130x130_sq_1319768040380-girsonl26

Embrace Life Photography

Westlake Village , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4607 Lakeview Canyon Rd., #247
Westlake Village, CA US 91361 (map)

PHONE

888-818-1456

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MODERN . ARTISTIC . BEAUTIFUL

Embrace Life Photography creates beautiful prints and albums that will be loved at least as much decades from now as they are today. These... Read more
MODERN . ARTISTIC . BEAUTIFUL

Embrace Life Photography creates beautiful prints and albums that will be loved at least as much decades from now as they are today. These photographs are your legacy and we take great pride in producing stunning images that embrace a modern aesthetic while avoiding overly-stylized trends that could prematurely date your otherwise timeless photographs.


ADAM CHARLES GEORGE
OWNER / LEAD PHOTOGRAPHER

Brooks Institute of Photography 2003 Graduate
* Magna Cum Laude
* Portrait Department Award of Excellence

5 International Print Competition Awards - WPPI

Featured by NBC’s Today show, Travel + Leisure, The Knot, and numerous other publications Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1271113741080-01
130x130_sq_1281217362689-01
130x130_sq_1271113744002-02
130x130_sq_1271113746299-03
130x130_sq_1271113746861-04
130x130_sq_1271113750846-06
130x130_sq_1271113752658-05
130x130_sq_1271113754440-07
130x130_sq_1271113756377-08
130x130_sq_1271113758986-09
130x130_sq_1271113761877-10
130x130_sq_1271113763596-11
130x130_sq_1271113764299-12
130x130_sq_1271113767611-13
130x130_sq_1271113768596-14
130x130_sq_1271113772377-15
130x130_sq_1271113772502-16
130x130_sq_1271113776955-18
130x130_sq_1271113777440-17
130x130_sq_1271113780736-20
130x130_sq_1271113780940-19
130x130_sq_1271113786471-22
130x130_sq_1271113786986-21
130x130_sq_1271113789705-24
130x130_sq_1271113791252-23
130x130_sq_1271113794721-26
130x130_sq_1271113795315-25
130x130_sq_1271113797830-27
130x130_sq_1271113798361-28
130x130_sq_1271113801846-30
130x130_sq_1271113802611-29
130x130_sq_1271113806018-32
130x130_sq_1271113806049-31
130x130_sq_1271113812221-33
130x130_sq_1271113812252-34
130x130_sq_1271113815861-35
130x130_sq_1271113817549-36

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We've photographed weddings on the beach, in large cathedrals and everything in between, all over the United States and abroad, and are prepared for any situation.
How many photographers do you work with?
Most weddings are shot with two photographers to help capture every moment and detail. Smaller, intimate weddings are sometimes photographed by one.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We are prepared with multiple camera bodies, many lenses, multiple flashes and other lighting, ready for anything.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I have hired Embrace Life for our wedding next summer. We just concluded our Engagement Photo Session and couldn't be happier with the photos we received! Embrace Life is professional, fun and has made this process already so easy for us! We just adore Adam and his fabulous energy! Cannot wait to continue working with them and recommending Embrace Life to all of our friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose Adam to shoot our engagement pictures, and our wedding in early October 2013. He is not only a talented photographer but one of the most genuine and nicest people I had the pleasure of working with. His photography captured moments I didn't even know had happened, and his work was beyond what me and my husband expected. We are so happy to know Amber and Adam, and absolutely love and cherish the photographs that they took. I would definitely choose Adam as a wedding photographer over and over again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start from but may be with a big "Thank You" to Adam and Amber at Embrace Life Photography.They are wonderful people.Since the first time I spoke with Adam on the phone, he was the ONE for us. Adam helped me with choosing the venues and other vendors for my wedding as well since I had a destination wedding and I didn't know anyone in Santa Monica.
From the planning of the photography schedule to suggestions on different locations for photographs, Adam and Amber simply excelled my expectations. They were there guiding me to each and every steps until the day of the wedding.
One of the best thing about my wedding was meeting Adam on the day of my wedding. He is an absolute sweetheart. He is highly skilled, knowledgeable, professional and very friendly at the same time. He was just like a friend to us even though we had never met before and now he will always be my friend.
Adam orchestrated the whole wedding photography in a divine manner. We didn't have to worry about anything. I felt very lucky to have him at my wedding.
Adam also delivered our photographs in a very short period of time. When I looked at the pictures, I almost cried. They were AMAZING. Adam has captured every moments. The pictures took me and my husband back to the most memorable day of our lives.Looking at our wedding pictures,we had the opportunity to cherish our special moment once again and for that THANK YOU Adam!!!
Our friends and family absolutely loved Adam as well as the wedding pictures.
I feel very blessed to have come across people like Adam and Amber in my life. Adam definitely is one of the most wonderful person that I have met in my life.
I would recommend Adam and Amber at Embrace Life Photography to everybody!!

