130x130_sq_1245348826359-ww

Embellished Affairs

Bristow , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bristow, VA US 20136 (map)

PHONE

571-248-1294

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Embellished Affairs is s a full Service Event and Wedding planning consulting company that's Driven by your Vision. Our Staff comes to every consultation with an open mind and attentive... Read more
Embellished Affairs is s a full Service Event and Wedding planning consulting company that's Driven by your Vision. Our Staff comes to every consultation with an open mind and attentive ear, so that we can capture and execute your vision. Our top priority is "Making your Dreams come true one detail at a time". We strive to make every event timeless with a unique and elegant presence.

Wedding Services:

Conceptual Design

Day of Coordination

Partial Planning

Full Planning Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1270148205983-tiffany3
130x130_sq_1270148182983-tiffany1
130x130_sq_1270148193577-tiffany2
130x130_sq_1270148162593-tiffany
130x130_sq_1270148230811-tiffany4
130x130_sq_1270148251639-tiffany6
130x130_sq_1270148241421-tiffany5
130x130_sq_1270148261421-tiffany7
130x130_sq_1270148273436-tiffany8
130x130_sq_1270148288014-tiffany9
130x130_sq_1270148299796-tiffany10
130x130_sq_1270149489233-sharona8
130x130_sq_1270149478421-sharona7
130x130_sq_1270149430733-sharona2
130x130_sq_1270149450155-sharona4
130x130_sq_1270149459358-sharona5
130x130_sq_1270149420655-sharona1
130x130_sq_1270149468014-sharona6
130x130_sq_1270149440327-sharona3
130x130_sq_1270149411171-sharona
130x130_sq_1270147910905-payal1
130x130_sq_1270147900827-payal
130x130_sq_1270147933749-payal3
130x130_sq_1270147923405-payal2
130x130_sq_1270147979671-payal7
130x130_sq_1270147991718-payal8
130x130_sq_1270147944936-payal4
130x130_sq_1270147955999-payal5
130x130_sq_1270147967671-payal6
130x130_sq_1270148002561-payal9
130x130_sq_1270147227452-kelly4
130x130_sq_1270147257530-kelly7
130x130_sq_1270147240608-kelly5
130x130_sq_1270147144702-kelly
130x130_sq_1270147175983-kelly1
130x130_sq_1270147193764-kelly3
130x130_sq_1270147184530-kelly2
130x130_sq_1270147249639-kelly6
130x130_sq_1270147264874-kelly8
130x130_sq_1270147274327-kelly9
130x130_sq_1270147291233-kelly11
130x130_sq_1270147283530-kelly10
130x130_sq_1270147654311-vanessa
130x130_sq_1270147667171-vanessa1
130x130_sq_1270147679124-vanessa2
130x130_sq_1270147300843-kim
130x130_sq_1270147310468-kim1
130x130_sq_1270147321280-kim2
130x130_sq_1270147490155-kim4
130x130_sq_1270147499905-kim5
130x130_sq_1270147512593-kim7
130x130_sq_1270147534686-kim9
130x130_sq_1270147522858-kim8
130x130_sq_1270147544139-kim10
130x130_sq_1270147553999-kim11
130x130_sq_1270148837452-rachel
130x130_sq_1270148865311-rachel1
130x130_sq_1270148884389-rachel2
130x130_sq_1270148907077-rachel4
130x130_sq_1270148895186-rachel3
130x130_sq_1270148919593-rachel5
130x130_sq_1270148933702-rachel6
130x130_sq_1270148944030-rachel8
130x130_sq_1254914283957-lauriedana1
130x130_sq_1254914284019-lauriedana10
130x130_sq_1254914284816-lauriedana14
130x130_sq_1254914285441-lauriedana19
130x130_sq_1254914287050-lauriedana6
130x130_sq_1254914286582-lauriedana22
130x130_sq_1254914286582-lauriedana24
130x130_sq_1254914287144-lauriedana7
130x130_sq_1254914287738-lauriedana8
130x130_sq_1254914286035-lauriedana20
130x130_sq_1254914284753-lauriedana16
130x130_sq_1254914285410-lauriedana18
130x130_sq_1251472151609-lizzy8
130x130_sq_1251472151625-lizzy6
130x130_sq_1251472152593-lizzy5
130x130_sq_1251472150687-lizzydress
130x130_sq_1251472150718-lizzy9
130x130_sq_1245844041390-flowers.png
130x130_sq_1245844040593-jodieflowers
130x130_sq_1245844040437-jodiecake1
130x130_sq_1245844040187-jodiecake
130x130_sq_1245844040796-jodiehoney2
130x130_sq_1245844041000-jodiereception2
130x130_sq_1245434906460-andrea2
130x130_sq_1245434776085-andrea5
130x130_sq_1245434776398-andrea7
130x130_sq_1245434777226-choice1
130x130_sq_1245434775648-andrea1
130x130_sq_1245434905929-andrea9
130x130_sq_1245434773179-2377015932090bg
130x130_sq_1245434773429-4510015932090bg
130x130_sq_1245434773898-7951905932090bg
130x130_sq_1245434789007-587bw
130x130_sq_1245434991960-img00684x61

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I contracted with Embellished Affairs for their day of coordinator services. Sheena made both of us feel very comfortable during our initial meeting, and when we met with both Sheena and Tabitha about a month before the wedding, they were able to help us finalize important details such as the timeline for the event and a final checklist of to-do items. On the day of, both Sheena and Tabitha went above and beyond the call of duty to make the day incredibly special for us. They kept the day on schedule, and they ensured that both my husband and I didn't have to worry about the details of the day so that we could enjoy every minute of our wedding. They were a lot of fun to work with as well. I highly recommend Embellished Affairs to anyone looking for amazing day of coordinators at a great value - you can't go wrong with Sheena and Tabitha for your very special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351654728256-daissanelviswedding003
Daissan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Sheena and Tabitha! These two ladies are the perfect duo. We hired them to do our day of coordination and I am so glad they did. I can honestly say that we did not worry about one single thing on the day of our wedding. It was the perfect day because they ran interference and made sure nothing stopped us from having the best day of our lives. They have great personalities and made you feel like VIP clients. I am writing this review a few days shy of our 1 year anniversary and I still feel so grateful for their services on that day. Please don't hesitate to hire EA. They made our day worry free and fun!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were AWESOME!!! I cannot recommend them enough! They ran our rehearsal with professionalism and humor which helped calm down our stressed mothers. Everyone in our wedding party loved them and felt at ease once the rehearsal concluded. We ran into a problem at the rehearsal when trying to setup a wedding canopy and by the day of our wedding Sheena and Tabitha had handled the problem. Whenever little issues arose, they were on top of it and allowed the wedding to be completely stress free for us. The wedding was setup beautifully and they remembered to put out all our little details. They kept everything running extremely smoothly and were truly lifesavers at keeping everyone calm, keeping us on schedule, and making sure we were taken care of and having fun. I truly would not have had such a wonderful wedding day if not for them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NANCY
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding coordinators we used were simply put the finest and wonderful ladies we have encountered. These ladies worked with us to ensure that everything went off without a problem. On top of that they took any and all stress and anxiety we were dealing with and made it there own so we could enjoy our joyous of days. There is no price that can be calculated for the service these ladies provided us to ensure we had a happy and joyous wedding. I want everyone to know about these coordinators and our special day would not have turned out like it did if it was not for them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha of Embellished Affairs were very organized and looked after every detail on my special day! Sheena provided assistance and kept me financially on track up to the day of the wedding. I would recommend hiring a wedding planner to anyone for handling all those lists and minor details leading up to and during the wedding. Thank you Tabitha for being so attentive during my day and Thank you Sheena for letting me use your flip flops! Thanks EA for all around spectacular service!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1268610991313-dsc01041mike
rockinfree
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were great! They were recommended by a coworker, I chose their "day of" package to make sure everything went smoothly, and I have no complaints! They helped put together a "day of" schedule for the wedding party, recommended vendors I hadn't booked yet, and lead the rehearsal/made sure everyone knew what to do for the ceremony. On the day of, they checked in periodically with me to make sure things were going okay, and once we got to the venue I didn't have to worry about anything -- they were on top of it (helped out the photographer with pictures, distributed bouquets/corsages, talked to the DJ, made sure the wedding party had everything we needed, etc.). My dad was especially impressed that he got his corsage the minute he walked in, and when he went to help put our gifts in his car towards the end, was surprised that Sheena/Tabitha had already done so :) They even danced a little during the end. Definitely recommend Embellished Affairs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmckinnonhansen
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena was absolutely amazing and I can't imagine our wedding running as smoothly without her! We hired her for day-of coordination and I'm so, so glad that we did. Beforehand, she helped finalize all of our planning and put together a comprehensive schedule of the big day. At the ceremony rehearsal, she wrangled all of my family and friends together and directed the show so that we all knew exactly what to do. When we arrived at the venue on our wedding day, she had everything set up and looking amazing. Because she was running the show and handling all our vendors, my fiance and I were able to stay calm and ENJOY the day! She brought us drinks during the cocktail hour and brought us our plates of food, even though we had a buffet. My mother-in-law was dancing and mentioned that she wished she had her sandals to put on, so Sheena without blinking took my MIL's car keys, found her sandals, and brought them to her. Sheena was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdterryjackson
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were both fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg1
jallah12
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
They are worth their weight in gold!!! I'm so happy that I decided to go with Embellished Affairs for my 9/11/2010 wedding. They were on point, professional, always their when I needed. On the day of the wedding, I had no worries at all. They took care of everything - and I do mean everything. My only responsibiity that day was to look beautiful. I gave them my vision and they executed it without any issues. They took care of everything including my flowers. They did such a wonderful job that even my guests and some of my family are still talking about how beautiful everything was and how my planners were great. Choose them and trust you will not be disappointed. Sheena and Tabitha are the best. They will most definately be planning our next big event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fs2c
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give them 100 stars, I would! Sheena and Tabitha were absolutely incredible and made the wedding completely stress-free for both of us. They thought of everything, took care of every detail, and made sure that our vision was executed exactly how we wanted. As I was getting ready to walk down the aisle, I realized we hadn't given our mothers a print out of the readings for the ceremony that they were doing - Tabitha and Sheena got them and had them to our moms by the time I was at the alter. They brought us food and drinks during cocktail hour, made sure our bridal party was comfortable and generally made sure that everything went according to plan. My aunt lost her place card for the reception and Tabitha made sure that it was found. The best thing was that Sheena and Tabitha made sure everything started on time!! I could not believe it - everything started exactly on time both at the rehearsal/Pithi ceremony, and the wedding and reception. Not only are these two incredible coordinators, they are incredible people - they are so much fun to work with and were sweet enough to talk to my grandmother, and sassy enough to handle our bridal party and crazy families. Everything they did for us this weekend was priceless - we were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding weekend because of them and would highly recommend them to every couple out there. After spending so much money all the other aspects of the wedding, this was really a minor cost and worth every single cent and then some. Plus, Sheena and Tabitha are just so much fun and put you at ease - it's like having friends around:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1234879452804-alyssaandmike
Lyss5782
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Sheena and Tabitha...they were absolutely wonderful and very affordable! Love them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg20
elaineathon
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were key to making sure my wedding day went smoothly. They took care of all the little details and made great decisions when things did not go as planned. They assured me that I could leave everything in their hands and the outcome was beautiful! They are also an amazing value for how much work they put into the event. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanG
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were wonderful. I did all of the planning myself and did not intend to hire a coordinator. Just a few weeks before the wedding I realized that I couldn't (or at least shouldn't) do everything myself on the day of my wedding. We met with Sheena just two weeks before our wedding and hired her. She got us thinking about lots of details we hadn't even considered! Unfortunately, Sheena and Tabitha weren't able to make our rehearsal because they had another wedding that day. But nevertheless, they were an incredible help on our wedding day. Because of them, I was able to relax and enjoy myself. I highly recommend them. They work hard and are worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha were great! They helped me get my timeline and to do items in check before the wedding and were amazing on my wedding day. From the rehearsal, to setting up, running the day and corralling our big wedding party, they did it all. They even had everything I needed to fix my broken bussell. I can't thank them enough. Because of them, I knew everything would go according to plan and they could handle anything that did come up, so I could relax and enjoy my own wedding. Your ladies are fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg23
OFF
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish there was a way to give them more than 5s. I can't say enough about Sheena and Tabitha. They were just lifesavers. Beyond terrific and just truly wonderful. Everyone at my wedding loved them and thought they were just the greatest. They handled everything that popped up in the weeks leading to the wedding including insane caterer, baker and bride and the day of handled things so perfectly if there were issues I am unaware. They were the best investment I made in this wedding I couldn't have gotten through it without them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FraggleRock10
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Sheena and Tabitha,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

You guys are awesome coordinators. We were truly thankful to have Embellished Affairs there.

Guest kept mentioning how those ladies are working so hard and how you both took care of business.

You services were the best investment we made. Great service at a great price.

I was able to get into my "no worries" mindset when you arrived because I knew you guys would handle it.

From setting up all the room decor, to clearing out the bridal suite, perfecting the imperfections, packing up all our stuff, and keeping the party going...your service was outstanding. I know those paper lanterns were a lot of work but they look so amazing in the pictures. We were wowed!

My favorite part was when we were confused on the line dance, you both jumped out there to get the party going and yell out instructions. Hilarious and helpful!

We will make sure to praise your services to our family and friends.

Thanks so much.

Brandon and Tiffany
October 2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg1
Rona M.
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I hired Embellished Affairs to provide DOC services for our October 2009 wedding. Initially, I didn't budget for a wedding coordinator because I was fine with coordinating and planning the wedding on my own. I was also assured that our venue had a floor supervisor that would handle things. I soon realized that I needed someone to help ensure that all the details I had been busily planning would actually fall into place on the wedding day. I contacted Sheena about 2 months before my wedding and set up a meeting. I was pleasantly surprised by her professionalism and confidence that everything would go as planned. I also liked her personality and how honest and real she was. Sheena was extremely helpful from the moment we signed the contract. She was very responsive to my emails (mostly sent in the late hours of the night) and was always available to answer questions and suggest ideas. At our planning meeting, Tabitha made great suggestions on how I could cut costs to get back in line with my budget. I'm proud to say that she saved me money! I was so thankful that Sheena led our wedding rehearsal and helped with the processional order for the ceremony. She was so focused on the task at hand that it only took 30 minutes. On our wedding day, Sheena did a great job handling all the vendors and making sure things flowed on schedule! She was "grace" under pressure and several of my guests commented that she was on top of it! She worked well with the venue supervisor and all my other vendors. She was attentive to me and the groom the entire night and even handled the billions of questions about the card box in stride!! : ) In addition to all the logistics of the day, she handled a challenging bridesmaid with respect and professionalism. In my opinion, she did a great job because she resolved any challenge or problem that came up without letting me know there was one! Sheena literally stayed until the very last moment...she left when we left! She made sure that all last minute things were taken care of at the venue and she even packed up our car at the end of the night. I truly appreciated all the headache and stress that Embellished Affairs saved me!! The prices for their services were very affordable and I got so much more than DOC services. These ladies are definitely about business and I am happy with my decision to hire them for my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmjumper
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful to both Sheena and Tabby for bringing my day together. It was even more beautiful then I ever thought it would be. I initially was going to use the facility manager from my venue as a wedding coordinator but as the wedding approached I realized that she would not give me the attention and focus I need to make me feel confident that everything would go well with the wedding. So that is when I booked Embellished Affairs and I am so happy I did. Sheena and Tabby focused on every detail of my wedding during the planning process and the day of the wedding. Remarkably I believe I am the first bride to ever have a wedding in which nothing went wrong and I know that I owe that to Sheena and Tabby.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Z
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Tabby and Sheena were amazing. I'm very much a perfectionist and had tried to do all the planning on my own. I called in Tabby and Sheena three weeks before the wedding, and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made (besides the groom, of course). I wasn't the easiest to work with- I'm a worrier by nature- but they kept me calm and happy, and I really felt as though they cared about me as a person, not just a client. They even gave us a sweet little card and gift at the wedding. They dealt with many different vendors, some of whom were a bit difficult to reach, or confrontational, but they managed to execute my vision perfectly with professionalism and grace. Their help was invaluable. Plus, there is no way you can beat their price. I was given price quotes for the exact same services 3x higher, and I'm sure they wouldn't have been nearly as good as Sheena and Tabby were anyway. If you need a wedding coordinator(s), you'd seriously be doing yourself a favor by hiring Embellished Affairs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1220196135836-s&l5
oceanly
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We hired Sheena and Tabbitha as DOCs for our wedding and it was one of the best choices we made! They were incredibly professional, friendly and ready to assist us in any way possible. Working with them leading up to the wedding was a breeze. They were always quick to reply to any phone calls or e-mails, and they did a great job of providing us with task lists to keep us on track. At the rehearsal and wedding they had a very delicate touch with our attendants and guests. They dealt with all of our vendors while simultaneously keeping us on schedule. Throughout the process they were relaxed, fun and incredibly reliable. I credit them with allowing Sherman and I to relax and enjoy our wedding day. We knew all the hard work we had put into our wedding was being taken good care of by Sheena and Tabby. Our wedding couldn't have been better and Sheena and Tabby were a big part of that. They truly went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be. I have been recommending them to all of my friends and I would definitely recommend them to you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best!! Like many brides, I am a perfectionist and when I spoke with my event coordinator from the venue, she assured me that a wedding coordinator was not necessary and I should probably use that money towards something I would need for the wedding. Since I had my meeting set up already with Sheena, I decided to meet her even though I wasn't planning on hiring her. Well, Sheena blew me away. She was well prepared, relate-able and so professional. I was so impressed that I went home and pleaded with my then fiance to agree to hire her. By far, the best decision! Sheena and Tabby work so well together. They are completely in-sync. They are so detailed oriented and isn't afraid to step in to make sure the bride is taken care of. They kept everything on time and kept me calm right before the ceremony. They stayed to the very last minute and even danced with us! They worked so hard and made me their #1 priority. I can't stop saying great things about these two lovely ladies. Not only did I hire the best coordinators in town, I found myself with 2 wonderful friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea701
Wedding:
4/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Tabitha and Sheena were great. They went above and beyond to ensure my wedding day was perfect. They came in at the end and took control of all the last minute details. I can't reccommend them enough. You will be impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Bristow, VA 20136 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Embellished Affairs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo