130x130_sq_1389976392116-katelynjonathan055

Emily Chastain Photography

Olney , MD

LOCATION

4230 Bar Harbor Pl
Olney, MD US 20832 (map)

PHONE

423-943-4462

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Emily Chastain Photography strives to provide its clients with simple, fresh, and fun portraits to capture their once in a lifetime moments.
Emily Chastain Photography strives to provide its clients with simple, fresh, and fun portraits to capture their once in a lifetime moments. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389975621358-029emilychastainphotographysilverswanbaysid
130x130_sq_1389975586925-015emilychastainphotographystonemanorwedding
130x130_sq_1389975539550-009emilychastainphotographystonemanorweddin
130x130_sq_1389976022817-stluciawedding013
130x130_sq_1389975532193-005emilychastainphotographydcritzcarltonweddin
130x130_sq_1389975528301-002emilychastainphotographykentmanorweddin
130x130_sq_1389975535415-007emilychastainphotographysaybrookinndestinationw
130x130_sq_1389975787204-katelynjonathan049
130x130_sq_1389975590603-018emilychastainphotographyengineersclubwedding
130x130_sq_1389975543574-010emilychastainphotographychartwellcountryclubwed
130x130_sq_1389975939190-jowers010
130x130_sq_1389975594323-024emilychastainphotographyengineersclubweddin
130x130_sq_1389975646136-034emilychastainphotographychesapeakebaybeachclubw
130x130_sq_1389975649904-036emilychastainphotographychesapeakebaybeachclubw
130x130_sq_1389975672154-063emilychastainphotographybelvedereweddingbaltimo
130x130_sq_1389975740277-katelynjonathan031
130x130_sq_1389975675999-065emilychastainphotographybelvedereweddingbaltimo
130x130_sq_1389976119865-aleksjosh007
130x130_sq_1389976174472-ecp801
130x130_sq_1389976713409-006emilychastainphotographyvirginiafarmengagement
130x130_sq_1389976723334-007emilychastainphotographyclippermillbaltimoreeng
130x130_sq_1389976728345-008emilychastainphotographydcparkengagement
130x130_sq_1389976734085-009emilychastainphotographymeridianhillparkengagem
130x130_sq_1389976740432-011emilychastainphotographyweatherleafarmengagemen
130x130_sq_1389976757910-020emilychastainphotographyfarmersmarketproduceeng
130x130_sq_1389976806981-ecp356
130x130_sq_1389976860643-ecp849
130x130_sq_1389976936366-lisamark011
130x130_sq_1389977029561-ctengagement009
130x130_sq_1389977106313-kellymichael006

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All retouching is included in my packages. EVERY image is individually tweaked and touched-up.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes - if there is not enough light, I will make my own! I love natural light, but I enjoy using off-camera light as well.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Film? What is film? Haha... digital is my weapon of choice.
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot weddings with or without an assistant, depending on the situation and the client.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
There's no other Emily Chastain that I'm aware of!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly or full-day, depending on the package you choose. I can work with you to figure out how long you'll likely need me, so there are no surprises the day of the wedding.
Do you charge for travel?
Only outside of a 1.5-hour radius of Olney, MD. I love to travel for weddings!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually about 4 weeks.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, in a private gallery at no additional charge.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDelve
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Emily after immediately falling in love with her calm and professional demeanor. The photos she shared with us were breathtaking, and we knew that she provided the right blend of posed and candid that we were looking for. The day of the wedding, she and her second photographer Marcella put everyone completely at ease. During the ceremony and reception, they blended in with the crowd and got some fantastic dance shots. Emily was very quick to show us our photos - all of which were gorgeous! We could not have asked for better mementos of our wedding day. They capture everything that we loved about that day; I would recommend Emily a thousand times over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily is amazing and I knew that from seeing her work at my best friend's wedding a year ago. For our engagement pictures Emily was up for anything and made us feel comfortable while doing them, not to mention they turned out amazing. When it came to the wedding, Emily not only traveled for ours, but was very flexible since we kept going back and forth with our timeline, adding time at the last minute. I can't even begin to say enough great things about Emily and her work. My husband and I looked at our wedding pictures last night for the first time and couldn't believe what an amazing job Emily (and Jess) did. They captured everything and the pictures were stunning!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing Emily as our photographer was not only an easy decision but also one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I am not a fan of getting my picture taken and from the moment we met her immediately she put me at ease. She is the ultimate professional and a wonderful person. When she got to the hotel it was crazy with everyone getting ready and she just jumped in and got to work she even helped fluff out the bottom of my dress. Our whole wedding party commented on how great she was to work with. We cannot express enough how great Emily is and how happy we are that she was our photographer. The few photos she showed us on our wedding day blew us away-we cannot wait to see all our pictures. Our wedding day was perfect thanks in part to Emily. Book her now you will not regret it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Emily does beautiful work! I just saw all my wedding photos and was more than pleased.