Best regards,

Gina Spencer
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Adam is truly THE best wedding photographer around. We found Embrace Life Photography through a friend's recommendation. After looking at our friend's wedding pictures and the photos on the Embrace Life website, we fell in love with his work! Adam made the commute from Los Angeles to Orange County to meet with us at our convenience. He was professional and very interested in getting to know who we were as a couple so he could capture our wedding in a style that would reflect our unique relationship. Adam is a true artist and I highly recommend his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Memories of our wedding day will forever be imprinted in our minds and they will always be brought to life by the photos taken by Adam and Amber. They captured the essence of the emotions we felt as well as the festive celebrations of our guests. We could not have made a better choice and we'll always be thankful to them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
In a city like LA, wedding photographers are definitely not lacking so it makes it hard to stand out. From the moment I saw Embrace Life's website though, I immediately knew that I wanted them to be my photographers. Of the many many photographers I saw, Embrace Life had the sharpest, best quality and most creative photos and they delivered the same quality that they promised on their website at my wedding. A lot of photographers will only advertise their best work but for Adam, everything is his best work.
Apart from the excellent quality of photos, working with Adam and Amber was such a great experience. Our engagement shoot day happened to fall on a gloomy rainy day on the beach and that was the last thing I wanted for my engagement photos. While I wanted to reschedule, Adam wanted to give it a try and seeing his previous work, I trusted him and was so happy that I did. He was able to find the tiniest little glimmers of light that happened to shine through and gave us the most amazing photos. The shoot was only supposed to be on the beach but in order to make sure that we were happy, Adam drove us up the canyon, above the clouds and we got the most unbelievable views of the sunset.
The day of the wedding went very smoothly too. I didn't have a wedding coordinator and before the wedding, Amber made sure to have a detailed schedule for the day of and they were very good at making sure we stuck to it. Amber even had a safety pin handy for when I had a dress malfunction. They are a great team and I am SO happy with the final product.
I even have a friend getting married in May who had already hired a photographer but decided to go with Embrace Life after seeing my photos. I have also hired Adam to do a family portrait photo shoot for my sister and her family and I can't wait to see the finished product. I would highly recommend Adam and Amber and I'm looking forward to occasions that I can use them for in the future. Thanks guys!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Embrace Life Photography was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They are so easy to work with, wonderful, ethical, genuine, affordable, and INCREDIBLY talented. Adam and Amber captured every authentic emotion! Every time I look through my photos, I feel like I'm reliving my wedding day!! I will forever be grateful for them and I feel very lucky to have had them photograph and be such an integral part of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Embrace Life for our wedding in April. Adam and Amber were both great on the wedding day. Very professional and calm throughout. They went with the flow and listened to what we wanted and the vibe we were looking for, but also had great suggestions and ideas.

Throughout the day, they got tons of great candid photos of the wedding and reception, all while remaining nearly invisible. We never felt like they were intrusive, but they still managed to get all the shots we wanted.

Adam also did an amazing job with the posed photos. Again, he was very flexible but had a clear vision. He was very personable and friendly with the families and wedding party, putting everyone at ease.

We were very happy with the photos themselves. Really beautiful, natural-feeling shots. We had so much to choose from, too. Would definitely recommend Embrace Life to others looking for a calm, professional, and talented photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Adam for our very small wedding and was thrilled at the time and expertise he took for us. Adam has a great eye for detail and was able to capture the simplicity and beauty of our wedding day perfectly. He was also very patient, kind, and a genuinely positive person who was a wonderful addition on our wedding day. I am so pleased with the photos we received and I would recommend Adam to anyone looking to have photos they will cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam was recommended to me and my husband by our florist, Debbie (Floral Fields). After looking at his amazing website, we knew he was the right choice. Adam's photos were beautiful, fun, and bright (his color is wonderful!). Embrace Life Photography really stood out among the other photographers we had looked at.

After meeting with Adam, we decided we wanted to do an engagement session as well - and we couldn't have been happier with our decision! We were both a little nervous before the engagement shoot, but we ended up having a great time. Adam was super fun to work with, and he made us both feel very comfortable in front of the camera. The photos came out great and our families and friends loved them too!

Both Adam and Amber came to shoot our wedding in October, and we recently got the photos back, and they are amazing as well. It was great having them both there, and they really made the photos fun for everyone - not stressful! Adam and Amber were so detailed, and they really documented every moment of the wedding. My husband and I would definitely recommend Embrace Life Photography to anyone who wants amazing engagement or wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Embrace Life to any bride hands down. As soon as my fiance and I were engaged there was not even a discussion on who would take our engagement and wedding pictures. Adam and Amber shot my sisters wedding and the pictures were amazing. Not only are all of the pictures are breathtaking but both Amber and Adam helped us find the perfect place to take our engagement pictures to helping us with the day of timeline so that we were able to capture every special moment. Everyone commented on how Adam was everywhere capturing every moment of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramin
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam really provides a level of photographic expertise which extends beyond a typical wedding photographer. We researched many photographers and most will just take photos. Adam actually creates artistic creations with each shot, from the colors to layout to finish. It's really amazing and impressive. We particularly loved his attention to color. As you can see from his pics, the colors are very vibrant in his work. At the wedding he was very prompt and courteous (he even organized the videographers) and we are looking forward to seeing his finished prints soon (the previews were incredible!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
There are so many wonderful things I have to say about Embrace Life that I don't know where to begin. I will start with this. I have admired Adam's photography work for years. I even told him in 2009 that one day when I get married I wanted him to be our wedding photographer. Fast forward 3 years to 2012 and my husband and I were engaged and had our initial meeting with Adam to discuss our wedding photography.

We first set up an appointment to do an engagement photo session with Adam. I highly recommend doing this because you get to spend time getting used to each other and the camera which makes things flow that much more naturally on your wedding day. We were blown away by how good our engagement photos turned out. They were incredible.

On the day of the wedding, Adam and Amber were great. They were onsite with us for most of the day and evening and were such a pleasure to be around. They truly enjoy what they do and Adam was so calm and patient organizing family members for group shots and what not. He is also fantastic with children and got the most amazing pictures of our flower girl!

We also had a photo studio set up by Embrace Life onsite at our wedding and it was so much fun to see our guests dress up for the camera and walk away with their nice 4 x 6 photo as a wedding favor.

When we saw the "sneak peek" of our photos on Facebook, we were once again blown away. Adam and Amber made everyone look like models and movie stars in natural settings. How do they do it? I don't know. It's a gift. I have received so many compliments on our wedding photos it's mind boggling. Everyone says we had a wonderful wedding photography and I couldn't agree more.

