130x130_sq_1274404842466-samlores

Elusive Images Photography

Ft. Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

801 West Shaw Street, Suite 203
Ft. Worth, TX US 76110 (map)

PHONE

817-291-4105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let Elusive Images take care of the memories. A photographer with more than ten years’ experience in family and wedding photography, as well as exceptional graphic design knowledge,... Read more
Let Elusive Images take care of the memories. A photographer with more than ten years’ experience in family and wedding photography, as well as exceptional graphic design knowledge, Laura McCarthy has photographed countless unforgettable moments for her client base. In 2005, Laura founded Elusive Images, and she considers it an honor and privilege to be trusted with a family’s memories. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1248749554232-brown0029
130x130_sq_1274404666216-samlores
130x130_sq_1274404600185-jilldymond23email
130x130_sq_1248749614389-brown0190
130x130_sq_1248749654232-brown0314
130x130_sq_1248749672889-carraandryan139
130x130_sq_1274408155154-lauraandpaul423cover
130x130_sq_1274408017044-amyandmatt362
130x130_sq_1274404636888-jilldymond12email
130x130_sq_1254795144198-shelleyandmikel097
130x130_sq_1254794500480-mattandjane019
130x130_sq_1254795384386-shelleyandmikel139
130x130_sq_1274407894201-amberandjohn460
130x130_sq_1254794793308-shelleyandmichael52
130x130_sq_1254794628323-mattandjane031
130x130_sq_1248749632404-brown0240
130x130_sq_1254794904245-shelleyandmichael75
130x130_sq_1254794946902-shelleyandmikel002
130x130_sq_1254795040386-shelleyandmikel018
130x130_sq_1254794627667-shelleyandmichael33
130x130_sq_1274408599091-meganandchristopher011
130x130_sq_1274408441513-maritzabridal38
130x130_sq_1254795166167-shelleyandmikel040
130x130_sq_1254794340167-ejcwedding075
130x130_sq_1254795258667-shelleyandmikel123
130x130_sq_1254795282698-shelleyandmikel137
130x130_sq_1254795395855-shelleyandmikel178
130x130_sq_1254795566245-shelleyandmikel535
130x130_sq_1254794400886-ejcwedding410
130x130_sq_1254795742464-shelleyandmikel564
130x130_sq_1254795745464-shelleyandmikel525
130x130_sq_1254794481792-ejcwedding438
130x130_sq_1254795847120-shelleyandmikel643
130x130_sq_1254795896402-shelleyandmikel600
130x130_sq_1254795021714-shelleyandmikel013
130x130_sq_1274408832201-meganandchristopher210

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, we can do just about anything you can think of including hand toning, sepia, b&w, aged, etc...
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, we are prepared for all lighting situations with multiple flashes and strobes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We prefer to work with two photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We NEVER book more than one event in one day. We do on occasion book more than one event in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Minimum of 4 cameras, 4 flashes, 4 lenses, 3 strobes, back-up camera batteries and memory cards
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, each photographer has at least one back-up camera and lenses.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, overtime is available, rate depends on your package and contract.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Minimal amount of breaks. Only one photographer breaks at a time so someone is always ready to shoot.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, if travel is more than 30 miles outside of the DFW metroplex.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually within 3-5 days of the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are offered online for viewing. Paper proofs are available at an additional charge.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If you purchase paper proofs, they are yours.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Depends on your package.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, for advertising, internet and publication use.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Depends on your package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer custom flush mount albums in a variety of sizes. We also offer photobooks, they make great gifts for family and friends.
When will the client get the final album?
Within one month of final approval of you album pages.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is AMAZING! From our engagement photos to the ceremony, she was extremely professional, flexible, and easy to work with...not to mention her photos were incredible. I highly recommend Laura for your wedding or any other event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of Bride
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is very professional and friendly. She took great pictures. The timimg and response in getting the photographs back were impeccable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myrarah
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I think the rest of the reviews speak for themselves. Laura is great at what she does, and she makes it enjoyable and relaxing.

I loved working with her! It was well worth the money, as we didn't get a videographer. The photos were critical! I love that when I got to review my wedding photos, I saw details from the big day that I didn't get to see because I was too busy or hiding in a room all day! She did an amazing job at capturing the details, the moments, the expressions, and everything! (Seriously, there is a photo where my husband is playing air guitar and I'm jumping mid air...I can promise you that didn't happen more than once!) I got every photo I wanted and more!! I can't tell you how big of a part Laura played in our wedding and how great she was! Just make a consultation for yourself--you'll understand!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kassie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I love my wedding pictures and will be using elusive images again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda and Randall
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was so willing to accompodate anything we needed to make our wedding perfect. She came up with some very creative ideas. All the pictures we outstanding (and she took tons of pictures). We are going to use her to do my daughters senior pictures and our family picture. I have also recommended her to several other weddings and friends that are having senior pictures taken and they have been very pleased.
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Jill
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Laura!! She was by far my favorite vendor. Our first meeting she offered to meet me at my house! We ended up talking for about 2 hours just talking. I was so comfortable with her. I ended up interviewing 2 other photographers but kept coming back to Laura. I am so happy I booked her too! We ended up doing bridal portraits which were beautiful!! I am not photogenic and can usually whip through photos of me narrowing down the ones I actually like quickly. But with the bridal portraits I couldn't pick out a picture that I didn't like! They were all beautiful and amazing! And everyone loved them! I haven't seen my wedding pictures yet, just a couple, but the couple I have seen were absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait to see the rest. Laura has a great eye and artistic view. She made a great storyboard for my dad for Father's Day that was stunning! My dad of course loved it!! She was always responsive to my emails and calls and always prompt. She actually arrived at the venue before I did! I will definitely be using her for all our future family photos! I can't imagine using anyone else. Thank you so much for helping us make our wedding even more special!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samburns
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Elusive Images Photography to anyone! Laura was so great to work with...she makes you feel very comfortable and on top of that she takes awesome pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolann
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
She made my daughter extremely comfortable with both her bridal portraits and during the wedding. She is very professional, but fun to work with.
Her work is exquisite, unique and fun. She catches every memorable moment and each and every detail in beautiful photographs.
I would highly recommend Elusive Images Photography to everyone I know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Hickey
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Selecting a wedding photographer is not easy. After your special day is over, all you have left are the memories that are captured on film.

My first conversation with Laura (owner of Elusive Images) put me completely at ease. I absolutely loved the photos on her website - she's extremely talented, she understands lighting, posing for women and she's great at capturing candid intimate moments.

Beyond talent, its also important to have a photographer that you feel you can trust, that you feel comfortable with, and someone who will make your day even MORE special. And Laura is all of those things.

My first call to Laura was just to get pricing and some information, but we ended up chatting for a while. She is very warm and friendly and she is always willing to answer any questions you have. She takes time to explain things to you, she tells you what she's seen and experienced, and she encourages any ideas that you have. She's not pushy or egotistical, she knows her craft, but she collaborates with you as a bride to make sure that your pictures come out exactly the way you envisioned.

Her pricing is very fair, and she gives you so much more VALUE, she's willing to meet with you at your convenience, as many times as you need. She will answer questions for you and help you come up with ideas. She is flexible and willing to help you tailor the services to fit your needs. Overall I give Laura and Elusive Images the HIGHEST recommendation. I pass her name onto anyone I know and I know that she will be documenting many more special moments in my life!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Very professional and worked to fit in to my unusual wedding time.
I highly recommend Elusive images to any prospective customers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Elusive Images helped make our day stress free and enjoyable. I paid for 8 hours of time and they ended up staying for a few more hours without charging us extra. Overall it was a great experience and recommend it highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carra
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful to work with, she made me feel so comfortable. Every member of my family and my (now) husband's family raved about how great she was at organizing one of the most hectic days for anyone to have, but also the greatest day. Laura was focused all night and was able to get photos of every moment of the wedding. When my disc came in the mail, I was shocked at how amazing everything looked, she had captured our special day through our eyes!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1232130739656-awardsbanquet
kg2943
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I chose Elusive Images Photography for their "eye" or artistry that I saw in their previous work. I was not disappointed. What we got were all the pictures we wanted, and more that I didn't even see. The pictures were beautiful, and exactly captured the moments and feeling of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
letate
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We were so nervous while planning our wedding, and of course the photographer was the most important part to me. I wanted my memories to be beautiful and amazing. When Scott and I first met with Laura, we were very impressed with how easy she was to talk to and how understanding she was with my questions and nervousness. Needless to say we loved Laura, she made us feel comfortable and was SO accomodating. I think it took us about 30 minutes after Laura left my house to call her back and hire her.

