130x130_sq_1320448730526-emsquarelogowithphoto

EM Fine Art

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

410 Dexter Avenue North
Seattle, WA US 98109 (map)

PHONE

206-963-0046

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

EM Fine Art is a contemporary art gallery featuring world-class fine art, brick walls, high ceilings, exposed wood beams, mezzanine bar, and a lit bridal loft. The gallery can hold up to... Read more
EM Fine Art is a contemporary art gallery featuring world-class fine art, brick walls, high ceilings, exposed wood beams, mezzanine bar, and a lit bridal loft. The gallery can hold up to 150 for a seated reception and 200 for a cocktail reception.

EM Fine Art offers a modern, loft style setting for weddings, receptions and rehearsal dinners. It is also a perfect location for meetings, private parties, and photo shoots. It is a unique venue, conveniently located in dynamic South Lake Union, the geographic center of Seattle. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326147529281-emfaweddingbrideandflowergirl
130x130_sq_1326147904259-emfaweddinggroomsroom
130x130_sq_1326147893043-emfaweddingbrideandgroomtoast
130x130_sq_1300744859607-heathererik40
130x130_sq_1326148288924-emfaarweddingbridedance
130x130_sq_1326148292570-emfaarweddingdexterave
130x130_sq_1348867171197-img7544
130x130_sq_1348867168605-emfaruthjoeweddingreception
130x130_sq_1348867462760-emfaacweddingceremonykiss
130x130_sq_1348867470764-emfaacweddingmezzaninebar
130x130_sq_1348867687045-emfineartgalleryweddingseattle10ppw850h566
130x130_sq_1348867728185-emfineartgalleryweddingseattle54ppw850h566
130x130_sq_1300744622451-heathererik46
130x130_sq_1348866118427-emfaweddingvows
130x130_sq_1348866463201-emfaacweddingceremony4
130x130_sq_1348866605089-emfineartgalleryweddingseattle37ppw850h566
130x130_sq_1348866745016-emfineartgalleryweddingseattle38ppw850h566
130x130_sq_1348866921761-emfaruthjoeceremony
130x130_sq_1348866924812-emfaruthjoeceremony2
130x130_sq_1348868030982-emfaruthjoefatherdance
130x130_sq_1348868193229-img14561
130x130_sq_1326147906312-emfaweddingpostceremony
130x130_sq_1326149645104-emfaweddingseatedreception
130x130_sq_1326147896067-emfaweddingbrideonmezzanine
130x130_sq_1320449052589-emfaopenhouseactionstation
130x130_sq_1316220592368-emfaarweddingmezzaninelounge2
130x130_sq_1326148297112-emfaarweddingmezzaninelounge1
130x130_sq_1320449269663-dsc99141261166028o
130x130_sq_1316220576008-emfaarweddingviewfrommezzanine
130x130_sq_1326148294302-emfaarweddingdining
130x130_sq_1326149245055-emfaarweddinghappygrammas
130x130_sq_1348868280874-emfaacweddingreception4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1920
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
City, Eclectic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
Guests raved about our venue! We love the charm of the brick, art, and city setting of EM Fine Art Gallery. Roland and Amanda were flexible and relaxed. They even allowed us to have a llama at our wedding! You cannot find a more beautiful city setting. I recommend booking early because this great space is snapped up quickly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
E/M Fine Art Gallery is an amazing wedding venue. It was intimate, unique, and well maintained. The owners, Amanda and Roland made the entire wedding planning process a little less stressful. They were responsive and helped problem solve all of the details. Renting the alley behind the venue made for even more space and a good spot for people to get some fresh air. Our wedding day was perfect, and magical, and we would recommend this space to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a perfect mix of industrial and chic. Great urban venue. And Roland and Amanda were great to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanee
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
EM Fine Art Gallery was a dream.

Owners Roland and Amanda made a typically high-stress situation and choice a breeze. During the first venue tour we fell in love with the originality and beauty of the space. Roland and Amanda worked with us numerous times to ensure all of our questions were answered, gave us countless tours of the space, and made sure we were comfortable going into our special day.

The best part of EM is the flexibility of everything, especially timing. We were able to come as early as needed the day of our wedding and stay as late as possible. It was so nice to be able to relax at our wedding knowing we weren't forced to leave by a particular time. Roland helped to put up and take down various decorations we wanted to use.

EM Fine Art Gallery is truly amazing - Roland and Amanda's goal is to ensure all weddings at EM are exactly what each couple envisions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Bcarnes
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm very overdue in writing this...so here goes.

I can't say enough great things about Roland, Amanda and EM Fine Art. What an amazing team!