Adam, Amber, and the team at Embrace Life are very creative and truly bring a unique artistic voice into their work. Their mages are captivating and truly capture what it means to "Embrace Life."
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
When hiring Adam to shoot our engagement photos, I had huge expectations and he exceeded every single one of them! To say it was a fantastic experience is a huge understatement. My fiance and I are beyond impressed and pleased with our photos and we are really looking forward to Adam photographing our wedding next June!!

I am very shy in front of the camera and Adam made me feel so comfortable and confident about our engagement shoot. I am extremely grateful for his talents and his affordable pricing!

I would highly recommend Adam and Embrace Life to any bride who is looking for an extraordinary, brilliant, wonderful photographer and an unforgettable experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Embrace Life Photography for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our photos and the entire experience of working with Adam and Amber!

Adam has an amazing eye and we got the most beautiful shots. They work so well as a team I really appreciated their eyes for detail, ensuring the veil was just so or the dress was pulled right, etc.

I highly recommend Embrace Life, and all of my friends have commented on just how their photos "pop" and capture the colors of our venue.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely amazing experience with Embrace Life. Adam and his wife/partner Amber are an excellent team, and I couldn't have been happier with their services, both before, during, and after the big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam & Amber were AMAZING!! If you are looking to hire a photographer for your wedding, look no further! There isn't anyone better! When we were looking to hire a photographer, picture quality was obviously a top priority (and their pictures are beautiful), but we also wanted someone we felt comfortable with and who would not take away from our special day. I can honestly say that Adam and Amber added to it! I wish I could put into words how awesome they were... I can only say that there isn't anyone else I would want at my wedding, and I'd recommend them to anyone without hesitation. I couldn't be happier with Embrace Life Photography! They are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam did a terrific job with both our engagement & wedding photos. He's got a terrific eye, is easy to work with & really takes pride in his work. We feel really lucky to have had him capture our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolas
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam shot our engagement photos in Malibu. We were so pleased with the whole process, he is extremely friendly and easy-going about the shoot and the casual experience helped calm our nerves. He is truly an artist and he found some amazing places to take photos. Our pictures turned out perfect and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. I would highly recommend Adam George and Embrace Life to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam George with Embrace Life Photography was everything we could have asked for in a wedding photographer and more! We knew many people in San Diego and were almost set on booking locally, but something told us to drive up to Calabasas and meet Adam. It was well worth the drive. His passion for photography was immediately shown through his work and his office, which was gleaming with amazing pictures. He made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable from the time we met him at his office until the time we left. We also had our two kids with us and he was more than accommodating to us and our munchkins :) That definitely meant a lot to us.

Fast forward to our wedding day:

Adam arrived early and left late on our wedding day. You knew it wasn't his first wedding shoot. He made sure he was giving us our moneys worth and getting the shots he wanted so we will remember this day forever. He looked like he was having just as much fun as we are, now thats someone that you want taking pictures on your wedding day. The beach pictures seemed like they would be a challenge with the wind that day, but Adam's expertise quickly showed us that he had everything under control and knew exactly what to do to make us feel comfortable. Our wedding pictures turned out unbelievably beautiful. We got a sneak peek just a week or two after the wedding and just received everything already a month after our wedding. We have already looked through them about ten times. We are in love!

We will forever remember Adam and how well he made us shine on our wedding day. He treated us like we were family and we had known each other for years. If anyone asks us for a wedding photographer, you better believe we will send them to Embrace Life Photography.

Evelyn and Cory
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonius
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam and Amber from Embrace Life are super awesome. When we first came across their website, we instantly fell in love with their style. Everything is just so clean and bright. I don't know how Adam does it, but our engagement photos are fantastic! On our wedding day, it was a hot and sunny afternoon, they're very nice, calm and professional. They made sure that we felt comfortable. And the photos and album exceeded our expectations. We are blessed to have them. We will absolutely recommend them to our friends in the future. And you're right, Adam. We will always enjoy the photos for many many years to come. :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caleb & Sarah
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Adam photograph our wedding and engagement shoot was the best investment that we made for the entire wedding. Adam is both personable and professional and he has a great creative gift in his ability to help build a shared vision between him and his clients. He was enthusiastic in shooting the ideas that we already had, but he also suggested many unique ideas that made for great additions to our album. He is a perfectionist in his setup of the shoot and factors in everything possible to make each picture special. He is also great with dealing with young children and getting the timing just right so that they are looking at the camera. We had so much fun with the engagement shoot, and the pre-wedding photo session was stress free and fun for the whole wedding party. Adam worked very hard throughout our wedding, to include staying well past the contracted time to ensure that he did not miss anything. Adam and Amber are very adept at being at all the right places at the right time, yet remaining inconspicuous. When we received our photos, the pride that Adam takes in his work was evident. He was thoughtful enough to re-edit a large print because of a very minor flaw, and he sent both prints out for no extra charge. We now have three large prints, numerous photos, and several albums displayed in our home and our parents' homes. Thank you so much Adam and Amber for helping make our wedding day so special and for all of your work in making the memories perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dania
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Adam George to do our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier. We initially chose him for three reasons: 1. He is tall. Seriously, the taller the photographer, the thinner you look. 2. He is incredibly nice. I hate having pictures taken of myself and Adam immediately made me feel as comfortable as I am ever going to feel in front of a camera. 3. His work is great. The pictures speak for themselves.

Adam took two, awkwardly shaped, chubby, pale Jews and made us look amazing. He is so meticulous and he takes his time with you. It's like having your good friend take your pictures and do an awesome job. We highly, HIGHLY recommend Embrace Life Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Adam George and his team did an amazing job of capturing our perfect day. We hired him to do our wedding and reception photography, both at outdoor venues. He took pretty scenery and made it look fairytale. Our photos came out incredibly well and vibrant with color. We took plenty of the family 'pose' photos but during the reception I cannot remember seeing him around at all. He blended in with the crowd and caught the most amazing candid shots of our friends and family, most of which were enjoying slight of hand magic from a magician we had hired to work the tables. He captured our guests' reactions to the magic so perfectly. He also took beautiful posed pictures of all couples/groups at each of the tables.

Perfect photos to commemorate a perfect day for us. We were quite surprised at how many photos were taken. They were delivered to us on a flash drive in a beautiful little jewelry box tied with a bow, and he presented us with a montage video of some of the best snapshots of the night.

Truly talented photographer that I would, and have, recommended to friends. He even worked our wedding on his birthday. Thank you Adam!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHEL
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Embrace Life as our wedding photographer and we could not be happier! Adam is extremely talented and such a sweet guy! He is extremely professional and punctual. Our Day Of Coordinator recommended us to him and we are so lucky that she did. He was quick to respond to my emails and phone calls throughout the wedding planning. I hate taking pictures but Adam made the process fun and I loved working with him! Thank you Adam for memorializing our wedding day in such a beautiful way!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstocker
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Adam is the best! He did engagement photos for us in May 2011 and then shot our wedding in November 2011. We are thrilled with the results of both, and constantly get compliments on our photos. He takes a variety of shots using different poses, equipment, backgrounds, etc. so there are lots of pictures to choose from at the end. He's really good at finding flattering and interesting poses no matter where you are and what you look like.

The other great thing is that it was pouring rain on our wedding day, and you'd never know it from the pictures! Adam was able to find the right lighting and we ended up with great shots.

He's also very good at navigating family dynamics and staging photos that make sense. Also does AMAZING detail shots of all the flowers, candles, food, etc. We spent so long picking out all those details, and I'm happy that I have fun photos to remember it all.

Adam and Amber are completely professional and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MalibuRose
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
One of the best parts of our wedding was working with the team at Embrace Life. They were wonderful, easy going and captured every single special moment throughout the day! Six months later and I can't stop looking at the pictures that I know I will treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BadgerKyle
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Adam is the best! My wife and I had been considering three very talented photographers, but none of them understood what we were going for like Adam! He completely understood what we wanted, from the engagement photos to the wedding itself.

He is also the consummate professional -- especially considering that we had multiple families to deal with and a ton of guests! His demeanor on the wedding day was perfect -- unobtrusive and invisible, but always there to get the best shot at the right moment.

Scheduling the meetings, engagement photos and review sessions was as easy as could be with Amber helping out. Embrace Life is the perfect team for any wedding!

We whole-heatedly recommend Embrace Life to anyone who wants top-notch photos, a professional company and an amazing person! Thanks, Adam for giving us all of the memories that flew by way too fast!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
As the "MOG", I had no input as to which photographer was to be used for my son's wedding. However, I could not have made a better choice than Adam at Embrace Life. He is extremely pleasant, unobtrusive, professional and talented. The photos are the memory of every aspect of that special day. I am delighted that Adam was the photographer. I have, and will continue to, pass his information to everyone who asks (and maybe some who don't).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
After meeting Adam and seeing his wedding photographs we didn't contact any other photographers. His work is beautiful and Adam was a pleasure from day one. We're very happy with the variety and quality of his photos. He captured every significant moment during the ceremony and reception and created wonderful couple portraits. He made us feel at ease with his professional, but easy going personality. Our photo album will tell the story of our wedding day that we can share for many years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmalone737
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are the parents of the groom. Embrace Life Photography was a pleasure to work with. Adam was very professional. Even, after the wedding he was extremely helpful, keeping us informed and helping us make decisions for the final album. The final album was exceptional!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the services rendered. Adam listened to our desires and incorporated his great ideas so that the pictures came out far better than we could have expected. The final album came out incredibly. It is truly the most amazing wedding album I have ever seen. We highly recommend the services of Embrace Life Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly McAthy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Adam does amazing work and is so great to work with! He is very professional and really cares about his clients and the end product! He did our engagement pictures and I knew the wedding ones would be fabulous! They were! I have had so many people say my wedding pictures are the best they have ever seen and that they want to use him! I would definitely use Embrace Life for any other professional pictures I may want to have done. I paid for an extra photographer to come with Adam, and he was just as great to work with! I ended up with amazing photos and I look at them everyday! Adam really helped in making it the best day ever! Well worth the money!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Adam was a complete pleasure to work with. We chose him as our photographer based on his portfolio of engagement photos. He has such an eye for capturing couples in an intimate and personal way, while making the photographs look so stylized and unique. While planning our wedding photography session, Amber took time to scout the location and we collaborated on some interesting sites near the venue to shoot at. Both Adam and Amber made the experience of choosing a wedding photographer so simple. They were both highly professional and helpful throughout the entire process, true experts! We enjoyed working with them and I would highly recommend them to other brides.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
My husband and I got married in May and looked for a long time for a photographer that was in our price range and available. We finally came upon embrace life and were thrilled when we found out they were available and in our price range. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture all the special moments on our big day! Adam and his team were so easy going, professional and truly cared about what we wanted. From the engagement shoot to our wedding say they were very organized and always stayed in contact. Amber was especially helpful when it came to keeping us in the loop of what was going on and confirming all details. When it came to viewing our actual pictures we couldn't have been more satisfied. We loved every image from our engagement shoot and wedding day. We are so thankful for the whole embrace life team and the quality products they produce. Our wedding album far exceeded our expectations and we are so pleased we have something to keep forever that captures every special moment that occurred on our wedding day! Thank you, embrace life photography for everything you do!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMT1222
Wedding:
4/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Adam was absolutely amazing in every regard! My husband, Chris, and I had kind of an untraditional ceremony and Adam made our entire experience seamless. We're from the east coast and chose to elope in Malibu before continuing on to our honeymoon destination. We contacted Adam via email and he was super responsive. We explained what we were planning on doing and what we were looking for and not only was he game, he was accommodating to all our needs. He advised us on our location and timing which was extra helpful and his pricing was more than reasonable. While we were with him, Adam made us feel totally comfortable even having just met him. We felt like he really got the look/feel that we were going for and 100% nailed it. And the countless feedback we received from all of our friends, family and even strangers proved it! The amount of compliments we received on Adams photos was amazing and we have absolutely no regrets - he was amazing and I would recommend him to any couple with 100% confidence!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264461542350-img4400
Wendy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely without a doubt, our favorite vendor from the whole wedding!!

Since I first saw some of his work online, I wanted him as our photographer, and I couldn't have been happier with our choice. We live in Arizona, and the wedding was in California, so he worked with us in knowing that when we were visiting CA during the planning, it was only for limited times, so he definitely worked with our schedules.

We did the engagement shoot in Venice Beach when we were home for Easter - I highly recommend this! It gave us a great way to get to know Adam and get comfortable with him. I can't imagine how I would feel if I was meeting him for the first time at the wedding. He made us feel completely at ease, and helped direct us - but it felt natural and not posed. When we reviewed the photos, we couldn't choose, we were amazed at what a great job he did. Perfect mix of artsy and classic shots.

The wedding was the same, completely made us feel comfortable, got to do some really fun shots. The other photographer he brought with him was great too. Now just waiting to see the photos, we're so anxious!

Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a photographer. Adam is personable, professional, and extremely talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.2/5.0
We have been getting non-stop complements from the pictures Adam at Embrace Life Photography took for us at our wedding. We kept having to respond that Adam deserved all the credit.

Sure you can go with other photographers, but Adam's price is worth it for his photo-finishing services that made our wedding photos look magazine-ready.

You can tell how passionate he is about photography when he was worried he wouldn't have enough time to take all the photos he wanted!! Thanks Adam. Anyone in Southern Calfornia need a photographer, You have to go with Adam at Embrace Life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kreddick
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Adam and his team, we now have the most amazing wedding album I have ever seen!! We were speechless when we opened the box and saw the album. Every page is perfect and it captured every important moment at our wedding. The albums Adam creates are so different from any other album I have seen and we couldn't be happier! Thank you so much for everything!!

Kelsey and Corey
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnès
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Adam and his team were awesome. We have only seen a few of our pictures, but it's only been 2 weeks and he has said we'd be getting the rest soon. The pics we have seen are awesome and we love the style of the photos. I looked at so many photographers before we picked him and could not find anyone with this quality of work who charged reasonable fees. Most people with the caliber of talent Adam has were completely unaffordable for us. Adam and Amber have been responsive, professional, and are truly great people. Some of our engaged friends are actually thinking of hiring him after seeing our photos. I would highly recommend Adam and Embrace Life Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baby Eli
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
After Adam took our wedding pictures, my husband and I compared them to our friends' wedding pictures. It's not even comparable. We actually felt sorry for people who didn't hire a photographer as good as Adam. We were so grateful that we hired Adam. His work was just beyond my expectation. All my friends asked me how I found him. I love looking at my pictures. He is warm and polite in person. And while he was taking pictures of me, he made me feel comfortable and beautiful. My bridesmaid saw the pics and she said "Don't you feel you are the most beautiful girl in the world?" Yes, I do. Adam's photos make me feel that way.
Considering how good he is, and how much he charges, my friend told me "he is too good to be true." and I agree.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela M
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Adam, I cannot put into words how much both groups of photos have meant to me, from your work for our daughter, Morgan, and Brett's engagement pictures, to the tour de force at the wedding. I had complete confidence in you from the moment I saw your approach and style during the engagement shoot. You have a real gift for finding precise moments that speak visual volumes. I will always treasure these photos for the repeated pleasure they bring of a journey through that magical day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
little-susie
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Adam at Embrace Life was truly incredible! My husband and I could not have been more happy with the service provided. From the very beginning, Adam was professional, courteous, and truly listened to what we were looking for in our wedding photos. He took the time to truly find out what our hopes and desires were for our wedding day. He spent extra time on the day of the wedding at the site to find the best angles and shots possible. I honestly do not like having my picture taken but I felt so comfortable with Adam on our wedding day that it was so much easier to relax and just enjoy the moment. I had several people come up to me after the wedding and explain how professional and courteous Adam was throughout the entire event. Also, several people mentioned how at other weddings the photographer often gets in the way but that Adam never took away from the day, or was in the way at all! When we received his photos we heard from many of our friends and guests what amazing photos we had. We could not ask for more. If I had to chose my photographer again I would use Embrace Life Photography without a doubt! Adam is the very best.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jenelee
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Adam is AWESOME and definitely one of my favorite vendors! I wish he had more reviews. His photographs are beautiful and modern, and his prices are very reasonable. I have nothing but great things to say about him! Easy to work with and got our photos and album in no time... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah3737
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Adam was great! he flew to my wedding on literally a moments notice! he has a great personality and great eye for beautiful shots. I'm so glad we decided to hire his so we have beautiful pictures for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.4/5.0
This photograher (Adam) is based in LA, but tend to do a good number of weddings here in the SF Bay Area. Very professional, great quality and service. They are flexible and understand what needs to be captured and will work with you to understand your event as well. Not cheap but worth the extra money in getting photos that will last a life time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer is one of the most important things when planning your wedding. These are once in a lifetime memories!