She is very easy to work with, we met once in person and then throughout the wedding planning we emailed back and forth. She always responded to my emails promptly.

Honestly, her photos speak for themselves. These are some of the best wedding photos I have seen and I am not just saying that because they were of my wedding! I liked her page on facebook and could see all her work from weddings to engagements to baby pictures.

Throughout the wedding Emily was going taking pictures of us in the photobooth, to us taking shots to us at the end of the night sneaking out for a cigar. She made sure to capture as many moments as possible.

I would highly recommend Emily to anyone looking to have a professional photographer for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Private User
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Emily! She did a beautiful job with our photos and she is an incredible photographer! We barely noticed her at the wedding!! She is so wonderful to work with and just an overall good person to meet and get to know. She's extremely creative and she does a excellent job at capturing your day. We are so grateful to have had her as our photographer. She truly was wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kindra
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I had an absolutely fantastic experience working with Emily Chastain. We met up with her in downtown Annapolis before our wedding at the courthouse. She escorted us to some absolutely stunning places for photos, and then did a wonderful job documenting our civil ceremony. The pictures she took turned out amazing, her framing is spectacular, and her flexible, engaging personality make the entire experience a delight. I am so happy we found Emily and I highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The best overall wedding decision we made? Having Emily be our photographer. And to make the point stronger - I loved absolutely everything about our wedding. Emily was referred to me by another photographer who was booked on our wedding date. My now husband who does have have many opinions ("Whatever makes you happy...") quickly said he liked the photos on Emily's website the best. First meeting went amazing - I knew she would do the perfect job. She even won over my mom who isn't hard to get along with but is one of those moms who feels that she could do just as good as a job taking the pictures herself. Emily did both our engagement photos and wedding photos. I for one hate having my picture taken and she made the process so easy and not stressful at all. People at my wedding actually came up to me to say how great her photos looked (she set up a sneak peak area at the wedding) and also how she blended in. No in your face flashes or pulling you away from talking with someone. Emily was so flexible and always got back to my emails right away. If you're a bride and thinking you want to cut back wedding costs on photos - DON'T. Emily exceeded our expectations and the work she did was absolutely priceless. Now I just need another occasion to have Emily take our pictures for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily is absolutely PHENOMENAL! I LOVE photos. I wanted to plaster my wedding pictures all over my house. So finding the perfect photographer was a MUST. She/he had to take great candid pictures, excellent posed pictures, and someone that was able to work with a large family (I am one of 7 kids!) and a large bridal party (19 people including the bride and groom). I researched photographers for months (over 50 of them!). I was finally about to make a decision when a girl I went to high school with posted her wedding pictures and they were amazing! In my research, I had not come across Emily Chastain in my google search and vendors off wedding websites! Well, hands down Emily was the perfect choice- she was used to working with large parties, she took amazing candid pictures and beautiful posed pictures! She was so personable, very responsive, and helped us through the entire process with photography. I would recommend her to EVERYONE. My best friend loved her work so much that she has booked her for her 2014 wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily is simply incredible! Don't hesitate about having her as your photographer! I knew right away from seeing her photographs and meeting her that she would be the right photographer for us. Emily did both our engagement and wedding pictures and I couldn't be happier with them. She was also really fast in getting the pictures back to us. I was so impressed. She's so easy to work with. We received MANY compliments about how wonderful our pictures turned out and we have since referred her to friends. I can't wait to receive our album. She is amazing. Book her NOW!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So happy we found Emily! From the first meeting to the end of the reception, she's cool, calm, confident, easy going and fun to work with. She took so many gorgeous photos and we can't wait to see the rest! My friends and family have given me nothing but compliments on the photos she posted on FB!
A look at her web site reveals she loves what she does, and puts her heart into her work. She's super responsive, listens to ideas, tries to get to know you and what you like, and makes it happen. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Emily is simply the best! She takes wonderful photos and is so kind and easy to work with! She did our engagement and wedding photos and they were all lovely. She captured so many amazing moments throughout the night & offers a style that is classic and professional but also captured our individual style.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Montine
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I received a recommendation for Emily from a colleague. She had done his engagement session. We asked her to do ours as well and we were instantly very impressed with her work and her professionalism. Her shots are absolutely beautiful. She takes all of the "required" photographs and then has fun being creative with the surroundings. Absolutely gorgeous and unique work. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336834456695-img0064
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing service, product, and just overall professionalism. Emily was everywhere during our wedding and captured wonderful shots and moments that we missed. Her creative eye and bold take on angles was a fresh of breath air. Be ready to have more wonderful photographs than you know what do to with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was amazing!!! Her quality of photos is top knotch and at a price that is comparable to others in her field in the Annapolis area. She arrived early on the wedding day and was ready to go right away. She worked with us as we had a few delays and kept taking pictures the entire time, coming up with new ideas and ways to use our time as we waited a bit. She was very sweet, calm, and polite as my family was a bit in the way during the photo sessions. She was firm enough to make sure she got the right shots and very respectful. She showed us some of the shots on her camera after she took them and they were AMAZING!!! She even pulled us aside (as planned) at the perfect time in the night to take a few gorgeous back-lit photos on the pier at our venue. Emily even stayed a little later than in her contract to get a few more photos of family dancing, etc. I loved meeting her and enjoyed having her a photographer! She made us feel comfortable (we did not do an engagement session) and I can't wait to see the finished photos from her!! I would definitely recommend her to friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily did both our engagement and wedding photos, which we couldn't be happier with! Emily is such an awesome creative photographer that makes you feel comfortable being in front of the camera. You do feel silly doing some things at first but trust her, she knows what she's doing! She got some great shots I would never have thought of doing and she also is open to any ideas we have of our own. She is also not a photographer that's in your face or pushy at all, most of the wedding night I didn't even notice where she was and she really captured our night beautifully. I get so many compliments on our pictures, I'm so happy we found her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabby
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was both our engagement and wedding photographer. I really enjoyed working with Emily, she was extremely professional, and within 30 minutes you feel like you have known her much longer. As someone who has never taken professional pictures, it was so helpful to have Emily provide real-time feedback about what poses/looks worked and did not work, I appreciated the honesty. In addition, Emily was great at providing direction to us, she wasn't pushy by any means, she has an amazing eye and knew what shots would work. We really loved our pictures, for both our engagement and wedding. Emily was responsive to all my emails/questions. She took the time to understand if I had any particular requests for shots at my wedding. Overall, Emily is wonderful and I would recommend her to anyone looking to have beautiful, natural, in the moment pictures.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1345947501142-erikajason0283
Erika
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Emily Chastain through weddingwire. Her reviews were great and her photography was exactly what I was looking for. Once I met Emily in person, I knew that she was the photographer for us. She is extremely nice, flexible, fun, and professional. Not only does she document your wedding, but she turns the pictures into art. Everyone that looks at our engagement and wedding photos raves about them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily is incredibly talented and creative with her use of light and compsitions. I was thrilled with every photograph. The album is ablsolutely beautiful. Emily's photos look straight out of a bridal magazine!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily will always be my go-to photographer from here on out! For my wedding, other than my dress, pictures were the most important thing to me, and after looking through Emily's pictures online and then meeting with her, I had no doubt that she was going to be the photographer to best capture the most important day of my life! The day of the wedding, Emily blended in with the crowd, and from the few pictures I've seen so far, she did an incredible job of capturing the romance and fun of our wedding. She's easy to get in touch with, open to suggestions, and has an exquisite eye for capturing amazing pictures. I cannot wait to see the rest of out pictures - thanks, Emily :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily was AWESOME to work with and our wedding pictures came out gorgeous! She was so personable and made us feel very comfortable when she photographed us. All of our guests loved her too! Also, Emily is also very creative and able to think quickly on her feet. One example is how she was supposed to take pictures of Candice and her bridesmaids outside prior to the ceremony, but then it started to rain. Emily came up with some cute and fun poses for the girls to do inside! We can’t thank her enough for doing such a great job!

Sincerely,
Candice and Shawn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer! My photos were amazing, and she provided quality service. She was making the guys laugh and have a great time all day, and made every girl look perfect. Emily Chastain Photography was one of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EAK
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Emily is AMAZING. I hired her after I saw the excellent work she did at my best friend's wedding. She manages to take a lot of different, creative shots without missing a single important moment or any of the "classic" posed photos we wanted. Not only is her work incredible, but she is a relaxed, friendly person that you will definitely feel comfortable spending hours with on your wedding day. We couldn't be happier with the photos we received, or how quickly she turned them around to us. I wish I knew more people getting married so I could recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily and Stephen were spectacular!! I've only seen a few samples of our photos so far because we just got married, but they look aaa-may-zing! They were both so fun to work with! And patient. We had a grumpy helper at the Church who liked to move everything before we were finished and get in the way of the photos. But they were able to shoot around her and do wonderful work! I can't wait to put my album together! The album was the deciding factor in choosing Emily, besides being super nice and having a spectacular portfolio. She includes a really thick, cardboard-type album with a collage of photos on every page. I'm going to get 3 mini albums for our parents as well! Definitely choose Emily as your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I just can't say enough good things about Emily! We first worked with her when she came up to Philadelphia for our engagement photos. My husband and I both feel pretty uncomfortable in front of the camera, but Emily made us feel comfortable and at ease. Throughout the session we were struck by her creativity and vision - she would just see something and get a brilliant idea for a photo. On the day of the wedding, Emily was absolutely amazing. She got through all the formal photos very efficiently, and managed to capture all the natural moments of the wedding without being intrusive at all. When we got the photos back, I was THRILLED with how they came out - they were absolutely stunning. Other photographers I'd researched with a similar style and quality were easily twice the price of Emily's services. She was a pleasure to work with every step of the way - I really can't imagine a more wonderful wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was such a find. My fiance actually found her online b/c she had photographed at our venue before and he loved her pics. We met with her and she was easy going, showed us some BEAUTIFUL pictures of other weddings she photographed, and we were so excited to sign her on. She was even able to guide us a little on our timeline (which we were clueless about to start with) so we could enjoy the wedding and have great photographs! During the wedding, she was just the right balance of making sure we got the pics we wanted and magically finding the great pics we didn't even know we wanted. Everyone who has seen just the first 30 or so pics she posted right away on her blog and fb page is just in awe. They are so fantastic and capture the mood of every part of our special day. I can't believe she got them up so quickly, it really was wonderful because everyone wanted to see pics afterwards, those who were there and those who weren't. We absolutely loved our wedding as every couple should. Totally loved it. But the pictures made me love it even more. In short, Emily rocks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashanna
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is amazing and her prices are so incredibly reasonable!! She was able to capture every moment of our wedding day perfectly. I can't tell you how many compliments I have received on our pictures. Not only is Emily a great photographer but she is also a great person. We had zero stress or anxiety the whole day. My husband and I felt so relaxed that we were able to really look and act naturally in all of our pictures. Emily has a really good eye and can make a simple picture look creative and artsy. We highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily is an extremely talented photographer. As soon as we saw her portfolio we were impressed, and the engagement and wedding photos exceeded our expectations! She is very easygoing and was great to work with. The thing I appreciated the most is that she kept the pace moving on the wedding day. It's such a stressful and long day, and she made the photo session the least stressful part of the day! :) She listened to exactly what we wanted and was so creative with her photos. I honestly cannot say enough good things about her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alldreams15
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish that the 5.0 rating scale went higher so I can give Emily higher ratings. She hands down deserves it! Emily captured our wedding day in such a way that every time we look at our pictures we are reliving our day all over again. I have no idea how Emily captured the moments she did, I am convinced that she is magic! She captured all the guests that my husband and I love so very much. Emily's pictures depict the true definition of "pictures tell a thousand words".

Not to mention that she saved both myself and my husband from frustration and confusion. My husband gave me an Ipad 2 with a slide show (that he made) starting from the beginning of our relationship as a wedding gift and I had no idea how to work it! Emily came to the rescue and showed my technologically inept self how to work it. Rob, forgot to shave and thought it was a good idea to shave with his wedding shirt on, and proceeded to cut himself and bleed on his collar. When his best man pointed it out, Emily was right there with a Tide to Go pen and cleaned him right up!

Thanks Emily for everything! We could not have asked/wished for a better photographer. I could not imagine sharing our day with anyone else but you!

With Love,
Rob and Jess
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Emily has amazing talent! All of her pictures are incredible. She has unique ideas and angles. She's willing to work with you and likes when you have ideas to contribute. Our engagement session was awesome and we loved the pictures. She had teasers on Facebook less than a week after the wedding. And set up and ipad at the reception with picture from earlier in the day. Best of all, she's easy to work with you and responds promptly to emails. Would recommend in a heartbeat to anyone (and the only one of my vendors I can say that about).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
To my husband and I the photographer was the most import thing to us. It the one thing that last a life time. We are so extremely happy we went with Emily. Besides from being very flexible, easy going, organized, professional and very sweet she is truly talented. All of our photos are beautiful. She not only got ALL the photos I requested she also got all the little details, photos of guests and wonderful pictures that are fun and creative. I would say I was a very picky bride and can honestly say I do not have on negative thing to say about Emily! Other vendor even commented on how amazing she was and how refreshing it was to work with a photographer of her. Plus she gives you full rights to all the photos which for the price you pay is AMAZING, you can shop around but it would be silly! From our wedding album to out on line gallery, the to VERY fast sneak peak of photos she uploads on face book within a week to the adorable leather cd case to hold all the proofs she is the perfect photographer! I would recommend her, mater of fact my husband and I already have some friends who have gone with her for their upcoming weddings!!! We loved Emily and are very happy we went with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was absolutely wonderful. After our first meeting with her, my husband and I knew that she was the one we wanted to work with. She is extremely professional and was always responsive when we were communicating before the wedding. The weather was quite awful the day of our wedding - rain and high winds - but Emily worked with us to try and get the best shots possible given the circumstances. She also had to deal with a very strict church, but still managed to get beautiful shots of our ceremony. I also had the pleasure of recommending Emily to a friend who was getting married around the same time. I would recommend her again and again.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Meg Khavari
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Emily was amazing! I wish I could give her higher than 5's. She was easy to work with - very friendly and flexible. She was willing to brave the cold to get outdoor pics for our January wedding! And the pictures are amazing! She is so talented and has a great eye.

She had some highlights up on facebook right after we got back from our honeymoon, and then we got the online proofs about 5 weeks after the wedding. Our only problem is trying to narrow down 900 pics to a number than can actually fit in an album when there are so many great ones to choose from! We couldn't be happier with our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Emily was amazing and her work left us completely satisfied! From the moment we first met Emily, we knew she was the one that we wanted to handle our wedding. We are so happy with her photography style/technique. Our wedding photos will continue to bring a smile to our face as we remember our wonderful day.

We have and will continue to refer Emily to all of our friends.

Joe & Debbie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadine
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I shopped online quite a bit for a photographer with a more photojournalistic style, but was getting discouraged when they were all way outside my budget. I was thrilled when I saw the quality of Emily's work on her website for the prices she was offering. Emily was so accomodating, agreeing to meet with us 1 1/2 hours from her home and was always extremely prompt and positive in her emails. She really impressed us the day of the wedding as well. She was very calm and willing to get the shots we wanted without taking a huge amount of time. We were amazed during the reception when she had already downloaded a few favorite pics onto her ipad and set it up on the cake table for guests to view. But we were blown away when we finally saw the rest. Friends and family made comments like "Your photographer was amazing!" "Whooo did your photography?" "These should be in a magazine" and "I know I was at the wedding, but is that Really where we were?" Finally, we were debating whether to make an album ourselves (after having redesigned the album from our engagement photos from another photographer), but Emily totally sold us when she showed us a sample parent album she'd designed using our pictures to use to show clients. She even let us borrow it for about a month knowing we were having another reception later for family and friends who didn't come to the wedding. I can't saw enough about the quality of Emily's work for the cost. Thank you, Emily!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mattl41474
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely blown away with Emily and her work! She is incredibly friendly and professional and just a lot of fun to work with. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and captured some amazing pictures of our wedding. We also did an engagement photo shoot with her, and those pictures are amazing as well!

Her prices are incredibly reasonable compared to other services we checked out, and we got a lot more than we expected for our money.

In case it's not completely obvious, we can't say enough nice things about Emily! Hire her! Hire her now! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cholben
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Emily is creative, fun, and very professional!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Emily went completely above and beyond for our wedding, we couldn't have had a better experience. We flew her up to Cape Cod for the rehersal dinner, after party, wedding prep, wedding ceremony, reception, and morning-after photo shoot. Not only did she agree to work a marathon weekend, but she did it enthusiastically and skillfully. I sent copies of some of the pictures she took of our friends to them for Christmas and they have said that the pictures were better of them than on their wedding day or that they are booking shoots with her independently. Everyone loves the way the images turned out, Emily captured the emotion of the weekend really well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Emily was a pleasure to work with. She was open and listen to our wishes and added in her professional experience and knowledge in an easy going and non-demanding way. My husband and I highly recommend Emily to any future couple.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalya
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't possibly say enough about Emily and her quality of work, dedication, creativity and just pure talent!

I spent nearly 3 months searching for the perfect photographer for our July wedding. I knew exactly what I wanted but not until I found Emily was I satisfied with the options I was seeing.

From start to finish, she was incredible to work with and we truly just cannot thank her enough for capturing our day in a way that will keep us smiling for years to come.

We love you, Emily!
Brent and Natalya
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lishafaith
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Emily was a fantastic photographer! We met for the first time on my wedding day and I immediately felt at ease with her, as did the rest of my bridal party! She was very fun & made everyone feel very comfortable! She had great ideas for our photo shoots, but also listened to any ideas that I or my husband had in mind. She also took all of my maternity photos this summer, and after my twins arrived, she came to take their photos, as well! She is my number one choice for a photographer and I highly recommend her, as does my husband and all of my family & friends who had the pleasure of working with her on my wedding day! You will not go wrong with Emily Chastain Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyVRB
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I know it seems kind of ridiculous to give Emily a 5.0 on every category, but it is true! Her tag words are also true. She is a refreshing photographer in a world of wedding insanity. I love her approach, crisp photos and creative eye. She was very flexible with us and posseses a sense of calm even amongst large hectic families on a wedding day! Her images will grace the walls of my home forever. Thanks Emily!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Emily Chastain is AMAZING!!!! She is very artistic and has a completely different eye than other photographers! Her photos have so much character and personality! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! And not only is her talent as a photographer remarkable... she is a genuine and kind person as well! I love her!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Knicki
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my wedding! She captured such beautiful moments in different ways I never even thought of. I was very fond of the pictures that did not include people, such as unique ways to photograph the rings, etc. She will definitely be photographing my future important life events, such as children, anniversaries...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy Clack
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Emily is great to work with! She is direct and efficient, but not pushy or bossy. She is creative and open to others' ideas. My husband and I are very pleased with her work. We got quality photographs at an affordable price. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Emily photographed our wedding nearly 4 years ago however the photos have not aged a day. Emily's work allows us to capture the emotions of our wedding day and reminisce every time we look at our album. Her work is astounding, she is able to see emotion and love through a lens and portray it in every photo she produces. Friends, family, and strangers are always in awe of her work. I simply reply, "we flew her across an ocean for one reason only...she is the very best"!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ren
Wedding:
10/12/2002
5.0/5.0
I was more than pleased! I looked like a model and she made it effortless on my, my husband, my wedding party and guests. Everyone looked amazing and she is ssoooo creative!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
10% military discount for active and retired members of the armed forces.
Deal #WW3453d2bde9ef24af
220x220_1389976392116-katelynjonathan055

MAP

 
4230 Bar Harbor Pl, Olney, MD 20832 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Emily Chastain Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389976392116-katelynjonathan055