I worked mostly with Roland, and he was a delight. He was prompt to return emails and phone calls. The information packet you get when you book is very helpful. The space is unique and very easy to work in as well.

Price:
This place is the best bang for your buck. Seriously - a flat rate, you get to use their equipment (which was in good condition and fit our needs), and you get to use your choice of vendors without ever being nickeled and dimed. It took a lot of stress out of wedding planning.

Space:
We did both our ceremony and reception here. He helped out with ideas of how to flip the space...and it worked out very well. The bar is super chic. The bridal room was a great place for my gals and me to get ready. The alley makes for great urban photos. The gallery is warm and inviting with your choice of art and lighting. There are so many options to choose from...but also Roland will gladly tell you what works best if you want him to.

Roland and Amanda:
What a lovely couple!! (Their dogs are precious too.) They were very accommodating regarding looking at the space whenever we wanted/needed. He stopped in during our wedding to make sure things were going smoothly which was super nice. They are as involved as you want them to be - which was very nice.

I would love to do business with them again for another event. They were a big part of why our wedding was so wonderful. Thanks!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Roland and Amanda were awesome to work with and helped make the planning for the venue portion of our wedding easy and stress free with their responsiveness and willingness to be available when we wanted to meet and tour the venue. Looking around Seattle, EM Fine Art far exceeded the other venues for flexibility (you aren't restricted to preferred vendors, you can provide your own drinks, you get the venue for the full day for the set price) and the quality of the venue for the price. EM Fine Art provided the perfect setting for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Amanda and Roland were flexible in letting us visit the space as we were planning and allowing us to hang a friend's art on the walls the day of our wedding. The space is beautiful and unique with many guests commenting on how much they liked the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish there was an option for 10 stars! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend E|M to anyone looking for a great place to have ANY event. Roland and Amanda completely exceeded our expectations! They were helpful, caring, flexible and thoughtful throughout the entire planning process. As a same sex couple finding a place we felt 100% comfortable with the venue coordinator was intimidating but we never felt anything but open arms every step of the way. We didn't have to settle for anything because they just made it happen for us. It is VERY reasonably priced and the placed functioned so perfectly. I hope they're still running the gallery in 10-15 years so we can have our wedding anniversary there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose E|M Fine Art as our wedding venue for two reasons -- 1. The space is really cool. 2. Amanda and Roland are also really cool. We loved the exposed brick, the art and the upstairs bar and blue room. We loved that Amanda and Roland were responsive and easy to work with. They had lots of helpful suggestions for other vendors and rentals to make the space pop, and even let us visit several times to plot and plan. It was great to have access to the venue for the whole day to get it ready for our evening event, and that there weren't additional charges for the string lights. For us, it was the perfect place to create a wedding that was personal and unique. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jarir
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was perfect and the owners were so helpful, accomodating and flexibile. They allowed us to use our own vendors, come early, stay late and were there helping out with anything that we needed. In looking at multiple venues throughout Seattle I can't imagine a better venue for us and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Roland and Amanda were fantastic to work with, very flexible and responsive to calls and emails.
Our wedding was wonderful and our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Roland and Amanda are amazing. They are so nice, helpful and flexible. I found the venue on here and it felt like fate. I was encouraged by the glowing reviews and shot them an email. We viewed the venue within a couple days and booked right then for a short 3 months later! We wanted it to be very romantic and intimate and this is definitely the place for that. It's beautiful lit on it's own and a little blue uplighting turned it instantly into my "winter wonderland." The equipment they have there is perfect for the space and the type of wedding we had. If you are doing something less than 100 people, throw some chair covers on their chairs and you don't have to deal with renting chairs. If you think a dj is a waste of $ in 2012 like me- they have sound equipment and a jack! I played wedding Pandora (commercial free) and my own playlist all night. It worked out perfectly and saved us a bit! The area for the girls to get ready is very adorable with the glamorous bulb lighting around the mirrors, but I kept sneaking off to the boys area- a great little bar upstairs! There's a comfy couch, the fridge and you can overlook the ceremony/reception space.. it's awesome. SO, back to the important stuff! The price was very reasonable (possibly in part to the fact that our wedding was on a Wednesday evening) and they were so helpful in showing us how to work/utilize/etc. everything as necessary. They even helped out in the set-up/break-down quite a bit. They are so amazing and I can't rave about them or the space enough!! Schedule a tour for yourself and you'll understand!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I hosted my rock-n-roll themed wedding & reception at the EM Fine Art Gallery for about 100 people, and all of my guests have raved about how great the place is! The space is gorgeous, modern and flexible for hosting a variety of events plus Amanda & Roland are so friendly and easy to work with! They couldn't have made it any easier for planning the event. I will definitely host events there again and as a professional event planner, I will definitely recommend this venue to all of my clients. 5 stars all the way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Fantastic spot and venue location my guest really enjoyed it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
EM Fine Art Gallery was a phenomenal place to host our wedding and reception; honestly it is probably one of the most underrated places in the city as a destination. Amanda & Roland were excellent at assisting us and helping to make it special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I recently held my reception at the EM Fine Art Gallery in October 2012 and it was absolutely stunning. If you are looking for an intimate urban space, this place is for you. Brick walls, exposed beams, cement floors, and a funky bar-space upstairs. The location is perfect if you want a Seattle venue with ample parking. While the gallery does not have its own parking lot, they are located in a more obscure area (just east of the Space Needle) where there are very few restaurants/bars that would attract a late night crowd. So parking is in great supply (and still free after 6:00PM)!

The owners, Amanda and Roland, were really great to work with. They are very down-to-earth, courteous, and honest – no hidden fees or add-on charges. Pricing was better than most other places of their size/style. The owners were really excited to help with my event and provided me a lot of great suggestions to help things run smoothly. They were also very flexible to my requests…and when I say flexible, I mean FLEXIBLE. The owners will take down art and rearrange their layout at your request, with no additional cost. I am a type-A bride who needed to visit the site often to coordinate the layout for my reception. Amanda and Roland graciously opened the venue to me and my bridal party on numerous occasions, working around my schedule. After one of their furniture items was destroyed by a previous client, they agreed to have a replacement available on the day of my event. Overall, I was extremely pleased with their service and with the space!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
super responsive to our questions, able to accommodate all our needs (like rehearsal time), the space itself was very malleable to our desires, the owners are great people to work with (and my wife really liked their dogs, too)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married at EM Fine Art in September of 2012 and had an incredible experience using it as our ceremony and reception venue!

Here are a few points certainly worth sharing:

• Roland and Amanda (the owners) will bend-over backward for you! They are extremely accommodating and flexible. They let us choose our own caterer. They allowed us to bring our own alcohol. But perhaps most importantly, they were very responsive to questions and openly available for multiple visits prior to the wedding (as we learned, this was critical).

• The venue itself rocks. It’s edgy. It’s open. It’s got a cool vibe to it. Plus, it’ll show well in your wedding pics. Also – the location is ideal for pictures around Seattle, and as a central location for your guests.

• It’s an incredible value. We looked at over 30 venues before choosing EM. EM proved to be an incredible value compared to similar event spaces. Plus, you’ll save big bucks by bringing your own alcohol and choosing your own caterer.

• You can get creative with how you use the space. We brought in our own furniture (you’ll need to), brought and installed some special lighting, and posted some of our own pictures around the venue. You can truly customize the space to fit your vision.

• It comfortably accommodated for our 175 guests. That was our number and we never felt squished. The tightest we got was during the ceremony. Still it, we had ample room.

Unfortunately, if you’re searching for negative feedback you won’t find it here. Our experience was special. It’s a gem of a place and we wholeheartedly recommend it for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
This venue and its owners were so great and helpful! Roland and Amanda gave super helpful suggestions for other vendors to use, decorating ideas, and general wedding tips that really made me feel more comfortable with the whole planning process. They have done this so many times and have seen the space used in such a variety of ways that they have great ideas of what is possible. They are also super flexible which was helpful when I wanted to bring multiple people in at varying times to see it. When the day of my wedding approached, no one expected the spike in temperature, but they were the ones to take the initiative to call me and let me know they were going to get air conditioning which helped me calm down so close to the special day. I really appreciated that I could call or email them anytime, and they were always super friendly, nice, and calm.

What you get for the price is a GREAT value. I had a lot of out-of-town guests, and it was so easy for them to get to the venue while also being so close to downtown to be able to tour popular sites during the day. Overall I received a lot of compliments on how unique the venue was. We've already told other friends of ours to consider this space for their upcoming nuptials.

I really can't express enough how happy I was having chosen this place as our venue and how wonderful Roland and Amanda are.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1309541707069-fbavatar646585520
Lori
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Roland and Amanda were amazing to work with and they were always there if I had a question for my clients' behalf. Their venue is absolutely breathtaking and offers so much for couples and their guests. If you are looking for a beautiful venue, this place is it and you will not regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We really appreciated the easy going way the owners Roland and Amanda Crane helped us through a very busy stressful time with cheerful responsiveness. Everyone comment on what a fantastic venue .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindi
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just hosted our wedding at EM Fine Art, and things could not have gone better. The entire process of selecting and using the venue was easy and fun.