So, then came my bridal portraits! Amazing. I changed the location on her probably 2 million times, then she finally suggested we take a look together at a few of the places to see what would work best. Laura amazed me with her vision. My bridal portraits were the most amazing pictures I have ever seen! And it didn't hurt matters that she made me look great!

When the wedding day came I was so nervous. Laura came to take pictures of me and my family getting ready and other than the camera flash you would have never know she was there. She did not get in the way and was VERY professional with my less than cordial mother. And I am not sure when or how, but she even got away for a moment to take pictures of Scott, his dad and best man getting ready. All of that and she didn't miss a beat.

When it was all said and done, Scott and I could not have imagined it working out any better than it did. Laura was very professional and the pictures and the album were amazing! Anyone who doesn't use Elusive Images for their wedding day will be missing out! Thank you Laura!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina & Jody
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Elusive Images were very professional and worked with us in getting organized ahead of time by making a list of people we wanted to take pictures with. During the reception, they took the reigns and snapped shots of people dancing, or in line for food, etc. We loved the snap shots that were not posed the most! The only thing I would recommend is that more time is spent on centering the photo itself, on the posed shots of course. But over all, we were very pleased with the service prior, during and after our wedding was over. They took their time with us on putting together a beautiful photo album that turned out amazing! Thank you Elusive Images!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John and Amber Wyatt
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura and Grant are really sweet people who try to make your day as special as possible. They give you variety from traditional to candid. We appreciated all the work they did for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuckyMan090780
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura and Grant were great! They adapt to the surroundings and people like they are part of the family. Great and patient with the children and willing to try suggested poses.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awesome
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura and Grant are great! They see things different from each other, so having hired both we got exceptional pictures. I ordered a book and I am so in love with it! We had a hard time picking pictures for the book because we loved so many of them - we just kept adding pages and adding pages.
I can't tell you how great they were, you can look at the web site and see other wedding photo's but until it is your photo's you can not truly appriciate it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.7/5.0
Wonderful people! The pictures turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Langners
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Elusive Images was incredible!!! They did a wonderful job with our engagement portraits, bridal portraits, wedding and reception. Their service was so reasonably priced and a GREAT value for all they did to make our day truly special. My husband and I look back at those photographs with family and friends and have such amazing pictures and memories to cherish from our wedding. Elusive Images was so flexible with our schedules and provided great insight and suggestions for pictures we should take or locations of shoots, etc. Both my husband and I have recommended Elusive Images to several friends recently engaged looking for photographers. They are truly one of a kind and we could not have asked for better service, accommodations, photographs, or more fun than we had at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oh
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased!

Now that it's been a few years since our wedding, it's become much more common for photographers to show all the wedding pics on a website to be shared with everyone. If you're not already doing so, I think it's a great amenity.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/27/2003
5.0/5.0
I was a bit overwhelmed with everything wedding-related until I found Elusive Images. After meeting Laura, the photography was one part of wedding planning that I didn't have to worry about. She listened to my (probably crazy at the time) requests, made sure my bridal portraits were beautiful even though I was nervous about being in front of the camera, and took amazing candid shots of the wedding itself. She has a unique, sharp eye for the unexpected shots and captured our wedding perfectly. Now, we use Elusive Images for our family photography as well. I can't say enough how lucky we were to find EI.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
801 West Shaw Street, Suite 203, Ft. Worth, TX 76110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Elusive Images Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo