886 ejcwedding410
130x130 sq 1254795742464 shelleyandmikel564
130x130 sq 1254795745464 shelleyandmikel525
130x130 sq 1254794481792 ejcwedding438
130x130 sq 1254795847120 shelleyandmikel643
130x130 sq 1254795896402 shelleyandmikel600
130x130 sq 1254795021714 shelleyandmikel013
130x130 sq 1274408832201 meganandchristopher210

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, we can do just about anything you can think of including hand toning, sepia, b&w, aged, etc...
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, we are prepared for all lighting situations with multiple flashes and strobes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We prefer to work with two photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We NEVER book more than one event in one day. We do on occasion book more than one event in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Minimum of 4 cameras, 4 flashes, 4 lenses, 3 strobes, back-up camera batteries and memory cards
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, each photographer has at least one back-up camera and lenses.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, overtime is available, rate depends on your package and contract.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Minimal amount of breaks. Only one photographer breaks at a time so someone is always ready to shoot.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, if travel is more than 30 miles outside of the DFW metroplex.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually within 3-5 days of the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are offered online for viewing. Paper proofs are available at an additional charge.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If you purchase paper proofs, they are yours.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Depends on your package.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, for advertising, internet and publication use.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Depends on your package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer custom flush mount albums in a variety of sizes. We also offer photobooks, they make great gifts for family and friends.
When will the client get the final album?
Within one month of final approval of you album pages.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is AMAZING! From our engagement photos to the ceremony, she was extremely professional, flexible, and easy to work with...not to mention her photos were incredible. I highly recommend Laura for your wedding or any other event!
Laura is AMAZING! From our engagement photos to the ceremony, she was extremely professional, flexible, and easy to work Read more...
Laura is AMAZING! From our engagement photos to the ceremony, she was extremely professional, flexible, and easy to work with...not to mention her photos were incredible. I highly recommend Laura for your wedding or any other event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mother of Bride
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is very professional and friendly. She took great pictures. The timimg and response in getting the photographs back were impeccable.
Laura is very professional and friendly. She took great pictures. The timimg and response in getting the photographs back Read more...
Laura is very professional and friendly. She took great pictures. The timimg and response in getting the photographs back were impeccable. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
myrarah
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I think the rest of the reviews speak for themselves. Laura is great at what she does, and she makes it enjoyable and relaxing.

I loved working with her! It was well worth the money, as we didn't get a videographer. The photos were critical! I love that when I got to review my wedding photos, I saw details from the big day that I didn't get to see because I was too busy or hiding in a room all day! She did an amazing job at capturing the details, the moments, the expressions, and everything! (Seriously, there is a photo where my husband is playing air guitar and I'm jumping mid air...I can promise you that didn't happen more than once!) I got every photo I wanted and more!! I can't tell you how big of a part Laura played in our wedding and how great she was! Just make a consultation for yourself--you'll understand!
I think the rest of the reviews speak for themselves. Laura is great at what she does, and she makes it enjoyable and Read more...
I think the rest of the reviews speak for themselves. Laura is great at what she does, and she makes it enjoyable and relaxing.

I loved working with her! It was well worth the money, as we didn't get a videographer. The photos were critical! I love that when I got to review my wedding photos, I saw details from the big day that I didn't get to see because I was too busy or hiding in a room all day! She did an amazing job at capturing the details, the moments, the expressions, and everything! (Seriously, there is a photo where my husband is playing air guitar and I'm jumping mid air...I can promise you that didn't happen more than once!) I got every photo I wanted and more!! I can't tell you how big of a part Laura played in our wedding and how great she was! Just make a consultation for yourself--you'll understand! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
kassie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I love my wedding pictures and will be using elusive images again!!
I love my wedding pictures and will be using elusive images again!!
I love my wedding pictures and will be using elusive images again!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Linda and Randall
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was so willing to accompodate anything we needed to make our wedding perfect. She came up with some very creative ideas. All the pictures we outstanding (and she took tons of pictures). We are going to use her to do my daughters senior pictures and our family picture. I have also recommended her to several other weddings and friends that are having senior pictures taken and they have been very pleased.
Laura was so willing to accompodate anything we needed to make our wedding perfect. She came up with some very creative Read more...
Laura was so willing to accompodate anything we needed to make our wedding perfect. She came up with some very creative ideas. All the pictures we outstanding (and she took tons of pictures). We are going to use her to do my daughters senior pictures and our family picture. I have also recommended her to several other weddings and friends that are having senior pictures taken and they have been very pleased. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Jill
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Laura!! She was by far my favorite vendor. Our first meeting she offered to meet me at my house! We ended up talking for about 2 hours just talking. I was so comfortable with her. I ended up interviewing 2 other photographers but kept coming back to Laura. I am so happy I booked her too! We ended up doing bridal portraits which were beautiful!! I am not photogenic and can usually whip through photos of me narrowing down the ones I actually like quickly. But with the bridal portraits I couldn't pick out a picture that I didn't like! They were all beautiful and amazing! And everyone loved them! I haven't seen my wedding pictures yet, just a couple, but the couple I have seen were absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait to see the rest. Laura has a great eye and artistic view. She made a great storyboard for my dad for Father's Day that was stunning! My dad of course loved it!! She was always responsive to my emails and calls and always prompt. She actually arrived at the venue before I did! I will definitely be using her for all our future family photos! I can't imagine using anyone else. Thank you so much for helping us make our wedding even more special!!
I love Laura!! She was by far my favorite vendor. Our first meeting she offered to meet me at my house! We ended up Read more...
I love Laura!! She was by far my favorite vendor. Our first meeting she offered to meet me at my house! We ended up talking for about 2 hours just talking. I was so comfortable with her. I ended up interviewing 2 other photographers but kept coming back to Laura. I am so happy I booked her too! We ended up doing bridal portraits which were beautiful!! I am not photogenic and can usually whip through photos of me narrowing down the ones I actually like quickly. But with the bridal portraits I couldn't pick out a picture that I didn't like! They were all beautiful and amazing! And everyone loved them! I haven't seen my wedding pictures yet, just a couple, but the couple I have seen were absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait to see the rest. Laura has a great eye and artistic view. She made a great storyboard for my dad for Father's Day that was stunning! My dad of course loved it!! She was always responsive to my emails and calls and always prompt. She actually arrived at the venue before I did! I will definitely be using her for all our future family photos! I can't imagine using anyone else. Thank you so much for helping us make our wedding even more special!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carolann
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
She made my daughter extremely comfortable with both her bridal portraits and during the wedding. She is very professional, but fun to work with.
Her work is exquisite, unique and fun. She catches every memorable moment and each and every detail in beautiful photographs.
I would highly recommend Elusive Images Photography to everyone I know.
She made my daughter extremely comfortable with both her bridal portraits and during the wedding. She is very Read more...
She made my daughter extremely comfortable with both her bridal portraits and during the wedding. She is very professional, but fun to work with.
Her work is exquisite, unique and fun. She catches every memorable moment and each and every detail in beautiful photographs.
I would highly recommend Elusive Images Photography to everyone I know. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
samburns
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Elusive Images Photography to anyone! Laura was so great to work with...she makes you feel very comfortable and on top of that she takes awesome pictures!
I would recommend Elusive Images Photography to anyone! Laura was so great to work with...she makes you feel very Read more...
I would recommend Elusive Images Photography to anyone! Laura was so great to work with...she makes you feel very comfortable and on top of that she takes awesome pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica Hickey
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Selecting a wedding photographer is not easy. After your special day is over, all you have left are the memories that are captured on film.

My first conversation with Laura (owner of Elusive Images) put me completely at ease. I absolutely loved the photos on her website - she's extremely talented, she understands lighting, posing for women and she's great at capturing candid intimate moments.

Beyond talent, its also important to have a photographer that you feel you can trust, that you feel comfortable with, and someone who will make your day even MORE special. And Laura is all of those things.

My first call to Laura was just to get pricing and some information, but we ended up chatting for a while. She is very warm and friendly and she is always willing to answer any questions you have. She takes time to explain things to you, she tells you what she's seen and experienced, and she encourages any ideas that you have. She's not pushy or egotistical, she knows her craft, but she collaborates with you as a bride to make sure that your pictures come out exactly the way you envisioned.

Her pricing is very fair, and she gives you so much more VALUE, she's willing to meet with you at your convenience, as many times as you need. She will answer questions for you and help you come up with ideas. She is flexible and willing to help you tailor the services to fit your needs. Overall I give Laura and Elusive Images the HIGHEST recommendation. I pass her name onto anyone I know and I know that she will be documenting many more special moments in my life!!
Selecting a wedding photographer is not easy. After your special day is over, all you have left are the memories that are Read more...
Selecting a wedding photographer is not easy. After your special day is over, all you have left are the memories that are captured on film.

My first conversation with Laura (owner of Elusive Images) put me completely at ease. I absolutely loved the photos on her website - she's extremely talented, she understands lighting, posing for women and she's great at capturing candid intimate moments.

Beyond talent, its also important to have a photographer that you feel you can trust, that you feel comfortable with, and someone who will make your day even MORE special. And Laura is all of those things.

My first call to Laura was just to get pricing and some information, but we ended up chatting for a while. She is very warm and friendly and she is always willing to answer any questions you have. She takes time to explain things to you, she tells you what she's seen and experienced, and she encourages any ideas that you have. She's not pushy or egotistical, she knows her craft, but she collaborates with you as a bride to make sure that your pictures come out exactly the way you envisioned.

Her pricing is very fair, and she gives you so much more VALUE, she's willing to meet with you at your convenience, as many times as you need. She will answer questions for you and help you come up with ideas. She is flexible and willing to help you tailor the services to fit your needs. Overall I give Laura and Elusive Images the HIGHEST recommendation. I pass her name onto anyone I know and I know that she will be documenting many more special moments in my life!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Very professional and worked to fit in to my unusual wedding time.
I highly recommend Elusive images to any prospective customers.
Very professional and worked to fit in to my unusual wedding time.
I highly recommend Elusive images to any Read more...
Very professional and worked to fit in to my unusual wedding time.
I highly recommend Elusive images to any prospective customers. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
801 West Shaw Street, Suite 203, Ft. Worth, TX 76110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elusive Images Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1274404842466 samlores