We chose EM mostly because everything about it was so flexible and convenient. The layout of the space is quite open, and it has a movable wall that allows for a number of different configurations. It comes with a movable bar and a lot of other furniture and equipment that can be arranged however you want. The rental gets you the entire day, as long as you need the space, which allowed us ample time for setup, pre-wedding photos, and a great party. Every other venue we considered was pretty restrictive on when we had to be in and out, so EM's policy made our day (and the planning process leading up to it) much less hectic. The rental was also a steal at the price we paid.

Roland and Amanda are absolutely wonderful to work with. We always got a quick response to our questions and requests, and they went out of their way to make things go smoothly for us. Two quick examples. First, there were three weddings in the gallery the weekend we held ours, and Amanda emailed us, unprompted, to ask if we wanted to arrange to share table and chair rentals and split costs with the other couples. It worked out great, and we saved some money. Second, there was a slight miscommunication about when we wanted to get into the space the morning of the wedding, so we arrived a couple hours earlier than they expected. I called Roland at 9:30 in the morning, and he was there in five minutes to let us in. They were both such a huge help.

We highly, highly recommend the space for your event. We and our guests had an amazing time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea Smith
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Roland and Amanda were fabulous to work with. They are very flexible and were a huge help with everything. They were quick to reply to all my crazy bridal questions and even offered suggestions of vendors that they have worked with. We booked the venue for the day before the wedding to set up and do the rehearsal and Roland was amazingly helpful as we had many questions about set up. He hung around most of the day if we had any questions. He even set up the projector the morning of the wedding for us for the photo slideshow we had forgot to set up! The space was gorgeous and I couldn't have imagined a better spot for our wedding. Everyone loved it and commented on the uniqueness of the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia_cody
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The gallery space itself is unique and extremely versatile. If you'll excuse the metaphor, it's a beautiful blank canvas on which you can really express your style with the decorations. The collection of paintings already available are expressive, but neutral enough that they don't dominate the space.

As for size, our wedding was about 55 people, and it felt like the right combination of spacious and cozy for that number. Plenty of room for dancing in the main gallery. We also loved the couch! Actually, the inventory of items that come with the venue (stage pieces, chairs, cocktail plinths, couch, A/V equipment, etc.) is impressive. That saved us a lot of hassle renting that equipment.

The owners, Roland and Amanda, are AWESOME! They were both so accommodating, and let us come by to visit just about whenever we needed to. Roland helped us set up the day of, and even hung a few of my paintings! They've been absolutely wonderful to work with, and we would do business with them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ziggy
Wedding:
4/15/2012
4.4/5.0
If you want unique, fun, and a little edgy, this is the place! The space- even though it wasn't really big, was just perfect and enough for our 150 guests (buffet, sit down style). The owners were so cool and easy to work with- they were open to whatever ideas we had about how we wanted to use the space. This is in comparison to other places where the managers are always about the bottom line and there are always rules and exceptions that limit you.

Parking was even easy! It may be downtown, but it is still outside of all the craziness and lack of parking. During the weekends there is ALOT of street parking available.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331608921022-jdwedding39
Jackie
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Randall and Amanda are wonderful owners and the venue itself is beautiful. We had our wedding on a Saturday night which meant that parking was a little bit easier for our guests.

The location is excellent: close enough to feel like downtown but not in an area crawling with bar-hoppers. The different rooms serve their purpose well. Depending on how you lay out the main floor it can be very efficiently used space.

Roland and Amanda were so great to work with. They were helpful and informative and I never felt like they were too rigid to make it 'my' day.

The price was good. The main thing to consider for this venue is that you WILL be renting. So, if you get this venue, know that you will have to think of everything you need and get in contact with a rental company right away.

We have received so many compliments on our venue and how it gave the wedding a certain vibe. It really is a beautiful and welcoming place. I could keep going, but I'll say I'm very happy we ended up there and it made for an awesome and unique day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pink Pampena
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with EM Fine Art Gallery. Not only was the space exactly the environment my husband and I wanted for our wedding, Roland and Amanda were wonderful to work with. They understood our vision and respected our needs and concerns. Our guests are still commenting on how wonderful the space was; from the art to the upstairs bar, the gallery is the perfect urban venue. Thanks so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I used this venue to plan my friends big birthday bash and would also recommend it if you're looking for a unique wedding space. The EM Fine Art team were great to work with right from the start. They were quick to respond to emails and phone calls, flexible with our event timeline, offering us a resource of vendor information, and going the extra mile to help us set up to make our event a success!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iggy
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.9/5.0
It was an unusual and wonderfully artistic place in which to get married. I highly recommend it -- and the service from the principals of the company was sensational.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
410 Dexter Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for EM Fine Art
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320448730526-emsquarelogowithphoto