Adam has the talent to capture just the right moments and emotions. His composition is amazing! He is always thinking of creative places and ways to take the photographs. Some of the photographs just make you say, "wow!"

Amber, his wife, helped me with the wedding photography timeline. I explained what our "wants" were, and she made it happen. We communicated many times to get it just right, and she responded to every question and concern very promptly!

In addition, Adam and Amber are down to earth and genuinely nice people. We immediately felt extremely comfortable with them. My now-husband and I highly recommend embrace life photography. We have shared our photographs with our family and friends, and they are raving about how gorgeous the photographs came out. The photos look like they could be in a wedding magazine! It was a pleasure working with Adam and Amber, and we would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Adam and Amber George at Embrace Life Photography are amazing. They send out questionaires to make sure they understand the feel of the wedding and the kind of photography that you want, and then work with you to create a photography schedule for the wedding day. They were great at picking out spots at the venue to take pictures, at setting up the pictures, and at having all of the equipment to get the lighting perfect. They were able to get me a sneak preview set of pictures within two weeks, which was perfect for showing my family at our second reception, and the pictures were amazing!!! I am beyond happy with the result. They are a little pricey, but the amount of time that they put in before, during, and after (amazing editing!) the event makes it totally worth it. They are also incredibly nice people, and made it a pleasure to work with them during the day. They weren't stressed at all, were making jokes and putting me at ease, and felt more like friends who I had invited to the wedding than someone I had hired. In all, they were amazing to work with, and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When I was wedding planning I knew that photography was going to be a very important part of our wedding. We found Embrace Life Photography because so many of their clients were so happy with the service they provided. I planned my wedding from 9 hours away and photography was the easiest part because Adam created a schedule, had all sorts of ideas ( including taking pictures on the beach, near a pier with little shops and at our venue) and was very professional. It was awesome! He has true talent and passion for photography and it shows in every picture he took that day. Out of all the things we spent money on the day of our wedding, our photographer was hands down the best money that we spent and worth every penny. I would recommend Embrace Life to anyone who wants a GREAT professional photographer who you can have complete faith in to capture all those important moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Adam did our engagement and wedding photography and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing! He has a great artistic eye, the picture were fun and out of the box so they didn't look like the everyday posed picture.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4607 Lakeview Canyon Rd., #247, Westlake Village, CA 91361 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Embrace Life Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo